Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Well it had been about 18 years since last visit and boy it was long overdue. We stayed in one of they new kabins and it was fantastic.We had to leave due to the fire and were very sad to go. God bless all who are in harms way ps. we will be back next year!
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome stay! Spotless facilities, gracious hosts, lots fun at the pool. We'll be back for sure
Aug 20, 2015
Nicely run, very well kept, amazingly clean bathrooms, good store.
Aug 18, 2015
Always friendly staff and a great place to camp!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The staff, park, location, ammenities are great! The place was clean and maintained, they offer driving for tubing; they recycle and are informative and the staff is friendly! We love it. Look forward to next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and extremely clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground is large enough to accommodate our large family. There were 45 of us this year. we occupied all three types of the "Kabins" plus some in tents. Even though Winthrop lost power for a spell, the staff worked extra hard to keep everything afloat. They have an excellent staff and we had a great time. Jim Chrisman, Kingston,WA
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the grassy place in such a dry area, and the cool pool on a hot day. The rv dump on pull-through #4 is a little awkwardly placed, but overall we enjoyed the experience. Thanks for the wi-fi!
Aug 17, 2015
good
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed many times at Winthrop KOA and normally we love it and rate it a 5 STAR and 10s for everything, This time was not a 5 but we will be back and try again, many things out of KOA control other items just not handled well. cabin smelled of dog, no ceiling fan in cabin, power out no water, 1st day ok camp fire 2nd day no one told us no fires till man yelled at us.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. The town was even hit with a power outage but the KOA staff jumped right in to help everyone out. We have been going to this particular KOA for >15 years.
Aug 17, 2015
The power went out while we were there, which also meant no water, which meant no toilets that work. A crew worked hard to deal with it. I was surprised they did not have a generator, which would have been a much simpler and affective way.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent! We enjoyed the clean, large site and the washrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
KOA was excellent. A neighboring guest was not,didn't pick up after his dog in our space.
Aug 17, 2015
Pleasant people. Pavement would improve
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Thank you. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was so helpful, especially when we had a change of plans and needed to stay a couple extra nights. The campground is well maintained and the sites are spacious. Loved the shade and green grass in August!
Aug 17, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean, washrooms/showers sparkled. Friendly staff, great facility. Above and beyond.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice place and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very comfortable. Other than the power outage which was out of their control (all of Winthrop and Twisp was out) it was a great stay and we are already thinking about staying next year and bringing some friends.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff went over and beyond to help campers even when electricity and water was cutoff temporarily in the entire city of Winthrop on 8/15/2015. We had a very pleasant stay!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great camp
Aug 15, 2015
This is a very pretty park that is nicely maintained. The facilities were excellent. The park is nicely geared towards families with kids.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
My family loves being there! Love how welcoming the campground is to young kids! Will be returning!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We got last minute reservations and there were three of us with large motorhomes all pulling trailers w/motorcycles in them. Mike was so helpful and made spots for us. We had a great stay and loved the staff Also very impressed with the showers and laundry facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time the bathrooms were nice and the campground it's self was well kept
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facilities and the team work hard at keeping the park and facilities nice and clean. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area, fishing, and other things to do.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campground with option to shuttle to town. Big spots allowed plenty of room to BBQ and hang out.
Aug 12, 2015
The best washrooms at any KOA and I have seen many! Very nice camoing overall
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins . They were fantastic and we will be returning .
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were terrific and our site was amazingly large, loved it all
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly owners, very clean bathrooms and grounds, great location!
Aug 11, 2015
We were very happy with the deluxe cabin we stayed in. The grounds were well kept and the staff (Meyers family) were friendly and helpful when it came to answering our questions about the amenities there. I highly recommend this KOA to folks who come in RV's , use tents, or like to stay in cabins.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has the nicest people working there and the cleanest facilities. My 3rd stay here and once again had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the cabins new bathrooms and showers are very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Best staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you, very well-kept up
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, friendly helpful staff make this KOA a gem!
Aug 11, 2015
Our family stays in Winthrop every year its something we look forward to doing every year! Thank You for bringing our family together for some fun :)
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and hard-working. My kids had a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Didn't like the closeness of the campsites. We tend to stay in more remote campgrounds with more room and less people. However, we LOVED the showers and restrooms. Having an actual bathroom was marvelous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals