Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Always friendly and we'll run, one of my favorite KOAs
Nov 07, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, hidden gem in the middle of the beach craziness everything was really clean and the staff were nice and helpful!
Nov 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would suggest more comfortable furniture in the living space in cabins. At least one floor or table lamp would be nice for reading. Outside space was great and sufficient parking space. Thanks for a nice visit to Wilmington.
Nov 04, 2015
It was great, the cabin was very nice and clean..the people were very kind, it was nice and quiet. We will return, the only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 is that the dog park was a bit unkempt and smelled like sewage.
Oct 28, 2015
When we had the floors re-finished in our home KOA was suggested by a friend as a place to stay with our dogs for the duration. We were very impressed with the cabin, park and especially the people working there. They had a ton of activates and a neighborhood feel. We have since looked at KOA locations to vacation in as well!
Oct 27, 2015
The staff were so friendly and helpful and the manager had wonderful Halloween activities planned!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a fabulous time celebrating our daughters 12th birthday! The log cabins were perfect! Thank you to the entire staff for the warm atmosphere and friendly environment! KOA also had great evening events planned like, trick or treating, costume contest and an outdoor movie! We will be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great and staff was very friendly
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, It was clean and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable. We use them when going fishing with a guide and the location is close to many boat ramps. This place is great!
Oct 14, 2015
Always very good, people are very friendly. It rained the whole time maybe I can get a free night since I'm a regular customer.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Always enjoy visiting with you guys. I do recommend you replace the spliced cord on the lamp over the large bed. when touched, it flickers, which means the repair is not well done. r/ John


Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you drawing our attention to the lamp. We have replaced it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The cabins are very clean. I enjoyed the privacy and solitude that it provided.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The Kamp Cabins are great! Staff was helpful, freindly, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. I'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
went out of their way to make our stay phenomenal. very clean and included bed sheets plus a goody bag.
Sep 29, 2015
SWIFT,NICE,& VERY CLEAN....And They Was Playing Reggae =) #ImJamaican lol
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We really enjoy staying here and feel very welcomed.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff well maintained buildings and grounds I will definitely come back
Sep 22, 2015
Customer service was excellent. Campground facilities in great shape. Cabin was clean except ant infestation in bunk beds left us with a disappointed 9 year old.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful!! The September appreciation event was phenomenal. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great place I love it
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed the small deluxe cabin. Bed was comfy, porch was great to sit outside on, fire pit and patio with grill was a plus. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Very clean and nice. Loved the area. Will return to visit our friends.
Sep 12, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin, very clean, everything we needed except it didnt have a screen door as in the pictures, parking was a bit cramped b/c another couple arrived the day after us & we had to share a driveway. Very clean facility, will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
friendly staff, clean kabins/pool/grounds, safe feel
Sep 08, 2015
Cable and Internet not working the whole time...even before the thunderstorm
Sep 08, 2015
Great family atmosphere st the Wilmington KOA. The luau was great this weekend and fire dance too!
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good. We left a day early due to the weather. I understand that we are still charged for that day but I don't think that we should have been charged a pet fee or additional person fee for that day due to the fact that we weren't even there.
Sep 08, 2015
We were extremely pleased with the campground and the activities provided. The cleanliness of the cabin was phenomenal. We would definitely stay with you again
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe large lodge. Linens were all in place and clean. The only complaint I have is that although the floor was swept, it had not been mopped in a very long time. Walked around with black feet for the stay. I wiped areas with a wet paper towel and no matter what area you wiped, it was filthy. But grounds are well kept.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Thank you so much for the great cabin and all that you included in the cabin to help our stay more comfortable. We all had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
One of our best Family trips ever. We love KOA!
Aug 26, 2015
Great customer service
Aug 24, 2015
Great family fun! Very clean and well kept. My 6 year old loved the playground and the pool, she didn't want to go any where else during our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Very spacious compared to others. Clean & family oriented.
Aug 24, 2015
All good
Aug 23, 2015
Had another great visit to the KOA. Brought kids this time and they had a blast! Staff is wonderful
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was AWESOME. Everything was clean and above our expectations. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. Kabins were very clean, staff was great, and the the bath facilities were spotless the entire stay. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay! The campground was extremely well kept, had minor problem with TV in cabin but their team worked fast to fix it that day. One of the best trips we've had thanks to this campground!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award