Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean with nice showers. We also really enjoyed the town of Winthrop.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean cabin that was perfect for our family of four. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Campsites are a little crowded. Family oriented. Campgrounds are on the river. They will shuttle you with your inner tube to an entrance point and you can float back to your camp site.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff and service were great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Great location on river and close to town. The aspects of our stay that were not so great - our space was tiny, our neighbors were chain smokers which aggravated my asthma, there were also several families that stayed up very late and were very noisy, which made it hard to get a good night sleep
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Loved our visit! Each weekday morning, I woke up to the gentle blow of a hot air balloon being blown up and taking off, within view of my tent window. There were tons of trees to break up the warm weather of Winthrop. The staff, facilities, and location were wonderful! We even were able to climb out of the river right at our camp site after a tubing trip down the river! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Awesome location. Our cabin was across from the river. Facilites were clean and we'll maintained. Tons of family acti vities including a shuttle to tuba down the river!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground, and always new improvements each year! Owners always very willing to accommodate requests :-)
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Quit, clean
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd visit to the Winthrop KOA and it was just as amazing as last time! Clean camp, friendly staff & plenty of fun for the family! Can't wait for next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
fun
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. Only thing we were missing was a fire pit, but I guess all of those sites were taken.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the FREE showers. I will definitely stay at KOA again.
Aug 01, 2016
We love this place will be back next year love that there's a pool and the store in the camping side..my boy loved the bike rentals the price is perfect we rent them 4 times :) we will let ur friend know about this koa place is amazing..thank you all ayi KOA
Aug 01, 2016
we appreciate the quiet nights even at full capacity.
Jul 31, 2016
great play to stay, well maintained with grass and shade trees. WIFI actually works. Plan to stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground and staff.
Jul 31, 2016
I was there with my family. Both of my daughters families go every year for a week and this was my 2nd time to join them. I love Winthrop been going since 1985.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice site, green grass Actually very quiet for as many people thet were there. Well kept and clean restrooms
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Kid paradise.
Jul 30, 2016
We loved our one night stay. We wished we had known how great it was or we would have stayed longer. Only thing missing is a hot tub. Otherwise the best KOA we have stayed at and we will be back!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was always in a good mood and helpful. The grounds were well kept. They newer bathrooms and showers are quite nice. We got caught in freak back to back thunder, lightening and rain storms. We asked if they had an open cabin, they got us one right away and allowed us to leave our tent up at the other site to dry out. Excellent customer service.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great clean showers. Wish there were more kid activities though.
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed in Cabin 9 and it was clean and loved the ceiling fan! The bathrooms across the way was a bonus and they were also kept very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely, shady, green place, near a cute little town. Lots of hiking nearby. River float right at your door, and a free shuttle into town too. Clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground in a great location. Definitely not private campsites but services were good and staff were friendly (especially the shuttle bus driver). Could use some more washroom facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
Great hosts! Place was very clean and soft cushy grass to walk barefoot. Wonderful service and so nice!!
Jul 27, 2016
KOA Winthrop very clean, nice pool and friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 26, 2016
For a first time stay for us it was a clean, quite campground. Play area kind of small. Had heard that is was bigger and lots of fun in the years past. Could use some swings or a few more older kid toys to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the best campground we have stayed at. They were beyond accommodating to us. We asked for a late check out because we have babies and needed a nap and they were so sweet about it. The grounds were clean and very nice! The bathrooms were probably the nicest bathroom we have been to! We for sure are coming back!
Jul 26, 2016
clean, friendly and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Good service. A busy weekend for the town of Winthrop, the management had gate security until 2:00AM to keep the unwanted out.
Jul 26, 2016
Good place to tent camp. Nice, grassy sites, some right on the pretty river. A bit close to each other, but roomy enough. Not too much highway noise. Away from town, but not terribly far. We LOVE it when there aren't bright security lights that keep us awake!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family friendly environment
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, shower rooms great. Campground was clean and shady. Parking was tight. We were told our site was a pull into site but we had to back out.
Jul 26, 2016
It's always a great stay at Winthrop Koa ,Mike Myers is a great host,always makes our stay inviting,grounds are clean,always are the restrooms and showers,
Jul 26, 2016
Love the shuttle to town but wish it ran more often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals