Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 04, 2014
Having sold our RV, we were checking our option for continued travel with our dog. Your cabins are a great choice.
Apr 03, 2014
It was great!
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much!
Mar 25, 2014
We loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed everything the staff was nice and friendly. Cabin was just the right size
Mar 24, 2014
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was really nice. But I couldn't use the air conditioning mainly because it hadn't been cleaned in quit sometime. It had mold in the vents and I was afraid that it would bother my daughter asthma. Made for a couple of hot nights.
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly and inviting besides the store closing very early get yourself stuff when u get there
Mar 22, 2014
The location was nice overall. The heater didn't get too warm which was unfortunate considering how chilly it got during our stay. The only complaint was wifi issues tht required multiple calls to the Internet company and lack of bathroom cleaning one day.
Mar 21, 2014
Great service and the cabin was very clean. Not alot of partying going on. Convienent to Wilmington locations. Enjoyed the stay!
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful, fully equipped cabin! Friendly staff and convenient to everything. We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2014
The Staff was great. The cabin we stayed in was above our expectations. World Class Experience. We'll be back
Mar 11, 2014
Excellent facility and experience. Highly recommended. Very clean and well kept
Mar 10, 2014
Overall the stay was good, the cabin could have had a few more things done with cleaning as the shower head needed cleaning and there was dust balls and rust in a few places, but overall, it was good.
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to downtown Wilmington and the beaches!
Feb 24, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and it was amazing! The cabin was phenomenal and we had a blast.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
The lodge was great for a weekend get away for 2
Feb 10, 2014
It was a weekend away for the wife & myself. We thought the cabin we stayed in was lovely. The only thing is that the hot water system must be set high because I could barely stand to take shower for very long. For future builds of cabins think about using in floor heating it will warm the how cabin evenly & will use less energy. Other than that we had a great time & would stay again future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John! So glad to hear you and your wife had such a great time! We are always looking at ways to improve and you've provided a great one! We will definitely keep this in mind when we choose to add additional Deluxe Cabins in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 09, 2014
LOVE the Wilmington, NC KOA. The staff is wonderful and accomodations are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michele! So glad to hear about your great time with us! Thank you for your great review! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 06, 2014
we stayed in the cabin, which is very good.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff could not have been nicer! The Cabin was thoughtfully and thankfully stocked with all the provisions of home! It fit the bill perfectly for what I needed. I WILL be back! So much more fun than a hotel when i visit my UNCW student!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience in one of our Deluxe Cabins! We are also excited to hear that you will be back! Thank you for your great review and we will see you soon! ~ Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 13, 2014
POOR CHECK IN, Not the cabins that I had called and booked. No Refund or change in price. Went from the the largest 2 down to two different smaller ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Link, We are sorry to hear that the reservation made for you did not match what you thought you were getting. We plan to use this review to train our staff to better understand the needs of our guests. We hope you will try us again in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Dec 30, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay - the cabin was clean, bright and airy and had every thing we needed for our stay. Another HUGE plus for us was the Doggie Park Area - it also was in great shape and was just the thing we needed to exercise our puppy. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your pups were able to get their exercise in our dog park! We hope to see you in 2014! Danielle-Manager
Dec 27, 2013
It is a great facility, very neat and clean. This was my third time staying here. My pups love the dog park!! My only complaint about this trip is the rude guy that decided to pee off the front porch of the K2 cabin in front of me. Very rude fellow that apparently has no respect for others that will try to enjoy the cabin after him.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay and completely agree with you! Thank you for noticing how hard we work to maintain our campground and we are so glad your dogs love our dog park! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle-Manager
Dec 24, 2013
We had a fantastic visit at this KOA. People were friendly, cabin was clean and well-stocked.
Dec 18, 2013
We had a really nice visit and will definitely return.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
This is a wonderful family oriented place to relax and enjoy the grounds, the fantastic family hosts, and the surrounding area. We rented the cabins and they were everything and more. Definitely a 5 star and I will return if in the area again. Thanks KOA Wilmington.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We just sold our camper so we decided to try out a cabin. Wow so much easier. And a nice facility as well.
Nov 09, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Way overpriced compared to other koa's as always facilities clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2013
If you had lights for the grill area and an outdoor trash can..would have given you guys a 5 star rating
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This was the first time we stayed in the cabins and we loved it! Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, very clean facility. Good location. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2013
Great place the cabin was awesome, and I would definitely stay again...
Oct 08, 2013
Cabin was new and had a great layout for a family of 4. The cement pad and grill were nice features.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.