Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT Park!!! Enjoyed the many different types of trees. Obviously someone put some thought into making this rv park special
Oct 09, 2015
My stay was a great experience. I feel that your KOA to be one of the nicest that I have camped in over the last 50 years. Kudos!
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Perfect campground. Friendly & helpful staff, clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
We LOVE Winthrop in the fall and we try to come every year. We usually camp in a tent and have always enjoyed that, but this time we stayed in a cabin and loved it as well! This KOA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed in quite a few! Always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. See ya next year!
Oct 06, 2015
Clean friendly and beautiful Love it!
Oct 05, 2015
This place is awesome! Cleanest bathrooms of any camping facility.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful private spot by the river. Very quiet. We were also close to a beautiful wood building with private bathrooms/showers. Wonderful place to stay!!
Oct 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed.It is still our favorite.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this place it is so clean and beautiful. The employees are so friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 03, 2015
We love to brig our family to the Winthrop KOA, it's generally a two times a summer trip for us!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff was exceptional. I spent almost 2 weeks there.
Oct 02, 2015
Manicured grounds, up to date and functional facilities and very courteous staff. Very nice!
Oct 01, 2015
My car had broke down so we had to extend our stay. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help my daughter and I. The cabin was so comfy and the bathrooms were amazing! We swam in the heated pool and walked to town. I'd recommend this KOA to everyone, you won't be disappointed! And we'll definitely visit again. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
Great grounds, staff, facilities and rates!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice clean campground, with super great hosts!! We really like this KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a GREAT time and the staff were so friendly. Thank you !!
Sep 29, 2015
Vary nice park and clean. The people are friendly, vary nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, campgrounds clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for activities in Winthrop. Camp is well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay very friendly owners. Very clean nice showers and restrooms. Clean cabins!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful fall day with a giant harvest moon watched over us as we sat outside. A day of swimming and hiking led to a great nights sleep in a warm cabin.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and spacious sites.
Sep 27, 2015
What a beautiful KOA! Lots of trees and right near the river. Super friendly staff. Good information in the store for activities in the area. Only used the small bathroom/shower but it was spotless and the shower was just like at home.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and safe as always. Pool was wonderful. One of our favorite KOAs anywhere.
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Excellent new washrooms. Large sites. Interesting little town with good stores and food.
Sep 26, 2015
Winthrop KOA is meticulously maintained. Clean, green, and lovely. We were very impressed and enjoyed out three night stay there. We plan on going again in the spring.
Sep 26, 2015
A beautiful park in a great setting. Well maintained!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice clean campsite, right on the river. The bathroom, was clean and attractive as well. Really liked the whole setup.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay, unfortunately too short😀. Clean amenities and friendly and competent staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable :D
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great as always!!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location. One group of bathrooms are updated and very nice. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
This place is awesome!! The cabins are perfect for that weekend getaway! The bathroom/showers are very clean and don't make you feel disgusted when using!!! As far as the staff goes.....AWESOME!!! If you have any questions or just want to buy a bag of ice...they make you feel very welcomed and are extremely courteous!! They even delivered our firewood to our campsite!! Top notch staff!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people running the place and in a beautiful fun location with lots to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We have called the Winthrop KOA our home on several trips now. Every time we stay we enjoy it more and more. Friendly staff, quiet campground, nice clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent hosts, clean well maintained campground, and the best bathroom I've ever seen at a campground.
Sep 22, 2015
As always the staff was friendly and attentive. My cabin was clean. Love this place.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Nice amenities and very gracious hosts!!
Sep 22, 2015
Love it there
Sep 21, 2015
A very comfortable camping experience. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. A well manicured park like setting!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and quiet, great hunting camp.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a fabulous time as usual! Our second time this year, and they even replaced the mattress in "our" cabin we mentioned was wearing out! Super clean bathrooms and friendly as usual. We will be back !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals