Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Great Campground! Great staff and amenities! Beautiful pool, bathrooms clean! We always stay here in the future.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Staff very helpful and friendly! Highly recommend!
May 01, 2017
just dirt I would think they should build pads for table, 74 is a pull thru but getting out is a little hard since it close to box on right and fence, trees need to be trimmed up everything consider it is a nice place these comments are to used as things to think about thanks
May 01, 2017
Site nine was the pits!
May 01, 2017
This KOA has a lot of nice sites, but we were put on one of the poorest, Site 76. Just sand, no grass and very close to neighbor on our "patio" side. Numerous nicer sites were available when we arrived.
Apr 30, 2017
Great area. Staff very friendly.Getting out of the camp ground on to the main road was a little difficult at times.
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay
Apr 30, 2017
The park is well-maintained, and the sites are fairly roomy.
Apr 30, 2017
good level rv spaces, loved the new unisex baths, just a very pleasant place to stay a few days in 'ton, and very convenient to everywhere
Apr 30, 2017
Super clean campground worth a friendly, helpful staffordable
Apr 30, 2017
Staff is great. The park needs major overhaul. Sites are not level, not paved or recently graveled. Needs capital improvements if it is to come up to what we expect when we book KOA. Corporate please evaluate. Lots of band aid fixes but very tired. I am a regular and loyal client and hope my feedback is accepted in a positive manner
Apr 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The site was very large and clean. The staff was very helpful the campers we meet werevery friendly . Good location to beaches and old downtown Wilmington. Will stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Great koa! Always nice folks always clean and you can see the quality in their care! And a treat to be escorted to your site! Thank you!
Apr 28, 2017
Quiet, everyone friendly and helpful. nice large sites.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very clean campground and bathrooms are excellent. Have stayed here before and will continue to stay here in the future when we come to this area.
Apr 27, 2017
Campground has an excellent and friendly staff, layout is nice, our only problem was the weather was not cooperative, it rained the entire time we were there.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice park and very friendly but, be prepared with about 30 ft of sewer hose. And to make a left turn out of park is very unsafe.
Apr 26, 2017
First time at a KOA. Good time; no problems.
Apr 26, 2017
Best campground during our RV trip along the US east coast.
Apr 25, 2017
The staff was great, and the campground was well maintained and clean. We will stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Come here often, they are so nice you feel like your going home. Thanks to all.
Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and everyone is very nice. Just wish checkout was a little later
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Wilmington KOA many times and have enjoyed each one.
Apr 24, 2017
The campground (including bathrooms) was clean and well-cared for. They were doing continual improvements and upkeep. The amenities were good and the staff very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome place always friendly and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Thank you!
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was so nice! The campground is very well taken care of. We will return again and again, Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Superior staff, maintained beautifully, beautiful pool. Great for kids!! 5 stars for sure!
Apr 23, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Bought the RV just one day prior to arrival. Joe was fantastic. Went above/beyond to help educate me on leveling the unit & setting​ up. Leigh, Surfer Steve & China were a great help as well. Awesome first experience. Thank you so much for everything. Will certainly come and visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
Sites were roomier than many other KOAS. There were many activities for children. It's nice that you can even have a campfire. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very accommodating staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Setting is nice, close enough to the beaches.
Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom showers a bit disappinting. Cleaning time of bathrooms is very bad, that is when people need it most after their coffee. I was talked to about going too fast, the little train goes more than 5 mph.
Apr 21, 2017
Highly satisfied and will always recommend this campground to anyone else wanting a great place to enjoy family time and a quiet vacation. Driving distance from the beach. Very pleased with the booking process had a great gal named Rebecca, she waved a magic wand and made our weekend possible. Registration personnel were very friendly and inviting. The activity coordinator Jessica was bubbly/grea
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and was quiet.Enjoyed very much.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained, and the staff is wonderful.
Apr 20, 2017
nice amenities and great location
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and campground! Staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much,just sitting around a camp fire. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Wi-fi problematic at campsite.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Only negative is dusty roads past campsites.
Apr 18, 2017
Your facility is excellent as always. Everytime we have stayed with you we always are greeted by friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely campground, clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
GREAT
Apr 17, 2017
One of our favorite RV sites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Wish the roads were not so dusty.
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground very clean, spacious and fun. Cable and internet worked very well and fast. Highly recommend this campground!
Apr 17, 2017
This place is Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award