Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Sites are beautiful and maintained well.
May 11, 2016
Winthrop KOA was very clean, open and very friendly.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Wonderful!!!
May 10, 2016
More bathrooms would be really nice. Otherwise The best campground we have ever stayed at and Mary was so helpful and sweet. We will be back every year for Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
I would not park near the main headquarters..too noisy. However, the staff was extremely nice and helped us with the problems we experienced staying at this koa.
May 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful area & well-maintained campground. Always enjoy returning!😎
May 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you!
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff felt very welcome will definately come back and recommend to family and friends
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
We will be back again. Staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice stay for the weekend just before all the crowd comes. Loved it, nice folks, nice place.
Apr 28, 2016
The owners and staff were so friendly. The facilities were really clean. The grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back. Had a wonderful time.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a delight! The facilities are fabulous, the owners were SO much fun to talk to, and we loved the river and the town. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful staff...
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic place and management
Nov 05, 2015
enjoyed the shuttle into town offered for free. Please continue this service, we will be back again!
Nov 02, 2015
The new bathroom was awesome. made our stay in the cabin very comfortable. Always clean and warm.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground love staying there love to fish that river wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Nov 01, 2015
The hosts are warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay at the Winthrop KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Awesome campground and staff
Oct 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay and we were treated very fine. I used my points for this stay.
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone we encountered was fantastic and helpful. Loved the grounds, played a few games of pool, cabin was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2015
Everything was great, especially the hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful camping spot, well maintained, good layout, plenty of room, very very clean and lots of other great camping neighbours.
Oct 27, 2015
I think in the cabin they should put a smaller table, and turn the hot water up a bit. it was on warm, just below cold.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time when we're there in a cabin or with our RV.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic place and staff exhibiting the highest levels of accommodation and professionalism.
Oct 24, 2015
You took good care of us and helped us extend our stay in site #3 (twice). The golden leaves were such a treat for us!
Oct 23, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great, everyone was helpful and friendly. The new deluxe cabin we stayed in was cozy and met our needs. Thanks for a good experience; we will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Best campground in Washington maybe even North America! Owners are the salt of the earth!
Oct 19, 2015
nice people that run this place
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Close to town and services.
Oct 17, 2015
Great says it all
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming here for years and always feel like we are welcome like family. Lori and mike are so gracious and hard working. We love our Winthrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
We had an excellent stay! The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. There was an unfortunate situation with a burst water pipe leaving the entire campground with no access to water, but they were on top of that right away and had portable toilets brought in within and hour or two, and had it fixed the next morning. In the meantime they did everything they could to make it okay for all.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have been to. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly people
Oct 12, 2015
The water pump went out on Saturday, leaving us with portapotties. My RV had water, so I was OK. The first spot I was assigned was muddie, so asked to be moved. The light in my spot was burned out. There needs to be more crushed rock spread around.
Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT Park!!! Enjoyed the many different types of trees. Obviously someone put some thought into making this rv park special
Oct 09, 2015
My stay was a great experience. I feel that your KOA to be one of the nicest that I have camped in over the last 50 years. Kudos!
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Perfect campground. Friendly & helpful staff, clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy