Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2012
We really enjoyed the vibe of this campground. A welcoming staff, a well-stocked store, a nice pool, and great new bathrooms with showers. Fantastic!
Sep 24, 2012
Awesome see you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
Peaceful. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2012
Not much time to enjoy the kampground...danced all weekend at The Barn. But what I saw was a very nice setting, clean and green, staff very courteous and helpful. Even told me about a discount I was not aware of. Thank you
Sep 24, 2012
the only issue I had was not your problem, the people next to me and across from me had lots of little kids and sunday morning they were out side screaming at 6am and the parents were still inside doing whatever and so I didnt get much sleep. Rude people!!!!
Sep 24, 2012
We stay at Winthrop often and find it well run, the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2012
Excellent time in this camp ground. Well taken care of, clean and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2012
very friendly staff, site very unlevel other amentities very positive
Sep 23, 2012
Best KOA we have stayed in! Did a great job of making the dump station integrate with the rest of the campground. Friendly staff. We had a nice large site, but it had a depression where trailers have parked and quite a puddle from sprinklers.
Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Would suggest perhaps in the campground rules, to include a reminder to campers to not cut through campsites that are occupied. We found that very annoying.
Sep 22, 2012
very relaxing stay....great campground and wonderful staff !!!
Sep 22, 2012
We had a great time. Super clean, quiet park. Hosts were very nice, we will come again.
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean, extremely friendly,
Sep 21, 2012
I planned the stay for a group and phoned and emailed the owners several times. They were always most helpful. The sites are large with lots of green grass in a dry area of the country. The new washrooms are fantastic with the sink, toilet and shower in one room. They were always very, very clean. Thanks to the people who looked after the campground! Shirley
Sep 21, 2012
staff are very friendly.treats everyone like own family
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff; liked that they spread out their guests. Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2012
Wish you had propane refill at your KOA.
Sep 19, 2012
We had a great time. Just beautiful facilities. Had car problems and was able to stay late without a problem. We will be back. BUT, the soap dispenser in the restroom was empty our entire stay. what's up with that?
Sep 19, 2012
Nice that pool was still open! Loved the new shower combo restroom. Need to grade entrance road more often. It,s great that office is open till 10PM
Sep 19, 2012
Excellent - great site - friendly staff - extremely clean and welcoming!
Sep 19, 2012
The folks who run this KOA are extremely nice and took such good care of the campground - it's very beautiful! We enjoyed meeting our fellow campers, as usual. The setting along the Methow River is gorgeous. Having nice hot showers availabe makes a huge difference when tent camping so we really appreciated them. We enjoyed the lovely swimming pool. We also checked out the cabins for a future stay.
Sep 19, 2012
It would been nice if the site was some level. I had a hard time getting it level.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a great time and the cabin beds were better than I thought they were going to be. Lots of lines for the restrooms though.
Sep 18, 2012
We enjoyed the family campground experience.
Sep 18, 2012
The staff is extremely friendly. They had a shuttle that runs 3 times a day that took us into Wintrop. Bathrooms are very clean and campsites are also kept up.
Sep 17, 2012
Although the people were nice as was the cabin, I probably will not stay in a KOA cabin again. We needed a less expensive place to stay in an expensive tourist town for a wedding. For just a few dollars more we wouldn't have had to wait for a shower and sleep in a creaky cabin. The extra charges for children made it seem too much for camping! Not happy.
Sep 17, 2012
Staff very friendly and campground well kept and clean.
Sep 16, 2012
very well maintained grounds and shower. very friendly and helpful staff. The only negatives to our stay, were an abundance of gnats or fruit flies, many ants at our site, and frequent whiffs of sewage.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
We've stay here every Sept. for many years. We had an unfortunate experience with a neighbor camper;he parked his rv so he had no place to park - insisted we were parking in his spot. Owner was apologetic. Only wish is mngmt would have allowed the other ballplayers to have a late checkout. We were allowed they were not. They won't be coming back.
Sep 16, 2012
We haven't stayed here for years, not since our daughter was young so the park has evolved - in a great way! This is the first time we stayed in a kamping kabin and it was a perfect way to go tentless camping - mattresses were firm but comfortable, it was clean, there was a heater and a ceiling fan. Loved the new bathroom!!
Sep 14, 2012
space #2 - very noise with screaming kids in the pool - otherwise ok.
Sep 14, 2012
What a wonderful stay we had at this campground. The staff was amazing and friendly and the whole campground was clean and quiet. We stayed in a one room cabin and loved it. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
it is our favorite Koa. we stay every year at Winthrop Koa. thanks for servicing the restrooms so frequently. the new restrooms are very nice.
Sep 12, 2012
We had stayed a week earlier in preparation for a trek to the Paysayton Wilderness. We returned on 9/9 to rest before going home. It was like being with family. Staff gave me something I had left behind, asked about our trip and anything they could do to help us get a good night's rest. Very sweet. We will be back at'cha, for sure. Pam and David Lodefink
Sep 12, 2012
It's a great place with clean and useful facilities.
Sep 12, 2012
Had a good time. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were very clean and VERY nice. I just wish there were more trees around the cabins and camping areas.
Sep 12, 2012
The employees were terrific and the rates were reasonable. The new cabins & bathroom are wonderful. My only (relatively small) misgiving: the peek-through painting on the playground with the instructions that kids shouldn't use it. Besides being too sexist an image for a playground, why attach a hazard to a playground with a warning note kids can't likely read? Otherwise, everything was great.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
My family rented three cabins and had a wonderful time! The showers/bathrooms were the best I've ever seen - very well designed and set up.
Sep 10, 2012
This is our place to go when we want to see clear skies and be taken care of. These folks are great and they run a clean, friendly KOA. Pam Lodefink
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Able to book our fav site when making the booking. As usual owners/staff very friendly and helpful. The kept up grassy/treed areas (majority of this KOA) are appreciated. A lot of dogs some of which are allowed to roam free and do their business anywhere. Eg. 2 carloads of people who launched their rafts from the site and their 2 dogs roamed free and did their business which was not picked up.
Sep 10, 2012
My single complaint is that the WIFI was very very slow. Everything else was fabulous, and we will return next year
Sep 09, 2012
Enjoyed immensly.
Sep 09, 2012
The new bathrooms were the nicest we have used in the first three weeks of our travels.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.