Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Great visit. We'll be returning!
Nov 01, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. You have wonderful facilities and staff that goes above and beyond for their guests. Thank you for that!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Very friends staff. The kids enjoyed riding the tricycle bikes around the park.
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay! If you had a Camp K-9 Run Pen you would be the BEST ever!
Oct 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating hosts.. Squeaky clean and welcoming cabins and restrooms.
Oct 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA in Winthrop. Extremely nice people who run this KOA. Kept in excellent condition.
Oct 25, 2016
My sons and I are taller people. The beds are made for 6' or smaller. We made do but might to have a place with beds that fit us. Enjoyed staying at the cabins. People in the office are great to work with. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners are awesome and make the stay the best. We come back here every year
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice great place great people wish we had found thi jewel of a place 40 years ago!!!!!
Oct 23, 2016
It was great.
Oct 22, 2016
Love staying at the KOA. Everyone is great! See you next year!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
My son and I love it here! We always have a great time.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
I absolutely love your koa.The staff are awesome and the sites are always clean.
Oct 20, 2016
The place is CLEAN. The staff are friendly, professional and relaxed and always hard at work. The washrooms and laundry room are out of this world. The camping spots are huge and the location on the river and close to town make it our favorite KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
Would give them 10 stars if I could. Super nice and helpful owners and beautiful park. We'll be back again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Got in late, and got some great fishing information at check-in anyway. Great place, nice bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2016
What a beautiful campground. On the river, the best . We did not have a reservation and had been traveling all day. I was greeted with kindness and they had a campsite available. We will certainly visit this KOA again.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful as always!
Oct 16, 2016
It was really great, friendly hosts, great neighbors and most important quiet hrs were enforced. Does need cable tv...
Oct 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff and very helpful when our sewer connection was opened. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
Family and dog friendly campground with welcoming staff and beautiful views. Great walking paths and so clean! What a great place to spend time enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a camper cabin with our dogs. It is so nice to be able to bring your dogs without extra fees or hassle. Making the reservation was easy, staff were helpful throughout our stay, the cabin and restrooms were clean. The plug-in heater warmed the room quickly, we found the 4-person cabin spacious for 2 of us and 2 little dogs. There is 1 overhead light,1 outlet-bring a battery bed side light.
Oct 11, 2016
AWESOME. Quiet, friendly, helpful. Definitely one of the best. I travel by motorcycle and I value somewhere safe, comfy and companionable. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA...great location and facilities, close to Winthrop and the staff is amazing. We look forward to kamping again in the spring!!
Oct 10, 2016
Our family loves Winthrop, and thus KOA is a big part of why! We come every October, and this KIA is very accommodating! Bathrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are awesome. Some by water, some in a field, some by the park, and of course their first rate cabins. We've done them all, so no matter what your needs, they can help. Friendly staff, cute store and game room, and perfect park too!
Oct 10, 2016
always a pleasure to stay with Mike and family, our home away from home
Oct 10, 2016
New washrooms are excellent
Oct 08, 2016
Very quiet, clean park. Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were excellent!
Oct 07, 2016
The tent site that my husband and I stayed in was absolutely wonderful! The office staff has been very helpful with answering my questions before making the reservation and when we asked about restaurants in the Winthrop area after arriving, they were happy to suggest some. I would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
As seniors, we feel our tenting days are over. This was the perfect way to be comfortable and still enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 07, 2016
Best bathrooms ever!
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful sites, great location on the river, pretty views of the mountain, and friendly staff. So far the best Koa we've stayed at. Nice pool & clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed every minute. We camped for many years at the Winthrop KOA when we had a trailer. It was great then also.
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the park! Great location, sites were large, lots of space between RV's. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Spent 7 days here while fly fishing in the area. Sites were roomy and clean. grounds were very nicely kept. Owners were super nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Clean and tidy Quiet and close to town and river
Oct 05, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful setting & campground. Friendly, competent staff!
Oct 04, 2016
The management is mostfriendly and helpful, and they arrange for us to see an important football game in the office. The sites are very clean and attractive. There is something about being close to the river that is extremely peaceful!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility, with wonderful hosts. The shuttle into town was very handy, and the river view is awesome. Did not try the pool, but it did look good.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful location for a campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return many times in the future
Oct 03, 2016
Great camping area next to the river. The only thing that would have been nice is faster wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Beautiful river frontage was able to watch the fish spawning. Well maintained, beautiful variety of trees throughout the park. Very peaceful with easy access to Winthrop.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay we really like your campground
Oct 02, 2016
RV Sites are too close beside each other; poor wifi
Oct 02, 2016
We were there for only one night, but the staff was helpful, and the park was well maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
We love staying here it is always clean. Everyone is so friendly. We can't wait for our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy