Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Would give them 10 stars if I could. Super nice and helpful owners and beautiful park. We'll be back again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Got in late, and got some great fishing information at check-in anyway. Great place, nice bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2016
What a beautiful campground. On the river, the best . We did not have a reservation and had been traveling all day. I was greeted with kindness and they had a campsite available. We will certainly visit this KOA again.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Oct 16, 2016
It was really great, friendly hosts, great neighbors and most important quiet hrs were enforced. Does need cable tv...
Oct 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very helpful when our sewer connection was opened. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
Family and dog friendly campground with welcoming staff and beautiful views. Great walking paths and so clean! What a great place to spend time enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a camper cabin with our dogs. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs without extra fees or hassle. Making the reservation was easy, staff were helpful throughout our stay, the cabin and restrooms were clean. The plug-in heater warmed the room quickly, we found the 4-person cabin spacious for 2 of us and 2 little dogs. There is 1 overhead light,1 outlet-bring a battery bed side light.
Oct 11, 2016
AWESOME. Quiet, friendly, helpful. Definitely one of the best. I travel by motorcycle and I value somewhere safe, comfy and companionable. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA...great location and facilities, close to Winthrop and the staff is amazing. We look forward to kamping again in the spring!!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family loves Winthrop, and thus KOA is a big part of why! We come every October, and this KIA is very accommodating! Bathrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are awesome. Some by water, some in a field, some by the park, and of course their first rate cabins. We've done them all, so no matter what your needs, they can help. Friendly staff, cute store and game room, and perfect park too!
Oct 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay with Mike and family, our home away from home
Oct 10, 2016
New washrooms are excellent
Oct 08, 2016
Very quiet, clean park. Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were excellent!
Oct 07, 2016
The tent site that my husband and I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! The office staff has been very helpful with answering my questions before making the reservation and when we asked about restaurants in the Winthrop area after arriving, they were happy to suggest some. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
As seniors, we feel our tenting days are over. This was the perfect way to be comfortable and still enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 07, 2016
Best bathrooms ever!
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful sites, great location on the river, pretty views of the mountain, and friendly staff. So far the best Koa we've stayed at. Nice pool & clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed every minute. We camped for many years at the Winthrop KOA when we had a trailer. It was great then also.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the park! Great location, sites were large, lots of space between RV's. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Spent 7 days here while fly fishing in the area. Sites were roomy and clean. grounds were very nicely kept. Owners were super nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Clean and tidy Quiet and close to town and river
Oct 05, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful setting & campground. Friendly, competent staff!
Oct 04, 2016
The management is mostfriendly and helpful, and they arrange for us to see an important football game in the office. The sites are very clean and attractive. There is something about being close to the river that is extremely peaceful!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility, with wonderful hosts. The shuttle into town was very handy, and the river view is awesome. Did not try the pool, but it did look good.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful location for a campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return many times in the future
Oct 03, 2016
Great camping area next to the river. The only thing that would have been nice is faster wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Beautiful river frontage was able to watch the fish spawning. Well maintained, beautiful variety of trees throughout the park. Very peaceful with easy access to Winthrop.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we really like your campground
Oct 02, 2016
RV Sites are too close beside each other; poor wifi
Oct 02, 2016
We were there for only one night, but the staff was helpful, and the park was well maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
We love staying here it is always clean. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait for our next visit.
Oct 01, 2016
I thought it was a fantastic campground with lots to do. The staff were very professional and easy to talk to. The facilities were very clean and useable. the grounds were very well up kept.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean family-oriented facility.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome
Sep 30, 2016
The staff, the location, the cleanliness, and the beautiful park-like setting. All excellent and above and beyond expectations. Will be back and bring more family.
Sep 29, 2016
Love staying here!
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations and the family had a great time! This is our second time staying here and look forward to staying again next year!
Sep 28, 2016
The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The campground is clean and very pretty. The little town of Winthrop is 5 minutes away and is western style. Very enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice camp ground and helpful friendly people. We will stay there again. Thanks Winthrop KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, well tended, nice spaces, staff in the office were very helpful to us, We will be back next year!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The Myers family goes out of their way to make us feel welcome every time we visit. This visit we were later coming in and they mentioned that it was not like us to come after dark. Thank you Myers family for your care and concern.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Host went out of their way to help us make some copies for a meeting whenevery other place in town was closed. Extended out check out for a couple hours so we could be tourists. Beautiful trees, quiet. Loved the pull through spots and full hook ups. We'll definitely stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, beautiful environment, and awesome customer service!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice people that work there to bad there are no showers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals