Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Loved the facilities and amenities! Next time we would try and get a cabin with A/C, and bring bee deterrent.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasent staff, they even kept smiling while putting up with my minor issues. Obviously a campground for kids, nice large open areas to play in, wish I had had my grandchildren along. Only a few complaints, the utilities seemed to have been haphazardly installed and most of the sites weren't smoothed for RV's. Wifi's lack of signal strength to be an ongoing KOA thing, I don't understand why.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our last minute getaway! Everyone was so friendly and the campground is in great condition!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Would have given 5 stars but the pool area but a bit messy and it would have been nice to have a shower at the pool too. Beautiful grounds and bathrooms were so clean!
Jul 12, 2015
The actual campground wasn't bad, We stayed in a cabin, but the wifi was terrible, and the website said they had things that they didn't actually have, and didn't have things they they did have.. so call ahead to check if you are staying in a Kabin. We left early due to other reasons, but I would stay at one again.
Jul 12, 2015
It was a great campsite! Loved being so close to the river and love that they take all of the campers to the red barn for floating down the river! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly management and staff. and found my very expensive Rolex watch and returned it by mail
Jul 12, 2015
My husband, 18 month old son and I stayed in a cabin at the Winthrop KOA and absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend!! (Very clean place and such nice and clean bathrooms!)
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA since San Diego. Everything was perfect! Warm and friendly hosts. Thanks Mike!
Jul 12, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp! Lori and Mike are the greatest!
Jul 12, 2015
Needed one night stay. This was kind of a half way point for us traveling to our final destination still two hrs away. We have stayed here several times over the yeras. Always like here. Their young help have manners and are friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park and all employees were very nice. Wish there was better access to the river. Well kept and neat. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Luv this place hope to come back soon! I have recommended to all my friends!
Jul 11, 2015
Great customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and a very well maintained park.
Jul 11, 2015
Super clean, very welcoming. Extremely hot but that can't be helped 😀 they have lots of trees though. The new showers are the best I've ever had at a camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and the best sanitary facilities we met in the USA. Recommended for overnight and longer stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Super. Great people!
Jul 09, 2015
My stay has always been outstanding & the staff is great!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The washrooms at the end if the site are the best we've ever seen. Get air conditioning if you can. Has a shuttle to town.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great experience here! Very friendly and attentive staff. We had an awesome site on the river, and the kids had a blast! Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 08, 2015
Originally, we were in a space for one day and were then to move to another space the next day due to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were able to leave in in our spot for our 2 days plus a 3rd day when we wanted to extend. I know that took a lot of work on their part and we really appreciated it. What a wonderful group you have working there. Thanks so much.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Pool was awesome for my little ones. Close to town. Only thing that was weird for my site was power and water on the opposite side up front so I parked my trailer head in and had plenty of room to get my truck out.
Jul 08, 2015
Have been there twice now, and just love it. No Complaints! A noise issue was happening just before 1030pm, and right at 1030pm it was handled! Nice work!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean restrooms and a great location!!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots to do and great location!! Everything is very well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Very well kept grounds, the nicest camp ground bathrooms I've seen. Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff is amazing and the overall setting is fantastic. Great getaway! So great we will be back before the end of the summer.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our 3rd visit and will definitely not be our last! The campsite was great and the staff is the best we've ever dealt with. We highly recommended planning on a visit.
Jul 07, 2015
Great shuttle service to town/Red Barn for tubing - thanks so much for that and all the attention to the big and little details. It was a great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, fun and great staff. Great prices. Will be back again very soon.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA was excellent, nice place ,quiet,relaxing atmosthere,just needs more shower stalls and washrooms for the amount of people
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I was beautiful, right on the river. Which made the 100 degree weather bearable. Clean and the staff was awesome. Thank you for a good trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This camp is great. We come every year and will come again! Thank you for the nice people that work there.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful setting on the river. Clean facilities, well-stocked shop and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
A good time as usual, made all the better by the proximity to the river. Perfect for tubing on 100 degree days! The pool was too warm to swim in, and unfortunately, other campers were not respectful of quiet hours or those around them..very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2015
Return each year, never disappointed. Family friendly, safe and fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice grassy spots for a tent and beautiful location right next to the river.
Jul 05, 2015
thanks for everything, including advice on the car. nicest KOA I have stayed at!
Jul 05, 2015
The staff were so nice and everything was clean. There is a pool, laundry, showers, a store, the river, what more could you want.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place great owners very helpful
Jul 04, 2015
We absolutely loved all of the mature shade trees keeping the campground comfortably cool, and aestheticly pleasing. We also appreciated the dilagence of the owners at watering the acres of grass campsites, instead of turning them all into gravel drives. We will camp here again when we return to the Winthrop area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.