Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 810 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Well laid out,new gravel pads,right off Trans-Canada.
May 21, 2016
I did not use the washroom facilities, so I can't evaluate that. But I needed help to repair the fridge on propane. The good people at this RV not only helped; they actually saved my trip. I am so grateful of them.
May 20, 2016
Noisy
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
This facility is just being renovated after the flood. I understand and respect what they are doing. The management is extremely friendly and helpful I will definitely be back in the future!
May 17, 2016
Noisy highway close by, but otherwise good.
May 09, 2016
It's the worst campground I ever seen. Very ugly, nothing to do and not cheaper that a nice campground. I rather stay at Walmart parking instead of going there.
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park just opened and had construction going on but has great potential for when finished. We had discounted rate due to ongoing work. Park backs onto the Assiniboine River.
May 06, 2016
Some construction going on but the staff were very very accommodating. I would stay there again in fact look forward to the possibility. Only problem I can see that there are not many attractions I.e. No swimming, golf etc close your. Definitely good for an overnight.
May 03, 2016
this is a great campground currently under construction. When finished it will be one of the best. The owner is very friendly and helpful. There is a high fenced dog park that is perfect for even large dogs. The washrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Oct 10, 2015
Long level sites with easy access into the sites. Highway noise is a factor, but it still is a good place for one or two nights. Good access to Winnipeg.
Oct 10, 2015
If your site allowed zero stars I would have given this as a rating. Just a few problems at this campground, the first was finding our muddy site in the dark and rain as the site numbers were hand lettered with a black marker on a white card, no one offered to show us where the site was I guess they did not want to get wet, second the site was no where near level.
Oct 03, 2015
Good location, clean sites
Oct 03, 2015
Great staff, very friendly, nice quiet and convenient place wall maintained
Sep 27, 2015
Campground was clean and the owners were courteous.
Sep 25, 2015
to close to highway and to many trucks going by.
Sep 24, 2015
Close to Winnipeg for a visit but noisy as Trans-Canada Highway 1 is next to it and so is the rail line.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your Koa as it was important for us to be able to go to the city of winnipeg to visit with our grandson as much as possible and just to be able to have a huge campsite made it all very enjoyable espeacilty being able to have a campfire as well ....the owner and the staff at the store were very friendly and obliging...AWESOME !!!
Sep 23, 2015
Awesome personnel great stay
Sep 21, 2015
we were very disappointed with our stay at this KOA. Traffic noise was ridiculous. Flies were horrible and mud everywhere and gravel roads our dog couldn't even walk on. Not to mention wifi was terrible. No places to dispose of garbage on don run. Would never stay at this KOA again. And would have to think twice about staying at other KOA if this is what there standards of excellence consists of.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Close to everything
Sep 19, 2015
great campgrounds
Sep 18, 2015
Not up to our usual KOA standards.
Sep 15, 2015
It had a convenient location for visiting the Winnipeg area, nice owner and nice playground. There was a small restaurant in gas station of the campground which I heard had good food but we didn't eat there. They give 10%off there if you do need to get something to eat.
Sep 14, 2015
quiet level lots easy access
Sep 14, 2015
This site was nothing more than a gravel parking lot with a few trees between each trailer. It was difficult to find. The name of the place is now WelcomeStop. There were no amenities besides a pool. The sewer hookup did not work. The attendant put us in a spot that was too short. We asked to be moved and he wanted more money. If this had been our first KOA experience, we'd never stop again
Sep 11, 2015
bugs, mud, traffic and total lack of ambience
Sep 06, 2015
Campground was certainly clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful. However, it's situated too close to the highway, there could be more space between trailers at pull through sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Sites level, owner friendly, laundry good (wash $2, dry 1.25), small cafe and gas station in one site with campground. Wifi wasn't very strong but that was my only issue. Would stay there again.
Sep 05, 2015
I cannot believe KOA gave this campground a franchise. It did have level sites and was priced reasonably, but that's about all. Not up to your standards.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice gravel pads. Looks like working on dog walk area - but you need garbage cans. Lots of recycle bins even though people are rude not to use still. Very close to hwy for noise. Cost wise $10 more than Thunder Bay but not as nice. Liked the convenient with gas station and restaurant. Good stop over spot.
Sep 04, 2015
close to highway, little noisy but very convenient
Sep 04, 2015
I usually like KOA but it didn't satisfy me and my family at all.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This was my third stay at this KOA and is my go to stop in Winnipeg. Just love it.
Sep 02, 2015
The site has good amenities and a very pleasant staff. The problem is the near stagnant river nearby and the incredible amount of mosquitoes that breed there. If you use the campground, I recommend you set up camp well before it starts to get dark, get inside and stay there until the next morning gets warm enough to thin out the mosquito cloud. Sorry, other than that, pretty good.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Sites were large and clean. Pool looked great, but didn't use it. Had a dog fenced in area, and walk area, with baggies! But it's really close to the main highway which was really loud
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice quiet campground no problems at all
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very efficient and friendly, your grounds could be groomed a little better however overall we were fully satisfied with our stay, the service was good.
Aug 31, 2015
Sites were nice and big. Campground was well looked after. A bit noisy because of the highway, but not too bad.
Aug 30, 2015
For a KOA campground we were extremely disappointed..the highway traffic noise drove my wife crazy ..and a very long walk to either garbage or washroom facilities
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Campground is very clean an sites are large and level. There are only two drawbacks 1) A sound barrier wall should be built given the campground is extremely close to a busy four lane highway, and that the reception building was not present, its actually in an Esso garage??
Aug 30, 2015
This campground is spacious, clean and friendly. The only problem is the road noise from the Trans Canada highway.
Aug 28, 2015
There was a large group of us and we were all together and were looked after greatly. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground amenities were quite acceptable and the RV camp site was quite large and easy to get in and out for a larger rig. The only issue with this campground is its proximity to Hwy #1 and the noise level from heavy truck traffic especially overnight. It is somewhat overwhelming , hence why we would seek another campground in the area in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy