Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The hosts were great. This KOA is as close to staying in a state park as you can get. Great visit.
Sep 14, 2013
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, generous sized and shady campsites, delightful swimming pool, close to downtown Winthrop, hunting and fishing.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Best place ever. Had the best time ever.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff was outstanding helping us with changes in our plans due to road closures, and providing advice on local hikes. Best KOA we've stayed at in at least 10 years. We will go out of our way to visit your facility again. Beautiful location, great staff, marvelous facility.
Sep 11, 2013
AMAZING camp ground. Absolutely beautiful! Mike and Laurie do a great job of keeping it clean and green-no small feat in the Methow valley! Appreciated all the wasp traps, too! Will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2013
Great time. Great location. Very clean rest rooms and shower.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Needs an upgrade to Internet. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful clean, campground. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
We try to come back every year as Mike and Laurie have always been super friendly and the campground is clean and very well maintained. Really cannot come up with any negatives.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2013
We loved the campground, very clean and well maintained, the people are very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back. Thank-you
Sep 07, 2013
We had the wildest thunder/lightning/rain storm ever the night we stayed. Our cabin was cozy and comfortable. I had my 98 yr old mother with me, the campground staff was fabulous in accommodating her needs. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin, friendly and helpful staff great getaway!
Sep 06, 2013
This was our family's 1st time staying in your KOA - we had an absolutely amazing time! Your campground is beautiful, the staff is helpful, and the whole atmosphere is relaxing, family friendly, and we all give it an A+ rating :) We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2013
It's a wonderful campground, kept very clean. People are friendly and you feel very welcome.
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome !!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Customer service was excellent, friendly and very helpful! First KOA to give us maps of the local area and offer shuttle to town. Camp sites very clean, large and shady when needed. Close to river but not great access other than your feet! Excellent place .. so good we stayed for another night in one of the cabins!
Sep 05, 2013
we loved the location so much we stayed another night in a cabin. The washrooms at the one end of the site were like heaven!! Suggest upgrading the washrooms on the other end of the site. Pool was great and very well maintained especially after a long weekend full of so many people!! We will definitely be back to this KOA!! Great example of what KOAs should be like!
Sep 04, 2013
A very friendly staff. Helped us with all our problems and we had a few . Weather was bad but we were told about sites to visit in the area . We totally enjoyed our visit and we will be returning soon . Our daughter and family will also be staying at the KOA. A great place to stay . Clean and well maintaned. Thanks and see you soon
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I woke up at my campground to find 4 or 5 deer rummaging through the Campground. It made my morning. :^)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campground right on the Methow River with grassy sites, lots of shade trees and a super friendly staff. We've camped there the last 4 labor day weekends and it's one of our favorites!
Sep 03, 2013
Lori camphost is the main reason we stay there. She is so fun and takes care of all our needs. We come back every year.
Sep 03, 2013
We love staying here! The grounds and restrooms are so well taken care of, and clean and the staff are kind wonderful people!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent staff, knowledgable of surrounding area and events. WE had unwanted guest a campsite first day- a black bear.
Sep 03, 2013
we always love coming to this camp ground it is our favorite one
Sep 03, 2013
There is rules but know one follows them . Everyone cuts through your campsite
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA we have ever been to. The owner Mike is fantastic, friendly and helpful. The new bathrooms and showers are the nicest I have seen anywhere. We are already planning next years trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Although there was a lot if people there over the weekend, we enjoyed our stay. The shower/ bathroom facilities closest to us were super nice and were kept very clean. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
we stay at koa every year LOVE IT
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
great, clean and helpful:) love the shuttle for rafting!! will come again and again:)
Sep 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the cabin was adorable! Everyone was kind and helpful and this KOA had thought of everything to make a memorable stay!!
Sep 02, 2013
Loved the bikes you could rent for kids. More activities would be good for kids.
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground and staff!
Sep 01, 2013
It was our first stay on our trip and we loved this campground,we only wished we had more time to explore the area and float the lazy river .
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent location and perfect hosts. Thanks so much.
Sep 01, 2013
Great
Sep 01, 2013
The bathroom/showers were the best that we have ever had
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The Winthrop KOA was a pleasant surprise. Very comfortable and enjoyable. It was nice to have a KOA that didn't have us camped on top of each other like many of them do.
Aug 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.