Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great staff. Just staying overnight and didn't want to disconnect. The first site wouldn't work so they found another that did.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice shade for tents
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground with lots to do. Cute doggie wash too.
Jul 17, 2017
The campsite is well designed.
Jul 17, 2017
Always excellent! Our favorite place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Need more food items in store.
Jul 16, 2017
The only thing was that the weather was too HOT! The swimming pool solved that.
Jul 15, 2017
Other that the screaming brats in the pool it was great!
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed an extra day on our stop over, the park was clean and the help very friendly. Met several other campers, all liked the park
Jul 15, 2017
Good place to stay. Everything well taken care of. Great showers. Will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
This was an overnight stop, so we did not use much of the services. The staff was excellent and took us to our site as we arrived. Then came back with receipt etc. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice place to stay , friendly but needs more shade for the hot days otherwise nice.
Jul 14, 2017
The wifi never had internet connection. the showers and bathrooms weren't bad. There is nothing to do in winnemucca
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great location.
Jul 13, 2017
Best stay in our eight state vacation. Would stay here again!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 13, 2017
The wifi was unreliable and weak. They were very accommodating when we had to stay an extra night because of a freeway closure.
Jul 13, 2017
The dog bath was the best! First KOA we stayed at that had one. We only stayed 1 night. It was a nice park but needs more trees! Very hot.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept and the dog area was cool too.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The check in /office area was very clean and inviting. Office staff was very friendly and welcoming. The restrooms were clean and nice. the site itself was not very nice however. It was a very small site without much grass. the rvs next to me had sites with tall overgrown grass/weeds and dust was blowing around from the sites.
Jul 13, 2017
Tent site we stayed in was good. The showers & rest rooms were real nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Great water balloon toss.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained and my number one priority - super clean bathrooms. The pool was refreshing after a lot my drive.
Jul 12, 2017
KOA's adjacent to major highways are there to attract RV'ers. They are not meant for tenter's. Road noise is ridiculous. Obviously RV's have noise deadening in addition to their air conditioners, fans, etc. that will drown out the road noise. I will look for tent sites far away from the highways from now on! Iowa Lake County Park for example.
Jul 11, 2017
The good thing about this KOA is location. It is right on our way home. The tiny strip of grass for tents could stand some enlarging. We did enjoy and appreciate the addition of the Kamp Kleanup area.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean site
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Just popped in for one overnight stay on the way west. Plesant surprise, clean (but dusty) campground. Well maintained. The downtown was also a nice surprise, rough but cool. Would stay again
Jul 10, 2017
Great location off freeway.
Jul 10, 2017
I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong day, but they were able to fix it and let me use my deposit to re-book. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
It was great we will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice camp. freindly and helpfull staff.
Jul 10, 2017
it was 100 outside did not get around a lot
Jul 10, 2017
Came in and did a late check in but everything was ready as told it would be. Very friendly staff for setting this up over the phone!
Jul 10, 2017
great
Jul 10, 2017
Looks like the owners are working hard to make the RV park one of the best. It'll take a bit longer. The staff are great.
Jul 10, 2017
fast and easy checkin
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access & check-in, clean, and convenient. AWESOME doggy wash station too. My dog Charlie and my back thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Although there were quite a few sites with good views of the surrounding hills we were put on a site that looked directly into the side of another RV. After a long day we chose not to ask to move. The pull through sites were good but the back-in sites looked as if they could do with some weed control.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and nice
Jul 09, 2017
We were in Winnemucca for the Silver Stare Rodeo and stayed for 5 nights. The amenities were wonderful, especially the pool since it was pretty hot! All the employees were great and really did a great job keeping this KOA top notch!
Jul 09, 2017
There are only two negative things about this KOA. The pool was small for the amount of people in it and as with most KOAs the sites are very close to your neighbors. My slide out was over the neighbors table. All else was great.
Jul 08, 2017
We were there for only 1 night but i will stay with them next time we are in the area
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park. Clean restrooms . Could use a better dog walk with less gravel
Jul 07, 2017
Clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was great again.. got a flat tire and had to stay another night..Dixie helped us out and got us on our way to Les Swabb
Jul 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals