Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in the Wilmington area. Lots to do and see. We will return again next year..
Nov 08, 2013
Great People--Actually, ran into them in Livingston last year. Great Dog-Park
Nov 07, 2013
As always a great stay. Thanks
Nov 07, 2013
Very nice campground, friendly helpful staff. Wish their were more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from making the reservation, check-in, and all during our stay. The campground is very clean and easy for large RV's to enter, setup, and exit. This was probably our 4th visit to Wilmington KOA and it gets better each trip. THANK YOU!
Nov 06, 2013
good location - about 10mi straight down from historic Wilmington - rv wash & gas station right at the entrance - fire pits (although firewood was really hard to get burning) - individual shower stalls (a shelf for shampoo etc inside the shower would be nice) - tv in restrooms/laundry rooms - great woodys sandy/gravel sites - large pool - good wife/cable - propane - one of the best KOAs in the US!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs
Nov 06, 2013
This is a nice, well laid out camp ground.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Giant shower heads, but the showers need more water pressure for this type of head or put a smaller shower head on. Also need a shelf for soap and shampoo in the shower. The free coffee is great! A little pricey for us since we are used to dry camping in the National Parks, but it is right down the block from my daughters house. Very well maintained campground!
Nov 04, 2013
This was our 3rd year at this location. While I love the location and campground I have never experienced the rudeness and sarcasm from the staff as with this stay. Liz in the office seemed to be bothered anytime we asked a question and the blonde haired guy was rude to my father when he had to put he golf cart in reverse because my dad accidentally got in his way. Special req w/ res ignored!!
Nov 04, 2013
A little disappointed. Dark, not a lot of light, and very dirty. Will they ever pave the roads?
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The Park is very clean, quite and the staff is very friendly. We would have preferred a sight with sewer and concrete slab to park on; but I would recommend KOA Wilmington to friends. Just call ahead and tell them what you want.
Oct 31, 2013
too bad the pool wasn't open or we would have stayed another week or so.
Oct 30, 2013
This was the second visit we made to the Wilmington KOA. The park was clean and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. We will return in the spring.
Oct 30, 2013
Friendly, pleasant, good location. If we had any complaints it was more rocks needed in sites to avoid tracking dirt into trailer
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Very nice site - quiet and close to everything. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.