Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but it was very clean. Everyone was accommodation and friendly.
May 23, 2016
The campgrounds and cabin were very clean and well maintained. Every employee we interacted with was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a great experience.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at Wilmington, KOA. I am no one special but I was glad that I made it home from Afghanistan just in time to see my son play at the soccer tournaments and win 1st place and stay in awesome place with fantastic customer service. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and staying in one of the Deluxe Cabins. My family had a great time. Cabin was clean and just the right size for my family of 5.
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay. Super clean and everyone was really helpful and nice. Thanks
May 19, 2016
Cabin was great. Only suggestion would be to put an air conditioner in both rooms. The air does not. Sme it to front room without freezing the back room people. I suspect it is worse in hotter months. Cabin was. Dry clean. Thank you. Is there a way to keep bees from the front porch? Loved the swing. Loved the cable TV. Wifi not strong enough for work at home KOA Kampers. Great pool, bathhouses
May 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for allowing dogs in the cabins!
May 17, 2016
Clean Cabin & Friendly Staff!!
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Great cabin, very clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
The hospitality of the employees were great and always had a smile on their face. The only issues was our shower in the cabin. The handle was broken and could not get proper temperature. At some points the water was scalding.
May 16, 2016
This KOA absolutely exceeded our expectations. We will be returning.
May 16, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with my children! They loved the deluxe cabin, camping feel with all the amenities. Definitely will be staying again real soon!
May 12, 2016
Surprising quiet, well-maintained campground. Staff was friendly and assessable. Really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. Pet friendly!
May 10, 2016
Everything was great!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in the 2 bedroom camping cabin. Worked perfectly for us. Had a great time.
May 09, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! The cabin we stayed in was much nicer than I could have imagined, and the kids loved all the activities that were planned.
May 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly
May 05, 2016
Staff is on top of it, we'll run.
May 04, 2016
I had a great time and the employees are friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
Great KOA and perfect accomodations Thanks!
May 02, 2016
we really enjoyed, and our grandkids did too. we will be back soon to stay and make more memories.
May 02, 2016
We had a great time in our Camping Cabin. It was beautiful and clean inside and out. The only complaint we have is that the main door creaked, which makes it hard to leave sleeping children in the cabin and hang out on the front porch. Both the main door and screen door should be hung properly and oiled regularly.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Super clean and convenient. Love it. I hear it's a top rated KOA and it shows.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Place to stay and very quiet, great walking areas for my Dog. Great friendly Staff!
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is friendly and great! We enjoyed everything about our stay! Quiet and family friendly. Highly recommend!
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing place with awesome staff members, Thank you
Apr 24, 2016
Stayed in the single cabin. Was clean and staff was very nice. We had a good time. Although the bathroom that we used was really small and the floor was soaked because the shower drain was clogged
Apr 23, 2016
Super nice staff , very clean facilities ! We have stayed @ The Wilmington KOA many times the last 20 years ! We love this campground !
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin all was clean and enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, bed was too soft for me, but my wife liked it.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
I had a very good time. Everyone was very nice. I will be going back
Apr 18, 2016
Everything was amazing. Hopefully we will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, would stay again anytime! Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful, family oriented place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Anything we need to was delivered to us at the cabin in just a matter of minutes. Anything you could possibly need is right at you fingertips. Only minutes away from downtown. We will definitely come back!
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was perfect for our small family (with 18 month old). The grounds are very nice as well. We will definitely return for another relaxing getaway weekend!!!
Apr 07, 2016
We loved our cabin! Cozy, but roomy enough. Fun times!! Looking forward to coming back!
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay due to staff, cleanliness, atmosphere, location.
Apr 05, 2016
Encountered a few minor issues with the cabin we stayed in but they were quickly resolved. Staff very friendly, park nicely laid out.
Apr 04, 2016
I have been to KOA-Wilmington 6 or 7 times. The office staff has always been friendly and great. This time, the campgrounds staff never smiled or waved as they did in our previous visits.
Apr 04, 2016
great job guys!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great Time!! Kids enjoyed the jump pad,,cabin was clean & restrooms.. staff was very friendly,, thanks
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. We had a hard time with the wifi. Was not able to get it to work. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA, and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was run very efficiently. The grounds were clean and everything operated like a well-oiled machine. I will definitely stay there again.
Mar 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The grounds were clean and well maintained, and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award