Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
our 3rd stay at wilmington and we will be back.
Feb 05, 2017
Short stay, met our needs. Clean park, friendly staff, will recommend KOA Wilmington to fellow travelers.
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great
Jan 31, 2017
Great people. Beautiful, clean Kampground. Thank you!
Jan 28, 2017
Nice clean sites and friendly staff. Have stayed here a couple of times and will be back.
Jan 28, 2017
We came to Wilmington for an EMS conference so we arrived late about 10:00pm. Our package was available at the front of the KOA and our site easy to find. Due to the length of the conference we were a late check out which worked out for us well We are planning to return next month for a weekend getaway. Can't wait !!
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Great staff and cg
Jan 24, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean and well laid out. Enjoy our experience each time we visit
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facility was very well maintained. We had a great stay and look forward to staying again in the future
Jan 23, 2017
Three night stay in fifth wheel, wintertime, so pool closed, quiet campground entire staff friendly, grounds well maintained, clean great wi-fi and cable all functioned well, stay was very nice
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Our 5th trip in a year
Jan 18, 2017
Great Place to Camp
Jan 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained campground. Quiet. Nicely situated in Wilmington area.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Well kept and pet friendly.
Jan 18, 2017
All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 17, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Nice big and roomy sites. Great dog park and playground for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
The campsite was one of the nicest we have camped on. Leveling the camper wasn't necessary which helps making the set up easier. The grill, table and chairs and park bench on the concrete patio are a great touch. Again making our set up so much easier! We shopped in the camp store which is very well stocked with almost anything you could need for a great get away! Thanks!
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly and Clean. We.love coming here
Jan 14, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and nice layout. Hosts and staff were helpful and friendly.
Jan 12, 2017
We were at this camground for 9 months so we can tell you that te staff including the office staff and the grounds staff are kind and helpful. The sites are clean and level. The location is perfect for sightseeing and just hanging around Wilmington. My favorite KOA.
Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained & convenient to Wilmington.
Jan 10, 2017
The campground is beautiful and clean, bathhouse is spotless, laundry area is great, machines work, the staff is kind and helpful. We were here for several months we felt perfectly safe, the water & electric worked great & the location is close to stores, downtown & North Carolina Aquarium.
Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and easy to understand the layout of the land. Only one negative = traffic noise.
Jan 09, 2017
Smooth and level roads and sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pretty place. I was very happy with it'
Jan 07, 2017
This KOA was amazing! Nice staff, very clean and well kept ! We will definitely stay again !!
Jan 04, 2017
it was great
Jan 04, 2017
Great people, great place. Very clean rest rooms, and showers.
Jan 04, 2017
staff more than helpful and extremely courteous.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice premium site but a very long run to sewer. We liked the site amenities - especially the nice Weber grill. Internet didn't work the last day so we used our wifi phone hotspot.
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay in Wilmington!
Jan 03, 2017
Great stay. Had a premium site with concrete patio, patio furniture, fire pit and bench. Very friendly management. Did not use rest rooms or laundry facilities. Very clean and well managed.
Jan 03, 2017
I love the Wilmington KOA, this was our third visit, nice people, well kept. Only negative was dogs getting flees from dog park area. But thats kind of hard to eliminate with as much doggie traffic as the park gets.
Jan 03, 2017
Although we were surprised at the urbaness of the campground location, we found it to be well groomed, spacious, and very nice! The staff was friendly and attentive!
Jan 03, 2017
Love this KOA! Right in the midst of town, but you feel like you are away somewhere. Best dog park we've encountered. VERY clean bathhouse and the whole campground is always neat and clean. It's a quiet campground and very convenient in its location. Nice friendly staff. We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Phenomenal kind, caring, friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly!
Jan 02, 2017
It was great, just could use more cement patio sites.
Dec 31, 2016
SATISFACTORY
Dec 30, 2016
Way too expensive for the off season.
Dec 30, 2016
Great helpful staff. Good level spacious sites. stayed with a 40 foot motorhome w/slideouts.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
We always stay on the patio sites. But the crush & run on the streets are terrible especially when it rains. Wish it was all paved.
Dec 28, 2016
Awesome place
Dec 28, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington area, well kept facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award