Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
The cabin was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the bed from a Queen to a King. My husband and I sleep better in a King.
Nov 12, 2016
Good stay. Very noisy surrounding area.
Nov 10, 2016
Really enjoyed will definitely stay again
Nov 08, 2016
Always love staying here. My favorite KOA!
Nov 07, 2016
It was my first stay at a KOA campground. I thought that the fee for the cabin accommodations was overpriced.
Nov 05, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I expected a "nothing to it" cabin but got s full 5star camping cabin. It was just perfect, stayed 2nd night I liked it so much.
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and it was a home away from home. The staff was very helpful, and very friendly. I will definitely be back to this KOA! Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great stay, best KOA ever!
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. The Saturday activities for kids were outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend during the Halloween celebrations! Staff is always friendly and helpful! Great campground!
Oct 21, 2016
My family was very pleased The cabin was immaculate and couldn't have been nicer We enjoyed our patio and firepit Very accomodating
Oct 18, 2016
As always. Great camp ground !!
Oct 18, 2016
the stay and the staff was GREAT~! My first experience in a cabin stay at KAO was in New Bern this was just as good~!
Oct 17, 2016
the campground it self was neat and clean. the rate I thought was high for what you were getting. the back in site was very small, my camper is 22' long and it filled it up.
Oct 09, 2016
Great stay, cabins are perfect
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean and when we would pay for firewood it would be at our site with in 5 to 10 mins. We have stayed at some koas and it xan take up to 30 mins. It doesn't sound lile much but it is to my husband.
Oct 03, 2016
it's always great
Oct 03, 2016
Love the staff - they are so friendly and helpful. This was my 4th time staying. I bring my mom and our two dogs. She stays at the campground in one of the cabins while I teach during the day a Cape Fear CC. Then we can visit, sit around our camp fire, walk together, and grill out (great mother and daughter time)in the evenings in a safe environment. So much better than staying at a local motel.
Oct 03, 2016
Great experience
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were first time cabin campers and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will be regular visitors to our new home away from home!
Sep 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Super friendly. Clean facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin and all the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Cabin was clean & well maintained. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Very well maintained. Pool & area looked beautiful although I wasn't there long enough to use. Staff in the office were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly while checking me in.
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic, classic KOA atmosphere...both the staff and the Campground are the epitome of what KOA is all about! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice, clean bathrooms, & grounds were nice. Only drawbacks - a giant spiderweb with a big spider on the front of our cabin. My husband and brother-in-law knocked it down & killed it as we were worried it might be poisonous. Saw other waterbugs (cockroaches) in cabin. Cabin also smelled moldy; maybe it was the a/c or maybe water damage?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award