Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
One of the best in the NW - an owner that cares about its home and setting in this beautiful valley.
May 23, 2013
The staff at this KOA is great, I have stayed at this camp many times and intend on many more stays.
May 21, 2013
Great campsite. The river facing cabins are great. The washrooms, lawns , pool and garden all clean and up to date. The newly built washroom facilities are the highlight of the campsite. The host Mike was very friendly, helpful and prompt. Highly recommended for families and friends.
May 21, 2013
Fabulous people who work there! Extremely clean park facilities! All the conveniences in each site. We felt like we were in a golf course setting! Always a great stay!! Joan Webster - White Rock, BC
May 21, 2013
The staff here are very friendly, and accommodating. I was able to extend my stay and get a late check out, no problem. The campgrounds and facilities are clean & well maintained. We've been coming here for years & will continue to do so.
May 21, 2013
Always love staying at this KOA. Great times always
May 21, 2013
Great staff, very helpful when camping in groups. Clean campground and facilities. We have stayed there 3 times now and it's been great every time. Will definitely be back.
May 21, 2013
Awesome facility complemented with a caring group of staffers.
May 21, 2013
Had our usual corner campsites for all the rafters. Semi-private, lots of space for our rafts and trucks. Clean washrooms with hot showers. Quiet and peaceful . Will be back. Miles
May 21, 2013
winthrop koa is the friendlist koa anywhere !!! we have stayed here many many times. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!
May 21, 2013
Camped at Winthrop for years--the best KOA ever. Needed Cascade Pass info to get home-they made sure we got it!!
May 21, 2013
Simply the nicest KOA we have ever been to! Wonderful layout for the Kampground. Located right along a beautiful river. We had wildlife (deer, owls, eagles) around the kamp daily. And TRULY one of the finest restrooms you will find anywhere! And a very special thanks to all the staff for such a clean and well kept kamp. And, for the warm hospitality we felt. Great Staff!!! See you soon!
May 20, 2013
Been going to this KOA site for 8 years now and its the best!!! So much fun!!!
May 20, 2013
we always love our stay at koa.. especially in Winthrop . everyone is so nice and friendly and bathrooms are really clean. going back soon
May 20, 2013
nice facility but not what we were expecting. Did not stay for our entire reservation.
May 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable as always. We love staying here and appreciate the new bathroom and shower facilities. Always well maintained.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Best KOA yet; amazing washrooms, friendly staff, nice location.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
wonderful experience, quiet, and just what we needed after busy days.
May 14, 2013
The owners Laurie and Mike and all their staff are very friendly and accomodating and helped to make our stay very memorable. The RV park is in beautiful condition and we're looking forward to Kamping at Winthrop again late this summer.
May 14, 2013
Had a wonderful time... we loved the spot down by the River R1!... we hope to make this an annual event!
May 14, 2013
It was a very nice camp ground.
May 13, 2013
This is the best koa I have been to in washinghton state. It's my go to camp ground they are always friendly and the grounds are kept up. The bathrooms are cleaner than home.
May 10, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff with immaculate bathrooms! I can't wait to go back!
Apr 30, 2013
We loved the cabin (: and everything about the stay! We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends n family (:
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
The campground is beautiful, the hosts very friendly, the deer are plentiful and we stay here every spring and summer.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We always have a terrific time here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and tidy...one of the finest we have ever stayed at!
Oct 23, 2012
Everything is clean and in good shape and the grounds are well kept. The folks who manage this facility are very good "people" persons and help make the stay more pleasurable.
Oct 22, 2012
I have been staying here for the last 13 years. I come here every october for hunting season then I try at least once or twice in the summer. Its 240 miles from my house and its worth the drive. The staff is awsome there, they make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 21, 2012
they place and staff were amazing
Oct 21, 2012
The staff at the Winthrop KOA are first class,helpful and friendly.They have alot to do there keeping the place clean and tidy which it always is. I will be back next year so will family and relatives.Have already recommended the camp ground to several hunting buddies. Thanks again to the KOA staff AT Winthrop will se ya next year. Earl Mitchell
Oct 18, 2012
I had a great time. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2012
Our 5th year at Winthrop KOA for a Fall break. Wonderful time, excellent friends and KOA staff.
Oct 14, 2012
Can't believe the ratings in Trailer Life are not higher, beautiful park, nice ammenities, and wonderful folks.
Oct 14, 2012
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, LOVELY GROUNDS, GREAT HOSTS.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
The new toilets/showers were awesome; a huge improvement
Oct 10, 2012
Had an AWESOME weekend
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It is just the greatest place to be when in winthrop !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.