Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
I don't want to say how awesome this place is because that brings more people, but we LOVED our stay. Great people, too!!
Jun 25, 2016
Love this campground! Very clean & well taken care of. Owners are very nice & accommodating. Kid friendly campground with pool, fun bikes to rent, & mining area.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The site was well maintained and facilities were very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping location and great KOA. This was the second time we've stayed here. We are tent campers and enjoyed the sites along the river. Very quiet even with lots of campers. The new bathroom/showers are AWESOME. Deluxe! We'll be returning again.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is always our favorite place to stay! The staff is the most friendly!! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 23, 2016
Good clean easy to get to campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA ever staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back
Jun 23, 2016
We were sad to leave. The campground and staff were amazing. We will definitely be back and I've already recommended it to several people as well as raved about it on social media. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Jun 22, 2016
Great campsites, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome, laundry facility was great, everything was very clean. The bathrooms were super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will definitely be back again.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice camp but a little to crowded. Was not real fond of our sites
Jun 21, 2016
This campground has great tent sites and the owners and employees are just wonderful. Even in the rain we had a wonderful stay!!! Coming back for sure!!
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely love the campground!!! They are very helpful with everything. The restroom are always clean the sites are nice and roomie. I always look forward to camp with you guys!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay each year with a varied group - some stay in the cabins, others in tents and others in their R.V's. The grounds are very well maintained and always clean, such a nice park like setting. We've always enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and organized facilities. Many large camp sites. Even when full, it does not seem overly crowded. The upgraded facilities on the north end are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
This camp ground family owned and very friendly. They keep the community bathrooms very clean. This was our maiden voyage with our camper ( we are new to this) and the staff was super helpful with great tips and suggestions.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facility and staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host. We arrived on motorcycle. My hands were freezing. She held my fingers to warm them up. Let us choose our site. Weather was miserable but host made up for bad weather.
Jun 18, 2016
enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, lovely washrooms, close to Winthrop. Would stay again. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Could not ask for a friendlier staff. Immaculate grounds with lots of space. Awesome bathroom facilities! Right on the river close to town with lots of activities to do. We will be back. Thanks !
Jun 17, 2016
Best KOA EVER! Great people, great facility.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin was impressive. Grounds, buildings and pool very well maintained and CLEAN. Hope to return this summer. Office staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and love the cabins. However we did not enjoy our cabin spot as it looked directly into RV campers spots. Will more than likely request cabins along the river view or k18 if needing a two room as they did not look directly into other campsites.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful place, amazing staff
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great for families. Kids had fun in the pool. Nearby Winthrop is cute. We found an amazing bike trail just outside of Winthrop and had a great time there. The people in the KOA store put the hockey game on for us so we could watch the Stanley Cup final. Thank you!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing, super friendly host family!
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Park was well maintained, green, quiet & we felt safe there.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful and spacious!!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at! The staff is great, the spots are big, it was all well maintained, we love it there.
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the website gave a more thorough description of tent camp sites -- would have chosen differently now that I've seen the spots. But over all, lovely stay.
Jun 12, 2016
As always a wonderful place to stau new playground was a welcome new addition, clean and great people. Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The cabin was clean and as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful setting in the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We have been here before, and as usual, it was a pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Owners were incredible, nice and helpful. Pool was fantastic, showers and bathroom clean, site along river was nice. The one big draw back was the loud music and partying taking place across the river until after midnight. It really put a damper on the night. Would recommend a site away from river.
Jun 08, 2016
We had my sister & bother in-law from Nova Scotia with us and it was their first stay at a KOA. They were very impressed.We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and will have our Honda Gold Wing group there in July.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and extremely helpful staff. Very clean, but very dry.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff..Nice and clean facilities...Great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Your park was beautiful and well maintained. However, our stall, #22, was not level and the sewer hook up inlet was higher than the surrounding area, which made dumping a challenge. If not for that, I would have rated you 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2016
When we camped here (in a truck camper plus a tent) it was not over crowded. None of the other guests were rowdy or disruptive, yet there was room for everyone to have fun. Our site was a large grassy one, so even if every spot had been filled, it would not have felt like it. The restrooms near us were extremely clean. The hot water worked great. The workers were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots of trees and grass very nice for sites very inviting sit outside. Fun miniature water feature like old mining water tower w water running down small wooden sluicing troughs. Great transport into town and back
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
We always look forward to returning to the Winthrop KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
I liked the large RV spaces and the setting was great. Plenty of shade and also our dogs were welcome. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great camp. Clean. Friendly host and staff. No hookups directly on the river but very close. Short walk to cute town of Winthrop
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy