Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Excellent stay, thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time @ the KOA was very clean, bathrooms were always stocked well and really clean. Staff very helpful in every need, thank-you for great memories!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean. Would have been better if there wasn't a sewage smell. Someone's dog kept barking in the night and morning hours. Ugh.
Jun 30, 2014
It's always nice to stay at a Koa and meet new people,Winthrop Koa is one of our favorite ! Thank you for another great stay!
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at this place, my kids loved to play in the pool and the park staff was excellent. Thank you.:)
Jun 30, 2014
friendly, helpful, clean, we'll be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The people that work there were very helpful and friendly, the KOA was close to local attractions, the surroundings (the river, deers, forest) are beautiful. Thank you very much for my first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
I have never stayed at a koa before! I will be looking forward to another stay some day down the road. Had a great time and the employees were very helpful .
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Our 4th annual trip just ended on the 27th, we are so sad! We are always in Kabin 16 or 17 and LOVE them! Owners are great people too! Great family campground. We will be going back again this summer.
Jun 28, 2014
We just love this place. people friendly camp spots perfect.
Jun 28, 2014
Super friendly staff. Store had all the little things we had forgot to pack. Overall, great and fun experience.
Jun 28, 2014
Great people and a well maintained and set up campground.
Jun 27, 2014
Great campground, very family- friendly! Very helpful and friendly staff. Our 2 kids loved the 4 wheel bikes for rent and the pool. I only gave it 4 stars because our campsite had a pretty large dirt area compared to the other campsites here.
Jun 27, 2014
Love this place. Have stayed here for many, many years and just love the atmosphere. I like the new restroom improvements too! :)
Jun 27, 2014
Better then most KOA. Our site #13 was very level (1st ever), good job! Hope it is the standard. Some improvement needed, bare spots becomes muddy after the lawn is watered or rain on.
Jun 26, 2014
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever experienced. Each year we come there has been some improvement and the owners and staff are professional and very welcoming. Exceptional place!
Jun 26, 2014
The owner went out of his way to get us a site that would work with our big Motorhome, going as far as cutting branches on trees so our large slide could come out.
Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic location, great people and immaculate facility.
Jun 25, 2014
Did not stay long each day but when I was there everyone was very nice and very quite at night bath rooms where clean and security was around all the time
Jun 25, 2014
We love the Winthrop KOA! It's been an annual destination for over 15 years. Great location, great camp sites, cabins and very clean restrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. Highly recommend it!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Winthrop KOA! A lot of great memories have been made here with our family. Clean restrooms, clean pool, nice store and great staff! Adding the additional restrooms is a big plus. Thank You KOA
Jun 24, 2014
great friends great place
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome park and staff goes above and beyond.
Jun 24, 2014
Great and relaxing!
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility and wonderful owners. We stay there at every opportunity.
Jun 24, 2014
Great facilities. Pleasant & informative staff. Great location. Thank you Winthrop KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I really enjoyed how our host engaged with us during our stay. He was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
I found this KOA to be one of the very best! Clean and user friendly for all!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The nicest facilities I have ever seen at a KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We loved it! The grounds were clean and nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 23, 2014
Noisy campers and cursing from man next to my tent and yelling at his children made my visit very unpleasant.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We all had a great time and a lot of fun.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first KOA experience, and we were impressed. Clean everywhere, friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent pool & playground for kids. We would come back!
Jun 23, 2014
Mike and Mary were incredibly helpful and friendly!
Jun 22, 2014
We have visited this KOA many times and they always go above and beyond our expectations. Thank you for your continued excellence!! We will be back again next year.
Jun 22, 2014
WOW!! what a great spot and the people on staff are outstanding. Thank you for a great trip we will be back.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean and lots of amenities. The management was great and willing to accommodate our needs.
Jun 22, 2014
A fantastic stay for the family! Campsites are spacious, facilities are clean, plenty of activities for the kids, and very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.