Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The grounds were spotless - your staff was on the ball and friendly. The amenities were kid friendly and well maintained. The improvement we would like to see is the availability of concrete pads on all the pull through sites. The cabin we looked at was so inviting and well appointed. Unfortunately, too many guests (men) didn't pick up after their dogs.
Nov 14, 2016
We like the premium lots because of all of the sand but they are very pricey.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 13, 2016
Tres Bon acceuil. J'avais un probleme avec mon motorise. Ils m'ont suggéré un excellent centre de service. Ultra satisfait.
Nov 12, 2016
Very well-maintained campground very close to Wilmington! Big rig friendly.
Nov 11, 2016
Sites are close together. Very expensive for the quality of the campground and size of the sites. It is very difficult to enter and exit the campground due to the high volume of traffic on the main road.
Nov 10, 2016
It's close to the beach. The prices were very reasonable. Nice pool. Close to shopping areas and restaurants.
Nov 10, 2016
great facility, clean restrooms and the most friendly staff that is always there to assist if needed.
Nov 09, 2016
We had some electrical issues in the beginning, but after we told them they fixed quickly.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is well maintained and sites are easily accessible.
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice, clean. Very friendly people
Nov 08, 2016
Second time here. The best KOA in the program. Very accomodating.
Nov 08, 2016
A great campground staff was very helpful and friendly. Wlimington NC is a great spot to visit.
Nov 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the level of concern for all of our needs during our stay. We were given detailed information about the sights that were of interest, direction to the best parking, recommendation as to where to eat.....It made our visit in the area most enjoyable. Thanks
Nov 07, 2016
Great location. The staff was very friendly. Close to shopping and the beach. Great fun.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and close to all amenities! Thank you, we will be back.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help.
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice office staff. We had one of the premium sites and it was great. Easy in and out for my 40ft Motorhome.
Nov 03, 2016
It was just one night but the folks were nice and the site was big with plenty of room between the other sites. Nice dog park, as well!
Nov 02, 2016
This campground was very clean, great sites and an extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Nov 02, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our RV space was very level and the campground was clean and well cared for. The restrooms were super clean. The office personnel were friendly and professional.
Nov 01, 2016
Since we do not tow a vehicle we found that the KOA was very accommodating. Plenty of things to keep our interest. The staff was beyond helpfull.the camp store had the items I needed to complete my hook up to the services.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent! This has been one of our favorite KOA Kampgrounds in our travels. All amenities are conveniently located, and grounds are clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and happy to help. Our family will definitely return!
Oct 30, 2016
Cheerful and helpful staff, beautiful grounds, clean showers and restrooms. Looking forward to camping here again!
Oct 28, 2016
we had a great time, the staff are great, and the park is very clean, looking forward to the next visit!
Oct 28, 2016
great campground good staff
Oct 27, 2016
wonderful people--loved site 63! hopefully the internet will be working when we return!
Oct 26, 2016
grandchildren loved the Halloween weekend!
Oct 25, 2016
This is one of the cleanest and best run KOA's! The office staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I wish all KOA's were like Wilmington!!
Oct 25, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, great place. Will stay again if we get back to Wilmington
Oct 25, 2016
it was good, no issues
Oct 25, 2016
GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF AND QUIET AND VERY CLEAN PARK. I NOTICED THAT CHILDREN HAD ALOT OF FUN ACTIVITIES.WE WILL RETURN TO YOUR KOA. THANKS
Oct 24, 2016
Very well kept. Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful staff. Great facility and location. Very spacious site.
Oct 24, 2016
Halloween programs for the Kids were great!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Every one was great. Special kudos to Surfer Steve and Joe.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean and friendly entrance on highway buisey a light would be good. I would return.
Oct 22, 2016
Trouble with WIFI connection, otherwise, a great place to camp.
Oct 21, 2016
Good stay and facilities fine. Shame that pool was closed in such lovely warm weather (other KOAs kept them open). Staff friendly and did their best but could have been beeter attuned to helping strangers find essential local facilities (eg groceries).
Oct 21, 2016
Our arrival and duration of stay was impacted by Hurricane Matthew. Staff has park operational, and adjusted to our need to change! Thanks
Oct 20, 2016
$62.00 is too expensive for a site that is not level and has no concrete. Staff did not assist a fellow camper trying to back into a spot.
Oct 19, 2016
Wish the main roads in the park were paved. Too much dust.
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA many times, always a good experience. Great staff, clean bathrooms and camp sites. No issues, look forward to the next KOA camping trip in Wilmington.
Oct 19, 2016
Prices have risen to rapidly only use as a last resort.
Oct 19, 2016
We appreciated the large parking sites. Easy to navigate our 40 ft towing rig. Pleasant surroundings. We would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
All staff was professional with the exception of the assistant manager. She has yet to adjust to her new found authority and needs training on people skills. Otherwise, I would rate my stay much higher.
Oct 18, 2016
A very great laid out campground family oriented and clean and well maintained. Very nice folks in maintenance and at front desk.
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it. Wish the pool was open and it was paved.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award