Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
construction zone from flood damage. overgrown weeds. no lawn. dead trees and trees that need trimming.
Sep 07, 2012
Staff were very freindly and helpful,pricing was excellent, usually too high at other places , inside buildings were clean. Having the gas station right there was very helpful.We had 2 issues garbage was over flowing for the 3 nites we were there and flies galore and hornets, also 3 seasonal sites,old derelect trailers met you as you came into the campground, we wish them well in flood recovery.
Sep 06, 2012
Right next to a very busy highway (Hwy 1), very difficult to sleep because of traffic noise. Owner and family very nice and extremely helpful.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the new pool and splash pad!
Sep 04, 2012
We very much enjoyed our weekend at the campground.It was nice to see there was no partiers and loud music after a certain time.The bathrooms and showers were very clean.We would definitely recommend this campground to friends and also plan on visiting again.Thank you for the enjoyable experience.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice sites/facilities, although this campground is still recovering from 2011 flooding.Look forward to proposed improvements! Owners accommodating and pleasant.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Road noise was bad (no fault of campground). Excellent service and follow-up. Manager and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean campground and a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 28, 2012
The new pool and splash pad was wonderful. They opened the pool an hour early on our last day so our girls could have a swim before we left. Will definitely come back!
Aug 27, 2012
The free showers were great !! We met some very nice people & the staff were very helpful & courteous!!
Aug 27, 2012
the campground itself is nicely laid out with plenty of room between sites. the gravel pads are okay, but the enormous weeds surrounding were quite extensive. quite a bit of noise from traffic on the trans-canada highway constantly. facilities need more frequent attention (twice the bathrooms were out of toilet paper). the staff are quite friendly but certainly need to learn more about camping.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Very nice site. Clean bathrooms with hot water. Got 1 Canadian cent of fuel at Esso.
Aug 24, 2012
We've already suggested koas to traveling friends. This campground was very nice, but tenting sites need to be better defined. Staff was polite and helpful.
Aug 23, 2012
I paid for two nights at this KOA but did not actually stay after seeing the condition of the campground and bathrooms. This KOA is far below the standards I've seen at 17 or so other KOA's over the years. It does not even have the standard KOA bathroom I've found everywhere else. It is an embarrassment to your system and could give many people a bad view of KOA.
Aug 23, 2012
I am less likely to stay at another KOA site after this visit. It is just not up to your standard.
Aug 22, 2012
Campground was alright - were fairly clean - i undersatnd the flood last year so some of the mud was understandable. one suggestion is that they need to install an adaptor onto the sewage drain pipes so that the camper drain hose can screw onto the drain pipe in the ground - this will prevent leaks etc - we had to use a few boards to prevent the hose from falling out of the pipe - thanks!
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
I was very dissatisfied with my stay this past august. We made the reservation for this campground because it advertised having a pool. The whole stay, the pool was not opened once. We paid 143. to camo there. I would not stay with them again. Stacey Wilks
Aug 20, 2012
Next time I will go with better friends
Aug 16, 2012
It was nice to be there on a warm sunny day but unfortunately the pool was closed for all weekend until the water clears up whick was disapointing.
Aug 16, 2012
HIGH TRAFFIC AREA(NOISY),POOL NOT WORKING, WI-FI INTERMITTENT AND SLOW, NO GRASS(RIVER BOTTOM MUD),DEAD LEAFLESS TREES(FLOODED)LAST YEAR,HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT(NO SIGN),NOT GOOD VALUE FOR PRICE!
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Great service and helpful management.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Exceeded expectations . Customer service and pool were outstanding . A lot of road noise but out of your control . Great job spraying for skeeters . Will be back .
Aug 13, 2012
Our stay was very good, thank you. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have done a great job to get the campground back and looking good after the previous years flooding. We live a long ways away, but if in winnipeg again will surely stay there.
Aug 13, 2012
I happen to showed up while it was raining for more than 12 hours, my motorcycle got stock in the mud, they help me get it out by pullin on it with a rope, thanks to KOA employes. Manager did mentioned that the place got flooded the year before and that there still working on there grass to come back, i can really get very muddy when it rains at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2012
Everything was good except no pool on the weekend and we stayed with kids for that reason. Excellent friendly owners.
Aug 12, 2012
The people running the campground were great but the location isn't the greatest and road noise is pretty prevalent. The facilities left a bit to be desired too, not exactly fitting with most of my other KOA experiences.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Very clean - kids liked the pool + splash park. Quite close to Winnipeg - easy access to camp and then go enjoy the city. Only downside in a tent trailer - very close to the #1 Highway and is a little noisy at night due to traffic.
Aug 10, 2012
They have done a remarkable job with this camp since the flood.
Aug 10, 2012
No internet as the clerk was too busy to tell me anything. No fishing although your website states you have a spot. The boat launch was a joke.
Aug 09, 2012
Problems. No grass on site just weed, including thistles. Could not get into the site we reserved, tree branches too low. To get to sewer dump need to take a sharp turn. With a 37' rig, had to go out of the campground and turn around to get to sewer dump. Also, no backwash hose or any water at sewer site. 10pm Quiet time not monitored. Next site had radio blasting til midnight.
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
We enjoyed the stay except for the fact the washrooms/ showers were so far away from the campsite. Also it would be nice to have garbage cans right at the sites.
Aug 07, 2012
Wonderful! Great amenities, nice environment. Our site (# 60) was a little close to the Trans-Canada Hwy so that was our only minor complaint. We do plan to return for another stay soon! Thanks for everything!
Aug 07, 2012
it was clean and great amenities
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
KOA Winnipeg West staff are always very helpful and welcoming.
Aug 06, 2012
Everything about the site was okay. The campground is located to close to the number one highway and the noise from the semi trucks going by all night made it hard to get any sleep. I would suggest putting up a sound berrier wall between the sites and the highway! Everything else was really good!
Aug 06, 2012
SITE WAS GREAT, RESTROOMS WERE A BIT FAR
Aug 05, 2012
Reservation was made online, deposit was paid. All info provided. upon arrival: NOT "how are you?"...but how old are your children (ie can I make more money off you). Was asked to pay more, said it was not consistent with my web reservation, showed him the print out, his wife started to argue with me, was tired (9hrs driving), gave up. This is not the KOA I know...
Aug 05, 2012
it was good, pool a little small and dogs not on leashes caused our dogs problems

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.