Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.The park is close to everything. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.Our only complaint is that spaces were too close together. There was no privacy between them, and no open spaces to even toss a ball.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin and arranged some friends with a camper to stay close by...KOA put us right next to each. Clean place with lots of grass for the kids. Bathrooms are nicer than my Homes! Thanks KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this KOA! It's SO clean and the staff is So friendly. We stay here every year with a large group, the sites are set up to give the kids a ton of room to run and play. We always look forward to it and are never disappointed.
Jun 17, 2017
What a fantastic place to camp or clamp! Brought my 91 year old father and he was comfortable and had fun. We rented a deluxe cabin.
Jun 13, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the KOA in Winthrop, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well maintained. The pool is an added bonus for the kids! Made more great memories, took the local Hot Air Balloon ride and a grand daughter got engaged!
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Little camping cabins. Very clean bath facility's and the grounds are well taken care of . The staff very friendly and accommodating. Definitely will visit again
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground but they need to keep the noise level down. Some one brought a big scream tv and watched it at high volume. Plus there was a group playing Pink Floyd very loud!! Having a campfire with all this noise was terrible. Came to camp and relax.
Jun 06, 2017
Owners and staff are awesome!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Thanks for making our first camping trip amazing! We look forward to be back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin was awesome! Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The camp hosts were knowledgeable and everyone was friendly and helpful! We'll definitely be back!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
I love Winthrop Los they should be on the cover of your magazine,warm and friendly, love staying there!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
May 29, 2017
Love this beautiful location, very clean, well-kept sites and friendly staff that makes you feel like family!! Can't wait to return <3
May 28, 2017
Super friendly people operate this campground and they keep it very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we plan to stay there again!!
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, the cabins are nice and clean, the bathrooms and showers were well taken care of, the staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and answered all the questions I had for them.
May 25, 2017
The owners are very accommodating and attuned to the needs of their campers. The facility is beautiful. I'm not a "real" camper, so stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which were comfortable. Have now stayed here twice in the past year!Thank you!
May 25, 2017
Excellent visit. the Kabin was very nice and clean and warm. Very easy to camp. We loved the campground. The bathroom house was one of the nicest I have ever seen. Even people coming in and out would comment about how nice it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We love staying here.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA! Staff are great, facilities are tops and being right on the river just tops it all off.
May 22, 2017
Love this camp and the people that run it, they are such professionals. The camp is their pride & joy (and it shows).
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the land!
May 16, 2017
Our family had the BEST time at the Winthrop KOA! The nicest staff, clean facilities, and the cabin we stayed in was so comfortable! We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly & warm. We all had a fantastic stay!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
First time in a cabin & it was thoroughly enjoyable. Loved the fact it is (agility) dog friendly. The porch swing was my favorite part, and the mattress was comfortable, too. Everyone was friendly & hospitable. I'll return....
May 09, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyable! And the staff went out of their way to make our stay nice, and to make us feel like we were welcome.
Apr 30, 2017
Mike is awesome! Great stay, very clean and comfortable... we're coming back again for sure... Jeff k.
Apr 23, 2017
The Staff took great care of me. They know I stay there to fish locally. The had saved the local paper's fishing report and stocking information for me. It made me feel like family.
Apr 22, 2017
Our family were very comfortable in the cabin here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The road was washed out and we received an email days before our stay with a detailed route work around. Great place to stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Very friends staff. The kids enjoyed riding the tricycle bikes around the park.
Oct 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating hosts.. Squeaky clean and welcoming cabins and restrooms.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I are taller people. The beds are made for 6' or smaller. We made do but might to have a place with beds that fit us. Enjoyed staying at the cabins. People in the office are great to work with. Thanks
Oct 23, 2016
It was great.
Oct 22, 2016
Love staying at the KOA. Everyone is great! See you next year!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
My son and I love it here! We always have a great time.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Got in late, and got some great fishing information at check-in anyway. Great place, nice bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a camper cabin with our dogs. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs without extra fees or hassle. Making the reservation was easy, staff were helpful throughout our stay, the cabin and restrooms were clean. The plug-in heater warmed the room quickly, we found the 4-person cabin spacious for 2 of us and 2 little dogs. There is 1 overhead light,1 outlet-bring a battery bed side light.
Oct 11, 2016
AWESOME. Quiet, friendly, helpful. Definitely one of the best. I travel by motorcycle and I value somewhere safe, comfy and companionable. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family loves Winthrop, and thus KOA is a big part of why! We come every October, and this KIA is very accommodating! Bathrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are awesome. Some by water, some in a field, some by the park, and of course their first rate cabins. We've done them all, so no matter what your needs, they can help. Friendly staff, cute store and game room, and perfect park too!
Oct 07, 2016
As seniors, we feel our tenting days are over. This was the perfect way to be comfortable and still enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed every minute. We camped for many years at the Winthrop KOA when we had a trailer. It was great then also.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Clean and tidy Quiet and close to town and river
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean family-oriented facility.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations and the family had a great time! This is our second time staying here and look forward to staying again next year!
Sep 27, 2016
The Myers family goes out of their way to make us feel welcome every time we visit. This visit we were later coming in and they mentioned that it was not like us to come after dark. Thank you Myers family for your care and concern.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals