Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff were friendly, the sites were clean... its a wonderful campground! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Always friendly staff, a clean park, and Winthrop is a great place to go.
Jul 22, 2017
This is one of the best KOA if not one of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever been. Hot showers, very clean restrooms, lots of family options at the site (pool, river access, playground)and surrounding area. The staff is extremely courteous and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
Rating this KOA on multiple aspects #1 CustomerService I felt like it sort of ended when we checked in. Hosts and seemed bothered by questions asked. #2 Camp ground amenities were adequate The question is was it inline with cost of the camp site? #3 Facilities (bathroom)were clean and well stocked. #4 Vehicles allowed to park into roads created navigational issues for travel through the lan
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The best camp ground I have been to in a long long time. Some of the best bathrooms I've ever seen and the free showers are the best. Cabin was really clean and quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a terrific overnight stay. The shower and bathroom facilities were very new and very clean. Loved the convenient location to the sights in Winthrop.
Jul 20, 2017
The bathroom and shower where very clean and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2017
noisy, but nice campground. grounds need some minor repairs, esp the pool
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful as always just we had ants the whole time and I thought someone should of offered us a one night free stay because of it.
Jul 19, 2017
Incredible!! Friendly, hospitable, clean, free river shuttle, all the staff and hosts went over and beyond. Thank you so much!! I'll be back.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Restrooms and store conveniently located.
Jul 18, 2017
Fun and clean, close to town and quiet. We had a great stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Love KOA Winthrop! Friendly, easygoing staff. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Thanks KOA WINTHROP
Jul 18, 2017
Winthrop KOA is by far the best West of the Mississippi. Laurie and Mike and their staff run a tight ship, keeping the grounds and restrooms clean and it excellent shape. Customer service is top of the line all the years we have camped there. Thank you! George & Darlene Lake Stevens,WA.
Jul 18, 2017
Really really dusty. No effort to enforce the 5mph rule, or late night noise. Would definitely not return.
Jul 18, 2017
it was great
Jul 18, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The whole family had a blast. Definitely making Winthrop koa a yearly camping trip!!!! Next time bring tubes for the river for sure!!!
Jul 17, 2017
It would be nice if the road inside the campground was paved. That would help the dust problems. But over all a pretty good stay!! Very Clean restrooms!
Jul 17, 2017
We came with 2 other families and absolutely loved our time there! Wonderful and kind staff, all of our children had such a great time! Thanks again and we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Always a warm welcome from the staff! definitely home away from home and always look forward to returning
Jul 17, 2017
This was a great campground during the week, but way too crowded once the weekend hit. There are nice bathrooms, large camping sites, and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Great service, friendly people and charming location. The cabin was perfect for our weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place only problem lot of parents letting their kids completely out of control
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great, clean campground which is close to town and things to see and do. We enjoyed touring the fish hatchery and smokejumper base, visiting the Shafer Museum, checking out the Falls Creek waterfall, and eating at a few local restaurants.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean accomodations and bathrooms. We try to visit every year
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shuttle to yown
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome, friendly staff!!! Gave us a fantastic camp site!! Been coming here for years, and always recommend KOA Winthrop to anyone I know visiting the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Well maintained, friendly, great location.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms, dont have to pay for showers, next to the river, 2 mins from town. Best campground i have ever stayed at!
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, family-friendly campground, fun playground, good location. We thought it was GREAT!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place. Friendly Staff. Clean campsites and great amenities. Will stay again in the near future.
Jul 16, 2017
Great camping experience. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was helpful and nice. Cost a bit high for a no hookup site. However, very nice washrooms with showers, pool, store.
Jul 15, 2017
They have everything we need, very clean bathroom, swimming pool in the middle of nowhere, friendly staff, clean well maintained cabin...
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Knows the area, and can give good advice about things to do. Checkin was easy, Large pull through site that we fit in nicely. It's a large KOA, but noise level was not bad, and always quiet after quiet time at night. The KOA staff offers rides for rafters down to the river to float back. The only thing that could have been better was if garbage pick up was more frequent.
Jul 14, 2017
Mike was very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
Great place! Camp sites are very small.
Jul 14, 2017
Had a very relaxing time, very friendly staff, loved our cabin, very clean, awesome bathrooms beautiful place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Our kids loved riding bikes around this KOA and the playground was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the pool area was dusty and the pool was a little murky looking.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great KOA! We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Our site was adequate for our 40' fifth wheel. Although our neighbors were rather close, we had enough room to open our awnings. The pool looked inviting. The bath and laundry houses were very clean. The roads between the sites were a little tight due to vehicles parked right up to the edge.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean, well maintained Kamping Kabin. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals