Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Owners are extremely helpful. The park is well maintained and the bathroom facilities are immaculate.
Jul 25, 2017
Our tent site was right on top of another tent site, neighbors were loud past quiet hours which was not monitored and finally I yelled from inside my tent , quiet hours!!! I think if a person is going to pay 50 bucks a night to stay somewhere it should be monitored much better!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome place. Awesome people. Awesome amenities. Awesome views. The place was just, well....awesome.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceptionally clean and well cared for campground. No tent privacy (basically camping in a field). But the pool and river were fantastic and the kids had a great time motoring around the campground on their bikes and the rentable boxcars.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place and convenient
Jul 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Beautiful area.
Jul 24, 2017
Usually when we stay at the KOA everyone is super nice and more than helpful but we did not experience that at the Winthrop KOA. There were no activities planned and when we checked in we just got a map of the resort. We had to go back to the office to get a car tag for our vehicle. The dog area was not enclosed and it was literally a dry area by the dump station that didn't smell very appealing.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to get around in. There was plenty of shade and the river was at the edge of the campground which was very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was conveniently located for hiking and driving on the North Cascades Scenic Highway. My husband and I would stay again in order to explore the area further.
Jul 24, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, quiet, and fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Such a great KOA!! this is our second year staying in the cabins and its just great! the KOA is always very clean, a fun family atmosphere and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. See you next summer!!
Jul 24, 2017
Fun!
Jul 24, 2017
To begin wHit? We oson that before we left - we didn't want to leave! THANK YOU THANK YOU!ith, your park is located in paradise (Blue Lake Trail,Elk, Mountain Goats, Wild Flowers.) Winthrop was a delight; you and your staff were everywhere-all-the-time-all-at-once lending a hand and keeping the park top rate. (Hospitality seems to be a contagion in the water.) Return? YES - didn't want to leave!
Jul 24, 2017
always love it here!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facilities, helpful staff made for a good weekend stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Very Nice Place. Clean restrooms, nice showers, friendly people. Even on a busy weekend, it felt very peaceful and relaxing. I will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
Fun, beautiful setting, and extremely clean
Jul 23, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it was great! They were able to put my tent site close to my sisters cabin site making for a much more enjoyable trip specially for the kids!
Jul 23, 2017
The management was welcoming and helpful, the kabin was clean, the real bathrooms and laundry facilities were very nice, however I prefer a bit more privacy. The kabins and adjoining RV sites are very close together.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and good location. A little expensive.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff were friendly, the sites were clean... its a wonderful campground! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Always friendly staff, a clean park, and Winthrop is a great place to go.
Jul 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA if not one of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever been. Hot showers, very clean restrooms, lots of family options at the site (pool, river access, playground)and surrounding area. The staff is extremely courteous and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
Rating this KOA on multiple aspects #1 CustomerService I felt like it sort of ended when we checked in. Hosts and seemed bothered by questions asked. #2 Camp ground amenities were adequate The question is was it inline with cost of the camp site? #3 Facilities (bathroom)were clean and well stocked. #4 Vehicles allowed to park into roads created navigational issues for travel through the lan
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The best camp ground I have been to in a long long time. Some of the best bathrooms I've ever seen and the free showers are the best. Cabin was really clean and quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a terrific overnight stay. The shower and bathroom facilities were very new and very clean. Loved the convenient location to the sights in Winthrop.
Jul 20, 2017
The bathroom and shower where very clean and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2017
noisy, but nice campground. grounds need some minor repairs, esp the pool
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful as always just we had ants the whole time and I thought someone should of offered us a one night free stay because of it.
Jul 19, 2017
Incredible!! Friendly, hospitable, clean, free river shuttle, all the staff and hosts went over and beyond. Thank you so much!! I'll be back.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Restrooms and store conveniently located.
Jul 18, 2017
Fun and clean, close to town and quiet. We had a great stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Love KOA Winthrop! Friendly, easygoing staff. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Thanks KOA WINTHROP
Jul 18, 2017
Winthrop KOA is by far the best West of the Mississippi. Laurie and Mike and their staff run a tight ship, keeping the grounds and restrooms clean and it excellent shape. Customer service is top of the line all the years we have camped there. Thank you! George & Darlene Lake Stevens,WA.
Jul 18, 2017
Really really dusty. No effort to enforce the 5mph rule, or late night noise. Would definitely not return.
Jul 18, 2017
it was great
Jul 18, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The whole family had a blast. Definitely making Winthrop koa a yearly camping trip!!!! Next time bring tubes for the river for sure!!!
Jul 17, 2017
It would be nice if the road inside the campground was paved. That would help the dust problems. But over all a pretty good stay!! Very Clean restrooms!
Jul 17, 2017
We came with 2 other families and absolutely loved our time there! Wonderful and kind staff, all of our children had such a great time! Thanks again and we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Always a warm welcome from the staff! definitely home away from home and always look forward to returning
Jul 17, 2017
This was a great campground during the week, but way too crowded once the weekend hit. There are nice bathrooms, large camping sites, and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Great service, friendly people and charming location. The cabin was perfect for our weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place only problem lot of parents letting their kids completely out of control
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great, clean campground which is close to town and things to see and do. We enjoyed touring the fish hatchery and smokejumper base, visiting the Shafer Museum, checking out the Falls Creek waterfall, and eating at a few local restaurants.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean accomodations and bathrooms. We try to visit every year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals