Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
I am always pleased with my stay at this koa. The park is so clean and the staff is just great. My family stay every year for several years. See you next year.
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful stay! Kids enjoyed it all! Very very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and a great place to stay year round! My home away from home for almost 40 years!
Aug 09, 2016
We really had a great time! The campground was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's so far.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful peacefull campground with great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Laurie and Mike are so good to us. We love the campground and the trips to the red barn with all the tubes. Floating the river is one of our highlights. Thanks for the fun! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Always love to stay at the Winthrop KOA, they even let us use the office TV late to watch the Bachelorette Finale! The Meyers family have always done a super great job of keeping all the campers happy, can't wait until next year for our annual group camping trip or hopefully sooner to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and cant wait to return. River was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I will be back next year, if not before!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time, wonderful hosts!
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Could maybe use some more structured river access for those who want access to the river, but are not in a riverside site.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA. Very nice bathrooms and showers, and a cozy, yet spacious campsite right next to the river.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean with nice showers. We also really enjoyed the town of Winthrop.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean cabin that was perfect for our family of four. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved our visit! Each weekday morning, I woke up to the gentle blow of a hot air balloon being blown up and taking off, within view of my tent window. There were tons of trees to break up the warm weather of Winthrop. The staff, facilities, and location were wonderful! We even were able to climb out of the river right at our camp site after a tubing trip down the river! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome location. Our cabin was across from the river. Facilites were clean and we'll maintained. Tons of family acti vities including a shuttle to tuba down the river!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Quit, clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to the Winthrop KOA and it was just as amazing as last time! Clean camp, friendly staff & plenty of fun for the family! Can't wait for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
fun
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing we were missing was a fire pit, but I guess all of those sites were taken.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the FREE showers. I will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
We love this place will be back next year love that there's a pool and the store in the camping side..my boy loved the bike rentals the price is perfect we rent them 4 times :) we will let ur friend know about this koa place is amazing..thank you all ayi KOA
Aug 01, 2016
we appreciate the quiet nights even at full capacity.
Jul 31, 2016
great play to stay, well maintained with grass and shade trees. WIFI actually works. Plan to stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and staff.
Jul 31, 2016
I was there with my family. Both of my daughters families go every year for a week and this was my 2nd time to join them. I love Winthrop been going since 1985.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice site, green grass Actually very quiet for as many people thet were there. Well kept and clean restrooms
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Kid paradise.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our one night stay. We wished we had known how great it was or we would have stayed longer. Only thing missing is a hot tub. Otherwise the best KOA we have stayed at and we will be back!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was always in a good mood and helpful. The grounds were well kept. They newer bathrooms and showers are quite nice. We got caught in freak back to back thunder, lightening and rain storms. We asked if they had an open cabin, they got us one right away and allowed us to leave our tent up at the other site to dry out. Excellent customer service.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy