Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time and will return. The cabins were cute, but mattress not that great. Not thick enough and covered in plastic, which was hot and noisy. A sink would be nice, even outside, like a fish cleaning table would have. Loved the Bark Park and herb garden. Nicely landscaped and well thought out. Bathrooms closed in the morning for cleaning when everyone needs them most. Maybe later time?
Apr 20, 2015
the stay was great.I would come again,thanks
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful place
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
wonderful KOA- We'll definately be back! J. Frahmann :-)
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful cabin nestled in a wonderful little area. Very clean and close to the beach, I would have given it 5 stars but the internet is not strong enough to down load a movie much less reliably work from. And the pool was very cold! Don't think they opened it with the intent of swimming maybe in the summer it's ok we went in April. Hopefully they will fix those and I can give 5 stars next time :)
Apr 13, 2015
We have always felt employees were of assistance
Apr 13, 2015
During my stay at this KOA, I enjoyed free coffee and an evening outdoor movie: need I say more? Also, the campground and facilities are really nice and my camping cabin was super comfortable and cozy. We are definitely staying here again!
Apr 12, 2015
This place is by far the BEST..All the people who work there from Top To Bottom I Jeff would like to Thank You all for an Outstanding job it was a pleasure to have been there ,because of the way these hard working people keep this place..........................Thanks again......Jeff
Apr 11, 2015
Women Staff Amazing! So cordial and helpful!
Apr 10, 2015
We stay at a lot of camping grounds because we travel a lot. This place is definitely one of the better places to stay. Would recommend you try it. Thanks again for all the staff being so friendly and nice.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice and clean,except restrooms were really nasty on 4-8 in the morning .Staff was very friendly
Apr 08, 2015
Beautiful site, very clean, attentive staff, Great Holiday weekend complete w/ staff-led Easteregg hunt and complimentary BBQ!
Apr 07, 2015
Staff was super friendly and nice. The cabin was awesome. Overall, a great experience!
Apr 06, 2015
Loved egg hunt! So clean and friendly staff. Only down fall was the housing right behind the cabin.
Apr 06, 2015
folks where Great. did not like the traffic going to the beach,took almost 40 minutes to get to beach Playground needs major updated and a fence around it. That would be easier to keep up with a 2 year old. The screen doors need hooks so that if you want to stay inside the cabin for a while the dogs could still look out without escaping. and hooks outside as well, otherwise was nice
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean and cozy! My family had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff, allowed me to change my booking at the last minute and always very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Absolutely wonderful
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful!! We loved the place and the staff!! A+++
Apr 04, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff and peaceful location in the pines! They are dog friendly, and even have a fenced in area so dogs can run around. The cabin and grounds were very clean!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
We had a fabulous time, we can't wait to go back.
Mar 29, 2015
Very impressed with the quality of the cabins. Very reasonable prices. The staff was more than helpful. Bathrooms were very well maintained. All in all the whole campground had a neighborly feel to it. Will definitely be back soon!
Mar 27, 2015
Nice Kabin, reasonable rate, close to things to do. Wifi was barely usable which was frustrating, basically you can read your email but that's about it. No rec room or ice machine. Great place for adults. Overall a really good KOA.
Mar 26, 2015
The hospitable folks who operate this KOA were very accommodating to our needs! Once again, we had a very enjoyable stay there!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great stay at the Wilmington KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was charming and even had a little television, which was great because we thought we would miss the NCAA playoffs! The only thing I would recommend is bringing your own blow-up air mattress or topoper, as the beds are hard.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great customer service. Was able to book my next trip before leaving.
Mar 21, 2015
Great place to stay!
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean cabin, perfect stay 5 stars
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice and neat; excellent home away from home. However, bring your own drinking water;this locale's tastes like eggs. Shower was a little short. Otherwise, very nicely organized and stocked with dishes, towels and bedding. Just bring your food and have fun.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff is excellent and hard working. Our stay was wonderful.
Mar 16, 2015
The delux cabin was excellent
Mar 12, 2015
Excellent Kabins.
Mar 07, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Plenty of activities to do. We would love to come back.
Mar 03, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
We loved it there so much we are planing to come back soon!!!
Feb 25, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. Would love to stay again soon. Only problem I see is that the Dog Park was not lighted for us people that have to walk our dogs at night. Also in warmer weather we tent camp a lot so we would like to see a few more tent spots we restrooms close by. Thanks
Feb 22, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Great for my dog too. The weather was unseasonably cold, so I did not make full use of the facility; will return again!
Feb 17, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 17, 2015
First KOA experience, and we had a wonderful visit. Impeccably kept kamground; super helpful, kind and nice staff, quiet, clean, spacious and fun!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
We had never stayed in the cabins before as we have a travel trailer but decided to do so for Valentines, what a pleasant surprise we had, they are just so nice, and of course we were surprised with valentines treats and our host were just the best...
Feb 16, 2015
Everything was great except it smelled really weird in the cabin. Also, it would be really nice if you could put a toilet and a sink in the cabins, especially when you have to go to the bathroom in the dead of winter and walk outside to get there.
Feb 10, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA except for a water pressure problem that we have experienced the last two times we have stayed there. Nov. 2014 and February 2015. We reported the problem in Nov but apparently it still hasn't been corrected. We stayed in the same cabin each time. We could barely take a shower because pressure was so bad.
Feb 10, 2015
As always, service was friendly and excellent, and the accommodations (Deluxe camping cabins) were very clean, well stocked, and comfortable!
Feb 09, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.