Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmingon KOA was great! The staff were very friendly. The staff were always working to keep the campground clean also. The bath houses were clean and the shower was hot! No complaints at all.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our 4-day stay @Wilmington KOA. The park was neat and clean. The staff members were friendly and very professional. It was easy to get our motor home & car trailer into and out of the site. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very inviting and the area was secure and clean as was the office and gift shop/store.The only suggestion would be for the pool to stay open longer @ nite.
Jul 15, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff is very friendly and bend over backwards to help you. Bonnie and her staff need raises for the jobs they perform. The grounds are neat and clean and the guys do a great job keeping the park up. Will be back!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground but not the usually KOA amenities. Not enough bathrooms. I was in desperate need of the ladies room & a worker has heading in to clean it as I was heading in to use it. He told me it was closed. He had not started cleaning it yet. I told him I needed it bad. He told me it would be open in 15-20 minutes or I could use the portalease trailers which were both occupied. Not good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mary, I want to apologize for this happening to you during your recent visit with us, thank you for letting us know. We have shared your experience with our staff and have taken steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will visit us again. Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second trip to Wilmington in 4 months. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2014
Love staying here! So convenient to beaches and downtown area.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Good location and the people that work there was very friendly and helpful.One thing we needn't like was the people across from us had a golfcart with a horn.That he loved to honk all over the campground
Jul 14, 2014
The environment was the best, really like my 5th wheel site . The staff was helpful and friendly and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2014
I made a last minute reservation to the Wilmington KOA. So, I must have gotten the worse spot in the campground, #8 no sewer and back in. This was a very unlevel spot and looked like the previous days rain had washed through it. The campground was completely full. So, for that reason I cannot give it a 10 and 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2014
It would be nice if the pool was open longer
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, quiet, large sit spaces. My dog would have loved your dog park. Staff attentive to visitors needs.
Jul 13, 2014
Small, clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
Super friendly staff and very neatly maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Extremely great staff - both check in and others. Home grown veggies a cool idea. Nice spacious sites with great wi-fi.
Jul 11, 2014
A great CG for one day or a long stay. Close to everything. Friendly staff, clean bath house, and nice big pool. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very clean, organized park in a convenient location. No complaints at all!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The stay was nice, quiet and clean but to far away from the beach and we had to pay to park just to enjoy the beach
Jul 03, 2014
An absolute 10!We will definitely be back.Thanks for taking such care of us. Respectfully,Leigh and Charlie
Jul 02, 2014
Nice but not patio or gravel, very ditrty and dusty. a lot of tracking of dirt and dust inside
Jul 01, 2014
Internet did not work well. It was very rocky where we parked. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Accommodations were taken care of at all times. I would park in front lots with pave lots.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and they keep the campground incredibly clean and safe.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Campground was nice, quite,friendly,and very clean. Workers were very helpful And kept speed under control due to all the kids around riding bikes. There was always someone riding golfcarts to help with any problems. Enjoyed stay. Kevin and Sharon
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Absolutely fantastic Koa. Immaculate grounds very friendly staff Highly recommend this Koa -Wilmington N C
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
super clean facility great staff nice pool will stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Superb customer service. All staff was approachable and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2014
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A BIT MORE PRIVACY. ALSO $4.75 FOR A 1/2 GAL. OF MILK WAS CRAZY
Jun 29, 2014
Good site. Good facilities. Friendly staff. An adult only time for the pool would have been nice as the kids drove us out or kept us away from it.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, competent staff. Clean park. Nice pool. Convenient to attractions. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. People are friendly,and staff are great. Great location near everything. My wife spent most of time finding sharks teeth in gravel all around park. Only complaint my family had was the way others would leave the bathroom/shower room. Some guest just don't understand that it's not nice to leave bathroom in such a mess. The staff cleans bathrooms really good.
Jun 25, 2014
My first solo stay - loved how helpful the staff and fellow Kampers were.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was awesome, the campground clean, the pool clean. Very nice. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I think considering the number of people you had staying there during the time we were there, you guys did an excellent job of keeping the place clean and you always were pleasant and offered help to my husbands mom and me. Rebecca and her whole crew do a great job!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wilmington has become a busy and sprawling city but when you pull off the highway into the Wilmington KOA you enter a very nice, quiet wooded campground that is well laid out. A piece of country in the city reasonably close to the beach and (we found) lots of excellent restaurants.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Facilities were good.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was most helpful when we had a mechanical problem. It was the perfect place for our "shakedown" trip in a new camper.
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.