Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 800 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
This site was nothing more than a gravel parking lot with a few trees between each trailer. It was difficult to find. The name of the place is now WelcomeStop. There were no amenities besides a pool. The sewer hookup did not work. The attendant put us in a spot that was too short. We asked to be moved and he wanted more money. If this had been our first KOA experience, we'd never stop again
Sep 11, 2015
bugs, mud, traffic and total lack of ambience
Sep 06, 2015
Campground was certainly clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful. However, it's situated too close to the highway, there could be more space between trailers at pull through sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Sites level, owner friendly, laundry good (wash $2, dry 1.25), small cafe and gas station in one site with campground. Wifi wasn't very strong but that was my only issue. Would stay there again.
Sep 05, 2015
I cannot believe KOA gave this campground a franchise. It did have level sites and was priced reasonably, but that's about all. Not up to your standards.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice gravel pads. Looks like working on dog walk area - but you need garbage cans. Lots of recycle bins even though people are rude not to use still. Very close to hwy for noise. Cost wise $10 more than Thunder Bay but not as nice. Liked the convenient with gas station and restaurant. Good stop over spot.
Sep 04, 2015
close to highway, little noisy but very convenient
Sep 04, 2015
I usually like KOA but it didn't satisfy me and my family at all.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This was my third stay at this KOA and is my go to stop in Winnipeg. Just love it.
Sep 02, 2015
The site has good amenities and a very pleasant staff. The problem is the near stagnant river nearby and the incredible amount of mosquitoes that breed there. If you use the campground, I recommend you set up camp well before it starts to get dark, get inside and stay there until the next morning gets warm enough to thin out the mosquito cloud. Sorry, other than that, pretty good.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Sites were large and clean. Pool looked great, but didn't use it. Had a dog fenced in area, and walk area, with baggies! But it's really close to the main highway which was really loud
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice quiet campground no problems at all
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very efficient and friendly, your grounds could be groomed a little better however overall we were fully satisfied with our stay, the service was good.
Aug 31, 2015
Sites were nice and big. Campground was well looked after. A bit noisy because of the highway, but not too bad.
Aug 30, 2015
For a KOA campground we were extremely disappointed..the highway traffic noise drove my wife crazy ..and a very long walk to either garbage or washroom facilities
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Campground is very clean an sites are large and level. There are only two drawbacks 1) A sound barrier wall should be built given the campground is extremely close to a busy four lane highway, and that the reception building was not present, its actually in an Esso garage??
Aug 30, 2015
This campground is spacious, clean and friendly. The only problem is the road noise from the Trans Canada highway.
Aug 28, 2015
There was a large group of us and we were all together and were looked after greatly. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground amenities were quite acceptable and the RV camp site was quite large and easy to get in and out for a larger rig. The only issue with this campground is its proximity to Hwy #1 and the noise level from heavy truck traffic especially overnight. It is somewhat overwhelming , hence why we would seek another campground in the area in the future.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff at check-in. Quite noisy at night because of the highway traffic, but that can't be helped.
Aug 26, 2015
My friend and I didn't arrive until close to midnight due to traffic when we weren't planning on being late at all. The manager on duty was very helpful and friendly. He got us a campsite and all without any hassle. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The site was big and spacious. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff friendly. Sites wide and easy to get into. Campground very muddy, hwy 1 noise loud.
Aug 25, 2015
Very rainy windy cold day so didn't really look around. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Shower room design makes it hard to get into the rooms. Very noisy being near highway.
Aug 24, 2015
We stay with KOA as much as we can. You are close to the highway and easy to go into Winnipeg site seeing. Edgar
Aug 24, 2015
People were friendly. Woman in kitchen was great. Rates for camping were fare but fuel price a bit high compared to other stations in the area even with the discount.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We thought this was the prettiest KOA that we have stayed in. The peaceful setting in the woods by the lake was perfect! We could have stayed for a couple of weeks. Very clean and organized.
Aug 22, 2015
It was difficult to find location, ended up in town proper. Need of more washrooms. Staff were nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Bien dans l'ensemble, l'Internet laisse un peu à désirer.
Aug 21, 2015
One staff member gave our son a ride on his golf cart, super nice. We prefer renting in the field because it's a little farther away from highway noise. Nice pool and park. Bathrooms are acceptable but not spotless.
Aug 21, 2015
They were very accomating while We had repairs to our trailer. MANY THANK YOU'S
Aug 21, 2015
Pleasant staff - very accommodating about where to stay Campground too close to hwy - loud highway noise all night
Aug 20, 2015
Take your Koa sign off this place it is pulling you down ... I would never stay there again , gravel pit with flies everywhere. Most of the trees are dead or during, and it smelled like a giant black tank... We booked for two days but left after one.. Keep the fee.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2015
It's very noisy as a result of the major highway being right beside the campground. Many semi trucks travel during the night
Aug 19, 2015
This is not a "destination" campground, but is a convenient stop for purposes such as traveling through or visiting Winnipeg. Campground is rebuilding. Sites are spacious; easy in-and-out. Very friendly management.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed meeting Has and staff for our unique taxi request. As park is new, limited trees in rv parking side.
Aug 19, 2015
Awful. No tp in bathroom. Tiny showers, no outlets. No picnic table or fire pit at my site. I actually decided to leave after a couple hours. Never again.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is very close to the highway, so noisy. Location was convenient for the activities we were doing. The washroom set up is confusing at first. Nice that the showers are free, however the coin mechanism is still there and adds confusion. Good spot for a single night. The pools was nice, temperature was very high when we were there.
Aug 17, 2015
Charged us $9 for 2 bags of ice (less then 6 lbs.) This is a business...nothing more.
Aug 17, 2015
The place is not bad and the staff are super nice...
Aug 17, 2015
They need bathrooms in the middle of the campground. Or, at the very least , porta-potties.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy