Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Friendly, professional staff
Nov 02, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.It was the thing I needed to get away and relax from all of the stress. Thank You KOA
Nov 02, 2015
As always the staff is friendly & even though we arrived late we were happy to see a late check in option! Going to KOA Wilmington has become a tradition for us!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground. I was a bit disappointed that there was absolutely no activities at all on Halloween week-end.
Nov 02, 2015
We were new to the RV lifestyle and brought our new travel trailer fresh from the dealership for a weekend run. The campground was neat, bathrooms were emaculate, and the staff was.very friendly. We felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 01, 2015
Love this KOA!! Patio site great! Love being so close to everything...can't wait to go back!
Nov 01, 2015
mud and pot holes, showers are nowhere near the camping. muddy,sandy dog run. over priced camp sites
Nov 01, 2015
Loved this KOA. Big spaces really nice staff and very close to Washington DC and Annapolis. Also very clean laundry and bathrooms
Oct 31, 2015
Clean and quiet
Oct 31, 2015
KOA of Wilmington, NC Overall appearance Very nice. Clean, Well maintained WiFi Availability Good Quality/speed Good Overall Good Sewer Fair. Sewer was too high on our site and lacked a secure connection. TV Good Site Level Fair, Had to use leveling blocks on tires to level trailer. Size Good Proximity to adjacent sites Good Management. Helpful and pleasant to de
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean, very well kept. Only problem was dog owners walking their dogs in everyone's campsite, allowing them to do their "business" where others have to walk..a common deficiency we have noticed each place we have stayed, Other than this...Wilmington KOA is a very nice campground...would stay again in the future.
Oct 30, 2015
Very nice clean park, loved my woodsy setting Very nice and clean park
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice premium site. We enjoyed our stay here. Wish there were paved roads and concrete pads. It can be dusty.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful experience. Wish we had planned to stay longer. We will be back. Great wifi, everything was clean, and the sites were large.
Oct 28, 2015
Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Just what we needed while we were in town for a sports event. Thank you!
Oct 28, 2015
Bath houses need to be in more convenient areas. Needs to be treated for mosquitos. Otherwise, we had a great stay!! The halloween activities were lots of fun for the kids.
Oct 28, 2015
You need to add the rule about not walking thru other campsites on your literature. We were there about 5 minutes when someone walked thru our site to get to theirs two doors down.
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean park, staff always so friendly, they make your visit like being with family!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Visiting friends in the area, during worst rain storms in decades. All was good. A few rv spots flooded a bit at the very lowest end of the park, but all else was good, and staff was great to work with.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice employees and helpful and well kept grounds bathhouse very nice and warm
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Pleasant, would have liked paved roads instead of gravel but all was well maintained. Friendly.
Oct 24, 2015
coffee was good, clean, friendly, taken care of.
Oct 24, 2015
Always very clean, well maintained facility.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the staff! So friendly and most helpful. We are never to RVing and experienced some electrical problems. The staff was knowledgeable and did everything they could to help us out. Clean facilities and campground. Would definitely return.
Oct 23, 2015
Only stopped overnight but plan on going back if I have a chance. Very nice campground!
Oct 23, 2015
I love Wilmington KOA !!! Everyone is friendly... grounds are clean... love everything about it ! No complaints at all !!Perfect place to stay !
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful, considerate and interactive staff. Very nice lots with excellent amenities including very clean rest rooms and laundry facilities. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to stay! This was our third visit to see family, and we find it a very convenient location for shopping and being a tourist. Only suggestion is for gravel instead of sand at the sites.
Oct 20, 2015
As usual, the Wilmington KOA was clean, the staff welcoming and friendly, the campsite well maintained. This visit was a bit frustrating because several neighboring campers left noisy dogs unattended outside (in dog pens) and the dogs barked incessantly from early morning until late evening; but that's not necessarily the staff's fault. Sadly, there are some campers who are rude.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean campground, nice doggie play area, nice playground for children and the staff are friendly and very professional.
Oct 20, 2015
What a nice dog friendly place. The office persons were the nicest and were extremely helpful, including a wonderful recommendation for a breakfeast place.
Oct 19, 2015
Great service. Spacious and very clean.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. The campground is great, very friendly staff, and in a great location. We'll definitely be back again.
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, Laura went out of her way to be friendly & welcoming!! We love staying here!! The property is clean and well taken care of. Great staff and family atmosphere!!
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was great. I wish it had been closer to downtown Wilmington but everything within the control of the KOA was great. Super smooth late check in. Clean restrooms. Free coffee on the morning. I'd recommend the dump station be easier to use though. The ground had settled and it had a big lip. I would've made less of a mess if it had been a smoother cement area.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The staff was always looking for an opportunity help!
Oct 19, 2015
way over priced for a one night stay. was not informed ahead of time about a triathlon road closuer that made us have to leave at 7:00am. roads in camp ground very dusty. felt like we were taken advantage of.
Oct 18, 2015
What a dog friendly park. The office staff was super and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come again,
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean and enjoyable. It was more expensive than we had anticipated.
Oct 16, 2015
Many ammenities - the dog exercise areas are WONDERFUL!, the playground great, staff friendly and everyone works hard to keep the place clean and pleasant for all!
Oct 15, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and I just had a GREAT time. I spent most of my vacation just at the camp site. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were very clean. I just didn't want to leave. I will be going back soon.
Oct 13, 2015
We love KOA Kampgrounds. They are some of the best campgrounds that we go to, and this one did not disappoint. We will be back. Thank you so much for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
We come in for dog shows and stay here every year. Thank you so much for always being accommodating. Your area is always so clean and nice and the staff are great. Looking forward to next time. Thank you, Sherry Williamson, Carolina Dreams Cane Corso
Oct 13, 2015
Very excellent accommodations
Oct 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed Wilmington KOA & the friendly/helpful staff. Great campground! We love the proximity of the campground to the historic area & beaches. There is only one improvement we would love to see -- the roads being paved - just too messy in both wet & dry conditions with the gravel/dirt. Absolutely love your patio sites! Thanks - see you next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award