Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We camp with KOA every summer. The campgrounds are well maintained, facilities are clean, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable of local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff.....very clean!!! Loved it!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was great for the price.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a nice campsite with everything we needed.
Jun 23, 2016
Fantasic time very clean KOA with a very helpful staff. We will be back
Jun 21, 2016
Good visit but issues with the wifi. Calls to the suport number provide went unanswered and messages were not returned.
Jun 20, 2016
We love staying at KOA camp grounds. So much for the whole family, even the dogs!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times and always leave wanting to stay longer and come again! There are too many positive things to mention, and only one negative- I feel the bathrooms need to be updated. That's it! We LOVE the Wilmington KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed a the 2 room cabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were nice as well. Read a comment before we arrived that referenced loud doors on the cabins which is probably accurate but did not bother us much. The campgrounds were very clean even with the busy weekend. The evening events were a nice touch too. Definitely will be returning!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay in the cabins since selling our 5th wheel and the cabin that we stayed in was spotless. Wish all the KOA'S were this clean!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin, and of all our travels from state-to-state, this was by far one of the nicest KOAs and definitely nicest KOA Kabin! We can't wait to return. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We used koa decades ago. I forgot what to bring, so yes i overpacked. Had smores for first time in 20 yrs. The cabin was like i remember. The staff was great. Will stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin! Clean, spacious, and private.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a very great one night stay in one of your 6 person cabins and for a great price!
Jun 16, 2016
Very well kept campground. All amenities were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Escort to campsite was a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
Extremely clean and safe. Looking forward to more visits.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our stay!! Only one thing I would add is custions for the kitchen chairs they are really hard to sit on. Everyone was nice and I loved the fact you had a grill and firepit too. We have camped at Other KOA's but our first time in a cabin. Loved it!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
the staff was so awesome. the two person cabin was full of bugs. I was extremely unhappy. the second cabin was so nice and clean. that's why I rated not as good. I had a good time and may come back but will never stay in the smaller cabins due to the bugs.
Jun 13, 2016
6 person cabin was nice and clean. staff was friendly. not much to do in the campground though.
Jun 12, 2016
Remove the obnoxious TVs from the bathrooms. I go on vacation and camp to get away from these annoyances.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
The cabin was more than we could ever have imagined! !
Jun 09, 2016
We were in town to go to the beach and needed a home base. The deluxe cabin was awesome and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Not so clean, especially the restrooms. Small dog area dirty as well(bad owners). For the very high cost quite disappointed.
May 31, 2016
Our Kamping Kabin was clean and well equipped. We saw campground personnel constantly patrolling the grounds to attend to visitor's needs and keep the grounds clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience.
May 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilmington KOA on Memorial Day weekend. We had 5 adults, 1 infant, & 2 dogs in a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin, grounds, & common area were clean & inviting. Staff was friendly & attentive to our needs. For example, their trash pick up & wood drop off services were nice time savers. The Memorial Day activities were an added bonus! I look forward to our next stay!
May 30, 2016
It was ssoo ggrreeaatt!!!
May 28, 2016
We had a blast! Our toddler and dog had plenty to do.
May 26, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but it was very clean. Everyone was accommodation and friendly.
May 23, 2016
The campgrounds and cabin were very clean and well maintained. Every employee we interacted with was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a great experience.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at Wilmington, KOA. I am no one special but I was glad that I made it home from Afghanistan just in time to see my son play at the soccer tournaments and win 1st place and stay in awesome place with fantastic customer service. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and staying in one of the Deluxe Cabins. My family had a great time. Cabin was clean and just the right size for my family of 5.
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay. Super clean and everyone was really helpful and nice. Thanks
May 19, 2016
Cabin was great. Only suggestion would be to put an air conditioner in both rooms. The air does not. Sme it to front room without freezing the back room people. I suspect it is worse in hotter months. Cabin was. Dry clean. Thank you. Is there a way to keep bees from the front porch? Loved the swing. Loved the cable TV. Wifi not strong enough for work at home KOA Kampers. Great pool, bathhouses
May 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for allowing dogs in the cabins!
May 17, 2016
Clean Cabin & Friendly Staff!!
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Great cabin, very clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
The hospitality of the employees were great and always had a smile on their face. The only issues was our shower in the cabin. The handle was broken and could not get proper temperature. At some points the water was scalding.
May 16, 2016
This KOA absolutely exceeded our expectations. We will be returning.
May 16, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with my children! They loved the deluxe cabin, camping feel with all the amenities. Definitely will be staying again real soon!
May 12, 2016
Surprising quiet, well-maintained campground. Staff was friendly and assessable. Really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. Pet friendly!
May 10, 2016
Everything was great!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award