Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Awesome place always friendly and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Thank you!
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was so nice! The campground is very well taken care of. We will return again and again, Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Superior staff, maintained beautifully, beautiful pool. Great for kids!! 5 stars for sure!
Apr 23, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Bought the RV just one day prior to arrival. Joe was fantastic. Went above/beyond to help educate me on leveling the unit & setting​ up. Leigh, Surfer Steve & China were a great help as well. Awesome first experience. Thank you so much for everything. Will certainly come and visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
Sites were roomier than many other KOAS. There were many activities for children. It's nice that you can even have a campfire. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very accommodating staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Setting is nice, close enough to the beaches.
Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom showers a bit disappinting. Cleaning time of bathrooms is very bad, that is when people need it most after their coffee. I was talked to about going too fast, the little train goes more than 5 mph.
Apr 21, 2017
Highly satisfied and will always recommend this campground to anyone else wanting a great place to enjoy family time and a quiet vacation. Driving distance from the beach. Very pleased with the booking process had a great gal named Rebecca, she waved a magic wand and made our weekend possible. Registration personnel were very friendly and inviting. The activity coordinator Jessica was bubbly/grea
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and was quiet.Enjoyed very much.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained, and the staff is wonderful.
Apr 20, 2017
nice amenities and great location
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and campground! Staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much,just sitting around a camp fire. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Wi-fi problematic at campsite.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Only negative is dusty roads past campsites.
Apr 18, 2017
Your facility is excellent as always. Everytime we have stayed with you we always are greeted by friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely campground, clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
GREAT
Apr 17, 2017
One of our favorite RV sites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Wish the roads were not so dusty.
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground very clean, spacious and fun. Cable and internet worked very well and fast. Highly recommend this campground!
Apr 17, 2017
This place is Great!
Apr 17, 2017
We had great time !! Easter egg hunt and movie night was great . Even my kids got in pool . It was still to cold for my taste .
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
New bathroom/showers are great except for a couple of things. Please think about leaving a mop, mop bucket and cleaner outside of it, no matter what time of day I went in it the floor was always dirty. I personally would not at all mind mopping it before I went in. Need soap dispensers for washing hands after using restroom. Light would not stay on without motion, had to wave hand out shower.
Apr 16, 2017
Great staff and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was well maintained and employees were for the most part helpful and friendly. Our fault that we booked on Easter weekend and therefore ended up with a site close to the entrance which was just off a four lane busy highway. When we asked to move, they offered a site without sewage, something we were reluctant to do. Left early due to the noise. They were happy to accommodate us.
Apr 16, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place. Just didn't last long enough before we had to go home.
Apr 15, 2017
Great park. Nice site and many amenities.
Apr 15, 2017
This is a really nice park with friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds and a lot of attention to detail, like flower and herb planters. It's quiet and has open and shaded sites. We didn't have children with us but there is a nice playground with a lot of things for them to do. There is also a good size dog park area. We'll go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Great accomodations, friendly helpful staff, highly recommended
Apr 15, 2017
We were there only a short time, but every one was friendly and saw you have a lot to do for children which was very nice. Will see you I am sure next year all goes well.
Apr 14, 2017
This was the nicest, cleanest,quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Apr 14, 2017
Super Staff and very helpful, Clean, Well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was as expected - good for the kids, staff very friendly - bathrooms very clean - trash pickup prompt
Apr 14, 2017
Great people. They worked hard to make so I was able to stay there at one of there busiest times. So thankful that they did.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Our stay as always was great! As soon as we check in we feel right at home. Our girls love the new train ride also.
Apr 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time the staff was really nice and the activities for the children was extraordinary
Apr 13, 2017
Front desk staff is awesome. They even helped us book other KOA sites for our vacation last year
Apr 12, 2017
This was our second stay in 2 months (our niece is a student at UNC-W). We were fortunate enough to get the same site both times. We love your park, it is clean and so family oriented. We will definitely be back.
Apr 12, 2017
Good facilities but overpriced. 65 dollars per night is the most I have paid in my 12 years of RVing - and it's not what you would call a resort.
Apr 12, 2017
Wonderful staff. The place is clean and well maintained in every way.
Apr 11, 2017
Great kid friendly campground. The staff was great. We really liked the special time we had with China. She is a wonderful representative for KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
We have a great visit. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award