Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sparkling clean park and facilities. Nice wide spaces. A great place to stay. We were in a class A motor home with a tow vehicle. Plenty of room.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Owners extremely accommodating. Prices are great for the area and amenities. Different rates and amenities to choose from. Shuttle service and close to Winthrop town.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We camp here every year and love it! Ever thought of putting in a hot tub?😉
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous 100% of the time. The bathrooms in the south side (close to my cabin) were so beautiful, clean, and private.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful campground, good not say enough about the place as well as the whole town! Trying to convince the husband to move here! Lovely people,breathtaking views all around great time! Booking for same spot for Vintage Wheels show for next year unless I can get him to get us a place there!! ;)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved all the wonderful staff, the facilities were clean. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Simply fantastic. Great Hosts😎
Sep 12, 2016
THe family running this KOA and their camp staff are top notch and super friendly...always willing to go out of their way to satisfy!
Sep 11, 2016
Every year we stay at the KOA campground in Winthrop.We couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts and it's beautiful park. Favorite place to camp. We will always come back as long as we can. We love it there.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly owners clean campground good location
Sep 09, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever seen...clean, well maintained and the private bathrooms were a dream! Thank you to Lori and Mike Meyers, the sibling duo who run this family owned business. They were terrific!
Sep 08, 2016
Has to be one of the best KOA's in the country. Grounds are great, staff is friendly and location is wonderful. We look forward all year to kamping in Winthrop.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are nice and we didn't have to wait in long lines in spite of it being Labor Day weekend. It's very close to Winthrop and other amenities. There is also river access.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff are extremely helpful and kind. We love staying at the Winthrop KOA and can't wait to plan our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities made me feel right at home. This was my family 1st camping trip and we are now KOA members and will now be making it an annual event.
Sep 06, 2016
had a nice stay
Sep 06, 2016
It was amazing as always. Very helpful and friendly. Lori is the best!
Sep 06, 2016
We love the KOA! We brought out nephews for their first time and they had a blast. They both rated more than 10 on a scale 1-10.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and easy to find your campsite. Loved it there.
Sep 06, 2016
This was the cleanest KOA I've ever been to, and the majority of them are an clean! Loved the individual bathrooms with heat lamps!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our campsite, lots of things for kids to do. Quiet, family friendly atmosphere. We love camping with KOA Winthrop.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in one the deluxe cabins for our first time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely do it again. My six year old son really enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. We also rented three trikes and had a blast. Thanks for a fun and memorable two nights.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was awesome. We had so much fun. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff and lots for kids to do! Also the bathrooms are very well kept and there are lots of shady camping spots. Definitely coming back next year!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet, lovely river, large campsites. All good
Sep 04, 2016
Been coming here for years..We call it our annual family camping trip...Always friendly people ..aways very clean...we love it here...See you next year...
Sep 03, 2016
I've camped here for 37 years. Fantastic camping. Have always been treated like family. Home away from home
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, convenient location.
Sep 02, 2016
It was just one night but the host made us welcome. The restrooms were clean and the facilities were good. Would stay again and maybe next time find other activities to do in Wintrop area.
Sep 02, 2016
Well run and maintained in a beautiful setting by a river in the amazing Methow Valley
Sep 01, 2016
This was our 7th year in one of your cabins {couldn't come last year {because of the fires} Plan to be back next year! Love it!
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful property. Very clean and very helpful staff. We loved that there was a lot of lawn and trees.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Love Winthrop KOA!
Sep 01, 2016
Enjoyed our time at this park. Loved the location, it was clean, the spaces were nice sized, staff were friendly, the price was reasonable.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very efficient. Thoughtful details. Had TV and AC which was unexpectedly welcomed in the hot weather. Quiet at night. Would stay there again!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, great washrooms.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome
Aug 31, 2016
Stunning camp ground, excellent staff who really take pride in what they do. Zero complaints. Best KOA in Washington.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved everything but... would like to have more of an 360 video option of the available sites on the website. Completely enjoyed our stay but with the 360 view or something comparable would of given us the exact thing we were to expect.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff and facilities are great (but something to deal with the dust would be good).
Aug 30, 2016
Its our 4th year and we love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy