Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
We love how clean the bathrooms are...you can tell the staff takes great pride in the campground!
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean pool and rest rooms/showers. having to set our tent on ashes was disturbing. However, the site was very private and close to the restrooms/showers as requested. Not the best KOA we have stayed in and not the worst. Honestly nothing else to add.
Jun 10, 2015
no complaints, great place, great staff. I'll be back again for sure.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Amazing kampground. Looking forward to staying here again and another Koa.
Jun 02, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a wonderful experience! It was clean, comfortable, safe and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved that there were activities to do such as volleyball and basketball. Our favorite part was the feeling of what a happy place it was. Will certainly recommend!
May 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. They were all so helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean.
May 21, 2015
I had my garbage sitting out waiting for pickup for 2 days. I finally just left it on the picnic table when I left. I hope no animals got into it and spread it around the campground but I wouldn't be surprised if that garbage is sitting out until the next people try to use that campsite.
May 19, 2015
What a great place to take the kids-everyone had a blast! The bathrooms were very clean, as well as the tent sites. Close to the beach, restaurants and stores. We will most definetly be back soon!
May 18, 2015
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed. Awesome. Keep up the good work.
May 18, 2015
Met all my expectation for a KOA and even had the tent site slightly removed from the cabins/other sites that tend to be really loud.
May 17, 2015
We had a great experience at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laura and Leigh stand out, but everyone was great. Gary and Eileen
May 17, 2015
May 07, 2015
Extreamly clean, very nice staff, good rate.
May 04, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is maybe lowering the step into the bathroom. My daughter and I both tripped coming out. We are somewhat clumsy so if you haven't heard this suggestion before then maybe just disregard it. Thank you!! Great weekend for our family!
May 04, 2015
it was good and the people are so nice!
May 04, 2015
my husband and my son had never been to a KOA campground! I am happy to say that they would gladly go anytime! We had so much fun as a family, I would really needed that!
Apr 23, 2015
Loved Wilmington koa so much I stayed a second nite. it was serine quiet, tranquil, clean, the pool was refreshing the staff was very nice. I miss them.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean shower facilities. Good location.
Apr 15, 2015
The perfect campground ! All the staff are smiling and always very nice !The only think I would appreciate, is that the pool should be heated ! We would use it more often ! Thank you for all !
Apr 13, 2015
We tent camp and do not need hook up, water, or electric. They located us on the grass right next to the playground area. We should requested and paid more fir a tent site with hookup. They have designated graded spots for that and not right next to the playground. Otherwise, the park is very nice, and conveniently located, if you don't mind the intown traffic noises. car/RV wash next door.
Apr 06, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, large sites
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will be returning.
Apr 05, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I can not put into words how amazing the Staff at the Wilmington site was to my family. I had a sick member of my family and l could tell they really cared about us! They treated us with compassion! I can not wait to return. Thank you for making our trip perfect!
Mar 24, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was great! My only complaint is that the water in the showers wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but that's just personal preference. Overall, great place.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award