Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice facility. It would be helpful if there was more than one bath house. At least a porta john closer to the back would be nice. Bath houses are frequently used and not always very clean.
May 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Everyone there at the Wilmington KOA were wonderful and pleasant. Morgan took great care of us after our disaster with another campground reservation fell through.
May 11, 2014
Clean well kept campground.
May 11, 2014
Nice parke, friendly and helpful staff, good sized sites clean washrooms. The only negative aspect of this campground is the excessive dust. The park should consider installing speed bumps as few people observed the speed limit and created dust clouds
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great staff. Friendly and informative.Brittany's recommendation for a BBQ place was great. Really enjoyed it.
May 09, 2014
Bathrooms/showers a little too rustic for me. Charged for extra postcard of their KOA. Isn't that advertising them when I send it?
May 09, 2014
Best campground I've stayed in. Staff is great! Pool and amenities are great!
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
We came down to Wilmington to visit relatives and see the sites. The site was well maintained and the staff was very quick to help with questions about he surrounding area. It was quite at night. The bath house, laundry room and restrooms were very clean and well kept. Plenty of hot water. The camp store was well stocked with useful items. We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Place is clean and it appears they make regular upgrades to sites, cabins and amenities. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site and it was very nice!
May 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs we frequently visit. The FREE newspaper is really a nice touch. Keep up the good work.
May 06, 2014
This KOA was clean, well kept and equipment has been upgraded. The staff feels they are there to assist you!!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
A great place to stay!
May 05, 2014
We had a great time! our boys loved the play ground and all the activities.
May 05, 2014
WiFi is useless. Needs greater speed and capacity. Very old spaces design. Make sure you have extra water hose or electrical cord or sewerage line. Poorly engineered. Inadequate parking space without offending over protective help and parking on grass
May 05, 2014
The price for the patio site is high. The online reservation would not let me reserve another site even though sites were available when we got to the campground.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Very accommodating, clean and inviting.
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
We enjoyed our extended stay very much, and look forward to next year. All the staff are quite helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2014
I liked the location, the showers, and the "free" garden. site not level, but too many tree roots can do that.
Apr 30, 2014
clean, friendly, well managed
Apr 30, 2014
A bit pricy, but nice. Very well kept. The luxury sites are bigger, but since most people carry a barbeque and chairs with them, they aren't worth the extra money.
Apr 29, 2014
great camp ground clean and staff most helpful. all sites were clean and well attended.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a beautiful patio site,enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 29, 2014
very disappointing stay. I asked for a quiet level site. I got a spot out by the main road and all day and night one could hear motorcycles and every kind of siren. The site was very dusty and the car and rv were a mess after leaving, and they don't allow washing. Lastly, the site was not level by 7 degrees from side to side. That is not a level site... Overall, never again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
One of the nicest, if not THE nicest KOA I've ever been to. Clean, we'll kept and very friendly/competent staff!
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean. Nice sites. Overall, a good stay at this KOA.
Apr 27, 2014
great location. tucked in behind commercial properties but quiet. easy access to area beaches and sites. 2nd KOA we stayed at with Kamp K9 and really glad they have them.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Best KOA experience to date...cant say enough good about this park. A bit dusty, but otherwise awesome...
Apr 26, 2014
No complaints at all. We've stayed there before and obviously returned! :-)
Apr 26, 2014
nice stay wish the weather was better will be back next month
Apr 26, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA. Even though our stay was short and the weather was terrible, we think things could not have been better regarding site and hook ups. Would highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2014
Well-kept grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Lovely campground with spacious sites and trees, convenient to Wrightsville Beach and other area attractions. Very clean!
Apr 24, 2014
We only stayed two nights, but really enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. We liked that it was small, quiet, and close to attractions. The bath house was clean. There were Easter activities planned for the kids, but it rained. Just wish there were more full hook up sites. We will definitely go back.
Apr 23, 2014
My only regret was the weather. It rained all but the last day we were. I would like to come back when we can count on being able to get outside which is what camping is all about. You have outdoor activities that we would have liked to try but didn't want to do in the pouring rain.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Great campground and great people. Especially want to thank Steve (neighbor and KOA employee) who was very helpful on more than one occasion. Will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.