Winnipeg West KOA

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Not KOA's or park owners fault but watch out how your GPS sends you to this park. It is on the main highway but our GPS sent us cross country or muddy dirt roads.
Jul 02, 2014
On our way through and stopped for the night. Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Fire pit to close to parking pad. Only had 2 washing machines and 2 dryers for entire park. Showers closed too early.
Jul 02, 2014
Nous sommes débutants dans cette activité, c'était notre deuxième Koa en tant que membre je peut croire qu'il a plut beaucoup mais le personnel en place on fait fonctionner une pompe 18 hres par jour pour faire baisser le niveau d'eau qui était celui de la revi`re adjacente. donc il repompait toujours la même eau ce qui ne servait à rien. Comparé au Koa de Thunderbay ca faisait vraiment pitié
Jul 02, 2014
Wifi was not very dependable.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay was very nice. even though we stayed through a huge storm. Thank you for the hospitality.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is making a definite effort to upgrade this facility. The washrooms and showers are kept clean and the grounds are in a nice setting!
Jun 16, 2014
the campground was well maintained and clean, the staff friendly and accommodating, the only critizism is that you offer a 1% discount on gas for campers, when we were leaving and filled up the motor home that discount was not given. Other than that we had a good time there.
Jun 07, 2014
Campsites are good. Level, lengthy sites. owners are very friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Swampy. mosquito-infested ... should not be open to Kampers until MAJOR maintenance is completed on the site. Not worth the money we spent even factoring in the discount!
Jun 04, 2014
Adequate for a short term stay. Not up to KOA standards in the states.
Jun 03, 2014
My family and I stayed here while our son had a soccer tournament nearby. It saves travel time to camp at this location. Very clean campground with clean bathrooms. One thing that surprised me was that we were unable to find a recycle bin.
Jun 02, 2014
Due to recent flooding the ground was wet and muddy. Highway traffic is loud at night.
May 28, 2014
The traffic noise was very loud, otherwise the campground was great!
May 20, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 15, 2014
May 11, 2014
We arrived early in the season and so some stuff (water, internet) was not working because of a super cold winter but the owner was honest and super nice about it in advance and gave us a discount. He also let us fill our tank with water at his house. Water and internet were fixed by the time we left. We will definitely go back! Very convenient location. Gorgeous setting too. Great little KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 01, 2014
When we arrived at the campground, we learned that it had been under a flood warning due to ice jams in the river boundering the campgroud -- and that our resevation had been cancelled by e-mail. However, the flood warning had abated and the campground operater generously allowed us to stay for the 2 nights. Our visit was made most pleasant by the kindness and courtesy of the campground staff.
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Absolutely beautiful site - a real 'must see'!
Sep 25, 2013
The staff was very accommodating but the campground needs to be cleaned up around the river area, it seems to need more maintenance. On our first night we had a view of the dumpster, I think it could have been located elsewhere with regard to all campers. Regardless, our stay was not unpleasant.
Sep 25, 2013
We were very disappointed with the shower rooms Frank &Cathy.
Sep 25, 2013
Very little staff contact. Didn't seem to be any staff except in the office which is located in a gas station. Very few amenities available and a fair distance from Winnipeg.
Sep 25, 2013
Too close to main highway, heard all trucks day & night. Dump station actually part of a campsite. Promotes fishing but river bank difficult to get to. Didn't see staff except at check in. Pet got lots of burs stuck in fur just walking along path.
Sep 24, 2013
There was a crew cutting trees every morning at 09:00 in all sites that were empty. Then they had a crew doing stump removal at 09:00 after that. My stay was a nightmare and the people in charge told me there is nothing they can do about it, I will never go back !!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The campground is still recovering from the flooding but is very nice. Our only complaint is the lack of bathrooms closer to the rv sites.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff very good! They had advertised their back in sites to be a much better than they really were. We were a bit disappointed, we would have been much happier with a pull through. Should be more bathroom right on the camp site instead of up at the Esso station.
Sep 16, 2013
the stay was generally good. From the moment we parked to set up, till we left the next morning, all we could smell was sewage. it completely turned us off.
Sep 15, 2013
Found the garbage container not very centralized. Also needs more grass at the sites. Gravel seems cold.
Sep 12, 2013
We always enjoy the warm welcome we receive from Management and Staff at KOA Winnipeg West. They are very helpful in every way possible.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I had a reservation to tent camp at this location. I was disappointed to learn that the washrooms are shared with the gas station! They smelled terrible... like industrial cleaners and urine. I ended up getting a motel somewhere else and did not stay at the campground. Had it been mentioned that the washrooms were shared with the gas station, I never would have made the reservation.
Sep 10, 2013
Found this KOA to be very dirty, smelly and washrooms a long way from the camp sites
Sep 10, 2013
Site was level, but power voltage was on the low side and sewer connection was damaged. There were 3 used rivot posts in the site by our trailer tires and luckly we missed them. Fire pit full of garbage. Suggests no site cleanup. Needs TLC to lift to a 5-star. Digital TV signal had 5 clear channels and wi-fi was excellent
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks for a great Kamping experience. It is clear that this site has a lot of reclamation to do to recover from the flood. It is a great site, easy to find, easy on and easy off the Winnipeg Loop. The staff were kind, courteous and helpful. A suggestion: perhaps a halfway washroom facility would be useful to campers at the far end of the site. It was a long walk to the washroom at the office.
Sep 06, 2013
Sites are OK but 50 amp is limited. Good for overnight/short stay but extended stay unsure because of location being remote.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Showed up around 5 PM no reservation and they went above to find me a site. They also had corn on he cob and an ice cream social to raise funds. It was amazing even though it was cold. Stayed here twice and would go back anytime. Everyone was friendly and owners are always present. Great job. Robert Barrette and family.
Sep 03, 2013
a wonderful stay, friendly staff, beautiful campground
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we were well looked after and would book another stay
Sep 02, 2013
Not a lot of room for a small hybrid trailer. Also the power went out approximately 3 times over the course of an hour even though it was advertised as being a 30 amp site.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very conveniently located and reasonably priced.
Sep 01, 2013
Bathrooms far away...only 2. showers men and ladies both together. had to pay for a cup of coffee.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.