Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
We were woken up at 4:00 in the morning to the sounds of a violent domestic fight at one of the residential homes near our site (Tent 4). The couple was screaming obscenities at each other for what felt like hours. After endless searching to find a safe campsite in Wilmington, it was very disappointing for us to pay $35 and feel unsafe for the majority of our stay. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Silas, Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that our campers are comfortable, happy and most of all, safe. I apologize that you had to bear witness to a disturbance like you described. Please, if anything happens like that while you are staying with any KOA, be sure to notify
Jun 01, 2014
This campground/area was EXCELLENT!!! Very clean...friendly, cheerful, helpful staff!! Beautiful campground site...clean and modern bath house...great atmosphere for family camping!! Really can't say enough about this place-I was EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay here!
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Super friendly staff and great facility. Our tent site was secluded and we loved it.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice people , friendly maintenance personnel, did not like location of tent site because it was directly in front if the maintenance shop and door was left open most of the day, also located near dogs, ideally we would like to be in a more secluded area of campground and noticed areas at this campground that would have been great for tent camping but were not utilized. Nice facilities, clean.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great campground with nice amenities and campsites. Friendly, helpful staff. Only minor complaint is that our tent site was right on top of the volley ball court. It was a little difficult to access and we had kids playing loudly by 7 in the morning. Would stay here again, but might ask for a different site.
May 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. The staff was friendly and the park was fabulous!
May 14, 2014
The site was clean, organized, and the staff beyond friendly. The best campground I've ever stayed at.
May 13, 2014
We had a very relaxing, enjoyable, great time at koa in Wilmington. My boyfriend and I were at freeman park and although it was nice to be at the beach and what not, however it was not the relaxing environment that we were hoping for. So I called around to other campgrounds and thankfully was able to get a site at the koa. The park was very clean and well kept. The pool was very refreshing!!
Apr 21, 2014
When the bad weather was approaching the staff helped us change our location from a tent site to a cabin. Very helpful staff!!
Apr 21, 2014
Too short but we will be back!
Apr 15, 2014
It was fine, but I wish it had more acreage as a better buffer. The urban traffic noise started really early and I like quiet.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Best place to camp near wilminton and tent sites close to bathrooms and pool. Place was very clean and family friendly
Mar 14, 2014
Very well kept campsite, a very friendly staff, and all of the perfect amenities
Mar 12, 2014
The people who staff and run this campsite are INCREDIBLE, sweet, and kind.
Dec 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.