Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly and efficient. Campsites are clean. There is a lot of activities in the area.
Apr 11, 2016
Stayed here often and always had a pleasant experience. Ease of check-in, park is always up to par, as much as I hate to leave my vacation, can always do so with a smile because I encountered no problems with my accommodations. Thank you again.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean. Kids loved the park and jump mat.
Apr 11, 2016
IN A WORD (((FANTASTIC)))
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Quiet, clean park. Camp store was nice. WiFi worked flawlessly. Will utilize this facility in future if passing through Wilmington.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, neat Rv park. Would recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, campsite was spacious, park was clean. Had a nice dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
A lovely KOA. Wish they were all like this. Very clean. Spotless bathrooms. It was raining but very little mud due to great design of sites and road.
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean Will be back again to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
Last year my rig was accepted without question but this year a negative comment was made. Stay is good and will be back.
Apr 06, 2016
Very accommodating on a wet Friday!
Apr 05, 2016
The staff was very well organized and trained to maintain the Estate like grounds. They all pitched in to make myself and the other guests very welcome and took care of every detail without fuss.
Apr 05, 2016
We found the Campground staff, particularly Lauren, to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was clean, well kept and very quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
To much noise for us, everyone coming and going had to go right past our site. Stuck (I guess someone had to get that site #9) next to the entrance/exit.
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities very clean and organized.
Apr 05, 2016
Very good location, good hook-ups, and very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint...we think it's a little too expensive. Even with the normal KOA discount, it's more expensive than any other local RV campground. We ended up there only because of its location---very near friends we were visiting.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff as usual all ways helpful above and beyond. We initially had to book a water/elec only site but the staff worked us into a full hookup site. I can't say enough good things about KOA Wilmington and staff. However I would suggest they counsel people who stay in cabins about campground etiquette and not cutting through sites. There was quite a bit of that going on.
Apr 04, 2016
Always a friendly staff to help any way they can. Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very pet friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and they were so attentive to our needs. The campground was clean and well cared for. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nicely treed sites, daily trash pickup - definitely 5 plus!,
Apr 02, 2016
never thought i'd say this but the koa is a great camping experience.
Apr 02, 2016
Camp was very clean and attractive. Love the herb gardens all around. Staff and work campers very nice and helpful. I may want to be a work camper one day.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice, friendly campground with good amenities. Pool was not open yet but looked clean and area was well-maintained. Only issue was with the bathhouse. The main area was clean but the shower stalls could use improvement. They get a lot of use since there are only 3 showers for the entire campground, other than a portable unit, but it needs more attention. Otherwise this is a great campground!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great time and all the staff was great
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, well maintained, accomodating
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and always someone there willing to help. Nice place to stay and explore Wilmington.
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean.Friendly, helpful folks.
Mar 30, 2016
love the stay I will be back.
Mar 30, 2016
Hard to get in & out of your KOA. Had a great time!! Tim
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed in campsite #5. Really liked this site. We had a wonderful weekend and everyone at Koa was so friendly and gracious. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Off the main road which very nice but hard to turn right and forget left. Light near by tho'. Clean, friendly and great Easter egg hunt for children.
Mar 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay in wimingtonKOA. The Koa is beautiful and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. My only complaint would be there needs to be a light to get out onto Market St.
Mar 29, 2016
Always friendly & helpful staff. Make you feel at home with all the activities. Very clean facility!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean facility, friendly staff, and love that they keep investing into their property.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful! The staff was super friendly, and we were very impressed with all the activities and fun they provided for the kids. Glad we have a membership now - we will definitely seek out KOAs!!
Mar 28, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST!!!!!!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly, accomidating staff, nice store/office & clean sites ,what more could you want?
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff!! Comfortable sites and variety of activities for the kids. Our 3rd time here!
Mar 27, 2016
At this KOA a Pull-Thru site does not mean you can leave you tow car hooked up. The electric, water and sewer connections are too far to the back - leaving the car in the road. Also it is IMPOSSIBLE to turn left out of park to travel east on 17. We had to travel many miles west until we found a shopping plaza to turn around in and head back east. Not an easy in and out overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean surrounding and friendly staff. Facilities are excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award