Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258


1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Got in late, and got some great fishing information at check-in anyway. Great place, nice bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a camper cabin with our dogs. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs without extra fees or hassle. Making the reservation was easy, staff were helpful throughout our stay, the cabin and restrooms were clean. The plug-in heater warmed the room quickly, we found the 4-person cabin spacious for 2 of us and 2 little dogs. There is 1 overhead light,1 outlet-bring a battery bed side light.
Oct 11, 2016
AWESOME. Quiet, friendly, helpful. Definitely one of the best. I travel by motorcycle and I value somewhere safe, comfy and companionable. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family loves Winthrop, and thus KOA is a big part of why! We come every October, and this KIA is very accommodating! Bathrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are awesome. Some by water, some in a field, some by the park, and of course their first rate cabins. We've done them all, so no matter what your needs, they can help. Friendly staff, cute store and game room, and perfect park too!
Oct 07, 2016
As seniors, we feel our tenting days are over. This was the perfect way to be comfortable and still enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed every minute. We camped for many years at the Winthrop KOA when we had a trailer. It was great then also.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Clean and tidy Quiet and close to town and river
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean family-oriented facility.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations and the family had a great time! This is our second time staying here and look forward to staying again next year!
Sep 27, 2016
The Myers family goes out of their way to make us feel welcome every time we visit. This visit we were later coming in and they mentioned that it was not like us to come after dark. Thank you Myers family for your care and concern.
Sep 26, 2016
As always the staff is great and I enjoyed the start of the Fall colors.
Sep 25, 2016
It's a very clean and quite location even with hunters and early risers leaving and the cabins along the river best spot ever
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in cabin 9, 3 nights. Had campground nearly all to ourselves! Very quiet, clean. Bathrooms were awesome. Large, warm, nice showers. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
There was a new restroom/shower building since my wife and I last stayed.....very nice! I was traveling by motorcycle and intended to tent but forecast was for heavy frost so opted for a cabin near the river. Nice comfortable stay. Will stay again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
Sep 20, 2016
We Loved it! Thank you for the hospitality & Awesome Cabins!
Sep 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the nicely kept grounds and the restroom/shower facilities! The cabin mattresses were also comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Always clean and well kept area in the entire camp ground. Front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. Wonderful staff, location and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
I don't usually stay at KOA's, but this one is very special! And we stay there often!
Sep 18, 2016
A great place to stay right on the river and close to Winthrop, friendly helpful staff, clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2016
Another great stay! Thanks for being so wonderful- see you again soon!
Sep 14, 2016
Everything is great here, the only thing I would change is adding breakfast like many KOA's serve.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved staying at KOA, it was my first time and the campground was clean and very nice. People were friendly
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was clean and well laid out. Friendly staff. The only downside was someone stole our firewood from our cabin site while we were sleeping leaving us without wood in the early morning for a fire.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Owners extremely accommodating. Prices are great for the area and amenities. Different rates and amenities to choose from. Shuttle service and close to Winthrop town.
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We camp here every year and love it! Ever thought of putting in a hot tub?😉
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous 100% of the time. The bathrooms in the south side (close to my cabin) were so beautiful, clean, and private.
Sep 12, 2016
We loved all the wonderful staff, the facilities were clean. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Simply fantastic. Great Hosts😎
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in one the deluxe cabins for our first time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely do it again. My six year old son really enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. We also rented three trikes and had a blast. Thanks for a fun and memorable two nights.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was awesome. We had so much fun. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2016
I've camped here for 37 years. Fantastic camping. Have always been treated like family. Home away from home
Sep 01, 2016
This was our 7th year in one of your cabins {couldn't come last year {because of the fires} Plan to be back next year! Love it!
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Love Winthrop KOA!
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very efficient. Thoughtful details. Had TV and AC which was unexpectedly welcomed in the hot weather. Quiet at night. Would stay there again!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff. Our deluxe cabin was great.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything was absolutely clean all the time! Beautiful setting on the river with large trees. Lovely flowers planted everywhere. Clean and comfy cabins Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 27, 2016
The stamped concrete pad in front of our cabin (instead of the usual dirt)was great, kept things cleaner. We really liked the new bathrooms that had a sink, toilet and shower together in one stall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wasps that bothered us while cooking and eating.
Aug 26, 2016
The customer service was great, cabins very nice, but the bathrooms / showers were FANTASTIC!! What a surprise to have during our ten days of dry camping while driving the Washington State Discovery Route. We are planning on bringing the kids & grandkids to spend a few days with you next season. The Winthrop area has much that we would enjoy. Thanks again for being so nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as far as the cabin itself, the proximity to the lake and the bathrooms. What we didn't appreciate was the rudeness of our fellow campers. We were in the middle of a large group and if we had known, we would have chosen a different place to stay. Ideally, the KOA staff would have inquired if we were with them and managed the spaces/cabins so that they were together and those
Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. We were in a cabin. Deer on property in the early morning. Had fun.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our third stay with you. Great facility and wonderful staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy