Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Great
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated being close to bath house and pool! Great pool! Drainage could be better when there are heavy rains. Will stay here again!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great as usual at this KOA. Each time we come there always seem to be improvements to the property. The staff is very helpful. Enjoyed the ice cream on Friday and the Movie Saturday night. I did see however some folks not picking up after their dogs. As there were many dogs this particular weekend many dogs were not controlled well. A lot of barking at other dogs at six a.m.
Aug 17, 2015
Camp ground was great. Excellent service from the staff. Really liked the gas grill on the patio site. Really a nice touch. Will be back to stay again. When you are in the camp ground it's hard to believe you are in down town Wilmington. Lot's of things to do with the local area beaches close by and down town also.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. They kept the place very clean and the pool was great. We will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly,helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone is warm and welcoming....also love the free coffee in the morning....the grounds, store, etc. look wonderful too! Thank you for all your hard work!
Aug 16, 2015
I can usually find something wrong at any campground we stay at. My wife says I'm very negative. I could find nothing negative to comment on at the Wilmington KOA. Great job!!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 4 days at the Wilmington KOA. We enjoyed every minute. The facilities are extremely well kept. The sites are large so you do not feel crowded by your neighbors. The staff was great. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the accommodations at this site. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2015
did not spend much time at campground b/c friends lived close by. Several activities were offered and campground was clean.
Aug 14, 2015
I was given the smallest pull through campsite and when I asked about getting a larger site I was told that all sites were rented out. The site next to me was empty when I got there and remained empty the entire weekend. This is not how a KOA card holder should be treated.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground. Loved the location--very convenient to everything in town. Nice pool area.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great Koa,very quiet, nice shady site that was a relief from the extreme heat. Very nice and pleasant hosts that succeeded in all levels of hospitality. Definitely would stay there again. In our 6 wk rv journey we had a difficult time finding shade trees on 90% of the campgrds but not here. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
All were very nice and always helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
the site that I rented was a water catch all. Friday was wet and muddy. I tried to move but the campground {I was told} was full for the weekend. We toughed it out. SAT was a lot better, but My daughter and friend started swimming in the pool about 8pm. Were chased out. They said the pool was closed even though the sign said open till dusk. It was still sunny. That's the only bad. Everyone good
Aug 11, 2015
We love Wilmington and staying at the KOA is even better. It is so relaxing and out daughter loves it. Very pet friendly. If we weren't stay I g in our RV we were staying in the cabins. The staff is so nice. We come to get away from business life and are totally reenergizes.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to spend a couple of days. Staff is great!
Aug 11, 2015
What a wonderful stay!! All employees were courteous and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and will return again!
Aug 11, 2015
We are not members of KOA. We were going to join while in Wilmington, but forgot. If we join now, can we still get credit for our stay last weekend? Thanks, Charlie
Aug 11, 2015
very clean. Friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending points of interest in the area. Just wish you would have had at least one organized activity for kids. Ice cream sundaes on Friday was great just not sure having it right at supper time was an opportune time of the day.
Aug 10, 2015
Entire staff was friendly and welcoming. Very clean facility in a great location. Only minutes from the beach and other nearby attractions. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Wilmington.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first trip in our new to us winnebago motorhome. It was evident that the staff enjoyed their jobs as the grounds were clean and they were all so helpful! We will be returning to KOA of Wilmington!
Aug 10, 2015
First KOA experience and it was a great one. We will try more.
Aug 10, 2015
first time campers,they couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
The front desk helped us find a way to stay through the weekend. Even though they were booked. Initially we were just going to stay for the night to have our camper worked on. Got our camper back and the KOA found us a way to stay though the weekend.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the friendly staff but I thought it to be a little pricey for the amenities. Given the fact that they are the only game in town and I have family in the area I will be back but I will still cringe just a bit at the price!
Aug 08, 2015
Great park, friendly and helpful staff the park was clean and accommodating. The dog park was a wonderful surprise. Pool was nice. I cant say anything bad about our stay, it was great. Everything was clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, camp was very clean and would recommend to any traveler. Also good coffee always on!
Aug 05, 2015
BATHROOMS AND YARDS AND POOL AREA LOOK GOOD.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly managers at this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award