Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.The hosts are awesome
Aug 16, 2016
the gravel roads need moisture or speed humps to keep the dust down because cars drive too fast through this camp!
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, sites were clean, toilet issue was quickly resolved
Aug 14, 2016
Always friendly and helpful staff, very reasonably priced kiddo toys at the store, well stocked grocery section, always well stocked with ice, the bike rentals are always a hit, floating the river is made easy with the shuttle and exit right on site, and the grounds are always well maintained and the newer bathroom/showers are wonderful! Thanks y'all!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place with nice, clean facilities. Loud past "quiet hours" and numerous dogs off leash were the only problems.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins for three nights. The cabin was immaculate. The staff was super friendly. The amenities were great. The pool was clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Fun!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great sites, awesome staff, convenient location (close to grocery store, gas, and town). The pool swarm and the other guests were very friendly. If you have kids, there is a playground too!!
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed four nights at the awesome campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful and other guests were really friendly! The sites are spacious and the pool is just the right temp. The campground is also very conviently located ... really close to town.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a nice site in the grass and shade, a very comfortable park with good folks in charge.
Aug 12, 2016
We love this KOA. The only thing that would make it better is breakfast on site.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location. Within bilking distance to town, although in a somewhat busy E 20. Clean bathrooms, spaces are good size and shaded. Right on the river but no beach. Shallow rock bottom though and can play in the river. There is a nice current. Shuttle into town will drop you off at park In town and float back to campground, about a 40 minute float.
Aug 12, 2016
Love the cabins, especially #20 that looks towards the river. Friendly staff & great place to unwind, so many things to do around Winthrop & Twisp, especially the Twisp Bakery! Pool was too full of chemicals or something, our 12 yr old got super red eyes and sick to his stomach so we stayed in the river, tubing was a blast!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. We had a trailer but still used your showers. Clean and nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Campground, bathrooms and showers and laundry room were very clean. Our cabin was small but fit our needs. They have others that might be a little bigger. We stayed 3 nights. They have a little store that is reasonably priced. The pool was small and could be cleaned a little better. Sits along the Methow River. A beautiful area
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love that they keep the grass so green! My only suggestion would be to find a way to enforce the quiet hours. We were kept awake till 11:30 one night by a very loud group.
Aug 11, 2016
nice and quit really friendly staff always willing to help
Aug 11, 2016
Great location and we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2016
We come to Winthrop Koa each year. They are extremely friendly and the park is so clean. We love it!
Aug 10, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The showers were better than most. The kids were safe and extremely happy with the pool, the bikes, a good experience
Aug 10, 2016
Great owners! Great facilities! Beautiful location!
Aug 10, 2016
I've stayed here 6 times in the last five years. One of the best KOAs around! More showers/restrooms would help.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is outstanding. Really enjoy the camping location. The restrooms/showers were very clean. I love the fact you have a shuttle to take us up the river for tubing.
Aug 10, 2016
I am always pleased with my stay at this koa. The park is so clean and the staff is just great. My family stay every year for several years. See you next year.
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful stay! Kids enjoyed it all! Very very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and a great place to stay year round! My home away from home for almost 40 years!
Aug 09, 2016
We really had a great time! The campground was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's so far.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
wonderful peacefull campground with great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Laurie and Mike are so good to us. We love the campground and the trips to the red barn with all the tubes. Floating the river is one of our highlights. Thanks for the fun! Can't wait for next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Always love to stay at the Winthrop KOA, they even let us use the office TV late to watch the Bachelorette Finale! The Meyers family have always done a super great job of keeping all the campers happy, can't wait until next year for our annual group camping trip or hopefully sooner to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and cant wait to return. River was great.
Aug 08, 2016
I will be back next year, if not before!
Aug 08, 2016
Great time, wonderful hosts!
Aug 08, 2016
It was great! Could maybe use some more structured river access for those who want access to the river, but are not in a riverside site.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA. Very nice bathrooms and showers, and a cozy, yet spacious campsite right next to the river.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean camping sites!Nice neighbors,very quiet
Aug 08, 2016
A little expensive for camping in a tent without hookups, but it was nice to have a campfire during our stay. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
My only complaint would be that the pet area is pretty terrible. However, I understand how challenging that can be to maintain. But a little more effort there would be appreciated by pet owners....
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean with nice showers. We also really enjoyed the town of Winthrop.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The family that owns this park is always helpful and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. The park is always extremely clean, even on the busiest of weekends!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this campground. We loved it. Family atmosphere. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Camp store hours were great. They had reasonable prices. Free shuttle was a great plus. We loved the rental bikes and the pool. Friendly place that really seemed to care about it's customers. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean cabin that was perfect for our family of four. We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals