Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Nice grounds, clean and orderly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Best KOA ive ever been to. Clean, friendly staff, well kept campground
Sep 23, 2015
myself along with i think 6 other campers arrived at the same time and it was office closing time and check in was smooth and easy.workers still nice not rushed and always great to work with .
Sep 22, 2015
Wilmington KOA is the best , cleanest family campground we have have ever stayed. Awesome facilities, always clean Employees are super nice and very helpful and friendly Can't wait to go back
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed it, good atmosphere, friendly folks, felt like it was a very safe place.
Sep 22, 2015
Although it was very crowded we enjoyed our stay immensely
Sep 22, 2015
Very quiet at night. Very friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Stay. Enjoyed pool and activities for Kid Kamp Weekend. GO Vols!!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was clean and we'll taken care of. We have stayde at other KOA's and they were not near as nice as your facility. I was in Wilmington for surgery and your staff spoiled my husband and I to death. They left no stone unturned to see to it we had everything we needed and more. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend at a beautiful campground where they care how it looks and feels.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean & nice all around. KOA' s are the best
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff. Pleasent stay, will come again
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was very nice and our kids enjoyed it!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
It is a very nice campground, clean, and very friendly people
Sep 18, 2015
Great customer service. Sites very well maintained. We be going back.
Sep 18, 2015
Man's shower had some mold on floor. Needs a shelf or caddy for soap and shampoo. Slack!
Sep 17, 2015
From the moment I checked in. I felt very welcomed. I am glad I made this choice . Very clean and well kept . Thank you for making my first time staying so great. I will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
great and courteous staff. no problems
Sep 16, 2015
Nice, clean, place to stay. I would recommend to any of my camping friends!
Sep 15, 2015
The campground was very nice. Clean and well kept. The weather was terrible so overall, it was not a pleasant stay. That had nothing to do with the campground and I would consider staying here again if I were going to the Wilmington area.
Sep 15, 2015
From the time we checked in to our departure we were treated like family members. Thank you all for taking the time to make our stay wonderful. I also wanted to again thank Laura for her help with a couple minor issues I had like needing extra length of cable for my cable TV hookup. Thank you all for making our vacation a memorable stay. We will return next year.
Sep 15, 2015
Would have never guessed this KOA to be as quiet as it was... Wilmington is city life and this little campground sits off the main highway, nestled along some trees and makes you feel like your miles and miles away from the highway when, in fact, your only 1000 feet from highway. Very clean and very friendly folks. We are definitely coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
We think you would attract more rallies if you would make the pavilion available at no charge to the club. No one used it while we were there and we would have been more satisfied if we could have had shelter. It was wasted space as far as we were concerned
Sep 14, 2015
The site was level; the staff was helpful. I enjoyed having a dog park.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a good visit even though it rained both days we were there. Lots of water standing first day we were there in park due to rain. Loved the nice patio lots and good roads as I had just had surgery and it was not bumpy for me. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a back in spot with our popup camper. Sites are clean as well as the bathrooms and pool area. Staff is wonderful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
This was my first time camping in over 20 years. We all LOVED it! Next time we fly cross country to North Carolina we will definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was fabulous...so friendly and helpful. We have a travel trailer and loved the large lots, easy to get in and out. Thank you Wilmington KOA
Sep 14, 2015
Even though it was a steamy, hot, and often rainy weekend we had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very efficient and friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
Wifi did not work, even the day before the storm which is when we checked in. But overall stay was wonderful!
Sep 10, 2015
The only thing I did not like was parking my new motorhome under a dead pine tree I had to clean my roof of limbs. Also they had this tree marked with tape.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved the Nice large concrete sites with grill, table and firepit.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice clean sites. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Wilmington KOA. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. I wish There was another restroom towards the back of the campsite but other than that we had a blast. Great sites and we loved the LUAU!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean well maintained and the pool laundry room and dog park were all very nice. The office and store were also very impressive. It looks like they really took some time and thought into what went inside. Thank you. You definitely set the bar for some of the other koa's we have visited that do not come close.
Sep 06, 2015
Was great people in office worked hard to get us another spot since ours was under water
Sep 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, everything was so neat look forward to next time
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Great location, clean rest rooms and nice pool. Would be nice if there were poured concrete parking pads. For the most part sites are level but crushed stone pads bring too much dust and grit inside the RV.
Sep 05, 2015
Add a dump station on the exciting side so you don't have to go around through the campground a second time.
Sep 04, 2015
Thanks so much for the comfy stay at KOA Wilmington,NC - we have stayed before and will again Nice place, people and sites
Sep 03, 2015
Amazing place, beautiful facilities and run by great people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay, clean, well kept. Love it!
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for everything. Very nice stay.
Sep 01, 2015
WONDERFUL staff and campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to camp, the staff is very friendly and helpful, so polite and informative. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. Thank you for making our camping trip so memorable.
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. As first time campers they took really good care of us from start to finish. Super clean, great pool.
Aug 31, 2015
For some reason I thought there was a fishing pond, other than that it was great. Very friendly, I would return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award