Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Everything was perfect. It was just the get away we needed.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA, the staff were very nice upon our arrival. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
KOA is my happy place. My whole family loves staying at KOA. The staff is friendly, the fellow campers are always pleasant, we just love it!!
Aug 16, 2017
Perfect location near Wrightsville Beach. Perfect cabin for relaxation & comfort. Very friendly staff. We have stayed in the cabins before & we plan to again. We enjoy the porch & patio as well as the efficiency kitchen & full bath.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I was so pleased with my experience at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was immaculate, as were the nearby restrooms and the pool (where we spent a LOT of time). I'm already planning my trip there next year.
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin! It's perfect for 2! The bath house was SUPER clean each and every time we went, which is extremely important to us. The camp ground was beautifully kept, and KOA seems to think about all the little details that mean so much to the campers! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was are first time and we had an amazing time. We WILL be coming back. The people were all so friendly and everything was clean and convenient. I loved the cabin it was a home away from home. I was so excited driving home to Buffalo NY making future plans to come back. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
It was Great.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, cabins are a bit too close together for my liking. A gate out front to keep out non-campers would be a nice security upgrade.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had the best time at Koa Wilmington North Carolina. The cabin was perfect with all we need and clean. Bathrooms were so clean. Love our wooded spot!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Felt very safe staying here alone.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff until we had an issue with plumbing. Lid blew off septic & we reported at 10:30. Left for the day & returned problem not fixed. Called a 2nd time & eventually had to call a 3rd. They said we didn't report the problem correctly that morning. Raw sewage on the ground all day. Dinner ruined! Probably will not return to this campground for this reason.
Aug 04, 2017
Great KOA. Staff was great in every way. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Well done!! Thanks to all of you!!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground great people! Wish there were more outlets and a spigot at the cabins though ..
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff, nice amenities. Glad that you allowed my dog as well! Will definitely be back for longer stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Cabins and bedding were very clean. It was a wonderful place to get together with our family and have some fun at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff who worked at this location on the weekend of 7.28 were supremely courteous, friendly, and professional. The cabin was clean and comfortable, as were all the facilities. I have stayed at many KOAs across the country and this experience was by far one of the best.
Jul 31, 2017
Not all KOA's the same. It should be stressed about the locked restrooms and code needed. Also, the palmetto bugs in the room were alarming but told later they are just water bugs, acted as if it's normal to pay for a room with bugs. Small ants on the counter were persistent too. Did like the individual showers in the three restrooms.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. I was impressed. The facility was clean. We felt safe. The staff was friendly. We will probably exclusively use KOA's in the future.
Jul 28, 2017
had a birthday to attend in Wilmington and injured my knee. Perfect place, could pull right up to cottage, easy in and out, comfortable, clean and fun for the grandchildren to visit. Loved it.
Jul 28, 2017
Great playground & pool for the kids. Nice people. Clean & well-kept. We've been there twice & plan to return.
Jul 25, 2017
Grounds were very clean, staff super friendly. Wifi a little weak, stronger outside .
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and comfortable... A few ants but that's to be expected... Can't wait to stay again!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay! We rate our campground visits by the restroom/shower facilities...yours are wonderful!! Though, perhaps more toilets without a shower would be nice, for those of us just needing a "quick stop"! :)
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was amazing! So nice and clean!
Jul 24, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. It seems quite safe and fun for children.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I was traveling with my children by myself and I felt safe and welcomed.
Jul 21, 2017
We had the BEST time ever!! The staff was fantastic - we felt welcomed & appreciated from the moment we drove onsite.The cabins were very clean & maintained as well as stocked with everything we needed. The grounds were exceptionally clean with many, many bonuses - my favorite bonus was the community garden. We were able to enjoy a fresh garden salad with our dinner. 10 + stars from the Fontaines!
Jul 20, 2017
It was ok until we killed several huge roaches in the cabin. My kids and I were ready to leave at that point. I've stayed at several KOAs in the past and this had never been an issue. Other than that it was ok. If we go back, we won't be staying in a cabin.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place, great staff, great for the whole family!
Jul 19, 2017
Everthing was good,,,only 2 things: the power OUTLET was not working,,and the nigth lamp is loose...other than that,,,it was okay. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay and staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabins and other facilities are comfortable and clean. Kids loved the pool and the playground.
Jul 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was better than I expected, so cute, extremely clean and well maintained. It definitely was deluxe and worth the upgrade from the basic cabin. I brought friends who had never stayed at a KOA and they were very pleased as well. Front desk was very friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Always happy with the cleanliness of the campground and the cabins. Some of the toys in the playground were broken but the kids still had fun.
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome!!! Just please fix that floor in L94. But we will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
I am not a camper but the deluxe cabin was amazing! Very clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. We've already made a second reservation!
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA! We took our Grands there for Camp Nana & Papa... It was cozy and quaint and the staff could not have been more helpful. Absolutely the hardest working staff I have ever experienced!!
Jul 07, 2017
I have stay at a lot of places but you are the best I will be back
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly and family oriented staff. Very attentive to our needs and clean
Jul 06, 2017
I like this place quite a bit. Only problem seemed as there was a bunch of add on charges. Per child and etc....
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Very pleasant stay, quiet and away from the noise of the city. I would defined recommend staying here, especially for those traveling with the four legged.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award