Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
This is the best koa I have been to in washinghton state. It's my go to camp ground they are always friendly and the grounds are kept up. The bathrooms are cleaner than home.
May 10, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff with immaculate bathrooms! I can't wait to go back!
Apr 30, 2013
We loved the cabin (: and everything about the stay! We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends n family (:
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
The campground is beautiful, the hosts very friendly, the deer are plentiful and we stay here every spring and summer.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We always have a terrific time here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and tidy...one of the finest we have ever stayed at!
Oct 23, 2012
Everything is clean and in good shape and the grounds are well kept. The folks who manage this facility are very good "people" persons and help make the stay more pleasurable.
Oct 22, 2012
I have been staying here for the last 13 years. I come here every october for hunting season then I try at least once or twice in the summer. Its 240 miles from my house and its worth the drive. The staff is awsome there, they make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 21, 2012
they place and staff were amazing
Oct 21, 2012
The staff at the Winthrop KOA are first class,helpful and friendly.They have alot to do there keeping the place clean and tidy which it always is. I will be back next year so will family and relatives.Have already recommended the camp ground to several hunting buddies. Thanks again to the KOA staff AT Winthrop will se ya next year. Earl Mitchell
Oct 18, 2012
I had a great time. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2012
Our 5th year at Winthrop KOA for a Fall break. Wonderful time, excellent friends and KOA staff.
Oct 14, 2012
Can't believe the ratings in Trailer Life are not higher, beautiful park, nice ammenities, and wonderful folks.
Oct 14, 2012
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, LOVELY GROUNDS, GREAT HOSTS.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
The new toilets/showers were awesome; a huge improvement
Oct 10, 2012
Had an AWESOME weekend
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
It is just the greatest place to be when in winthrop !
Oct 09, 2012
Lovely camp ground. You can tell the owners care and are on top of everything.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Fenced pet area would be nice so they can run.
Oct 05, 2012
One of the best KOA's in western USA for ammenities and location - tent sites are very good and lots of cabins available.
Oct 02, 2012
The staff are very friendly, and were very accommodating when we asked for a late check out.
Oct 01, 2012
greatest staff around!!
Oct 01, 2012
Very friendly and clean kampground. The restrooms and showers were the best we have seen in a KOA. We stayed 2 extra nights over our original plan and enjoyed every minute.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This KOA is the best we have stayed in. It was very quiet, no trains or freeways. Also, the washrooms were superb as well as clean and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We have told many people how wonderful your KOA is.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
This is probably the best KOA I have stayed in - a green oasis, friendly staff and super individual washrooms. Hope to be back someday.
Sep 25, 2012
We really enjoyed the vibe of this campground. A welcoming staff, a well-stocked store, a nice pool, and great new bathrooms with showers. Fantastic!
Sep 24, 2012
Awesome see you next year!
Sep 24, 2012
Peaceful. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2012
Not much time to enjoy the kampground...danced all weekend at The Barn. But what I saw was a very nice setting, clean and green, staff very courteous and helpful. Even told me about a discount I was not aware of. Thank you
Sep 24, 2012
the only issue I had was not your problem, the people next to me and across from me had lots of little kids and sunday morning they were out side screaming at 6am and the parents were still inside doing whatever and so I didnt get much sleep. Rude people!!!!
Sep 24, 2012
We stay at Winthrop often and find it well run, the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2012
Excellent time in this camp ground. Well taken care of, clean and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2012
very friendly staff, site very unlevel other amentities very positive
Sep 23, 2012
Best KOA we have stayed in! Did a great job of making the dump station integrate with the rest of the campground. Friendly staff. We had a nice large site, but it had a depression where trailers have parked and quite a puddle from sprinklers.
Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Would suggest perhaps in the campground rules, to include a reminder to campers to not cut through campsites that are occupied. We found that very annoying.
Sep 22, 2012
very relaxing stay....great campground and wonderful staff !!!
Sep 22, 2012
We had a great time. Super clean, quiet park. Hosts were very nice, we will come again.
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean, extremely friendly,
Sep 21, 2012
I planned the stay for a group and phoned and emailed the owners several times. They were always most helpful. The sites are large with lots of green grass in a dry area of the country. The new washrooms are fantastic with the sink, toilet and shower in one room. They were always very, very clean. Thanks to the people who looked after the campground! Shirley
Sep 21, 2012
staff are very friendly.treats everyone like own family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.