Winnipeg West KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229


588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 568 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Admittedly, this campground was cleaner than it was about 5 years ago. The owners are friendly and seem to try hard. However, there needs to be a washroom close to the campsites, not so far away. Also, showers need to be open 24/7.
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
The campground was clean, well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
May 20, 2015
Very convenient location for access to city attractions. Rebuilt from flooding & once grass comes in again, will be very nice. Traffic noise would be disturbing if didn't run a fan at night. Very friendly. Good wifi.
May 18, 2015
Bath room facilities closer to other end, squeezed into an empty campground when other spaces available, needs a few more years to get the grass & trees back.
May 11, 2015
Nice place--a bit muddy but it rained so it's to be expected. Great wifi.
May 11, 2015
Very newly built park with no mature trees etc. Lady told me WiFi signal was very good. She should have said it is very weak, and unlikely that it will work to any usable degree, low honesty points.
May 06, 2015
Noisy due to TCH - Hwy 1.
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating management! Making good headway after the flood damage. Great location and access and will be staying there again.
Apr 21, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground was under construction after a major flood the surroundings were not what you would call picturesque. It was early in the season so there was no full hookup and the only electrical service. The staff made sure we have water to fill our tanks. The site was very soft and I left deep ruts as I pulled out on Sunday. I would come back
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This one is not outstanding by any means; however, the owner was extremely gracious and helpful. Also, the breakfast was awesome and amazingly reasonable. The rain was a downer, but, of course, that's not KOA's fault.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
service was slow. did not appear to be in any rush too help us, as compared to the KOA's in the U.S. wifi did not work for us. was unavailable or terribly slow.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Easy access to the city. Very noisy with the traffic on the trans Canada. No cable.Not well maintained as had to fight with thistles and weeds to access the hook ups. much of the camp site was under water due to so much rain -the river overflowed it's banks. they did have pumps going 24 - 7.good site for short stay only.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
It was one of our most disappointing stays at a KOA. There were issues with the power at our site and the only solution was to move us to a site that was on the road near the sewer dump. Not! Being asked to leave the showers so they could be locked up even though it was a 1/2 hour before closing. Bathrooms with no toilet tissue. Trees toppling over on our trailer... Wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
Good accomendations - noisy from highway traffic - wi- fi wasn't the best - wet ground all around so bugs bad at times
Jul 06, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The setting by the river provides a great view! Wash rooms and Laundry are kept clean.
Jul 04, 2014
Service and facilities not up to KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2014
The worst koa the office is in a Esso station peuple can hardly speaker english . We ask if it was nos y they send on We Dion,t spleep for 2 nights
Jul 03, 2014
It was a nice stay Really muddy after all the bad rains but dry at most pull thru sites Dog free area needs something softer for the dogs paws than rocks and pebbles
Jul 03, 2014
Awesome stay... With great service!!! Especially from Eugene!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Clean, tidy. Beautiful setting. Friendly and accommodating Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Gravel/dirt roads were a mess after heavy rains. Bathroom had only one men's stall and it served campground, gas station, and fast food window. I don't expect pay showers at a KOA and no warning at check-in.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved the clean bathrooms!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Not KOA's or park owners fault but watch out how your GPS sends you to this park. It is on the main highway but our GPS sent us cross country or muddy dirt roads.
Jul 02, 2014
On our way through and stopped for the night. Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Fire pit to close to parking pad. Only had 2 washing machines and 2 dryers for entire park. Showers closed too early.
Jul 02, 2014
Nous sommes débutants dans cette activité, c'était notre deuxième Koa en tant que membre je peut croire qu'il a plut beaucoup mais le personnel en place on fait fonctionner une pompe 18 hres par jour pour faire baisser le niveau d'eau qui était celui de la revi`re adjacente. donc il repompait toujours la même eau ce qui ne servait à rien. Comparé au Koa de Thunderbay ca faisait vraiment pitié
Jul 02, 2014
Wifi was not very dependable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay was very nice. even though we stayed through a huge storm. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is making a definite effort to upgrade this facility. The washrooms and showers are kept clean and the grounds are in a nice setting!
Jun 16, 2014
the campground was well maintained and clean, the staff friendly and accommodating, the only critizism is that you offer a 1% discount on gas for campers, when we were leaving and filled up the motor home that discount was not given. Other than that we had a good time there.
Jun 07, 2014
Campsites are good. Level, lengthy sites. owners are very friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Swampy. mosquito-infested ... should not be open to Kampers until MAJOR maintenance is completed on the site. Not worth the money we spent even factoring in the discount!
Jun 04, 2014
Adequate for a short term stay. Not up to KOA standards in the states.
Jun 03, 2014
My family and I stayed here while our son had a soccer tournament nearby. It saves travel time to camp at this location. Very clean campground with clean bathrooms. One thing that surprised me was that we were unable to find a recycle bin.
May 28, 2014
The traffic noise was very loud, otherwise the campground was great!
May 20, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 15, 2014
May 11, 2014
We arrived early in the season and so some stuff (water, internet) was not working because of a super cold winter but the owner was honest and super nice about it in advance and gave us a discount. He also let us fill our tank with water at his house. Water and internet were fixed by the time we left. We will definitely go back! Very convenient location. Gorgeous setting too. Great little KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 01, 2014
When we arrived at the campground, we learned that it had been under a flood warning due to ice jams in the river boundering the campgroud -- and that our resevation had been cancelled by e-mail. However, the flood warning had abated and the campground operater generously allowed us to stay for the 2 nights. Our visit was made most pleasant by the kindness and courtesy of the campground staff.
Oct 14, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy