Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We like site R15 by the river and have stayed there 2 times! The only thing to make it better would be more grass.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the area and convenience to town, but didn't enjoy the flooding when it rained. We were in #4 and we couldn't go outside after it rained because it was too deep. Even with double mats that we had down, it still went over my shoes, and the mats were floating! You need some drainage.
Jul 11, 2016
Myself and my three children had such a wonderful time at this KOA. Clean, friendly, outgoing, beautiful....I cannot say enough. Thank you for a wonderful camping trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Receptionist was great and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2016
Love it here! Nice grounds and bathrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2016
I stay here at least once every summer. Clean facility with great hosts.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff is wonderful. This was our fourth visit in 3 years and it feels like being welcomed by family. Love it. We have recommended to many family members.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great stay outside of getting sick. The campsite is pet friendly, staff is friendly and helpful, campground are well maintained and managed. One of my favorite places to visit and I look forward to another visit in the near future.
Jul 09, 2016
the new addition is terrific. Will definitely be back. hope the new septic system gets its bugs worked out soon as the order at times was very bad.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
With the amount koa charges along with how full the park was, you could afford some blacktop. Too dusty and too expensive. Your sprinkler hoses need replaced. Ruined a 200 dollar electric cooker. Thx
Jul 09, 2016
I camp in a tent, and the level grass sites are great!
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay this year-enjoyed are large site! Staff were amazing as usual. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Jul 08, 2016
Hands down the best washroom/shower facilities I've ever seen at a KOA. A class act!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed here so many times but this time was the worse EVER!!! People walking straight through our campsite to use the water without acknowledging is what so ever!! Which I understand that is truly out of KOA's control. The wind was so bad that it blew over our canopy with wind gusts over 35 mph that ruined our canopy. We left a day early and they wouldn't even consider reimbursing us!
Jul 08, 2016
I will never understand why a campground can't make a level site.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome. The office staff was wonderful
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time - a great place to enjoy family/friends. Our only complaint is that the bath house and toilets should be separate. Everytime we went to go the bathroom, someone was taking a shower and since the toilets are in the same room as the shower, made it impossible. Would suggest another toilet facility only on the end of the cabins/tents. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and friendly. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Well kept campground with shade at every site. Sites are close together. Worked great as a home base as we were out and about every day. The kids loved the heated pool. Wish we had known about the river float shuttle service. We also had to buy an adapter for the power to our trailer so make sure to ask what type of hooks your site has.
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. I was very impressed that as big as the campground is and as crowded as it was over the holiday weekend, everything was kept very clean. Restrooms were very nice and the campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was a great stay again. Only complaint is that the grass at my site was really long. Could've been kept up better like the surrounding campsites.
Jul 05, 2016
The owners at Winthrop are wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Lovely view. Friendly staff. Floating down the river was a lot of fun! The one thing that could make it even more fun is some family activities like bingo. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
No privacy. Clean showers, bathrooms, overall park was clean and staff was wonderful. We are very private people and think that this place is not for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful camp and staff. Clean and welcoming
Jul 04, 2016
Very disrespectful staff. My family and I were harassed on multiple occasions. On one occasion staff member called me a thief. I will definitely never stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent campground, only wish is that pool was bigger for all the kids.bathrooms and showers excellent.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great stay. Cabin was very nice only wish the a/c was a bit more powerful. Bathroom facilities by us were amazing just got congested as park started filling up for the holiday. Pool was very nice, my daughter loved the banana bike rentals.
Jul 03, 2016
We have camped here several times. This was our 1st time in a cabin. The location is great and convenient for visiting the Okanagon area. The staff is top notch with courtesy and keeping the area clean and maintained. They also ensure every customer respects each other(s) camping experience. Peace and quiet (at a campground??) is maintained when appropriate. We also feel extremely safe.
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, well-kept KOA. Plan to return again :-)
Jul 01, 2016
Second year in a row coming here- the whole family loves it!! Wish it wasn't sooo dusty though. We will come back again!
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect location! Amazing property! Very well kept. All the employees were friendly and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2016
Needs update in community bathrooms on northside... besides that all other facilties and nice well kept and well maintained. THE 4 PRIVATE SHOWER/BATHROOMS ARE AWESOME!
Jul 01, 2016
We love this KOA it is the cleanest ,most well taken care of campground , the owners take great care to make their guests feel rite at home away from home.Great job!!
Jul 01, 2016
The park and bathrooms were very clean the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Jul 01, 2016
You should advertise spotty WiFi. It was not what we expected
Jun 30, 2016
This is our 17th year visiting this KOA. Every year they find something to improve upon and the customer service is always first class!
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality. This has to be the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Requested satellite access but couldn't use due to tree cover on assigned space. Driveways extremely tight for class A with tow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals