Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
As always this campground is well kept and the staff is great. We have made use of campsites for our fifth wheel and rented cabins all are top notch.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a very clean and pleasant campground
Oct 20, 2014
Another great stay
Oct 19, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA, a cabin and first time camping in 25 years. The cabin was really comfortable and more suitable than a tent for an older person with some back problems. I so enjoyed having the use of dog park for my canine companions. The entire place was exceptionally clean. I felt safe there and have already scheduled another stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Very quiet. Cabin was clean. Staff was friendly. Beds are very uncomfortable. Not sure it's worth the $65/night.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Surprisingly quiet considering it was right off of 17. Would only recommend that the office stay open later than 6 on weekends, even off season. I would give 4 1/2 stars if it was possible.
Oct 13, 2014
Kabin was clean! Grounds well maintained. Didn't want to leave! Will visit again for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
Loved it, very clean, very friendly staff
Oct 09, 2014
Cabin stay - clean, excellent amenities, very friendly and efficient staff, quiet, even the guests are pleasant. Second stay - will return.
Oct 09, 2014
Staying in a cabin gave us the camping-out feeling without the hassle of tent and sleeping bags. Cabin was convient to the bathrooms and that's important at my age (70+). Overall they stay was comfortable and all of the facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2014
friendly staff. clean shower facilities. very pleasant location and setting. clean cabin.
Oct 06, 2014
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff is phenomenal!! Very friendly and helpful. The Kamper Kabin was luxurious!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The deluxe cabin is how camping is supposed to be. Fun, enjoyable for everyone, relaxing... Hands down the best camping trip ever!
Sep 29, 2014
Loved it. Very clean. Will be coming back
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in one of the newer large cabins for the first time. It was very nice! Definitely feels newer than the old version we are used to. The only drawback was that we did not have a swing. The older units have porch swings, and the newer medium cabins have a freestanding standing swing outside, but this unit had neither. Otherwise, we had a great time as usual!! We visit several times per year
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Bonnie, Your team of folks are outstanding!! We had a problem with our trailer and your assitant managers came to our site and help. The fried chicken dinner was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend. Jay
Sep 15, 2014
only things we had to work around was the hot water in the cabin was hard to adjust in shower and the floor of the cabin was really needing mopped. thanks for the stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Our third stay. We are intent on going back. jesse
Sep 15, 2014
As usual, this KOA site is very clean and cute place with very kind staff. The price is rather high side compare to other KOAs but since this is located within 20 minute drive to my favorite beach, this place is always my first choice to stay in Wilmington. I definitely prefer cabin than staying in one of the hotel. I am looking forward to coming back again soon for grilling seafood . :)
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much.. You guys made our weekend trip wonderful..
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 2 nights. The cabins are very clean and set up nicely. Our kids loved the bunk beds!
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and updated 2 room cabin was great and spaced well for privacy and noise
Sep 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay,the cabin we stayed in was very nice. can not wait to come back.
Sep 07, 2014
Overall, this KOA was very accommodating, but we were charged extra for having extra people, though being told nothing about it beforehand, and the sliding bathroom door in our cabin was so broken that several times people got stuck in the bathroom. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the experience a lot, and the cabins are very very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Our stay (sept 1st through 5th) was in a Deluxe Cabin in the Wilmington KOA location. We were traveling with 3 little girls (aged 7, 5.5 and 3.5 years) Our first KOA stay ever! It's SO CLEAN, the staff are SUPER helpful. Pool is huge, playground is nice and shaded, and the cabins are large & fully stocked with necessities, has it's own porch swing, fire pit, outdoor patio furniture & gas grill. A+
Sep 04, 2014
This KOA is well maintained.....a clean and very pleasant property. The staff are the epitome of professionalism.....very courteous and accommodating!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Really suprised at how nice the cabin was! The A/C held up on the hottest days, everything was nice, and employees were helpful and courteous.
Sep 02, 2014
The new owners are very friendly and made it a wonderful experience! The cabin was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the weekend activities. We hope to be back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Undoubtedly the best KOA we have stayed at. The cabin was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time here! Staff was so nice deliverd wood right to me that was very thoughtful. The deluxe cabin far ex exeeded our expectations. We stayed for my husbands birthday. The ice cream social nice. The pool was very clean and the cabin had everything we needed. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great time nice facility
Aug 25, 2014
Freaking awesome.
Aug 24, 2014
The people who work there are absolutely brilliant, so kind and genuinely helpful. I was having an unlucky few days and they were a great sounding board and went above and beyond.
Aug 22, 2014
Great place
Aug 21, 2014
Third time in the last few months. Each time the staff is friendly and accommodating . The cabin is clean and spacious. A wonderful place to stay with your pet.
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful, we enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend KOA to my friends.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
WAY OVER PRICED
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.