Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great camp
Aug 15, 2015
This is a very pretty park that is nicely maintained. The facilities were excellent. The park is nicely geared towards families with kids.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
My family loves being there! Love how welcoming the campground is to young kids! Will be returning!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We got last minute reservations and there were three of us with large motorhomes all pulling trailers w/motorcycles in them. Mike was so helpful and made spots for us. We had a great stay and loved the staff Also very impressed with the showers and laundry facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time the bathrooms were nice and the campground it's self was well kept
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities and the team work hard at keeping the park and facilities nice and clean. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area, fishing, and other things to do.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campground with option to shuttle to town. Big spots allowed plenty of room to BBQ and hang out.
Aug 12, 2015
The best washrooms at any KOA and I have seen many! Very nice camoing overall
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins . They were fantastic and we will be returning .
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were terrific and our site was amazingly large, loved it all
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly owners, very clean bathrooms and grounds, great location!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The grounds were well kept and the staff (Meyers family) were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions about the amenities there. I highly recommend this KOA to folks who come in RV's , use tents, or like to stay in cabins.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has the nicest people working there and the cleanest facilities. My 3rd stay here and once again had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the cabins new bathrooms and showers are very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Best staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you, very well-kept up
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, friendly helpful staff make this KOA a gem!
Aug 11, 2015
Our family stays in Winthrop every year its something we look forward to doing every year! Thank You for bringing our family together for some fun :)
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and hard-working. My kids had a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't like the closeness of the campsites. We tend to stay in more remote campgrounds with more room and less people. However, we LOVED the showers and restrooms. Having an actual bathroom was marvelous.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly; check-in was smooth and campsite clean! Thanks for an amazing vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful! Always feel welcomed here!
Aug 10, 2015
Perfectly situated on the river. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We were disappointed that open sewer connections are allowed and that the garbage wasn't dumped more often. The washrooms, pool and grounds were well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms were so clean. Almost like glamping. The only thing that was a bummer, was that when I went to ask about check out, I was told 10 am. I later read in my info that it was 12, but that was after we were up, packed and ready to go. It would have been nice to sleep in and enjoy it a bit longer. Otherwise it was great!.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2015
Would have had a better time if I hadn't come down with a cold upon arriving but still made the best of it that I could.
Aug 09, 2015
Our family just returned from a fantastic week of tent camping along the river. The sites are grassed and the owners take great care to keep the sites in excellent condition. We will definitely be back next summer. Loved that we could have campfires.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it!
Aug 09, 2015
Great family campgroun. Friendly staff and super location.
Aug 09, 2015
There were not enough toilets. You need a building with just toilets. Waiting in line is NOT pleasant. And I had to wait, every time i went. The campsites are too open for our taste.
Aug 08, 2015
Amazing staff, clean grounds & bathrooms, fun pool & activities. Thankful for the shuttle. Loved it all!!
Aug 08, 2015
Staff are very polite and helpful. Not much in the way for kids to do other than swim. Other KOA's have lots of organized things for kids. Also, major wasp problem. Not really their fault thou, just heads up for people.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to take your family camping. We stayed in one of there cabins with a bathroom and had the adjacent tent site, perfect for large family with small children.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great for tent camping along the river bank. My only one concern was that two bathrooms were not enough to supply the load of people on that side. They were always in use. But everything else was awesome!
Aug 08, 2015
Clean facilities, amazing location with methow river flowing just beside!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Absolute fantastic stay! Can't say enough nice things about Laurie and Mike and their staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Facilities are kept extremely clean and the grounds are well kept even with the drought conditions. We've been camping at this KOA for 42 years! Thank you Laurie and Mike. G.Z.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals