Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
This is our firth year visiting the Koa Wilmington. As always, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Will be going back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Poor internal roads. Not paved. Site not attractive. Bathrooms messy. No bottled water in the camp store.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, very clean campground friendly helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
The pool was nice and so was the dog park. They were friendly and picked up garbage and debree promptly. The water was the only issue. It had a bad smell. We even had a filter when we hooked it up to our trailer. It got worse after it rained. They said it smells worse after it rains. It was like a rotten egg smell. It was a great location and we had fun. Just bring bottled water.
Jul 15, 2015
You have a nice park however $89 for a premium site is crazy. I would expect black topped roads and sites at that price. When I enter a campground with a clean coach I expect to leave with a clean coach.
Jul 14, 2015
had a good time, the people there was really nice and helpful.The campers were awesome had a couple feed me crab cakes and one fix me quiche..
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was great and helpful. Very nice towards the grandkids
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent as always.Pool, bathhouse are always clean and the staff are very kind! The Lee's from Va
Jul 14, 2015
Friendliest staff and beautiful grounds
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
The water smell has horrible.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of The most wonderful well kept KOA's we have stayed in: The entire staff was most accommodating, a special shout out to Ms. Laura who is "The" greatest ambassador for KOA. We will definitely return to the Wilmington NC location.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was fabulous, this KOA has the best staff of all, friendly, helpful, from the time we checked in to the time we left, thank you for a great stay also this place is clean, clean, clean, we will pass this on and we will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed a very relaxing long weekend. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our weekend and plan to visit this KOA again soon.
Jul 13, 2015
Amazing!!! Staff was awesome, they take great care of the property! Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We were in a well shaded area so our A/C didn't have to work so hard and the bathrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
They had many activities and the ice cream social was great!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Pricey for us, 2 adults in 5th wheel w/ no kids as we do not use pool, toys, or even showers, only the dog yard. But 2 diff. gals I dealt w/ in office were darlings: Joni and the young gal in the afternoon, plus the gentleman who parked us was super. Well maintained and the laundry was very nice and not too expensive. Would stay again if we return to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
The KOA employees were very nice. Our only complaint is that we were overcome with flies every time we sat down to eat. We have never had this before at any campgrounds and not sure what rhe KOA can do to help with that.
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and campsite was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Ok
Jul 09, 2015
Extremely clean, landscaped beautifully and well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff is great! The campground is very well managed and maintained and very clean. We also like that the rules are enforced so everyone can enjoy their stay. We will be back next year!
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The laundry facilities were good, the ice cream social was fun, the TV and internet connections were great, and we loved the campfire rings at the campsites.
Jul 07, 2015
Stay was great, however, other campers weren't respectful of our site with their pets or pool access. We were across from the dog park entrance and people cut thru our site repeatedly to get to it or the pool instead of walking around or using vacant sites to cut through. This was very upsetting when we were outside eating or relaxing, esp. when those with 3+ pets came thru all day long!
Jul 07, 2015
Great customer service! We got an escort to our site and our escort helped us level our travel trailer. A super staff and wonderful amenities made this trip just great!
Jul 07, 2015
Given its age and location, this is a very nice KOA and we've stayed in many. The staff are friendly, helpful and kept the place in great shape.
Jul 06, 2015
This Camp ground was very clean.The Koa staff was friendly,Welcoming and willing to help or answer questions about anything.. This place is a definate 10!There is not enough space to say all the great things about this place. Just go and check it! You will not regret it!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous campground and everyone is incredible nice and helpful! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice and clean the staff was get there was a lot of thinks to do
Jul 06, 2015
Clean facilities, Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was fine. Great July 4th activities for the kids. Great doggie park.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground, by far, has the friendliest, most helpful staff we have encountered!
Jul 06, 2015
Super friendly and efficient staff. Very clean site. After 3 stays, it is always the same. A pleasure.
Jul 05, 2015
Down for the 4th. Ice cream social was the deal.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
your rules should be followed by all. When you set a precident for one it needs to be followed through by each camper. Picking and choosing who should or shouldn't follow your rules is not appropriate.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground with spacious sites. We had a very nice patio site with good satellite coverage. They also have excellent cable TV. Customer service was great. The only downside is the dusty roads. This campground is crying out for asphalt roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly. Everything was as we were told it would be. Our site was in the trees, beautiful shade. Trash was picked up as stated. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
This is a real KOA! It is up to date, with very nice size doggie parka for small and large dogs. Nice pool. Performing game stage. In the middle of Wilmington, but you wouldn't know it. And the oqners, staff, and volunteers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was short, arriving late evening and departing early next day. It was a hot and humid night but the facilities were good.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Will stay again
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
N/A
Jun 29, 2015
It was awesome. The family loved it especially our fury family member Bruno!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground , good sized lots
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award