Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
We have camped here several times. This was our 1st time in a cabin. The location is great and convenient for visiting the Okanagon area. The staff is top notch with courtesy and keeping the area clean and maintained. They also ensure every customer respects each other(s) camping experience. Peace and quiet (at a campground??) is maintained when appropriate. We also feel extremely safe.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, well-kept KOA. Plan to return again :-)
Jul 01, 2016
Second year in a row coming here- the whole family loves it!! Wish it wasn't sooo dusty though. We will come back again!
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect location! Amazing property! Very well kept. All the employees were friendly and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2016
Needs update in community bathrooms on northside... besides that all other facilties and nice well kept and well maintained. THE 4 PRIVATE SHOWER/BATHROOMS ARE AWESOME!
Jul 01, 2016
We love this KOA it is the cleanest ,most well taken care of campground , the owners take great care to make their guests feel rite at home away from home.Great job!!
Jul 01, 2016
The park and bathrooms were very clean the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Jul 01, 2016
You should advertise spotty WiFi. It was not what we expected
Jun 30, 2016
This is our 17th year visiting this KOA. Every year they find something to improve upon and the customer service is always first class!
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality. This has to be the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Requested satellite access but couldn't use due to tree cover on assigned space. Driveways extremely tight for class A with tow.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA! Right close to Winthrop yet outside of town (less than a mile). Well kept grass, next to a beautiful river and kept clean. The best bathrooms/showers around. Too bad some of the campers leave the bathrooms a mess. Yet the KOA staff cleans very quickly. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for the past 28 years and have been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff,clean facilities and grounds, all around a great place to spend a vacation!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Lori and the staff are wonderful. They are very friendly and always ready to help the campers. We are going back there this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Had a great time. Only comment is that we made reservations in March for a cabin and an RV site close together. Why you put us across the road from each other when there are plenty of cabin/RV spots back-to-back is a mystery. We have 3 little kids who were back and forth across the road all day and traffic was an issue.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I don't want to say how awesome this place is because that brings more people, but we LOVED our stay. Great people, too!!
Jun 25, 2016
Love this campground! Very clean & well taken care of. Owners are very nice & accommodating. Kid friendly campground with pool, fun bikes to rent, & mining area.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The site was well maintained and facilities were very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping location and great KOA. This was the second time we've stayed here. We are tent campers and enjoyed the sites along the river. Very quiet even with lots of campers. The new bathroom/showers are AWESOME. Deluxe! We'll be returning again.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is always our favorite place to stay! The staff is the most friendly!! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 23, 2016
Good clean easy to get to campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA ever staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back
Jun 23, 2016
We were sad to leave. The campground and staff were amazing. We will definitely be back and I've already recommended it to several people as well as raved about it on social media. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Jun 22, 2016
Great campsites, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome, laundry facility was great, everything was very clean. The bathrooms were super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will definitely be back again.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice camp but a little to crowded. Was not real fond of our sites
Jun 21, 2016
This campground has great tent sites and the owners and employees are just wonderful. Even in the rain we had a wonderful stay!!! Coming back for sure!!
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely love the campground!!! They are very helpful with everything. The restroom are always clean the sites are nice and roomie. I always look forward to camp with you guys!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay each year with a varied group - some stay in the cabins, others in tents and others in their R.V's. The grounds are very well maintained and always clean, such a nice park like setting. We've always enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and organized facilities. Many large camp sites. Even when full, it does not seem overly crowded. The upgraded facilities on the north end are amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
This camp ground family owned and very friendly. They keep the community bathrooms very clean. This was our maiden voyage with our camper ( we are new to this) and the staff was super helpful with great tips and suggestions.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facility and staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice host. We arrived on motorcycle. My hands were freezing. She held my fingers to warm them up. Let us choose our site. Weather was miserable but host made up for bad weather.
Jun 18, 2016
enjoyed our stay. friendly staff, lovely washrooms, close to Winthrop. Would stay again. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and nice.
Jun 18, 2016
Could not ask for a friendlier staff. Immaculate grounds with lots of space. Awesome bathroom facilities! Right on the river close to town with lots of activities to do. We will be back. Thanks !
Jun 17, 2016
Best KOA EVER! Great people, great facility.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin was impressive. Grounds, buildings and pool very well maintained and CLEAN. Hope to return this summer. Office staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and love the cabins. However we did not enjoy our cabin spot as it looked directly into RV campers spots. Will more than likely request cabins along the river view or k18 if needing a two room as they did not look directly into other campsites.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful place, amazing staff
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great for families. Kids had fun in the pool. Nearby Winthrop is cute. We found an amazing bike trail just outside of Winthrop and had a great time there. The people in the KOA store put the hockey game on for us so we could watch the Stanley Cup final. Thank you!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing, super friendly host family!
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Park was well maintained, green, quiet & we felt safe there.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful and spacious!!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at! The staff is great, the spots are big, it was all well maintained, we love it there.
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the website gave a more thorough description of tent camp sites -- would have chosen differently now that I've seen the spots. But over all, lovely stay.
Jun 12, 2016
As always a wonderful place to stau new playground was a welcome new addition, clean and great people. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals