Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
It is a very nice campground, clean, and very friendly people
Sep 18, 2015
Great customer service. Sites very well maintained. We be going back.
Sep 18, 2015
Man's shower had some mold on floor. Needs a shelf or caddy for soap and shampoo. Slack!
Sep 17, 2015
From the moment I checked in. I felt very welcomed. I am glad I made this choice . Very clean and well kept . Thank you for making my first time staying so great. I will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
great and courteous staff. no problems
Sep 16, 2015
Nice, clean, place to stay. I would recommend to any of my camping friends!
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was very nice. Clean and well kept. The weather was terrible so overall, it was not a pleasant stay. That had nothing to do with the campground and I would consider staying here again if I were going to the Wilmington area.
Sep 15, 2015
From the time we checked in to our departure we were treated like family members. Thank you all for taking the time to make our stay wonderful. I also wanted to again thank Laura for her help with a couple minor issues I had like needing extra length of cable for my cable TV hookup. Thank you all for making our vacation a memorable stay. We will return next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Would have never guessed this KOA to be as quiet as it was... Wilmington is city life and this little campground sits off the main highway, nestled along some trees and makes you feel like your miles and miles away from the highway when, in fact, your only 1000 feet from highway. Very clean and very friendly folks. We are definitely coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
We think you would attract more rallies if you would make the pavilion available at no charge to the club. No one used it while we were there and we would have been more satisfied if we could have had shelter. It was wasted space as far as we were concerned
Sep 14, 2015
The site was level; the staff was helpful. I enjoyed having a dog park.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a good visit even though it rained both days we were there. Lots of water standing first day we were there in park due to rain. Loved the nice patio lots and good roads as I had just had surgery and it was not bumpy for me. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a back in spot with our popup camper. Sites are clean as well as the bathrooms and pool area. Staff is wonderful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
This was my first time camping in over 20 years. We all LOVED it! Next time we fly cross country to North Carolina we will definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was fabulous...so friendly and helpful. We have a travel trailer and loved the large lots, easy to get in and out. Thank you Wilmington KOA
Sep 14, 2015
Even though it was a steamy, hot, and often rainy weekend we had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very efficient and friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
Wifi did not work, even the day before the storm which is when we checked in. But overall stay was wonderful!
Sep 10, 2015
The only thing I did not like was parking my new motorhome under a dead pine tree I had to clean my roof of limbs. Also they had this tree marked with tape.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved the Nice large concrete sites with grill, table and firepit.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice clean sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Wilmington KOA. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. I wish There was another restroom towards the back of the campsite but other than that we had a blast. Great sites and we loved the LUAU!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean well maintained and the pool laundry room and dog park were all very nice. The office and store were also very impressive. It looks like they really took some time and thought into what went inside. Thank you. You definitely set the bar for some of the other koa's we have visited that do not come close.
Sep 06, 2015
Was great people in office worked hard to get us another spot since ours was under water
Sep 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, everything was so neat look forward to next time
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location, clean rest rooms and nice pool. Would be nice if there were poured concrete parking pads. For the most part sites are level but crushed stone pads bring too much dust and grit inside the RV.
Sep 05, 2015
Add a dump station on the exciting side so you don't have to go around through the campground a second time.
Sep 04, 2015
Thanks so much for the comfy stay at KOA Wilmington,NC - we have stayed before and will again Nice place, people and sites
Sep 03, 2015
Amazing place, beautiful facilities and run by great people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay, clean, well kept. Love it!
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for everything. Very nice stay.
Sep 01, 2015
WONDERFUL staff and campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to camp, the staff is very friendly and helpful, so polite and informative. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Thank you for making our camping trip so memorable.
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. As first time campers they took really good care of us from start to finish. Super clean, great pool.
Aug 31, 2015
For some reason I thought there was a fishing pond, other than that it was great. Very friendly, I would return
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We are state park and national forest campers. We were presently surprised at how quite, clean and friendly your KOA was.
Aug 30, 2015
great !!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Our favorite RV Park! Shady sites, friendly staff, clean and tidy, fun activities for kids, large dog park.
Aug 29, 2015
Campground did not have a workable WiFi thru much of the park despite their assurances to the contrary. Since when we booked the campground we told them a workable WiFi was critical, our negative rating simply reflects the fact that they lied. This has been a common occurrence with KOAs.
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground wonderfully maintained, Sign from street very hard to see, we drove past and had to turn around, which in an RV is not easy. The staff was so friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone working there was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the grounds well manicured. Sites were large enough for easy maneuvering and you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. Very pleasant and relaxing week there. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Had the premium site. Very clean, pool was good. Nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was so friendly! The campground was so clean and the pool was beautiful. We loved it and cannot wait to return!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great as always!!!
Aug 24, 2015
I was here for 6 months. The facility was very nice but what made it special was the incredible friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to visit again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed it greatly, the friendliest people and niceest people who work!.see them again in september!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place with great camp hosts and staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award