Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705


7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
My family was very pleased The cabin was immaculate and couldn't have been nicer We enjoyed our patio and firepit Very accomodating
Oct 18, 2016
As always. Great camp ground !!
Oct 18, 2016
the stay and the staff was GREAT~! My first experience in a cabin stay at KAO was in New Bern this was just as good~!
Oct 17, 2016
the campground it self was neat and clean. the rate I thought was high for what you were getting. the back in site was very small, my camper is 22' long and it filled it up.
Oct 09, 2016
Great stay, cabins are perfect
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean and when we would pay for firewood it would be at our site with in 5 to 10 mins. We have stayed at some koas and it xan take up to 30 mins. It doesn't sound lile much but it is to my husband.
Oct 03, 2016
it's always great
Oct 03, 2016
Love the staff - they are so friendly and helpful. This was my 4th time staying. I bring my mom and our two dogs. She stays at the campground in one of the cabins while I teach during the day a Cape Fear CC. Then we can visit, sit around our camp fire, walk together, and grill out (great mother and daughter time)in the evenings in a safe environment. So much better than staying at a local motel.
Oct 03, 2016
Great experience
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were first time cabin campers and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will be regular visitors to our new home away from home!
Sep 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Super friendly. Clean facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin and all the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Cabin was clean & well maintained. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Very well maintained. Pool & area looked beautiful although I wasn't there long enough to use. Staff in the office were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly while checking me in.
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic, classic KOA atmosphere...both the staff and the Campground are the epitome of what KOA is all about! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice, clean bathrooms, & grounds were nice. Only drawbacks - a giant spiderweb with a big spider on the front of our cabin. My husband and brother-in-law knocked it down & killed it as we were worried it might be poisonous. Saw other waterbugs (cockroaches) in cabin. Cabin also smelled moldy; maybe it was the a/c or maybe water damage?
Sep 25, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this place always clean and the people are awesome
Sep 20, 2016
WE were extremely satisfied with the medium deluxe cabin. It was more than we could have hoped for. Great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was great from start to finish. We had an escorts to our cabin that was perfectly decorated in a beach theme. There were linens and towels set out on each bed complete with a mint. There was a little toiletries bag on the bed as well. The grill was spotless and the best Weber utensils to go with it. There were activities each day. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 15, 2016
I had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I had the best of time. The a/c kept cutting off during the night. We couldn't figure out to make it stay on. Also the branches over the vollyball court need to be cut back. The ball kept hitting the branches and would keep the ball from going over the net. Awesome place over all! Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our experience! We may be thinking of an extended stay next summer in the cabins. We would like additional info on that please. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Sep 11, 2016
One of the best vacations with my 2 boys...so many things for them to do right at the campground. So many nice folks staying there!!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The entire campground was amazing. Very clean. Our delux cabin was wonderful! The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back again!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were perfect. A little close to each other, but very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We have shared our experience with family and friends, who are planning to stay soon!
Sep 06, 2016
KOA was fantastic. Everyone I spoke with was kind and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and perfectly located. I have recommended KOA to friends already and can't wait to come again.
Sep 06, 2016
My favorite KOA place to stay!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Best up-to-date and cleanest Deluxe cabin that we've camped in yet! The mattress and bedding was fantastic and made all the difference for our having a great night's sleep. Also glad to see more hooks to hang things too.
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I have never stayed at a KOA before. this was the best experience, so much more than we ever expected! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay in Wilmington....very clean, very nice, very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, friendly and so much fun!!
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked thec staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for a few years. Love it, very polite workers.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the stay is great. The cabin is very cute and clean. The tent site is small though for 6 persons.
Aug 22, 2016
I love the service and nice people
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin for 4. The cabin was extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Our family really enjoyed the quiet evenings around the campfire but still very close to a lot of activities. We plan to go back in the fall and this will be the place we stay whenever we go to Wilmington.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabin! So clean and convenient
Aug 17, 2016
Exceptionally clean KOA. We have been to several KOA and this is by far the cleanest.
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed like a nice place to stay and affordable for one of the single cabins. However in the morning my wife went to put on her pants and a cockroach fell out of them. Definitely not staying in the cabins again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award