Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
This KOA is really set up well. More pull through sites than most. Lots of staff that are friendly and take care of business. The only downfall is the area. Wilmington is really crowded. But, if your camping only, and not touring around it doesn't matter. Best KOA My family has been to. We plan on going twice a year.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was fanatasic here at the KOA Wilmington. Clean facilities. Kids had a BLAST!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly, bathrooms very clean. Had a good time
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the ppl-- staff, campers, etc. Everyone was so kind and wonderful! Super clean and loved that there were garbage cans everywhere to ensure that. Everything was convenient to the location also! Hated to leave...loved every minute of it!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Neat well layed out RV park. But very high rates compared to ther KOAs.
Oct 12, 2016
Best place to be during hurricane Mathew. Our lites stayed on. They are the best group of people we know. And no flooding. Thank you Wilmington KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
As usual, a great place to stay. Clean and beautiful. This time Hurricane Matthew was there too, but we stayed through it. All was well.
Oct 10, 2016
Had to leave a day early due to storm ☹️☹️
Oct 09, 2016
very nice place all round. Would definitely stay here again if i'm in the area
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Park, nice people, nice pool. Showers could use a little work.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Convenient to areas of the city.
Oct 07, 2016
Been staying there for years and this is the first time I was not able to use the wifi at my site. Not impressed with the new wifi but still like the campground.
Oct 07, 2016
A one night stay to get away from the hurricane. Really friendly receptionist and great pizza delivered by a local business, details in the campsite notes.
Oct 06, 2016
the campground was good. the site was good. the staff was good. the wifi did not work while we were there. the cable tv did not work. it was a nice place to stay, but the prices were high...
Oct 06, 2016
very nice KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, waste all over and broken eqpt. in them.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice people and campground
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and we'll kept grounds. Friendly staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and centrally located for Wilmington's sights and attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean camp ground, nice variety of sites to choose from. I did not use the bath houses this trip. Friendly staff when checking in.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful, family and pet friendly place! Clean, and the staff is very nice! Thank you Wilmington KOA for all you do for your guests!
Oct 03, 2016
Wilmington is favorite locatipn for rv camping.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility with all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2016
This campground was top notch. The staff was very friendly, showers were clean with plenty of warm water. Campground was well kept and plenty of places to walk your dog. This is a great KOA and one we will return too. The staff works hard and we thank you for making our vacation in Wilmington one of the best.
Oct 01, 2016
Wilmington KOA is a great place to stay. A big thank you to Rick who saved the day. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful, clean campsites with plenty of space between campers. great pool. very friendly staff, goo stocked camping store.
Sep 30, 2016
When sand is everywhere I want a concrete pad for my RV and dining. Great location, great people but it took me an hour to clean my floor.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly. Here are many things to do in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
We went there for the second time in September. It was clean and quiet (when it should be). Almost all of the staff is very friendly. We were greeted inside for check-in with with a big hello and smiles to match.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location, well maintained. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2016
It was a weekend getaway for the family. Kids enjoy the pool, campsites were nice and shaded where we were.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 27, 2016
Very convenient to family.
Sep 26, 2016
You have a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
The customer service was great. The site i was on 81 was full of ants and very small. 4 days and 4 cans of spray and camper was infested. Was bitten buy fire ants numerious times while sitting outside. Again this was not a reflection on the staff.. Very polite
Sep 26, 2016
Having a great stay, campground is clean and well kept. Nights are quiet. People are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this place and stay here often.
Sep 26, 2016
nice quiet place in the middle of everything.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, well maintained facility!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with our new Travel Trailer. Everyone made us feel like family. Every "newbie" should make Wilmington KOA their first stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
While the sites were a little close together, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, cheerful and helpful. From the initial phone contact to the moment we left, the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful park, and wonderful people.
Sep 24, 2016
Besides being in the smallest and muddest site with only 1 hr of WiFi for 6 days, the staff was great.
Sep 23, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award