Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
As I told the office, we come back every year because everyone who works at the office and the whole park are the friendliest hosts I have seen. We even got a little loud with our radio on Sunday night, and they very nicely came over and told us to be a little quieter. Its beautiful campground, peaceful. We will definately be back and I do recommend it to my friends and coworkers.
Jun 05, 2013
Laurie and Mike always have run a fantastic campground...scrupulously clean at all times and always new improvements.Great people! Dave Huff
Jun 04, 2013
Staff very friendly,and helpful.Campground and restrooms very well kept.Thankyou
Jun 04, 2013
We went on Memorial Day so the place was packed. Facilities are great, but we had loud people and dogs by us for 3 days. Would be much better on an off weekend.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and campround was clean.
Jun 03, 2013
The people were all amazing. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were beautiful and of course a beautiful view
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome, as usual.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. We go with a large group, and all the kids love it.
Jun 01, 2013
Consistently friendly and very helpful staff in the past 5 years that I have visited this park. It is THE BEST I have ever visited.The cabins are CLEAN without fail and the grounds the same at all times of year that I have been there, which encompasses late spring, mid-summer and early to late Fall. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye with all the gorgeous trees and lovely shrubs and flowers.
Jun 01, 2013
Wonderful time, everyone on staff terrific. Very clean, very accommodating.
May 31, 2013
Wish the neighbors respected the quiet hours - one chopping wood and one packing to leave at 6am! Kids loved it!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time....just after Memorial Day rush....we practically had the camp to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Wish we had more time...we will definately be back again.
May 30, 2013
Great place, great people. Thanks!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Best place to stay!
May 29, 2013
Clean, with good facilities and service. However, the camp sites are too closely packed with little privacy.
May 29, 2013
Great for families! We had a great time, would definitely come again.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Have stayed at this location many times over the years and it is always enjoyable.
May 29, 2013
Very helpful and accommodating staff, among the best I've ever run across. The place was clean and neat, a bit noisy one night due to some folks over using adult beverages.
May 29, 2013
Really clean bathrooms extremely nice staff loved it
May 29, 2013
Great location. Clean well maintained property. Staff were excellent. Will make this a regular stop.
May 29, 2013
3rd year with staying at the Winthrop KOA! We love it!
May 28, 2013
Not as much to do as other KOA's (horseshoes, volleyball, larger game room, dog park) but very clean, super friendly staff, and they don't police you to death. Only complaint is bathroom waits. They bathrooms/showers were some of the nicest I have seen at a KOA, but the wait was ridiculous just to use a restroom, at all times of the day.
May 28, 2013
This is our fourth year staying at the Winthrop KOA over the Memorial Day weekend. It's a wonderful campground and we always look forward to our stay. The staff is always very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I am in a power wheelchair and the staff there built a ramp especially for me so that I could access one of their Kamping Kabins.
May 28, 2013
We have been staying at the Winthrop KOA for nearly 20 years! We had to stay "down the road" at another campground a few years ago as the KOA was fully booked! NEVER AGAIN! We'd rather stay home!!
May 28, 2013
We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Too many dogs. There should be a limit on how many dogs are allowed at each campsite, the people right across from us had 3, the people next to them had 2 and several other campsites had at least 2.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff are very friendly and remember us returning each year with our group. New bathrooms on each end of camp take the pressure off the main restrooms /showers. Clean facilities and camp amenities are bonus. Kids love the pool, playground, recumbent trikes and lots of open green grass. Plenty of shade for hot days. Essential groceries and ice are reasonable at the KOA store. Centrally located.
May 28, 2013
Great sites near the Methow river. Clean bathrooms and just enough amenities to keep things interesting. Stay here if you get the chance.
May 28, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at the Winthrop KOA. Been coming for years and will continue to do so!
May 28, 2013
Been coming here for years ..... Thank You Mike Mary and Laurie..!
May 28, 2013
Nice park - friendly people and really close to Winthrop. Will definitely stay again.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
One of the best in the NW - an owner that cares about its home and setting in this beautiful valley.
May 23, 2013
The staff at this KOA is great, I have stayed at this camp many times and intend on many more stays.
May 21, 2013
Great campsite. The river facing cabins are great. The washrooms, lawns , pool and garden all clean and up to date. The newly built washroom facilities are the highlight of the campsite. The host Mike was very friendly, helpful and prompt. Highly recommended for families and friends.
May 21, 2013
Fabulous people who work there! Extremely clean park facilities! All the conveniences in each site. We felt like we were in a golf course setting! Always a great stay!! Joan Webster - White Rock, BC
May 21, 2013
The staff here are very friendly, and accommodating. I was able to extend my stay and get a late check out, no problem. The campgrounds and facilities are clean & well maintained. We've been coming here for years & will continue to do so.
May 21, 2013
Always love staying at this KOA. Great times always
May 21, 2013
Great staff, very helpful when camping in groups. Clean campground and facilities. We have stayed there 3 times now and it's been great every time. Will definitely be back.
May 21, 2013
Awesome facility complemented with a caring group of staffers.
May 21, 2013
Had our usual corner campsites for all the rafters. Semi-private, lots of space for our rafts and trucks. Clean washrooms with hot showers. Quiet and peaceful . Will be back. Miles
May 21, 2013
winthrop koa is the friendlist koa anywhere !!! we have stayed here many many times. THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.