Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
What a change from the past. My wife and I wanted to see the area and stayed in a cabin because we just did not wish to fiddle with the RV. We will be back!
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful; beautifully set up and had everything we needed. 1st time in a KOA cabin, usually we pull a 5th wheel RV, but would definitely do a cabin again. LOVED IT !
Jan 07, 2017
The small deluxe cabin is slightly cheaper than a hotel, however the kitchen cooking utensils and outdoor camping features was what I wanted. The couple of plastic utensils, paper plates, paper bowls, and paper cups do not constitute a furnished kitchen. I had been expecting proper plastic bowls, plates, and mugs with metal flatware. KOA was willing to extend my stay another day at the last minute
Jan 05, 2017
This is the 4th stay in one of the camping cabins at the Wilmington KOA. Its a great place to come with pets and it is always clean and welcoming
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
It was very quiet. We have a few suggestions. 1. The floor was not swept or moped. We ran our of hot water after one bath. There wasn't enough sheets or blankets for the bunk beds.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was very nice! Super friendly!
Dec 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved everything about it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and the amenities were adequate. We plan to return to this KOA every year as often as possible. Thank you
Dec 12, 2016
Only complaint. 6gallon heater instead of a tankless. Other cabins had one. Why not the larger ones.
Dec 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was awesome. I will start to stay more often.
Nov 30, 2016
Wonderful campground and cabins, great location, will be back hopefully with RV
Nov 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground very neat and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
We have been staying here for over seven years. We normally stay in a motorhome. This time we brought our truck and boat and stayed in a cabin. However this stay was not as good as past trips. The cabin was very clean but unfortunately had a ton of ants. Also the heat unit when turned on made a horrible grinding noise. We still love this place but it's the little things that make the difference
Nov 26, 2016
We thought the park was nice but were unhappy about the comfort of the bed as well as the hot water shower situation. The water was cold after one less than 8minute shower and we had a family of 4. My husband suggested we complain but then said the lady at check out was too nice and he politely said nothing. Hope this feedback helps!
Nov 21, 2016
We had a super time! Clean, user friendly accommodations. Fun amenities for kids. We look forward to staying with you again.
Nov 21, 2016
The cabin was very cozy and had everything we needed. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pad. Very Very Clean. Yes, we will definately stay here again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The cabin was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the bed from a Queen to a King. My husband and I sleep better in a King.
Nov 12, 2016
Good stay. Very noisy surrounding area.
Nov 10, 2016
Really enjoyed will definitely stay again
Nov 08, 2016
Always love staying here. My favorite KOA!
Nov 07, 2016
It was my first stay at a KOA campground. I thought that the fee for the cabin accommodations was overpriced.
Nov 05, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I expected a "nothing to it" cabin but got s full 5star camping cabin. It was just perfect, stayed 2nd night I liked it so much.
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and it was a home away from home. The staff was very helpful, and very friendly. I will definitely be back to this KOA! Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great stay, best KOA ever!
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. The Saturday activities for kids were outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend during the Halloween celebrations! Staff is always friendly and helpful! Great campground!
Oct 21, 2016
My family was very pleased The cabin was immaculate and couldn't have been nicer We enjoyed our patio and firepit Very accomodating
Oct 18, 2016
As always. Great camp ground !!
Oct 18, 2016
the stay and the staff was GREAT~! My first experience in a cabin stay at KAO was in New Bern this was just as good~!
Oct 17, 2016
the campground it self was neat and clean. the rate I thought was high for what you were getting. the back in site was very small, my camper is 22' long and it filled it up.
Oct 09, 2016
Great stay, cabins are perfect
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean and when we would pay for firewood it would be at our site with in 5 to 10 mins. We have stayed at some koas and it xan take up to 30 mins. It doesn't sound lile much but it is to my husband.
Oct 03, 2016
it's always great
Oct 03, 2016
Love the staff - they are so friendly and helpful. This was my 4th time staying. I bring my mom and our two dogs. She stays at the campground in one of the cabins while I teach during the day a Cape Fear CC. Then we can visit, sit around our camp fire, walk together, and grill out (great mother and daughter time)in the evenings in a safe environment. So much better than staying at a local motel.
Oct 03, 2016
Great experience
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were first time cabin campers and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will be regular visitors to our new home away from home!
Sep 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Super friendly. Clean facilities
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin and all the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Cabin was clean & well maintained. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Very well maintained. Pool & area looked beautiful although I wasn't there long enough to use. Staff in the office were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly while checking me in.
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic, classic KOA atmosphere...both the staff and the Campground are the epitome of what KOA is all about! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice, clean bathrooms, & grounds were nice. Only drawbacks - a giant spiderweb with a big spider on the front of our cabin. My husband and brother-in-law knocked it down & killed it as we were worried it might be poisonous. Saw other waterbugs (cockroaches) in cabin. Cabin also smelled moldy; maybe it was the a/c or maybe water damage?
Sep 25, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this place always clean and the people are awesome
Sep 20, 2016
WE were extremely satisfied with the medium deluxe cabin. It was more than we could have hoped for. Great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was great from start to finish. We had an escorts to our cabin that was perfectly decorated in a beach theme. There were linens and towels set out on each bed complete with a mint. There was a little toiletries bag on the bed as well. The grill was spotless and the best Weber utensils to go with it. There were activities each day. I can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award