Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Good site, friendly employees, been staying there since 2002, much improved place. Rates a little high though.
Aug 26, 2013
We came to stay for 3 days in order to tour UNCW. It was very convenient for that purpose. Everything was clean and people were friendly. Being right off the main drag seemed a bit odd at first. But once in the campground you forget that all that is out there.
Aug 26, 2013
We were really impressed with the campground. You have everything to make an experience wonderful. Our two pups especially enjoyed the Bark Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Aug 26, 2013
The campsites were very nice and had ample space. The bathrooms were very clean. Nice privacy with the showers! I liked that there was a tv in the restrooms. The pool was beautiful! Plenty of playground for the children. Great ammenities
Aug 26, 2013
Everybody was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 24, 2013
Great staff, very nice site
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We've stayed here quite a few times and really enjoy it. Very clean and friendly environment.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great time. Close to a lot of things to do with the family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Second year in a row. I would have rated better if internet would have be better (connectivity not speed)
Aug 19, 2013
Our recent visit to your Kampground was outstanding. We enjoyed our time there. Our site was very close to the pet exercise area that our two dogs enjoyed as well. We expect to return soon.
Aug 19, 2013
KOA Wilmington is my favorite campground. The spaces are large and the facilities are exceptional. Everything everything is spotless. The pool is clean and the water is crystal clear. The grandkids loved it and the playground. There is plenty of staff and they are THE BEST. There is a great dog park and even a dog/pet section in the store.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great facility, clean, roomy spaces and well organized. Close to the beach, and there are lots of things to do in the area. The roads paved and the parking spaces are well maintained, but are not paved/concrete. Other than that, this facility would get all points available.
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay while getting our sons setteled at UNCW. Being close to the college was very helpful, even got my one of my sons an application for working there, hope he follows through.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
campground. he loved the pool and the playground. Everything was conveniently located to each other. The park is clean and quiet. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Not very helpful
Aug 15, 2013
Bath house was small, shower kept clogging or not draining well. Would be nice to have a second bathhouse on the back of the property.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Every day is a Great Day at this KOA...Z7KQ4
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wilmington KOA is the best, they are very friendly and keep one of the neatness cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We will be going back.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. All the ammonites were great. And it was a very quite, relaxing stay. Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always a nice stay at KOAs!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful! The staff there were very friendly. The grounds were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice park. Very dissappointed in the attitude of one of the employees toward my dogs. They travel everywhere with us and I did not feel that they were welcome. A teenager had kicked a soccer ball near my dogs and they started barking. Before I could even have time to quiet them he yelled over very rudely at me to keep my dogs quiet!! The park was clean. Not much in the gift shop.
Aug 12, 2013
Great family feel
Aug 12, 2013
very clean, plenty to do around the camp, very helpful workers, spacious sites with trees. I was very impressed and will be returning for sure!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We were able to entertain family on our spacious concrete patio with table, chairs, fire pit and full size gas bbq.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed at site #8 which was 50 amp electric. Very close to the big pool and bathrooms. Both were clean and not crowded. Our site was shaded and a large size. Compared to others, we were very satisfied with out site. We would stay there again. This is a dog friendy cg and has pickup bags around the site. Very friendly staff and always helpful.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great stay here!
Aug 09, 2013
Coffee in the morning, such nice people, beautiful grounds,lovely pool and great sites. Thank you so much
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and did a great job! If I had to say one negative thing it would be that the sites are a little small and too close together. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a joy to stay at the KOA. We do the same trip to support the CYC regatta every year and they work with us to allow us to stay late to get the regatta done without worrying about where to put the camper while we are at CYC.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA, preferring privately owned campgrounds but this one got great ratings. We loved it! It was really clean, the staff was super friendly, & it was central to all activities. Constructive feedback - our site (29) the sewer connection of our neighbor was way too close to our fire pit and smelled bad a few times.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it was our 5th time at this KOA and we will be back soon. Everything was perfect - We had the deluxe lot and I highly recommend it.
Aug 04, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your campground. Was very clean and quite. Store was well stocked and people were very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Agility area for the dogs! Clean, nice sites and good roads.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.