Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
We love this KOA. The only thing that would make it better is breakfast on site.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location. Within bilking distance to town, although in a somewhat busy E 20. Clean bathrooms, spaces are good size and shaded. Right on the river but no beach. Shallow rock bottom though and can play in the river. There is a nice current. Shuttle into town will drop you off at park In town and float back to campground, about a 40 minute float.
Aug 12, 2016
Love the cabins, especially #20 that looks towards the river. Friendly staff & great place to unwind, so many things to do around Winthrop & Twisp, especially the Twisp Bakery! Pool was too full of chemicals or something, our 12 yr old got super red eyes and sick to his stomach so we stayed in the river, tubing was a blast!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. We had a trailer but still used your showers. Clean and nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Campground, bathrooms and showers and laundry room were very clean. Our cabin was small but fit our needs. They have others that might be a little bigger. We stayed 3 nights. They have a little store that is reasonably priced. The pool was small and could be cleaned a little better. Sits along the Methow River. A beautiful area
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love that they keep the grass so green! My only suggestion would be to find a way to enforce the quiet hours. We were kept awake till 11:30 one night by a very loud group.
Aug 11, 2016
nice and quit really friendly staff always willing to help
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2016
We come to Winthrop Koa each year. They are extremely friendly and the park is so clean. We love it!
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The showers were better than most. The kids were safe and extremely happy with the pool, the bikes, a good experience
Aug 10, 2016
Great owners! Great facilities! Beautiful location!
Aug 10, 2016
I've stayed here 6 times in the last five years. One of the best KOAs around! More showers/restrooms would help.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is outstanding. Really enjoy the camping location. The restrooms/showers were very clean. I love the fact you have a shuttle to take us up the river for tubing.
Aug 10, 2016
I am always pleased with my stay at this koa. The park is so clean and the staff is just great. My family stay every year for several years. See you next year.
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful stay! Kids enjoyed it all! Very very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and a great place to stay year round! My home away from home for almost 40 years!
Aug 09, 2016
We really had a great time! The campground was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's so far.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful peacefull campground with great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Laurie and Mike are so good to us. We love the campground and the trips to the red barn with all the tubes. Floating the river is one of our highlights. Thanks for the fun! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Always love to stay at the Winthrop KOA, they even let us use the office TV late to watch the Bachelorette Finale! The Meyers family have always done a super great job of keeping all the campers happy, can't wait until next year for our annual group camping trip or hopefully sooner to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and cant wait to return. River was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I will be back next year, if not before!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time, wonderful hosts!
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Could maybe use some more structured river access for those who want access to the river, but are not in a riverside site.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA. Very nice bathrooms and showers, and a cozy, yet spacious campsite right next to the river.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean with nice showers. We also really enjoyed the town of Winthrop.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean cabin that was perfect for our family of four. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved our visit! Each weekday morning, I woke up to the gentle blow of a hot air balloon being blown up and taking off, within view of my tent window. There were tons of trees to break up the warm weather of Winthrop. The staff, facilities, and location were wonderful! We even were able to climb out of the river right at our camp site after a tubing trip down the river! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome location. Our cabin was across from the river. Facilites were clean and we'll maintained. Tons of family acti vities including a shuttle to tuba down the river!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Quit, clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to the Winthrop KOA and it was just as amazing as last time! Clean camp, friendly staff & plenty of fun for the family! Can't wait for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
fun
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing we were missing was a fire pit, but I guess all of those sites were taken.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy