Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
Excellent facility and experience. Highly recommended. Very clean and well kept
Mar 10, 2014
Overall the stay was good, the cabin could have had a few more things done with cleaning as the shower head needed cleaning and there was dust balls and rust in a few places, but overall, it was good.
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Wilmington and the beaches!
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing! The cabin was phenomenal and we had a blast.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The lodge was great for a weekend get away for 2
Feb 10, 2014
It was a weekend away for the wife & myself. We thought the cabin we stayed in was lovely. The only thing is that the hot water system must be set high because I could barely stand to take shower for very long. For future builds of cabins think about using in floor heating it will warm the how cabin evenly & will use less energy. Other than that we had a great time & would stay again future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John! So glad to hear you and your wife had such a great time! We are always looking at ways to improve and you've provided a great one! We will definitely keep this in mind when we choose to add additional Deluxe Cabins in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 09, 2014
LOVE the Wilmington, NC KOA. The staff is wonderful and accomodations are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michele! So glad to hear about your great time with us! Thank you for your great review! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 06, 2014
we stayed in the cabin, which is very good.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff could not have been nicer! The Cabin was thoughtfully and thankfully stocked with all the provisions of home! It fit the bill perfectly for what I needed. I WILL be back! So much more fun than a hotel when i visit my UNCW student!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience in one of our Deluxe Cabins! We are also excited to hear that you will be back! Thank you for your great review and we will see you soon! ~ Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 13, 2014
POOR CHECK IN, Not the cabins that I had called and booked. No Refund or change in price. Went from the the largest 2 down to two different smaller ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Link, We are sorry to hear that the reservation made for you did not match what you thought you were getting. We plan to use this review to train our staff to better understand the needs of our guests. We hope you will try us again in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Dec 30, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay - the cabin was clean, bright and airy and had every thing we needed for our stay. Another HUGE plus for us was the Doggie Park Area - it also was in great shape and was just the thing we needed to exercise our puppy. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your pups were able to get their exercise in our dog park! We hope to see you in 2014! Danielle-Manager
Dec 27, 2013
It is a great facility, very neat and clean. This was my third time staying here. My pups love the dog park!! My only complaint about this trip is the rude guy that decided to pee off the front porch of the K2 cabin in front of me. Very rude fellow that apparently has no respect for others that will try to enjoy the cabin after him.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay and completely agree with you! Thank you for noticing how hard we work to maintain our campground and we are so glad your dogs love our dog park! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle-Manager
Dec 24, 2013
We had a fantastic visit at this KOA. People were friendly, cabin was clean and well-stocked.
Dec 18, 2013
We had a really nice visit and will definitely return.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.