Winnipeg West KOA

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in the unserviced tent area - it isn't muddy & there is lots of grass, but it's next to the highway and loud. No parking spots clearly marked so it can be confusing to figure out where to set up; other than that the sites were nice! The park is fun for little ones. Bring shower shoes and try to go early as it gets muddy in the showers quickly, and hot water runs out. Bring bug spray!
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent friendly service, & campground itself was very clean
Jun 14, 2015
A little noisy but still a good place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here for the women's World Cup! The owner was great! Bummer that the pool wasn't ready but it wasn't owners fault as they were waiting for inspection! The campground has lots of gravel and they r replanting lots of grass!
Jun 14, 2015
You need to use something on your thistles,not just mowing them. Otherwise, pretty good stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Being blunt, this KOA has the worst facilities of any KOA I have ever stayed at. That experience was improved by the quality of the staff, all very pleasant and helpful which lowered the frustration of our stay. The website pics don't accurately reflect the location, the pool was not working in spite of it being June, and the proximity to the highway means constant car noise. We won't be back.
Jun 14, 2015
I expect a cleaner better maintained facility from KOA camps. Operators were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly people who go out of their way to accommodate their guests.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff and nice location not to far outside of Winnipeg. Grounds are well kept. Be prepared for mosquitos.
Jun 12, 2015
A little too close to the highway and campsites are on top of each other. Our kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were set up nicely with laundry and showers.
Jun 11, 2015
Welcoming and Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Tenting area was great! Close to the highway so has its good and its bad but the people were great!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful by providing parking space for our RV so we didn't have to take it into the city.
Jun 10, 2015
So friendly and warm. Clean and excellent kitchen and shop. Great supplies. Not scenic, but I understand they have been flooded and are just bouncing back.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
washroom were far away. The grounds were very nice.
Jun 05, 2015
This campground is close to Winnipeg...handy for shopping and visiting relatives!
Jun 04, 2015
Breakfast was good, but expensive relative to other KOAs ($7.50).One bathroom was out of toilet paper for two days. Showers are not open 24hrs, they are locked after 10pm. Could not get in to shower before 7am, either. Showers have no temperature control, and are set on 3 minute buttons. Interstate on one side means you hear trucks all night, but river is on the other, nice. Pool was empty.
Jun 03, 2015
A nice place with great hosts. I'm sure once the rebuild is done it will be a very good place to stay - right now it's just a little muddy when it rains. Very good food at the restaurant. Only real negative is the truck noise due to proximity to the highway.
Jun 02, 2015
Site in the process of re-construction .But lovely area staff very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but found the traffic noise next to us quite loud..literally just off the highway. Too bad. Otherwise was clean and pleasant and friendly.
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Needs grass, but has trees. Washrooms could be cleaner. Right by the highway, so a bit noisy.
May 29, 2015
We had very friendly owners and we enjoyed our short stay.
May 26, 2015
Nice clean campground and clean washrooms and showers.The Staff were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Owners were pleasant and helpful but the campground was a disaster. Previously years flooding took it's toll.
May 26, 2015
Easy access on/off highway. Moderate traffic noise. Easy access to city centre, the forks.
May 26, 2015
Super friendly hosts, convenient to Winnipeg, easy to find, nice big sites, and it has a great doggie play yard. At the time of this writing, the campground is still going through a post-flood recovery. I look forward to the work being completed and would certainly plan to stay there in the future.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Admittedly, this campground was cleaner than it was about 5 years ago. The owners are friendly and seem to try hard. However, there needs to be a washroom close to the campsites, not so far away. Also, showers need to be open 24/7.
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
The campground was clean, well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
May 20, 2015
Very convenient location for access to city attractions. Rebuilt from flooding & once grass comes in again, will be very nice. Traffic noise would be disturbing if didn't run a fan at night. Very friendly. Good wifi.
May 18, 2015
Bath room facilities closer to other end, squeezed into an empty campground when other spaces available, needs a few more years to get the grass & trees back.
May 11, 2015
Nice place--a bit muddy but it rained so it's to be expected. Great wifi.
May 11, 2015
Very newly built park with no mature trees etc. Lady told me WiFi signal was very good. She should have said it is very weak, and unlikely that it will work to any usable degree, low honesty points.
May 06, 2015
Noisy due to TCH - Hwy 1.
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating management! Making good headway after the flood damage. Great location and access and will be staying there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground was under construction after a major flood the surroundings were not what you would call picturesque. It was early in the season so there was no full hookup and the only electrical service. The staff made sure we have water to fill our tanks. The site was very soft and I left deep ruts as I pulled out on Sunday. I would come back
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This one is not outstanding by any means; however, the owner was extremely gracious and helpful. Also, the breakfast was awesome and amazingly reasonable. The rain was a downer, but, of course, that's not KOA's fault.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
service was slow. did not appear to be in any rush too help us, as compared to the KOA's in the U.S. wifi did not work for us. was unavailable or terribly slow.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Easy access to the city. Very noisy with the traffic on the trans Canada. No cable.Not well maintained as had to fight with thistles and weeds to access the hook ups. much of the camp site was under water due to so much rain -the river overflowed it's banks. they did have pumps going 24 - 7.good site for short stay only.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.