Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 798 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Awful place. Campsite very basic. So many Mosquitos. Right by the highway.
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely accessible for large campers;staff very friendly and helpful - we will certainly be back in the future
Aug 16, 2015
Appreciated the added gravel and work done by the river
Aug 14, 2015
I would suggest you revoke this campgrounds KOA status before it tarnishes your brand. This place smells like a sewer. There is nothing for kids and families. The staff just sits in their store and messes up the bookings. They even expect customers to pay for their shower. Did I mention they have a mosquito infestation?
Aug 13, 2015
Great place good people awsome management. BUT to close to the main highway traffic noise never stops
Aug 13, 2015
Everything is at one far end. The playground should be closer to the middle along with the shower.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice people. They have done lots of improvements. It is only getting better. I stay here when I go to Winnipeg.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed here when they were just changing over to KOA. We noticed quite of improvement. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Except for the mosquitos that were in abundance, it was great. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were nice, the camp ground was ok. The bathrooms were a little small, the only draw back was all the noise from the highway.
Aug 11, 2015
It appears the owners are trying to upgrade the site and they were very pleasant but the showers are not great (one of them doesn't even have a bench in the change area) and they smelled of food, perhaps because the restaurant is on the same building.
Aug 11, 2015
A lot of highway noise
Aug 11, 2015
We had a fabulous stay. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Aug 10, 2015
i was there with 6 dogs and they loved the time spent at camp as a k9 family we say yaaa for koa we came from alberta and it was wonderful must improve your internet though never got reception once but no biggie
Aug 10, 2015
Would have rated it higher but the recycle and trash bins were over flowing.
Aug 10, 2015
This is nice nice clean campground. Showers and bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Excellent pool and playground. The only drawback was the hwy noise but that isn't the campgrounds fault! Would recommend!
Aug 10, 2015
Cleanliness and orderliness is what we like in KOA👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Aug 09, 2015
The camp was easy to get to although a little far from city. Sites weren't flat and water pressure very poor.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice friendly campground. Excellent restaurant!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and the managers are great. Highway noise is a bit of concern, but earplugs solved that issue
Aug 05, 2015
It was quite nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
nice sites, nice heated pool
Aug 04, 2015
In the scheme of KOA's this was not one of the better ones
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We just stayed one night. Good hook-ups for our unit. Sites level and drive through was very large. Great for a one nighter. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The camp ground was fine but I would say that it is more for one night stops than extended stays.
Aug 03, 2015
They were very friendly and helpful. The area was clean and well tended. The children enjoyed what there was there.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Considering that the campground was flooded last year and is being rebuilt, I was impressed with site size and cleanliness. Once trees grow and more improvements made, it should be a nice campground. Management was pleasant and accomodating.
Aug 02, 2015
Great location, easy to find. My toddler loved the spray pad and playground. Check in was quick and easy.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean campground but the sewer smell was a bit much and the staff was not friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
IT was great except for the noisy road on a holiday weekend. Didn't get much sleep.
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient off the Highway. Loved the pool with connected splash pad.
Aug 01, 2015
Always clean and welcoming staff. Love staying here.
Aug 01, 2015
washrooms dirty and no hot water in the showers
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent accueil, personnel très attentif, douches et toilettes très propres. Par contre, bruyant puisqu'à côté de l'autoroute et sentiers non pavés.
Jul 31, 2015
The worst KOA ever
Jul 31, 2015
Great location and easy to find; however,the pool wasn't heated after being told that it was. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Poor GPS directions,KOA rep inside the gas station/"restaurant" agreed they've been getting that feedback for YEARS! Restaurant was more like a gas station cafe, run down and dingy, not the usual KOA friendly welcome. New splash pad and pool is underwhelming and way too many mosquitoes to enjoy. Campground is between a TC-1 and a river, very loud and buggy!
Jul 31, 2015
Was a wonderful place to stay sites were very clean and bathrooms and showers were also very clean ...... I would definatley stay there again if in the area has a nice pool and splash pad for the kids to play in
Jul 29, 2015
Tenting areas need a lot of work, not level and muddy. Due to flooding in previous years, not much for trees. Noisy sites so close to # 1 hwy.
Jul 29, 2015
Way too close to the trans Canada highway! The advertised river access is way overstated and the new pool is small. All bathroom facilities are by the pool and camp entrance. A bit of a walk!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, convenient location, friendly staff. Facilities where in order. The bugs were nasty the night of our stay, unfortunately. Wish there was a bit more tree cover for the tent area. The site met all of our needs.
Jul 27, 2015
Tenting sites were too wet, but they accommodated us on another site. Loved the pool area and free showers!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly & accommodating. Restaurant food is delicious too!
Jul 27, 2015
The '24 hr bathroom shower and laundry' were locked through the night.. there was a portapotty that was FOUL!! Staff were helpful and friendly and very courteous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy