Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the website gave a more thorough description of tent camp sites -- would have chosen differently now that I've seen the spots. But over all, lovely stay.
Jun 12, 2016
As always a wonderful place to stau new playground was a welcome new addition, clean and great people. Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The cabin was clean and as well as the bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful setting in the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We have been here before, and as usual, it was a pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Owners were incredible, nice and helpful. Pool was fantastic, showers and bathroom clean, site along river was nice. The one big draw back was the loud music and partying taking place across the river until after midnight. It really put a damper on the night. Would recommend a site away from river.
Jun 08, 2016
We had my sister & bother in-law from Nova Scotia with us and it was their first stay at a KOA. They were very impressed.We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and will have our Honda Gold Wing group there in July.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and extremely helpful staff. Very clean, but very dry.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff..Nice and clean facilities...Great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Your park was beautiful and well maintained. However, our stall, #22, was not level and the sewer hook up inlet was higher than the surrounding area, which made dumping a challenge. If not for that, I would have rated you 5 stars.
Jun 06, 2016
When we camped here (in a truck camper plus a tent) it was not over crowded. None of the other guests were rowdy or disruptive, yet there was room for everyone to have fun. Our site was a large grassy one, so even if every spot had been filled, it would not have felt like it. The restrooms near us were extremely clean. The hot water worked great. The workers were also very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots of trees and grass very nice for sites very inviting sit outside. Fun miniature water feature like old mining water tower w water running down small wooden sluicing troughs. Great transport into town and back
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
We always look forward to returning to the Winthrop KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
I liked the large RV spaces and the setting was great. Plenty of shade and also our dogs were welcome. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great camp. Clean. Friendly host and staff. No hookups directly on the river but very close. Short walk to cute town of Winthrop
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing place to stay no!
Jun 01, 2016
The hosts were amazing, the campground was clean and beautiful, and the customer service was fantastic! We can't wait to return! Kudos to everything and everyone! 😄😄😄😄😄
May 31, 2016
Great stay as usual. The park seems to get better and better each year. Nice to see a new play structure but the kids were a bit disappointed that the swing set was no longer there.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time over the Memorial Day weekend. The full hook-up spots were extremely large, clean, and user friendly. The bathrooms were extremely nice, and they were always clean too. Our kids had a wonderful time riding bikes, playing on the playground, and swimming. We will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Spot right on Methow river. Peacful breathtaking.
May 31, 2016
Great place for families to spend time together.
May 31, 2016
Nice site, very friendly staff. Clean Bathrooms. Wasn't sure on pricing..we only paid $10 less per night (as tent campers) than our other family paid for full hook ups and they had more kids.
May 31, 2016
Just Great
May 31, 2016
Great location. Fun and very clean showers and toilets.
May 31, 2016
We stayed during the busy Memorial Day weekend. Bathrooms we cleaned through out the day, staff was friendly and camping near the river was delightful.
May 31, 2016
another fun stay at this facility.
May 31, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept up. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy and clean. The bathrooms are updated and again, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first stay here and we will certainly be back!
May 31, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful location and the grounds are in excellent condition. Love staying here.
May 31, 2016
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The camp groups are a mile outside of Winthrop. So in stead of siting for parking we just walked there, Very nice.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A wonderful stay as always
May 30, 2016
Loved every minute of it! The staff is very positive and hard working without being intrusive. A favorite park for us!
May 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful park, great site and fabulous bathroom showers
May 26, 2016
Super clean facilities. Owners are very friendly, beautiful surroundings, very quiet. Would definitely return again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Kid friendly. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff. Only recommendation would be to improve recycling services.
May 24, 2016
The staff was really friendly at checkin. My cabin was PERFECT for what the weekend. Bathrooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
It was GREAT!! The staff were excellent!! The cabins were awesome. I will however bring a BBQ next time, and there will be a next time as we will be back. Thank you all!!
May 24, 2016
Friendly service . Clean bathrooms and showers . Very accomdating to booking our group in same area ,
May 24, 2016
We got our favourite corner in the campground, which is quiet and fairly private, with lots of room to park our vehicles and rafts, string clothslines to dry gear and set up the wall tent with its wonderful woodstove to keep us warm and dry- even thru Friday nites monsoon. The 3 days went quick- as the river was fast and clean for the rafting and we always enjoy the great restaurants in Winthrop.
May 24, 2016
Came for one night - stayed two just because we loved it so. Beautiful area, well-planned and maintained campground. Our hosts were delightful people. Hope to get back again soon.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice facilities
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Nice RV park. Layout is a little odd, if you get a site like we had (site 23) you have to drive through another site to get out.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals