Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Clean, quiet, large sit spaces. My dog would have loved your dog park. Staff attentive to visitors needs.
Jul 13, 2014
Small, clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
Super friendly staff and very neatly maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Extremely great staff - both check in and others. Home grown veggies a cool idea. Nice spacious sites with great wi-fi.
Jul 11, 2014
A great CG for one day or a long stay. Close to everything. Friendly staff, clean bath house, and nice big pool. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very clean, organized park in a convenient location. No complaints at all!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The stay was nice, quiet and clean but to far away from the beach and we had to pay to park just to enjoy the beach
Jul 03, 2014
An absolute 10!We will definitely be back.Thanks for taking such care of us. Respectfully,Leigh and Charlie
Jul 02, 2014
Nice but not patio or gravel, very ditrty and dusty. a lot of tracking of dirt and dust inside
Jul 01, 2014
Internet did not work well. It was very rocky where we parked. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Accommodations were taken care of at all times. I would park in front lots with pave lots.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and they keep the campground incredibly clean and safe.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Campground was nice, quite,friendly,and very clean. Workers were very helpful And kept speed under control due to all the kids around riding bikes. There was always someone riding golfcarts to help with any problems. Enjoyed stay. Kevin and Sharon
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Absolutely fantastic Koa. Immaculate grounds very friendly staff Highly recommend this Koa -Wilmington N C
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
super clean facility great staff nice pool will stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Superb customer service. All staff was approachable and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2014
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A BIT MORE PRIVACY. ALSO $4.75 FOR A 1/2 GAL. OF MILK WAS CRAZY
Jun 29, 2014
Good site. Good facilities. Friendly staff. An adult only time for the pool would have been nice as the kids drove us out or kept us away from it.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, competent staff. Clean park. Nice pool. Convenient to attractions. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. People are friendly,and staff are great. Great location near everything. My wife spent most of time finding sharks teeth in gravel all around park. Only complaint my family had was the way others would leave the bathroom/shower room. Some guest just don't understand that it's not nice to leave bathroom in such a mess. The staff cleans bathrooms really good.
Jun 25, 2014
My first solo stay - loved how helpful the staff and fellow Kampers were.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was awesome, the campground clean, the pool clean. Very nice. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I think considering the number of people you had staying there during the time we were there, you guys did an excellent job of keeping the place clean and you always were pleasant and offered help to my husbands mom and me. Rebecca and her whole crew do a great job!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wilmington has become a busy and sprawling city but when you pull off the highway into the Wilmington KOA you enter a very nice, quiet wooded campground that is well laid out. A piece of country in the city reasonably close to the beach and (we found) lots of excellent restaurants.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Facilities were good.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was most helpful when we had a mechanical problem. It was the perfect place for our "shakedown" trip in a new camper.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I was not satisfied with our site since we were in all sand and no sewage hookup.
Jun 24, 2014
Shower/bathroom facilities can be somewhat of a hike depending on where your campsite is located. Clean and functional facilities. Sites are rather close to one another but overall an acceptable place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was a very nice and relaxing experience. This was our first visit and we do plan to visit again in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and professional. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was clear and clean. Since I was taking part in an on-line book launch for my latest novel, I found the kampground wide Wi-Fi a major advantage. My wife and I are new to RVing, and will be returning to the Wilminton KOA often.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I love KOA. . . it just cost too much. $60 bucks for parking on dirt and no sewer. . . . I should have stayed in a motel.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great placer. A lot nicer than we expected. Only thing missing was a center where you can play games, put puzzles together, socialize, etc.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful. Very quiet campground. One of the best!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I usually stay at the Wilmington KOA about twice a month to visit my Mom who is in a health care facility. I would rate it higher if it was not so dusty. Paved roads would be great!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Relaxing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.