Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
We loved the campground, very clean and well maintained, the people are very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back. Thank-you
Sep 07, 2013
We had the wildest thunder/lightning/rain storm ever the night we stayed. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable. I had my 98 yr old mother with me, the campground staff was fabulous in accommodating her needs. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin, friendly and helpful staff great getaway!
Sep 06, 2013
This was our family's 1st time staying in your KOA - we had an absolutely amazing time! Your campground is beautiful, the staff is helpful, and the whole atmosphere is relaxing, family friendly, and we all give it an A+ rating :) We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2013
It's a wonderful campground, kept very clean. People are friendly and you feel very welcome.
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome !!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Customer service was excellent, friendly and very helpful! First KOA to give us maps of the local area and offer shuttle to town. Camp sites very clean, large and shady when needed. Close to river but not great access other than your feet! Excellent place .. so good we stayed for another night in one of the cabins!
Sep 05, 2013
we loved the location so much we stayed another night in a cabin. The washrooms at the one end of the site were like heaven!! Suggest upgrading the washrooms on the other end of the site. Pool was great and very well maintained especially after a long weekend full of so many people!! We will definitely be back to this KOA!! Great example of what KOAs should be like!
Sep 04, 2013
A very friendly staff. Helped us with all our problems and we had a few . Weather was bad but we were told about sites to visit in the area . We totally enjoyed our visit and we will be returning soon . Our daughter and family will also be staying at the KOA. A great place to stay . Clean and well maintaned. Thanks and see you soon
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I woke up at my campground to find 4 or 5 deer rummaging through the Campground. It made my morning. :^)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campground right on the Methow River with grassy sites, lots of shade trees and a super friendly staff. We've camped there the last 4 labor day weekends and it's one of our favorites!
Sep 03, 2013
Lori camphost is the main reason we stay there. She is so fun and takes care of all our needs. We come back every year.
Sep 03, 2013
We love staying here! The grounds and restrooms are so well taken care of, and clean and the staff are kind wonderful people!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent staff, knowledgable of surrounding area and events. WE had unwanted guest a campsite first day- a black bear.
Sep 03, 2013
we always love coming to this camp ground it is our favorite one
Sep 03, 2013
There is rules but know one follows them . Everyone cuts through your campsite
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA we have ever been to. The owner Mike is fantastic, friendly and helpful. The new bathrooms and showers are the nicest I have seen anywhere. We are already planning next years trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Although there was a lot if people there over the weekend, we enjoyed our stay. The shower/ bathroom facilities closest to us were super nice and were kept very clean. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
we stay at koa every year LOVE IT
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
great, clean and helpful:) love the shuttle for rafting!! will come again and again:)
Sep 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the cabin was adorable! Everyone was kind and helpful and this KOA had thought of everything to make a memorable stay!!
Sep 02, 2013
Loved the bikes you could rent for kids. More activities would be good for kids.
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground and staff!
Sep 01, 2013
It was our first stay on our trip and we loved this campground,we only wished we had more time to explore the area and float the lazy river .
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent location and perfect hosts. Thanks so much.
Sep 01, 2013
Great
Sep 01, 2013
The bathroom/showers were the best that we have ever had
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The Winthrop KOA was a pleasant surprise. Very comfortable and enjoyable. It was nice to have a KOA that didn't have us camped on top of each other like many of them do.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Other than the coolish pool & the yellow jackets, we had a great time. Kids loved the bike rentals & the panning for rocks. Clean, nice mix of shade & sun.
Aug 31, 2013
Great stay! Great staff, great restrooms, and loved seeing the bear way up in the tree as we left!
Aug 29, 2013
Great setting on the river. Large spaces with lots of grass. Clean, modern laundry, fun play area for kids. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2013
My husband and I stayed 2 nights with our 4 children and had a blast. We went swimming in the pool and tubing in the river right at the edge of the campground. The bathrooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. All of the amenities at the KOA make camping a lot easier. Thank you
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The Winthrop KOA is our favorite! The staff is so friendly and accomodating. Their shower rooms are the best! We love the grounds, which are always so clean and groomed. There is just something magical about this campground. We do a lot of traveling in our RV so we've seen enough bad campgrounds to know a good one when we see it. Winthrop KOA, we love, love, love you!!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great setting. Great bathrooms! Sights are big.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Stay here often, good times.
Aug 27, 2013
Our family LOVES camping at this KOA. Very relaxing and the people there are so nice. Can't wait to go again!
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was really relaxing, we had a great time camp was clean people were friendly and ready to help with any problems we had we will be coming back to stay again thxs again
Aug 27, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff, clean and well kept sites. A bit noisy as there is not much barrier between each site. Loved staying here...and will come again!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay at the Winthrop KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and did a great job to keep a full campground of campers happy! They suggested some great outings for our family, especially the Smoke Jumpers Base tour...we loved it. Thanks for a job well done!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.