Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
My vacation included 2 toddlers which requires careful planning. Pool was closed at lunch for 2 hours Wednesday and Thursday which messed up our plans and saddened the children.
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities. Beautiful, quaint cabins. Central services around the sites. Excellent, prompt, friendly customer service! We are already checking KOA sites to our other destinations. We will definately be back to the Wilmington KOA next year! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly service. Wood was expensive and wet...only complaint. Would not burn..at all.
Aug 02, 2013
Our family had an excellent time, and were treated extremely well. We will make this our vacation get-away from now on! Thanks to Morgan and all of your staff! The Hardison family
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. Campground is very nice, clean, quiet, and well laid out, with very courteous staff however several difficulties lessened the experience. There was no firewood available for two days and the deluxe cabin was less than expected. Very little hot water (very erratic) for showers, no hooks or storage space for clothing, and a very small kitchen table.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the Kabin, Pool, and Activities. Very friendly staff and clean area. Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
great time - great location!!
Jul 29, 2013
I WAS PLEASED WITH MY LIVING QUARTERS EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THE ROOM IN WHICH MY KIDS SLEPT WAS TOO HOT. THERE WAS VERY COOL AIR IN THEIR ROOM WITH THE BUNKS BEDS EVEN WITH THE FAN ON. IT REALLY NEEDS A SMALL AC UNIT. I HAD A MEDICAL ANIMAL EMERGENCY WITH MY DOG. THE STAFF SEEMS CONCERNED EXCEPT FOR ONE INDIVIDUAL WHOM WAS VERY RUDE ABOUT THE SITUATION. MY PET ALMOST DIED AND HE WAS VERY NEGATIVE.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I HAVE NEVER STAYED AT A KOA BEFORE . I ALWAYS STAY AT HOTELS BUT WANTED TO MAKE THIS TRIP MORE AFFORDABLE. I STAYED IN A CABIN AND WAS SO SURPRISED BY THE WARM AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. I WAS AMAZED AT HOW THERE WAS A GARDEN FOR THE GUESTS TO USE. I AM ALREADY PLANNING ON STAYING AT A KOA ON MY NEXT TRIP IN A FEW WEEKS.
Jul 21, 2013
We really appreciated our stay as our daughter's home was within 2 miles of the KOA. When turned off a very busy road, we entered into the campground enjoyment, we even saw an owl!
Jul 21, 2013
Not a real friendly welcome. Water bugs in the cabin. They knew about the problem when we got their and did not inform us. I felt better when they talked to me about the water bugs. Why not tell me before we walked into the cabin? Not impressed! Great Weather!!!
Jul 19, 2013
We love staying at the KOA in Wilmington. We have stayed in one room, two room cabins, and both size lodges. We love the playground and the pool. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2013
Very good. Great staff!
Jul 17, 2013
Didn't have much time to enjoy the campground. It was our grandson's first time at the beach. Nice and located close to the beach and outerbanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
What we missed was a small area dedicated to miniature golf. However the place was immaculately taken care of. The pool was great and clean. We spent a lot of time there before or after checking out other sights. The cabin setup with patio was the best. People very friendly. Staff helpful. Thank you C for providing insight to the beach.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The pullout was missing springs and very uncomfortable. We purchased food at a grocery store and anything not completely sealed was infested with ants the next morning. We talked to the staff in the office and got the impression it would be fixed. When we got back that evening the bed was still not fixed. The toilet stopped working the last day.
Jul 08, 2013
This was our 2nd trip to the KOA-Wilmington, NC and enjoyed this stay as well as our stay in the winter. The manager and staff are very welcoming and friendly. Very clean campground and we loved our little cabin. We enjoyed visiting with the staff during one of their Root Beer Float socials. Wilmington is a nice place to visit and KOA is a great, affordable place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
I liked the Large Duluxe cabin we rented. It was clean and good for six people. The gas grill was good for faster BBQ.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Top notch customer service! Thanks
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay. We didn't mention though that when we arrived in our Kabin, that there was dried up animal poo on the bottom bunk in the corner. We cleaned it up.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Wilmington KOA.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I thought this KOA was exceptional! More toilets and showers in the ladies room would make it even better! Friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jun 26, 2013
This is the second summer that we have spent our summer vacation at KOA Wilmington. We love it for many reason; clean, quiet, close to lots family friendly activities, and the staff is always friendly & helpful! We will be back.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in one of the large deluxe Cabins with our dog. Everything from staff to facility was awesome.
Jun 23, 2013
Our KOA experience was absolutely top notch. The people, the facility. Fantastic!!
Jun 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time at the Wilmington NC KOA! Our family group rented two cabins with family members from ages 3 to 80 and it was great for all of us. The staff was extremely helpful. The facilities were always clean. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful vacation.
Jun 20, 2013
Camping trip with five girls ranging from 7 - 12. We had fun. They really enjoyed the pool. Great place to visit...
Jun 18, 2013
We really enjoyed the lovely little cabin. It was very comfortable and I wouldmstay again. The one thing I did not enjoy were the RVs. I do undeerstand that they represent the majority of your clientelle, however, they are an eyesore and they take away from the natural beauty of the camp. Other than that unavoidable detail, it was a lovely stay. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground! Staff are always friendly. Cabins are clean and well maintained. We've stayed at this KOA for the past 5 years and we plan to keep coming back!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful Father's Day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful. we love the donuts on Saturday morning and appreciated the offer to drop the fire wood off at our cabin while we were walking. Thanks for a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning :-)
Jun 17, 2013
The location on the cabin was great. I liked that dishes, cooking utensils, etc. were provided. It makes it easier when traveling to not have to pack those sort of things. The beds were uncomfortable and the pull out sofa was dirty. When I pulled it out to make the bed there was sand EVERYWHERE- pretty disappointed with that. Also no one asked me how I enjoyed my stay when checking out. :/
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
I am impressed with the staff's friendliness and helpfulness! The next time we travel, we are staying at KOA. This stay has us sold on the whole concept. The cabins are beautiful and clean! We had family gathered around a campfire and the BBQ every night! I wish we had more time to stay!
Jun 11, 2013
Hot water was a big problem in our cabin. Wi fi didn't work well either. Cabin was very clean and very comfortable. Spoke to the office and they are aware off the hot water issue and are going to try to rectify it
Jun 11, 2013
My granddaughter was told by Micheal that she could'nt come on the propertybecause something my xson-law did.istay there when i come to see them so I wont be back.He should have talk to me not my granddaughter.i will stay somewhere else when i come to see my daugghter & grandkids You should,nt blaim kids when a parent does something.
Jun 11, 2013
Wonderful time, it was nice to have every thing we needed provided. Awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.