Winnipeg West KOA

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Could use a few lights at night (not bright)as it is very dark when trying to get around after the sun goes down. Otherwise no complaints.
Jul 29, 2013
Workers were very helpful. Campsite had no privacy.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
When I booked the site it was for a 40' trailer, I just fit it in the lot and had no room to park my truck. When pulling into the tight spot the owners thought they would trim the trees so the branches didn't scrape the sides of the trailer,but left a branch out 18" from the tree at top of trailer height that we hit ripping the side of our trailer and breaking a window. Thanks for the help
Jul 24, 2013
We were very pleased to see the new pool.It made the hot days enjoyable. the campground was very clean. The people were friendly and helpful as usual. This is our third time to stay here and we will go there again. Thanks to all the people who took work there.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great location for visiting family ans friends in Winnipeg. Very clean and secure feeling. We hope the tree replacement comes soon!
Jul 24, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 23, 2013
Nice owner but an unattactive campground that is cluttered,small pool and sites housing undiesireables plus noisy due to distance from highway # 1
Jul 23, 2013
Campground was very clean, people at check-in were very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was great. Only complaint was lack of privacy. Would have liked to see bushes or trees in between each campsite to seperate people, as it was just like one big campsite. No privacy at all. Otherwise, we had an awesome stay, the kids really enjoyed the playground and pool! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
Good stay
Jul 23, 2013
Electrical box at our site was open and wiring exposed -- no breaker(s) inside. A real hazard. Esthetically not up to what we're used to with KOA: Clothesline strung 30 feet between trees in neighboring site; first site on entering camp looked like a garage sale of old machinery. Managers were pleasant and helpful, site location was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
everything is good, free wifi pool and a lake that you can go fishing. just one thing, please try to remove some weeds on the shore of the lake for more space for fishing.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our campsite next to the Assiniboine River was great. Pool was colder than would have liked. Showers and washrooms were kept very clean by a very hard working cleaning lady. Unfortunately the showers were not available 24 hours a day which we thought was strange considering the sign on the door stated that they were. Only open from 6 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The garbage was picked up at 3am causing loud truck noises for about 20 minutes. Very disturbing and ruined our sleep. However, a very nice spot for tents.
Jul 18, 2013
This is definitely one of the poorest KOAs that we have ever stayed. I do not believe that this KOA meets the minimum standards of the franchise. The only thing growing around the sites are thistles and I cannot understand why they do not cut them down. What really bothered us was the fact that at 3:10 in the morning a refuse removal vehicle pulled into the campground to replace the dumpsters.
Jul 18, 2013
la réception `tait correct personne était habillé de jaune ça ne ressemblait â un koa besoin d'amélioration merci
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice campground, said power was out and allowed generators. Needed better communications when power on. Need work on camp store selection of items.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Sad this is the best Winnipeg offers. Staff friendly but facilities need upgrade.Only 2 small shower stalls,standing in water trying to get dressed.4 toilets,2washers and dryers, not enough for size of park and amount of full timers living there.Grounds need cleaning up of underbrush.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff, good stopping place.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had some challenges with power and mosquito during our stay - no power for several hours on days 1 and 2 -- extreme mosquito activity on night 1 day and night 3 and day 4 -- IMHO the pool was undersized for the size of the campground
Jul 08, 2013
The transformers blew two days in a row but hydro was out right away to fix it. We had to leave earlier than anticipated because of an injury and they were very accommodating and helpful. The pool and campsite was clean and we would go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
There was no privacy. The trees on our site were dead. We were right next to the sani-dump (very nice when you're eating breakfast to have people emptying their motorhomes) and there were only four bathrooms for the entire park.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
the people were freindly and helpful. the sites were nice. the pool was to small.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time although, the pool is way too small.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice. Internet is spotty and weak. No pool. Showers so -so. Nice grounds. Nice city.
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Opened pool early since it was a very warm day. Loved it!
Jul 03, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommadating.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
No internet access. I guess you had a flood. The grounds were fair. Did not any personnel patrolling. If so they were not identified and friendly. I did asked other members about the internet and it did not work for them
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great, absolute fun.
Jul 01, 2013
Although convenient the campground seemed overcrowded with cars parked everywhere. I would not stay for more than one night as we did.
Jun 30, 2013
One bathroom? Very confusing tenting layout and we were kept up all night bysome alarm. Also the dogs were set up all in one spot so we spent the entire time keeping them quiet
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.