Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Campground is in a beautiful location and so well maintained! Love the new bathrooms. Great stay!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Midweek stay was both quiet & relaxing, was glad to see closer potties. thanks to all for making this a pleasant stay. Everson,Wa.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The new restroom facilities are great!! Gorgeous grounds and great hospitality as always!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Our family has stayed at this KOA several times each year for over 10 years. Mike and Laurie and their staff have created a comfortable and friendly destination. Every time we visit they have added something else to make it more beautiful or enjoyable. This is our most favorite vacation spot ever!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Our weekend at Winthrop KOA was fantastic! The cabins are perfect for families, kids (6 & 8) really enjoyed the pool and playground. We took their bikes and the campground was perfect for them to ride around. Our cabin was super clean, as were the bathrooms. We would definitely stay again!!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The KOA Winthrop is my favorite to stay at. The new restroom/laundry facility is wonderful and I can't wait to see what other new things they add. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2013
We love this campground. The camp hosts are the best! We continue to come back every Memorial Day and always have a great time. Its always very clean and I can't say enough about it.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
As I told the office, we come back every year because everyone who works at the office and the whole park are the friendliest hosts I have seen. We even got a little loud with our radio on Sunday night, and they very nicely came over and told us to be a little quieter. Its beautiful campground, peaceful. We will definately be back and I do recommend it to my friends and coworkers.
Jun 05, 2013
Laurie and Mike always have run a fantastic campground...scrupulously clean at all times and always new improvements.Great people! Dave Huff
Jun 04, 2013
Staff very friendly,and helpful.Campground and restrooms very well kept.Thankyou
Jun 04, 2013
We went on Memorial Day so the place was packed. Facilities are great, but we had loud people and dogs by us for 3 days. Would be much better on an off weekend.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was helpful and campround was clean.
Jun 03, 2013
The people were all amazing. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were beautiful and of course a beautiful view
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome, as usual.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. We go with a large group, and all the kids love it.
Jun 01, 2013
Consistently friendly and very helpful staff in the past 5 years that I have visited this park. It is THE BEST I have ever visited.The cabins are CLEAN without fail and the grounds the same at all times of year that I have been there, which encompasses late spring, mid-summer and early to late Fall. It is aesthetically pleasing to the eye with all the gorgeous trees and lovely shrubs and flowers.
Jun 01, 2013
Wonderful time, everyone on staff terrific. Very clean, very accommodating.
May 31, 2013
Wish the neighbors respected the quiet hours - one chopping wood and one packing to leave at 6am! Kids loved it!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time....just after Memorial Day rush....we practically had the camp to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Wish we had more time...we will definately be back again.
May 30, 2013
Great place, great people. Thanks!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Best place to stay!
May 29, 2013
Clean, with good facilities and service. However, the camp sites are too closely packed with little privacy.
May 29, 2013
Great for families! We had a great time, would definitely come again.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Have stayed at this location many times over the years and it is always enjoyable.
May 29, 2013
Very helpful and accommodating staff, among the best I've ever run across. The place was clean and neat, a bit noisy one night due to some folks over using adult beverages.
May 29, 2013
Really clean bathrooms extremely nice staff loved it
May 29, 2013
Great location. Clean well maintained property. Staff were excellent. Will make this a regular stop.
May 29, 2013
3rd year with staying at the Winthrop KOA! We love it!
May 28, 2013
Not as much to do as other KOA's (horseshoes, volleyball, larger game room, dog park) but very clean, super friendly staff, and they don't police you to death. Only complaint is bathroom waits. They bathrooms/showers were some of the nicest I have seen at a KOA, but the wait was ridiculous just to use a restroom, at all times of the day.
May 28, 2013
This is our fourth year staying at the Winthrop KOA over the Memorial Day weekend. It's a wonderful campground and we always look forward to our stay. The staff is always very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I am in a power wheelchair and the staff there built a ramp especially for me so that I could access one of their Kamping Kabins.
May 28, 2013
We have been staying at the Winthrop KOA for nearly 20 years! We had to stay "down the road" at another campground a few years ago as the KOA was fully booked! NEVER AGAIN! We'd rather stay home!!
May 28, 2013
We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Too many dogs. There should be a limit on how many dogs are allowed at each campsite, the people right across from us had 3, the people next to them had 2 and several other campsites had at least 2.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff are very friendly and remember us returning each year with our group. New bathrooms on each end of camp take the pressure off the main restrooms /showers. Clean facilities and camp amenities are bonus. Kids love the pool, playground, recumbent trikes and lots of open green grass. Plenty of shade for hot days. Essential groceries and ice are reasonable at the KOA store. Centrally located.
May 28, 2013
Great sites near the Methow river. Clean bathrooms and just enough amenities to keep things interesting. Stay here if you get the chance.
May 28, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at the Winthrop KOA. Been coming for years and will continue to do so!
May 28, 2013
Been coming here for years ..... Thank You Mike Mary and Laurie..!
May 28, 2013
Nice park - friendly people and really close to Winthrop. Will definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.