Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This one is not outstanding by any means; however, the owner was extremely gracious and helpful. Also, the breakfast was awesome and amazingly reasonable. The rain was a downer, but, of course, that's not KOA's fault.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
service was slow. did not appear to be in any rush too help us, as compared to the KOA's in the U.S. wifi did not work for us. was unavailable or terribly slow.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Easy access to the city. Very noisy with the traffic on the trans Canada. No cable.Not well maintained as had to fight with thistles and weeds to access the hook ups. much of the camp site was under water due to so much rain -the river overflowed it's banks. they did have pumps going 24 - 7.good site for short stay only.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
It was one of our most disappointing stays at a KOA. There were issues with the power at our site and the only solution was to move us to a site that was on the road near the sewer dump. Not! Being asked to leave the showers so they could be locked up even though it was a 1/2 hour before closing. Bathrooms with no toilet tissue. Trees toppling over on our trailer... Wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
Good accomendations - noisy from highway traffic - wi- fi wasn't the best - wet ground all around so bugs bad at times
Jul 06, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The setting by the river provides a great view! Wash rooms and Laundry are kept clean.
Jul 04, 2014
Service and facilities not up to KOA standards.
Jul 04, 2014
The worst koa the office is in a Esso station peuple can hardly speaker english . We ask if it was nos y they send on We Dion,t spleep for 2 nights
Jul 03, 2014
It was a nice stay Really muddy after all the bad rains but dry at most pull thru sites Dog free area needs something softer for the dogs paws than rocks and pebbles
Jul 03, 2014
Awesome stay... With great service!!! Especially from Eugene!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Clean, tidy. Beautiful setting. Friendly and accommodating Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Gravel/dirt roads were a mess after heavy rains. Bathroom had only one men's stall and it served campground, gas station, and fast food window. I don't expect pay showers at a KOA and no warning at check-in.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved the clean bathrooms!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Not KOA's or park owners fault but watch out how your GPS sends you to this park. It is on the main highway but our GPS sent us cross country or muddy dirt roads.
Jul 02, 2014
On our way through and stopped for the night. Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Fire pit to close to parking pad. Only had 2 washing machines and 2 dryers for entire park. Showers closed too early.
Jul 02, 2014
Nous sommes débutants dans cette activité, c'était notre deuxième Koa en tant que membre je peut croire qu'il a plut beaucoup mais le personnel en place on fait fonctionner une pompe 18 hres par jour pour faire baisser le niveau d'eau qui était celui de la revi`re adjacente. donc il repompait toujours la même eau ce qui ne servait à rien. Comparé au Koa de Thunderbay ca faisait vraiment pitié
Jul 02, 2014
Wifi was not very dependable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay was very nice. even though we stayed through a huge storm. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is making a definite effort to upgrade this facility. The washrooms and showers are kept clean and the grounds are in a nice setting!
Jun 16, 2014
the campground was well maintained and clean, the staff friendly and accommodating, the only critizism is that you offer a 1% discount on gas for campers, when we were leaving and filled up the motor home that discount was not given. Other than that we had a good time there.
Jun 07, 2014
Campsites are good. Level, lengthy sites. owners are very friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Swampy. mosquito-infested ... should not be open to Kampers until MAJOR maintenance is completed on the site. Not worth the money we spent even factoring in the discount!
Jun 04, 2014
Adequate for a short term stay. Not up to KOA standards in the states.
Jun 03, 2014
My family and I stayed here while our son had a soccer tournament nearby. It saves travel time to camp at this location. Very clean campground with clean bathrooms. One thing that surprised me was that we were unable to find a recycle bin.
May 28, 2014
The traffic noise was very loud, otherwise the campground was great!
May 20, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 15, 2014
May 11, 2014
We arrived early in the season and so some stuff (water, internet) was not working because of a super cold winter but the owner was honest and super nice about it in advance and gave us a discount. He also let us fill our tank with water at his house. Water and internet were fixed by the time we left. We will definitely go back! Very convenient location. Gorgeous setting too. Great little KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 01, 2014
When we arrived at the campground, we learned that it had been under a flood warning due to ice jams in the river boundering the campgroud -- and that our resevation had been cancelled by e-mail. However, the flood warning had abated and the campground operater generously allowed us to stay for the 2 nights. Our visit was made most pleasant by the kindness and courtesy of the campground staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The staff was very accommodating but the campground needs to be cleaned up around the river area, it seems to need more maintenance. On our first night we had a view of the dumpster, I think it could have been located elsewhere with regard to all campers. Regardless, our stay was not unpleasant.
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed with the shower rooms Frank &Cathy.
Sep 25, 2013
Very little staff contact. Didn't seem to be any staff except in the office which is located in a gas station. Very few amenities available and a fair distance from Winnipeg.
Sep 25, 2013
Too close to main highway, heard all trucks day & night. Dump station actually part of a campsite. Promotes fishing but river bank difficult to get to. Didn't see staff except at check in. Pet got lots of burs stuck in fur just walking along path.
Sep 24, 2013
There was a crew cutting trees every morning at 09:00 in all sites that were empty. Then they had a crew doing stump removal at 09:00 after that. My stay was a nightmare and the people in charge told me there is nothing they can do about it, I will never go back !!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The campground is still recovering from the flooding but is very nice. Our only complaint is the lack of bathrooms closer to the rv sites.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff very good! They had advertised their back in sites to be a much better than they really were. We were a bit disappointed, we would have been much happier with a pull through. Should be more bathroom right on the camp site instead of up at the Esso station.
Sep 16, 2013
the stay was generally good. From the moment we parked to set up, till we left the next morning, all we could smell was sewage. it completely turned us off.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.