Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time! Loved the herb-boxes, play fields and pool. Cabin was clean an everything in it we needed.
Aug 06, 2015
Warm & friendly staff, who understand that creating an enjoyable stay is about providing not only amenities for travelers within their cabins & common areas, but also providing pertinent information in a courteous manner.
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest staff EVER!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was great!!! Ya'll are one of the best koa's we have ever stayed . We hope to see you next year!!! We would love to stay a week next year!!!! Thank for making our vacation great!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Large Cabin and it was really nice. However, for the price I would have expected to get a change of towels at least once during our stay. The staff was extremely nice and the pool was clean and our kids enjoyed it. I wished there was more for our 4 kids (ages 9-14) to do while there. Aside from the pool there wasn't much for them to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and it was very clean and neatly put together. We have stayed in campgrounds across the SE and it was our first stay in a KOA. It will not be our last. We loved it.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. The kids enjoyed the pool very much.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2015
Loved your park. Nice and clean. And your staff are all friendly and helpful. We'd love to come back often - if only you weren't 2,500+ miles from home.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time! Kids were so sad to leave. Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was clean. Staff was very friendly. Specially like the dog park.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the Cabin it was clean except the ceiling fan was real dusty Ann the floors was dirty it maybe was cause it was the type of floor but if there was a mop in there we would have used it and we liked the broom an dust pan. Very nice Staff I'll give them a 10.
Jul 26, 2015
Most of your people were professional and courteous but one man on our last evening and one woman in the office caused us extreme stress and ruined our stay. Shower issues &ROACHES DIDN'T HELP EITHER!
Jul 25, 2015
A friend recommended this KOA and we weren't disappointed! The cabin was adorable, clean, and comfortable. We were only there for one day, but will know for next time that they have kitchen supplies to make simple meals and a grill too. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
We did not have enough towels, and utensils. Other than that our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything in our deluxe cabin was above our expectations! We had a great week at KOA in Wilmington. I look forward to returning.
Jul 21, 2015
My dogs ate the bottom bunk bed mattress and we were charged retail full price which i am confident is double the wholesale price KOA would pay as well as online. The staff was pleasant which was nice; but at the end of spending $1000+ you would think you'd get a break...
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA, lovely size, deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs, kids loved the big/clean pool and dog loved the dog run! Highly recommend Koa Wilmington NC.
Jul 20, 2015
We had the best weekend ! We hope to do it again before the summer is over. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it, and will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
All the way around awesome. Friendly, convenient, excellent facilities. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
We stay at the Wilmington KOA several times a year. We love and appreciate all the things the KOA offers for our family. The Wilmington KOA is the only place we will ever stay when we visit Wilmington.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great camping site. Cabins are clean & employees are kind, help. However, there are few cabins & camp sites. It looks like a RV park.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stayed wished it was closer to the beach like the koa at myrtle barch
Jul 13, 2015
We had multiple cabins for our annual Navy reunion. The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very helpful and personalable
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful! Our cabin was immaculate and the campground was peaceful, safe, and pet-friendly! We will never stay in a hotel again; the cabin had more amentities than we could have imagined. Perfection!
Jul 09, 2015
We started out with a camping cabin, when we got there was upgraded to a deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. Perfect for my husband because he is handicapped. The only thing was I hoping the TV would be in the bedroom instead of kitchen. The staff was super nice. It was a very good stay.
Jul 09, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations. We had brought some items and never unloaded them from our truck.
Jul 07, 2015
It was the first time for us in a Deluxe cabin. We have two young boys (5 and 2.5) and the extra space (compared to a hotel room) was a no brainer. We LOVED it! Every was included (super comfy linen, coffee, brand new BBQ ...) few minutes drive to downtown Wilmington (yet super quiet), 10 minutes drive to the beach, playground is nice, pool too... We stayed 3 nights, would have spend more time!
Jul 06, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 06, 2015
We love this KOA and all the staff especially Laura and Brittany.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award