Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 09, 2014
LOVE the Wilmington, NC KOA. The staff is wonderful and accomodations are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michele! So glad to hear about your great time with us! Thank you for your great review! ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Feb 06, 2014
we stayed in the cabin, which is very good.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff could not have been nicer! The Cabin was thoughtfully and thankfully stocked with all the provisions of home! It fit the bill perfectly for what I needed. I WILL be back! So much more fun than a hotel when i visit my UNCW student!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Connie! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience in one of our Deluxe Cabins! We are also excited to hear that you will be back! Thank you for your great review and we will see you soon! ~ Danielle Akey - Manager
Jan 13, 2014
POOR CHECK IN, Not the cabins that I had called and booked. No Refund or change in price. Went from the the largest 2 down to two different smaller ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Link, We are sorry to hear that the reservation made for you did not match what you thought you were getting. We plan to use this review to train our staff to better understand the needs of our guests. We hope you will try us again in the future. ~Danielle Akey - Manager
Dec 30, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay - the cabin was clean, bright and airy and had every thing we needed for our stay. Another HUGE plus for us was the Doggie Park Area - it also was in great shape and was just the thing we needed to exercise our puppy. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your pups were able to get their exercise in our dog park! We hope to see you in 2014! Danielle-Manager
Dec 27, 2013
It is a great facility, very neat and clean. This was my third time staying here. My pups love the dog park!! My only complaint about this trip is the rude guy that decided to pee off the front porch of the K2 cabin in front of me. Very rude fellow that apparently has no respect for others that will try to enjoy the cabin after him.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay and completely agree with you! Thank you for noticing how hard we work to maintain our campground and we are so glad your dogs love our dog park! We hope to see you again soon! Danielle-Manager
Dec 24, 2013
We had a fantastic visit at this KOA. People were friendly, cabin was clean and well-stocked.
Dec 18, 2013
We had a really nice visit and will definitely return.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
This is a wonderful family oriented place to relax and enjoy the grounds, the fantastic family hosts, and the surrounding area. We rented the cabins and they were everything and more. Definitely a 5 star and I will return if in the area again. Thanks KOA Wilmington.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Love this KOA! Usually stay in our coach, but stayed in a deluxe cabin...enjoyed it!
Nov 20, 2013
The Kabins could of had a sink & a stove. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We came down for a quick weekend get-a-way and really enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and clean, the staff was super friendly, and the 1-one cabin was perfect for what we needed. The grounds had good amenities for kids and pets also. Great location! We'll be back. Thanks!
Nov 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We just sold our camper so we decided to try out a cabin. Wow so much easier. And a nice facility as well.
Nov 09, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Way overpriced compared to other koa's as always facilities clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2013
If you had lights for the grill area and an outdoor trash can..would have given you guys a 5 star rating
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This was the first time we stayed in the cabins and we loved it! Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, very clean facility. Good location. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2013
Great place the cabin was awesome, and I would definitely stay again...
Oct 08, 2013
Cabin was new and had a great layout for a family of 4. The cement pad and grill were nice features.
Oct 08, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Loved having a full bathroom, plus a kitchen/living room. Loved that it's per friendly and dog play area. Quiet. Nice campground. Good location to beach and Wilmington's Riverfront.
Oct 07, 2013
Quiet, clean, and close to everything! Loved my stay.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed it but had a few problems. Lost hot water for 1/2 the weekend. Water was white - problem with the filter and cockroach in cabin. Wondering if we can get a discount the next time we stay. Otherwise it accomodated our needs traveling with dogs.
Oct 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the cabin was perfect, the staff were all very pleasant and the pool and restrooms were spotless. We do wish you had horse shoes though, we actually had to go out and buy a set since we didn't think we would have to bring ours with us. Otherwise it was perfect!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice and enjoyed our stay. The only thing that would have made it just a bit better was if the area where cabin K9 is located didn't have the meeting(Club) Gazebo right next to where folks reserve Cabins. Area got very busy at times, and NO place for these people to park, when meeting in the Gazebo area. Cars parked all over the place. Extra parking needed in that area for club meetings.
Sep 23, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone was very helpful and it has been along time since I have stayed with the KOA family of campgrounds. Well worth it.
Sep 17, 2013
This was a great place to stay at. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. I did think there would have been more activities for customer appreciation. Please recycle, I feel guilty not helping my environment.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoyed stay in the cabins! Love the free coffee in the morning & the activities. We'll be back soon! Thanks so much KOA!
Sep 16, 2013
always accommodating and very polite.looking forward to our next visit. leigh and charlie
Sep 16, 2013
excellent cabin camping for a short weekend, only 40 minute drive from topsail beach (very dog friendly). was pleasantly surprised with the facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my 6 yr old. and it was because I did not had to worry about anything. KOA campground made our a stay a wonderful trip. My daughter and I only have wonderful memories of this trip. Thanks to everyone at KOA Wilmington!!
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and all the outdoor activities. Our only complaint was the mattresses in our cabin. The cost for the camping cabin runs about the same as a hotel room, the beds should be more comfortable. If we do stay at another KOA we won't get a camping cabin. It would have been more comfortable and cheaper to have taken our tent and used air beds
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
EXTREMELY AWESOME!!!! staff was great, grounds were supreme, and the upgraded cabin was a treat. Thank-you so much for a peaceful weekend. the best part was the dog playground!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Wonderful! As Always!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This campground is one of the nicest n cleanest we have ever stayed in! Your staff was happy and helpful. The lodge we had was clean and very comfortable and we really enjoyed the swing outside! We just loved it and will definitely come there again! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.