Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
we love it had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, great location close to expressway to avoid city traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground,grounds were nice and clean, campsites nice and level. I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 09, 2016
We have been to lots and lots of KOA campgrounds but this is one of the best! Everyone was so helpful if we had a question. The grounds, pool area and buildings were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The location is very good. close to lots of restaurants, stores and beaches. We will stay at this campground next time we visit the area. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Love this campground!! So close to everything in Wilmington!
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing I would change are the pool hours. If quiet time is 10pm, that should be when the pool closes. I understand that the store closes 8pm but I don't see the point of the pool being closed at 8pm. No one in the office has ever come to check on the swimmers, nor is there ever a lifeguard. I'm sure people would sign a waiver to swim until 10pm.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were CLEAN and the pool was perfect. Although, Wrightsville Beach and Pleasure Island are close by (Wrightsville 15 min and Pleasure Island 30 min) we ended up driving to Topsail Beach. Not crowded at all with FREE parking! We drove til we found public access parking with a port a potty. LOL Worth the drive. LOVE this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Great...Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! The grounds were very nicely kept and attractive. We had a wonderful stay...Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Staff was wonderful. We will return
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, some sites very close to each other, ours flooded when it rained & took one full day to drain, having a game room would be nice for kids on bad weather days, we stayed in a 23' travel trailer
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We love Wilmington KOA. Very clean facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Even though the place was packed everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the woman at the front counter. It was so great to have an enclosed area to let our lab run around and still be able to watch our two youngest kids jump on the jump pad ( they loved it). The pool felt great and was also clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We love your campground. It's our go to spot for weekend trips!
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
My children never got bored. There were several activities for kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I found wrong was the lack of supervision of the children. Small children roamed freely without any supervision for hours. Parents are suppose to be responsible for their children.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained park with very friendly and acommodating staff. Wi-Fi did not work at our site although Chris with customer support did try to resolve the issue w/o success.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly and always helpful. We stay often grandkids live in Wilmington.
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome place, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, courteous, crystal clear water no residue left of filters, cheery knowledgable staff, staff took extra time to search and find answers to questions like putt putt, best ice cream , etc. and call for rental car, list goes on...
Aug 03, 2016
The site is clean, the people are great, The pool is wonderful.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice, centered in between everything! Great staff, nice sized sites.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was accessible and the bathroom and showers clean
Aug 02, 2016
Location is awesome - sites are adequate but nothing special. For the cost, the sites should be much nicer. Wireless is almost unusable. There is no competition and so no reason to excel. Expensive for the same reason. People were very friendly and accommodating. Wilmington is ripe for a resort competitor.
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very good, and pleasant stay. Everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Our trip was short and although it was very hot we had a nice shaded camp site. I was pleased with our location.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. Some of the pull-through sites need a little more shade but the pool and facilities were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, but I didn't appreciate a non shade lot with my popup camper that doesn't have air, especially when there were plenty of shaded lots available.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Office staff was exceptional. Couldn't give 5 stars due to pitiful wifi. Not only was it slow, but it was hit and miss for reception. In today's time, there is no excuse for such poor wifi. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and the staff and campground were great. The staff is helpful and friendly when needed, but never overbearing or intrusive allowing the campers to enjoy their space. Being right off Market Street, the convenience to grocery stores, restaurants, historic downtown and beaches is great. Improvements: internet speed and treat water for sulfur removal when it occurs.
Jul 31, 2016
nice clean and the most important the staff were very nice and friendly. we had no complaints.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent place friendly workers
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great location - close to Wrightsville Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will return!
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean, peaceful campground. Employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Though there were shaded sites available, our site was completely open and very hot due to the extreme heat. We should have been given a site out of the sun.
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was clean & tidy & staff are happy & helpful. We even got help with a problem with our camper. We alway enjoy visiting Wilmington KOA
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay, just wish you had more shade.
Jul 28, 2016
This was very clean, well maintained, lots of shade, very friendly staff and in a great location.
Jul 28, 2016
Leigh at the front desk was very attentive and thoughtful in meeting our needs. We will stay again with staff like her on board.
Jul 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND POOL AREA THANK YOU... THE STAFF WAS SUPER NICE THEY EVEN TOLD MY DAUGHTER SHE WAS DRIVING TO FAST IN THE PARK THANK YOU AGAIN SAFETY FIRST
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly enjoyed I definitely would recommend it and also make sure you see the USS Carolina battleship awesome battleship!!
Jul 26, 2016
Meets expectations although pricy in Summer
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Convenient location to Ogden. Nice selection in store. It is a bit overpriced for the campground location and amenities. But we had fun for the 2 days there.
Jul 26, 2016
A very clean and friendly place to stay .. Market Street is a little busy !!!I will return !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay - Rebecca is wonderful. The campground is immaculate and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park, but it is not as great as the one in Cherokee, NC. Workers need to be commended for their effort to keep it clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The best one we have stayed at . Loved it .
Jul 26, 2016
I thought it was noisy after quiet time. The children should have flash lights walking or lights on the bikes. The playground needs some shade. You need to spray for Mosquitos due to the swamp on the left of the campground behind those campsites. I can't imagine how bad they were eaten. Definitely room for improvement!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Good service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award