Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 879 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
d to see they will re-build & stay open. Not many choices that end of Winnipeg.
May 29, 2017
These are the nicest people. Close to the road but that was ok for us. I would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Many upgrades under way to improve on flood damage. Close to highway noise
May 28, 2017
Great pride is being taken by the owner and employees of this CG. And it shows!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Recovery from floods going well but still work to do. Everything worked fine though.
May 24, 2017
The weather was raining but we were able to enjoy a fire. But with the rain the RV spot was very muddy. We were near the showers and store. The men in the store were very polite and helpful with our questions. We would stay for a overnight again.
May 21, 2017
We have stayed here for a night on several of our trips back and forth across Canada, and my only negative comment would be that of road noise, a factor that the owners cannot help. Otherwise, a very pleasant, friendly place with good services, wifi, a dog park and a gas station.
May 19, 2017
Clean very obliging easy drive in and out nice all around Dan Funk
May 17, 2017
Good place. Very nice staff, eager to help. Services of high quality available. WiFi is very strong
May 16, 2017
Owners are very friendly & helpful who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pool, splash pad & nice playground. Great wide lots!
May 15, 2017
Very convenient location for us. Suits our needs. A bit rough around the edges regarding the grounds but could be a nice location if properly maintained.
May 09, 2017
The sites are poorly marked. The numbers do not match the map. The sites are small and hard to pull in with a 40 foot rig. The bathroom doors do not lock. The personal where friendly and willing to acomadate.
May 08, 2017
You can tell that they are still working to recover from the flooding. So there were not many amenities. As a station stop on the highway, it was wonderful and had everything we needed.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very nice!
May 03, 2017
This team is highly committed to customer satisfaction and rebuilding their part after being flooded. Evidence is everywhere that the are not only renovating but upgrading.
May 01, 2017
Campsites are always nest and tidy. Employees are extremely friendly
Oct 16, 2016
Easy to get to coming from west or east. Good sized sites. Super nice folks running the place. The small attached kitchen was a great place for breakfast, you bad it is closing. KOA is combined with an Esso service station so you can fill up right at campground. Still working on upgrades so it can get pretty muddy when walking dog if it is wet out.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent sauf l'ombrage, arbres peu nombreux, WI-fi excellent, douches et toilettes propres
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! it's the people who run the camp, restaurant and wonderfully stocked store that make this a wonderful place to stay. Plus lots of recycling ! 👍🏻 The only negative is the sound of loud rumbling truck traffic on the number one highway- although closing windows by beds having AC or furnace or sound machine going take care of that. We will def stay here a
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground - host was very pleasant. Good wifi.
Oct 04, 2016
Basic campground. Easy access to Winnipeg, friendly staff, fuel available, services fairly handy.Washrooms not heated; however showers, although small are heated.
Sep 27, 2016
Camp ground was under construction too noisy. Drunkenness and foul language common.A terrible location and not somewhere one would bring a family for a restful holiday.
Sep 27, 2016
The road noise was extremely load . It is too bad that the owners and the province couldn't get together and build a fence to help with the noise .
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
it was good
Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground with excellent amenities (showers, laundry and campstore). The Internet worked reasonably well for what we have usually found at campgrounds.
Sep 24, 2016
A great place for a one nighter when traveling either direction
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The big plus about this campground is that it is close to Winnipeg. Easy access to highway both ways.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA campsite was taken over a few years ago from a private ownership. Not much has changed. KOA has seemed to have dropped the ball on this one. There is really nothing in the campsite proper relating to anything about KOA the place is rundown to say the least. Nothing neat and tidy like a well run KOA. Guides to sites is non existant. Your inspection team has failed on this one.
Sep 16, 2016
Really surprised that this campground actually meets the KOA standards or requirements. The site is very close to the highway so it is pretty noisy even in the night. Tent sites are really crowded and there are almost no trees to give some peace and privacy. A lot of mosquitos if you get too close to the river. Globally would never recommend this campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Very noisy, road noise. WiFi very poor to non existent. No cable and only one TV station. Breakfast was inexpensive and very good.
Sep 15, 2016
Traffic all night- not much grass but little there was was not trimmed. Wet mucky gravel. Expect gravel but not this type. Was expecting cable as close to Winnipeg.
Sep 15, 2016
Can't believe KOA approved this campground.we have been KOA faiithful for 8 yrs.this is the worst KOA we have ever stsyed at!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly service.
Sep 13, 2016
Campsites muddy and table old and broken. No handicap supports in the bathrooms or showers. Management very polite and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Very convenient off the Trans Canada and the site was very accessible. The staff were very friendly too.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a campground that needs a lot of work. It is rampant with Canadian thistle (very prickly) & lots of dirt, mud, & large stones. There is a lot of highway noise. There seemed to be no access to any fishing, contrary to the KOA description, other than driving somewhere. The dog area had a broken latch on the gate & inside the area, there was only dirt & a few weeds. The pool looked small.
Sep 11, 2016
short & sweet, great spot , clean & friendly
Sep 10, 2016
Too close to the highway and that's constant noise day & night. Generally, a decent campsite nonetheless.
Sep 10, 2016
excellent !
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great park, but too close to highway as very noisy
Sep 08, 2016
The owners we're very nice but the campground did not meet our expectations. True, it had rained in the two days prior to our stay but, the site we had did have a gravel base and was certainly the best site in the park. However, the gravel on either side of the RV did not cover the ground. Thus, we had to watch where we walked to avoid stepping in the mud. Highway 1 adjacent was very noisy.
Sep 06, 2016
Your sites really are spacious and clean. It was nice to pull into a level spot and set up camp in such a short time after a long day of driving. Being close to the city was convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals