Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is a true standout! The place is well laid out and the sites are spacious. The staff is terrific and their camp store one of the best ever!
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful, friendly place
Nov 26, 2016
A little expensive but nice.
Nov 22, 2016
We love the staff and the facility. always a warm welcome from everyone when we return too, these folks are like going home.
Nov 22, 2016
Great KOA! Great location!
Nov 21, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean but price is too high for such a small campground
Nov 21, 2016
We just love that KOA everyone is so friendy and alway ready to help you with anything!!!!
Nov 21, 2016
The site was awesome. We loved the fire pit and the grill on site. It was clean and well kept. We will stay again.
Nov 20, 2016
The nicest, cleanest KOA we have stayed at.
Nov 20, 2016
Awesome park. Easy in and out, friendly and very helpful staff, nice facilities and a great dog park. Cannot wait to come back!
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Overall nice place and friendly staff... The internet was spotty at times. Would return!
Nov 18, 2016
Nice sites, good workers on staff doing grounds upkeep.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Also super easy to access from Market St. Only thing negative I would say about the locations is the bathroom facilities are small. Only 3 older showers and 2 toilets, but they were clean every time I visited.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice and extremely clean camp ground. Good spacing and will stocked camp store...
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place
Nov 14, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at the Wilmington KOA. Very pleased with the campground.
Nov 14, 2016
Every time we stay here or in New Bern we have a wonderful experience! It's always spotless and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The grounds were spotless - your staff was on the ball and friendly. The amenities were kid friendly and well maintained. The improvement we would like to see is the availability of concrete pads on all the pull through sites. The cabin we looked at was so inviting and well appointed. Unfortunately, too many guests (men) didn't pick up after their dogs.
Nov 14, 2016
We like the premium lots because of all of the sand but they are very pricey.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 13, 2016
Tres Bon acceuil. J'avais un probleme avec mon motorise. Ils m'ont suggéré un excellent centre de service. Ultra satisfait.
Nov 12, 2016
Very well-maintained campground very close to Wilmington! Big rig friendly.
Nov 11, 2016
Sites are close together. Very expensive for the quality of the campground and size of the sites. It is very difficult to enter and exit the campground due to the high volume of traffic on the main road.
Nov 10, 2016
It's close to the beach. The prices were very reasonable. Nice pool. Close to shopping areas and restaurants.
Nov 10, 2016
great facility, clean restrooms and the most friendly staff that is always there to assist if needed.
Nov 09, 2016
We had some electrical issues in the beginning, but after we told them they fixed quickly.
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Park is well maintained and sites are easily accessible.
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice, clean. Very friendly people
Nov 08, 2016
Second time here. The best KOA in the program. Very accomodating.
Nov 08, 2016
A great campground staff was very helpful and friendly. Wlimington NC is a great spot to visit.
Nov 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the level of concern for all of our needs during our stay. We were given detailed information about the sights that were of interest, direction to the best parking, recommendation as to where to eat.....It made our visit in the area most enjoyable. Thanks
Nov 07, 2016
Great location. The staff was very friendly. Close to shopping and the beach. Great fun.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and close to all amenities! Thank you, we will be back.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help.
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice office staff. We had one of the premium sites and it was great. Easy in and out for my 40ft Motorhome.
Nov 03, 2016
It was just one night but the folks were nice and the site was big with plenty of room between the other sites. Nice dog park, as well!
Nov 02, 2016
This campground was very clean, great sites and an extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Nov 02, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our RV space was very level and the campground was clean and well cared for. The restrooms were super clean. The office personnel were friendly and professional.
Nov 01, 2016
Since we do not tow a vehicle we found that the KOA was very accommodating. Plenty of things to keep our interest. The staff was beyond helpfull.the camp store had the items I needed to complete my hook up to the services.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent! This has been one of our favorite KOA Kampgrounds in our travels. All amenities are conveniently located, and grounds are clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and happy to help. Our family will definitely return!
Oct 30, 2016
Cheerful and helpful staff, beautiful grounds, clean showers and restrooms. Looking forward to camping here again!
Oct 28, 2016
we had a great time, the staff are great, and the park is very clean, looking forward to the next visit!
Oct 28, 2016
great campground good staff
Oct 27, 2016
wonderful people--loved site 63! hopefully the internet will be working when we return!
Oct 26, 2016
grandchildren loved the Halloween weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award