Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and easy to find your campsite. Loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA I've ever been to, and the majority of them are an clean! Loved the individual bathrooms with heat lamps!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our campsite, lots of things for kids to do. Quiet, family friendly atmosphere. We love camping with KOA Winthrop.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in one the deluxe cabins for our first time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely do it again. My six year old son really enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. We also rented three trikes and had a blast. Thanks for a fun and memorable two nights.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was awesome. We had so much fun. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff and lots for kids to do! Also the bathrooms are very well kept and there are lots of shady camping spots. Definitely coming back next year!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet, lovely river, large campsites. All good
Sep 04, 2016
Been coming here for years..We call it our annual family camping trip...Always friendly people ..aways very clean...we love it here...See you next year...
Sep 03, 2016
I've camped here for 37 years. Fantastic camping. Have always been treated like family. Home away from home
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, convenient location.
Sep 02, 2016
It was just one night but the host made us welcome. The restrooms were clean and the facilities were good. Would stay again and maybe next time find other activities to do in Wintrop area.
Sep 02, 2016
Well run and maintained in a beautiful setting by a river in the amazing Methow Valley
Sep 01, 2016
This was our 7th year in one of your cabins {couldn't come last year {because of the fires} Plan to be back next year! Love it!
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful property. Very clean and very helpful staff. We loved that there was a lot of lawn and trees.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Love Winthrop KOA!
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our time at this park. Loved the location, it was clean, the spaces were nice sized, staff were friendly, the price was reasonable.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very efficient. Thoughtful details. Had TV and AC which was unexpectedly welcomed in the hot weather. Quiet at night. Would stay there again!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great washrooms.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome
Aug 31, 2016
Stunning camp ground, excellent staff who really take pride in what they do. Zero complaints. Best KOA in Washington.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything but... would like to have more of an 360 video option of the available sites on the website. Completely enjoyed our stay but with the 360 view or something comparable would of given us the exact thing we were to expect.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff and facilities are great (but something to deal with the dust would be good).
Aug 30, 2016
Its our 4th year and we love it!
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great two day stay in August 2016.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff. Our deluxe cabin was great.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a very clean and well run campground. We love staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground that we visit at least twice a year! The tubing shuttle is our favorite! Staff is very friendly!! Favorite place to go in all of WA!
Aug 29, 2016
Love the tube shuttle bus.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Always hot, well kept with the sprinklers (grass is green and dust is low), Great pool, lots of fun with the playground and bikes. Overall an awesome experience.
Aug 29, 2016
The KOA was great! Clean bathrooms and our campsite next to the river was great. Wished there were more trees next to the river specifically on the campsite to block the afternoon sun. Otherwise the location is great and we loved the hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay with the whole family.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was nice. Access to the river poorly marked and seemed as though grass clippings and leaves were being dumped there. My wife could not get down to the river there. Only good access was through others camping spot.
Aug 28, 2016
clean place, adding the rock in the sites is a plus. A big thank you for the koa bus to the red barn. Grand kids and I had 6 or 7 floats down the river. Return next Year.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campsite. Worth the drive from Vancouver. Make sure to buy a license plate from the store.
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities available for the kids. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We are planning on going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything was absolutely clean all the time! Beautiful setting on the river with large trees. Lovely flowers planted everywhere. Clean and comfy cabins Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 28, 2016
I spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Winthrop KOA while doing day hikes in the North Cascades. The grounds are very well maintained, the restroom/shower/laundry faculties were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. The playground and pool were real bonuses for families! As a solo camper, safety is always important to me, and here I was always very comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Very noisy; as a camper, difficult to sleep at night. Late arrivers talked (loudly) well into the night. Otherwise, good staff and beautiful site.
Aug 28, 2016
Just stayed for one night, but the park was clean, staff friendly and close enough to Winthrop to be able let the kids take their bikes for a ride and explore.
Aug 28, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, green, and well organized. Amazing place!
Aug 27, 2016
A hidden gem. Kampground staff was knowledgeable about surrounding areas historic sites. Kampground and facilities are well maintained. Wifi is hit/miss, but we didn't go to Winthrop to surf the net. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
Owners friendly. Good space between spots. Lots of green lawn.
Aug 27, 2016
The stamped concrete pad in front of our cabin (instead of the usual dirt)was great, kept things cleaner. We really liked the new bathrooms that had a sink, toilet and shower together in one stall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wasps that bothered us while cooking and eating.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our spacious site. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 26, 2016
The customer service was great, cabins very nice, but the bathrooms / showers were FANTASTIC!! What a surprise to have during our ten days of dry camping while driving the Washington State Discovery Route. We are planning on bringing the kids & grandkids to spend a few days with you next season. The Winthrop area has much that we would enjoy. Thanks again for being so nice. We appreciated it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals