Winnipeg West KOA

588 Highway #1 West (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier, MB R4L 1A1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-864-2201

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
gravel so dusty in area, NO 50 amp service, has a long way to go to improve to regular KOA standards.
Jun 30, 2015
washrooms were not very clean ..never been to a LOA that had pay showers before and we have used KOA throughout the STates and Canada ..staff were friendly,caring and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
We actually ended up leaving without staying overnight. We hooked up at our site and all we smelled was sewage. It was disgusting. The staff was very nice but the facilities were not what we expected with a KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Close to Town which is good. Basic services and lavatory unit too far. Noisy at night.
Jun 27, 2015
It is extremely weird that it is based out of a gas station. It just seemed like a field behind the highway. On the same trip I stayed at two other KOA campsites, and this is by far the worst.
Jun 26, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and obliging, the campground had a good layout but it looked like it was a work in progress and in need of grooming. I was appalled, however, that there were no covers/tops on the sewer hook-ups - that to me is a health issue and several of the electrical boxes were broken and the wiring for the main source of electricity on the telephone pole was not up to standard.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff and hosts were very good. Great price. However, wifi didn't work most of the time and the water at the campsite was pretty disgusting. This may be due to their flooding. Showers were very clean but auto shut off every 5 minutes which is really annoying.
Jun 23, 2015
Lacking most of what you treasure at a KOA. No escort to site; no welcome package [B&W photocopy of park only]; sites overgrown with weeds; dog area overgrown with weeds; very poor condition of site hook-ups; staff unidentifiable. Many dead tress overhanging sites that scratch your coach. Lots of landscaping and upgrading needed. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 23, 2015
C'est dommage qu'il faille payer pour prendre notre douche; tout le reste est excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Très bel accueil, on nous a reconduit à notre site, réduction sur l'essence et propane abordable. Nous le recommandons fortement. Huguette et Jean, Québec
Jun 21, 2015
The campground had dirty bathrooms and when asked about a partial refund because the pool not open, when the book stated it would be. Nothing to do there and the staff not helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
We've enjoyed our stay very much, the employees were extremely helpful. Your camp ground has come a long way these past couple of years. You could not ask for a better attitude or better cooperation.just outstanding. Thank youi
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomonidating.
Jun 20, 2015
The management team was FANTASTIC and very helpful during our stay. They worked hard to get things up and running early for guests. The location was great as well; far enough out of the city but close enough that it didn't take long to get there!
Jun 20, 2015
Staff very friendly, clean showers and bathrooms. Excellent rates😄
Jun 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was busy so we did not spend a lot of time at the campground, but when we were there everyone was friendly and pleasant. It was too bad the pool wasnt opened, this was not due to the owners but the inspector.
Jun 19, 2015
great people, great service
Jun 18, 2015
Too noisy.
Jun 17, 2015
Ok. Owners are working to upgrade. Many conveniences.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Not set up very well - facilities far from most sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice site, pull-thru as requested. Checkin was rather slow however, but would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly. campsites were extremely small with only a small strip of grass between them. Only 3 showers for entire campground. Pool was size of a backyard pool.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA was adversely affected by a major flood and needs to reflect that on the website. Washrooms/bathrooms are also needing an update. Location may be all I liked about it.
Jun 15, 2015
2014 flood wiped out the river frontage camping area, so tent camping was in another area right behind the caretaker's residence. 3 showers and 3 bathrooms for 75+ camp sites - expansion needed. Small pool and splash-pad was not working. Advertising says there is fishing on the river, but couldn't get to river to fish without slogging through 100 feet of mud and river is wild and fast.
Jun 15, 2015
Showers, bathrooms, and washer area very run down (but clean). Overall visual experience, unhappy...seemed unorganized and not well maintained from a site perspective. The pool area did look very nice, however it was not yet open. Did not reflect the same care and attention to experience that I have had at all other KOAs I have stayed in.
Jun 15, 2015
Camp flooded and was still very wet and tons of mosquitoes.
Jun 15, 2015
We were disappointed that the pool was not open.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in the unserviced tent area - it isn't muddy & there is lots of grass, but it's next to the highway and loud. No parking spots clearly marked so it can be confusing to figure out where to set up; other than that the sites were nice! The park is fun for little ones. Bring shower shoes and try to go early as it gets muddy in the showers quickly, and hot water runs out. Bring bug spray!
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent friendly service, & campground itself was very clean
Jun 14, 2015
A little noisy but still a good place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed here for the women's World Cup! The owner was great! Bummer that the pool wasn't ready but it wasn't owners fault as they were waiting for inspection! The campground has lots of gravel and they r replanting lots of grass!
Jun 14, 2015
You need to use something on your thistles,not just mowing them. Otherwise, pretty good stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Being blunt, this KOA has the worst facilities of any KOA I have ever stayed at. That experience was improved by the quality of the staff, all very pleasant and helpful which lowered the frustration of our stay. The website pics don't accurately reflect the location, the pool was not working in spite of it being June, and the proximity to the highway means constant car noise. We won't be back.
Jun 14, 2015
I expect a cleaner better maintained facility from KOA camps. Operators were very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly people who go out of their way to accommodate their guests.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff and nice location not to far outside of Winnipeg. Grounds are well kept. Be prepared for mosquitos.
Jun 12, 2015
A little too close to the highway and campsites are on top of each other. Our kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were set up nicely with laundry and showers.
Jun 11, 2015
Welcoming and Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Tenting area was great! Close to the highway so has its good and its bad but the people were great!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful by providing parking space for our RV so we didn't have to take it into the city.
Jun 10, 2015
So friendly and warm. Clean and excellent kitchen and shop. Great supplies. Not scenic, but I understand they have been flooded and are just bouncing back.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
washroom were far away. The grounds were very nice.
Jun 05, 2015
This campground is close to Winnipeg...handy for shopping and visiting relatives!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.