Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 765 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Not what I expect from a KOA
Aug 02, 2016
inadequate facilities for the number of campsites. Bathrooms were shared with the connected gas station customers. On the positive side, the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
they take care of your needs properly
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly staff and the site was extremely clean. We will be staying there again.
Aug 01, 2016
Not KOA standards. 3 showers for the whole camp. Poor pot hole riddled roads. Very long walk to the washrooms. No useable fire pit. Poor table. Toilets with 4" gaps at laundry for you to smell while cloths clean. Not KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2016
Couldn't believe this campground had KOA status. Not appealing at all; showers and bathrooms too far from camp. Constant loud highway traffic. Never saw any maintenance workers around.
Aug 01, 2016
It's a very long stretch to the bathrooms from many of the sites,and there are no lights. This koa is the next to the highway and is the loudest I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms showers and laundry are basically in a truck stop. Kids pool, and sprinklers and playground are the only redeeming feature but combined with the other factors rate low on the list. Cancellation policy was not great.
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have had the pleasure of staying at. Only thing missing was a hot tub, which they say is coming soon. Staff is super friendly and the discount on gas for staying, while no much, was a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2016
The pool was very clean, showers and bathroom very clean. Sites could use some mtce. Re levelling. They have gas and restaurant facilities providing east India cuisine. Wonerful. Very hospitable hosts. Close to hwy. We stayed on site number 3 with our 31 foot 5th wheel. We would go back.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great work on getting the campground back in shape from the flood a couple of years ago. Very accommodating management and friendly. Nice roomy sites. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Booked two nights tent camping but only was able to stay one, due to camp area flooding due to storm..it has a nice pool area for kids and shop was well stocked with lots of different items all you would need for camping. Has a small restaurant attached to shop which we found good...
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA camground. Sites, pool, showers and bathrooms were clean. We travelled with our two dogs and enjoyed the pet walks and the fenched area for them to run. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Acceuil chaleureux, terrain très propre
Jul 25, 2016
great food clean sites and washrooms very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
Pros are a nice pool and clean bathrooms and showers which are open 24 hours. Cons are that water drainage is somewhat poor and the campsite septic pipes should have lids on them to control the smell.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
One night stay, right on the highway, very poor signage and dangerous to get into when west bound due to having to cross highway traffic, all dirt and large sharp stones on the site, very muddy when it rains. No trees for shade, long walk to washrooms and showers. Poorly stocked and uninviting store.
Jul 24, 2016
This is a work in progress very large pull through sites people very friendly
Jul 24, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The k9 camp was fabulous! Got some exercise for the 4 legged one
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Particularly one man who recommended that we visit "The Forks" shopping/tourist area.
Jul 21, 2016
Nous avons séjourné 3 jours à ce camping. Comme c'est à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Winnipeg, nous avons pu visiter certains attraits inréressants de Winnipeg. Pour un camping de transition, c'est excellent. On n'a pas beaucoup d'intimité. Le personnel est très affable. On nous a indiqué un endroit tout près pour faire le plein du réservoir de propane de notre motorisé.
Jul 21, 2016
Peu de douche, homme et femme ensemble. Terrain du site en rénovation. Terrain réservé d'avance mais occupé à notre arrivéen nos amis ont dû changer de site, etc.
Jul 21, 2016
It's a good place to stay for a short time, nice big camp sites, good for kids with pool and play ground. Convienent gas station with store and restaurant. Noisy with traffic close, but it is in nice wooded area.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in many KOA and this was the worst. You check in at a gas station. It is unkept and poorly maintained. Site had huge tire ruts that I had to fill. Constant noise from highway. Will cancel our Sept reservation.
Jul 20, 2016
Much rain
Jul 20, 2016
Great location when attending ball tournament at Blumberg complex. Great people at check in.
Jul 20, 2016
Very happy with campground and staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Mixed feelings about this site. Good= close to city & decent facilities. Bad= very noisey,smelly (our site was next to the septic tank!) & over crowrded.
Jul 19, 2016
OK !
Jul 18, 2016
Camping en reconstruction..., terrain détrempé , crevaison sur pneu de roulotte, je ne recommanderai pas à personne.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location for visiting The Forks. Not a fancy setup but everything worked, free showers, the laundromat, etc. Helpful info and restaurant available.
Jul 17, 2016
Noise from Highway but most KOA's are due to being close to the highway. It is easy to get to and back onto the highway. The staff is great, very helpful and very large sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the owners of this KOA were really super nice it was conveniently located on the highway so was perfect for travelling through
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were great. Large sites but the grounds needed a bit of work.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi is terrible, always disconnects, poor signal. Laundry facility and showers need upgrading. Large sites with crush stone, site needs more grass and trees.
Jul 14, 2016
Trop pres de la route et wi/fi tres lent, site pas de niveau
Jul 14, 2016
only stayed 1 night while on the road .. campground has improved since last year but still has a way to go ...
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice spot, great location, and very nice staff. I look forward to staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
Very good just a little noisy due .to highway traffic.
Jul 11, 2016
All great. Good place to camp. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Unfortunately it was raining heavily and a lot of the campsites were under water. the host did his best to ensure the sites were usable.
Jul 11, 2016
Le site ne ressemblait pas aux autres koa. Il manque de service, peu de douche, peu de laveuses, pas d'animation sur le site. Nous avons eu l'impression de passer la nuit dans un stationnement.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals