Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Excellent campgroumd
Mar 21, 2017
Very noisy, there was loud music untit 11pm and after that some jerk was yelling obscenities till past midnight. Nothing quite about my stay at all.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Only issue is poor WIFI !!
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was most helpful!
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and made another reservation on the way out.
Mar 20, 2017
Everyone at the KOA staff are so friendly. The bathhouse is always clean and neat. The water temperature and pressure were great!
Mar 20, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Kid friendly with playground, bouncer, and train rides. Sites are level. Well maintained area. We didn't bring our dog but it did have a small dog park. About a mile from the beach.
Mar 20, 2017
just a 1 night layover. Very nice campground, loved the laundry facilities, sites a bit cramped but good neighbors.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in.
Mar 19, 2017
We were on a business trip & found this KOA. Really convenient, very clean & the staff was great. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
The staff are always very pleasant and accommodating. Grounds and buildings are very clean. Thank you for hosting us again. See you soon.
Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed it very much
Mar 14, 2017
We have visited this KOA many times and we always have a great visit. It is always neat, clean, and the staff is super friendly. We have recommended this KOA to friends often!
Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd time at this campground and we will definitely be coming back.
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome place, super clean, friendly people, quiet at night. We were thrilled!
Mar 13, 2017
Site 21 was perfect with children. The playground was right there for their enjoyment. The staff were all very hospitable and friendly. We hope to return again. Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when in Wilmington. Very convenient filling station with diesel and a self-service car wash with RV bay at the entrance.
Mar 10, 2017
Clean, quiet,friendly, with nice sized campsites.
Mar 09, 2017
Lovely KOA. Great staff. Close to everything. Can't wait to go back
Mar 08, 2017
This KOA was a breeze to check in and has an extremely friendly, helpful staff. It's clean, well kept, and quiet. Love being able to get fresh herbs from the community herb garden, a very nice perk.
Mar 08, 2017
Everybody was friendly and helpful when we need to move our site. thanks again.
Mar 07, 2017
Well run
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great place to stay with great people working there. Clean, friendly, quiet. Will be back for sure.
Mar 04, 2017
The only negative is that the men's showers are in the worst shape of any I have used over the years. They need serious re-hab to the floors, walls, shower heads, etc.
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean and organized KOA.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Nice spots. Traffic noise from Market street. Reatrooms too far away.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time. The only drawback was the sand and tracking it into the RV. For the nightly rate, I would have thought the sites would have been paved.
Feb 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, we were welcomed with open arms. The facilities were clean and we will definitely stay again.
Feb 26, 2017
The folks working here were some of the nicest, most welcoming people I have ever met. Can't wait to come with the grandkids
Feb 25, 2017
We were there for a medical procedure and I understand that during a busy time we could not be accommodated for an extra two hours but with the park half empty, I was surprised that we were told we would have to pay for a two hour extension due to the time of our appt. for a follow up visit. Facility is fine. We didn't use any facilities other than hookups.
Feb 25, 2017
The stay was great. The office people were great but some of the outside employees could be taught to be friendly and helpful to customers. Customer service is very important in your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean, neat, restrooms and showers excellent.
Feb 21, 2017
I would have loved to say longer, But the extended stay rate was to high.
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent place to stay, friendly, clean, nice sites and close to attractions!
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice park, stayed at deluxe site.
Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and everyone was great. Will be coming back again.
Feb 20, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at koa of Wilmington. Again we had a great site , flat easy to set up and enjoy our vacation!!
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Great location,very friendly and helpful staff and the best part a relatively secluded and quite location! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 13, 2017
very nice campground,staff is very nice and site was great!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Sites are a little close together, didn't like that our picnic table was a few feet away from the next campers sewer hook up.
Feb 13, 2017
Awesome !!!!!!!! Very friendly staff great site. Our granddaughter loved the playground
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award