Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Sites were level. Good location. Somewhat dusty when grading roads.
May 24, 2014
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was the roads were very dusty, but that isn't uncommon at many campgrounds.
May 22, 2014
Camp was very nice and staff was great. Very clean. My only suggestion would be to stop doing trash bag pickup at the sites and instead put in more cans. The bags on the ground attract too many critters, which in turn riles up the dog I travel with (wants to chase / catch them).
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We love your KOA. Sites are nice and level and all employees are great. So much to do. Our grandson & greatgrandson live in Wilmington so we will be back for visits and will always stay at your KOA. Thanks for making it such a nice place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids like volleyball, soccer nets, pool. Loved the area for the dogs. Close to everything in town.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Good campground and the only one in Wilmington. Close to Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Very clean and friendly. Bathhouse was pretty far away from our site #33.
May 20, 2014
Love the staff - so helpful and friendly. Nice campground. So clean and beautiful!
May 20, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to friends & family. I've been camping for 30+ years and this is by far the cleanest, maintained, and friendly campground I've been to. Very impressed; you & your Staff should be very proud.
May 19, 2014
Nice & Clean. Traffic is horrible to get into/out of the campground. Store inventory is a little sparse but there are plenty of stores close by. It is a good location for visiting Wilmington, its attractions, and UNCW.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
My stay went well until a rainstorm left 4 inches of rain in my campsite. I was unable to leave my camper. No other campsite appeared to have a flood.I was disappointed that no one from KOA came to ask if I needed assistance. I left early as I lost a day cleaning up my equipment. The manager later called me, apologized, and made an offer that satisfied me. Now I am a happy camper!
May 19, 2014
Always great. Truly enjoy your the Wilmington KOA
May 19, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. One of the friendliest parks we've ever been to. The office staff and employees around the park were especially friendly and personable. The park was very clean, our site was level, the pool was very nice. Just a great stay. The only reason I wouldn't come again would be cost, it's a bit higher than the other parks in the area.
May 18, 2014
We liked the convenience to area attractions. It was easy to get into the campground as well as the sites. The pool was beautiful and very well maintained. All the staff members were very polite and helpful. Thank you. We had a great time.
May 17, 2014
Unfortunately once a campground starts leasing annual and semi-annual sites, it is only a matter of time before a nice campground begins to get 'junked up'. The Wilmington KOA is on its way. Most staff are wonderful.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.Site was large, grounds are clean and well-tended.We noticed homey thoughtful touches- bluebirdhouses, planters with veggies/herbs for campers. Staff was very helpful/friendly. Monica and Dave were great. We would return to this great KOA.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice place but very dusty conditions.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
The facilities and staff were wonderful.
May 13, 2014
Great as usual!
May 13, 2014
We were there this past w/e for our granddaughter's graduation. The park is very clean and well kept. This was our 3rd stay at the campgrounds.
May 13, 2014
We stayed 8 days in a Class C motorhome. The staff is great, and were most gracious when we had to relocate temporarily for unforeseen electrical work. Clean, quiet even though just off the highway, easy access to everything in WilmingtoOnly complaint is that the showers are not hot, they are tepid. That's ok when weather is hot, but not so great if you've gotten chilled in early-season pool!
May 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Good dog park. Nice people.
May 12, 2014
Thought the premium sites were outstanding.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice facility. It would be helpful if there was more than one bath house. At least a porta john closer to the back would be nice. Bath houses are frequently used and not always very clean.
May 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Everyone there at the Wilmington KOA were wonderful and pleasant. Morgan took great care of us after our disaster with another campground reservation fell through.
May 11, 2014
Clean well kept campground.
May 11, 2014
Nice parke, friendly and helpful staff, good sized sites clean washrooms. The only negative aspect of this campground is the excessive dust. The park should consider installing speed bumps as few people observed the speed limit and created dust clouds
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great staff. Friendly and informative.Brittany's recommendation for a BBQ place was great. Really enjoyed it.
May 09, 2014
Bathrooms/showers a little too rustic for me. Charged for extra postcard of their KOA. Isn't that advertising them when I send it?
May 09, 2014
Best campground I've stayed in. Staff is great! Pool and amenities are great!
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
We came down to Wilmington to visit relatives and see the sites. The site was well maintained and the staff was very quick to help with questions about he surrounding area. It was quite at night. The bath house, laundry room and restrooms were very clean and well kept. Plenty of hot water. The camp store was well stocked with useful items. We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Place is clean and it appears they make regular upgrades to sites, cabins and amenities. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site and it was very nice!
May 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs we frequently visit. The FREE newspaper is really a nice touch. Keep up the good work.
May 06, 2014
This KOA was clean, well kept and equipment has been upgraded. The staff feels they are there to assist you!!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
A great place to stay!
May 05, 2014
We had a great time! our boys loved the play ground and all the activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.