Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
I camp in a tent, and the level grass sites are great!
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay this year-enjoyed are large site! Staff were amazing as usual. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Hands down the best washroom/shower facilities I've ever seen at a KOA. A class act!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed here so many times but this time was the worse EVER!!! People walking straight through our campsite to use the water without acknowledging is what so ever!! Which I understand that is truly out of KOA's control. The wind was so bad that it blew over our canopy with wind gusts over 35 mph that ruined our canopy. We left a day early and they wouldn't even consider reimbursing us!
Jul 08, 2016
I will never understand why a campground can't make a level site.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome. The office staff was wonderful
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time - a great place to enjoy family/friends. Our only complaint is that the bath house and toilets should be separate. Everytime we went to go the bathroom, someone was taking a shower and since the toilets are in the same room as the shower, made it impossible. Would suggest another toilet facility only on the end of the cabins/tents. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and friendly. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Well kept campground with shade at every site. Sites are close together. Worked great as a home base as we were out and about every day. The kids loved the heated pool. Wish we had known about the river float shuttle service. We also had to buy an adapter for the power to our trailer so make sure to ask what type of hooks your site has.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. I was very impressed that as big as the campground is and as crowded as it was over the holiday weekend, everything was kept very clean. Restrooms were very nice and the campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was a great stay again. Only complaint is that the grass at my site was really long. Could've been kept up better like the surrounding campsites.
Jul 05, 2016
The owners at Winthrop are wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Lovely view. Friendly staff. Floating down the river was a lot of fun! The one thing that could make it even more fun is some family activities like bingo. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
No privacy. Clean showers, bathrooms, overall park was clean and staff was wonderful. We are very private people and think that this place is not for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful camp and staff. Clean and welcoming
Jul 04, 2016
Very disrespectful staff. My family and I were harassed on multiple occasions. On one occasion staff member called me a thief. I will definitely never stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent campground, only wish is that pool was bigger for all the kids.bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great stay. Cabin was very nice only wish the a/c was a bit more powerful. Bathroom facilities by us were amazing just got congested as park started filling up for the holiday. Pool was very nice, my daughter loved the banana bike rentals.
Jul 03, 2016
We have camped here several times. This was our 1st time in a cabin. The location is great and convenient for visiting the Okanagon area. The staff is top notch with courtesy and keeping the area clean and maintained. They also ensure every customer respects each other(s) camping experience. Peace and quiet (at a campground??) is maintained when appropriate. We also feel extremely safe.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, well-kept KOA. Plan to return again :-)
Jul 01, 2016
Second year in a row coming here- the whole family loves it!! Wish it wasn't sooo dusty though. We will come back again!
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect location! Amazing property! Very well kept. All the employees were friendly and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2016
Needs update in community bathrooms on northside... besides that all other facilties and nice well kept and well maintained. THE 4 PRIVATE SHOWER/BATHROOMS ARE AWESOME!
Jul 01, 2016
We love this KOA it is the cleanest ,most well taken care of campground , the owners take great care to make their guests feel rite at home away from home.Great job!!
Jul 01, 2016
The park and bathrooms were very clean the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Jul 01, 2016
You should advertise spotty WiFi. It was not what we expected
Jun 30, 2016
This is our 17th year visiting this KOA. Every year they find something to improve upon and the customer service is always first class!
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality. This has to be the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Requested satellite access but couldn't use due to tree cover on assigned space. Driveways extremely tight for class A with tow.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great KOA! Right close to Winthrop yet outside of town (less than a mile). Well kept grass, next to a beautiful river and kept clean. The best bathrooms/showers around. Too bad some of the campers leave the bathrooms a mess. Yet the KOA staff cleans very quickly. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming to KOA for the past 28 years and have been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff,clean facilities and grounds, all around a great place to spend a vacation!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Lori and the staff are wonderful. They are very friendly and always ready to help the campers. We are going back there this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Had a great time. Only comment is that we made reservations in March for a cabin and an RV site close together. Why you put us across the road from each other when there are plenty of cabin/RV spots back-to-back is a mystery. We have 3 little kids who were back and forth across the road all day and traffic was an issue.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I don't want to say how awesome this place is because that brings more people, but we LOVED our stay. Great people, too!!
Jun 25, 2016
Love this campground! Very clean & well taken care of. Owners are very nice & accommodating. Kid friendly campground with pool, fun bikes to rent, & mining area.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The site was well maintained and facilities were very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping location and great KOA. This was the second time we've stayed here. We are tent campers and enjoyed the sites along the river. Very quiet even with lots of campers. The new bathroom/showers are AWESOME. Deluxe! We'll be returning again.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This is always our favorite place to stay! The staff is the most friendly!! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 23, 2016
Good clean easy to get to campground.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA ever staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back
Jun 23, 2016
We were sad to leave. The campground and staff were amazing. We will definitely be back and I've already recommended it to several people as well as raved about it on social media. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!
Jun 22, 2016
Great campsites, super friendly and helpful staff. The pool was awesome, laundry facility was great, everything was very clean. The bathrooms were super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will definitely be back again.
Jun 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals