Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Super clean restrooms and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Apr 17, 2017
It was wonderful, the staff was so nice, just a little expensive for camping, but we love it there.
Apr 17, 2017
The tent sites were smaller than expected, but they were still big enough for two people. Especially since we were only at the campsite to sleep and have a campfire. Maintenance staff was extremely efficient, and all of the staff were pleasant. We will go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding camping area!!! Spent two nights tent camping over Easter weekend. KOA had events for the kids, pool and NICE BATHROOMS!!!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We had so much fun and the staff was so friendly!
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only negative which was minor is that at our deluxe tent site 15 the power was quite far from the tent pad. If you did not have a very long extension cord you would not be able to have power in tent. We made it work but that was minor compared to how nice and clean it was.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice and professional staff members. I had a great experience. I'm sure I'll stay there again next season.
Mar 07, 2017
Great location, very clean and well maintained! We had a lot of fun!
Mar 06, 2017
Thank you! We had a great stay. Staff and facilities were wonderful.
Mar 02, 2017
It was nice but my tent was too big for tent area. Bathroom was within walking distance and was confused about how to use fire pit. But overall it was quiet, clean and nice. Would go back again.
Feb 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was really nice. The only thing was that the tent sites were to close to each other where i stayed. Other than that things were great!
Jan 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet, nice amenities, friendly staff. Wish the jump pad had been open for the kids
Nov 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed at! Tent sites were very nice and the staff was excellent. Definitely going back!!
Oct 23, 2016
First time tent camping with our theee children. Safe, Simple and close to home. We all had a good time. Bathhouse was fairly clean for a campground but don't expect a Hilton experience, the tv over the sink was not expected or very useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The playground and jump pad was nicer than we expected. We will return.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award