Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Very personable staff upon check-in/check-out. EXTREMELY clean cabin! This is our favorite KOA!!
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for families! The cabins are so clean. So much better than staying in a hotel. We are already planning our next visit.
Feb 20, 2017
No complaints, campground is top notch. I would ask that the wifi be upgraded, it was spotty at times.
Feb 14, 2017
They did everything they could to make it stay enjoyable.
Feb 14, 2017
Love staying here. Clean facility with very friendly staff. Proximity to ocean is great.
Feb 13, 2017
The cabins are very clean, campground is quiet, and my grandchild enjoyed the playground! The staff are very helpful and polite! Loved my stay and plan to go again soon.
Feb 06, 2017
Great cabin! Lovely shower!
Feb 06, 2017
Everything was clean, the staff was great. Thank you for a great stay
Feb 05, 2017
deluxe cabin was great!!!
Feb 05, 2017
Wonderful!
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
excellent campground, awesome people
Jan 30, 2017
Excellent staff, great accommodations. Really nice place. Will absolutely visit again.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice stayed in small cabin w/o bathroom the only drawback was loud sound coming from behind our cabin sounded like a generator of some sort so not very peaceful and the heater couldnt keep it warm enough in 32 degree weather even running at highest level. Overall enjoyed it but would like to try a larger cabin with bathroom and less outside noise.
Jan 30, 2017
We were only in town for one night and we arrived later than anticipated. The check in process was easy and the cabin was cozy. We will stay again!
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff during our stay! Thanks
Jan 23, 2017
Always a great stay with friendly and professional staff!
Jan 23, 2017
My family and I have stayed at your KOA two times; both times there were persons who work at KOA who were very rude. Except for the ladies in the front office were very friendly.1st time we stayed; there were persons who worked & lived at KOA who watched and complained about everything campers did or didnt do during their stay. Ppl pay money to stay there; this is not free.
Jan 23, 2017
Clean and awesome.
Jan 17, 2017
Another awesome stay at Wilmington KOA!!!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
What a change from the past. My wife and I wanted to see the area and stayed in a cabin because we just did not wish to fiddle with the RV. We will be back!
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful; beautifully set up and had everything we needed. 1st time in a KOA cabin, usually we pull a 5th wheel RV, but would definitely do a cabin again. LOVED IT !
Jan 07, 2017
The small deluxe cabin is slightly cheaper than a hotel, however the kitchen cooking utensils and outdoor camping features was what I wanted. The couple of plastic utensils, paper plates, paper bowls, and paper cups do not constitute a furnished kitchen. I had been expecting proper plastic bowls, plates, and mugs with metal flatware. KOA was willing to extend my stay another day at the last minute
Jan 05, 2017
This is the 4th stay in one of the camping cabins at the Wilmington KOA. Its a great place to come with pets and it is always clean and welcoming
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
It was very quiet. We have a few suggestions. 1. The floor was not swept or moped. We ran our of hot water after one bath. There wasn't enough sheets or blankets for the bunk beds.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was very nice! Super friendly!
Dec 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved everything about it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and the amenities were adequate. We plan to return to this KOA every year as often as possible. Thank you
Dec 12, 2016
Only complaint. 6gallon heater instead of a tankless. Other cabins had one. Why not the larger ones.
Dec 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was awesome. I will start to stay more often.
Nov 30, 2016
Wonderful campground and cabins, great location, will be back hopefully with RV
Nov 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground very neat and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
We have been staying here for over seven years. We normally stay in a motorhome. This time we brought our truck and boat and stayed in a cabin. However this stay was not as good as past trips. The cabin was very clean but unfortunately had a ton of ants. Also the heat unit when turned on made a horrible grinding noise. We still love this place but it's the little things that make the difference
Nov 26, 2016
We thought the park was nice but were unhappy about the comfort of the bed as well as the hot water shower situation. The water was cold after one less than 8minute shower and we had a family of 4. My husband suggested we complain but then said the lady at check out was too nice and he politely said nothing. Hope this feedback helps!
Nov 21, 2016
We had a super time! Clean, user friendly accommodations. Fun amenities for kids. We look forward to staying with you again.
Nov 21, 2016
The cabin was very cozy and had everything we needed. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pad. Very Very Clean. Yes, we will definately stay here again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The cabin was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would change is the bed from a Queen to a King. My husband and I sleep better in a King.
Nov 12, 2016
Good stay. Very noisy surrounding area.
Nov 10, 2016
Really enjoyed will definitely stay again
Nov 08, 2016
Always love staying here. My favorite KOA!
Nov 07, 2016
It was my first stay at a KOA campground. I thought that the fee for the cabin accommodations was overpriced.
Nov 05, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. I expected a "nothing to it" cabin but got s full 5star camping cabin. It was just perfect, stayed 2nd night I liked it so much.
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and it was a home away from home. The staff was very helpful, and very friendly. I will definitely be back to this KOA! Best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great stay, best KOA ever!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award