Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 12, 2016
Absolutely loved the fresh herbs and spices growing in raised beds for all to enjoy
May 11, 2016
The staff is great and the grounds and facilities were clean
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water (always a plus). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2016
Had a great stay. Got the last available site which was nice but close to the highway.
May 10, 2016
We stayed almost 4 months total. We were traveling for work. This was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained with a great staff.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, large sites, friendly staff. We stay here often.
May 09, 2016
great experience, good facilities. would return.
May 09, 2016
Campground and facilities great! Plan to visit again.
May 09, 2016
Nice people. Great campground. Convenient to lots of fun things to do.
May 07, 2016
We basically use the campground as a place to sleep. All the hookups worked and it's a safe place to leave our RV while exploring during the day.
May 07, 2016
Wonderful campsite. People were friendly, place was very clean and our site had nice tall shade trees. We will definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff & attractive grounds. They go so far as to grow fresh herbs for the guests' use!! As a full-time RV'er, I miss my herb garden so I loved that extra touch that they added.
May 07, 2016
From the beginning, everyone was more than helpful. A keen sense of humor made us feel welcome.
May 06, 2016
Very nice ladies at the check in office, they make you feel welcome. The facilities and Campground was very clean quiet and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.
May 06, 2016
you needto explain that tents are not allowed on rv sites,very nice ,laura was very helpful
May 06, 2016
This was one of the prettiest & best-maintained that I have stayed in. The kitchen garden a refs are an especially nice touch
May 05, 2016
We camped in the more shaded area this time and we liked it so much better. Staff was very friendly and kept everything very clean. We will definitely be back to the best campground in Wilmington!
May 03, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of large pull through sites. Convenient to beach/downtown. Ask office about best way to come in/out.
May 03, 2016
Very nice, well cared for camp. Pleasure to stay there.
May 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed on the of the sites with the concrete pad, Super nice very clean, Only bad thing we had to come home
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay .everthing was great ,very clean.Will stay again.
May 02, 2016
the best KOA we have ever stayed at. They are always concerned and helpful with campers needs. Love all the staff.
May 01, 2016
We had a great stay here and look forward to future visits.
May 01, 2016
Our stay was the best yet of all other KOA campgrounds. You can clearly feel and see the pride of ownership. The staff was very friendly.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Best KOA ! Beautiful grounds -very clean- lovely flowers- veggies garden for guests! Staff so helpful- Dave and Brittany were great- we will return.
May 01, 2016
Clean, well organized, friendly. Reserved a patio site. The BBQ was spotless, looked brand new. Would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2016
Stayed overnight waiting for Cedar Island Ferry....everthing happened like it was supposed to...will probably stay there again
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff, clean well kept grounds.
Apr 29, 2016
the deluxe sights are great, to bad you don't have more so more people could enjoy them. We had a good time
Apr 29, 2016
First time there we loved it had a great time
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Great and helpful staff. Daily trash pickup and employees working throughout the day maintains the park, great cabins with porches.
Apr 28, 2016
Outstanding hosts! I lost my glasses, and phoned the KOA while on the road. They sent a search party to where I thought I had lost the glasses, and even checked with local businesses to see if anyone had turned the glasses in. Plus the campground and facilities are immaculate. And they offer a good selection of cable TV channels, unlimited wifi access, and a complete set of kid facilities.
Apr 28, 2016
Wilmington is one of my favorite place to stay, however was very disappointed this time to find they had taken the mall dog park for the jummy thing. I have small dogs and can not use the large side too many large dogs. One of the best feature we enjoyed there.
Apr 28, 2016
We loved this campground and would stay again. Easy access in but terrible access out. I would redo the exit. It is very hard to get out of the campground. You have to exit the same way you inter. Not good.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Reliable WIFI and good cable choices. Quiet and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Great stay. Grounds are kept well and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Campgrounds were very clean, staff extremely helpful - will definitely stay at this campground again and recommend it to anyone!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Staff very helpful! Sites very clean!!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Super busy, but loved that there was always someone on staff coming around on carts available to help. Very nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location to enjoy Wrightsville Beach. Difficult location with heavy traffic (Market St/Hwy 17) when towing large rigs. The ground material is very fine grit/sand type and gets tracked inside easily.
Apr 26, 2016
always a great place to stay VERY HELPFUL STAFF!!!! They actually booked our upcoming vacation for us during our last stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Great friendly staff clean campground
Apr 25, 2016
Great location, great staff and a great facility. Best KOA I've visited.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The campground was a great place. We will return.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and well maintained grounds. Will definitely be back! Thanks.
Apr 25, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have been to. Very clean and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 24, 2016
very nice park--well maintained--good place to go to if you like beach areas
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award