Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly folks, great place!
Jan 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin at this KOA. The place is well run the folks working here are friendly and helpful. Love the dog area. Great place to stay!!
Jan 03, 2016
Fantastic campground! Great facilities and wonderful people!! Highly recommended to all!!!
Jan 01, 2016
first time here, will be back! the deluxe cabin was spotlessly clean and had all the conveniences of home. koa wilmington is also an excellent value for the money. the employees i dealt with were fabulous as well. i recommend and give 5 stars.
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice place to camp being close to town and beaches. We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and nice and the workers were friendly. Being an RV Park owner myself it was a great stay during my Christmas break. Good job guys!
Dec 31, 2015
It was great. Our first time at a KOA was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to make a family of 4 feel right at home!!!
Dec 28, 2015
stayed in one of the cabins Loved it ! had everything we needed . would stay here anytime.
Dec 28, 2015
EVERYONE IN OFFICE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. LORI THE HOUSEKEEPER WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just wish it was closer to the beach.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Park and personnel were great, cabin was clean, but did have some ants in it.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay, as always. Love the Wilmington KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins were clean and well prepared. We were greeted by Leigh, and taken to our site by Laura - both who were so friendly and helpful and professional. What a fabulous experience we had! Thank you so much. Everyone (5 of us) in our group was extremely impressed!
Nov 30, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin ! It was clean and I loved my stay
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful time.Very clean, comfy beds, and pup really enjoyed the dog play area! We will be back.
Nov 29, 2015
the cabins were very nice everyone was very friendly sorry its so late just got my coputer hooked up today
Nov 09, 2015
Always friendly and we'll run, one of my favorite KOAs
Nov 07, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, hidden gem in the middle of the beach craziness everything was really clean and the staff were nice and helpful!
Nov 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would suggest more comfortable furniture in the living space in cabins. At least one floor or table lamp would be nice for reading. Outside space was great and sufficient parking space. Thanks for a nice visit to Wilmington.
Nov 04, 2015
It was great, the cabin was very nice and clean..the people were very kind, it was nice and quiet. We will return, the only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 is that the dog park was a bit unkempt and smelled like sewage.
Oct 28, 2015
When we had the floors re-finished in our home KOA was suggested by a friend as a place to stay with our dogs for the duration. We were very impressed with the cabin, park and especially the people working there. They had a ton of activates and a neighborhood feel. We have since looked at KOA locations to vacation in as well!
Oct 27, 2015
The staff were so friendly and helpful and the manager had wonderful Halloween activities planned!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a fabulous time celebrating our daughters 12th birthday! The log cabins were perfect! Thank you to the entire staff for the warm atmosphere and friendly environment! KOA also had great evening events planned like, trick or treating, costume contest and an outdoor movie! We will be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great and staff was very friendly
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, It was clean and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We use them when going fishing with a guide and the location is close to many boat ramps. This place is great!
Oct 14, 2015
Always very good, people are very friendly. It rained the whole time maybe I can get a free night since I'm a regular customer.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Always enjoy visiting with you guys. I do recommend you replace the spliced cord on the lamp over the large bed. when touched, it flickers, which means the repair is not well done. r/ John

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you drawing our attention to the lamp. We have replaced it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins are very clean. I enjoyed the privacy and solitude that it provided.
Oct 04, 2015
LOVED THE CABIN WE STAYED IN AND STAFF WAS GREAT AND HELPFUL. WILL DO AGAIN!!!
Sep 30, 2015
The Kamp Cabins are great! Staff was helpful, freindly, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. I'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
went out of their way to make our stay phenomenal. very clean and included bed sheets plus a goody bag.
Sep 29, 2015
SWIFT,NICE,& VERY CLEAN....And They Was Playing Reggae =) #ImJamaican lol
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We really enjoy staying here and feel very welcomed.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff well maintained buildings and grounds I will definitely come back
Sep 22, 2015
Customer service was excellent. Campground facilities in great shape. Cabin was clean except ant infestation in bunk beds left us with a disappointed 9 year old.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful!! The September appreciation event was phenomenal. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great place I love it
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
na
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the small deluxe cabin. Bed was comfy, porch was great to sit outside on, fire pit and patio with grill was a plus. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Very clean and nice. Loved the area. Will return to visit our friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award