Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Our stay was marred by a very loud, inebriated and rowdy group that occupied several campsites in the middle of the campground. Despite numerous complaints from several different families, staff did not appropriately deal with this and it went on in a variety of unpleasant episodes for 3 days. It is a shame, because the staff were all very nice, but they really failed where it counted most.
Jul 10, 2013
Best campaing experience ever. Spacious lots, extra cabins. Deluxe bathrooms & showers. Clean everything. Friendly staff. Cute town and river close by. Location perfect. Nothing left to be desired. A perfect 10 for KOA :)
Jul 10, 2013
Great KOA! Love the grassy sites. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2013
fun kid friendly place to camp
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were very nice, just wish river access was easier. The one thing I didn't like was the pool . the water was constantly cloudy and mucky looking
Jul 09, 2013
You have something for everyone. Quiet spots which you kindly picked out for us , busy, fun family areas, beautiful tents areas and the best showers in any campground ever. My only suggestion is perk up the pet area. It is hard to walk through the sticker bushes. Make that into a nice fenced pet area. And it sounds silly, but bigger dog poop bags. Also, escort campers to their sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Best camping facility ever. Mix of camp sites and cabins. Showers deluxe. Clean everything. Location right next to river for inner tubing. Town nearby. Friendly staff. Nothing more left to ask for.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We go there a couple of times every year and the only thing they do is get better! Always clean, always friendly, always a great time!
Jul 08, 2013
What an enjoyable experience we had. We can't wait to come back next year Jacobson family
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! We loved the location, cleanliness, and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 08, 2013
the ladies in the office and kids there were very accomodating, the pool could be much bigger though. Also, canadians were coming in all hours of the night, trying to figure out how they were going to park their fifth wheels, yelling until 2 in the morning.
Jul 08, 2013
Great Kamping! Nice people, friendly and clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Such a friendly campground with fantastic staff!!!
Jul 07, 2013
The washrooms were super clean and nice! The only negative comment would be the overflowing garbage/recycling area.
Jul 06, 2013
One of the best so far!
Jul 06, 2013
Grandkids swam everyday and I had a lot of places to walk my dog. Had a campfire almost every night. Saw lots of deer around and in the camp. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2013
For our first camping trip with a baby & dog in tow, this was an exceptional campground! Plenty of mature trees providing shade, easy access to the river, clean pool, very new, spotless showers, a playground- would have liked to see an infant swing!, fun cart rentals for the kids, and our full hook-up site seemed very adequate in size even with a tent in add'n to trailer. Hard working staff!
Jul 06, 2013
It would have been a bit nicer if we had a sit with some shade. We seemed to be the only ones without a tree. Pastor Bob Vance
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights and had the best camping trip we have ever had. The pool, playground, and store made it extra enjoyable. It was nice to also have other things to see, like the town of Winthrop and Lake Perigyn. Everything was so well kept. Nice and clean, Everyone was very helpful and so pleasant. We will come back every year.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I have been visiting Winthrop for years but this was my first time at the Winthrop KOA. Comparing it to the Pine Village KOA in Leavenworth and was a little disappointed. My stay would have been much better if the WIFI would have worked in the cabin, it did not. Also, there was no A/C in the cabin this seems like a necessity in Winthrop.
Jul 05, 2013
1)WIFI only worked half the time. 2)Bathrooms could have been cleaner 3)dogs not on leashes 4) campers next to us loud in early AM and loud late PM 5) no activities for kids ie wagon ride, tye die shirts, ice cream social etc.
Jul 05, 2013
Just as expected: great! The two room cozy cabin is my favorite way to faux camp. Would do it again. Hosts very nice.
Jul 05, 2013
My only problem was dogs that were not leashed. I had several run out at my dog. The owners of the dogs paid no attention matter a fact I didn't even see a couple of the owners so the dogs were free to do whatever. When I commented to one of the KOA gals about what had happened twice in just the short walk, I got no response from her until I just stood and looked at her and she finally said sorry.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Really liked this campground...well looked after and the people were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean with great facilities, ammenities, staff and campsites.
Jul 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. And all our kids had a blast! Thank you Winthrop KOA. We will definitely see you again!
Jul 04, 2013
Super friendly staff, clean shower house, clean pool, spacious sites, well-stocked, well priced store
Jul 04, 2013
Brand new gorgeous bathroom and cabin... Blew me away with friendliness as well. Shout out to Mike who's been there 39 yrs and he looked about that old too
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
I've stayed here twice, and it's my favorite KOA in WA so far! (I've stayed at a number of KOAs)-- the area is pleasant, I loved my tent site and cabin, and the people are so helpful and friendly! One in Oregon and this one are my favorite in the Pacific NW, where I live! Thank you for a wonderful time!! Katey
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Terrific stay! Very clean and well cared for facilities. Owners/Managers were very friendly and helpful. My only wish would be for planned activities for the kids. Some KOAs have s'mores nights, tie dye activities etc. which makes it extra fun for older kids. Also, the game room was very limited. Bathrooms were terrific!
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent, as always. It's our 4th stay in the row. Congratulations for running this excellent operation. Plase is clean, friendly and fun.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean and family fun campground.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Bathroom facilities were great and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campsites have no privacy and are extremely close to each other resulting in a "city like" atmosphere and reducing the opportunity for true relaxation.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved it again! We come back each year to the same smiling faces, clean restrooms, and great pool. So happy the Winthrop KOA is still family owned!
Jul 02, 2013
I am NOT a camper! I was hesitant when I was talked into this. Staff are very friendly & helpful, providing a map of the grounds, items available in their store, as well as recommendations of other local store and food options. We stayed in a cabin, which to my surprise was GREAT! We now want to build one on our property! Bathrooms were AMAZINGLY well kept & clean!! Will definitely be back! :)
Jul 02, 2013
very friendly...very clean...overall a GREAT campsite...even the campers seemed friendlier than others we have met in our travels!! thanks
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful KOA! Nice sites and awesome amenities! Great location and really nice people running this place! We will be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2013
had good time and enjoyed tent site by the river. on concern with a noisy party that came in friday nite and talked until early in the morning. this was my first time at a KOA site.
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.