Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Our last stay, we lost one day due to power outage, when power restored the water turned on and my trailer got flooded.
Jul 19, 2013
Best KOA yet!! Hosts delightful and very helpful. Campground terraced, grassy sites, lots of trees, immaculate restrooms, new log cabin bathhouse is nicest we have seen in ANY campground!! There is an undefinable atmosphere at this campground that makes you want to stay for a long time!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have been going there since I was a small child. My only disappointment was the fire that caused the power outage so there was not water or electricity :( however, that would not stop us from coming again. Thanks
Jul 18, 2013
was very noisy at night, did not like the fact that campers could drive on the lawn near small children playing, very clean new bathrooms nice sites.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first stay at the Winthrop KOA and it definitely will not be our last. Everything and I mean everything was amazing!!! The pool was clean and warm. The campsites were all wide and clean. The amenities were great as it had very clean washrooms, showers, a store that provided everything :) The best were the people we met there...all fantastic.
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice campground. We were very impressed with the tent space and look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 15, 2013
we all had a great time and hope to do our next family reunion there again
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Under busy conditions, the management and employees kept everything clean, were helpful, and did these things cheerfully! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
We rented cabins, other family members tented. All sites were clean and had everything you needed. As the camp ground filled up, bathroom access became quite a long wait. Consider increasing bathroom facilities or building deluxe cabins with bathrooms included. I'd definitely rent those. All employees were so friendly and helpful. Thank you for an amazing family vacation.
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent palce to stay! Super clean environment, excellent, caring, hardworking, helpful and smiling staff. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
Had an awesome time. This park is extremely well maintained and is staffed by a group of fun, intelligent people. If I had a complaint it would be the no-rugs rule... especially after the group behind us put up an inflatable pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities are good and staff is friendly and great. Pool is WAY to small for the size of the Koa. Everywhere u drive is extremely dusty and dirty do to not being paved or having any dust control. Needs some serious attention!!
Jul 15, 2013
The new bathroom/shower combos were gorgeous, however they're just weren't enough of them. During peak showering hours, there was only one available bathroom without a shower and the line was pretty ridiculous. There were not nearly enough bathrooms for the amount of people that were staying.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome location. Clean. I would visit off-season. For the volume of people, there were few bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2013
Great weekend! Good, clean pool, free shuttle to town, activities for the kids, we'll be back! We enjoyed waking up to the torch of the early morning balloons overhead!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived to a clean, green nicely kept campsite. The KOA crew was most accommodating. We totally enjoyed our stay and will definately return soon. Thanks for everything!
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent customer service ---very well maintained --- bathrooms were immaculate --- The best KOA stay we have had yet
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were clean. The campground is beside a river that made it a very nice location. We will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2013
The check in process was very fast and the staff very friendly. A little disappointed not to be able to see the river from most of the trailer hook up locations; river side for tents only. A little frustrated with the mowing of sights so close by when trying to relax outside and the dust/debris from mower. All in all the KOA was very clean, the staff very friendly and a relaxing time.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Campsites were spacious. Even though it was a holiday weekend, lots of people the campground was guiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2013
A total fantastic experience super nice people. First time at a KOA now we are hooked!!
Jul 12, 2013
Wish we had remembered small fan for our cabin. Smoke odor from neighbor's nasty firewood made sleeping unpleasant.
Jul 11, 2013
I love the new bathrooms!! The staff is awesome! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2013
I've been staying here since I was young. I bring my kids now every year and not only do they insist, but love it and wish we could go more often. Relaxing, clean, and the staff are so friendly and accommodating, it's a fantastic vacation :)
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay was marred by a very loud, inebriated and rowdy group that occupied several campsites in the middle of the campground. Despite numerous complaints from several different families, staff did not appropriately deal with this and it went on in a variety of unpleasant episodes for 3 days. It is a shame, because the staff were all very nice, but they really failed where it counted most.
Jul 10, 2013
Best campaing experience ever. Spacious lots, extra cabins. Deluxe bathrooms & showers. Clean everything. Friendly staff. Cute town and river close by. Location perfect. Nothing left to be desired. A perfect 10 for KOA :)
Jul 10, 2013
Great KOA! Love the grassy sites. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2013
fun kid friendly place to camp
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were very nice, just wish river access was easier. The one thing I didn't like was the pool . the water was constantly cloudy and mucky looking
Jul 09, 2013
You have something for everyone. Quiet spots which you kindly picked out for us , busy, fun family areas, beautiful tents areas and the best showers in any campground ever. My only suggestion is perk up the pet area. It is hard to walk through the sticker bushes. Make that into a nice fenced pet area. And it sounds silly, but bigger dog poop bags. Also, escort campers to their sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Best camping facility ever. Mix of camp sites and cabins. Showers deluxe. Clean everything. Location right next to river for inner tubing. Town nearby. Friendly staff. Nothing more left to ask for.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We go there a couple of times every year and the only thing they do is get better! Always clean, always friendly, always a great time!
Jul 08, 2013
What an enjoyable experience we had. We can't wait to come back next year Jacobson family
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! We loved the location, cleanliness, and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 08, 2013
the ladies in the office and kids there were very accomodating, the pool could be much bigger though. Also, canadians were coming in all hours of the night, trying to figure out how they were going to park their fifth wheels, yelling until 2 in the morning.
Jul 08, 2013
Great Kamping! Nice people, friendly and clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Such a friendly campground with fantastic staff!!!
Jul 07, 2013
The washrooms were super clean and nice! The only negative comment would be the overflowing garbage/recycling area.
Jul 06, 2013
One of the best so far!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.