Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Had a good time, The owners are great people, clean cabin's and camp site. I'll be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Very accommodating. Friendly staff. Very helpful with providing info on things to do and see!! Beautiful campground. Sooo clean!!
Sep 08, 2014
Clean, grassy sites, nice cabins, great rest rooms, and a river view.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love their staff, so helpful, and it is always so clean , we have stayed there a few times, beautiful pool and clean sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Great facility and great people.
Sep 07, 2014
Great stay in Wintrphrop, WA.
Sep 07, 2014
Best bathrooms I have ever seen.
Sep 05, 2014
We love, love the people who run this KOA. We go every Labor Day and have a ball.
Sep 05, 2014
The place was clean and the bathrooms outstanding. The people who ran it were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The location, scenery, hosts and grounds were all great. We especially appreciated the large sites!! Everything was clean and the staff friendly. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2014
We spent a week and didn't want to leave! The campsite was clean, the bathrooms were cozy & clean. The kids had a blast running around and riding their bikes. Definitely will be coming back next year!! Thanks Mike and Laurie!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is the best anywhere. Regardless it was a very busy Holiday weekend. I was made to feel like I was a VIP. The grounds and bathroom were perfectly maintained. I was even given great local fishing info.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is our favorite KOA TO STAY at. Warm friendly staff that treat you like family. They have everything you could ask for and at this KOA, you get what you pay for. We love it there and would reccommed it to anyone.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
You have a great KOA. The people that work there are happy and helpful. We had a wonderful time. The area there is beautiful!
Sep 02, 2014
Just Great !!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Everything about our stay was great. We stayed in a cabin because we have an infant. The cabin, bathrooms, staff etc were great. Wasn't our first time and won't be our last.
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, nicely situated campground. Loved our spacious spot next to the river. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the sites are too close together. We stayed in the tent area which shares the grass from both sides so it gets pretty cozy with your neighbors. Maybe it was just because of the holiday weekend and the fact there were multiple tents per site other than ours. Otherwise the facilities are nice and clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
A very nice facility and even nicer staff. We walked into town and back and saw deer and salmon along the way. A free shuttle is available. Walk or ride but do spend a day in town. The kids used the pool and the rental 3 and 4 wheel bikes which were very popular with in the park. Lots of grass and large sites.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was great. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2014
One of the cleanist, nicest, friendliest campgrounds ever. Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I keep going back here! Love it!
Aug 30, 2014
Although we booked late for a popular week, the site we were assigned was great. It had lots of space between it and the next one over and was level and grassy. This is our favourite campsite by far (and the best KOA). The staff were helpful and courteous and the amenities very clean.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Winthrop KOA continues to be our favorite KOA on the entire west coast, Bar None!! They do a GREAT JOB.
Aug 28, 2014
Family friendly and safe a great place for kids to have fun. Toilets and shower facilities were bright and clean, but more showers are necessary near the tent camping. All in all an excellent place with friendly attentive staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to my friends.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This was our 5th year in visiting this KOA and we plan to return next year. They are so friendly and helpful there.
Aug 28, 2014
Great place - clean and friendly park. Stayed here before and this time brought four other friends and they enjoyed it as well. Thanks
Aug 28, 2014
The staff was very outstanding,the grounds were very well kept. I will be back again.I hope to be back in spring and again in August,with my family,Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Real gem one of the best in the system.
Aug 28, 2014
I blew in on my motorcycle in dire need of a place to rest my weary bones. This KOA didn't disappoint! Spic&span throughout situated on scenic river, sparkling and roomy baths and close to lovely Winthrop, the KOA has it all!
Aug 27, 2014
Staff and facility are top notch.
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely campground. Very clean. Great staff. Cabin 1 has nice view of river. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 26, 2014
A great place to stay, the bathrooms were always clean and well taken care of. The river is a nice addition and it is fun to float down. I do wish they would have better lighting around the pool area for when the kids want to swim at night.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time as we do every year. The staff are amazing and the facilities are always clean and nice to use. We will be back again next year. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.