Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
It was fine.
Apr 10, 2015
Insist so much dust and dirt if there were a bit more grass would be more pleasant.
Apr 10, 2015
The City of Wilmington is lovely and campground is perfectly located near convenience items. Very, very friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 09, 2015
Well, the campground is super clean, and very nice.However, both my site and my brother-in-law's site got robbed the night before we left. Never had this happen to us in all our years of camping. Owners were very accommodating and gave us KOA giftcards which was nice. Suggestion: due to the VERY populated area that this campground is located it should at LEAST have fencing and probably a gate
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great experience. People were extremity friendly and the camp was clean! !!!
Apr 09, 2015
Clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomidating.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, and very friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very neat clean campground! Will definitely return.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff..... 5 stars and will revisit soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
very homey, staff is great, very clean and well cared for, we love it here
Apr 07, 2015
This is among the very best KOA's we've stayed. Spacious, friendly & helpful staff, well-located near a range of other community services.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was very polite, friendly and attentive. They really could not have done more for us. The campground was immaculate.
Apr 07, 2015
First and foremost are how polite and hard working the team of employee's were for our stay (Outstanding). This is one of the best maintained and cleanest campgrounds I have ever been to.
Apr 07, 2015
We stayed for one night and the staff was very friendly. The site was clean and level; although not necessarily private as sites are close together. Not a problem though as the campers were quiet and respectful of others. The restroom facility was immaculate. Will stay here again when we return to the Wilmington area.
Apr 07, 2015
Well maintained, and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Also well located to get to most of the sites around the city.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean quiet family-oriented. Loved it. We will be back shortly!!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean areas. Not happy w/site but all they had available. Confusion w/charges - they didn't think we had checked in so charged us a cancellation fee, but fixed it. Location central but difficult to get out of.
Apr 05, 2015
Very well maintained. Sites were especially spacious except we had a hard time getting our big rig into a back-in space because of low hanging branches. Only complaint would be the hot water. At times, (not always) it was lukewarm at best. Barely tolerable for shaving and uncomfortable for showers.
Apr 05, 2015
very nice place to stay very clean
Apr 05, 2015
very nice clean camp grounds the staff was very nice and helpful would recommend it to everyone
Apr 04, 2015
This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay!! I love it here!!
Apr 04, 2015
Loved the new patio sites. The last time we were there in 2011 - there were no patio sites. Had a great time!
Apr 04, 2015
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA. The staff continues to make upgrades . We like the location also.
Apr 04, 2015
Just stayed one night, no cable or internet.
Apr 03, 2015
One of our many stays. Staff, grounds and services are great. And a convenient location.
Apr 03, 2015
Great small campground..
Apr 02, 2015
We love this place! Very family oriented and friendly.
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice friendly park! Clean laundry & showers. Would recommend to family and friends.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and well equipped park with a friendly staff and located only 10 minutes to the historic district.
Apr 01, 2015
Clean and pretty camp ground...friendly and helpful Staff...thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
We loved everything about the campground nice and clean and friendly staff we will definitely stay again
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly, perfect.
Mar 29, 2015
This is a great place!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Was great. Quiet. Friendly. Helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
Best pet friendly campground we have visited
Mar 27, 2015
Very quiet and clean; staff helpful and pleasant. Our first stay at a KOA.
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this park and would stay again - very well maintained - office stay were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Campground staff was very helpful and busy with walking around looking for things that could be improved. They are always improving this outstanding campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Really friendly staff and well-maintained grounds. Large dog park, which was nice. Unfortunately close to loud traffic - heard a lot of sirens at night.
Mar 23, 2015
clean and friendly. Only one set of bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Absolutely excellent. Plan on going back.
Mar 19, 2015
Wifi en panne la première journée
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The gal at the front counter, I think it was Tiffany, was awesome, as were the rest of the koa staff people! Very clean and a nice hidden gem!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award