Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Great campground...great, friendly staff! Excellent facilities and location. My only suggestion would be to have gravel or pavement on the roadways instead of sand which constantly gets carried into coach and vehicle.
Mar 12, 2016
Clean campground, awesome staff. You can really tell they care about the campground and the campers
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Great people, great facilities, great experience. We'll be back!😀
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly and helpful. A couple of minor suggestions: The sewer connection didn't appear to be threaded and was up hill from site 41.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved our stay.We will be back!
Mar 10, 2016
Top rated KOA. Very friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
the campground was spotless and the staff stayed busy keeping it that way
Mar 08, 2016
All staff members were courteous, helpful and greeted you with a smile no matter the time of day.
Mar 08, 2016
Comfortable with friendly staff. Poor quality wi-fi. Needs to be upgraded.
Mar 07, 2016
we stay here about 4 times a year. This is one of the best KOA's in the country!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent KOA accommodations!!. We always stay here when we are in this area!
Mar 07, 2016
We are now frequent campers. Love it - The staff is very helpful.
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and LOVED it!! The staff is so nice! The grounds are clean, it's quiet and there's a wonderful sense of community. We will definitely come back again!
Mar 07, 2016
Park was well kept and quiet. Will definitely be back!
Mar 06, 2016
Reservations number gave me incorrect information unavailable sites say there were no full hook ups so I booked water and electric only. On my arrival I see that there's over 10 available full hook ups and told the person at the counter the following day she said that yes they were at least 10 available. This type of issue is unacceptable ....
Mar 05, 2016
wonderful staff, well kept campground.
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice.
Mar 03, 2016
We have stayed here often, place is always very clean and tidy facilities are great. we will certainly be staying here again.
Mar 03, 2016
Clean,friendly,close to attractions.
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay
Mar 02, 2016
As a novice camper, I was impressed with the hospitality expressed at the front office while checking in. The staff was very friendly. I observed a lot of maintenance being preformed during our stay. The bathrooms and showers were pristine.
Mar 01, 2016
This is the first KOA we stayed in and it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful
Mar 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights for some sightseeing around Wilmington, Kure Beach, and Southport. Nice place and would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
I stayed in the best RV spot which had full hook-up, a patio, a gas grill, and a fire pit. I loved it. We bought one fire starter, which was not enough. We tried to go buy more, but the store closed at 6, and it was a little after six. I had called ahead for a late check out and agreed to pay $25, and, all in all, it was a great time and beautiful campus.
Feb 23, 2016
We have been at Wilmington KOA for an extended period of time & could not have asked for a better experience. We were welcomed with open arms & have made so many friends here so we will miss them. Beautiful campground w/ a lot of upgrades underway. Thanks KOA "family" for a GREAT experience! :)
Feb 22, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff always seem professional and friendly.
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and polite staff. Clean with improvements noted from our last stay. We will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Friendly staff. facility well kept.
Feb 17, 2016
Overall a good campground. My biggest complaint would be the unpaved roads and sites. The mix of ROC and sand gets everywhere. Second would be the sewer pipe is to far back. Most newer trailers have the sewage drain in front of the tires. Park was clean, staff was nice.
Feb 17, 2016
The entire staff is very friendly and everyone seems to go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay!! This was our 2nd time staying and we are definitely coming back again!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Coming from Vermont and being subject to weather conditions we had to change out check-in date and check-date numerous times. The office staff was friendly and accommodating. We have the same experience whenever we stay here. We will always stay here while visiting our Son.
Feb 13, 2016
It was great. Everyone was so helpful and we needed the help as this is our first voyage as retired traveling consumers. Thanks for everything!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award