Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Campground was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was immaculate. We will certainly tell our friends about this campground .
Dec 03, 2015
perfect place, we visited the down town water front one night and the flotilla at the beach the next. short distance to both places thanks Tim Allen
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful facility, close to all shopping and service areas. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bruce, one of the long term guests helped us with some necessary repairs so we could continue on our winter journey. Thank you all for your hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice playground.
Dec 01, 2015
WONDERFUL STAFF AS ALWAYS! WE LOVE SITE 28!
Dec 01, 2015
clean & the crew was always working to make sure things were good for the guest--enjoyed the stay
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful staff. Great atmosphere. We will be back. Very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and showers. The dog play area was fantastic except for those thoughtless campers that refuse to clean up after there dogs. Overall a great stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wondeful location, wonderful amenities, wonderful staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed the neew management and continuing good service
Nov 30, 2015
I love this campground. We always saw staff working on the property. The office personnel were gracious and helpful. We have never stayed anywhere nicer.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice location. Wonderful friendly help. Very expensive as it's the only RV park in town. Sand roads get your vehicle and coach very dirty once it rains. Cement pads cut down on the sand tracked into your coach.
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in. Most friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is clean and quiet. But there's not much for kids to do....at least not in November.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is in a great location. The facilities were clean and nice. We had a wonderful time!
Nov 30, 2015
Just found it a little too noisy from the road
Nov 30, 2015
You are always making the best campground even better! We love staying at Wilmington KOA! !!
Nov 30, 2015
This was one of our best camping trips. Great staff, great camp ground!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality, clean, easy accessibility. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
Overall I think this is a great place to stay. Late check in was no problem. Our site was clean and ready for our arrival. The facilities were well maintained and bathrooms were clean. They are a bit dated but well taken care of. The campground's location allows easy access to Wilmington and surrounding areas. I agree with others about the gravel roads, quite messy after it rains.
Nov 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, had a great stay.
Nov 14, 2015
eo dissapoinrment here very clean friendly staff and knowledgeable about area
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great stay. The one draw back is there is not enough grass or patios to keep you from tracking in so much sand.
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in Wilmington KOA was pleasant. Our site was spacious and shady. The staff there was friendly, helpful too, especially with helping with directions around town. Thanks for your smiling faces and a great stay.
Nov 05, 2015
Would be a perfect campground if the roads were paved and the sites with concrete pads also had concrete sites.
Nov 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Friendly, professional staff
Nov 02, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.It was the thing I needed to get away and relax from all of the stress. Thank You KOA
Nov 02, 2015
As always the staff is friendly & even though we arrived late we were happy to see a late check in option! Going to KOA Wilmington has become a tradition for us!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground. I was a bit disappointed that there was absolutely no activities at all on Halloween week-end.
Nov 02, 2015
We were new to the RV lifestyle and brought our new travel trailer fresh from the dealership for a weekend run. The campground was neat, bathrooms were emaculate, and the staff was.very friendly. We felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 01, 2015
Love this KOA!! Patio site great! Love being so close to everything...can't wait to go back!
Nov 01, 2015
mud and pot holes, showers are nowhere near the camping. muddy,sandy dog run. over priced camp sites
Nov 01, 2015
Loved this KOA. Big spaces really nice staff and very close to Washington DC and Annapolis. Also very clean laundry and bathrooms
Oct 31, 2015
Clean and quiet
Oct 31, 2015
KOA of Wilmington, NC Overall appearance Very nice. Clean, Well maintained WiFi Availability Good Quality/speed Good Overall Good Sewer Fair. Sewer was too high on our site and lacked a secure connection. TV Good Site Level Fair, Had to use leveling blocks on tires to level trailer. Size Good Proximity to adjacent sites Good Management. Helpful and pleasant to de
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean, very well kept. Only problem was dog owners walking their dogs in everyone's campsite, allowing them to do their "business" where others have to walk..a common deficiency we have noticed each place we have stayed, Other than this...Wilmington KOA is a very nice campground...would stay again in the future.
Oct 30, 2015
Very nice clean park, loved my woodsy setting Very nice and clean park
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice premium site. We enjoyed our stay here. Wish there were paved roads and concrete pads. It can be dusty.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful experience. Wish we had planned to stay longer. We will be back. Great wifi, everything was clean, and the sites were large.
Oct 28, 2015
Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Just what we needed while we were in town for a sports event. Thank you!
Oct 28, 2015
Bath houses need to be in more convenient areas. Needs to be treated for mosquitos. Otherwise, we had a great stay!! The halloween activities were lots of fun for the kids.
Oct 28, 2015
You need to add the rule about not walking thru other campsites on your literature. We were there about 5 minutes when someone walked thru our site to get to theirs two doors down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award