Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great except the assistant manager. I asked a simple question upon arrival and was greeted with an attitude
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA n wilmington NC. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate. They had activities for the kids & a bar-b-que over the holiday weekend which was enjoyed by both adults & kids. We will definitely make this KOA a favorite spot for camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Maintenance people drive way too fast around the park!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 01, 2016
first time at KOA and we loved it. Only "complaint" is that we we had to pay for 3 days bc of the holiday and had to leave on Sun. I understand if we booked way in advance, but we called hours before check in. Buts its pretty standard would have had that complaint anywhere. Overall great time. Definitely will be back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy the camphroud alot, it is well kelp up and bice, all the staff their are always friendly and wery helpful 😏
May 31, 2016
Best koa experience yet. Extremely well organized, clean, wonderful customer service, and family friendly events throughout the weekend.
May 31, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA! It is a great family atmosphere with lots of outdoor activities for the kids! Most importantly the staff there was amazing! We ended up having a pretty severe injury (cause my our own camper) and the staff was there immediately to help us out! They made a world of difference to our kids and us! We can't wait to go back down for another visit!!!
May 31, 2016
Good facilities, great events for memorial day weekend. Underwhelmed by the response to noise complaint (barking dog at all hours of day and night).
May 31, 2016
Nice, clean friendly campground. Staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. We will stay here again!
May 31, 2016
very clean sites and restrooms, the cookout and music Saturday night where the best. thank you
May 31, 2016
The stay was great. Everything was good. Our reservation was through Monday (memorial day), but we left early due to the tropical storm that was coming in Sunday. The lady at the front desk would not refund our money for Sunday night, which made me a bit upset. I think that with extreme weather moving in, the policy should be changed to allow for refunds. That was $70 that we did not stay for.
May 31, 2016
Other than the dirt drives this is a great campground.
May 29, 2016
What a friendly place to visit! My grandchildren had so much fun playing on the well appointed playground. It was nice having a fire pit right by our coach so the little ones could roast hot dogs and marshmallows
May 27, 2016
Staff was exceptional, nice space for a large RV, great dog park, convenient to all shopping restaurants, beaches, etc.
May 26, 2016
One of the best KOA.
May 26, 2016
Lot of rain, so non paved roads were really muddy, no area to walk dogs due to rain, but still very pleased & ready to come back. Great staff & interaction, very courteous.
May 26, 2016
Just overnight. Expensive for only that but we knew that and booked anyway.
May 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
This KOA was a very nice campground. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, the sites were very spacious and level, and the entire campground was clean and well-kept. The only complaint I would have would be related to the wi-fi service. Our site was slightly behind the campground office, and the wi-fi signal was very spotty; otherwise, it was a pleasant experience and we would return.
May 24, 2016
Second time at this KOA and would stay again if ever return to the area. Close enough (hour or less in most cases) to so much from museums beaches river and trolley tours an d the aquarium and Ft Fisher. Awesome pool very nice playground for the kids. Dog run for the four legged kids. Clean well maintained campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2016
Very nice sites,the patio sites are awesome,very clean and well maintained, even the gas grill was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again
May 24, 2016
Everything about the campground was great! Except for the Wifi which worked intermittently and most of the time unusable. Wifi was a requirement for me and it was advertised that this KOA has it. Spotty and pretty much unusable Wifi is not acceptable and should not be advertised as an amenity at this KOA. If you want to find out how to set up real Wifi then you should check with the Nashville KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay people were friendly and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
Nice park friendly and helpful staff. Good ammenities, nice pool. Roads could be paved very muddy when it rains.
May 23, 2016
Clean. Convenient. Friendly and welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Wilmington.
May 22, 2016
small, but if you seek out the back through the trees, there is a huge open field for your dogs to romp around with wild abandon. Watch for snakes, just in case!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great place, Nice, clean and everyone ready to help. Loved that we were able to get the patio site.
May 20, 2016
We always love staying in Wilmington. There is always something to do. And if not the grounds and staff alone make it a joy! Love this KOA location!
May 19, 2016
The camp sites are clean & bigger! Nice pool & dog park. The staff were Great & friendly!!
May 19, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. A lot of improvements are evident this time. The staff are so friendly. The only con is that we could not get 50 amps at our site. When checked at home had no problem so must be site we were at. Wi-Fi is very slow, but understand this just started 2 weeks ago. Also when camping, who needs to be in a big hurry, so not really a big concern.
May 19, 2016
Camp roads turn to muck after rain.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time at this koa,really like it here. The staff members are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
The absolute best KOA that I have ever been to! Camp site was really big. Owners were super nice and helpful. Campground was very clean. Bath house was very clean as well.
May 17, 2016
Great place friendly and helpful Staff.
May 17, 2016
This camp is not ADA compliant. It is beautiful and well kept, but it needs grab rails in showers and bathrooms. Disabled people are not only in wheelchair. I saw your sign to ask for help, that's embarrassing.
May 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Nice facility and very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
We always camp here when visiting our son in Wilmington. Great people and location!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the shady trees and the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The location of dump station in relation to overall traffic pattern was awkward & only drawback. Thank you for a great stay.
May 14, 2016
Will always stay here as long as there is room. Only criticism is hanging tree limbs in site and some decorative fence post too close to corners for big rigs.
May 13, 2016
Nice level sites, great Wifi and cable. I plan to stay here again.
May 12, 2016
Very pet friendly
May 12, 2016
Absolutely loved the fresh herbs and spices growing in raised beds for all to enjoy
May 11, 2016
The staff is great and the grounds and facilities were clean
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water (always a plus). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award