Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 936 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The men in the office and convenience store were so friendly and hospitable!! Everything was clean and well upkept. Thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA camground. Sites, pool, showers and bathrooms were clean. We travelled with our two dogs and enjoyed the pet walks and the fenched area for them to run. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Acceuil chaleureux, terrain très propre
Jul 25, 2016
great food clean sites and washrooms very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
Pros are a nice pool and clean bathrooms and showers which are open 24 hours. Cons are that water drainage is somewhat poor and the campsite septic pipes should have lids on them to control the smell.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
One night stay, right on the highway, very poor signage and dangerous to get into when west bound due to having to cross highway traffic, all dirt and large sharp stones on the site, very muddy when it rains. No trees for shade, long walk to washrooms and showers. Poorly stocked and uninviting store.
Jul 24, 2016
This is a work in progress very large pull through sites people very friendly
Jul 24, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The k9 camp was fabulous! Got some exercise for the 4 legged one
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly, but for brief stays, it's right next to the highway and was very noisy. It would be nice to see it further back to reduce highway noise
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Particularly one man who recommended that we visit "The Forks" shopping/tourist area.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, scary storm, darn mosquitos!
Jul 21, 2016
Nous avons séjourné 3 jours à ce camping. Comme c'est à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Winnipeg, nous avons pu visiter certains attraits inréressants de Winnipeg. Pour un camping de transition, c'est excellent. On n'a pas beaucoup d'intimité. Le personnel est très affable. On nous a indiqué un endroit tout près pour faire le plein du réservoir de propane de notre motorisé.
Jul 21, 2016
Peu de douche, homme et femme ensemble. Terrain du site en rénovation. Terrain réservé d'avance mais occupé à notre arrivéen nos amis ont dû changer de site, etc.
Jul 21, 2016
It's a good place to stay for a short time, nice big camp sites, good for kids with pool and play ground. Convienent gas station with store and restaurant. Noisy with traffic close, but it is in nice wooded area.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in many KOA and this was the worst. You check in at a gas station. It is unkept and poorly maintained. Site had huge tire ruts that I had to fill. Constant noise from highway. Will cancel our Sept reservation.
Jul 20, 2016
Much rain
Jul 20, 2016
Great location when attending ball tournament at Blumberg complex. Great people at check in.
Jul 20, 2016
Very happy with campground and staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Mixed feelings about this site. Good= close to city & decent facilities. Bad= very noisey,smelly (our site was next to the septic tank!) & over crowrded.
Jul 19, 2016
OK !
Jul 18, 2016
The park is undergoing an upgrade, whiskies great. However the wash house needs some work. The proximity to the road made this a noisy park.
Jul 18, 2016
Camping en reconstruction..., terrain détrempé , crevaison sur pneu de roulotte, je ne recommanderai pas à personne.
Jul 18, 2016
Great location for visiting The Forks. Not a fancy setup but everything worked, free showers, the laundromat, etc. Helpful info and restaurant available.
Jul 17, 2016
Noise from Highway but most KOA's are due to being close to the highway. It is easy to get to and back onto the highway. The staff is great, very helpful and very large sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the owners of this KOA were really super nice it was conveniently located on the highway so was perfect for travelling through
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were great. Large sites but the grounds needed a bit of work.
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi is terrible, always disconnects, poor signal. Laundry facility and showers need upgrading. Large sites with crush stone, site needs more grass and trees.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Obviously a very new campground. Was muddy and not very nice. Also way too close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff. This was the second stay at Winnipeg West. Stayed there one night on our way to Ontario (June 23) Both times we didn't have a reservation but they had no problem getting us a spot. Kids loved the pool. Washrooms and showers were very clean. My only negative about it was the mosquitoes and that's not the KOA's fault. Would definitely stay there again if traveling to Ontario.
Jul 14, 2016
Trop pres de la route et wi/fi tres lent, site pas de niveau
Jul 14, 2016
The campground seems like a work in progress. Not a lot of space between trailers
Jul 14, 2016
only stayed 1 night while on the road .. campground has improved since last year but still has a way to go ...
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice spot, great location, and very nice staff. I look forward to staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
Very good just a little noisy due .to highway traffic.
Jul 12, 2016
We were given some excellent ideas for activities. A well-run and friendly KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Great - very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
All great. Good place to camp. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Unfortunately it was raining heavily and a lot of the campsites were under water. the host did his best to ensure the sites were usable.
Jul 11, 2016
Le site ne ressemblait pas aux autres koa. Il manque de service, peu de douche, peu de laveuses, pas d'animation sur le site. Nous avons eu l'impression de passer la nuit dans un stationnement.
Jul 11, 2016
No handicap friendly bathrooms or showers.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice location, water pressure too low.
Jul 10, 2016
We have stayed here before and always like it. We stayed in a full servicr pull through site. Sites are fairly large. Owner is very helpful and they take good care of everything. Only downside is closeness to the highway, but it didn't bother us.
Jul 10, 2016
Moustiques, boueux et toilette pas propre.
Jul 09, 2016
Great atmosphere friendly and inviting
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals