Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Clean park but too far out of town. The wifi was also very poor and not dependable.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and a great place to stay being close to Winnipeg
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice owner. Good service and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2017
The owner is very friendly and helpful. We were a day late and the owner was really accommodating and understanding of the situation. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Campground was pretty. We liked our spot. Pool was clean. Would recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
Just a pit stop - wifi was terrible. Put a password on it do somethingto improve the wifi. The campgrounds was dusty. Didn't check out the rest - for KOA not impressed
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is very welcoming and willing to meet your needs. The pool and washrooms were very clean. Close to Winnipeg but you still feel like you are camping, especially with the river close by.
Jul 06, 2017
The Winnipeg KOA owners should be commended for going beyond customer expectations. We ran into a mechanical problem with our truck and despite the challenge our resulting (and unexpected) stay had on the owners they were very understanding and helpful. There kindness made all the difference in our stressful situation. Dave Lyons
Jul 06, 2017
Very new, so construction evidence and some tuneup needs completed. Nice pull through sites for long units and water/power hook ups modern.
Jul 06, 2017
Dirty washrooms, general. Poor condition, no hot water, showers on timers (annoying)
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of organized activities. Family friendly. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2017
Unlike any KOA we've ever stayed in. Yes, the campground was flooded.....4 years ago, bathrooms not open, many areas without grass, had to clean our shoes every time we went for walk. Still charging full rates while they bring the campground up to proper KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2017
The park was flood damaged in the spring but is going through an overhaul. The staff are very friendly and even offer a discount on gas for campers. We liked it as a stopover point.
Jul 04, 2017
The only issue we had was the wifi signal was poor...
Jul 03, 2017
The staff were great. Very friendly. The lot was ok but when it rains the ground was dirty . A little bit noisy due to the traffic on the highway 1
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed only overnight but were pleased and impressed with the family friendly campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Many amenities and clean. Stayed only one night and it rained. We have a dog,so streets were pretty muddy. No ones fault for weather conditions 🌂
Jul 01, 2017
Heavy rains made road way a muddy mess no where to walk around it had to go thru it. Kids loved the pool nice and clean, as we're camp sites. Sign out front as well as Internet info all stated you got a 1 cent off gas price if staying at koa. We did not receive this. Will b staying here again on our way home will find out about it then
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was fine for a quick night or two. Close to the highway. Not sure I'd stay for long term, but nice and close to the city if you are doing that. Wifi could be a little better, but other than that it was good
Jun 27, 2017
La boue partout. Problème de drainage du terrain. Le terrain est dans un creux et l'eau s'accumule. Il y a même des terrains en pente très prononcé. Difficile de se mettre de niveau. Sa position près de Winnipeg est le seul avantage.
Jun 27, 2017
3 day stay and it was fine - clean washrooms and showers.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is close to the highway and can be a little noisy, that said we three nights and would do it again. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. It is in a rebuilding state as it has been flooded out recently and they are doing a great job.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a weekend function at the MTS Ice Plex, and it was a very conveinient location.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly and Courteous, nice pull-thru sites
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect stop-off for a visit to the Winnipeg area!
Jun 26, 2017
This was one of the best site! We spent over a month travelling out west! So we have a a good base of comparison. Thanks again for a pleasant stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed here twice in the last month....and both times the owners were very friendly and helpful....Pleasant campground area too...
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 24, 2017
A work in progress, but already a friendly and pleasant place to stay close to Winnipeg.
Jun 24, 2017
Extremely clean faculties. Unfortunately it was very muddy due to rain and earlier flooding.
Jun 23, 2017
Not their fault but it rained heavily. Camp site turned into a mud puddle. It needs better ground cover. WiFi was excellent. Water tap didn't work properly.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean and friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Diamond in the rough. Lots of amenities present, but looks like some work is still underway. Should be awesome in a year or 2. Nice people.
Jun 20, 2017
Great wi fi. Level sites and we got a discount on gas for staying there. Very nice people.
Jun 20, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. It is very near the ball park where we watched our granddaughter play ball all weekend. Nice to watch a game and back to the camper to relax a bit. Sunday for an extra $10 we were able to leave our camper in the spot and all ready to pick up as soon as ball was done. Thank you. It was much appreciated. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were so accommodating in allowing our daughters ball team to come to our campsite to have a wiener roast lunch. They even came to see that our site and fire pit was nice and clean before the team showed up. Thank you for that!
Jun 20, 2017
The kids loved the pool.
Jun 19, 2017
Spent 3 days here while attending a ball tournament in Winnipeg. Campground well kept - workers constantly out mowing & trimming, gathering garbage, etc. Office staff pleasant and accommodating. Not our first stay here, & look forward to the new bathroom/shower facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very Freindly attendants, washrooms and laundry room clean. only 2 washers/dryers. Showers free and have hot water. good sized pull through for our full service site.
Jun 19, 2017
Not as good as the Thunder Bay KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
nice big lots , have lots of gravel so it stays clean and solid !
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent people could not be nicer will stay there next year
Jun 17, 2017
Personnel gentil et aidant. Toilettes et douches tres tres propres malgre le mauvais temps. Merci!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very informative and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals