Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and informative staff. Will be returning!
Aug 20, 2015
People were helpful, facility is well maintained. There is a pool, no hot tub, variety of cabins to rent. The power was out when we got there, but it was due to fires in the area and nothing to do with the facility. Came back on after 7 hours. Lovely area.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Winthrop KOA. The only things we had problems with were the power outage on Saturday night (not the campgrounds fault) and the fact that our kabins were so close to other campers and RVs. A little more space/separation would have been nice. And the bees were out of control, but there's not much that could have been done about that. The entire staff was also fabulous!
Aug 20, 2015
Every time we go to Winthrop we stay at the KOA. Staff is amazing, sites are always well kept and the bathrooms are always clean. I recommend to anyone going camping to stay there.
Aug 20, 2015
Well it had been about 18 years since last visit and boy it was long overdue. We stayed in one of they new kabins and it was fantastic.We had to leave due to the fire and were very sad to go. God bless all who are in harms way ps. we will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground is large enough to accommodate our large family. There were 45 of us this year. we occupied all three types of the "Kabins" plus some in tents. Even though Winthrop lost power for a spell, the staff worked extra hard to keep everything afloat. They have an excellent staff and we had a great time. Jim Chrisman, Kingston,WA
Aug 17, 2015
good
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed many times at Winthrop KOA and normally we love it and rate it a 5 STAR and 10s for everything, This time was not a 5 but we will be back and try again, many things out of KOA control other items just not handled well. cabin smelled of dog, no ceiling fan in cabin, power out no water, 1st day ok camp fire 2nd day no one told us no fires till man yelled at us.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was excellent. A neighboring guest was not,didn't pick up after his dog in our space.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice place and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very comfortable. Other than the power outage which was out of their control (all of Winthrop and Twisp was out) it was a great stay and we are already thinking about staying next year and bringing some friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins . They were fantastic and we will be returning .
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly owners, very clean bathrooms and grounds, great location!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The grounds were well kept and the staff (Meyers family) were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions about the amenities there. I highly recommend this KOA to folks who come in RV's , use tents, or like to stay in cabins.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has the nicest people working there and the cleanest facilities. My 3rd stay here and once again had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the cabins new bathrooms and showers are very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Our family stays in Winthrop every year its something we look forward to doing every year! Thank You for bringing our family together for some fun :)
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't like the closeness of the campsites. We tend to stay in more remote campgrounds with more room and less people. However, we LOVED the showers and restrooms. Having an actual bathroom was marvelous.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms were so clean. Almost like glamping. The only thing that was a bummer, was that when I went to ask about check out, I was told 10 am. I later read in my info that it was 12, but that was after we were up, packed and ready to go. It would have been nice to sleep in and enjoy it a bit longer. Otherwise it was great!.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing staff, clean grounds & bathrooms, fun pool & activities. Thankful for the shuttle. Loved it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to take your family camping. We stayed in one of there cabins with a bathroom and had the adjacent tent site, perfect for large family with small children.
Aug 07, 2015
Absolute fantastic stay! Can't say enough nice things about Laurie and Mike and their staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Facilities are kept extremely clean and the grounds are well kept even with the drought conditions. We've been camping at this KOA for 42 years! Thank you Laurie and Mike. G.Z.
Aug 06, 2015
these people would fall over backwards to accommodate you ,great place,nice park.Will be back for our 5th visit.
Aug 05, 2015
This is a well run KOA. The owners are caring and responsive. They really do everything they can to maintain a top notch campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We love this KOA for its location on the river; great for when the temperature is 104 degrees. The only suggestion we have is perhaps they could add some special activities for kids like other KOAS do; things like ice cream socials, outdoor movies, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
My fairly large group has come for a week every summer and we have frequent changes - the staff is always wonderful to work with! The park is always kept up too - the restrooms and cabins are very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 times and really enjoyed it, so this time we brought our granddaughters 5 & 6 years old they had a blast and can't stop talking about it. The place is extremely clean and the people who run it are really nice and very accomadating. The only complaint we have is the amount of wasps and would be a little hesitant about staying again as the girls were very afraid.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with awesome staff!
Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Needs more bathrooms/showers to accomadate the amount of campers
Jul 27, 2015
It was our third time here, always a good time! Great place to bring the family!
Jul 27, 2015
clean, upgraded, nice location
Jul 26, 2015
I have stayed at the Winthrop, WA. KOA for 3 years in a row now, and each time I've had a great experience. In 2014 I stayed there when they didn't have power to the campground due to forest fires and they made every effort to make sure their guests were welcome and comfortable. I have recommended this campground to many people and would continue to do so.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great stay its clean and family friendly the kids loved tubing down the river we will be making this an annual vacation!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campsite. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 21, 2015
Attentive staff & clean grounds, we had an amazing stay!! Can't wait to book next years trip!! Thanks KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Always great service, friendly accommodating staff. Always clean restrooms, well stocked.
Jul 21, 2015
My experience with KOA was so great that I really don't want to recommend because it would be filled up faster! I would suggest to make your reservations EARLY if you want to get in on this great place. It should be a best kept secret, but I think it is no secret now. It is clean, safe and the people that run it are professional and friendly, kind and helpful. I will go again
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect as always. Have been staying at this place for about 6 years now.
Jul 21, 2015
Really liked our cabin No.20, were surprised by the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers (it smells good in there!!), appreciated the pool and the pretty/convenient location
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay and were amazed at all the options available for accommodations!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.