Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT STAY WILL COME BACK EVERYTHING WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The ladies in the office were very nice and they helped locate a shopping area for us. The complimentary coffee in the office was a nice amenity.
Aug 01, 2015
All quiet, peaceful. Best location to camp and get to the beaches. We will try and get back next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground with mostly shaded sites. The staff was very friendly. They take great care of the grounds and facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Love the friendly workers and the clean campground. I would like to one one.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great! Just 1 suggestion - a better location for the dump station.
Jul 30, 2015
Very Good
Jul 30, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, sites were clean and well maintained and the facilities (pool, restrooms camp store) were all first-rate. Internet and cable worked fine. We will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best around loved this place and can't wait to go back for a longer stay. The staff was great and it was very clean. The store was stock better than any I have seen. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good time, staff was polite and helpful. Close to beach. Close to main road, but not too noisy. We would return if ever in the area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This is an extremely nice ficility. the campsites are well matained, the restrooms clean and well provided for, the pool is a treat the staff very helpful. We will stay again and again!!! WE hyave already recommended it to some of our friends.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very impressed with the the kampground as a whole. Will come to Wilmington again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was Great. The only thing that can be approved is to cut the bush by the grill. Other than that the people were awesome, facility clean, atmosphere was welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of fun! Great pool and grounds, friendly staff, extremely well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was outstanding. They were always pleasant and helpful. The camp was great also. Well maintained pool and playground.
Jul 26, 2015
One of the nicest KO's we have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, well kept. Friendly hosts and employees. Pool clean, nicely stocked store. Close to area attractions.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice but pricey, no jumping pillow which my daughter would have loved.
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely friendly (to people and pets) staff. Very clean pool and restrooms. We loved the community garden. Will be our go to campground anytime we go to Wilmington.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay, People were very nice and friendly, And the campground and pool were pristine and very well cared for, Best campground we have visited, Thanks KOA
Jul 23, 2015
a campground that is clean, grounds well kept with a friendly helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground and even greater staff ! I will stay there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Lovely campground. Pleasant employees. Dog friendly camp store (with treats) and great dog areas (yes 2!).
Jul 23, 2015
The Wilmington NC KOA is by far the best KOA I've stayed at yet...and that's stretching across states from NC to MO/VA/WV/TN/KY. Very professional staff who cares about the consumers stay and quality of visit. Fella there even helped me fix a broken bolt on the 5th wheel landing jacks that sheered off. I will return here again and as often as possible.
Jul 22, 2015
I arrived late in the middle of the night, but no worry. They had my site ready to go with a packet at the front door. The campground was clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change was the flies!!!! They were awful!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice well kept and managed campground
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed the pool area and nice gift shop with local craft beer for purchase. The restrooms and bathhouse were nice and clean but only one for the entire campground was a little inconvenient.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was lovely. Excellent pool and and the bathrooms were clean and nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. I loved the sound of the rooster in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is always consistent! You know no matter where you go you will have a smae great service!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. A little high priced though. I will for sure go back.
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice. David went out of his way to help with our first RV experience.
Jul 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Everyone was so friendly..clean showers, stocked camp store..we will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, very clean, friendly staff and always available. Well maintained grounds and a great dog park. Would return.
Jul 17, 2015
This is our firth year visiting the Koa Wilmington. As always, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Will be going back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Poor internal roads. Not paved. Site not attractive. Bathrooms messy. No bottled water in the camp store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award