Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Very nice employees and helpful and well kept grounds bathhouse very nice and warm
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Pleasant, would have liked paved roads instead of gravel but all was well maintained. Friendly.
Oct 24, 2015
coffee was good, clean, friendly, taken care of.
Oct 24, 2015
Always very clean, well maintained facility.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the staff! So friendly and most helpful. We are never to RVing and experienced some electrical problems. The staff was knowledgeable and did everything they could to help us out. Clean facilities and campground. Would definitely return.
Oct 23, 2015
Only stopped overnight but plan on going back if I have a chance. Very nice campground!
Oct 23, 2015
I love Wilmington KOA !!! Everyone is friendly... grounds are clean... love everything about it ! No complaints at all !!Perfect place to stay !
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful, considerate and interactive staff. Very nice lots with excellent amenities including very clean rest rooms and laundry facilities. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place to stay! This was our third visit to see family, and we find it a very convenient location for shopping and being a tourist. Only suggestion is for gravel instead of sand at the sites.
Oct 20, 2015
As usual, the Wilmington KOA was clean, the staff welcoming and friendly, the campsite well maintained. This visit was a bit frustrating because several neighboring campers left noisy dogs unattended outside (in dog pens) and the dogs barked incessantly from early morning until late evening; but that's not necessarily the staff's fault. Sadly, there are some campers who are rude.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean campground, nice doggie play area, nice playground for children and the staff are friendly and very professional.
Oct 20, 2015
What a nice dog friendly place. The office persons were the nicest and were extremely helpful, including a wonderful recommendation for a breakfeast place.
Oct 19, 2015
Great service. Spacious and very clean.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at Wilmington KOA. The campground is great, very friendly staff, and in a great location. We'll definitely be back again.
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, Laura went out of her way to be friendly & welcoming!! We love staying here!! The property is clean and well taken care of. Great staff and family atmosphere!!
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was great. I wish it had been closer to downtown Wilmington but everything within the control of the KOA was great. Super smooth late check in. Clean restrooms. Free coffee on the morning. I'd recommend the dump station be easier to use though. The ground had settled and it had a big lip. I would've made less of a mess if it had been a smoother cement area.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The staff was always looking for an opportunity help!
Oct 19, 2015
way over priced for a one night stay. was not informed ahead of time about a triathlon road closuer that made us have to leave at 7:00am. roads in camp ground very dusty. felt like we were taken advantage of.
Oct 18, 2015
What a dog friendly park. The office staff was super and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come again,
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was clean and enjoyable. It was more expensive than we had anticipated.
Oct 16, 2015
Many ammenities - the dog exercise areas are WONDERFUL!, the playground great, staff friendly and everyone works hard to keep the place clean and pleasant for all!
Oct 15, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and I just had a GREAT time. I spent most of my vacation just at the camp site. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were very clean. I just didn't want to leave. I will be going back soon.
Oct 13, 2015
We love KOA Kampgrounds. They are some of the best campgrounds that we go to, and this one did not disappoint. We will be back. Thank you so much for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
We come in for dog shows and stay here every year. Thank you so much for always being accommodating. Your area is always so clean and nice and the staff are great. Looking forward to next time. Thank you, Sherry Williamson, Carolina Dreams Cane Corso
Oct 13, 2015
Very excellent accommodations
Oct 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed Wilmington KOA & the friendly/helpful staff. Great campground! We love the proximity of the campground to the historic area & beaches. There is only one improvement we would love to see -- the roads being paved - just too messy in both wet & dry conditions with the gravel/dirt. Absolutely love your patio sites! Thanks - see you next year!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to Wrightsville Beach and UNCW. Park not crowded this time of year and WIFI worked well.
Oct 10, 2015
Great staff. Very clean and extremely well managed and maintained
Oct 10, 2015
Can't wait to stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and nice grounds and facilities. Loved the pool!
Oct 09, 2015
It rained the entire time. The facilities and people were great, except the roaads.
Oct 09, 2015
Our site was nice. We did not understand why the price per night was so high. We stayed at a much larger and just as nice KOA in Savannah a couple days prior and it was almost half compared to Wilmington
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful campground. Very well maintained grounds, bathrooms, showers and laundry. The people were friendly and very helpful. Nicest KOA we've stayed at.
Oct 08, 2015
The satellite showers would start out warm enough to get into the shower, then turn ice cold.
Oct 06, 2015
most friendly people it rained like out of buckets the two nights we stayed 😒
Oct 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely location with our two pups. It is very convenient to Wilmington, Wrightsville and the UNCW Campus. The grounds were kept super clean, despite our rainy weather. Great staff!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, quite, pleasant staff, will stay again.
Oct 04, 2015
COOL!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Envoy one was courtesy helpful the area was clean enjoyed our stay All areas was clean so I would recommend campground to have one
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA with one exception - my wife had a difficult time adjusting the shower water temperature.
Oct 02, 2015
Great clean park.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff, we will be back!
Oct 01, 2015
Stayed two nights, rained really hard but a well maintained Campground did not dampen our stay.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground's quiet atmosphere made it a great place to base my exploration of the Wilmington area, and contributed to my enjoyment of the time I spent there.
Oct 01, 2015
Very well run and friendly campground. Good location.
Oct 01, 2015
I think it would have been a great place but it rained the whole time we were there. What's up with all the pot holes in the road around the campground.?
Oct 01, 2015
Very hard to find due to critical access and traffic problems. Our site was very wet due to rain, think the admitting staff should be more of site conditions.
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well kept. Will definitely be visiting again soon.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good. Always stay here when we visit our son.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award