Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258


1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
enjoyed the shuttle into town offered for free. Please continue this service, we will be back again!
Nov 02, 2015
The new bathroom was awesome. made our stay in the cabin very comfortable. Always clean and warm.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground love staying there love to fish that river wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Nov 01, 2015
The hosts are warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay at the Winthrop KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Awesome campground and staff
Oct 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay and we were treated very fine. I used my points for this stay.
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone we encountered was fantastic and helpful. Loved the grounds, played a few games of pool, cabin was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2015
Everything was great, especially the hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful camping spot, well maintained, good layout, plenty of room, very very clean and lots of other great camping neighbours.
Oct 27, 2015
I think in the cabin they should put a smaller table, and turn the hot water up a bit. it was on warm, just below cold.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time when we're there in a cabin or with our RV.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic place and staff exhibiting the highest levels of accommodation and professionalism.
Oct 24, 2015
You took good care of us and helped us extend our stay in site #3 (twice). The golden leaves were such a treat for us!
Oct 23, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great, everyone was helpful and friendly. The new deluxe cabin we stayed in was cozy and met our needs. Thanks for a good experience; we will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Best campground in Washington maybe even North America! Owners are the salt of the earth!
Oct 19, 2015
nice people that run this place
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Close to town and services.
Oct 17, 2015
Great says it all
Oct 15, 2015
We have been coming here for years and always feel like we are welcome like family. Lori and mike are so gracious and hard working. We love our Winthrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
We had an excellent stay! The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. There was an unfortunate situation with a burst water pipe leaving the entire campground with no access to water, but they were on top of that right away and had portable toilets brought in within and hour or two, and had it fixed the next morning. In the meantime they did everything they could to make it okay for all.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have been to. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly people
Oct 12, 2015
The water pump went out on Saturday, leaving us with portapotties. My RV had water, so I was OK. The first spot I was assigned was muddie, so asked to be moved. The light in my spot was burned out. There needs to be more crushed rock spread around.
Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time until their water system broke and left the whole place without water. We loved our cabin and the bathrooms/showers were top notch. But with no water it was not worth the higher camping price and we were not prepared. We had no other choice then to cut our trip in half and try to make it back home before it got too late.
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT Park!!! Enjoyed the many different types of trees. Obviously someone put some thought into making this rv park special
Oct 09, 2015
My stay was a great experience. I feel that your KOA to be one of the nicest that I have camped in over the last 50 years. Kudos!
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Oct 07, 2015
Perfect campground. Friendly & helpful staff, clean cabins, bathrooms and grounds.
Oct 07, 2015
We LOVE Winthrop in the fall and we try to come every year. We usually camp in a tent and have always enjoyed that, but this time we stayed in a cabin and loved it as well! This KOA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed in quite a few! Always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. See ya next year!
Oct 06, 2015
Clean friendly and beautiful Love it!
Oct 05, 2015
This place is awesome! Cleanest bathrooms of any camping facility.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful private spot by the river. Very quiet. We were also close to a beautiful wood building with private bathrooms/showers. Wonderful place to stay!!
Oct 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have never been disappointed.It is still our favorite.
Oct 04, 2015
We love this place it is so clean and beautiful. The employees are so friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 03, 2015
We love to brig our family to the Winthrop KOA, it's generally a two times a summer trip for us!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice facility and the staff was exceptional. I spent almost 2 weeks there.
Oct 02, 2015
Manicured grounds, up to date and functional facilities and very courteous staff. Very nice!
Oct 01, 2015
My car had broke down so we had to extend our stay. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help my daughter and I. The cabin was so comfy and the bathrooms were amazing! We swam in the heated pool and walked to town. I'd recommend this KOA to everyone, you won't be disappointed! And we'll definitely visit again. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very clean and the people that work there are great.
Sep 30, 2015
Great grounds, staff, facilities and rates!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice clean campground, with super great hosts!! We really like this KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a GREAT time and the staff were so friendly. Thank you !!
Sep 29, 2015
Vary nice park and clean. The people are friendly, vary nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, campgrounds clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for activities in Winthrop. Camp is well maintained.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy