Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 810 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Campground and site was good, clean. Bathrooms and showers were good and clean, if not clean they soon would be. Only down side, showers are often cold.
Aug 22, 2016
Checked in late great service . Park is being rebuilt after flooding.
Aug 21, 2016
facilities were great highway noise wasn't
Aug 20, 2016
What a wonderful KOA operation. The pool area, while small, is new and very clean; and the showers & laundry area are also impeccably clean. Thank you! You are doing some work to expand the facility which will make it even better. The restaurant is a highlight. Be sure to try the home-made samosas...they're wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Completley happy except for the rain. Guess that's hard to control LOL Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and a eork in progress site. What let it down for us was the flooding after a storm. Also needs new washrooms away from store.
Aug 19, 2016
neighbours were noisy till late otherwise ok
Aug 18, 2016
Staff nice and very helpful
Aug 18, 2016
Very noisy, near the fence but otherwise Campground is very well kept and staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Has potential but needs a lot of work to be ready for rain. Lots of very sticky mud on some sites and pathways. Owners seemed nice but they refused to refund fee for a tent camping family near us, who had to leave for a hotel after their tents were swamped and mired in the mud in a sudden rain. Would have been a nice gesture (and good PR) to help them out. A heavy sewer smell on sites near baths.
Aug 18, 2016
First impression was not good, front parking lot rutted, potholed and muddy. Garbage bins overflowing. Wash rooms dirty and not convenient. Garbage pick up by noisy truck at 5:30AM. Entire campground was at a lower elevation than surrounding property and thus very wet and muddy. Would ask for a refund.
Aug 18, 2016
It met our expectations.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well looked after clean sites. Very polite and willing to work with you.
Aug 16, 2016
The campsites were great, level with trees. The showers are clean, but still need some work.
Aug 15, 2016
We were not impressed with this KOA. It is extremely close to #1 highway so there is a lot of constant noise. The mosquitos were bad as were the flies. The huge garbage containers were overflowing for two days before being emptied. The pool was clean but cold. They could turn the heat up and invest in some tables and chairs. A few parents were standing around watching their children. Needs lights.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 15, 2016
Highway noise is very significant during the night disrupting sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.
Aug 14, 2016
It's a friendly clean campground.
Aug 14, 2016
It was a quick stay for us, but not the most comfortable one. It was noisy though the night with cars and trucks. There was a peculiar smell in the evening. Wished for more grass and less gravel. The staff were friendly, if a little defensive.
Aug 14, 2016
Big sites. So helpful for overnight stays. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2016
Good service
Aug 10, 2016
Nice owners, but campgrounds in poor shape.
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was good and the people were all very nice the stalls were clean and level
Aug 09, 2016
All was great, friendly checkin - checkout & very good location for our trip eastward.
Aug 09, 2016
Great for a stop over on our travels across Canada. Clean and quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground is located in a flood plain. Although it's protected by a levee, evidence shows that it has flooded. Mosquitos are abundant at this camp. The other drawback is its location next to Trans Canada Hwy 1. The truck noise forced us to close all our camper windows at night.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
No site until someone dumped some kind of soil levelled it on a corner to make a new site. All uneven couldn't level rig. Wheels sink in soil one wheel in rut others out filthy picnic tables no privacy right on top of next site it wasn't even level to put chairs out.I knew as soon as I went to register. stayed in other KOAs beautiful. Ripped Winnipeg page right out of KOA directory. Yuck
Aug 07, 2016
Lovely hosts ...would live to see some upgrades ...more showers and larger/more laundry ...sites are very campy which was good for us but different for a koa
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The site is under the standards of KOA. Sites are poorly builds and sewers are adjacent of picnic tables. Playground is very minimal for kids and the pool is probably the smallest of the KOA sites that we visited in the last three weeks.
Aug 05, 2016
It is a nice clean park.
Aug 05, 2016
Pool, splash pad and playground were great! Had a great stay at the campground.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is under construction and our site had work on sites all around us being done. We found that majority of people only stayed for 1 night, it would have been ok for 1 night. With staying a week we found the proximity to the highway (which could be seen from our site) very noisy. The staff was great which redeemed it a little.
Aug 04, 2016
Very close to highway so quite noisy.
Aug 04, 2016
Great camp site other than no internet. Close to highway but not too noisy. Friendly clean would recommend. Don't listen to google just stay on the Trans Canada wedt
Aug 03, 2016
great place to stay staff very friendly. Camp ground clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2016
The customer service providers were amazing, they were friendly and helpful. Very clean facility.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Roads should be smoother, water not available at first, electricity hookup would not allow connection until modified
Aug 03, 2016
Not what I expect from a KOA
Aug 02, 2016
inadequate facilities for the number of campsites. Bathrooms were shared with the connected gas station customers. On the positive side, the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
they take care of your needs properly
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly staff and the site was extremely clean. We will be staying there again.
Aug 01, 2016
Not KOA standards. 3 showers for the whole camp. Poor pot hole riddled roads. Very long walk to the washrooms. No useable fire pit. Poor table. Toilets with 4" gaps at laundry for you to smell while cloths clean. Not KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2016
Couldn't believe this campground had KOA status. Not appealing at all; showers and bathrooms too far from camp. Constant loud highway traffic. Never saw any maintenance workers around.
Aug 01, 2016
It's a very long stretch to the bathrooms from many of the sites,and there are no lights. This koa is the next to the highway and is the loudest I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms showers and laundry are basically in a truck stop. Kids pool, and sprinklers and playground are the only redeeming feature but combined with the other factors rate low on the list. Cancellation policy was not great.
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have had the pleasure of staying at. Only thing missing was a hot tub, which they say is coming soon. Staff is super friendly and the discount on gas for staying, while no much, was a nice touch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy