Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Campground staff was very helpful and busy with walking around looking for things that could be improved. They are always improving this outstanding campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Really friendly staff and well-maintained grounds. Large dog park, which was nice. Unfortunately close to loud traffic - heard a lot of sirens at night.
Mar 23, 2015
clean and friendly. Only one set of bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Absolutely excellent. Plan on going back.
Mar 19, 2015
Wifi en panne la première journée
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The gal at the front counter, I think it was Tiffany, was awesome, as were the rest of the koa staff people! Very clean and a nice hidden gem!
Mar 16, 2015
They just keep improving this campground. Excellent location and facilities. Wonderful staff!
Mar 16, 2015
Out first nights in our motorhome! The staff worked with the couple who we were purchasing our motorhome from when they decided to deliver it a day early! KOA shared with us our 1st and 2nd. day of us working on our bucket list in the motorhome. Looking forward to going out west in June after my husband finishes chemo in May! God is Good! All the time!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff. Pleasant stay.
Mar 15, 2015
Great staff.. Very helpful and friendly
Mar 14, 2015
Clean, friendly, well organized, helpful, and accomodating.
Mar 09, 2015
Campgrounds were nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2015
Excellent staff, excellent facility. Great location. The best KoA I have visited.
Mar 05, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at!!! Clean, great service, quiet, free newspaper delivered to site!!! and garbage pickup from site!! 5 STAR!!! for sure!! From a couple who have stayed at close to 100 campgrounds in the last 2 years!
Mar 01, 2015
great service by great people camp ground very clean
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and extremely kind!
Feb 21, 2015
Really nice campgound. Huge site and friendly folks.
Feb 19, 2015
Been there before, will go back when in the area. Very well run operation.
Feb 16, 2015
Wilmington Koa is one of the best. Beautiful and extremely well taken care of by the staff. We have enjoyed many times.
Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was great. We go to the koa campground any time we go near willmington . Great staff and friendly people.
Feb 16, 2015
Stay was great. Host needs to know the 110 amp plug on site 34 is not working. Plugged in my heated water hose and it froze. Had to run extension from RV to thaw and all worked perfect. Need to check this out. Other than this one incident, this is a great place to stay. will continue stay at this location.
Feb 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have found so far. We camped here in a 30 ft travel trailer
Feb 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to be there and appreciate the coffee in the mornings:) Just wish there was something that could be done with the people who don't clean up after their dogs in the play area. Maybe a sign reminding them about the germs, flies, etc. dog feces attracts ? Thank you for all you do. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Feb 09, 2015
This is a great campground. My family and I will be back in the summer.
Feb 06, 2015
Another great stay at Wilmington KOA. I would give it five stars except for the road surfaces which are sandy and messy in the rain though they are kept graded very well. Staff is wonderful to deal with and sites are well laid out.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Very pleased with campsite. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Love this place.
Jan 23, 2015
Too worried about pets who were acting properly! First koa ever that made us put a leash on our dog when on the site we paid for.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We try to stay at a KOA when ever we travel. This is our fourth trip to the Wilmington KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
Greatplace. VCan not wait to go back
Jan 20, 2015
Employees were very friendly. Lots of sand. Store closed too early, 5pm.
Jan 14, 2015
this was a great place to stay the staff was just outstanding. very clean also. we will be back.
Jan 09, 2015
Great accessability to the Wilmington area and Wrightsville Beach. Would have appreciated the access roads being paved and the campsites having a either paving or possibly some gravel. Anything but sand. There are a few new paved patio sites but they are way too pricy. Trees in the area blocked the satellite TV in the coach but the local cable was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive
Jan 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful resort especially for dogs with private play areas and lovely sites wish we were staying longer.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
This campground is well maintained and is conveniently located to the beach and to downtown Wilmington. It's right in the middle of everything yet once you enter it feels like you're away from it all. My grandkids love to visit and play on the playground. They have a nice dog run and friendly staff.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this campground! Love the staff! We will come again! The RV camping experience doesn't get any better than this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.