Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Welcome KOA to Manitoba. Large sites great wifi.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Since this is the only KOA anywhere close to Winnipeg we were pleased to find it. The owners were super nice and helpful. The grounds need some attention and there are few amenities...
Aug 21, 2013
Washrooms were clean and showers were good.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was wonderful to feel save and very quiet
Aug 20, 2013
Internet was down in camping area the 4 days we stayed, Internet was um in the main building but air conditioning was out the 4 days. needs lots of repair , pool and play area were nice.
Aug 20, 2013
It's great to have a KOA in Manitoba! The folks who run this campground are very friendly and accommodating. We have a 34' fifth wheel trailer and stayed in a pull thru site which had lots of room and was level. We'll definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
The worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Not enough toilet facilities, ownners never warned us that the tenting area we were in was prone to flooding. Suprised it qualifies as a KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Dead trees need to be cut. One fell in lot while we were there.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
They try hard and are very accomodating.
Aug 18, 2013
Spot we reserved was used for a Bon fire and was still smoldering when we got there. We had to take a lesser site and then had to use the dump station. Dump station is at the back of a campsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Poor sites, poor service. If this was the first KOA that I evr camped in, I would never return to any KOA. I can't understand how KOA includes this campground to use their name.
Aug 16, 2013
A very small KOA, showers could have been more accessable with 24 hours service,and very difficult to use for ANYONE with any kind of disability and not very handicap accessability friendly...sorry,one of the poorest we've been to.Difficult to manouver around the grounds with a trailer as well.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
very clean facilities, polite & friendly staff. it was the perfect spot for us to start our daily family adventures & relax @ the end of the day
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
You call this a KOA?At 03:00PM when check in the bathrooms & laundry room were dirty. Campground is very ran down. Internet very poor. Only the level site was nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Sites were large enough for our 38' 5th wheel. Staff were pleasant and polite. Pool small but suitable for children. The trees and waterway behind the sites gave a natural air to the site but proximity to highway made for interrupted sleep.
Aug 10, 2013
Probably one of the poorest KOA campgrounds that we have stayed. I am surprised that it meets minimum standards.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsite was immaculate and people were friendly.
Aug 10, 2013
Very well run, friendly people & helpful. Clean washrooms & showers. Location next to highway is a nuisance.
Aug 10, 2013
Well organized campground, sites were level with solid base for RV. Site was crushed limestone for RV and grass was off to back of RV. Site backed onto river. Full service site with no issues.
Aug 09, 2013
Tent sites flooded, open sewer line made it smelly, very noisy-too close to highway
Aug 09, 2013
Site not very well gravelled. Very close to a high speed highway with all the noise.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful facilities very clean. we had an enjoyable stay
Aug 08, 2013
This park is good for overnight stays, would not recommend if you have small kids, too noisy and right off the highway.
Aug 07, 2013
Minor error on our booking, but these folks were great in getting it sorted out. Looked after us well. Nice newer pool (shallow, but clean and great for both kids and adults) Had a great stay
Aug 05, 2013
Dead trees everywhere and needed to be cut down or trimmed back. Unable to get into site without dead branches scraping side of camper. Unable to hook up to 50 amp-it was on other side of site. Due to being down by river, mosquito were horrible and couldn't stay out long due to them and deer flies. Won't be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground too close to highway: less than 100 meters for our site Dumpstation badly located, too close to a camp site where kids were playing
Aug 04, 2013
To noisy, to close the highway
Aug 03, 2013
Have stayed here several times and will be returning to stay again. I have to go to Winnipeg for medical reasons and in the summer it is an ideal location as well as a great campground. The staff are friendly and helpful first rate.
Aug 03, 2013
The kampground facility is OK. The staff tried hard to be helpful. The Wifi did not work-we had one bar but never could connect. It is right on the highway so truck noise all night.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground, pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Not camps fault but the adjacent lot had 2 unleashed dogs that kept coming on our site; sometimes KOA can be too pet friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
After having stayed here 4 days earlier, upon returning west, I needed to dump the tanks. They wanted $20 for this. The campground is not particularly clean !
Jul 31, 2013
everything was very neat. the laundry, shower, store and office was very convenient. for improvement I would suggest larger, more efficient front loading washer and dryers.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Easy access in and out. Still working on clearing dead trees from flood. Ample room on sites.
Jul 29, 2013
Could use a few lights at night (not bright)as it is very dark when trying to get around after the sun goes down. Otherwise no complaints.
Jul 29, 2013
Workers were very helpful. Campsite had no privacy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.