Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We just sold our camper so we decided to try out a cabin. Wow so much easier. And a nice facility as well.
Nov 09, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Way overpriced compared to other koa's as always facilities clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2013
If you had lights for the grill area and an outdoor trash can..would have given you guys a 5 star rating
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This was the first time we stayed in the cabins and we loved it! Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, very clean facility. Good location. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2013
Great place the cabin was awesome, and I would definitely stay again...
Oct 08, 2013
Cabin was new and had a great layout for a family of 4. The cement pad and grill were nice features.
Oct 08, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Loved having a full bathroom, plus a kitchen/living room. Loved that it's per friendly and dog play area. Quiet. Nice campground. Good location to beach and Wilmington's Riverfront.
Oct 07, 2013
Quiet, clean, and close to everything! Loved my stay.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed it but had a few problems. Lost hot water for 1/2 the weekend. Water was white - problem with the filter and cockroach in cabin. Wondering if we can get a discount the next time we stay. Otherwise it accomodated our needs traveling with dogs.
Oct 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the cabin was perfect, the staff were all very pleasant and the pool and restrooms were spotless. We do wish you had horse shoes though, we actually had to go out and buy a set since we didn't think we would have to bring ours with us. Otherwise it was perfect!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice and enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would have made it just a bit better was if the area where cabin K9 is located didn't have the meeting(Club) Gazebo right next to where folks reserve Cabins. Area got very busy at times, and NO place for these people to park, when meeting in the Gazebo area. Cars parked all over the place. Extra parking needed in that area for club meetings.
Sep 23, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone was very helpful and it has been along time since I have stayed with the KOA family of campgrounds. Well worth it.
Sep 17, 2013
This was a great place to stay at. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. I did think there would have been more activities for customer appreciation. Please recycle, I feel guilty not helping my environment.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoyed stay in the cabins! Love the free coffee in the morning & the activities. We'll be back soon! Thanks so much KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
always accommodating and very polite.looking forward to our next visit. leigh and charlie
Sep 16, 2013
excellent cabin camping for a short weekend, only 40 minute drive from topsail beach (very dog friendly). was pleasantly surprised with the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my 6 yr old. and it was because I did not had to worry about anything. KOA campground made our a stay a wonderful trip. My daughter and I only have wonderful memories of this trip. Thanks to everyone at KOA Wilmington!!
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and all the outdoor activities. Our only complaint was the mattresses in our cabin. The cost for the camping cabin runs about the same as a hotel room, the beds should be more comfortable. If we do stay at another KOA we won't get a camping cabin. It would have been more comfortable and cheaper to have taken our tent and used air beds
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
EXTREMELY AWESOME!!!! staff was great, grounds were supreme, and the upgraded cabin was a treat. Thank-you so much for a peaceful weekend. the best part was the dog playground!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful! As Always!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest n cleanest we have ever stayed in! Your staff was happy and helpful. The lodge we had was clean and very comfortable and we really enjoyed the swing outside! We just loved it and will definitely come there again! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Accommodations were great, as always.
Aug 25, 2013
#1..When I arrived the three girls that were at the front desk were not nice at all.. #2.. There were holes all along the road in the camp, I have to get my car aligned it was so bad!!# 3.. called the office let them know we had no hot water a man came changed a filter and said well, if that doesn't work there's nothing else we can do!!
Aug 21, 2013
The cabin was clean and furnished nicely with the exception of the fouton, which was uncomfortable, but we were camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact we could stay in the cabin and bring our dogs! Will definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs. The pool area was excellent ~ newer furniture and very clean. Only recommendation ~ a command hook or something to hang towels & clothes while showering in the portable bathroom.
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our first stay. The mattress could have been wiped off a little better, had sand on them. Otherwise rooms & bathrooms/showers were clean. Could use more dryers since it seemed like people were drying their bath/beach towels more than using the washers.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice stay. The towels had a musky smell to them but everything else was nice and clean.
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in my little kamping kabin. It was great.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean. AC worked great. Nice kitchenette and well equipped. Nice fresh linens. Comfy beds. Big fridge. The weather stripping on the front door is missing a 4 inch section which allows bugs to get in. Saw a few roaches but only on the floor (never in the cabinets or on the kitchen countertops). Will definitely stay at this KOA again when next I am in Wilmington.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in a Lodge and found it to be in a serious need of a cleaning. There was visible dust on the curtains ans sand on the floor.
Aug 12, 2013
The camping cabins are always nice. Even better now that there is a small refrigerator provided! It makes the summer Carolina heat bearable!
Aug 12, 2013
it was clean and we felt safe! Loved and hope to be back soon! The Gilrane's
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and the staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.