Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Campsites were very clean and location was superb. Camp staff were very helpful gave us local recommendations for hikes and activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great one room Cabin nice washrooms, close to Winthrop
Jun 27, 2017
A fun place for any type of rv adventure. Koa and kids - what a great combo
Jun 27, 2017
Great stay, wish there was more for the kids to do like the Leavenworth koa. Like arcade, ping pong , outdoor movie. Seemed harder to keep the kids occupied then my most recent visit to another KoA. Though I think the staff was super friendly and the pool was nice. The. Bathrooms were so great the quality of that out building was supreme.
Jun 27, 2017
the photo of my didn't match my actual site. Feel like I got moved. the site picture was two sites over. And not enough bathrooms. very clean but need more bathrooms near the showers.
Jun 27, 2017
Is a great place to stay
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is amazing. The sites are will maintained. It is always a great experience there.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabins; they are very nice although expensive and you bring all pour own bedding and supplies except toilet paper. The grounds are great and the crew is very accommodating. This is an A-1 KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
We have been over several times over the years and it is always clean and nice : )
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
A true place to relax and unwind. Full of friendly families and lots to do: bike to the nearby western town, visit the fish hatchery, the smokejumper base and Shari's for ice cream. Pool and grounds were well kept and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Staff/owners have always been pleasant and helpful. They work hard, long hours to keep the campground clean, green and overall well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful camp hosts. Beautiful grounds and amenities. Will defend nicely be back with family.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The park is well maintained and manicured. That area is hard to keep the grass green and the do an excellent job.
Jun 25, 2017
We love it here. The kids have a blast.
Jun 25, 2017
Super nice people.Extra friendly. The dog area was not good - no fence & lots of stickers.
Jun 24, 2017
It was outstanding and one of the nicest KOA campgrounds at which I have stayed.
Jun 23, 2017
We love this KOA because of the owners and staff. We've been going for six years in a row and plan to keep going. We have stayed in a tent and several kabins, loved every stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing people. Love this place clean friendly and extremely fun
Jun 22, 2017
Best place to stay and play with family and friends. Nice spacious grounds for tents and TV's. Our cabin stay was perfect. Thank you so much.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly!! The facilities are always very clean. We will for sure be back again!
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.The park is close to everything. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.Our only complaint is that spaces were too close together. There was no privacy between them, and no open spaces to even toss a ball.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very enjoyable! Stayed a week in my tent while day hiking nearby trails. The staff was amazing -like family! Facilities were great.
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Pull thru's. Stayed in our 31' Coachmen travel trailer.
Jun 20, 2017
The Koa was very helpful we could not reach the power box so they gave us an extension cord. Thank you very much
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin and arranged some friends with a camper to stay close by...KOA put us right next to each. Clean place with lots of grass for the kids. Bathrooms are nicer than my Homes! Thanks KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our absolute favorite campground. We love all the amenities; pool, horse shoes, panning for gold, playground, etc...the kids ask to camp here and would rather be at the KOA in Winthrop than Disneyland. Clean facilities and great staff! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
I love this KOA! It's SO clean and the staff is So friendly. We stay here every year with a large group, the sites are set up to give the kids a ton of room to run and play. We always look forward to it and are never disappointed.
Jun 19, 2017
Hookups for power and sani were at wrong end.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
As always, clean and well managed. The best family campground in the Valley.
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
Check in was so easy, very friendly staff. Nice, clean park. Family oriented atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2017
What a fantastic place to camp or clamp! Brought my 91 year old father and he was comfortable and had fun. We rented a deluxe cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice people, very helpful and courteous. The park amenities were very nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place! Aways clean and the lawn green with beautiful trees everywhere. Always look forward to our time spent there and never been disappointed.
Jun 14, 2017
Great and safe place for kid to enjoy bikes, etc. Lovely treed area. Sites too! close together though. We'd come again - freindly and efficient staff and clean grounds/sites. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Jun 13, 2017
Great koa in a fun little town!
Jun 13, 2017
You guys are awesome, so helpful and willing to go out of your way to help us. Will definitely stop off again if in the area. Beautifully maintained and scenic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, kept up very well, owners are awesome to deal with. I go every year
Jun 13, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the KOA in Winthrop, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well maintained. The pool is an added bonus for the kids! Made more great memories, took the local Hot Air Balloon ride and a grand daughter got engaged!
Jun 13, 2017
I had 6 teen girls with me and each one said it was the best 'glamping' trip ever.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals