Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Nest KOA we've found. Super clean, level well kept sites, best amenities, arrival welcome, club house we've seen. Owner's pride shows. We'll be back!!
May 21, 2017
Good experience. Lots if trains through the night! Just a rail town I guess.
May 20, 2017
A fine place for an overnight stop. Staff is terrific and location has easy on/off freeway access.
May 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Nice store & exercise room
May 20, 2017
nice place clean, friendly,nice parking stalls,great showers and baths
May 20, 2017
Just stayed overnight, but This is one of the best KOA'S I've ever stayed. Extremely clean and very friendly and nice people. Whenever I'm in the area, I won't hesitate to stay here.
May 19, 2017
Clean, nice store, dog friendly
May 18, 2017
Great staff, Very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Great place easy off freeway and back on again very clean
May 17, 2017
Ok for a one nite stay traveling thru .
May 17, 2017
this is a great place people are super one of the best I have ever stayed at
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay, kids were bummed the pool was closed but, loved the playground. Nice clean bathrooms $ showers!
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
We were there only one night. Staff was very friendly and made sure we got a long spot. Their pet walk was very clean and close to our space.
May 13, 2017
Bring mosquito spray!!
May 13, 2017
Friendly and clean. And an excellent price.
May 12, 2017
Wifi didn't work. Facilities clean. Overall Ok
May 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. Easy to get to. Large spaces.
May 12, 2017
Amazes me how campgrounds want you to explore attractions-most don't allow dogs and this place said don't leave your dog alone.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly. Little groceries. Bathroom dirty, floor and counter covered with mosquitoes.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Camp sites easy access. Park clean with many amenities . We will stop again.
May 09, 2017
Great park.
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay
May 07, 2017
Great place!
May 07, 2017
Welcoming staff, excellent rate and amenities, very clean restroom
May 07, 2017
We stopped overnight and left early the next morning. The facilities were great!
May 06, 2017
Had a great overnight stay, super clean & was reimbursed a little because the rates had dropped! That never happens! :)
May 04, 2017
Love this place! Owners are really nice. Quiet area. Will definitely come back here again.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
We were only there one night but the price was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone there is very friendly. The campground is well taken care of.
May 04, 2017
Nice place. Well maintained.
May 03, 2017
Convenient, good rate, well maintained.
May 03, 2017
It was great.. Every thing was fantastic.. We will be staying again soon ...
May 03, 2017
Was the cheapest KOA ever stayed at. KOA usually over charges us tenters. Out tent site was nice and was for once away from the highway.
May 02, 2017
Great place to stay the night when going into or out of Nevada. My fifth wheel is a 43 footer and takes up most of the space they gave me but let me park my truck in the space next to me at no extra charge. Nice people and great little store.
Apr 30, 2017
Great !! We love the dog washing station!! We have stayed here before and will return again!
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean. Just what you need when you are on the road.
Apr 30, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay but found the staff to be very friendly! The facility is nice for big rigs as well as it looks like a great place for children
Apr 28, 2017
enjoyable staff sites were nice & our needs of being close to the bathrooms(for us) & the KanineKamp(for the dogs & me) could have done without the winds but they followed us all the way
Apr 27, 2017
The Area was nice and clean the KOA team was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean, tidy and welcoming
Apr 27, 2017
This was our best camping in Nevada
Apr 27, 2017
Place was accomodating, but staff didn't know much about area (food recommendations of points of interest. Office, store and laundry were good. Unfortunately lots of flying nats this time of year.
Apr 26, 2017
Great campground for a overnight stay. The staff were helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Very early season, mostly empty,very cordial and efficient check in, did not use any facilities for o/n stop, site clean and level, no complaints at all.
Apr 24, 2017
The KOA is clean, with a nice view of the mountains. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2017
My family and I stayed in one of there teepee sites and we thou it was cool it was really nice and the people that work there were really nice and helpful to
Apr 23, 2017
The people were very sweet and it was just so clean and inviting!
Apr 22, 2017
My first time camping with KOA after a 50 year gap. The facility far outweighed my expectations. I am staying at four other KOA's on my cross country trek. I am a 70+ yr old traveling alone and needed to feel safe...thanks!!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay !!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals