Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The pool and dog park were very well maintained and the staff seemed very busy all the time keeping the place in order. The staff were very friendly. There was several activities on Saturday. Our site was very small, but so is our camper so it was fine. The general store could be better stocked. This campground is right in town, so do expect to hear traffic, music, etc.
Apr 07, 2014
Our camping experience at the Wilmington KOA was top Notch...we all loved it
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The staff, both in the office and on the grounds were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great dog park. Cable and wifi worked great. Suggest more patio sites.
Apr 02, 2014
nice clean getaway thanks
Apr 01, 2014
Well kept park. Office and grounds staff were helpful. Enjoyed the packet that was given to us at check in. It helped with our sight seeing.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Lots of workers (diesels starting and running for 10-15 min between 5:30-6:30 am.Also thought rates were high for amenities.
Mar 31, 2014
It was as if I were at home with family. I went this time due to my wife having surgery and it was totally not planed. The KOA help my spot on a day to day basis. Thanks Wilmington KOA, you really made me feel cared for.
Mar 31, 2014
Overall the say was good. I have a few minor complaints. My electric pedestal's light was burned out and the outlet was pushed in the box making it difficult to plug my cord in. Also the basketball goal was busted and therefore stuck at about 6 feet. With this costing more than most places I stay at I would expect everything to be near perfect.
Mar 31, 2014
The site we were in was a flood zone. We ask for another site that had sewer and we were told they were all booked however we watched sites that had sewer and in higher area and no one ever parked there. Very disapointed weekend
Mar 27, 2014
The $50.00 per night rate is much too high. These kinds of rates will end my RVing very soon. Pizza was advertised. It turned out to be super market pizza we could have done in the convection oven for half the money. Don't think we'll be back here again. Wil
Mar 26, 2014
We were very happy the way we were taken care of, Hank & Judie
Mar 24, 2014
Nice campground,very friendly staff, don't understand why there is not a bathhouse/restroom at the back of campground near cabins, but it still is a 9 in my book,and will stay again
Mar 24, 2014
Nice location bet on the noisy side front the nearby road and the heavy traffic early in the morning, starting at 530AM. Staff was helpful when asked but didn't go out of there way to help or provide addition information when asked questions.
Mar 24, 2014
A little expensive. But very clean and great staff.
Mar 24, 2014
We had a good stay. Other then the neighbors behind us partying and playing loud music Friday night until after 2 a.m. we had a nice stay
Mar 20, 2014
This KOA is very nice. Love the pet area. All 100 % except the dirt road all through the camp is in bad need of a road scrape. I would definately stay again.
Mar 19, 2014
wet
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA. Both times were good otherwise we would have gone back again. We were a little disappointed that they were not able to tell us the points we just earned from a weeks stay at another KOA.
Mar 18, 2014
The dump port was too far to our camper, so we had to buy an connector tube for our two hoses. Bathrooms were quite a walk. Otherwise, a good experience.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Like the site and being near dog park. Thank you
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying here and will continue to stay here when visiting Wilmington.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
The people are friendly and the campground is clean. Been to the KOA in Wilmington quiet a few times will come again.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
enjoyed the immaculate campground, great sites
Mar 13, 2014
very nice, everyone was very nice and helpful, granddaughter enjoyed the playground
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Friendly, personable staff. Nice natural park, easy to maneuver. Great facilities. Our dogs loved the doggie play areas!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Clean restrooms, nice sites, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Every member of the staff at Wilmington KOA are cheerful, helpful and informed. We will be returning in the near future.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Your staff was overly friendly. You helped us a cab # to get us I to the city, to Elijah's, which is the reason we always come into Wilmington. His name is Isaac Joseph, a wonderful man, from Staten Is, Grenada and Leland...and a great driver. TY for a wonderful stay. Nancy
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
People Next To Us Were Living There? Work Truck, Compressor Noise, Saws, Rude. Will Not Be Back If U Allow That. Thought Extended Stay IsWere N Back. No Privacy, Not aGood Stay.
Feb 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.