Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Needs more bathrooms/showers to accomadate the amount of campers
Jul 27, 2015
It was our third time here, always a good time! Great place to bring the family!
Jul 27, 2015
clean, upgraded, nice location
Jul 26, 2015
I have stayed at the Winthrop, WA. KOA for 3 years in a row now, and each time I've had a great experience. In 2014 I stayed there when they didn't have power to the campground due to forest fires and they made every effort to make sure their guests were welcome and comfortable. I have recommended this campground to many people and would continue to do so.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great stay its clean and family friendly the kids loved tubing down the river we will be making this an annual vacation!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campsite. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 21, 2015
Attentive staff & clean grounds, we had an amazing stay!! Can't wait to book next years trip!! Thanks KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Always great service, friendly accommodating staff. Always clean restrooms, well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
My experience with KOA was so great that I really don't want to recommend because it would be filled up faster! I would suggest to make your reservations EARLY if you want to get in on this great place. It should be a best kept secret, but I think it is no secret now. It is clean, safe and the people that run it are professional and friendly, kind and helpful. I will go again
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect as always. Have been staying at this place for about 6 years now.
Jul 21, 2015
Really liked our cabin No.20, were surprised by the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers (it smells good in there!!), appreciated the pool and the pretty/convenient location
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay and were amazed at all the options available for accommodations!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was more like a luxury hotel! We will definately be back! Loved the camp hosts here in winthrop as well.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, clean quiet and the newer bathrooms were very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Everything good. Showers/toilets very clean. People accomodating. Just think that the cabins are a little bit pricey, maybe worth 50-55 dollars, but otherwise great.
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at the Winthrop KOA! Kids love the pool and riding their bikes around with all the other kids at the campground. Bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Unforgettable time of my life. This will be an annual trip for the rest of my days. Love Winthrop and it's KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 14, 2015
Oustanding stay again! Love this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
great campground and facilities. new updates since our last stay in 2012. super friendly staff and people as usual here. highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the facilities and amenities! Next time we would try and get a cabin with A/C, and bring bee deterrent.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our last minute getaway! Everyone was so friendly and the campground is in great condition!
Jul 12, 2015
The actual campground wasn't bad, We stayed in a cabin, but the wifi was terrible, and the website said they had things that they didn't actually have, and didn't have things they they did have.. so call ahead to check if you are staying in a Kabin. We left early due to other reasons, but I would stay at one again.
Jul 12, 2015
My husband, 18 month old son and I stayed in a cabin at the Winthrop KOA and absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend!! (Very clean place and such nice and clean bathrooms!)
Jul 11, 2015
Luv this place hope to come back soon! I have recommended to all my friends!
Jul 11, 2015
Super clean, very welcoming. Extremely hot but that can't be helped 😀 they have lots of trees though. The new showers are the best I've ever had at a camp ground.
Jul 10, 2015
Super. Great people!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The washrooms at the end if the site are the best we've ever seen. Get air conditioning if you can. Has a shuttle to town.
Jul 07, 2015
Very well kept grounds, the nicest camp ground bathrooms I've seen. Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
thanks for everything, including advice on the car. nicest KOA I have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Nice environment that appears to be well managed and maintained. No complaints or shortcomings come to mind.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place, new showers, everything very clean!
Jun 30, 2015
Friendliest staff ever! Super clean! We will be back every year, what a fun family tradition 😊
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been 5 stars if our cabin also had air conditioning. The 106 degree day was like sleeping in an oven. And,with the heat, the swimming pool was packed and the water was looking pretty cloudy.But the river float was great. The staff were so friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Very busy weekend there. Staff was A+ in every way, kabin was clean but very hot being all closed up. Suggestion would be to leave those already reserved at least, with the windows open and fan on to prepare for the guests. Didnt cool off until after midnight. Lots of partiers drinking and unfortunately vomiting right outside our window so not much sleep had. But beautiful grounds and set up.
Jun 29, 2015
We had some issues with the booking and had to move to a smaller cabin on last day. It was a bit too crowded on last day. Our neighbours were smoking pot
Jun 29, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years, and we truly enjoy our stay every time! Laurie and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best! We really appreciate all that they do!
Jun 29, 2015
A great location, friendly staff, cabins were clean and comfortable.
Jun 28, 2015
The design of the newer shower/toilet bldg is extremely inefficient. I just stopped using it. I could walk all the way to the other facility and use it sooner.
Jun 27, 2015
Coming to Winthrop KOA has been a tradition with our family for over 25 years. We always have a great time and the owners and workers are wonderful! We have a lot of happy memories and stories we share from our trips there that we regularly reminisce and laugh about.
Jun 25, 2015
Laurie and Mike are like family. They love their park, they are supreme hosts and we love our visits. We have been staying at this park for 15 years. It is a family tradition. Really, there is no other place like it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.