Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 681 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Next to highway so lots of traffic noise. Gravel sites with fine sands that track in. Pot holes and some mud.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, let us park the trailer facing each other, especially impressed with showers how clean they were.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff, not the most attractive campground, noisy highway very close.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This is a great little campground for a night. It has everything you need, pool for the kids, convenience store in case you have forgotten supplies, gas station, showers and laundry. We used very few of these amenities as we were only there for one night. The downfall to this campground is very small sites & very little privacy & quite noisy as it is located right next to the Trans Canada highway.
Jun 20, 2016
Office staff VERY helpful and accommodating on arrival. You can tell there has been many small improvements made recently and if they continue then this KOA will be a fantastic campground to stay at if you're spending time in or around Winnipeg!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly management. Clean but bathrooms/showers may need an upgrading in the near future. Very satisfied otherwise.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely accommodating to move us to a site more appropriate for our camper and near family! Also let us extend checkout time for a small fee!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, we had some issues with the power and the management were quick to deal with it. Clean and friendly. Thier washrooms and showers are complicated and a little inconvient for families with small children since the shower temp is pre set but all in all we enjoyed and will be back again.
Jun 15, 2016
They were wonderfully friendly. They offered everything we needed at a reasonable cost. We had 4 small dogs and took full advantage of the dog park!
Jun 13, 2016
No issues whatsoever. Pleasant stay! Would recommend this location and we have our next trip already booked
Jun 13, 2016
We were met by a very friendly owner. Campground was clean. The traffic noise took some time to get used to.Will return.
Jun 12, 2016
The campground is still under construction and the highway noise is very load. The dike makes a good dog walk.
Jun 12, 2016
Our hosts bent over backward to help us with our plans as we were on a mission of mercy looking after an injured grandson. thankyou so much
Jun 10, 2016
This campsite had flooded and they are repairing it a lot of silty gravel tracked everywhere
Jun 10, 2016
Extended jour stay twice and he was very accomodating
Jun 10, 2016
Convenient location off of Trans Canadian 1
Jun 10, 2016
Not kept very well. Trees need a lot of trimming...scraped trailer going into site. Very noisy by the highway.
Jun 09, 2016
I would suggest you emphasize that this KOA is "under construction". The entrance is the poorest I have seen of a KOA. Plus, it seems like the individual site water and electricity is in disarray. The host was friendly, but, we would not stay here again, and, if it was for two nights, we may have moved to a different campground all together.
Jun 08, 2016
Very very friendly owners and staff. Very clean and quiet. Would let any one know to stay here.
Jun 08, 2016
Very close to busy highway. WIFI was not consistent and weak when we did have it. People were very friendly. They are making some nice improvements.
Jun 08, 2016
All was well provided although the WIFI tended to be intermittent, like it was being "choked" at times even when reading the news.
Jun 05, 2016
Under lots of renos and updating site. In a year the camp site will be better.
Jun 04, 2016
Our brief stays are always enjoyable. Great to see all the improvements that have taken place over time.
Jun 03, 2016
Wifi did not work at site. It is muddy if it rains. I know there was a big flood a few years back and the owners are trying to fix it up. The good things are that the people are very friendly and sites are large with no trees to scratch vehicles.
Jun 03, 2016
May 29, 2016
The camp is a work in progress and as such is a little rough. The showers and laundry were excellent. Grass in the dog park needed attention.
May 27, 2016
Great staff. Easy access. Good size sites.Direct access to Winnipeg. Hiway noise. Very poor Internet connection. Dog run is dirt so avoid in rain. Under construction. Lots of future potential.
May 26, 2016
The campground is rebuilding after flooding so a lot of work needed. Sites are much, much too crowded. Very little room and next to no grass in between. Pool extremely small. Too few amenities for $42/night. Owners and workers were friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2016
Still under some construction, but very nice
May 25, 2016
we had a great time and you have done a great job of redoing your campsites .Thank you !
May 25, 2016
Nice staff and clean campground. this is perfect campground if you are driving through or want to be close to city. Not really a place to stay for a long time yet. work in progress
May 24, 2016
Our stay was ok....biggest thing was the road noise
May 24, 2016
Quiet campground despite being beside the highway. I liked that there was a fenced dog area. Wish there were more trees and activities
May 24, 2016
The reason for the low rating is that it is under construction and highway noise. Owners are super friendly and very accommodating
May 23, 2016
Well laid out,new gravel pads,right off Trans-Canada.
May 21, 2016
I did not use the washroom facilities, so I can't evaluate that. But I needed help to repair the fridge on propane. The good people at this RV not only helped; they actually saved my trip. I am so grateful of them.
May 20, 2016
Noisy
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
This facility is just being renovated after the flood. I understand and respect what they are doing. The management is extremely friendly and helpful I will definitely be back in the future!
May 17, 2016
Noisy highway close by, but otherwise good.
May 09, 2016
It's the worst campground I ever seen. Very ugly, nothing to do and not cheaper that a nice campground. I rather stay at Walmart parking instead of going there.
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park just opened and had construction going on but has great potential for when finished. We had discounted rate due to ongoing work. Park backs onto the Assiniboine River.
May 06, 2016
Some construction going on but the staff were very very accommodating. I would stay there again in fact look forward to the possibility. Only problem I can see that there are not many attractions I.e. No swimming, golf etc close your. Definitely good for an overnight.
May 03, 2016
this is a great campground currently under construction. When finished it will be one of the best. The owner is very friendly and helpful. There is a high fenced dog park that is perfect for even large dogs. The washrooms/showers were exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Oct 10, 2015
Long level sites with easy access into the sites. Highway noise is a factor, but it still is a good place for one or two nights. Good access to Winnipeg.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals