Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
We stayed during the busy Memorial Day weekend. Bathrooms we cleaned through out the day, staff was friendly and camping near the river was delightful.
May 31, 2016
another fun stay at this facility.
May 31, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept up. We stayed in a cabin and it was cozy and clean. The bathrooms are updated and again, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first stay here and we will certainly be back!
May 31, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful location and the grounds are in excellent condition. Love staying here.
May 31, 2016
We had a very lovely stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The camp groups are a mile outside of Winthrop. So in stead of siting for parking we just walked there, Very nice.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A wonderful stay as always
May 30, 2016
Loved every minute of it! The staff is very positive and hard working without being intrusive. A favorite park for us!
May 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful park, great site and fabulous bathroom showers
May 26, 2016
Super clean facilities. Owners are very friendly, beautiful surroundings, very quiet. Would definitely return again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Kid friendly. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff. Only recommendation would be to improve recycling services.
May 24, 2016
The staff was really friendly at checkin. My cabin was PERFECT for what the weekend. Bathrooms were very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!
May 24, 2016
It was GREAT!! The staff were excellent!! The cabins were awesome. I will however bring a BBQ next time, and there will be a next time as we will be back. Thank you all!!
May 24, 2016
Friendly service . Clean bathrooms and showers . Very accomdating to booking our group in same area ,
May 24, 2016
We got our favourite corner in the campground, which is quiet and fairly private, with lots of room to park our vehicles and rafts, string clothslines to dry gear and set up the wall tent with its wonderful woodstove to keep us warm and dry- even thru Friday nites monsoon. The 3 days went quick- as the river was fast and clean for the rafting and we always enjoy the great restaurants in Winthrop.
May 24, 2016
Came for one night - stayed two just because we loved it so. Beautiful area, well-planned and maintained campground. Our hosts were delightful people. Hope to get back again soon.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice facilities
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Nice RV park. Layout is a little odd, if you get a site like we had (site 23) you have to drive through another site to get out.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
May 23, 2016
This was my 1st time doing a trip of any kind. I seriously over packed only to River and every thing was there in the deluxe cabin.
May 23, 2016
Waco was great! Very helpful and friendly. Nicely maintained property.
May 18, 2016
Second stay - We'll be back soon. It was perfect!
May 17, 2016
Wonderful and very clean. Would recommend this to everyone.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting by the river.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly. Great amenities.
May 17, 2016
The staff are very nice and accommodating. The owner was a great riot and provided us with information and attractions to see in the area. The grounds and camp sites were wonderful. I'd recommend this KOA with five stars, only because there isn't six.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We celebrated our wedding with you and had a wonderful stay! Thank you!!
May 16, 2016
Couldn't have been better,We always enjoy this KOA,thanks Mike!
May 16, 2016
Great amenities, clean and nice people.
May 14, 2016
It has been many years since We have been camping. We booked into Withrop KOA as we were joining friends who had booked here. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities, particularly the washrooms, as that is one area that keeps me from wanting to go camping. If all the campgrounds had the facilities you have then I wouldn't hesitate to go camping again.
May 13, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Sites are beautiful and maintained well.
May 11, 2016
Winthrop KOA was very clean, open and very friendly.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Wonderful!!!
May 10, 2016
More bathrooms would be really nice. Otherwise The best campground we have ever stayed at and Mary was so helpful and sweet. We will be back every year for Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
I would not park near the main headquarters..too noisy. However, the staff was extremely nice and helped us with the problems we experienced staying at this koa.
May 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful area & well-maintained campground. Always enjoy returning!😎
May 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you!
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff felt very welcome will definately come back and recommend to family and friends
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
We will be back again. Staff were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals