Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Would have been 5 stars if our cabin also had air conditioning. The 106 degree day was like sleeping in an oven. And,with the heat, the swimming pool was packed and the water was looking pretty cloudy.But the river float was great. The staff were so friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Very busy weekend there. Staff was A+ in every way, kabin was clean but very hot being all closed up. Suggestion would be to leave those already reserved at least, with the windows open and fan on to prepare for the guests. Didnt cool off until after midnight. Lots of partiers drinking and unfortunately vomiting right outside our window so not much sleep had. But beautiful grounds and set up.
Jun 29, 2015
We had some issues with the booking and had to move to a smaller cabin on last day. It was a bit too crowded on last day. Our neighbours were smoking pot
Jun 29, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years, and we truly enjoy our stay every time! Laurie and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best! We really appreciate all that they do!
Jun 29, 2015
A great location, friendly staff, cabins were clean and comfortable.
Jun 28, 2015
The design of the newer shower/toilet bldg is extremely inefficient. I just stopped using it. I could walk all the way to the other facility and use it sooner.
Jun 27, 2015
Coming to Winthrop KOA has been a tradition with our family for over 25 years. We always have a great time and the owners and workers are wonderful! We have a lot of happy memories and stories we share from our trips there that we regularly reminisce and laugh about.
Jun 25, 2015
Laurie and Mike are like family. They love their park, they are supreme hosts and we love our visits. We have been staying at this park for 15 years. It is a family tradition. Really, there is no other place like it.
Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely love this park. The staff is so wonderful and very helpful. Cabin was super clean and the bathrooms are always very clean. very very nice. Thank you KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
Cleanest KOA by my travels. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a good time at this campground.😎
Jun 22, 2015
Great Koa! Super new bathrooms!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved the bikes that were available for rent! Accidentally booked less nights, but called and was able to add an extra night. Will be coming back again.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff are all so kind and great to interact with. The grounds are kept immaculate. We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you for making our vacation great!
Jun 17, 2015
Loved the cabins!! So adorable and clean. The wood swing on every porch is a nice touch. I found the bathrooms to be well appointed and clean, never running out of TP! Only thing I would suggest is to put toilet seat covers in the restrooms. Thank you for the lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2015
WONDERFUL!!! we used the free booklet at door and found fun extra things to do, but just resting and the view is outstanding the morning balloon trips next door we woke up early to just watch the balloon rise and leave clapping, cheering them and taking pictures.
Jun 17, 2015
So much fun.rented bikes and used the pool alot.bathrooms were nice and clean and staff were so nice😀
Jun 17, 2015
We rented a cabin. Awesome accommodations, less than a motel with all the comforts of home and the thrill of camping
Jun 17, 2015
We had an air conditioned cabin.It was clean and well kept. A Deer walked up to the table during dinner. Friendly Staff and fellow campers. Loved It.!! We were offered an upgrade to the air conditioned Cabin due to the heat. It was the last one available.!! We were very happy for it.!! Thanks again for a great stay !!
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful site. Clean cabin. AC was a godsend couldn't have done without it. Great hosts as well. Very friendly and informative about area.
Jun 12, 2015
It was a wonderful camping expierence, especially for our daughter's 1st time camping! We stayed in one of your cabins and it was wonderful! Even our Lil dog had fun :) Roasting marshmellows by the campfire and listening to the river water running away just so relaxing and fun :) Wished we stayed longer then we did, but we had to get home..
Jun 09, 2015
Quality people make up this quality KOA. Clean and comfortable too!
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is great!! The campgrounds always look good and the town of Winthrop is wonderful. Will be back again!
Jun 08, 2015
We have been customers at the Winthrop KOA for 10+ years. Always have a good time, the camp is clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
We love staying here, it's always clean and the grounds are well kept. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. We look forward to our next stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Could not ask for a better campground. Maintained always to the highest standard by wonderful people..a 10 all around.
Jun 05, 2015
Fantastic!
Jun 01, 2015
Great hosts relaxing setting love it can't wait for next visit.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very freindly and accomodating. As a motorcyclist I felt very welcomed. The property is so well kept. And they sell cold beer, a must after a long day of riding!
May 27, 2015
Staff was friendly. Prompt service at all levels. Nice facility. See you next time.
May 27, 2015
This KOA is by far one of the best out there. They are so friendly and always make our stay so amazing. excellent grounds and everything is alway clean and beauitful.
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Our stay was a wonderful experience. Thank you for making our stay a great one. We stayed in cabin 1. We our now planning a family vaction to the koa.
May 23, 2015
Stellar camping experience because of the Meyers' . We can count on them for all our camping needs. The best!
May 22, 2015
Always love staying at the Winthrop KOA ~ The Meyers family always give a warm welcome, let you know what's going on in the area, how the fishing is and so much more!! The Campground is always well maintained, a friendly atmosphere and one of the nicest places to stay in the area. We return every year and love it more each visit. Thanks for everything and see you again soon!!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
quiet, pretty and comfortable
May 20, 2015
It was wonderful, beautiful camp ground!
May 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice cabin and restroom. Good location.
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
Wonderful weekend in cabin #20, will request on Feb. 1. The new bathhouse is marvelous--so clean and inviting after a long day in the sun, or first thing in the morning---thanks so much for making this an A+ place to stay.
May 11, 2015
great hosts, great facility, CLEANEST WASHROOMS EVER, beautiful spot!
May 10, 2015
Friendly & clean.
May 09, 2015
A very pleasant campground indeed. Will stay again when the need arises.
May 02, 2015
Quiet, relaxed, dark at night. Lovely except for hard mattress!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins and bathroom. Reasonably priced, will be back :)
Apr 29, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground. We will be back.
Apr 28, 2015
We camp at Winthrop 3 -4 times a year, bring adults with special needs, the staff know many of our people by name.The staff are very helpful, grounds are well kept, and scenery beautiful.Our choice KOA, WELL DONE
Apr 28, 2015
We didn't know what to expect with our first stay at a KOA campground cabin, and we're beyond surprised. It was great! Very warm and comfortable. The porch swing was the absolute best touch. Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.