Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is very courteous, sites and grounds are well maintained.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
The only issue we had which was no fault of the staff was when we were ready to leave we needed to dump at the dump station and someone decided to hookup to dump and go inside there RV and take showers which had us waiting for almost forty minutes so we could dump and leave.
Jun 15, 2015
The Best KOA we've stayed in! Most sites have some shade trees but the site we had did not. It was 97 degrees and our RV A/C was chugging. Next time will request shady lot.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground & bath houses were clean. The staff was excellent.
Jun 15, 2015
well run and very friendly
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was great...particularly like the patio sites
Jun 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington Koa. Very clean, the staff were very helpful and worked hard at this campground. The pool was immaculate! Highly recommended! Thank you for making our vacation even better.
Jun 14, 2015
Top notch KOA! We will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Espace convenable très bien entretenu. Personel accueuillant, travaillant. Respect de la nature. Terrain boisé avec des beaux arbres, gazon bien coupé.
Jun 13, 2015
Love the staff and the welcoming I always receive when arriving.
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice, clean and the management and all workers treat people very kind. We will stay there again.
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was very nice. The lots are not on top of one another. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was concerned the weekend prior to arrival that we would not be able to come due to having a Doberman Pinscher and noticing that our pup was a breed that wasn't allowed. I phoned the campground and spoke with Rebecca. She was very nice and told us we could bring our baby. Thanks
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
wonderful staff very friendly and happy. I want whatever their taking!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff very friendly and outgoing. Great Job!!!!!!!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Very well kept part and very attentive staff. Good camping experience.
Jun 10, 2015
We enjoyed are stay & we defiantly will be returning. The park is clean & tidy, the staff are friendly & happy & the pitches are flat & easy to get on .
Jun 10, 2015
We camped in a truck camper and were pleased with the very level site, the sparkling pool and the clean bathrooms. Every staff person was friendly, courteous and took time to talk with me. We appreciated the free WiFi and cable as well. We will return to Wilmington KOA.
Jun 10, 2015
Too much sand and not enough grass for rainy days. Need platforms for tents to keep campers out of water.
Jun 09, 2015
Lovely campground. Always appreciate having a dog park area so that the whole family can enjoy our stay.
Jun 09, 2015
1 of the best & nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. That is over 29 years of camping. Thank you so much.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground! Every staff member I encountered was very courteous. Need to put some premium patio sites in the shade! Loved the spot but A/C worked real hard! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and bathhouse very clean. Pool was well-kept and pool furniture newer and in good shape. Great location with so many options for dining, entertainment, and recreation nearby.You can do as much or as little as you like. Something for everyone!
Jun 08, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. One if the staff took extra time with my 6 year old grandson which made his stay outstanding. Park was clean and staff easily available
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jun 08, 2015
big rig friendly with caution
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
One of our favorite koa's we stay at. Always clean and always friendly staff. Love the herb gardens. Will have to use them next time we're down.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place and wonderful staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Stay was great....site was shady and roomy. The only complaint was the local car wash was located directly behind my site and the noise started up around 6am each morning....staff was great and campground was very clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
What can we say it's our 2nd home away from home. Great staff. If there were less dust it would be 5 star.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
As always a wonderful stay, great staff!
Jun 03, 2015
We loved staying at KOA wilmington. My only complaint would be the size of our site was a little small.
Jun 03, 2015
We absolutely love all of the staff and facilities there in Wilmington NC! Laura is an amazing person and does a great job on the grounds out there. She is doll!
Jun 03, 2015
We stayed here for 4 days. The bathrooms and the pool area were very clean. The workers kept the trash picked up and kept it looking very nice. We stayed at site 77 and had lots of shade. They could plant more grass in some areas and make it a lot better.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was very professional and friendly. Really liked the activities and the pool was super clean as were the restrooms.
Jun 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Everyone was very accomodating and the park itself was very well-kept. We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! We do have a few recommendations. #1: We stayed near site 60. We wish there was a walking path between our row and the dog park. We felt like we were walking through the other line of sites, if we didn't walk all the way around the end of the line. #2: Stop light needed when turning left out of the campground. Very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience, staff very friendly and helpful! Campground was in excellent condition and someone was always cleaning or fixing something!
Jun 01, 2015
Stayed the weekend to tour Wimington and the battleship and was more than impressed with the KOA staff and facilities! First class!
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first camping experience and were impressed with staff and campground in general. I would suggest however, that you try and keep the area around the playground sprayed, or treated for fire ants. They were everywhere.
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful campground with the friendliest staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Site was awesome and we plan on returning.
May 31, 2015
The location was great, the grounds were very well maintained, friendly staff, and patio sites look amazing. Wish there were more patio sites, they were not available during our stay. Overall fantastic, we will return. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award