Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Winthrop KOA is meticulously maintained. Clean, green, and lovely. We were very impressed and enjoyed out three night stay there. We plan on going again in the spring.
Sep 26, 2015
A beautiful park in a great setting. Well maintained!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice clean campsite, right on the river. The bathroom, was clean and attractive as well. Really liked the whole setup.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay, unfortunately too short😀. Clean amenities and friendly and competent staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable :D
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
It was great as always!!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location. One group of bathrooms are updated and very nice. Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
This place is awesome!! The cabins are perfect for that weekend getaway! The bathroom/showers are very clean and don't make you feel disgusted when using!!! As far as the staff goes.....AWESOME!!! If you have any questions or just want to buy a bag of ice...they make you feel very welcomed and are extremely courteous!! They even delivered our firewood to our campsite!! Top notch staff!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people running the place and in a beautiful fun location with lots to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We have called the Winthrop KOA our home on several trips now. Every time we stay we enjoy it more and more. Friendly staff, quiet campground, nice clean bathrooms and beautiful views. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent hosts, clean well maintained campground, and the best bathroom I've ever seen at a campground.
Sep 22, 2015
As always the staff was friendly and attentive. My cabin was clean. Love this place.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very well maintained. Nice amenities and very gracious hosts!!
Sep 22, 2015
Love it there
Sep 21, 2015
A very comfortable camping experience. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. A well manicured park like setting!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and quiet, great hunting camp.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a fabulous time as usual! Our second time this year, and they even replaced the mattress in "our" cabin we mentioned was wearing out! Super clean bathrooms and friendly as usual. We will be back !
Sep 17, 2015
we stayed in the new deluxe cabins and they are great. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Had a fantastic time!
Sep 16, 2015
Your campground is exceptional, with so many things created to make it both comfortable and beautiful! Please keep the green and natural and feel free to enforce what's needed to keep it that way. Special appreciation to you all wig all you've gone through with fires this past summer.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We love this KOA - consider it our home KOA. The staff is so great and treat us like family. The grounds are always neat and tidy.
Sep 15, 2015
We love staying at the Winthrop KOA- Mike and his staff always make us feel at home in this well maintained park.
Sep 14, 2015
The front staff were very friendly and helpful with questions regarding things to do in the area. The cabin and bathrooms were super clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
My first stay at a KOA and it definitely will not be the last! Beautiful campground, so well kept and clean. Thanks for being great at what you do!
Sep 14, 2015
this is a great KOA and will return. They do need to update their playground though it's old, non-compliant with CPSC or ASTM standards and has no adequate surfacing underneath it (I'm a commercial playground designer). One thing that was different from the many other KOA's I've stayed at though is that they didn't offer a game room or breakfast, many do.
Sep 13, 2015
Restrooms were extremely clean and maintained...nice to stay at Twisp. Great lawn space for hot days..thank you
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin was clean, space between cabins. Bathrooms spacious and clean. Great there was a convienent laundry room.Would be nice to have electrical outlet outside cabin on porch to plug in coffee pot, crock pot, etc. otherwise great grounds, pool. We plan to retun next year. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept property. New shower house lovely. Friendly staff. Nice pool and river access. Quaint western town nearby.
Sep 12, 2015
Great people, great spot, great weather!
Sep 12, 2015
Called at the last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Very clean and quiet! Loved staying there.
Sep 11, 2015
nice new showers and laundry!
Sep 11, 2015
family & friend fun! clean and friendly - can't wait for next year :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous front office staff, great family atmosphere. Very clean, lots of bikes to rent, the store was well stocked not only with essentials but gifts And fun things too. Loved the movie rentals the night it rained. Well kept, large campsites on the river and so close to town.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were amazed at how nice and comfortable it was. The kids loved the camp ground and we are all looking forward to returning.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We really love this KOA. Grounds are well kept, campsites are spacious, and staff is friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are outstanding, clean, new and updated. The staff is so friendly and there is a warm welcome. The kids love the pool area and playground, not to mention the bikes that are available at a very low cost. This KOA is also so close to the grocery area and town that it is a easy walk for anyone. A very pleasant stay and highly recommended for all ages.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent customer svce. Very friendly. Thank you. Willreturn.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean well kept premises.Friendly staff :) Nice walk into town.
Sep 07, 2015
it was great!!!
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect, exactly what I expected from a KOA. We were evacuated early due to the wildfires in the area and management was very helpful. I can't say enough good about how they made it right with us. Thank you
Sep 02, 2015
Again excellent, we will be back many times next year. Unfortunately the Washington fires were close by and with road closures, there were only about 7 other families there. But there was no smoke, everything open as if the Meyers(hosts) were full.
Sep 02, 2015
I've stayed at koa's for many years all over the west and Winthrop is by far and away the best!Their campsites are spacious and well maintained.The owners and staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay a great experience.The Methow valley is one of the most beautiful places in the country with so much to see and do.Highest recommendation! Thank you Winthrop KOA
Aug 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people at this KOA we will stay here again for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals