Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 674 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Nous avons séjourné 3 jours à ce camping. Comme c'est à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Winnipeg, nous avons pu visiter certains attraits inréressants de Winnipeg. Pour un camping de transition, c'est excellent. On n'a pas beaucoup d'intimité. Le personnel est très affable. On nous a indiqué un endroit tout près pour faire le plein du réservoir de propane de notre motorisé.
Jul 21, 2016
Peu de douche, homme et femme ensemble. Terrain du site en rénovation. Terrain réservé d'avance mais occupé à notre arrivéen nos amis ont dû changer de site, etc.
Jul 21, 2016
It's a good place to stay for a short time, nice big camp sites, good for kids with pool and play ground. Convienent gas station with store and restaurant. Noisy with traffic close, but it is in nice wooded area.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in many KOA and this was the worst. You check in at a gas station. It is unkept and poorly maintained. Site had huge tire ruts that I had to fill. Constant noise from highway. Will cancel our Sept reservation.
Jul 20, 2016
Much rain
Jul 20, 2016
Great location when attending ball tournament at Blumberg complex. Great people at check in.
Jul 20, 2016
Very happy with campground and staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Mixed feelings about this site. Good= close to city & decent facilities. Bad= very noisey,smelly (our site was next to the septic tank!) & over crowrded.
Jul 19, 2016
OK !
Jul 18, 2016
Camping en reconstruction..., terrain détrempé , crevaison sur pneu de roulotte, je ne recommanderai pas à personne.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location for visiting The Forks. Not a fancy setup but everything worked, free showers, the laundromat, etc. Helpful info and restaurant available.
Jul 17, 2016
Noise from Highway but most KOA's are due to being close to the highway. It is easy to get to and back onto the highway. The staff is great, very helpful and very large sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the owners of this KOA were really super nice it was conveniently located on the highway so was perfect for travelling through
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were great. Large sites but the grounds needed a bit of work.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi is terrible, always disconnects, poor signal. Laundry facility and showers need upgrading. Large sites with crush stone, site needs more grass and trees.
Jul 14, 2016
Trop pres de la route et wi/fi tres lent, site pas de niveau
Jul 14, 2016
only stayed 1 night while on the road .. campground has improved since last year but still has a way to go ...
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice spot, great location, and very nice staff. I look forward to staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
Very good just a little noisy due .to highway traffic.
Jul 11, 2016
All great. Good place to camp. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Unfortunately it was raining heavily and a lot of the campsites were under water. the host did his best to ensure the sites were usable.
Jul 11, 2016
Le site ne ressemblait pas aux autres koa. Il manque de service, peu de douche, peu de laveuses, pas d'animation sur le site. Nous avons eu l'impression de passer la nuit dans un stationnement.
Jul 11, 2016
No handicap friendly bathrooms or showers.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice location, water pressure too low.
Jul 10, 2016
We have stayed here before and always like it. We stayed in a full servicr pull through site. Sites are fairly large. Owner is very helpful and they take good care of everything. Only downside is closeness to the highway, but it didn't bother us.
Jul 10, 2016
Moustiques, boueux et toilette pas propre.
Jul 09, 2016
Great atmosphere friendly and inviting
Jul 09, 2016
Beau camping,bien situé,propre,mais méfier vous,si il pleut,en dessous des allées en gravier et ou ni a pas de gazon,c'est de la glaise ,donc tres salissant,ce camping est inondé au printemps...
Jul 08, 2016
It was a great campground. I'm only giving it 3 stars or a 7 because it was situated next to a highway so it was not as quiet as we would have liked at night. The owner is very nice and polite. The washrooms/showers were clean as well as and the laundry area. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Road noise could be a problem but not for us. Check in staff very accommodating..one stop shop...gas special restaurant with varied menu on site!
Jul 07, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and will be the last time. I thought you had high standards?. This place needs to shut down, nothing but mud everywhere my kids were stuck in the trailer all night as there was no where for them to go without being covered in thick mud. 200 yards from the main highway my trailer would shake from transport trucks. Please visit this place and see for yourself.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very accomadating and helpful
Jul 04, 2016
We spent last weekend at this campground and thought it was great. The sites were nice and clean as were the showers. The pool area and playground were perfect for our kids!
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed this campground, but it really needs more toilets for a campground this size; I know that they are in the process of building more
Jul 03, 2016
noisy, inadequate bath, laundry facility
Jul 03, 2016
Pros:The location is convenient, the owners seem friendly and helpful and the splashpad and pool and clean and, while small, nice. Cons: it's *loud* because of the highway- very difficult to sleep at night. The spots are extremely small and there are only a few showers and very little privacy for the few bathrooms. it lists fishing as an amenity but have to climb fences with no path.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a lot of highway noise.
Jul 03, 2016
I was disappointed in the site location provided to us considering I'd booked it two - three weeks earlier. They put us right beside a construction pile and workers kept driving thru the site area. I don't feel it was worth fee we paid for the site even with the KOA membership fee.
Jul 03, 2016
Quite impressed with all the positive changes being made and each year anxious to see what else has been done. Might suggest some of the tree limbs be trimmed at some sites and the road way on the way in. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2016
shower water too hot and no controls to change temp.
Jul 03, 2016
just a short way off the beaten path and wonderfully quiet even for a one night stay. We will remember the location for future trans Canadian trips.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Next to highway so lots of traffic noise. Gravel sites with fine sands that track in. Pot holes and some mud.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, let us park the trailer facing each other, especially impressed with showers how clean they were.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff, not the most attractive campground, noisy highway very close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals