Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
My first stay at a KOA and it definitely will not be the last! Beautiful campground, so well kept and clean. Thanks for being great at what you do!
Sep 14, 2015
this is a great KOA and will return. They do need to update their playground though it's old, non-compliant with CPSC or ASTM standards and has no adequate surfacing underneath it (I'm a commercial playground designer). One thing that was different from the many other KOA's I've stayed at though is that they didn't offer a game room or breakfast, many do.
Sep 13, 2015
Restrooms were extremely clean and maintained...nice to stay at Twisp. Great lawn space for hot days..thank you
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin was clean, space between cabins. Bathrooms spacious and clean. Great there was a convienent laundry room.Would be nice to have electrical outlet outside cabin on porch to plug in coffee pot, crock pot, etc. otherwise great grounds, pool. We plan to retun next year. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept property. New shower house lovely. Friendly staff. Nice pool and river access. Quaint western town nearby.
Sep 12, 2015
Great people, great spot, great weather!
Sep 12, 2015
Called at the last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Very clean and quiet! Loved staying there.
Sep 11, 2015
nice new showers and laundry!
Sep 11, 2015
family & friend fun! clean and friendly - can't wait for next year :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous front office staff, great family atmosphere. Very clean, lots of bikes to rent, the store was well stocked not only with essentials but gifts And fun things too. Loved the movie rentals the night it rained. Well kept, large campsites on the river and so close to town.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were amazed at how nice and comfortable it was. The kids loved the camp ground and we are all looking forward to returning.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We really love this KOA. Grounds are well kept, campsites are spacious, and staff is friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are outstanding, clean, new and updated. The staff is so friendly and there is a warm welcome. The kids love the pool area and playground, not to mention the bikes that are available at a very low cost. This KOA is also so close to the grocery area and town that it is a easy walk for anyone. A very pleasant stay and highly recommended for all ages.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent customer svce. Very friendly. Thank you. Willreturn.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean well kept premises.Friendly staff :) Nice walk into town.
Sep 07, 2015
it was great!!!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect, exactly what I expected from a KOA. We were evacuated early due to the wildfires in the area and management was very helpful. I can't say enough good about how they made it right with us. Thank you
Sep 02, 2015
Again excellent, we will be back many times next year. Unfortunately the Washington fires were close by and with road closures, there were only about 7 other families there. But there was no smoke, everything open as if the Meyers(hosts) were full.
Sep 02, 2015
I've stayed at koa's for many years all over the west and Winthrop is by far and away the best!Their campsites are spacious and well maintained.The owners and staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay a great experience.The Methow valley is one of the most beautiful places in the country with so much to see and do.Highest recommendation! Thank you Winthrop KOA
Aug 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people at this KOA we will stay here again for sure
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the cabin. I hope we get to come back again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice camp ground right on the river Very unique little town
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and informative staff. Will be returning!
Aug 20, 2015
People were helpful, facility is well maintained. There is a pool, no hot tub, variety of cabins to rent. The power was out when we got there, but it was due to fires in the area and nothing to do with the facility. Came back on after 7 hours. Lovely area.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We have been coming to the KOA in Winthrop for over 20 years, and look forward to many more visits! Mike and Laurie are awesome hosts, and do everything to make sure your stay is wonderful!! They always have something new added to the campground every year. Their free bus rides to town to shop or float the river are much appreciated!
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at the Winthrop KOA. The only things we had problems with were the power outage on Saturday night (not the campgrounds fault) and the fact that our kabins were so close to other campers and RVs. A little more space/separation would have been nice. And the bees were out of control, but there's not much that could have been done about that. The entire staff was also fabulous!
Aug 20, 2015
A fun place to stay with SO much to do nearby. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2015
We stay at Winthrop year after year it is operated by wonderful hosts. We always enjoy our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
As always we had a great experience at the Winthrop KOA! We have been going here every summer because the owners, Regina, Mike and Laurie or so accommodating and kind. The property is clean and well cared for. Although our stay was cut short due to wildfire evacuations, we will be back again! Our thoughts are with you and all the fire fighters during this difficult time. Renee Buell & Jim Scott
Aug 20, 2015
Great location, peaceful setting, nicely spaced sites, helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 20, 2015
We always love our annual trip to the Winthrop KOA. This year our visit was cut short because of the devastating wildfires which were quickly approaching. Staff was great as usual, kept us informed, and quickly offered to refund our future nights lodging when it became obvious we needed to evacuate immediately. Couldn't ask for a better Kampground experience than Winthrop KOA!!
Aug 20, 2015
These people are unbelieveable!! During our stay we had to be evacuated because of the Twisp/Wintrhop wild fire on August 19, 2015. Obviously we had to leave yet on the eveing of our evacuation whlle at KOA in Leavenworth I got an email that we were credited with a refund for early departure. I neither wanted or expected a refund, especially given their circumstances. I wish them the best!!
Aug 20, 2015
Every time we go to Winthrop we stay at the KOA. Staff is amazing, sites are always well kept and the bathrooms are always clean. I recommend to anyone going camping to stay there.
Aug 20, 2015
Well it had been about 18 years since last visit and boy it was long overdue. We stayed in one of they new kabins and it was fantastic.We had to leave due to the fire and were very sad to go. God bless all who are in harms way ps. we will be back next year!
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome stay! Spotless facilities, gracious hosts, lots fun at the pool. We'll be back for sure
Aug 20, 2015
Nicely run, very well kept, amazingly clean bathrooms, good store.
Aug 18, 2015
Always friendly staff and a great place to camp!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The staff, park, location, ammenities are great! The place was clean and maintained, they offer driving for tubing; they recycle and are informative and the staff is friendly! We love it. Look forward to next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground is large enough to accommodate our large family. There were 45 of us this year. we occupied all three types of the "Kabins" plus some in tents. Even though Winthrop lost power for a spell, the staff worked extra hard to keep everything afloat. They have an excellent staff and we had a great time. Jim Chrisman, Kingston,WA
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the grassy place in such a dry area, and the cool pool on a hot day. The rv dump on pull-through #4 is a little awkwardly placed, but overall we enjoyed the experience. Thanks for the wi-fi!
Aug 17, 2015
good
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed many times at Winthrop KOA and normally we love it and rate it a 5 STAR and 10s for everything, This time was not a 5 but we will be back and try again, many things out of KOA control other items just not handled well. cabin smelled of dog, no ceiling fan in cabin, power out no water, 1st day ok camp fire 2nd day no one told us no fires till man yelled at us.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. The town was even hit with a power outage but the KOA staff jumped right in to help everyone out. We have been going to this particular KOA for >15 years.
Aug 17, 2015
The power went out while we were there, which also meant no water, which meant no toilets that work. A crew worked hard to deal with it. I was surprised they did not have a generator, which would have been a much simpler and affective way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals