Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Family had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
I want to commend the gentlemen (I beleive his name was Dave) that assisted us with parking and leveling our camper. He went out of his way to ensure I had the necessary items to ensure my camper was set up properly. He even went as far as finding some wood boards for me as i failed to bring them with me. He was very helpful, courteous and friendly! Please pass along my sincere thanks to him.
Aug 11, 2014
KOA Wilmington sets the standard for KOA in my opinion. If they were all this good, i would use KOA more often.
Aug 11, 2014
one set of bathrooms and showers for the whole campground. Gets crowded real quick!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time! This was our first trip with our 3 kids and our pop up camper. Very easy to check in, escort to our site was great, and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient location for visiting Wrightsville Beach and Wilmington. Sites aren't very private. Bathrooms could use updating, mildew in showers.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The drainage was not good. When it rained it puddled up a lot and did not drain. Everything else was great.
Aug 06, 2014
very clean and well run campground, and do not drive faster than 5 mph.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place. Been going there for the last six years and we are looking forward to our return next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Complaint. Our first morning waking up there, the park rangers wife, which was camping beside us comes to our door and tells my husband they had gone to bed at 9 the night before and our dogs were barking at 11 the night before. We were actually at sisters camper the other side of us. Pissed me off pretty good. Maybe quiet time should be a little later. Some people like to stay up passed 11 .
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is nice and well maintained, but it is overpriced for what you get.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loved it..stayed on deluxe site #30 and it was great (need a new pole lamp. It was taped together ) but had a wonderful time. Booked another week in September 😄
Aug 04, 2014
My wife and I in the past have stayed here for vacation, but this time she had surgery at the local Hospital, the KOA worked with me great in making sure that I had a lot to stay on during this uncertain time. Thanks KOA - You're close to our hearts!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was great! Our grand kids enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. We all enjoyed the ice cream social. We missed out on the popcorn cause we left on Saturday!! We are already planning to visit again next summer.
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely little campground with great access to town and the beaches.
Aug 03, 2014
Wonder staff and very helpful, understood my needs and worked with me and my work schedule. I will be back, thank all of them again.
Aug 03, 2014
wonderful location and staff. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, clean pool, spacious rv sites. Great stay at the Wilmington KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground was outstanding. The old and young enjoyed the movie.A special thanks to Mike who gave us lots of good information about things to see and places to eat. He showed the grandkids that there were sharks teeth on the ground. Thanks, to all, for a good experience.
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff, all my problems were handled with first rate experlience and I was very satisfled.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
First time at KOA and we will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2014
we stayed only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Campground was very very nice,Extra clean bathrooms and pool area, Staff was so frendley and helpfull I will be staying there again
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at the Wilmington KOA while attending our son's wedding. The site had plenty of space, grounds were clean, pool and playground/exercise area were great. Wonderful family environment.
Jul 29, 2014
I thank if you want too you should be able to book a particular site when you call and make reservation
Jul 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
4 of us stayed a Saturday and Sunday night. The staff let us tent-camp on the very last spot available of any kind, a back-in RV spot, with no hesitation. When we asked the staff if pool access was included in our spot, they said with enthusiasm, "You have access to everything here!"
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice location. Enjoyed the extra stuff to keep the kids busy (volleyball, playground, etc). Bathhouse needed to be cleaned a little better but was fair enough over all. Portable toilets/ bathhouse near the cabins was filthy. Not sure why these were not maintained if open to be used. Still a good stay over all. Very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It poured rain almost the whole week. Our campsite flooded twice. We felt that for the size of the campground, there should be 2 sets of washroom/shower buildings rather than just one. Otherwise, it was a good week. Wonderful beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Doug, we do have 2 bath houses with restrooms here at our campground. I want to thank you for your comments. This was shared with the staff and has shown us that we can work harder at informing our guests of the amenities we offer. Thank you, Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 27, 2014
We spent our anniversary staying at the KOA and sightseeing in Wilmington. Located on Market Street, the KOA allows easy access to the local attractions. The campground is extremely well-maintained, and the people are very friendly. We will camp here again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.