Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2158

Info: 509-996-2258

Email

1114 SR Highway 20

Winthrop, WA 98862

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice facilities
May 23, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA in Winthrop ~~ clean, friendly and great location too!! Thanks and see you again soon :D
May 23, 2016
We've been coming here for 6 years and love it every time. They're constantly upgrading the property and the staff is great.
May 23, 2016
Nice RV park. Layout is a little odd, if you get a site like we had (site 23) you have to drive through another site to get out.
May 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time all the staff was very welcoming and helpful! We will definitely be going back! Perfect weekend getaway to relax and hike.
May 23, 2016
This was my 1st time doing a trip of any kind. I seriously over packed only to River and every thing was there in the deluxe cabin.
May 23, 2016
Waco was great! Very helpful and friendly. Nicely maintained property.
May 18, 2016
Second stay - We'll be back soon. It was perfect!
May 17, 2016
Wonderful and very clean. Would recommend this to everyone.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting by the river.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly. Great amenities.
May 17, 2016
The staff are very nice and accommodating. The owner was a great riot and provided us with information and attractions to see in the area. The grounds and camp sites were wonderful. I'd recommend this KOA with five stars, only because there isn't six.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We celebrated our wedding with you and had a wonderful stay! Thank you!!
May 16, 2016
Couldn't have been better,We always enjoy this KOA,thanks Mike!
May 16, 2016
Great amenities, clean and nice people.
May 14, 2016
It has been many years since We have been camping. We booked into Withrop KOA as we were joining friends who had booked here. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities, particularly the washrooms, as that is one area that keeps me from wanting to go camping. If all the campgrounds had the facilities you have then I wouldn't hesitate to go camping again.
May 13, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Sites are beautiful and maintained well.
May 11, 2016
Winthrop KOA was very clean, open and very friendly.
May 10, 2016
The campground was in perfect condition and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Can't wait to get back!!!
May 10, 2016
Wonderful!!!
May 10, 2016
More bathrooms would be really nice. Otherwise The best campground we have ever stayed at and Mary was so helpful and sweet. We will be back every year for Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access,clean bath rooms. Located close to Winthrop with free buss shuttle to town.The camp grounds have trees but get there early to find the right spot for summer sun shade. A nice place.
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
I would not park near the main headquarters..too noisy. However, the staff was extremely nice and helped us with the problems we experienced staying at this koa.
May 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful area & well-maintained campground. Always enjoy returning!😎
May 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you!
May 03, 2016
Great friendly staff felt very welcome will definately come back and recommend to family and friends
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained
Apr 30, 2016
We will be back again. Staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice stay for the weekend just before all the crowd comes. Loved it, nice folks, nice place.
Apr 28, 2016
The owners and staff were so friendly. The facilities were really clean. The grounds were well kept. Will definitely go back. Had a wonderful time.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a delight! The facilities are fabulous, the owners were SO much fun to talk to, and we loved the river and the town. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful staff...
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic place and management
Nov 05, 2015
enjoyed the shuttle into town offered for free. Please continue this service, we will be back again!
Nov 02, 2015
The new bathroom was awesome. made our stay in the cabin very comfortable. Always clean and warm.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground love staying there love to fish that river wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Nov 01, 2015
The hosts are warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay at the Winthrop KOA.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Awesome campground and staff
Oct 31, 2015
It was just a over night stay and we were treated very fine. I used my points for this stay.
Oct 30, 2015
Everyone we encountered was fantastic and helpful. Loved the grounds, played a few games of pool, cabin was fantastic. Will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2015
Everything was great, especially the hosts.
Oct 28, 2015
What a beautiful camping spot, well maintained, good layout, plenty of room, very very clean and lots of other great camping neighbours.
Oct 27, 2015
I think in the cabin they should put a smaller table, and turn the hot water up a bit. it was on warm, just below cold.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time when we're there in a cabin or with our RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals