Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Everything was wonderful, but could not stand all the dust from the roads, need to do something other than trying to sprinkling.
May 27, 2014
Dogs in playground and running loose and dust everywhere trees need tree could not open our canopy not a happy camper
May 27, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The site was very small for what we paid and the showers were cold at all times of the day. For $122 a night we expected better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary, I apologize for the cold showers! We discovered one of our hot water heaters went out some time during the Memorial Day weekend and have since had it repaired. Thank you for your feedback. Bonnie Day, Manager
May 27, 2014
Very dusty dirty new sites, not enough trash capacity
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay, and even though my arrival was unexpected and late. They still opened up and gave me a site for the night.
May 25, 2014
Wonderful people. Beautiful campground and very user friendly. Close to everything you wouldwant to be close to.
May 25, 2014
Grounds are well maintained, a good variety of sites, and the staff was very pleasant.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
One of the best
May 24, 2014
VERY CLEAN, QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF.
May 24, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Sites were level. Good location. Somewhat dusty when grading roads.
May 24, 2014
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was the roads were very dusty, but that isn't uncommon at many campgrounds.
May 22, 2014
Camp was very nice and staff was great. Very clean. My only suggestion would be to stop doing trash bag pickup at the sites and instead put in more cans. The bags on the ground attract too many critters, which in turn riles up the dog I travel with (wants to chase / catch them).
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We love your KOA. Sites are nice and level and all employees are great. So much to do. Our grandson & greatgrandson live in Wilmington so we will be back for visits and will always stay at your KOA. Thanks for making it such a nice place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids like volleyball, soccer nets, pool. Loved the area for the dogs. Close to everything in town.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Good campground and the only one in Wilmington. Close to Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Very clean and friendly. Bathhouse was pretty far away from our site #33.
May 20, 2014
Love the staff - so helpful and friendly. Nice campground. So clean and beautiful!
May 20, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to friends & family. I've been camping for 30+ years and this is by far the cleanest, maintained, and friendly campground I've been to. Very impressed; you & your Staff should be very proud.
May 19, 2014
Nice & Clean. Traffic is horrible to get into/out of the campground. Store inventory is a little sparse but there are plenty of stores close by. It is a good location for visiting Wilmington, its attractions, and UNCW.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
My stay went well until a rainstorm left 4 inches of rain in my campsite. I was unable to leave my camper. No other campsite appeared to have a flood.I was disappointed that no one from KOA came to ask if I needed assistance. I left early as I lost a day cleaning up my equipment. The manager later called me, apologized, and made an offer that satisfied me. Now I am a happy camper!
May 19, 2014
Always great. Truly enjoy your the Wilmington KOA
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. One of the friendliest parks we've ever been to. The office staff and employees around the park were especially friendly and personable. The park was very clean, our site was level, the pool was very nice. Just a great stay. The only reason I wouldn't come again would be cost, it's a bit higher than the other parks in the area.
May 18, 2014
We liked the convenience to area attractions. It was easy to get into the campground as well as the sites. The pool was beautiful and very well maintained. All the staff members were very polite and helpful. Thank you. We had a great time.
May 17, 2014
Unfortunately once a campground starts leasing annual and semi-annual sites, it is only a matter of time before a nice campground begins to get 'junked up'. The Wilmington KOA is on its way. Most staff are wonderful.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.Site was large, grounds are clean and well-tended.We noticed homey thoughtful touches- bluebirdhouses, planters with veggies/herbs for campers. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Monica and Dave were great. We would return to this great KOA.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice place but very dusty conditions.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
The facilities and staff were wonderful.
May 13, 2014
Great as usual!
May 13, 2014
We were there this past w/e for our granddaughter's graduation. The park is very clean and well kept. This was our 3rd stay at the campgrounds.
May 13, 2014
We stayed 8 days in a Class C motorhome. The staff is great, and were most gracious when we had to relocate temporarily for unforeseen electrical work. Clean, quiet even though just off the highway, easy access to everything in WilmingtoOnly complaint is that the showers are not hot, they are tepid. That's ok when weather is hot, but not so great if you've gotten chilled in early-season pool!
May 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Good dog park. Nice people.
May 12, 2014
Thought the premium sites were outstanding.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice facility. It would be helpful if there was more than one bath house. At least a porta john closer to the back would be nice. Bath houses are frequently used and not always very clean.
May 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Everyone there at the Wilmington KOA were wonderful and pleasant. Morgan took great care of us after our disaster with another campground reservation fell through.
May 11, 2014
Clean well kept campground.
May 11, 2014
Nice parke, friendly and helpful staff, good sized sites clean washrooms. The only negative aspect of this campground is the excessive dust. The park should consider installing speed bumps as few people observed the speed limit and created dust clouds
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great staff. Friendly and informative.Brittany's recommendation for a BBQ place was great. Really enjoyed it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.