Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
Great grounds, staff, facilities and rates!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice clean campground, with super great hosts!! We really like this KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a GREAT time and the staff were so friendly. Thank you !!
Sep 29, 2015
Vary nice park and clean. The people are friendly, vary nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, campgrounds clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for activities in Winthrop. Camp is well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay very friendly owners. Very clean nice showers and restrooms. Clean cabins!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful fall day with a giant harvest moon watched over us as we sat outside. A day of swimming and hiking led to a great nights sleep in a warm cabin.
Sep 28, 2015
very clean and spacious sites.
Sep 27, 2015
What a beautiful KOA! Lots of trees and right near the river. Super friendly staff. Good information in the store for activities in the area. Only used the small bathroom/shower but it was spotless and the shower was just like at home.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and safe as always. Pool was wonderful. One of our favorite KOAs anywhere.
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful staff. Excellent new washrooms. Large sites. Interesting little town with good stores and food.
Sep 26, 2015
Winthrop KOA is meticulously maintained. Clean, green, and lovely. We were very impressed and enjoyed out three night stay there. We plan on going again in the spring.
Sep 26, 2015
A beautiful park in a great setting. Well maintained!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice clean campsite, right on the river. The bathroom, was clean and attractive as well. Really liked the whole setup.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay, unfortunately too short😀. Clean amenities and friendly and competent staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable :D
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great as always!!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location. One group of bathrooms are updated and very nice. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
This place is awesome!! The cabins are perfect for that weekend getaway! The bathroom/showers are very clean and don't make you feel disgusted when using!!! As far as the staff goes.....AWESOME!!! If you have any questions or just want to buy a bag of ice...they make you feel very welcomed and are extremely courteous!! They even delivered our firewood to our campsite!! Top notch staff!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people running the place and in a beautiful fun location with lots to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We have called the Winthrop KOA our home on several trips now. Every time we stay we enjoy it more and more. Friendly staff, quiet campground, nice clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent hosts, clean well maintained campground, and the best bathroom I've ever seen at a campground.
Sep 22, 2015
As always the staff was friendly and attentive. My cabin was clean. Love this place.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Nice amenities and very gracious hosts!!
Sep 22, 2015
Love it there
Sep 21, 2015
A very comfortable camping experience. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. A well manicured park like setting!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and quiet, great hunting camp.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a fabulous time as usual! Our second time this year, and they even replaced the mattress in "our" cabin we mentioned was wearing out! Super clean bathrooms and friendly as usual. We will be back !
Sep 17, 2015
we stayed in the new deluxe cabins and they are great. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Had a fantastic time!
Sep 16, 2015
Your campground is exceptional, with so many things created to make it both comfortable and beautiful! Please keep the green and natural and feel free to enforce what's needed to keep it that way. Special appreciation to you all wig all you've gone through with fires this past summer.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love this KOA - consider it our home KOA. The staff is so great and treat us like family. The grounds are always neat and tidy.
Sep 15, 2015
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA- Mike and his staff always make us feel at home in this well maintained park.
Sep 14, 2015
The front staff were very friendly and helpful with questions regarding things to do in the area. The cabin and bathrooms were super clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
My first stay at a KOA and it definitely will not be the last! Beautiful campground, so well kept and clean. Thanks for being great at what you do!
Sep 14, 2015
this is a great KOA and will return. They do need to update their playground though it's old, non-compliant with CPSC or ASTM standards and has no adequate surfacing underneath it (I'm a commercial playground designer). One thing that was different from the many other KOA's I've stayed at though is that they didn't offer a game room or breakfast, many do.
Sep 13, 2015
Restrooms were extremely clean and maintained...nice to stay at Twisp. Great lawn space for hot days..thank you
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin was clean, space between cabins. Bathrooms spacious and clean. Great there was a convienent laundry room.Would be nice to have electrical outlet outside cabin on porch to plug in coffee pot, crock pot, etc. otherwise great grounds, pool. We plan to retun next year. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept property. New shower house lovely. Friendly staff. Nice pool and river access. Quaint western town nearby.
Sep 12, 2015
Great people, great spot, great weather!
Sep 12, 2015
Called at the last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Very clean and quiet! Loved staying there.
Sep 11, 2015
nice new showers and laundry!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals