Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Pros: -Very friendly staff & knowledgeable -Clean facilities -Well manicured grass and trees -Great environment Cons: Weak/intermittent wifi signal
Jul 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the layout of the grounds, staff was nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice pool. Site was roomy and bathrooms were clean and well maintained
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, clean, spacey tent areas.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Enjoy the tent sites by the river.
Jul 16, 2016
Loved it! Kept up very nice and bathrooms always clean. Love the new building with the bathrooms/showers and laundry room!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean facilities and grounds!
Jul 16, 2016
We visit this KOA a couple of times each summer and love it. We recommend this KOA highly and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 15, 2016
The Winthrop KOA is a wonderful camp ground
Jul 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Winthrop KOA, this time was no different.
Jul 15, 2016
Good Guys !!!
Jul 15, 2016
The cabin, grounds, pool and bathrooms are all very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of KOA's and Winthrop/N Cascades ranks at the top in our opinion! :-)
Jul 15, 2016
a little noisy past 10pm
Jul 14, 2016
FantasticKOA great town great group of RVers thank you all
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I had a great time, I highly recommend staying here
Jul 13, 2016
We had the perfect spot on the river, everyone was so friendly to us and to our dog. Great place for kids and dogs alike!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It was nice. We will likely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and the facility was well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time there.when we are in the xxx area again we will stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Way too crowded, site see on top of each other, uneven parking pads, way too many tents, way too many children. No decent places to eat in town. Worst KOA we've stayed in and way more expensive than it should be.
Jul 12, 2016
I love the large green grassy areas for the tents and for my teenagers to play. Plenty of room for my large family. Bathrooms consistently clean throughout our stay. Staff very helpful with answering our questions. It was fun!
Jul 12, 2016
Loved this place. Only suggestion is regarding large groups of people with visitors. Some drove right through our site and others thought our site was their parking area.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful, well maintained campground, would definitely recommend and return.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great place, nice folks running the place.3
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We like site R15 by the river and have stayed there 2 times! The only thing to make it better would be more grass.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the area and convenience to town, but didn't enjoy the flooding when it rained. We were in #4 and we couldn't go outside after it rained because it was too deep. Even with double mats that we had down, it still went over my shoes, and the mats were floating! You need some drainage.
Jul 11, 2016
Myself and my three children had such a wonderful time at this KOA. Clean, friendly, outgoing, beautiful....I cannot say enough. Thank you for a wonderful camping trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Receptionist was great and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
Love it here! Nice grounds and bathrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
I stay here at least once every summer. Clean facility with great hosts.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff is wonderful. This was our fourth visit in 3 years and it feels like being welcomed by family. Love it. We have recommended to many family members.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay outside of getting sick. The campsite is pet friendly, staff is friendly and helpful, campground are well maintained and managed. One of my favorite places to visit and I look forward to another visit in the near future.
Jul 09, 2016
the new addition is terrific. Will definitely be back. hope the new septic system gets its bugs worked out soon as the order at times was very bad.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
With the amount koa charges along with how full the park was, you could afford some blacktop. Too dusty and too expensive. Your sprinkler hoses need replaced. Ruined a 200 dollar electric cooker. Thx
Jul 09, 2016
I camp in a tent, and the level grass sites are great!
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay this year-enjoyed are large site! Staff were amazing as usual. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Hands down the best washroom/shower facilities I've ever seen at a KOA. A class act!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed here so many times but this time was the worse EVER!!! People walking straight through our campsite to use the water without acknowledging is what so ever!! Which I understand that is truly out of KOA's control. The wind was so bad that it blew over our canopy with wind gusts over 35 mph that ruined our canopy. We left a day early and they wouldn't even consider reimbursing us!
Jul 08, 2016
I will never understand why a campground can't make a level site.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome. The office staff was wonderful
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time - a great place to enjoy family/friends. Our only complaint is that the bath house and toilets should be separate. Everytime we went to go the bathroom, someone was taking a shower and since the toilets are in the same room as the shower, made it impossible. Would suggest another toilet facility only on the end of the cabins/tents. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy