Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
I really liked thec staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for a few years. Love it, very polite workers.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the stay is great. The cabin is very cute and clean. The tent site is small though for 6 persons.
Aug 22, 2016
I love the service and nice people
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin for 4. The cabin was extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Our family really enjoyed the quiet evenings around the campfire but still very close to a lot of activities. We plan to go back in the fall and this will be the place we stay whenever we go to Wilmington.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabin! So clean and convenient
Aug 17, 2016
Exceptionally clean KOA. We have been to several KOA and this is by far the cleanest.
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed like a nice place to stay and affordable for one of the single cabins. However in the morning my wife went to put on her pants and a cockroach fell out of them. Definitely not staying in the cabins again.
Aug 14, 2016
Portajohn shower and toilet were backed up. No wireless signal. Other than that all was fine. Nice cabin with tv. air conditioning. quiet and calm.
Aug 14, 2016
Cabin infested with roaches and spiders. Wife and son slept in the car. I contacted KOA about this and haven't heard back yet. For $127 per night this is one of the worst investments I have ever made.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was amazing and had a very pleasant demeanor.
Aug 12, 2016
Only issue the entire time was the same bathrooms by k10 kabin, the showers were underpowered and anytime anyone used any water within that small bathroom, the shower would stop working
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
always a fun stay at the koa!
Aug 05, 2016
Had the small Deluxe cabin, don't understand why they couldn't just put in a small wet bar sink at least for the kitchen
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was perfect and there was a very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2016
Rebecca and Lauren are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. ..Now there is an older gentleman that has been there for awhile. He is not friendly at all and very curt a lot of the time...
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The cabin was great. Bed was super comfy. Even though sites are close they have bushes and vegetation between so seems private. Had everything we needed. Only recommendation is leave a few more trash bags. We ran out and not sure if they could give us anymore.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time here and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly, cabin was very nice and clean, and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was great to come back to an air conditioned cabin after a hot day at the beach.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great this KOA is close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is super clean and everyone is very helpful. We come there every year. My only complaint would be the TV needs to be bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
After checking in a bit later we noticed we did not have a grill, I asked a man riding on a golf cart where my grill was, he said he would check into it. some time later I walked down to the office, which the man met me outside to say that my grill had broke and it was on order, this was a problem for us not to have a grill. I then went to check out to mention again thinking a discount. But nothin
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay here. Everyone was very friendly and our rustic cabin was very cozy and clean! We didn't get to use the pool or any other amenities, but maybe next time.
Jul 28, 2016
Poor location, too urban. Lots of huge cockroaches.
Jul 28, 2016
First time at KOA Wilmington, and we loved it! Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, which was beautiful, clean and cool. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the playground and walks through the campground. Well equipped grill & picnic area meant we could invite the extended family for supper. The staff members are all kind and efficient, warm and friendly. Hope to vacation there again soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and we had a great time and the facilities are clean and nice. The cabins are a great place to spend a long weekend at the beach.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time and the location of our cabin was perfect! We hope to stay in the exact same one again soon!!
Jul 26, 2016
I took my daughter's Girl Scout Troop to stay for the weekend after staying there twice with my family in our RV. It was another amazing stay! Entire Staff was incredibly hospitable. I called a few days before with special request for a large campfire and tie dye and the staff made it happen. The girls had an incredible time largely due to the great staff and amazing cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
We are locals whose kids enjoy being at the KOA to ride bikes and meet other kids to play ball with and swim. The campground remained clean every day and all the staff was very friendly! Cabins were nice and cozy too with everything we needed!
Jul 25, 2016
Can't wait for our next weekend at the KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
Just as with all KOA's the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and ready to provide exactly what you needed to make your stay comfortable . Everything was clean end the pool and play areas were awesome . Our family really enjoyed our week there . So close to the beaches to !!
Jul 23, 2016
The crew was fantastic. The ground rest room pool and entire grounds were kept in excellent conditions. The cabin was outstanding even with 6 people
Jul 23, 2016
Cabin was clean and staff was excellent. Major drawback was the Wifi. In this day where so many people work while on vacation or trying to use media such as Netflix was not possiblet. You could only connect outside and was very weak.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean cabins, friendly staff and very accommodating! Over the top customer service from all levels! Very impressive! Perfect KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable. Only negative would be parking accommodation for boats at the higher cost cabins. Unloading boat at entrance was a bit concerning with having to stay at the back of the grounds.
Jul 19, 2016
great place to stay,deluxe cabins were very nice,extreme maintenance,very clean,friendly staff and quiet atmosphere made this a perfect
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice, lots to do, really enjoyed staying here and will stay again
Jul 16, 2016
My family enjoyed themselves and we are definitely coming back! Wonderful staff and facilities. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our short stay such as grilling utensils, towles, and even a Kurig machine. We love that we were able to bring our dog with us and that the camp ground is so dog friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Happy campers!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award