Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
You call this a KOA?At 03:00PM when check in the bathrooms & laundry room were dirty. Campground is very ran down. Internet very poor. Only the level site was nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Sites were large enough for our 38' 5th wheel. Staff were pleasant and polite. Pool small but suitable for children. The trees and waterway behind the sites gave a natural air to the site but proximity to highway made for interrupted sleep.
Aug 10, 2013
Probably one of the poorest KOA campgrounds that we have stayed. I am surprised that it meets minimum standards.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsite was immaculate and people were friendly.
Aug 10, 2013
Very well run, friendly people & helpful. Clean washrooms & showers. Location next to highway is a nuisance.
Aug 10, 2013
Well organized campground, sites were level with solid base for RV. Site was crushed limestone for RV and grass was off to back of RV. Site backed onto river. Full service site with no issues.
Aug 09, 2013
Tent sites flooded, open sewer line made it smelly, very noisy-too close to highway
Aug 09, 2013
Site not very well gravelled. Very close to a high speed highway with all the noise.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff was very friendly and helpful facilities very clean. we had an enjoyable stay
Aug 08, 2013
This park is good for overnight stays, would not recommend if you have small kids, too noisy and right off the highway.
Aug 07, 2013
Minor error on our booking, but these folks were great in getting it sorted out. Looked after us well. Nice newer pool (shallow, but clean and great for both kids and adults) Had a great stay
Aug 05, 2013
Dead trees everywhere and needed to be cut down or trimmed back. Unable to get into site without dead branches scraping side of camper. Unable to hook up to 50 amp-it was on other side of site. Due to being down by river, mosquito were horrible and couldn't stay out long due to them and deer flies. Won't be back
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground too close to highway: less than 100 meters for our site Dumpstation badly located, too close to a camp site where kids were playing
Aug 04, 2013
To noisy, to close the highway
Aug 03, 2013
Have stayed here several times and will be returning to stay again. I have to go to Winnipeg for medical reasons and in the summer it is an ideal location as well as a great campground. The staff are friendly and helpful first rate.
Aug 03, 2013
The kampground facility is OK. The staff tried hard to be helpful. The Wifi did not work-we had one bar but never could connect. It is right on the highway so truck noise all night.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground, pool.
Aug 02, 2013
Not camps fault but the adjacent lot had 2 unleashed dogs that kept coming on our site; sometimes KOA can be too pet friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
After having stayed here 4 days earlier, upon returning west, I needed to dump the tanks. They wanted $20 for this. The campground is not particularly clean !
Jul 31, 2013
everything was very neat. the laundry, shower, store and office was very convenient. for improvement I would suggest larger, more efficient front loading washer and dryers.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Easy access in and out. Still working on clearing dead trees from flood. Ample room on sites.
Jul 29, 2013
Could use a few lights at night (not bright)as it is very dark when trying to get around after the sun goes down. Otherwise no complaints.
Jul 29, 2013
Workers were very helpful. Campsite had no privacy.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
When I booked the site it was for a 40' trailer, I just fit it in the lot and had no room to park my truck. When pulling into the tight spot the owners thought they would trim the trees so the branches didn't scrape the sides of the trailer,but left a branch out 18" from the tree at top of trailer height that we hit ripping the side of our trailer and breaking a window. Thanks for the help
Jul 24, 2013
We were very pleased to see the new pool.It made the hot days enjoyable. the campground was very clean. The people were friendly and helpful as usual. This is our third time to stay here and we will go there again. Thanks to all the people who took work there.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great location for visiting family ans friends in Winnipeg. Very clean and secure feeling. We hope the tree replacement comes soon!
Jul 24, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 23, 2013
Nice owner but an unattactive campground that is cluttered,small pool and sites housing undiesireables plus noisy due to distance from highway # 1
Jul 23, 2013
Campground was very clean, people at check-in were very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was great. Only complaint was lack of privacy. Would have liked to see bushes or trees in between each campsite to seperate people, as it was just like one big campsite. No privacy at all. Otherwise, we had an awesome stay, the kids really enjoyed the playground and pool! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
Good stay
Jul 23, 2013
Electrical box at our site was open and wiring exposed -- no breaker(s) inside. A real hazard. Esthetically not up to what we're used to with KOA: Clothesline strung 30 feet between trees in neighboring site; first site on entering camp looked like a garage sale of old machinery. Managers were pleasant and helpful, site location was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
everything is good, free wifi pool and a lake that you can go fishing. just one thing, please try to remove some weeds on the shore of the lake for more space for fishing.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Our campsite next to the Assiniboine River was great. Pool was colder than would have liked. Showers and washrooms were kept very clean by a very hard working cleaning lady. Unfortunately the showers were not available 24 hours a day which we thought was strange considering the sign on the door stated that they were. Only open from 6 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The garbage was picked up at 3am causing loud truck noises for about 20 minutes. Very disturbing and ruined our sleep. However, a very nice spot for tents.
Jul 18, 2013
This is definitely one of the poorest KOAs that we have ever stayed. I do not believe that this KOA meets the minimum standards of the franchise. The only thing growing around the sites are thistles and I cannot understand why they do not cut them down. What really bothered us was the fact that at 3:10 in the morning a refuse removal vehicle pulled into the campground to replace the dumpsters.
Jul 18, 2013
la réception `tait correct personne était habillé de jaune ça ne ressemblait â un koa besoin d'amélioration merci

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.