Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
I thought it was a fantastic campground with lots to do. The staff were very professional and easy to talk to. The facilities were very clean and useable. the grounds were very well up kept.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean family-oriented facility.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome
Sep 30, 2016
The staff, the location, the cleanliness, and the beautiful park-like setting. All excellent and above and beyond expectations. Will be back and bring more family.
Sep 29, 2016
Love staying here!
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations and the family had a great time! This is our second time staying here and look forward to staying again next year!
Sep 28, 2016
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The campground is clean and very pretty. The little town of Winthrop is 5 minutes away and is western style. Very enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice camp ground and helpful friendly people. We will stay there again. Thanks Winthrop KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, well tended, nice spaces, staff in the office were very helpful to us, We will be back next year!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The Myers family goes out of their way to make us feel welcome every time we visit. This visit we were later coming in and they mentioned that it was not like us to come after dark. Thank you Myers family for your care and concern.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Host went out of their way to help us make some copies for a meeting whenevery other place in town was closed. Extended out check out for a couple hours so we could be tourists. Beautiful trees, quiet. Loved the pull through spots and full hook ups. We'll definitely stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, beautiful environment, and awesome customer service!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice people that work there to bad there are no showers
Sep 26, 2016
The grounds are nice. The stay was nice. Thank you. However, the trees over our site were too low and when pulling out, we cracked our antenna by scraping on the tree.
Sep 26, 2016
The people in the office are really nice, the campsites are roomy and clean. Beautiful area.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice well kept grounds right on the river. The sites are spacious and accessible. The loud music from a nearby wedding was pretty annoying but not the fault of the KOA. Juse recognize that it is a potential issue.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and great facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice park. We went mid week off season so not noisy.
Sep 26, 2016
As always the staff is great and I enjoyed the start of the Fall colors.
Sep 25, 2016
It's a very clean and quite location even with hunters and early risers leaving and the cabins along the river best spot ever
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in cabin 9, 3 nights. Had campground nearly all to ourselves! Very quiet, clean. Bathrooms were awesome. Large, warm, nice showers. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we came home for the first time. The welcome in was great, These people want you to truely enjoy your stay and their neck of the woods. And no matter how many times we stop in to ask a question, we alway felt welcomed and a part of community. We have already started our plans for a return visit
Sep 22, 2016
There was a new restroom/shower building since my wife and I last stayed.....very nice! I was traveling by motorcycle and intended to tent but forecast was for heavy frost so opted for a cabin near the river. Nice comfortable stay. Will stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
We haven't visited this park in about 20 years and it didn't disappoint. Was well looked after and the staff where great. Nice and close to town. Pool was still open.Would recommend.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We haven't stayed at a KOA so far that was not outstanding. Nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very friendly. And a added bonus, there's plenty of things to do near by.
Sep 20, 2016
We Loved it! Thank you for the hospitality & Awesome Cabins!
Sep 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the nicely kept grounds and the restroom/shower facilities! The cabin mattresses were also comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Always clean and well kept area in the entire camp ground. Front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice folks and a very quiet, relaxing stay next to the river. A very laid back retreat from day to day drudgery.
Sep 19, 2016
It's cool the pool was open after labor day water temp was ok too, but not much else to do at this koa. Will not be going back to this koa. Oh almost forgot not much to do in winthrop, everything overpriced.
Sep 19, 2016
We have spent time at numerous RV parks (most of them KOA) and this is far and away the best. The registration office, store, rest rooms pool and grounds were well-maintained with attention to detail. All employees we we encountered were friendly. We plan to stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. Wonderful staff, location and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, well-maintained. We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
I don't usually stay at KOA's, but this one is very special! And we stay there often!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location with good sites. Very accommodating staff. Roadways should be treated to reduce dust.
Sep 18, 2016
A great place to stay right on the river and close to Winthrop, friendly helpful staff, clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant! KOA employee gave us suggestions on where to eat in town, which was wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Quiet. Beautiful surroundings with the river so near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
My wife liked the clean and convenient shower/bathroom. The grounds were well cared for.
Sep 16, 2016
love the location and cleanliness. staff friendly and great.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff.Clean,well groomed spacious sites. Lots of grass & trees ,located on the river.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Quiet, spacious, relaxing sound of the river, well located.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, clean lace to stay. WiFi was not the best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy