Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice camp spot along the river, overall we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been 5 stars if our cabin also had air conditioning. The 106 degree day was like sleeping in an oven. And,with the heat, the swimming pool was packed and the water was looking pretty cloudy.But the river float was great. The staff were so friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Very busy weekend there. Staff was A+ in every way, kabin was clean but very hot being all closed up. Suggestion would be to leave those already reserved at least, with the windows open and fan on to prepare for the guests. Didnt cool off until after midnight. Lots of partiers drinking and unfortunately vomiting right outside our window so not much sleep had. But beautiful grounds and set up.
Jun 29, 2015
We had some issues with the booking and had to move to a smaller cabin on last day. It was a bit too crowded on last day. Our neighbours were smoking pot
Jun 29, 2015
The kids loved the bikes and playground. The pool was a little dirty but they still used it. Very nice place tostay!
Jun 29, 2015
Place clean and river activity for floating was great, pool was busy and great people running it
Jun 29, 2015
bathrooms are in somewhat short supply during the morning rush. also, it was pretty annoying having the evangelical christians having a sermon in the shared area. listening to someone else's proselytizing is not my idea of camping.
Jun 29, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years, and we truly enjoy our stay every time! Laurie and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best! We really appreciate all that they do!
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, large spots, great staff, all good!
Jun 29, 2015
A great location, friendly staff, cabins were clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA locations. The service is great and the reservations are easy. You have amenities on locations and close to everything for in and out door activities. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
We like this location. It is fun to have a river close. You can sit and relax on your site. It is fun to meet other people staying here. The employees are great and very helpful. Tons to do on site and nearby. Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities of the KOA were maintained well, and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately the campground was overpacked with people. It would also be nice if more trees were planted in between campsites for privacy. The bathrooms were always in use, why not build more bathrooms? This was an ok stay overall, but I would have rather been out at a campground in the forest with more privacy.
Jun 28, 2015
The design of the newer shower/toilet bldg is extremely inefficient. I just stopped using it. I could walk all the way to the other facility and use it sooner.
Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now as an adult bring my own kids. It is neat to continue to see the growth and new improvements every year.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
very nice
Jun 27, 2015
Good location...clean park nice bathrooms...the staff takes good care of campground when we showed up the first girl atcounter was nice and inviting however we never saw her again and the young girl and older lady were less than friendly very condescending...was not impressed nice park but I won't go back cause if staff
Jun 27, 2015
Coming to Winthrop KOA has been a tradition with our family for over 25 years. We always have a great time and the owners and workers are wonderful! We have a lot of happy memories and stories we share from our trips there that we regularly reminisce and laugh about.
Jun 25, 2015
Laurie and Mike are like family. They love their park, they are supreme hosts and we love our visits. We have been staying at this park for 15 years. It is a family tradition. Really, there is no other place like it.
Jun 25, 2015
Favorite KOA. Always great staff and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 25, 2015
Very well maintained and very nice people.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very nice and flexible with us, allowing us to choose a spot that had enough shade so our one year old son wouldn't be too exposed all day. Campgrounds were really well kept and bathrooms were very clean. Definitely will consider staying at a koa next time we go camping somewhere!
Jun 24, 2015
It was a great vacation. Great campground, lots for kids to do. Would rather not be placed at an intersection next time on a thursday arrival, but very nice, clean, and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely love this park. The staff is so wonderful and very helpful. Cabin was super clean and the bathrooms are always very clean. very very nice. Thank you KOA!
Jun 24, 2015
Clean,roomy sites, pool is great for kids, friendly staff...
Jun 24, 2015
It is always a fun visit to Winthrop KOA. We have been going there for years and will continue. Jim and Ann Fran
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly quiet park close to town.
Jun 23, 2015
Cleanest KOA by my travels. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a good time at this campground.😎
Jun 23, 2015
very clean and staff is always so helpful, great pool, our site was clean when we arrived, will continue to come to this koa often thankyou staff you do a great job!
Jun 23, 2015
Great hosts. Beautiful park. FABULOUS new washroom/shower building!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great Koa! Super new bathrooms!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The grounds were not well kept. The staff was very helpful but they didn't enforce the curfew so the people next door were up until 4am blasting music.
Jun 22, 2015
The best part is how very friendly the staff are to my kids. We have been coming here as an "end of school year" celebration for the past 5 years. My family has made some wonderful memories here. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved the bikes that were available for rent! Accidentally booked less nights, but called and was able to add an extra night. Will be coming back again.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff are awesome! They were all friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional. We had some car trouble and were uncertain about our arrival time. They went out of their way to make sure we would be accommodated regardless of when we might arrive. My boys enjoyed riding the rental bikes and swimming in the pool. The bathrooms were cleaned frequently.
Jun 21, 2015
Love this Kampground! Will return & recommend.
Jun 21, 2015
Exceptional! Super clean, friendly staff, well maintained. KOA done right from sun up to sun down.
Jun 21, 2015
They took good care of us at the Winthrop KOA!!
Jun 21, 2015
Perhaps the best campground we've ever stayed at. The restrooms are the best ever, camping on grass is wonderful.
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great stay. Beautiful park like setting. Friendly Helpful staff. Very clean. We would stay again.
Jun 19, 2015
A last minute trip, Laurie and staff were great, stress free and enjoyable. Tim
Jun 18, 2015
Simply superb!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The staff are all so kind and great to interact with. The grounds are kept immaculate. We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you for making our vacation great!
Jun 17, 2015
Loved the cabins!! So adorable and clean. The wood swing on every porch is a nice touch. I found the bathrooms to be well appointed and clean, never running out of TP! Only thing I would suggest is to put toilet seat covers in the restrooms. Thank you for the lovely stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.