Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and all of the facilities. Great location to visit the Wilmington area. We will stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent service by personnel sites clean and well cared for. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff are very polite. Campground is clean. Love the community herb garden.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, well kept up Campground had a nice pool. The workers there were friends and courteous. Would stay there again
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed 3 days, but we were very comfortable. Going again in November.
Sep 13, 2016
WE LOVE COMING HERE --SUCH A FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. WE JUST WISH DOG OWNERS WOULD KEEP DOGS FROM BARKING BEFORE 8 AM!
Sep 13, 2016
This was my third time staying at this KOA. Every time I stayed there I had electrical problems with my coach. I spoke with the front desk they said they were going to change out the breaker but it didn't fix the problem. The last night I stayed there people came back to their trailer drunk and disorderly and very load. They woke up all the families parked near there trailer.
Sep 13, 2016
Wilmington has a beautiful KOA We love the herb garden ,pool and jump pillow.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean...nice level sites.. friendly staff...
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help you. Love camping at this campground
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place would recommended to friends
Sep 12, 2016
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STAY! THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
All good except the Internet service in the long term area - very unreliable. Staff is super!!
Sep 11, 2016
For an in town campground we found it convienant to local attractions and It met our needsThank You
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept facility, staff v ery friendly and informative
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a awesome time at this campground and will be coming back in the future
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well-kept grounds, doggie bag stations.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent facility. Pleasant and hard working staff. Obviously they take pride in their jobs to the benefit of the campers. Kudos all around!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff did a great job keeping the roads smooth in spite of the rain from the hurricane. Very friendly and clean. The BBQ dinner was great.
Sep 07, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. This is my second time there and I plan on spending many more weekends there. Everything is always clean and in perfect working order. My kids love going there, cant wait to be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Great service, nice local attractions, well-organized and run campground.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed the planned activities. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
My stay exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at many campgrounds. The hookups were nice, facilities clean, and the Pulled Pork Meal served was icing on the cake! Would stay there again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and quite. Was a great weekend with my daughter.
Sep 06, 2016
KOA Wilmington is a clean and well maintained campground. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next stay there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Had to check in late due to hurricane but sites were dry, spacious and some shaded. Will return again.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a pleasure! Even in a hurricane!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean. Fun activities for the kids. I would love to go back to this KOA anytime. It is small but that makes it nice. Close to lots of site seeing.
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground. Close enough to all the beaches and downtown Wilmington. Would be 5 stars if the wifi was working better
Sep 05, 2016
We stay at many campgrounds. This one is the closest to my parents house so we've been here before. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. Our only wish was there was a little more happening there, but I understand that it being such a small place there is only so much that can be offered. We will return to this campground and appreciate that they are there!
Sep 01, 2016
This was a one night stay on our way to our final destination. Everything met our needs and expectations.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time like always at your KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
Really great park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Clean, Has everything, Close to everything, Great Staff, Spotless pool. Not one bad thing I can say about this place.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities. Cordial people.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great.
Aug 30, 2016
We came to visit friends stayed for two nights had a great time.Every one was very helpful and was surprised with all their was to do in Wilmington.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Great staff, only regrets that this trip was so short this time
Aug 29, 2016
Greeted with smile and warm welcome.The campground was very clean throughout the whole stay. The campsites are spacious and offer big rig sites as well.The campground is smaller than other KOA campgrounds. The location is great near restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores. Has a nice RV/Car wash located at the entrance into the campground. Highly recommend this KOA campground location.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is the best I've encountered so far. This was the second stop of about 20 on this trip. I'll have more to say later, The restrooms were above average. The showers wer as clean as possible. Cleaning the showers should take place at least twice a day in all c/g's especially those that are very busy. Overall I'm very happy
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people who worked there were friendly and new the area well. They were able to recommend places to eat as well as must see beaches. While the campgrounds is on the edge of suburbia and on a busy highway it was quiet and restful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award