Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2014
always great, just a little noisy due to construction
Jul 04, 2014
Our 5th time staying at this KOA. As always, the trip was great. They continue improve the facilities and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was our second time staying at the Winthrop KOA and we were pleasantly surprised at the new bathrooms and showers. They were quite amazing after a day of biking, hiking, and lounging.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Well kept park.... very friendly staff. Location is great... only a couple minutes to Winthrop.
Jul 03, 2014
The only thing we hate is when the garbage truck came two days in a row at an ungodly hour, and we were right beside the trash bins. He makes an insane amount of noise!
Jul 03, 2014
Really pretty spot along the river , super friendly people , clean , quiet and all around super nice.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Mike! Mike! Mike! And his excellent staff/family! I went to this KOA in my 20's, was fun then, and now I bring my two under 5 kiddos to stay and play here! super clean. beautiful location. Just really enjoy myself every time I come out to Winthrop KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Super time at the Winthrop KOA! The kids loved the pool and the double bikes you can rent. We will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating - kids and adults had a wonderful time. The shuttle to town was a great advantage
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The washroom facilities were brand new & amazing- who gets granite sinks & a whole compartmentalized washroom to themselves- great layout. Fantastic little cabin & amazingly convenient location to go to do many day trips during your stay...
Jul 02, 2014
The greatest feature, aside from the extreme cleanliness of the cabins, was the friendliness, kindness, and generosity of the staff. One of the best KOAs I've had the privilege of staying at.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The riverfront cabin was relaxing, quiet, and comfortable for our family of four. All the facilities are clean and well maintained. New bathroom and showers are especially nice. Staff is helpful and cordial. Will definitely return.
Jul 02, 2014
We noticed right away how helpful and friendly the staff and owners were. It is apparent that they care about their visitors by how clean and well-maintained the grounds were. The washrooms were very nice, clean and up-dated. We appreciate that there was no charge or timer for the showers. We will definitely return again and tell our friends about our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We try to stay at Winthrop KOA every year. Very friendly, clean, fun.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campsite was perfect and grassy, the staff was helpful and extremely friendly. And the new bathrooms were amazing!
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent stay, thank you.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time @ the KOA was very clean, bathrooms were always stocked well and really clean. Staff very helpful in every need, thank-you for great memories!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean. Would have been better if there wasn't a sewage smell. Someone's dog kept barking in the night and morning hours. Ugh.
Jun 30, 2014
It's always nice to stay at a Koa and meet new people,Winthrop Koa is one of our favorite ! Thank you for another great stay!
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at this place, my kids loved to play in the pool and the park staff was excellent. Thank you.:)
Jun 30, 2014
friendly, helpful, clean, we'll be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The people that work there were very helpful and friendly, the KOA was close to local attractions, the surroundings (the river, deers, forest) are beautiful. Thank you very much for my first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
I have never stayed at a koa before! I will be looking forward to another stay some day down the road. Had a great time and the employees were very helpful .
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Our 4th annual trip just ended on the 27th, we are so sad! We are always in Kabin 16 or 17 and LOVE them! Owners are great people too! Great family campground. We will be going back again this summer.
Jun 28, 2014
We just love this place. people friendly camp spots perfect.
Jun 28, 2014
Super friendly staff. Store had all the little things we had forgot to pack. Overall, great and fun experience.
Jun 28, 2014
Great people and a well maintained and set up campground.
Jun 27, 2014
Great campground, very family- friendly! Very helpful and friendly staff. Our 2 kids loved the 4 wheel bikes for rent and the pool. I only gave it 4 stars because our campsite had a pretty large dirt area compared to the other campsites here.
Jun 27, 2014
Love this place. Have stayed here for many, many years and just love the atmosphere. I like the new restroom improvements too! :)
Jun 27, 2014
Better then most KOA. Our site #13 was very level (1st ever), good job! Hope it is the standard. Some improvement needed, bare spots becomes muddy after the lawn is watered or rain on.
Jun 26, 2014
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever experienced. Each year we come there has been some improvement and the owners and staff are professional and very welcoming. Exceptional place!
Jun 26, 2014
The owner went out of his way to get us a site that would work with our big Motorhome, going as far as cutting branches on trees so our large slide could come out.
Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic location, great people and immaculate facility.
Jun 25, 2014
Did not stay long each day but when I was there everyone was very nice and very quite at night bath rooms where clean and security was around all the time
Jun 25, 2014
We love the Winthrop KOA! It's been an annual destination for over 15 years. Great location, great camp sites, cabins and very clean restrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. Highly recommend it!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent service!
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.