Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Good stay and facilities fine. Shame that pool was closed in such lovely warm weather (other KOAs kept them open). Staff friendly and did their best but could have been beeter attuned to helping strangers find essential local facilities (eg groceries).
Oct 21, 2016
Our arrival and duration of stay was impacted by Hurricane Matthew. Staff has park operational, and adjusted to our need to change! Thanks
Oct 20, 2016
$62.00 is too expensive for a site that is not level and has no concrete. Staff did not assist a fellow camper trying to back into a spot.
Oct 19, 2016
Wish the main roads in the park were paved. Too much dust.
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA many times, always a good experience. Great staff, clean bathrooms and camp sites. No issues, look forward to the next KOA camping trip in Wilmington.
Oct 19, 2016
Prices have risen to rapidly only use as a last resort.
Oct 19, 2016
We appreciated the large parking sites. Easy to navigate our 40 ft towing rig. Pleasant surroundings. We would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
All staff was professional with the exception of the assistant manager. She has yet to adjust to her new found authority and needs training on people skills. Otherwise, I would rate my stay much higher.
Oct 18, 2016
A very great laid out campground family oriented and clean and well maintained. Very nice folks in maintenance and at front desk.
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it. Wish the pool was open and it was paved.
Oct 18, 2016
This KOA is really set up well. More pull through sites than most. Lots of staff that are friendly and take care of business. The only downfall is the area. Wilmington is really crowded. But, if your camping only, and not touring around it doesn't matter. Best KOA My family has been to. We plan on going twice a year.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was fanatasic here at the KOA Wilmington. Clean facilities. Kids had a BLAST!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly, bathrooms very clean. Had a good time
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the ppl-- staff, campers, etc. Everyone was so kind and wonderful! Super clean and loved that there were garbage cans everywhere to ensure that. Everything was convenient to the location also! Hated to leave...loved every minute of it!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Neat well layed out RV park. But very high rates compared to ther KOAs.
Oct 12, 2016
Best place to be during hurricane Mathew. Our lites stayed on. They are the best group of people we know. And no flooding. Thank you Wilmington KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
As usual, a great place to stay. Clean and beautiful. This time Hurricane Matthew was there too, but we stayed through it. All was well.
Oct 10, 2016
Had to leave a day early due to storm ☹️☹️
Oct 09, 2016
very nice place all round. Would definitely stay here again if i'm in the area
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Park, nice people, nice pool. Showers could use a little work.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Convenient to areas of the city.
Oct 07, 2016
Been staying there for years and this is the first time I was not able to use the wifi at my site. Not impressed with the new wifi but still like the campground.
Oct 07, 2016
A one night stay to get away from the hurricane. Really friendly receptionist and great pizza delivered by a local business, details in the campsite notes.
Oct 06, 2016
the campground was good. the site was good. the staff was good. the wifi did not work while we were there. the cable tv did not work. it was a nice place to stay, but the prices were high...
Oct 06, 2016
very nice KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, waste all over and broken eqpt. in them.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice people and campground
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and we'll kept grounds. Friendly staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and centrally located for Wilmington's sights and attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean camp ground, nice variety of sites to choose from. I did not use the bath houses this trip. Friendly staff when checking in.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful, family and pet friendly place! Clean, and the staff is very nice! Thank you Wilmington KOA for all you do for your guests!
Oct 03, 2016
Wilmington is favorite locatipn for rv camping.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility with all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2016
This campground was top notch. The staff was very friendly, showers were clean with plenty of warm water. Campground was well kept and plenty of places to walk your dog. This is a great KOA and one we will return too. The staff works hard and we thank you for making our vacation in Wilmington one of the best.
Oct 01, 2016
Wilmington KOA is a great place to stay. A big thank you to Rick who saved the day. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful, clean campsites with plenty of space between campers. great pool. very friendly staff, goo stocked camping store.
Sep 30, 2016
When sand is everywhere I want a concrete pad for my RV and dining. Great location, great people but it took me an hour to clean my floor.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly. Here are many things to do in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
We went there for the second time in September. It was clean and quiet (when it should be). Almost all of the staff is very friendly. We were greeted inside for check-in with with a big hello and smiles to match.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location, well maintained. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2016
It was a weekend getaway for the family. Kids enjoy the pool, campsites were nice and shaded where we were.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 27, 2016
Very convenient to family.
Sep 26, 2016
You have a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
The customer service was great. The site i was on 81 was full of ants and very small. 4 days and 4 cans of spray and camper was infested. Was bitten buy fire ants numerious times while sitting outside. Again this was not a reflection on the staff.. Very polite
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award