Winnipeg West KOA Canada

Open April 21 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0378

Info: 204-979-2229

Email

588 Jones drive south (Trans Canada Highway )

St. Francois Xavier / winnipeg, MB R4L 1A1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful; there was a nice dog walk which we weren't aware of until right before our departure since it wasn't on the map; site was ample size for our 41' fifth wheel and truck; and access in and out of park was good. There is road noise since the park is right off Highway and trains could be heard. We find it helpful to run a fan at night for white noise!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We experienced a Very friendly courteous staff and family running this establishment The thing that impressed me most was the cleanliness of bathrooms/showers and pool We've stayed here before and Winnipeg West KOA really stood up to their reputation again!!!!Thanks again WEK
Aug 15, 2017
It was terrible. This was a KRAPPY KOA. The garbage had not been picked up and it smelled really disgusting in the 30 degree heat. The machines in the laundry room were dated back to the 1970s.We could not believe that they actually worked The showers were not equipped with hooks to hang your clothes while you showered. It was terrible, terrible!! We could not wait to leave this place.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Very close to highway. Difficult to sleep
Aug 15, 2017
We all loved the camp ground, pool and the staff were so wonderful and helpful to us. We will Definitely be coming back to stay at KOA again! Our only issue was the noise from the highway at night time.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed are stay. Clean campsite.pool was clean and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful! Better than any place we have stayed at! Cleaning lady works harder than anyone I know. Yes, a little noisy by the highway but the friendliness and atmosphere makes up for it. Pool is a great addition. Any time I'm in Winnipeg, I'm coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
For me camping is about getting back to nature, not listening to the highway all night.
Aug 14, 2017
Very noisy because very close to the highway.
Aug 14, 2017
It was right off a mahor road and was very loud at night, nothing to do and the sites were gross, the showers were a joke However the camp owners were kind and helpful
Aug 13, 2017
Our 4 night stay was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly staff and great place to camp with children! We'll be back!!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice campground. A bit far from the city. Very niice staff. Would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campground with large sites and extremely helpful and courteous staff.
Aug 12, 2017
It is a very small campground. The sights a small. Not very good for an extended stay. It is the worst koa that I have ever stayed at. It also smells of sewage. Will not be returning. The store is very over priced.
Aug 11, 2017
Very good service, friendly and helpful personnel. Close to the highway coming from the West which is very convenient but bring some ear plugs with you if you need a good sleep....
Aug 11, 2017
The place is meticulously clean. Would love better access to river. Heated pool would be nice as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and close to the city. Garbage was overflowing and firepits are questionable. Pool was fun but very cold. Would stay again if needing to be in Winnipeg
Aug 10, 2017
Very pleasant desk staff at check in,wanted to assure that we had a better, quieter spot. Small but clean washrooms with laundry facilities in same building. Handy.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Where do I start? Please, KOA, inspect this place! About 40 yards from a noisy major highway, no phone service, no wifi, and water pressure that varied from literally zero to almost marginal. We had to supplement the park water system with our onboard water pump, using 75 gallons of our water. This is a health hazard. Trash overflowing everywhere. This park gets 1 star only because it exists.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazingly friendly people. Clean facilities. Very well kept. Stayed for a week with my two girls and left feeling like family. Would definately recommend. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Noise, dust, and garbage. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 09, 2017
Too close to the highway but your place is very good for traveler staying overnight .
Aug 09, 2017
Nice spot by the river but sewer connection was not screw in type and had no cover. Very close to highway so lots of traffic noise. Shower was nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a very nice stay there. We would stay there again if ever we were back your way. Nice and quiet.
Aug 09, 2017
Although the people who ran this campground/gas station were nice folks, who tried very hard to please, this place is a dump. The tent sites are horrible. The condition was blamed on a recent flood. If you are in an RV, it might be ok, but tenters beware! The bathrooms and showers were filthy, as was the tenting area. Unless you need fuel, just say NO!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the site . . . especially appreciated the off-leash dog area!
Aug 08, 2017
Close to highway so it was noisey. Garbage cans hard to find. Staff were very good.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The free internet is useless couldn't even download my email. The phone reception kept breaking up and we were cut off and the poor excuse of a drip of controlled water for 2 minutes for $.25 was aweful. You should take a lesson from Ontario provincial parks where we had lovely clean hot free showers with lots of water
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
enjoyed the stay, close to the city, traffic noise did not cause discomfort, thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained area, very friendly and flexible staff. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back! Easy to park the camper and lots of room.
Aug 07, 2017
Fantastic place to stay when wanting to camp close to Winnipeg for a ball tournament in the west end of the city!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
3rd time we have stayed at KOA this year. we usually stay as we are attending sporting events so we aren't at the camp site much. Internet isnt the greatest, Staff is very friendly. We know we will be staying there again in the future
Aug 07, 2017
Campground and staff are great, but the sewage smell by our site (4) is overwhelming and disgusting. We are still smelling it. Good enough for a quick overniter but unless site is away from playground and sewage I'd rather be at Walmart!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had the site next to the dog park. Pretty far walk to the bathroom. Extremely loud highway noise 24/7. Came back to our site after a day out to find two holes in our tent, presumed to be caused by caretakers weedwhacker sending a rock flying. Would have thought they'd wait until site was vacated next day.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. They have done lots of work to rebuild since flood 4 years ago and the park looks great. Love the pet exercise pen area.
Aug 06, 2017
GPS had us making a uturnwith our big rig on a divided highway 😕
Aug 05, 2017
The staff were very accommodating to our needs, we were on an extended stay. Clean bathrooms and the price was great.
Aug 04, 2017
Very welcoming place to stay. Have told some friends heading that way.
Aug 04, 2017
Hosts are welcoming and sites are nice. Not enough bathrooms as often had to wait. Close highway which is convenient but is noisy
Aug 04, 2017
This park is adjacent to a highway so there is traffic noise all night. The roads are dirt but smooth, the sites dirt and fairly level. Some sites have big trees and others are in the open. Wifi worked off and on at the site.
Aug 03, 2017
Another great stay. Facilities great and staff always pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, facilities are steadily improving. Great place to stay great hospitality...
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground has improved a lot since our past visit and you can see they they have put a lot of effort into it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals