Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The facilities are nice here, the campground is in a busy area of town so its not as quiet as other locations I've been to.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time! Hopefully going back in July if they have an opening.
Jun 19, 2016
We did not want to leave! Clean, spacious sites and bathrooms even though the campground was full! Quiet too! A short drive from many beaches and explorations that the Wilmington area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Good place to stay. However it is hard to get out of the park. The traffic is bad. Wifi was down but park officials said it was nothing they could do but offered a phone number to call. Still it was a nice park.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice facility. staff was top notch and the sites are wonderful. will be back again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean place and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean and quiet. Convenient to food, shopping and the beach. Campstore is well stocked, staff is friendly and helpful. Will be returning to this spot.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time. Nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were excellent and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. All of the buildings and restrooms were extremely clean. Can't say enough about this campground. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've ever visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsites and bathrooms are immaculate. All the staff are very accommodating. Wonderful place to kick back and relax
Jun 12, 2016
Spacious, clean campsites. Friendly staff. Located so that you are not too far from Wilmington area activities.
Jun 12, 2016
Great Campground. Compliments to the receptionist, she did an outstanding Job!
Jun 11, 2016
GREAT WILL STAY AGAIN
Jun 10, 2016
So clean & well maintained & staffed with great people. This is an Oasis in the city of Wilmington & inspiration for other KOA's!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
dusty roads are the worst thing about this KOA but location and friendly staff make it a OK OA!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, always ready to assist. Just wish thy hadn't. Tools the small doggy park for the Jumpt thing,
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice park. Just need to do something about the roads like put down some rock for when it rains. The grading of the roads when it was wet just turned them into a soup of sand.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, modern facilities. Staff knowledgeable about local attractions and seafood!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a good friend of ours camper. They have a business called glamping. The staff at the KOA were extremely knowledgeable and helpful for us being first timers camping. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites, just not enough as far as a Game room for older kids also a putt putt course would have been nice.Very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
I think that had the Internet worked OK we might have rated the campground a little higher. Frankly if one is going to say at a campground in Wilmington, this campground is the only decent place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
It was the MOST we have ever spent for a VERY substandard campground!! The power was poor, we were suppose to have full hook up we had no sewer! We were only overnighting so we didn't go to the office about that, but it was very inconvenient. The area was all sand..no gravel. And it was noisy. We are in our camper 7 to 9 months a year and we will tell everyone to stay away from this place.
Jun 03, 2016
KOA staff very friendly and efficient.Campground well laid out and maintained.The only negative would be to keep a closer watch on the dog park and perhaps better lighting.There were campers that several times left 3 dogs in the park unattended. I went in the gate not realizing that and they came running and growling at me and our dog, all 3 larger dogs.Made a quick retreat, should have reported.
Jun 02, 2016
Our 2nd stay at this KOA and another great time. The grounds and amenities are very nice and despite the firehouse next door is very quiet and relaxing and it was full. The constant presence of the staff and their care of the grounds is impressive. We'll be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great except the assistant manager. I asked a simple question upon arrival and was greeted with an attitude
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA n wilmington NC. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate. They had activities for the kids & a bar-b-que over the holiday weekend which was enjoyed by both adults & kids. We will definitely make this KOA a favorite spot for camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Maintenance people drive way too fast around the park!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
first time at KOA and we loved it. Only "complaint" is that we we had to pay for 3 days bc of the holiday and had to leave on Sun. I understand if we booked way in advance, but we called hours before check in. Buts its pretty standard would have had that complaint anywhere. Overall great time. Definitely will be back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy the camphroud alot, it is well kelp up and bice, all the staff their are always friendly and wery helpful 😏
May 31, 2016
Best koa experience yet. Extremely well organized, clean, wonderful customer service, and family friendly events throughout the weekend.
May 31, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! It is a great family atmosphere with lots of outdoor activities for the kids! Most importantly the staff there was amazing! We ended up having a pretty severe injury (cause my our own camper) and the staff was there immediately to help us out! They made a world of difference to our kids and us! We can't wait to go back down for another visit!!!
May 31, 2016
Good facilities, great events for memorial day weekend. Underwhelmed by the response to noise complaint (barking dog at all hours of day and night).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award