Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice people , friendly maintenance personnel, did not like location of tent site because it was directly in front if the maintenance shop and door was left open most of the day, also located near dogs, ideally we would like to be in a more secluded area of campground and noticed areas at this campground that would have been great for tent camping but were not utilized. Nice facilities, clean.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great campground with nice amenities and campsites. Friendly, helpful staff. Only minor complaint is that our tent site was right on top of the volley ball court. It was a little difficult to access and we had kids playing loudly by 7 in the morning. Would stay here again, but might ask for a different site.
May 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before. The staff was friendly and the park was fabulous!
May 14, 2014
The site was clean, organized, and the staff beyond friendly. The best campground I've ever stayed at.
May 13, 2014
We had a very relaxing, enjoyable, great time at koa in Wilmington. My boyfriend and I were at freeman park and although it was nice to be at the beach and what not, however it was not the relaxing environment that we were hoping for. So I called around to other campgrounds and thankfully was able to get a site at the koa. The park was very clean and well kept. The pool was very refreshing!!
Apr 21, 2014
When the bad weather was approaching the staff helped us change our location from a tent site to a cabin. Very helpful staff!!
Apr 21, 2014
Too short but we will be back!
Apr 15, 2014
It was fine, but I wish it had more acreage as a better buffer. The urban traffic noise started really early and I like quiet.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Best place to camp near wilminton and tent sites close to bathrooms and pool. Place was very clean and family friendly
Mar 14, 2014
Very well kept campsite, a very friendly staff, and all of the perfect amenities
Mar 12, 2014
The people who staff and run this campsite are INCREDIBLE, sweet, and kind.
Dec 31, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
The KOA was clean and very friendly staff and other guests. Our only problem was the fact that we were a late checkin and without knowing where our site was it was hard. We had a map, but there is no lighting to show you what site the number is. Other than that, we had a great experience.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The camp ground was in the city all I heard all night was sirens cars driving by and it was too bright. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A KOA AGAIN
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.