Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
la réception `tait correct personne était habillé de jaune ça ne ressemblait â un koa besoin d'amélioration merci
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Nice campground, said power was out and allowed generators. Needed better communications when power on. Need work on camp store selection of items.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Sad this is the best Winnipeg offers. Staff friendly but facilities need upgrade.Only 2 small shower stalls,standing in water trying to get dressed.4 toilets,2washers and dryers, not enough for size of park and amount of full timers living there.Grounds need cleaning up of underbrush.
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff, good stopping place.
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had some challenges with power and mosquito during our stay - no power for several hours on days 1 and 2 -- extreme mosquito activity on night 1 day and night 3 and day 4 -- IMHO the pool was undersized for the size of the campground
Jul 08, 2013
The transformers blew two days in a row but hydro was out right away to fix it. We had to leave earlier than anticipated because of an injury and they were very accommodating and helpful. The pool and campsite was clean and we would go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
There was no privacy. The trees on our site were dead. We were right next to the sani-dump (very nice when you're eating breakfast to have people emptying their motorhomes) and there were only four bathrooms for the entire park.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
the people were freindly and helpful. the sites were nice. the pool was to small.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We had a great time although, the pool is way too small.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice. Internet is spotty and weak. No pool. Showers so -so. Nice grounds. Nice city.
Jul 03, 2013
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Opened pool early since it was a very warm day. Loved it!
Jul 03, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommadating.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
No internet access. I guess you had a flood. The grounds were fair. Did not any personnel patrolling. If so they were not identified and friendly. I did asked other members about the internet and it did not work for them
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was great, absolute fun.
Jul 01, 2013
Although convenient the campground seemed overcrowded with cars parked everywhere. I would not stay for more than one night as we did.
Jun 30, 2013
One bathroom? Very confusing tenting layout and we were kept up all night bysome alarm. Also the dogs were set up all in one spot so we spent the entire time keeping them quiet
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Even though I booked 2 weeks early for 4 nights I ended up with the worst lot there. water within 5ft. of the trailer. Runoff through the lot. Water all around the firepit.4-person picnic table. Lot next door (dump station)
Jun 28, 2013
sites were very level, Everything was clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating, we enjoyed our one night
Jun 28, 2013
Ok location but not up to normal koa standards
Jun 26, 2013
The only thing we didn't enjoy was the highway noise.
Jun 26, 2013
I did not feel safe with the bathrooms and showers in the gas station building.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The management and staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and they are constantly making improvements.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Trop bruyant trop prêt de l autoroute Entretien médiocre
Jun 18, 2013
Clean showers, nice pool. Nice grounds. Was right next to the highway though, so could hear trucks. Overall great place
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of your employees checks the campsites quite early (between 7 and 7:30) in the morning and that is fine but his truck is quite loud for people who are trying to sleep.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Overall, great stay and good rate with the Father's Day weekend special. But the lot boundaries were confusing and campers on either side had spread out quite a bit. Our vehicle ended up being blocked in by an RV at a graval site that was perpendicular to our tent area. A bit frustrating.
Jun 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Winnipeg West (the above spelling is wrong), and we rate it as 5 stars.
Jun 17, 2013
Internet insuffisant et instable.
Jun 17, 2013
I had a good time. Nice and close to the city, but far enough away for a good camping experience.
Jun 17, 2013
very nice, helpful staff, clean & tidy sites. free wifi a bit difficult, with weak signal.
Jun 15, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful experience camping at the Winnipeg West KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have never seen cleaner showers and washrooms in any campgrounds in any of the many countries where we have traveled.
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly office personnel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.