Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in cabin 9, 3 nights. Had campground nearly all to ourselves! Very quiet, clean. Bathrooms were awesome. Large, warm, nice showers. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
We felt like we came home for the first time. The welcome in was great, These people want you to truely enjoy your stay and their neck of the woods. And no matter how many times we stop in to ask a question, we alway felt welcomed and a part of community. We have already started our plans for a return visit
Sep 22, 2016
There was a new restroom/shower building since my wife and I last stayed.....very nice! I was traveling by motorcycle and intended to tent but forecast was for heavy frost so opted for a cabin near the river. Nice comfortable stay. Will stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
We haven't visited this park in about 20 years and it didn't disappoint. Was well looked after and the staff where great. Nice and close to town. Pool was still open.Would recommend.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We haven't stayed at a KOA so far that was not outstanding. Nice camp ground, very clean and the staff was very friendly. And a added bonus, there's plenty of things to do near by.
Sep 20, 2016
We Loved it! Thank you for the hospitality & Awesome Cabins!
Sep 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the nicely kept grounds and the restroom/shower facilities! The cabin mattresses were also comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Always clean and well kept area in the entire camp ground. Front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice folks and a very quiet, relaxing stay next to the river. A very laid back retreat from day to day drudgery.
Sep 19, 2016
It's cool the pool was open after labor day water temp was ok too, but not much else to do at this koa. Will not be going back to this koa. Oh almost forgot not much to do in winthrop, everything overpriced.
Sep 19, 2016
We have spent time at numerous RV parks (most of them KOA) and this is far and away the best. The registration office, store, rest rooms pool and grounds were well-maintained with attention to detail. All employees we we encountered were friendly. We plan to stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Always a treat to stay here. Wonderful staff, location and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, well-maintained. We always enjoy our stay at the Winthrop KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
I don't usually stay at KOA's, but this one is very special! And we stay there often!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location with good sites. Very accommodating staff. Roadways should be treated to reduce dust.
Sep 18, 2016
A great place to stay right on the river and close to Winthrop, friendly helpful staff, clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
Very pleasant! KOA employee gave us suggestions on where to eat in town, which was wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Quiet. Beautiful surroundings with the river so near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
My wife liked the clean and convenient shower/bathroom. The grounds were well cared for.
Sep 16, 2016
love the location and cleanliness. staff friendly and great.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff.Clean,well groomed spacious sites. Lots of grass & trees ,located on the river.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice campground. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Quiet, spacious, relaxing sound of the river, well located.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice, clean lace to stay. WiFi was not the best.
Sep 14, 2016
Another great stay! Thanks for being so wonderful- see you again soon!
Sep 14, 2016
Everything is great here, the only thing I would change is adding breakfast like many KOA's serve.
Sep 14, 2016
Pull thrus nice and large. Bathrooms are way above any that I have seen.Very quiet. Well shaded and green. These people know how to run a campground .Fun people.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved staying at KOA, it was my first time and the campground was clean and very nice. People were friendly
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, great location very well kept campground. Only complaint is the internet was terrible. When it did work it was slower than the worst dial up from the 90's.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was clean and well laid out. Friendly staff. The only downside was someone stole our firewood from our cabin site while we were sleeping leaving us without wood in the early morning for a fire.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sparkling clean park and facilities. Nice wide spaces. A great place to stay. We were in a class A motor home with a tow vehicle. Plenty of room.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Owners extremely accommodating. Prices are great for the area and amenities. Different rates and amenities to choose from. Shuttle service and close to Winthrop town.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We camp here every year and love it! Ever thought of putting in a hot tub?😉
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous 100% of the time. The bathrooms in the south side (close to my cabin) were so beautiful, clean, and private.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful campground, good not say enough about the place as well as the whole town! Trying to convince the husband to move here! Lovely people,breathtaking views all around great time! Booking for same spot for Vintage Wheels show for next year unless I can get him to get us a place there!! ;)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved all the wonderful staff, the facilities were clean. Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Simply fantastic. Great Hosts😎
Sep 12, 2016
THe family running this KOA and their camp staff are top notch and super friendly...always willing to go out of their way to satisfy!
Sep 11, 2016
Every year we stay at the KOA campground in Winthrop.We couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts and it's beautiful park. Favorite place to camp. We will always come back as long as we can. We love it there.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly owners clean campground good location
Sep 09, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever seen...clean, well maintained and the private bathrooms were a dream! Thank you to Lori and Mike Meyers, the sibling duo who run this family owned business. They were terrific!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy