Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
This KOA staff was some of the friendlest I have met. Everything was GREAT, except that the ladies showers in the bathhouse were very ugly and in need of repair. In all fairness to the new managers, they maybe have not had time to address this since they took over. Hopefuly will be updated before A next visit. otherwise great place. :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and a great place to stay. Roads in great shape. Nice well-kept pool and very clean bathhouse. Only complaint was the poor WiFi strength. We couldn't pick up inside the camper. Speed and connectivity were poor outside as well. Otherwise, a great place to camp. Excellent location. Felt very safe there.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean! Quiet! Loved the herb garden that campers can pick their own herbs to use for meals!
Jul 21, 2016
WE LOVE COMING TO WILMINGTON MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR - EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Wilmington KOA. Friendly and attentive staff. Very well kept campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
My only complaint is that the bathrooms were closed in the morning from 7AM-8AM. Not the best time to do that....
Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable, clean, and very accommodating staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees were very polite and helpful. They were very knowledgable about surrounding area and great with directions. The site was very well maintained and clean . Excellent place to camp. Would most definately recommend other people to visit for their stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Great as always
Jul 18, 2016
I wish we were still there!:-( very clean restrooms, friendly staff can't say enough great things! Awesome vacation!
Jul 18, 2016
We LOVED the Wilmington KOA!! Our kids had so much fun and can't wait to go back. Everything was so clean and nice and the staff was very friendly!! Thank you for making our first KOA experience a great one!
Jul 18, 2016
Very helpful in everyway everything was very clean staff was very polite.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay - awesome hospitality!
Jul 17, 2016
Can't tell you how much we enjoyed the stay at your KOA, this was our second stay with you and it gets better every time. Rebecca, thanks for the on golf courses. Everyone was extremely friendly and nice to us. Thank you, Don Gadd
Jul 17, 2016
Great place! Love the location and all they offer.
Jul 16, 2016
A very nice experience. Every employee is very friendly and eager to help and serve.
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We found it to be very clean, quiet and well maintained. Garbage pickup from site daily! Pool was a welcome relief to the heat. The general store was very well stocked. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Wi-fi not very good and grass needs to be mowed more frequently. Also a little better lighting would be safer. Other than that, nice park, convenient location.
Jul 16, 2016
Would have liked more shade. Otherwise 5 stars
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time and will return soon.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in your well maintained campground with the hottest water I've ever found at a campground. Price was on the high side at $62/night for a simple gravel site. Pool was nice and campground personnel were very courteous and efficient.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Bathhouse exceptionally clean. Pool great. Store well stocked. Laundry very clean. Wwll laid out sites with plenty of room. Will be staying there again.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff, nice sites. We have stayed her multiple times, and plan to return again.
Jul 13, 2016
Love this KOA ....easy to go to beach and all Wilmington attractions...the staff/owners are all great! we going back labor day!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful shady space with a breeze even with a heat index above 100. The pool was fabulous, very clean and warm.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first trip out in the Airstream, so we picked this campground for its reputation and a recommendation from a fellow camper who had previously stayed here. It did not disappoint! The site was nice, pool was great, jump pad was a hit with kids and facilities were A-class. I'd recommend this as a good base in Wilmington to anyone. Not far from beaches or downtown. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful personnel, nice clean park.
Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the parking at the highly advertised Wrightsville beach. all the locals know of it. This KOA SHOULD be offering shuttle service to the Beach & back. Otherwise the campground was awesome place to stay. (I was interested in beach time).
Jul 12, 2016
Love it
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of ants and roaches
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. thank you
Jul 11, 2016
We love this campground - we come annually and look forward to it every year! It's like visiting family. See you again next year! Thanks for another great vacation stay!
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice campground and has plenty of activity for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in the past but this time was not as pleasant. Our camper was taken over by ants. The folks at the campground did spray our campsite but it was a little late. We had a bad experience this time.
Jul 10, 2016
Always beautiful and restful and loved the pool. Wish it was a bit more discounted for local stays having service at Howard RV. Would much rather stay at KOA. Great staff and will return again soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Premium Site was very nice enjoyed it a lot , great time
Jul 09, 2016
Very good stay at the Wilmington KOA. Like all KOA's we have camped at, very nice people, very helpful people and squared away campsites. Will stay there again in the future! Thanks WLM KOA !
Jul 09, 2016
Super nice staff! Look forward to returning.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff very friendly. Nice campground. Our problem was the overflow of trash from holiday.Should have been emptied from dumpsters much sooner.
Jul 08, 2016
We just overnighted on our way to Myrtle. Pulled in late. We felt safe and when we woke up in the morning was very pleased to find a really cute and quaint kampground!
Jul 06, 2016
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 8 months while I worked a project in North Carolina. I could not have enjoyed the scenery, people and accomodations any more...loved it!! JD Smith
Jul 06, 2016
We drove up from Florida to visit family on 4th of July weekend. Absolutely loved this Campground. My grandkids enjoyed the movie night, bbq and ice cream. Wonderful staff and nice pool. Thank you KOA..
Jul 06, 2016
Overpriced for value, nothing special at this KOA. Small camp ground friendly staff. They allow aggressive breed dogs like Doberman I didn't see any Pitbulls. Sites very close together on sand .
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds, the activities, and the Staff was exceptional. It was our first RV experience and it was Amazing. I don't think we would have enjoyed being anywhere else. The staff was there for any questions we had and were very willing to help in anyway. I would recommend that if anyone is going RVing for the first time make your way to Wilmington KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds are well taken care of. The people staying there were well mannered and not loud. Our stay was an enjoyable experience and we can't wait to go there again.
Jul 05, 2016
What a great friendly staff and the camp ground was clean and very organized. Thanks again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award