Winnemucca / I-80 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7554

Info: 775-623-4513

Email

5575 E. Winnemucca Blvd

Winnemucca, NV 89445

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Owners were helpful and friendly. Only stayed one night but would stay again if we were going that way. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Pull through spot had lots of room but no trees where we were at. Loved the little western town & Koi pond when you first come in.
Sep 18, 2017
One night
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean grounds & facility. Friendly hosts. Need recycle bins and upgraded wifi.
Sep 18, 2017
Super staff, fitness room, pool, great clean laundry, and park was maintained well. Little skimpy on sites. But doable. Quiet, great rates in September 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean.. just time for some improvements.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent place to stay on route 80! Spaces were clearly marked, and neat and clean. Laundry facilities were clean,efficient machines, friendly knowledgeable people. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best "Journey" KOA we have been to. The staff is great and the campground offered a lot to do. We loved the big chess board with the carved stone pieces and the coziness of the rec area and reading room. Also the hot dogs and fixings were delicious. Sites were level and the pool was lovely. Everything was clean, clean, clean! Can't wait to return.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nicely laid out. Liked the way you have the sites laid out and framed. Very nice that we didn't even have to come inside since we had a reservation. The guide just took us to our site and brought the paperwork to us. Very nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great service, very accommodating host, nice pool!
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful campground! Convenient to everything you need. Clean and super friendly owners and staff.
Sep 16, 2017
We where only at this nice park for a quick night stay. Easy to find and pull in at night. Will stay again
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay, staff is very friendly and park is clean
Sep 16, 2017
Very close to interstate and railroad. Can hear trucks roaring by and trains going by several times during the night. Very nice KOA unfortunately not very quiet.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice and great service
Sep 15, 2017
The internet works and they are making it faster! The bathrooms wear clean, the showers were large, the staff was friendly and they had free coffee in the morning. One of the nicest KOAs I have visited.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice simple place clean and neat everyone was friendly and very helpful with directions! Nice people!
Sep 15, 2017
Pass thru stopover...staff was friendly and check-in uneventful. Sites were close, but nothing else to really complain about. Nice communal fire pit for use during cool evenings.
Sep 15, 2017
Fast check-in, easy access to campsite and hook-ups!
Sep 15, 2017
Wind blew but you can't help that, easy in and out. The man who helped us was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean, well keep & quite for a good nights rest
Sep 13, 2017
Helpful staff, made our stay perfect!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Dixie is great! Goes out of her way to help. Dog areas are excellent!
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice e and we'll cared for grounds. 2 dog parks were nice pleasant staff
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Simple for late arrival! Will definitely revisit
Sep 12, 2017
We have been staying here for years on our way to and from Idaho. Noticed many changes . Park is cleaner and staff is very helpful. Our TV reception was not working and they came over and tried to fix it right away . Never did work so we are thinking it is in our wiring. Park is easy to get to from he freeway and with pull through no need to unhook our car. A big plus
Sep 12, 2017
It was the cleanest and nicest campground I have ever stayed in. I was amazed at all the facilities they had. They even had a place where you could wash and groom your pet and a place to wash your dishes if you were tent camping. The bathrooms were immaculate. The store carried everything that I needed. I would absolutely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Although our stay was just an overnight, it was a very nice and clean. I would stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff!
Sep 10, 2017
A wonderful campground and loved the deluxe cabin - clean with all the amenities of a hotel room but so much better. I would definitely stay there again!
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent customer service!! Kabin was immaculate.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the fact that check-in is carried out without even leaving your vehicle. Shown straight to your pitch by cart. Everything so well organised- hot dogs available in shop, swimming pool was lovely and clean. Really loved the dog wash station complete with shower & dryer Very quiet considering highway nearby Used free shuttle bus to nearby casino & had a great night Recommend 100%
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground with the most amazingly wonderful staff!
Sep 10, 2017
Très bien très propre mais le wifi à améliorer
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The Kamp Kleen up area is a nice touch. Selfie spots are really fun. The staff? Super friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
Great improvement from previous owners...great job
Sep 09, 2017
It was nice to find a good facility in what would otherwise be the middle of nowhere. The staff were good and the site was all we needed. The sanitary facilities were good and it was neat to see a dog washing area (although we didn't need it).
Sep 09, 2017
Last minute reservation. As expected, great customer service. Well kept and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy