Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Internet could be better.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed the night of July 31. The temperature did not go below 65 deg. From what we understood, there was a burn ban in effect in the county. We were so disappointed to see many VERY large campfires burning in the campground in such unstable conditions. No need for campfires on a hot night like this! Sadly, no employees came to enforce the burn ban.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, clean, good amenities, nice locations!
Aug 04, 2015
It looks like need more washroom.
Aug 03, 2015
My fairly large group has come for a week every summer and we have frequent changes - the staff is always wonderful to work with! The park is always kept up too - the restrooms and cabins are very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 times and really enjoyed it, so this time we brought our granddaughters 5 & 6 years old they had a blast and can't stop talking about it. The place is extremely clean and the people who run it are really nice and very accomadating. The only complaint we have is the amount of wasps and would be a little hesitant about staying again as the girls were very afraid.
Aug 02, 2015
Just wish something could be done about SMOKERS! Its really hard to be next to one! KOA should get with the times and make a designated smoking area away from camp sites!
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean campground with awesome staff!
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff - clean facilities. We had a hot air balloon fly right over our tent one morning !
Jul 31, 2015
We absolutely love this campground! It is very well taken care of and everyone we have come across in the office is extremely friendly. We only have one suggestion: - that the roadways be paved to cut down on the dust.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful place! Great facilities, clean and tidy! Friendly and helpful staff. Love this place!
Jul 31, 2015
WONDERFUL ANF FRIENDLY STAFF. QUIET AND CLEAN AS A NEW PIN. aBSOLUTELY WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff made our stay the best. The resort was nice and clean.
Jul 30, 2015
We should have picked a weekend that didn't have a family reunion it was pretty noisey late at night. Other than that it is a great park.
Jul 29, 2015
10th year with family!! Great very enjoyable!! Lori is so wonderful and always so helpful!! We love it at Winthrop!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
First rate!
Jul 28, 2015
After a great stay at this KOA last year we decided to come back this year again. We stayed for two full weeks and we enjoyed every second of it. With super friendly and helpful staff members we were greeted to our amazing campsite so spacious and clean. We will be definitely be recommending this KOA to friends and family and can't wait till our next trip here.
Jul 28, 2015
Always a great stay with Mike and Laurie. They always treat us like we're family! We've been using the facilities for over twenty years and were very sorry to hear of their mom's passing. Bathrooms,pool,and campsites are always clean and tidy. Lots of activities to keep the little ones entertained. Three generations there this time around!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean private bathrooms. Firepits allowed at some sites. Great mix of cabins, tent or RV hookups
Jul 28, 2015
very nice staff.loved new restrooms. friendly people and helpful. can't wait to return.
Jul 28, 2015
Lots of fun for the kids and great bathrooms!
Jul 28, 2015
Our whole family had a great time! Although the kids kept whining "Are we there yet?" on our drive over (from Seattle) by the end of our camp-cation, they asked if we could come back next year and exclaimed that the lengthy drive was "totally worth it!" Thanks KOA for a fun, safe, and memorable summer getaway!!
Jul 28, 2015
Campground was nice, green and clean,and had friendly staff just wish the hornet situation could be given more attention to, and if the pool would ever be made bigger that would be a plus. Anyway, we would gladly come back we had great stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. Showers weren't too impressive because it was ice cold BUT the single shower in the middle of the camp ground was nice. People weren't too loud and it was very clean!
Jul 28, 2015
Amazing site. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at this type of establishment. Super friendly staff with great customer service! I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Needs more bathrooms/showers to accomadate the amount of campers
Jul 27, 2015
Love Laurie, Mike, Regina and the gang :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
These are truly fine people that run this campground. We were amazed at the hospitality offered to us. The cleanliness of the entire facility was remarkable because it was very busy. The bathrooms were always clean and fully supplied with the necessities. We will definitely recommend it to anyone and hope to return sometime.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our third time here, always a good time! Great place to bring the family!
Jul 27, 2015
clean, upgraded, nice location
Jul 27, 2015
Good points- great bathrooms very clean throughout and easy access to Winthrop. Bad Points - tent pitch on a big slope, pitches close together and a lot of noise late into the night on all 3 nights we stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
This is an awesome KOA--Everyone is always so nice and the campground is clean and well-tended. I will be staying there again! Great value and location.
Jul 27, 2015
It was extremely congested - lots of noise past the usual 10 p.m. quiet time. Site was hard to find, even with the map. Hosts could have offered more direction.
Jul 26, 2015
I have stayed at the Winthrop, WA. KOA for 3 years in a row now, and each time I've had a great experience. In 2014 I stayed there when they didn't have power to the campground due to forest fires and they made every effort to make sure their guests were welcome and comfortable. I have recommended this campground to many people and would continue to do so.
Jul 26, 2015
service was great nice family park. well maintained campground. close to town of wintrop and twisp. little bit o noise from the road as it is close to the main highway. due to the drought river was low but still able to tub down the river. had a good time.
Jul 26, 2015
Always a great time at Winthrop KOA. Owners are super friendly as is the staff. We love staying there.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything about my stay was excellent. The staff was great and always helpful. Wifi at the campsite is a huge plus, did not get it at my campsites at the Newport little diamond or west glacier koa's. My thanks to the staff in Winthrop, I Will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great stay its clean and family friendly the kids loved tubing down the river we will be making this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for six days. Every day when we used the washroom or showers they were always clean. The staff super friendly and always willing to help. The grounds were clean and well looked after. This is definitely a place we will going to at least a couple times a year.
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome time great folks to camp with met some new friends enjoyed the weather always fun in Winthrop at the KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the location and the host crew!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The park is well maintained & the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent campsite. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 24, 2015
The sewer stunk down at the south in bathrooms
Jul 24, 2015
great site under trees and by the river.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The sites and area is kept clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.