Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Great kid friendly campground. The staff was great. We really liked the special time we had with China. She is a wonderful representative for KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
We have a great visit. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice staff!
Apr 11, 2017
Great place
Apr 11, 2017
They worked very hard to make sure I could stay in the same spot for the time I needed. Made my life so much easier.
Apr 11, 2017
Love the huge sites. Love that it is near everything. People very friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The campground was very clean. The staff were very kind. The sites were clean and spacious. The children's activities were great!! We had an outstanding time and can't wait to return.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store there had just about anything you'd need if you forgot something. We stayed in site 56. It was level and all utilities and cable worked great. In fact, we are already planning our return trip to the area and are planning on staying at this KOA again!
Apr 10, 2017
We stay at Wilmington KOA several times a year. It is always clean, well managed and very helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained KOA. If the rest are like this one then we'll stay yhtere all the time.
Apr 09, 2017
Super friendly staff and clean campground. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
The most cordial and accommodating staff we have ever had the opportunity to interact with. We have stayed at many campgrounds but no matter what problem you may encounter they can solve it with a smile. Our grand-kids loved the train, mining, playground, and jumping pad (too cold to get in the pool). We stayed 10 nights and would highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice Park,Very Well maintained and Friendly helpful Staff
Apr 09, 2017
THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The always smiling staff bent over backwards for me and the showers, pool and grounds were outstanding.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice location. Clean facility. The spots are a little too close together but they are well-kept and fairly level. The onsite sewer hookups have a hit rim that makes it a little difficult to drain the tanks. Bring a hose ramp if you have one.
Apr 08, 2017
Great Place, great staff
Apr 08, 2017
A special thank you to the office staff for their understanding and assistance with finding a mobile RV repair firm to come to the site and handle an emergency repair. They were very helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful! The grounds were clean & the staff were ever so friendly and helpful! The bath houses were clean & overall, the whole campground was very well kept! Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to severe storms in our home area of Atlanta, but when we get a chance to visit Wilmington again, we will definitely stay at KOA!
Apr 06, 2017
This is not my first time at the Wilmington KOA, it is always clean, well maintained and the staff is always great. will stay again!!
Apr 05, 2017
When in the area we always choose this KOA. The location is ideal for us to visit our loved ones since 2010. We like how the staff are continually doing up grades. Very clean.
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent staff. Campground is well established and easily accessible. Only downside which is not due to KOA is the highway is very busy and there isn't a light at entrance and exit.
Apr 04, 2017
Great location, very nive and clean campground.
Apr 04, 2017
We were first time campers the ladies at the front desk were awesome! The grounds were meticulously kept bathrooms/showers clean!!! A big thumbs-up!!!
Apr 04, 2017
We haven't been to the Wilmington KOA for a year so we noticed a lot of improvements. The campground is a favorite of ours and now offers more than ever. Very clean & we'll run facility!!
Apr 04, 2017
Great layout of site. Staff most professional. Great idea to have roving staff, throughout our stay Someone available through out, to ask questions, complain about someone or something. :) message were here ,. thing
Apr 04, 2017
This to me was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The people working there were so great and helped with anything you needed.
Apr 03, 2017
This could be a very good campground but the road material (sand and crushed oyster shells) just makes it a dusty mess. The dog park is partly grass and a lot of black sandy material that left my dog black and spread it throughout the coach. It is nicely located close to friends in Wilmington which is why we will be back. Otherwise we would find a different place.
Apr 03, 2017
The camp ground itself was very nice. The traffic around it is another story. Way to much traffic for getting around outside campground.
Apr 03, 2017
excellent customer service!! We will be back soon!
Apr 02, 2017
We did enjoy our 6-month stay at the KOA. Office staff was friendly. The winter maintenance crew they were a couple who were super however there was one who is not friendly at all and he set the tone for our stay. With the hovering of the golf carts past our camper every few minutes we talked was very invasive to our privacy.
Apr 02, 2017
The folks at KOA Wilmington were very accommodating. When we first made our reservations we thought we'd have our camper. Then we changed it to a cabin when our RV went into the shop. At the last minute our RV became available and we were able to change back to an RV site. The staff's cheerful manner of doing all they could to accommodate our changing situation made our weekend that much more rela
Apr 02, 2017
This was my first night staying in my new RV. I found it to be very comforting to stay in a facility where if I had any problems there would be someone there to help. I thought your KOA was extremely well maintained and I look forward to a return visit. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice staff very friendly grounds kept great
Mar 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and welcoming and the grounds were clean.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Good stay thanks will be back
Mar 30, 2017
Best KOA of all we have visited in the last 3 years. Only improvement would be fixing up the dust bowl dog play pen.
Mar 30, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. They were very helpful. The bath houses were kept very clean. The only drawback is the traffic noise from Market Street.
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone here is so nice they make your stay a pleasure.
Mar 29, 2017
Fantastic people.... The best!
Mar 28, 2017
Stayed in the winter so didn't get to experience everything they have to offer during warmer months
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly people, well laid out, but no paving or gravel. Everything is sand or dirt - hard to keep out of RV especially with dogs! Even the appreciated dog park was mostly loose dirt. Some gravel would help if they can't afford to pave
Mar 28, 2017
The front office staff was great. The lower end of sites near the exit were like a dust bowl. The roads are powdery sand and everyone leaving the campground as well as employees flying by on golf carts kept the air thick with stirred up dirt. We arrived in a new MH and left with a filthy one.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staff- only stayed one night - would definitely go back.
Mar 25, 2017
This is a great KOA. The staff treatment of guest is five star all the way.
Mar 25, 2017
Very impressive and well maintained park. Excellent grounds with good space between sites. Easy to get to and was escorted to site. We are picky about campgrounds and we would pick this park again. Very nice people working there.
Mar 25, 2017
Would like to purchase us map that are displayed on walls of all Koa's....that large size would help us plan our cross country trips?
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, cleaned 2 x daily. Reasonably close to downtown Wilmington, and other sites (Trader Joes, Zoes Kitchen)
Mar 24, 2017
quiet and clean campground and friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2017
WE LOVE COMING HERE- SITE 31 IS WONDERFUL-IT IS LEVEL FRIENDLY STAFF
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award