Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
A great place to stay!
May 05, 2014
We had a great time! our boys loved the play ground and all the activities.
May 05, 2014
WiFi is useless. Needs greater speed and capacity. Very old spaces design. Make sure you have extra water hose or electrical cord or sewerage line. Poorly engineered. Inadequate parking space without offending over protective help and parking on grass
May 05, 2014
The price for the patio site is high. The online reservation would not let me reserve another site even though sites were available when we got to the campground.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Very accommodating, clean and inviting.
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
We enjoyed our extended stay very much, and look forward to next year. All the staff are quite helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2014
I liked the location, the showers, and the "free" garden. site not level, but too many tree roots can do that.
Apr 30, 2014
clean, friendly, well managed
Apr 30, 2014
A bit pricy, but nice. Very well kept. The luxury sites are bigger, but since most people carry a barbeque and chairs with them, they aren't worth the extra money.
Apr 29, 2014
great camp ground clean and staff most helpful. all sites were clean and well attended.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a beautiful patio site,enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 29, 2014
very disappointing stay. I asked for a quiet level site. I got a spot out by the main road and all day and night one could hear motorcycles and every kind of siren. The site was very dusty and the car and rv were a mess after leaving, and they don't allow washing. Lastly, the site was not level by 7 degrees from side to side. That is not a level site... Overall, never again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
One of the nicest, if not THE nicest KOA I've ever been to. Clean, we'll kept and very friendly/competent staff!
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean. Nice sites. Overall, a good stay at this KOA.
Apr 27, 2014
great location. tucked in behind commercial properties but quiet. easy access to area beaches and sites. 2nd KOA we stayed at with Kamp K9 and really glad they have them.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Best KOA experience to date...cant say enough good about this park. A bit dusty, but otherwise awesome...
Apr 26, 2014
No complaints at all. We've stayed there before and obviously returned! :-)
Apr 26, 2014
nice stay wish the weather was better will be back next month
Apr 26, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. Even though our stay was short and the weather was terrible, we think things could not have been better regarding site and hook ups. Would highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2014
Well-kept grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Lovely campground with spacious sites and trees, convenient to Wrightsville Beach and other area attractions. Very clean!
Apr 24, 2014
We only stayed two nights, but really enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. We liked that it was small, quiet, and close to attractions. The bath house was clean. There were Easter activities planned for the kids, but it rained. Just wish there were more full hook up sites. We will definitely go back.
Apr 23, 2014
My only regret was the weather. It rained all but the last day we were. I would like to come back when we can count on being able to get outside which is what camping is all about. You have outdoor activities that we would have liked to try but didn't want to do in the pouring rain.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Great campground and great people. Especially want to thank Steve (neighbor and KOA employee) who was very helpful on more than one occasion. Will definitely be back.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
The access on/off Hwy 17 is not easy for a large RV. Everything else was fine.
Apr 22, 2014
The campground is clean, neat and quiet. We love the paved patio with furniture and grill provided.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
nice campground, clean and level sites, staff was nice and accomidating
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Arrived late that evening and packet was ready for us and waiting on the door. Clean restrooms, a lot for the kids to do.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Our only issue is the rain made the sand pad keep settling and we had to keep adjusting the jacks to meet the ground. Concrete pads would make this campground absolutely perfect. We still enjoys ourselves even though it rained the whole weekend :)
Apr 21, 2014
enjoy my stay. and the staff was very help full.thanks for the support
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
It was a good stay ,they had some water issues for a whole day they had none but they have us water at 9 pm. the beach parking in wilmington was too complicated for us , but the golf courses near it are awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.