Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Thank you for a very nice time! Loved your camp ground and found it very accommodating and relaxing!
Jul 25, 2013
Wake up every morning to sound of hot air balloon being filled up, prior to it flying over the Kampground. Cool!
Jul 24, 2013
Great beautiful location, super friendly staff and the best KOA bathrooms we've seen!!! Thanks for the hospitality!!
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great stay...clean and friendly, fun scooters to rent for the kids, and the pool was nice, too. We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2013
Staff Were Helpful. Everything Kept Well. LOVED The Location :-)
Jul 24, 2013
Probably the fastest check-in I've ever experienced. Too many sites for the amount of space.
Jul 24, 2013
Cabin was right beside a sewage gas leak..two days of it..no one even talked to us about it although they admitted there was a leak..no offer to move us though there were emty cabins...and the pool was mostly urine..drain it once and awhile for petes sake.
Jul 24, 2013
It would be nice if the facility could apply some sort of spray on the gravel to keep down the dust. Otherwise, as usual, we had a wonderful time at the KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful the campground was very well maintained, we have stayed at many KOA and this was listed as a favorite we will definitely return to this KOA again. Loved the kabins and the and the tent sites were very nice, may return to do tent camping
Jul 23, 2013
Used the new bath house which was great except the shower curtain is not wide enough and is causing damage to the wooden wall. We love the pool; it would be nice to see it open at 9:00 am. This is a friendly, clean campground where we always feel safe. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
Easy pull through sites. Large indoor swimming pool. Shade sites
Jul 23, 2013
Everything OK but too much dust
Jul 23, 2013
It was awesome as usual. This is our favorite place to camp hands down. Great staff , friendly and always go the extra mile!
Jul 22, 2013
Decent campground but noisy. Kids allowed to play football/games until 10PM. Need a small fence in front of restrooms. Sites in that area have to see a steady stream of people standing in line and also watch people going in and out of bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2013
We had the best time and the staff are awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms.
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was clean and the staff was very welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
we needed an extension cord for a c-pap machine and they were kind enough to loan one to us.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
management did a wonderful job of dealing with the power outage, congrats to you all. Pool was a bit cloudy but felt great. We will be back next year !!!
Jul 20, 2013
The KOA at Winthrop, WA. is outstanding! The facilities are kept extremely clean & the grounds are maintained very well. The hosts, especially Laurie & Mike, the rest of their families and employees are very helpful & friendly. We have camped there over 35 years & have never had a bad experience. They work hard to accommodate their guests. Keep up the good work! G & D Z, Lake Stevens, WA.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff is outstanding with the campers and care of the property. A wild fire some 40 miles away burned out the electrical service for 18 hours, no water and no potties, they had porta-potties trucked in. They took care of their customers. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, right next to the river. Every thing I would expect from a KOA. Thank you staff @ Winthrop KOA m.timmerman
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great time and so did the grandkids.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Thank you to the Winthrop KOA staff, the campgrounds were beautiful, the bathrooms always clean and the pool was wonderful!
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great time! The staff was helpful and when the whe area lost power they were ready and brought in whole army of port o pottys for the campground! We were very impressed with their response to the crisis:-)
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Our last stay, we lost one day due to power outage, when power restored the water turned on and my trailer got flooded.
Jul 19, 2013
Best KOA yet!! Hosts delightful and very helpful. Campground terraced, grassy sites, lots of trees, immaculate restrooms, new log cabin bathhouse is nicest we have seen in ANY campground!! There is an undefinable atmosphere at this campground that makes you want to stay for a long time!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have been going there since I was a small child. My only disappointment was the fire that caused the power outage so there was not water or electricity :( however, that would not stop us from coming again. Thanks
Jul 18, 2013
was very noisy at night, did not like the fact that campers could drive on the lawn near small children playing, very clean new bathrooms nice sites.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first stay at the Winthrop KOA and it definitely will not be our last. Everything and I mean everything was amazing!!! The pool was clean and warm. The campsites were all wide and clean. The amenities were great as it had very clean washrooms, showers, a store that provided everything :) The best were the people we met there...all fantastic.
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice campground. We were very impressed with the tent space and look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 15, 2013
we all had a great time and hope to do our next family reunion there again
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Under busy conditions, the management and employees kept everything clean, were helpful, and did these things cheerfully! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
We rented cabins, other family members tented. All sites were clean and had everything you needed. As the camp ground filled up, bathroom access became quite a long wait. Consider increasing bathroom facilities or building deluxe cabins with bathrooms included. I'd definitely rent those. All employees were so friendly and helpful. Thank you for an amazing family vacation.
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent palce to stay! Super clean environment, excellent, caring, hardworking, helpful and smiling staff. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
Had an awesome time. This park is extremely well maintained and is staffed by a group of fun, intelligent people. If I had a complaint it would be the no-rugs rule... especially after the group behind us put up an inflatable pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.