Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
This campground was Wonderful! It was our last stop on a 3 week vacation through NC, SC and GA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground had many extra amenities that made our stay enjoyable. The little gardens around the property were an unexpected surprise and we made delicious fried green tomatoes from some of the tomatoes we picked. We almost stayed a few extra days!!
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great stay here at the KOA. The kids enjoyed the pool and train rides. Would like to have seen more activities throughout the week for kids. ( crafts, etc) The only negative thing would be the showers, they were dirty and the bathrooms always had an odor.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed three day in a travel trailer. Great weather, friendly Staff and Clean Bath Houses. And don't forget to have breakfast up the road at Cast Iron Kitchen....
Aug 05, 2017
As usual, a pleasant stay with a level site, excellent hookups and very clean bathhouses. There were people working everywhere on maintenance projects which we greatly appreciate. We enjoyed the pool and our dogs loved the grassy dog park. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and the staff were very helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Staffing was sufficient in numbers and helpfulness. Signage was a little ambiguous; in the middle of car wash and not sure whether in front of car wash or past. Reasonably well kept and attractive.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful stay. Manager was very helpful when we lost our other reservations because of a power outage. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, well trained staff ready to take care of the customer.
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was extraordinary, park employees were very helpful and the grounds very well maintained. We loved the pad site and made use of the gas grill. The pool was beautiful! Money well spent.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and great people! This is the 4th time staying here and have loved each of them. We stayed at one of the patio sites. It had lots of room and very well kept! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and polite and anxious to help
Jul 31, 2017
New to camping and staff was always there to help.
Jul 31, 2017
My only issue, as with all other campgrounds, if you're gonna offer wifi, make it strong enough and powerful enough to accomdate every campsite. I have young kids and when it rains as it did on my recent stay, wifi is a must. Otherwise, Wilmington KOA is perfect. Great location, friendly staff, and clean amenities.
Jul 29, 2017
We had major issues with our 5th wheel and the staff was very accommodating with providing us mobile repair POCs. They also we fine with us staying an additional day if repairs were not completed. We will always stay there when in Wilmington!
Jul 29, 2017
Love the bathhouse with the private bathrooms! You were very, very busy and there was lines at both bathhouses much of the time. I had to drive to the Speedway to use their restroom because I couldn't wait!!! You need to add more bathrooms for your campers comfort!! Love that your camp store stays open longer hours than most we have seen. Overall great visit-just need more restroom facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Overpriced, no concrete pads. The roads and pads look like crushed gravel? and sand. You can't keep it out of Motorhome. Internet adequate when compared to other KOA's.
Jul 28, 2017
The only problem that I could fine is that the bathhouses are so far away if you are in the very back.
Jul 27, 2017
Help full friendly staff. Good location and pool was great.👍
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean camp and excellent location.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. We loved it and will return in the future!
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is awesome. The staff is amazing & very helpful!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Add paper towels to restrooms
Jul 25, 2017
This is a Class-A campsite. we loved being here. the camp and spot we had were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WE would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
I thought this was a great location. It had great amenities. I wish the red ants and gnats could be handled better. We couldn't spend too much time outside. We were being eaten alive. Even after treatment. Every staff member we encountered was nice. We were shown to our space, but wasn't offered help to back in. It was an easy spot to back into though.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a pop up camper and really needed a very shaded site. They were able to make the adjustment to make it happen. The campground was very updated and clean with some bathrooms that were individually closed off with showers, sink and toilet! Love it!
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to navigate campground and great location
Jul 25, 2017
We stay in many KOAs across the country and this one is our favorite!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was amazing. However, 1. The flies were horrible. We couldn't sit outside the trailer. 2. We had power issues on the assigned site. Our unit has two AC's and neither one would work. 3. Someone probably spilled some black water close to our site and the odor was bad. 4. Based on the amount of flies and no AC, we didn't have a choice but leave the area. Sorry.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean...amazingly friendly and helpful staff...great amenities
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights during the week and found this KOA really lovely. Our spot was perfect with a front view of woods and just enough kind neighbors. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is central without being near heavy traffic. Very quiet at night. They also have small cabins and such a variety of sites, we had full connection.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
No wifi available at the site I was at. I was told to call a number, but it was after 7 PM so I was out of luck. For the price, I should have been accommodated.
Jul 23, 2017
Love this place. Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the fact that there was an escort who showed us our spot and also helped guide us in our spot. Very clean. Quiet, you would never know it was off a main street. Pool was large and very clean.BEAUTIFUL!
Jul 21, 2017
Pretty nice campground. Good location well maintained. Interior roads are sand as are all campsites. RV stays messy the whole stay. Please consider paving your interior roads. Also the rates are pricey, but there is no competition in Wilmington, this is the only RV park.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks. Impressed with the internet speeds. Only downside to KOA is the price. I would stay elsewhere if campground were available with same amenities as KOA is twice the price of most.
Jul 20, 2017
was a cleam park. we would come back again. the people were very nice and friendly. my wife loved the store. we do plan on coming back.
Jul 20, 2017
Great with all the amenities you would expect at a nice large KOA, a key addition needed before we would return ( or recommend) are some simple hedges between the sites. Many are well shaded, but no privacy for neighbors
Jul 20, 2017
great
Jul 20, 2017
Not enough shade, seemed clean, however other than the pool, nothing unique about it, rated top dollar, so no real value to customers
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Easy access. Site good. Market Street enter and departure challenging. Intersection needs lights.
Jul 19, 2017
It's a little expensive to stay compared to other campgrounds.,but did enjoy the stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it...as always!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, quiet sites and friendly staff. Will stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award