Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
It was a very good, and pleasant stay. Everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Our trip was short and although it was very hot we had a nice shaded camp site. I was pleased with our location.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. Some of the pull-through sites need a little more shade but the pool and facilities were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, but I didn't appreciate a non shade lot with my popup camper that doesn't have air, especially when there were plenty of shaded lots available.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Office staff was exceptional. Couldn't give 5 stars due to pitiful wifi. Not only was it slow, but it was hit and miss for reception. In today's time, there is no excuse for such poor wifi. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and the staff and campground were great. The staff is helpful and friendly when needed, but never overbearing or intrusive allowing the campers to enjoy their space. Being right off Market Street, the convenience to grocery stores, restaurants, historic downtown and beaches is great. Improvements: internet speed and treat water for sulfur removal when it occurs.
Jul 31, 2016
nice clean and the most important the staff were very nice and friendly. we had no complaints.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place friendly workers
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location - close to Wrightsville Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return!
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean, peaceful campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Though there were shaded sites available, our site was completely open and very hot due to the extreme heat. We should have been given a site out of the sun.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was clean & tidy & staff are happy & helpful. We even got help with a problem with our camper. We alway enjoy visiting Wilmington KOA
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay, just wish you had more shade.
Jul 28, 2016
This was very clean, well maintained, lots of shade, very friendly staff and in a great location.
Jul 28, 2016
Leigh at the front desk was very attentive and thoughtful in meeting our needs. We will stay again with staff like her on board.
Jul 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND POOL AREA THANK YOU... THE STAFF WAS SUPER NICE THEY EVEN TOLD MY DAUGHTER SHE WAS DRIVING TO FAST IN THE PARK THANK YOU AGAIN SAFETY FIRST
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly enjoyed I definitely would recommend it and also make sure you see the USS Carolina battleship awesome battleship!!
Jul 26, 2016
Meets expectations although pricy in Summer
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Convenient location to Ogden. Nice selection in store. It is a bit overpriced for the campground location and amenities. But we had fun for the 2 days there.
Jul 26, 2016
A very clean and friendly place to stay .. Market Street is a little busy !!!I will return !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay - Rebecca is wonderful. The campground is immaculate and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park, but it is not as great as the one in Cherokee, NC. Workers need to be commended for their effort to keep it clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The best one we have stayed at . Loved it .
Jul 26, 2016
I thought it was noisy after quiet time. The children should have flash lights walking or lights on the bikes. The playground needs some shade. You need to spray for Mosquitos due to the swamp on the left of the campground behind those campsites. I can't imagine how bad they were eaten. Definitely room for improvement!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Good service
Jul 25, 2016
This was the fourth summer that we stayed at the Wilmington KOA and as years past we had a great time. My grandkids really enjoyed the tie dye day.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to many camp sites and camp resorts but this was our very first KOA Resort. To say the least, we were really impressed - very clean, very neat RV sites. Thank you for your Impressive hospitality.
Jul 25, 2016
Cleaner then the Country Inn Suites my family and I stayed at a month ago. We stayed 3 nights and paid the same price for 1 night at the hotel. Staff was very friendly along with the other campers. Everyone respected each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Haven't stayed at a KOA for some time, yet, it met our expectations. Amenities were easily accessible and cleanliness standards very high.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely (3 adults-50+/40+/20+ years). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and not loud (seemed safe for kids). The restroom/bathhouse seemed a bit outdated but nevertheless clean. The location is perfect. I will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Workers were VERY helpful helping us with an electrical issue
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, all areas well kept and always clean, great location.
Jul 24, 2016
Very courteous , called me back to tell me about the weather conditions, as we were gone, a bad storm had come up and we were worried about our dog. These little things mean a lot to us animal lovers. Area was well groomed,the pool was clean also. Had herb gardens throughout the park for all to share. Very nice experience for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
was great will highly recommend.and stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful, however we felt pricing was steep overall!
Jul 24, 2016
we stay here about once per year, always clean, and a very nice staff....
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA staff was some of the friendlest I have met. Everything was GREAT, except that the ladies showers in the bathhouse were very ugly and in need of repair. In all fairness to the new managers, they maybe have not had time to address this since they took over. Hopefuly will be updated before A next visit. otherwise great place. :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and a great place to stay. Roads in great shape. Nice well-kept pool and very clean bathhouse. Only complaint was the poor WiFi strength. We couldn't pick up inside the camper. Speed and connectivity were poor outside as well. Otherwise, a great place to camp. Excellent location. Felt very safe there.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean! Quiet! Loved the herb garden that campers can pick their own herbs to use for meals!
Jul 21, 2016
WE LOVE COMING TO WILMINGTON MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR - EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Wilmington KOA. Friendly and attentive staff. Very well kept campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
My only complaint is that the bathrooms were closed in the morning from 7AM-8AM. Not the best time to do that....
Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable, clean, and very accommodating staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees were very polite and helpful. They were very knowledgable about surrounding area and great with directions. The site was very well maintained and clean . Excellent place to camp. Would most definately recommend other people to visit for their stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Great as always
Jul 18, 2016
I wish we were still there!:-( very clean restrooms, friendly staff can't say enough great things! Awesome vacation!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award