Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Always a great stay here!
Aug 09, 2013
Coffee in the morning, such nice people, beautiful grounds,lovely pool and great sites. Thank you so much
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and did a great job! If I had to say one negative thing it would be that the sites are a little small and too close together. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 06, 2013
Always a joy to stay at the KOA. We do the same trip to support the CYC regatta every year and they work with us to allow us to stay late to get the regatta done without worrying about where to put the camper while we are at CYC.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have never stayed at a KOA, preferring privately owned campgrounds but this one got great ratings. We loved it! It was really clean, the staff was super friendly, & it was central to all activities. Constructive feedback - our site (29) the sewer connection of our neighbor was way too close to our fire pit and smelled bad a few times.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it was our 5th time at this KOA and we will be back soon. Everything was perfect - We had the deluxe lot and I highly recommend it.
Aug 04, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your campground. Was very clean and quite. Store was well stocked and people were very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Agility area for the dogs! Clean, nice sites and good roads.
Aug 03, 2013
Been there several times - always enjoyable. Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2013
the campground was great, but a bit over priced
Aug 02, 2013
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly and our campsite was clean. We will certainly coming back again.
Aug 02, 2013
great location plenty of room,nice pool, clean laundry room. no shortage of rain ;)) Thanks. see you next year.
Aug 01, 2013
Clean and well staffed. If a pet owner (I'm not) very pet friendly. Some minor maintenance issues I would address. Number of water connections need PVC supports replaced. Very convient to beaches, river front and battleship. Good Internet connection throughtout the campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We are full time rv'ers and this is a great place. Will be back for sure.
Jul 31, 2013
Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2013
We have always been state park campers, tried our first KOA last summer in hocking hills Ohio and are now hooked! We planned our beach vacation around camping at this KOA in Wilmington, and it did not disappoint! Friendly helpful staff, clean excellent bathrooms, and a camp store with everything we needed to make our stay amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and will probably come back. :)
Jul 30, 2013
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 30, 2013
All the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Michael. Facilities were clean, and internet worked well. Mosquitoes were a bit of a nuisance. The best RV park in the area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
You have a great staff running this campground.Most enjoyable week end we had in a long time. love the pet area too. Thanks again.
Jul 30, 2013
Family Friendly Campground! Convenient location to beach, and downtown Wilmington. Very friendly! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.
Jul 29, 2013
It was quiet. We love the dog park, and all campers were considerate of others. We had a speeder near our campsite and reported it. It was handled promptly. Thanks. We hope to see you again next year about the same time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice area! Very clean! Only thing was that my husband and son had to take a cold shower in the mens bathhouse!! It was mentioned on checkout, so hopefully that will be fixed!
Jul 29, 2013
Another great experience at the Wilmington KOA!!
Jul 29, 2013
Just a bit ($$$) pricey. Over all staff and camp site superior. I would defiantly stay at this camp site again.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful, clean, well landscaped, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Clean park, friendly people. A great place to stay
Jul 28, 2013
All I can say is the stay was perfect but the firewood was small and very costly. Otherwise we will be back
Jul 28, 2013
First time in Wilmington and other than their traffic we could not have asked for more. Staff was very helpful, camp was clean and well maintained and the pool was the best after our long days of sightseeing. Upon our arrival the staff pointed out we didn't need the site we had reserved and set us up with just the perfect site for our needs. Campgrounds were perfectly located for our trip
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was extremely clean, we really enjoyed on stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice place. The young lady who checked us in was very helpful. Very peaceful and quiet. We are planning to go back to enjoy the sights.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
A really great KOA. What else can I say. Pet friendly too!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
very clean well maintained campground. very friendly helpful staff. only drawback is not all sites have sewer hookups. but have dump station. not a deal breaker for short term stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Accueil chaleureux et propreté exemplaire. Site impeccable
Jul 22, 2013
The staff is very friendly and the campground is well organized.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff were awesome. The campground was clean as was the pool. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2013
convenient to every thing, plenty of space between campers, nice dog park, clean restrooms, will come back in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Restrooms/showers are a bit small and could use an expansion. Overall a great campground for its location, 10 minutes to Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington.
Jul 22, 2013
Everytime we come here it is a joy. The staff is so friendly and the campground is clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice campground and really convenient to everything. The staff is great and very helpful. The bathrooms are the weak spot - only one building for the campground and not as well maintained as the rest of the facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.