Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2012
Very nice clean, well managed campground, with very friendly considerate staff!
Aug 04, 2012
We had a relaxing time here. It is perfectly placed for easy access to Winnipeg.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
OK, but not what one expects of a KOA
Aug 02, 2012
It rained and the site was very muddy. Not enough washrooms to accommodate the campground. Nice pool!
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Well run, appreiate the work since the flood. Only complaint would be the highway traffic. Thanks
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
This KOA had a beautiful new pool and splash pad, which looks wonderful. Unfortunately they also have so many dead trees I lost count at 60. We were concerned if we had any wind we would be in trouble as there were fallen dead branches everywhere. Also the dump truck that came in and out of the property all day dumping fill was not the camping experience we expected from a KOA. Not happy.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
We traveled across Canada and the USA staying at the follow KOA's. Winnipeg 3 Nights Bismarck 1 Night Mt Rushmore 1 Night West Yellowstone 3 Nights Redmond 1 Night Astoria 6 Nights All of these KOA's ver great. The staff were friendly and the sites were clean. Most importantly there was always something to do for both adults and children. We will continue to use KOA's in the future.
Jul 28, 2012
enjoyed our stay, look forward to staying with you again the end of Aug.
Jul 25, 2012
Very enjoyable; great friendly service
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean amenities. Great for overnight stays or when visiting surrounding area. Nice level sites.
Jul 24, 2012
great spot while in canada
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
Showers were clean and nice along with the restrooms. I paid for electrical hookup and the breaker went out 3 times and did not have electric during the night. Told management about it next morning and they did not seemed concerned. Did get the electric on for us to make our coffee in the morning.n I was disappointed with this KOA
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
You need to consider adding some shelving to the shower stalls. 4 hooks without a bench or chair doesn't make it.
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 18, 2012
It was good,but they should clear out the tall grass, behind the trailer sites. We could probably see more of the river or creek. Then it would be beautiful. But over all we had a great weekend.
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 15, 2012
Showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Pool was a very nice surprise! Campground staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2012
I was disappointed that the shade spots that was advertised on the online site was poor. It was clean and friendly and close enough to Wpg for our purpose.
Jul 15, 2012
THE SETTING IS POOR, THE RESTROOM IS NOT PRATICE AND NOT USEFULL
Jul 14, 2012
It would be perfect if the highway wasn't quite so close. It is very noisy.
Jul 14, 2012
Bathrooms were dirty and the showers smell musty. Sites are a little small for backing in our 31ft trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.