Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
EXTREMELY AWESOME!!!! staff was great, grounds were supreme, and the upgraded cabin was a treat. Thank-you so much for a peaceful weekend. the best part was the dog playground!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful! As Always!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest n cleanest we have ever stayed in! Your staff was happy and helpful. The lodge we had was clean and very comfortable and we really enjoyed the swing outside! We just loved it and will definitely come there again! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Accommodations were great, as always.
Aug 25, 2013
#1..When I arrived the three girls that were at the front desk were not nice at all.. #2.. There were holes all along the road in the camp, I have to get my car aligned it was so bad!!# 3.. called the office let them know we had no hot water a man came changed a filter and said well, if that doesn't work there's nothing else we can do!!
Aug 21, 2013
The cabin was clean and furnished nicely with the exception of the fouton, which was uncomfortable, but we were camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact we could stay in the cabin and bring our dogs! Will definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
One of our favorite KOAs. The pool area was excellent ~ newer furniture and very clean. Only recommendation ~ a command hook or something to hang towels & clothes while showering in the portable bathroom.
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our first stay. The mattress could have been wiped off a little better, had sand on them. Otherwise rooms & bathrooms/showers were clean. Could use more dryers since it seemed like people were drying their bath/beach towels more than using the washers.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice stay. The towels had a musky smell to them but everything else was nice and clean.
Aug 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in my little kamping kabin. It was great.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean. AC worked great. Nice kitchenette and well equipped. Nice fresh linens. Comfy beds. Big fridge. The weather stripping on the front door is missing a 4 inch section which allows bugs to get in. Saw a few roaches but only on the floor (never in the cabinets or on the kitchen countertops). Will definitely stay at this KOA again when next I am in Wilmington.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in a Lodge and found it to be in a serious need of a cleaning. There was visible dust on the curtains ans sand on the floor.
Aug 12, 2013
The camping cabins are always nice. Even better now that there is a small refrigerator provided! It makes the summer Carolina heat bearable!
Aug 12, 2013
it was clean and we felt safe! Loved and hope to be back soon! The Gilrane's
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
A beautiful, clean campground. Close to many activities. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2013
It is a very friendly, very clean, family oriented KOA. My children loved it, we loved it. Lots to do in the area too! Recommend to all!
Aug 05, 2013
Other than the giant water bug that hung out on our porch we had a great time and will definitely be back! Just keep the giant bugs away! The little critters I can handle!
Aug 05, 2013
We like the KOA in Wilmington. This weekend they had rootbeer floats, music and a movie. An extra special time at KOA. We tried a cabin and it was comfortable and clean. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Kabin and facility were really nice, clean and cozy. Kids loved the nighttime movie
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice clean place but we had a cabin for 7 nights but only one towel each for the week. They need a towel exchange
Aug 04, 2013
Great place wish pool hours were longer. One night it's this time next night another time not to fair. Other than that this place is great enjoyed my time and will be back soon
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
My vacation included 2 toddlers which requires careful planning. Pool was closed at lunch for 2 hours Wednesday and Thursday which messed up our plans and saddened the children.
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities. Beautiful, quaint cabins. Central services around the sites. Excellent, prompt, friendly customer service! We are already checking KOA sites to our other destinations. We will definately be back to the Wilmington KOA next year! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly service. Wood was expensive and wet...only complaint. Would not burn..at all.
Aug 02, 2013
Our family had an excellent time, and were treated extremely well. We will make this our vacation get-away from now on! Thanks to Morgan and all of your staff! The Hardison family
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. Campground is very nice, clean, quiet, and well laid out, with very courteous staff however several difficulties lessened the experience. There was no firewood available for two days and the deluxe cabin was less than expected. Very little hot water (very erratic) for showers, no hooks or storage space for clothing, and a very small kitchen table.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the Kabin, Pool, and Activities. Very friendly staff and clean area. Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
great time - great location!!
Jul 29, 2013
I WAS PLEASED WITH MY LIVING QUARTERS EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THE ROOM IN WHICH MY KIDS SLEPT WAS TOO HOT. THERE WAS VERY COOL AIR IN THEIR ROOM WITH THE BUNKS BEDS EVEN WITH THE FAN ON. IT REALLY NEEDS A SMALL AC UNIT. I HAD A MEDICAL ANIMAL EMERGENCY WITH MY DOG. THE STAFF SEEMS CONCERNED EXCEPT FOR ONE INDIVIDUAL WHOM WAS VERY RUDE ABOUT THE SITUATION. MY PET ALMOST DIED AND HE WAS VERY NEGATIVE.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I HAVE NEVER STAYED AT A KOA BEFORE . I ALWAYS STAY AT HOTELS BUT WANTED TO MAKE THIS TRIP MORE AFFORDABLE. I STAYED IN A CABIN AND WAS SO SURPRISED BY THE WARM AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I WAS AMAZED AT HOW THERE WAS A GARDEN FOR THE GUESTS TO USE. I AM ALREADY PLANNING ON STAYING AT A KOA ON MY NEXT TRIP IN A FEW WEEKS.
Jul 21, 2013
We really appreciated our stay as our daughter's home was within 2 miles of the KOA. When turned off a very busy road, we entered into the campground enjoyment, we even saw an owl!
Jul 21, 2013
Not a real friendly welcome. Water bugs in the cabin. They knew about the problem when we got their and did not inform us. I felt better when they talked to me about the water bugs. Why not tell me before we walked into the cabin? Not impressed! Great Weather!!!
Jul 19, 2013
We love staying at the KOA in Wilmington. We have stayed in one room, two room cabins, and both size lodges. We love the playground and the pool. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2013
Very good. Great staff!
Jul 17, 2013
Didn't have much time to enjoy the campground. It was our grandson's first time at the beach. Nice and located close to the beach and outerbanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
What we missed was a small area dedicated to miniature golf. However the place was immaculately taken care of. The pool was great and clean. We spent a lot of time there before or after checking out other sights. The cabin setup with patio was the best. People very friendly. Staff helpful. Thank you C for providing insight to the beach.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.