Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
LOVED my stay. Everyone went above and beyond my expectations. Will definitely be coming back again!
Mar 28, 2016
Your cabins exceeded our expectations. They were wonderful. We had a great time at your KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Too short of stay with great employees. Will definitely come back...good impression for 1st time KOA visitors
Mar 26, 2016
It was a quick visit but very pleasant
Mar 26, 2016
The primitive cabin we had was just what we needed and more than we expected. I will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Mar 25, 2016
We just loved it! Loved the deluxe cabin! Loved the grounds! So comfortable! Look forward to visiting again! Thank you!
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and facilities! Staff was very helpful, courteous, and kind.The cabin I stayed in was well cared for along with the grills and picnic table.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved staying there. The people were friendly, staff as well as other guest. Everyone concerned about disturbing others. Only problem was only the one bathroom open, portable would have been much closer, during the night. Will definitely book another stay next time when in Wilmington.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great Stay-Great customer service-very clean!
Mar 20, 2016
The cabin was so nice, my 14 year old nephew was ready to live in one full time; very clean with nice furniture and amenities. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The family commented on how quiet it is despite being located in the city close to all attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wilmington KOA is one of the best in the KOA network.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cabin very clean. A great visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Awesome campground, clean!
Mar 14, 2016
The only problem we had was that we only received 1 set of towels per person for a 2 night stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Cabin AC worked...and it was definitely needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
The people are very friendly. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Mar 05, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet.
Mar 01, 2016
had minor stove problems was not happy with suggested solution
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was very clean! We felt like it was brand new and had never been stayed in before! This is why we always stay at KOA !
Feb 29, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. We stayed in the Deluxe cabin but we would like to come back a stay in a tent. The staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and really nice amenities. The shampoo and condition even had brail on it. It was awesome! We will be back!
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
I had a blast. Loved this place. Will stay again. Staff wonderful.
Feb 22, 2016
Accommodations were exactly as I expected comfortable, cozy and we were very happy. I would only make the TV a bit of a bigger size. Hard to watch at time from a distance on such a small screen. Facilities were great and staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Feb 15, 2016
We loved it! The cabins are great for a weekend stay to see our daughter at UNCW!!! She loved the bunkbed room!!!
Feb 15, 2016
we had such an amazing time. The cabin was great and so was the staff. we will be back again soon
Feb 15, 2016
It was a wonderful weekend!!! This has been our favorite campground for 10 years now, upon our arrival was a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate! Yes it was Valentine's weekend but they did not have to do that at all but it was truely very nice!! Thank you guys for being our favorite campground! The Conely's
Jan 28, 2016
Great place .. Everyone is very friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Great Stay. The managers were at the cabin to fix the water within 5 minutes. Quiet and welcoming atmosphere with an awesome staff.
Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly folks, great place!
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin at this KOA. The place is well run the folks working here are friendly and helpful. Love the dog area. Great place to stay!!
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great facilities and wonderful people!! Highly recommended to all!!!
Jan 01, 2016
first time here, will be back! the deluxe cabin was spotlessly clean and had all the conveniences of home. koa wilmington is also an excellent value for the money. the employees i dealt with were fabulous as well. i recommend and give 5 stars.
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice place to camp being close to town and beaches. We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and nice and the workers were friendly. Being an RV Park owner myself it was a great stay during my Christmas break. Good job guys!
Dec 31, 2015
It was great. Our first time at a KOA was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to make a family of 4 feel right at home!!!
Dec 28, 2015
stayed in one of the cabins Loved it ! had everything we needed . would stay here anytime.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Park and personnel were great, cabin was clean, but did have some ants in it.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay, as always. Love the Wilmington KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins were clean and well prepared. We were greeted by Leigh, and taken to our site by Laura - both who were so friendly and helpful and professional. What a fabulous experience we had! Thank you so much. Everyone (5 of us) in our group was extremely impressed!
Nov 30, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin ! It was clean and I loved my stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award