Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very efficient. Thoughtful details. Had TV and AC which was unexpectedly welcomed in the hot weather. Quiet at night. Would stay there again!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great washrooms.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome
Aug 31, 2016
Stunning camp ground, excellent staff who really take pride in what they do. Zero complaints. Best KOA in Washington.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything but... would like to have more of an 360 video option of the available sites on the website. Completely enjoyed our stay but with the 360 view or something comparable would of given us the exact thing we were to expect.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff and facilities are great (but something to deal with the dust would be good).
Aug 30, 2016
Its our 4th year and we love it!
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great two day stay in August 2016.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and friendly staff. Our deluxe cabin was great.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a very clean and well run campground. We love staying at this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground that we visit at least twice a year! The tubing shuttle is our favorite! Staff is very friendly!! Favorite place to go in all of WA!
Aug 29, 2016
Love the tube shuttle bus.
Aug 29, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Always hot, well kept with the sprinklers (grass is green and dust is low), Great pool, lots of fun with the playground and bikes. Overall an awesome experience.
Aug 29, 2016
The KOA was great! Clean bathrooms and our campsite next to the river was great. Wished there were more trees next to the river specifically on the campsite to block the afternoon sun. Otherwise the location is great and we loved the hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay with the whole family.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was nice. Access to the river poorly marked and seemed as though grass clippings and leaves were being dumped there. My wife could not get down to the river there. Only good access was through others camping spot.
Aug 28, 2016
clean place, adding the rock in the sites is a plus. A big thank you for the koa bus to the red barn. Grand kids and I had 6 or 7 floats down the river. Return next Year.
Aug 28, 2016
Great campsite. Worth the drive from Vancouver. Make sure to buy a license plate from the store.
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities available for the kids. The facilities were clean and the staff very helpful. We are planning on going back next summer.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything was absolutely clean all the time! Beautiful setting on the river with large trees. Lovely flowers planted everywhere. Clean and comfy cabins Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 28, 2016
I spent 4 very comfortable nights at the Winthrop KOA while doing day hikes in the North Cascades. The grounds are very well maintained, the restroom/shower/laundry faculties were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful in all situations. The playground and pool were real bonuses for families! As a solo camper, safety is always important to me, and here I was always very comfortable.
Aug 28, 2016
Very noisy; as a camper, difficult to sleep at night. Late arrivers talked (loudly) well into the night. Otherwise, good staff and beautiful site.
Aug 28, 2016
Just stayed for one night, but the park was clean, staff friendly and close enough to Winthrop to be able let the kids take their bikes for a ride and explore.
Aug 28, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, green, and well organized. Amazing place!
Aug 27, 2016
A hidden gem. Kampground staff was knowledgeable about surrounding areas historic sites. Kampground and facilities are well maintained. Wifi is hit/miss, but we didn't go to Winthrop to surf the net. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
Owners friendly. Good space between spots. Lots of green lawn.
Aug 27, 2016
The stamped concrete pad in front of our cabin (instead of the usual dirt)was great, kept things cleaner. We really liked the new bathrooms that had a sink, toilet and shower together in one stall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wasps that bothered us while cooking and eating.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our spacious site. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 26, 2016
The customer service was great, cabins very nice, but the bathrooms / showers were FANTASTIC!! What a surprise to have during our ten days of dry camping while driving the Washington State Discovery Route. We are planning on bringing the kids & grandkids to spend a few days with you next season. The Winthrop area has much that we would enjoy. Thanks again for being so nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, close to town and very accommodating. Employees were helpful and offered great suggestions for things to do. This was our second time visiting and will be back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Such a beautiful, clean campground with friendly staff! Bathrooms/showers were well kept & the kids play area was well maintained. Great campground! Great stay! Thanks! Definitely going back! :)
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Level sites with tent camping along the river. Free shuttle service to old west style downtown Winthrop. This KOA is a delight.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great people and the park is very clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at! Love the green grass and all the shade trees! Only issue, we were in #21, could smell the nearby restrooms, ick, not good, but likely due to warm weather, something to think about?
Aug 23, 2016
It ended with car trouble. The staff were very helpful even offering to help us get to the repair place after car was fixed.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice size,quiet and level sites. very pleasant staff we enjoyed our stay. will return.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as far as the cabin itself, the proximity to the lake and the bathrooms. What we didn't appreciate was the rudeness of our fellow campers. We were in the middle of a large group and if we had known, we would have chosen a different place to stay. Ideally, the KOA staff would have inquired if we were with them and managed the spaces/cabins so that they were together and those
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. We were in a cabin. Deer on property in the early morning. Had fun.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great spot by the river- awesome to walk down the bank and float! The grounds were clan and everyone was so friendly. The bathrooms were always tidy.
Aug 23, 2016
Great time and very friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our third stay with you. Great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Koa and Winthrop is absolutely beautiful!!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic place and setting. Well taken care of and very clean. Extremely friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy