Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was more like a luxury hotel! We will definately be back! Loved the camp hosts here in winthrop as well.
Jul 17, 2015
Stated there was tv available but nowhere did it state you needed DirectTV connection. Need more restrooms and showers. The site was fine but needed work. It does look like they are working on them. Entry and exit is difficult if you have two big trailers coming in at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, clean quiet and the newer bathrooms were very nice
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful campground by the river. Pool for the kids, free shuttle to river tubing. Close to town. Always love coming here.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Everything good. Showers/toilets very clean. People accomodating. Just think that the cabins are a little bit pricey, maybe worth 50-55 dollars, but otherwise great.
Jul 16, 2015
It is our favorite KOA ever! No one could have been nicer or more helpful than the folks @ Winthrop KOA. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in camp. Beautiful grounds and well maintained!!! We will be back. Thanks
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at the Winthrop KOA! Kids love the pool and riding their bikes around with all the other kids at the campground. Bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Unforgettable time of my life. This will be an annual trip for the rest of my days. Love Winthrop and it's KOA!
Jul 15, 2015
We have made a summer trip to the Winthrop KOA a yearly family affair. The owners/staff are so helpful and accommodating. We especially love their shower rooms! It is kid/dog friendly and well kept. Their store is well stocked and open late. It is truly one of our favorite places to stay! We love you guys!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The camp ground was well kept,grounds were clean, watered and free of litter. The washrooms were awesome well planned clean, and usually available with minimum wait.
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, well maintained, and location. "I'll be back"
Jul 14, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to stay at!
Jul 14, 2015
We visit the Winthrop KOA at least twice a year because it is fantastic... Location, facilities, hosts. We recommend it to everyone. Our annual family visit now includes three other families.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is very nice. The sites are very large and restrooms are kept extremely clean for as much traffic that they incur. The bike rental amenities are great for the kid (and big kids). Ability to caravan to off-site river run is great. Again the campsites are huge compared to other KOA's in WA and other campgrounds in general. My ONLY reason for 4 stars is that the pool is way to small.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great time, great location. Tubing was fun for the whole family!
Jul 14, 2015
A beautiful place to go for camping because it's clean, the tent side is shady and the grass is green. Closer to grocery stores and the staff is great. The only concern a little bit is additional restroom in the area where mostly tent sites only 1 shower with toilet and 1 room for toilet itself, mostly people walk to the other end of cabin sites just to use the nice 6 stall shower/toilet room.
Jul 14, 2015
Great facilities, clean, everything was great.
Jul 14, 2015
Oustanding stay again! Love this KOA. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great family friendly campground. With activities for the kids and adults. It was a great stay
Jul 14, 2015
I love Staying here. I try to make it at least once a year and the are always very accommodating; even I make 'last minute' reservations. I love this place!!! P.S. Especially anything on the river. Oh and it's always clean and I have always felt safe when I camp solo :).
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom lines were very long. Would be nice to have a shower at the pool - even just outside rinse off shower!
Jul 13, 2015
great campground and facilities. new updates since our last stay in 2012. super friendly staff and people as usual here. highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the facilities and amenities! Next time we would try and get a cabin with A/C, and bring bee deterrent.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasent staff, they even kept smiling while putting up with my minor issues. Obviously a campground for kids, nice large open areas to play in, wish I had had my grandchildren along. Only a few complaints, the utilities seemed to have been haphazardly installed and most of the sites weren't smoothed for RV's. Wifi's lack of signal strength to be an ongoing KOA thing, I don't understand why.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our last minute getaway! Everyone was so friendly and the campground is in great condition!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Would have given 5 stars but the pool area but a bit messy and it would have been nice to have a shower at the pool too. Beautiful grounds and bathrooms were so clean!
Jul 12, 2015
The actual campground wasn't bad, We stayed in a cabin, but the wifi was terrible, and the website said they had things that they didn't actually have, and didn't have things they they did have.. so call ahead to check if you are staying in a Kabin. We left early due to other reasons, but I would stay at one again.
Jul 12, 2015
It was a great campsite! Loved being so close to the river and love that they take all of the campers to the red barn for floating down the river! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly management and staff. and found my very expensive Rolex watch and returned it by mail
Jul 12, 2015
My husband, 18 month old son and I stayed in a cabin at the Winthrop KOA and absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend!! (Very clean place and such nice and clean bathrooms!)
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA since San Diego. Everything was perfect! Warm and friendly hosts. Thanks Mike!
Jul 12, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp! Lori and Mike are the greatest!
Jul 12, 2015
Needed one night stay. This was kind of a half way point for us traveling to our final destination still two hrs away. We have stayed here several times over the yeras. Always like here. Their young help have manners and are friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Nice park and all employees were very nice. Wish there was better access to the river. Well kept and neat. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Luv this place hope to come back soon! I have recommended to all my friends!
Jul 11, 2015
Great customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and a very well maintained park.
Jul 11, 2015
Super clean, very welcoming. Extremely hot but that can't be helped 😀 they have lots of trees though. The new showers are the best I've ever had at a camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and the best sanitary facilities we met in the USA. Recommended for overnight and longer stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Super. Great people!
Jul 09, 2015
My stay has always been outstanding & the staff is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals