Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We stay in your campground every April during the Azalea Festival and always enjoy our visit. All the staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the grounds are very well kept. We will most likely be back next year!
Apr 13, 2015
Just wish they would pave the main road around the park to cut down on the dust.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA has excellent standards! Everything kept so neat. Staff was the best. We look forward to another stay here.
Apr 13, 2015
It was our frist time camping. We were escorted to our site. it was clean and ready for us. We had friendly neighbors. The staff was helpful. Wilmington KOA provided ice cream the first night and the second night they had movie night on the lawn. We had a great time and will definitely go back!
Apr 13, 2015
The campground is beautiful! Bathroom facilities are always clean and operational. The staff is so helpful, always with a customer first attitude! We had a lovely shaded lot. It was clean, swept and everything was operational. Especially liked the dog park with the agility course. We love the Wilmington KOA. We will be back next month and rent a deluxe cabin!!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay - only dislike was the restrooms being closed for cleaning from 8-9am.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was super clean. Would liked to have a snack bar and a bouncing pillow like the one in Cherokee.
Apr 13, 2015
Loved my site with the patio and the staff were extremely friendly. I do plan to go back.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Never stayed at a cleaner KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Big playground, small but nice pool, every camp site appears level. Already recommended it to a friend! We have found a gem!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
We had a premium site which was excellent. Outstanding customer service as well. Bathrooms were spotless. The only downside is the roads could stand to be paved, it would cut down on the dust.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay, very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great campground, they worked to accommodate us for a longer stay when they were already near full! Great customer services Thanks
Apr 11, 2015
Quiet campground. Helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice, people are very helpfull. Grounds clean, and quite at night.
Apr 10, 2015
It was fine.
Apr 10, 2015
Insist so much dust and dirt if there were a bit more grass would be more pleasant.
Apr 10, 2015
The City of Wilmington is lovely and campground is perfectly located near convenience items. Very, very friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2015
Well, the campground is super clean, and very nice.However, both my site and my brother-in-law's site got robbed the night before we left. Never had this happen to us in all our years of camping. Owners were very accommodating and gave us KOA giftcards which was nice. Suggestion: due to the VERY populated area that this campground is located it should at LEAST have fencing and probably a gate
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great experience. People were extremity friendly and the camp was clean! !!!
Apr 09, 2015
Clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomidating.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, and very friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very neat clean campground! Will definitely return.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff..... 5 stars and will revisit soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
very homey, staff is great, very clean and well cared for, we love it here
Apr 07, 2015
This is among the very best KOA's we've stayed. Spacious, friendly & helpful staff, well-located near a range of other community services.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was very polite, friendly and attentive. They really could not have done more for us. The campground was immaculate.
Apr 07, 2015
First and foremost are how polite and hard working the team of employee's were for our stay (Outstanding). This is one of the best maintained and cleanest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed for one night and the staff was very friendly. The site was clean and level; although not necessarily private as sites are close together. Not a problem though as the campers were quiet and respectful of others. The restroom facility was immaculate. Will stay here again when we return to the Wilmington area.
Apr 07, 2015
Well maintained, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Also well located to get to most of the sites around the city.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean quiet family-oriented. Loved it. We will be back shortly!!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean areas. Not happy w/site but all they had available. Confusion w/charges - they didn't think we had checked in so charged us a cancellation fee, but fixed it. Location central but difficult to get out of.
Apr 05, 2015
Very well maintained. Sites were especially spacious except we had a hard time getting our big rig into a back-in space because of low hanging branches. Only complaint would be the hot water. At times, (not always) it was lukewarm at best. Barely tolerable for shaving and uncomfortable for showers.
Apr 05, 2015
very nice place to stay very clean
Apr 05, 2015
very nice clean camp grounds the staff was very nice and helpful would recommend it to everyone
Apr 04, 2015
This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay!! I love it here!!
Apr 04, 2015
Loved the new patio sites. The last time we were there in 2011 - there were no patio sites. Had a great time!
Apr 04, 2015
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA. The staff continues to make upgrades . We like the location also.
Apr 04, 2015
Just stayed one night, no cable or internet.
Apr 03, 2015
One of our many stays. Staff, grounds and services are great. And a convenient location.
Apr 03, 2015
Great small campground..
Apr 02, 2015
We love this place! Very family oriented and friendly.
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice friendly park! Clean laundry & showers. Would recommend to family and friends.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and well equipped park with a friendly staff and located only 10 minutes to the historic district.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and pretty camp ground...friendly and helpful Staff...thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved everything about the campground nice and clean and friendly staff we will definitely stay again
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly, perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.