Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
very nice and the attendents and workers great and helpful. we will come again...........edie and joe
Aug 08, 2014
We arrived and weren't happy with our campsite and the staff were incredibly helpful and let us choose a site we liked. Also we were rained out and when I said we were leaving early there was no question and a refund was given immediately. I would recommend this site and will visit again. It was clean, beautiful and there were lots of activities. Super staff!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Nicest people ever, they were super welcoming. Also very clean and sanitary campground. Possibly the nicest public bathroom:shower ever. Great for all ages.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly office crew.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 27, 2014
Especially great for my first camping trip. Extremely friendly staff, shaded campsite, clean bathrooms, nice pool and its close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. make your own dinner over a fire or go it. Super nice. Will be back soon!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
Jul 15, 2014
The only downfall was the mosquitoes but that can't be controlled.
Jul 15, 2014
I came in with no reservations and was able to get a site for two nights when my plans changed suddenly. This place was great. Will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was courrteous. Bathrooms were clean. Playground for kids is fantastic, they played on the pirate ship for a few hours total and didn't want to leave.
Jul 11, 2014
My stay was wonderful and I enjoyed the variety of amenities :)
Jul 07, 2014
Great place for the whole family. Would definitely come again.
Jul 02, 2014
My first stay at a KOA site & I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I was made very welcome when I checked in, the facilities were first class & despite reading some bad reviews online I could not find fault with anything whatsoever!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a tent site for the weekend. What a great place. Nice layout and facilities are incredibly well kept. The staff was great. Nothing bad to say. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.