Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed in
Jul 25, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Service and facilities were top notch. The staff are all excellent and make it feel like home.
Jul 25, 2016
The Winthrop koa was really nice! Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side we could see was there is not a great place on the river for you to go down to. But we would stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Loud and chaotic
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. New bathrooms and laundry are beautiful. Staff was caring and helpful. Even helped find a lake where our boys could fish! Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were well-tended, bathrooms clean, staff friendly and helpful, location convenient, and we had spacious campsites right along the river. Next time, we will try the free shuttle into town and tube back to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, convenient to stores, restaurant and river. Enjoyed the free shuttle as well as the supplies they sold at the camp store. Everyone that worked there was a joy to interact with in every way.
Jul 24, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. Pool was okay Game room was a disappointment.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the campgrounds and clean facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful in our questions about the local area. What a great setting beside the Methow River!
Jul 23, 2016
It is very nice and the showers/bathrooms are nicer then the ones at home! Also, the owners are very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Greatest campground anywhere.
Jul 22, 2016
A great campground, rUn by wonderful people. I love it. Stan siegel
Jul 22, 2016
Bon accueil - personnel agréable - campeurs respectueux - cabane confortable et propre - en un mot SUPER et recommandable
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and great location!
Jul 21, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we'll serviced.The tent site had trees. The store personal were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and do plan to return.
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA we've been to. Clean,quiet roomy.
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms were nice but could be cleaner. Noise ordinance was not unforced, we could not park in the spot for our cabin because the people next to us had 4 cars and parked in our space so we had to park in the road further away. They would not move when asked. Laundry very expensive to use, so plan to do laundry elsewhere. People partying and loud past midnight. Lots of river partiers.
Jul 20, 2016
KOA is so great for those with young family members. So many activities for them to do at this campsite. The facilities are well run, and I like that they have an after hours staff checking to make sure you have your campsite parking tab prior to letting you in. One dislike, is that I hated getting woken up at 6 am by 6 Harleys revving their engines and yelling back and forth to each other.
Jul 20, 2016
Thus KOA needs to trim all of their trees. Also need to cut-down small tree in space 5. Hosts were friendly & cut a limb on the first corner we had to turn
Jul 20, 2016
Very well kept grounds, green grass, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, decent campground makes for a nice stay
Jul 20, 2016
I called this KOA, at least 3 times prior to our arrival date. To adjust my reservation. We were tenting. I also called to ask about moving my reservation to a Cabin, no cabins available. "I Was put on a waiting list" I also called to book a RV spot. None available for a 35 foot RV. Upon our arrival date, and until we departed, I observed several open RV spots and available?
Jul 20, 2016
I was so happy about this kamping kabin and site that I wrote a handwritten letter and left it in the kabin for the staff to read! it is a beautiful "best kept secret" and I am very lucky to get to stay there. I love the new showers and the clean campsites, considerate campers and courteous, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will recommend and defintitely would stay again
Jul 20, 2016
Bathroom clean. Moved us in this me to accomadate us to get to the blues concert. Friendly and informative staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Registration was quick, the staff accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place, always a great time with family and friends. The owners are always so friendly. Very clean and safe, love the pool!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful stay except site 19 is very difficult to get a big rig in and out of.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and great location. Friendly staff. Wish there was more activities on site for kids. Trash dumpsters were filled to the brim with items that could have went in recycle. Please educate guests on proper recycling so we don't have another island of trash. For sure, would visit again.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Liked having a choice of bathroom/shower areas. Clean pool but busy...too many kids for me, but it is what it is. We had a good time.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, well maintained and lots of amenities. Minutes from downtown Winthrop. A big shout out to Laurie who went out of her way to find and personally deliver to us detailed information about the rhythm and blues festival. Loved the western kitsch t/o the park, too.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We love our time at Winthrop KOA. We've been going for years. Can't wait until next time.
Jul 18, 2016
Ample room. Nice showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. The staff are so friendly and the river is always fun to tune down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, relaxing, very nice staff
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the bus shuttle to town I think the restrooms get quite a workout and might need a little more attention Camping spaces seem well cared for It would be nice if the store also opened a little bit earlier other than that it was a great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: -Very friendly staff & knowledgeable -Clean facilities -Well manicured grass and trees -Great environment Cons: Weak/intermittent wifi signal
Jul 18, 2016
Really enjoyed the layout of the grounds, staff was nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice pool. Site was roomy and bathrooms were clean and well maintained
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, clean, spacey tent areas.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Enjoy the tent sites by the river.
Jul 16, 2016
Loved it! Kept up very nice and bathrooms always clean. Love the new building with the bathrooms/showers and laundry room!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean facilities and grounds!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals