Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
In the RV section, the driveways are too narrow for maneuvering. In fact, I got clipped by a travel trailer. For me, almost no damage, but the travel trailer got maybe $1000 worth of damage.
Aug 06, 2015
these people would fall over backwards to accommodate you ,great place,nice park.Will be back for our 5th visit.
Aug 05, 2015
This is a well run KOA. The owners are caring and responsive. They really do everything they can to maintain a top notch campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time here in July for a family reunion. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
We travel to Winthrop a few times a year and always stay here! It's our favorite place to stay as the location is perfect. It's right next to the river and the staff is great about getting us the exact site we want. It's always clean and everyone is friendly! Love staying here and always recommend it to people!
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the KOA Campground... was clean, staff was friendly... and our 3rd visit! We will be back without question!!
Aug 04, 2015
My family and friends had a wonderful time. Best KOA ever.
Aug 04, 2015
What an awesome place! We had such a great time and the staff were AMAZING! Thank you so much and we look forward to staying here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place, good size camping spots, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this KOA for its location on the river; great for when the temperature is 104 degrees. The only suggestion we have is perhaps they could add some special activities for kids like other KOAS do; things like ice cream socials, outdoor movies, etc.
Aug 04, 2015
This was an awesome campground. We wanted to stay 2 extra nights but they were booked because there was a music festival in town.
Aug 04, 2015
Internet could be better.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed the night of July 31. The temperature did not go below 65 deg. From what we understood, there was a burn ban in effect in the county. We were so disappointed to see many VERY large campfires burning in the campground in such unstable conditions. No need for campfires on a hot night like this! Sadly, no employees came to enforce the burn ban.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, clean, good amenities, nice locations!
Aug 04, 2015
It looks like need more washroom.
Aug 03, 2015
My fairly large group has come for a week every summer and we have frequent changes - the staff is always wonderful to work with! The park is always kept up too - the restrooms and cabins are very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 times and really enjoyed it, so this time we brought our granddaughters 5 & 6 years old they had a blast and can't stop talking about it. The place is extremely clean and the people who run it are really nice and very accomadating. The only complaint we have is the amount of wasps and would be a little hesitant about staying again as the girls were very afraid.
Aug 02, 2015
Just wish something could be done about SMOKERS! Its really hard to be next to one! KOA should get with the times and make a designated smoking area away from camp sites!
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with awesome staff!
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff - clean facilities. We had a hot air balloon fly right over our tent one morning !
Jul 31, 2015
We absolutely love this campground! It is very well taken care of and everyone we have come across in the office is extremely friendly. We only have one suggestion: - that the roadways be paved to cut down on the dust.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful place! Great facilities, clean and tidy! Friendly and helpful staff. Love this place!
Jul 31, 2015
WONDERFUL ANF FRIENDLY STAFF. QUIET AND CLEAN AS A NEW PIN. aBSOLUTELY WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff made our stay the best. The resort was nice and clean.
Jul 30, 2015
We should have picked a weekend that didn't have a family reunion it was pretty noisey late at night. Other than that it is a great park.
Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
First rate!
Jul 28, 2015
After a great stay at this KOA last year we decided to come back this year again. We stayed for two full weeks and we enjoyed every second of it. With super friendly and helpful staff members we were greeted to our amazing campsite so spacious and clean. We will be definitely be recommending this KOA to friends and family and can't wait till our next trip here.
Jul 28, 2015
Always a great stay with Mike and Laurie. They always treat us like we're family! We've been using the facilities for over twenty years and were very sorry to hear of their mom's passing. Bathrooms,pool,and campsites are always clean and tidy. Lots of activities to keep the little ones entertained. Three generations there this time around!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
very nice staff.loved new restrooms. friendly people and helpful. can't wait to return.
Jul 28, 2015
Lots of fun for the kids and great bathrooms!
Jul 28, 2015
Our whole family had a great time! Although the kids kept whining "Are we there yet?" on our drive over (from Seattle) by the end of our camp-cation, they asked if we could come back next year and exclaimed that the lengthy drive was "totally worth it!" Thanks KOA for a fun, safe, and memorable summer getaway!!
Jul 28, 2015
Campground was nice, green and clean,and had friendly staff just wish the hornet situation could be given more attention to, and if the pool would ever be made bigger that would be a plus. Anyway, we would gladly come back we had great stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. Showers weren't too impressive because it was ice cold BUT the single shower in the middle of the camp ground was nice. People weren't too loud and it was very clean!
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Needs more bathrooms/showers to accomadate the amount of campers
Jul 27, 2015
Love Laurie, Mike, Regina and the gang :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
These are truly fine people that run this campground. We were amazed at the hospitality offered to us. The cleanliness of the entire facility was remarkable because it was very busy. The bathrooms were always clean and fully supplied with the necessities. We will definitely recommend it to anyone and hope to return sometime.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our third time here, always a good time! Great place to bring the family!
Jul 27, 2015
clean, upgraded, nice location
Jul 27, 2015
Good points- great bathrooms very clean throughout and easy access to Winthrop. Bad Points - tent pitch on a big slope, pitches close together and a lot of noise late into the night on all 3 nights we stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
This is an awesome KOA--Everyone is always so nice and the campground is clean and well-tended. I will be staying there again! Great value and location.
Jul 27, 2015
It was extremely congested - lots of noise past the usual 10 p.m. quiet time. Site was hard to find, even with the map. Hosts could have offered more direction.
Jul 26, 2015
I have stayed at the Winthrop, WA. KOA for 3 years in a row now, and each time I've had a great experience. In 2014 I stayed there when they didn't have power to the campground due to forest fires and they made every effort to make sure their guests were welcome and comfortable. I have recommended this campground to many people and would continue to do so.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals