Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Super clean and convenient. Love it. I hear it's a top rated KOA and it shows.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Place to stay and very quiet, great walking areas for my Dog. Great friendly Staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is friendly and great! We enjoyed everything about our stay! Quiet and family friendly. Highly recommend!
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing place with awesome staff members, Thank you
Apr 24, 2016
Stayed in the single cabin. Was clean and staff was very nice. We had a good time. Although the bathroom that we used was really small and the floor was soaked because the shower drain was clogged
Apr 23, 2016
Super nice staff , very clean facilities ! We have stayed @ The Wilmington KOA many times the last 20 years ! We love this campground !
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin all was clean and enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, bed was too soft for me, but my wife liked it.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
I had a very good time. Everyone was very nice. I will be going back
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Hopefully we will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, would stay again anytime! Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful, family oriented place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Anything we need to was delivered to us at the cabin in just a matter of minutes. Anything you could possibly need is right at you fingertips. Only minutes away from downtown. We will definitely come back!
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was perfect for our small family (with 18 month old). The grounds are very nice as well. We will definitely return for another relaxing getaway weekend!!!
Apr 07, 2016
We loved our cabin! Cozy, but roomy enough. Fun times!! Looking forward to coming back!
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay due to staff, cleanliness, atmosphere, location.
Apr 05, 2016
Encountered a few minor issues with the cabin we stayed in but they were quickly resolved. Staff very friendly, park nicely laid out.
Apr 04, 2016
I have been to KOA-Wilmington 6 or 7 times. The office staff has always been friendly and great. This time, the campgrounds staff never smiled or waved as they did in our previous visits.
Apr 04, 2016
great job guys!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great Time!! Kids enjoyed the jump pad,,cabin was clean & restrooms.. staff was very friendly,, thanks
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. We had a hard time with the wifi. Was not able to get it to work. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA, and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was run very efficiently. The grounds were clean and everything operated like a well-oiled machine. I will definitely stay there again.
Mar 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The grounds were clean and well maintained, and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2016
I wanted to take my kids to the beach for spring break but couldn't afford a hotel for the 5 of us. Found a KOA nearby from reading reviews about another campground. Stayed at the KOA in Wilmington and had a great time. We'll be back soon.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed there during Easter weekend and, yes, it was crowded, but had no problems at all. The campground is very well kept. The people that worked there were extremely friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins since my camper towing vehicle had been totaled by a texting driver a few months ago. We really enjoyed the stay.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabin was adorable, friendly staff and the beds were super comfy. Definitely will stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
My first time camping at a KOA! Awesome experience, very clean, convenience, and staff were very responsive and friendly. I loved the free morning coffee too! And the portalisa!
Mar 31, 2016
Best expieriance ever
Mar 30, 2016
Special Kabin Weekend ~ Love the peaceful setting, hot shower next to office, all the extra cabin features - Great Value! Would love to visit when pool is open! Huge swings near play areas are cool! Fun places to walk and very 'dog friendly'. Nice neighbors at the cabins and friendly staff. Enjoyed coffee at the store and good merchandise selection. Over all stay was wonderful despite the rain!
Mar 29, 2016
The Stay here Was A-1...The people who work there go all out to make it that way & their manager should be very proud & i know he is...Thank You KOA of Wilmington for making it A-1
Mar 29, 2016
Great place to stay,very friendly staff.The cabin that I stayed in was very clean.
Mar 29, 2016
LOVED my stay. Everyone went above and beyond my expectations. Will definitely be coming back again!
Mar 28, 2016
Your cabins exceeded our expectations. They were wonderful. We had a great time at your KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Too short of stay with great employees. Will definitely come back...good impression for 1st time KOA visitors
Mar 26, 2016
It was a quick visit but very pleasant
Mar 26, 2016
The primitive cabin we had was just what we needed and more than we expected. I will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Mar 25, 2016
We just loved it! Loved the deluxe cabin! Loved the grounds! So comfortable! Look forward to visiting again! Thank you!
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and facilities! Staff was very helpful, courteous, and kind.The cabin I stayed in was well cared for along with the grills and picnic table.
Mar 22, 2016
Loved staying there. The people were friendly, staff as well as other guest. Everyone concerned about disturbing others. Only problem was only the one bathroom open, portable would have been much closer, during the night. Will definitely book another stay next time when in Wilmington.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great Stay-Great customer service-very clean!
Mar 20, 2016
The cabin was so nice, my 14 year old nephew was ready to live in one full time; very clean with nice furniture and amenities. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The family commented on how quiet it is despite being located in the city close to all attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wilmington KOA is one of the best in the KOA network.
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, cabin very clean. A great visit.
Mar 18, 2016
Awesome campground, clean!
Mar 14, 2016
The only problem we had was that we only received 1 set of towels per person for a 2 night stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean. Nice staff. Cabin AC worked...and it was definitely needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Mar 07, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend at this KOA.CLEAN,SERVICE,THE PERSONS WHO WORK AT THIS KOA,VERY POSITIVE ATTITUDE.THEY MAKE US FELL SO GOOD. THANK YOU ALL !! GOD BLESS YOU !! JAIME AND CLAUDIA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award