Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
This KOA was excellent, nice place ,quiet,relaxing atmosthere,just needs more shower stalls and washrooms for the amount of people
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I was beautiful, right on the river. Which made the 100 degree weather bearable. Clean and the staff was awesome. Thank you for a good trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This camp is great. We come every year and will come again! Thank you for the nice people that work there.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful setting on the river. Clean facilities, well-stocked shop and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
A good time as usual, made all the better by the proximity to the river. Perfect for tubing on 100 degree days! The pool was too warm to swim in, and unfortunately, other campers were not respectful of quiet hours or those around them..very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2015
Return each year, never disappointed. Family friendly, safe and fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice grassy spots for a tent and beautiful location right next to the river.
Jul 05, 2015
thanks for everything, including advice on the car. nicest KOA I have stayed at!
Jul 05, 2015
The staff were so nice and everything was clean. There is a pool, laundry, showers, a store, the river, what more could you want.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place great owners very helpful
Jul 04, 2015
We absolutely loved all of the mature shade trees keeping the campground comfortably cool, and aestheticly pleasing. We also appreciated the dilagence of the owners at watering the acres of grass campsites, instead of turning them all into gravel drives. We will camp here again when we return to the Winthrop area!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
I would like to see glass and paper recycling. Too much stuff going in garbagw
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice facilities.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Nice environment that appears to be well managed and maintained. No complaints or shortcomings come to mind.
Jul 02, 2015
Overall an excellent stay, we really liked your campground. My only comments are towards the very dated and rickety playground . equipment. Time to invest in some new equipment and possibly some shade options (ie some sort of shade canopy area). Little kids don't have a lot of playground options at this park.
Jul 02, 2015
Very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Large RV sites. Nicest bathrooms we've seen in a campground.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a short stay in VERY hot weather. Campground was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and accommodating. Not a lot for the kids to do though...
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff. We felt it needed a few minor upgrades. We would stay again if we found ourselves in that part of the country again.
Jul 01, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. Loved our stay!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place, new showers, everything very clean!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean, friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Such a fun place to stay. The central location is handy for those walks to town. Love that you have a free shuttle for the times we didn't feel like walking.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendliest staff ever! Super clean! We will be back every year, what a fun family tradition 😊
Jun 30, 2015
Another well run KOA. Great location right on the river, friendly staff, close to town, stores etc. I'll definitely be back.
Jun 30, 2015
This was my first visit to a KOA, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice camp spot along the river, overall we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2015
Would have been 5 stars if our cabin also had air conditioning. The 106 degree day was like sleeping in an oven. And,with the heat, the swimming pool was packed and the water was looking pretty cloudy.But the river float was great. The staff were so friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Very busy weekend there. Staff was A+ in every way, kabin was clean but very hot being all closed up. Suggestion would be to leave those already reserved at least, with the windows open and fan on to prepare for the guests. Didnt cool off until after midnight. Lots of partiers drinking and unfortunately vomiting right outside our window so not much sleep had. But beautiful grounds and set up.
Jun 29, 2015
We had some issues with the booking and had to move to a smaller cabin on last day. It was a bit too crowded on last day. Our neighbours were smoking pot
Jun 29, 2015
The kids loved the bikes and playground. The pool was a little dirty but they still used it. Very nice place tostay!
Jun 29, 2015
Place clean and river activity for floating was great, pool was busy and great people running it
Jun 29, 2015
bathrooms are in somewhat short supply during the morning rush. also, it was pretty annoying having the evangelical christians having a sermon in the shared area. listening to someone else's proselytizing is not my idea of camping.
Jun 29, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years, and we truly enjoy our stay every time! Laurie and the staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best! We really appreciate all that they do!
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, large spots, great staff, all good!
Jun 29, 2015
A great location, friendly staff, cabins were clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA locations. The service is great and the reservations are easy. You have amenities on locations and close to everything for in and out door activities. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
We like this location. It is fun to have a river close. You can sit and relax on your site. It is fun to meet other people staying here. The employees are great and very helpful. Tons to do on site and nearby. Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities of the KOA were maintained well, and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately the campground was overpacked with people. It would also be nice if more trees were planted in between campsites for privacy. The bathrooms were always in use, why not build more bathrooms? This was an ok stay overall, but I would have rather been out at a campground in the forest with more privacy.
Jun 28, 2015
The design of the newer shower/toilet bldg is extremely inefficient. I just stopped using it. I could walk all the way to the other facility and use it sooner.
Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now as an adult bring my own kids. It is neat to continue to see the growth and new improvements every year.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
very nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.