Winnipeg West KOA

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Camping très ordinaire.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was close to Winnipeg which was handy for us and why we were there. Clean and welcoming. A little loud with the Trans Canada Hwy right there.
Jul 06, 2015
shortage of washroom space. terrible shower stalls , useless at best. Power not working in one stall. No hooks or any place to put things when showering.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice efficient staff. Wide, level campsite. Highway noise was a distraction.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location,close to Winnipeg. Very well looked after. Only downside is the traffic noise, but if you can put up with that it's a great place to stay. Nice large sites.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite was fine. Its a convenient place to stay if you have a reason to be in Winnipeg but if you really want to "camp" you should look elsewhere.
Jul 06, 2015
The dog walk, washrooms and showers could be added in a more central location for convenience of those in the campgrounds. Water at dumping station should be added to wash out hoses and wash hands. Address changed to show proper location on GPS as presently it is wrong and many travellers are turning away to another park.
Jul 05, 2015
Not the greatest facilities, minimal supplies in the store. We were happy to have full hook up, so we were self sufficient. Wifi was a bonus, but spotty.
Jul 05, 2015
Office staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds should be groomed in a more professional manner,recyclables containers should be cleared when required and the entrance area kept neat and tidy
Jul 04, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground itself was right on TransCanada highway and noisy. Worst part, though, was the aweful stink. Was right by a pig farm, and that has to be the worst smell in the world.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff is excellent
Jul 03, 2015
Clean park. A little close to the highway but nice to stop in. Dog run was a fantastic surprise!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Endroit bruyant ; terrain de camping avec chemin de grosses roches, peu propice au vélo .
Jul 03, 2015
Very convenient for a one night stay. Much to noisy with traffic for longer than that
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campgroundbwith friendly friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Upon arrival there was an adjustemnt to our orignal fee as the website showed both 15/30 amp at the same rate which we where told is incorrect, hopefully this issue is addressed quickly as this is very misleading to the general public. The campground itself was in good shape considering that it is still receovering from the flooding in 2011 and 2014.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 01, 2015
The people were friendly and as soon as the rest of the flood repairs are done it will be a nice KOA
Jun 30, 2015
gravel so dusty in area, NO 50 amp service, has a long way to go to improve to regular KOA standards.
Jun 30, 2015
washrooms were not very clean ..never been to a LOA that had pay showers before and we have used KOA throughout the STates and Canada ..staff were friendly,caring and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
We actually ended up leaving without staying overnight. We hooked up at our site and all we smelled was sewage. It was disgusting. The staff was very nice but the facilities were not what we expected with a KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Close to Town which is good. Basic services and lavatory unit too far. Noisy at night.
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and obliging, the campground had a good layout but it looked like it was a work in progress and in need of grooming. I was appalled, however, that there were no covers/tops on the sewer hook-ups - that to me is a health issue and several of the electrical boxes were broken and the wiring for the main source of electricity on the telephone pole was not up to standard.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff and hosts were very good. Great price. However, wifi didn't work most of the time and the water at the campsite was pretty disgusting. This may be due to their flooding. Showers were very clean but auto shut off every 5 minutes which is really annoying.
Jun 23, 2015
Lacking most of what you treasure at a KOA. No escort to site; no welcome package [B&W photocopy of park only]; sites overgrown with weeds; dog area overgrown with weeds; very poor condition of site hook-ups; staff unidentifiable. Many dead tress overhanging sites that scratch your coach. Lots of landscaping and upgrading needed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 23, 2015
C'est dommage qu'il faille payer pour prendre notre douche; tout le reste est excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Très bel accueil, on nous a reconduit à notre site, réduction sur l'essence et propane abordable. Nous le recommandons fortement. Huguette et Jean, Québec
Jun 21, 2015
The campground had dirty bathrooms and when asked about a partial refund because the pool not open, when the book stated it would be. Nothing to do there and the staff not helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
We've enjoyed our stay very much, the employees were extremely helpful. Your camp ground has come a long way these past couple of years. You could not ask for a better attitude or better cooperation.just outstanding. Thank youi
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
Staff very friendly, clean showers and bathrooms. Excellent rates😄
Jun 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was busy so we did not spend a lot of time at the campground, but when we were there everyone was friendly and pleasant. It was too bad the pool wasnt opened, this was not due to the owners but the inspector.
Jun 19, 2015
great people, great service
Jun 18, 2015
Too noisy.
Jun 17, 2015
Ok. Owners are working to upgrade. Many conveniences.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Not set up very well - facilities far from most sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice site, pull-thru as requested. Checkin was rather slow however, but would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. campsites were extremely small with only a small strip of grass between them. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Pool was size of a backyard pool.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent friendly service, & campground itself was very clean
Jun 14, 2015
A little noisy but still a good place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here for the women's World Cup! The owner was great! Bummer that the pool wasn't ready but it wasn't owners fault as they were waiting for inspection! The campground has lots of gravel and they r replanting lots of grass!
Jun 14, 2015
You need to use something on your thistles,not just mowing them. Otherwise, pretty good stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
I expect a cleaner better maintained facility from KOA camps. Operators were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly people who go out of their way to accommodate their guests.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.