Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 25, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. Would love to stay again soon. Only problem I see is that the Dog Park was not lighted for us people that have to walk our dogs at night. Also in warmer weather we tent camp a lot so we would like to see a few more tent spots we restrooms close by. Thanks
Feb 22, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Great for my dog too. The weather was unseasonably cold, so I did not make full use of the facility; will return again!
Feb 17, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 17, 2015
First KOA experience, and we had a wonderful visit. Impeccably kept kamground; super helpful, kind and nice staff, quiet, clean, spacious and fun!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
We had never stayed in the cabins before as we have a travel trailer but decided to do so for Valentines, what a pleasant surprise we had, they are just so nice, and of course we were surprised with valentines treats and our host were just the best...
Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great except it smelled really weird in the cabin. Also, it would be really nice if you could put a toilet and a sink in the cabins, especially when you have to go to the bathroom in the dead of winter and walk outside to get there.
Feb 10, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA except for a water pressure problem that we have experienced the last two times we have stayed there. Nov. 2014 and February 2015. We reported the problem in Nov but apparently it still hasn't been corrected. We stayed in the same cabin each time. We could barely take a shower because pressure was so bad.
Feb 10, 2015
As always, service was friendly and excellent, and the accommodations (Deluxe camping cabins) were very clean, well stocked, and comfortable!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Great cabin. Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was left for us to get in.
Jan 26, 2015
I had a peaceful, restful stay at the Wilmington KOA. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The neighbors were friendly and respectful.They had a fenced are for my dog to run around in. The camp itself was clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. Shopping , beaches, dog parks are within miles of the camp -great location!
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in one of the deluxe cabins. Overall good stay. Had some issues getting hot water in the shower.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Fun, clean and good management.
Jan 14, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - it was well maintained and we enjoyed our visit immensely
Jan 02, 2015
The cabins are a great way to spend time with family and friends, very cozy.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
The cabin was perfect! The staff was great.
Dec 22, 2014
Very comfortable. Deluxe cabin could be improved with more comfortable seating inside...tall top not great for reading,writing, etc.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in the small deluxe cabin. Really like the campground overall. Only downside we had with the cabin was the water pressure in the shower. Otherwise loved it and will be back :)
Dec 13, 2014
Everything wonderful, clean/clean shower/bath house.Only negative had nothing to do with KOA.....bad bad bad traffic trying in enter exit.
Dec 12, 2014
Stayed for 9 nights in a cabin. My stay was 5 stars. Then came back a couple days later and got a bad cabin. Stair railing falling down. Stair steps loose and unsafe. The worst part was 25 degrees outside and the cabin heater was NOT WORKING. NO HEAT when ice outside.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award