Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Great facility, clean, roomy spaces and well organized. Close to the beach, and there are lots of things to do in the area. The roads paved and the parking spaces are well maintained, but are not paved/concrete. Other than that, this facility would get all points available.
Aug 17, 2013
Great place to stay while getting our sons setteled at UNCW. Being close to the college was very helpful, even got my one of my sons an application for working there, hope he follows through.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
campground. he loved the pool and the playground. Everything was conveniently located to each other. The park is clean and quiet. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
Not very helpful
Aug 15, 2013
Bath house was small, shower kept clogging or not draining well. Would be nice to have a second bathhouse on the back of the property.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Every day is a Great Day at this KOA...Z7KQ4
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wilmington KOA is the best, they are very friendly and keep one of the neatness cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. We will be going back.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean. All the ammonites were great. And it was a very quite, relaxing stay. Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always a nice stay at KOAs!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful! The staff there were very friendly. The grounds were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice park. Very dissappointed in the attitude of one of the employees toward my dogs. They travel everywhere with us and I did not feel that they were welcome. A teenager had kicked a soccer ball near my dogs and they started barking. Before I could even have time to quiet them he yelled over very rudely at me to keep my dogs quiet!! The park was clean. Not much in the gift shop.
Aug 12, 2013
Great family feel
Aug 12, 2013
very clean, plenty to do around the camp, very helpful workers, spacious sites with trees. I was very impressed and will be returning for sure!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We were able to entertain family on our spacious concrete patio with table, chairs, fire pit and full size gas bbq.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed at site #8 which was 50 amp electric. Very close to the big pool and bathrooms. Both were clean and not crowded. Our site was shaded and a large size. Compared to others, we were very satisfied with out site. We would stay there again. This is a dog friendy cg and has pickup bags around the site. Very friendly staff and always helpful.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great stay here!
Aug 09, 2013
Coffee in the morning, such nice people, beautiful grounds,lovely pool and great sites. Thank you so much
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and did a great job! If I had to say one negative thing it would be that the sites are a little small and too close together. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a joy to stay at the KOA. We do the same trip to support the CYC regatta every year and they work with us to allow us to stay late to get the regatta done without worrying about where to put the camper while we are at CYC.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA, preferring privately owned campgrounds but this one got great ratings. We loved it! It was really clean, the staff was super friendly, & it was central to all activities. Constructive feedback - our site (29) the sewer connection of our neighbor was way too close to our fire pit and smelled bad a few times.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it was our 5th time at this KOA and we will be back soon. Everything was perfect - We had the deluxe lot and I highly recommend it.
Aug 04, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your campground. Was very clean and quite. Store was well stocked and people were very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Agility area for the dogs! Clean, nice sites and good roads.
Aug 03, 2013
Been there several times - always enjoyable. Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2013
the campground was great, but a bit over priced
Aug 02, 2013
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly and our campsite was clean. We will certainly coming back again.
Aug 02, 2013
great location plenty of room,nice pool, clean laundry room. no shortage of rain ;)) Thanks. see you next year.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean and well staffed. If a pet owner (I'm not) very pet friendly. Some minor maintenance issues I would address. Number of water connections need PVC supports replaced. Very convient to beaches, river front and battleship. Good Internet connection throughtout the campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We are full time rv'ers and this is a great place. Will be back for sure.
Jul 31, 2013
Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2013
We have always been state park campers, tried our first KOA last summer in hocking hills Ohio and are now hooked! We planned our beach vacation around camping at this KOA in Wilmington, and it did not disappoint! Friendly helpful staff, clean excellent bathrooms, and a camp store with everything we needed to make our stay amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will probably come back. :)
Jul 30, 2013
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 30, 2013
All the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Michael. Facilities were clean, and internet worked well. Mosquitoes were a bit of a nuisance. The best RV park in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
You have a great staff running this campground.Most enjoyable week end we had in a long time. love the pet area too. Thanks again.
Jul 30, 2013
Family Friendly Campground! Convenient location to beach, and downtown Wilmington. Very friendly! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.
Jul 29, 2013
It was quiet. We love the dog park, and all campers were considerate of others. We had a speeder near our campsite and reported it. It was handled promptly. Thanks. We hope to see you again next year about the same time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.