Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin and area was very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Mar 20, 2017
We love the Wilmington KOA. It's clean, fun and friendly. There are a few suggestions we have... 1. There needs to be a walkway somewhere in the middle of the line of campers so you can get to the dog park and playground without having to go to the end of each row. 2. More towels and wash cloths are needed in the cabin... 3 towels and wash cloths for 3 people for 3 days isn't sufficient.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the delux cabins and it was so welcoming and clean.My kids loved making their smores around the fire pit provided.
Mar 18, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. We will stay there again!!
Mar 17, 2017
My son and I stayed at this camp site several times and it was always great. This is a great camp site. Thanks so much.
Mar 13, 2017
We had friends to stay at the KOA for the first time on this trip, and they loved it. They became members before leaving. Really nice cabins and it's always a treat to came see what is different. The friendly staff is always the same, which is a game changer for my family. True KOA lovers!
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The bathroom and showers were super clean, the cabin was great, beds were comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! This was my first experience at a KOA.
Mar 08, 2017
Just a bunch of nice folks. Campground was clean ,quiet and respectful. Thank you for our welcome.
Mar 06, 2017
The NICEST people work at this KOA. The caretaker gave us one of his personal TVs when we needed additional inputs to show a video. It was so clean and the staff bent over backward for us!!
Mar 06, 2017
Great time, great city. KOA well maintained. Thanks
Mar 06, 2017
The two staff members, Rhonda and Mary, who checked us in were very friendly and proficient. We had a special request, which they accommodated, and was very much appreciated. The cabin was very clean, well equipped, and reminded me of some of the elegant hotels I have stayed in. Our stay was wonderful and we didn't want to leave. We will defiantly be returning in the future.
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are great, rates were great and it was quiet. Enjoyed my weekend! Thanks!
Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities. We will return for sure.
Feb 27, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet atmosphere
Feb 27, 2017
it was awesome. great experience.
Feb 23, 2017
What a great place, QUIET, clean and great staff. I will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was spotless. The staff and location is just wonderful.
Feb 21, 2017
Great short stay at the last minute.
Feb 20, 2017
Very personable staff upon check-in/check-out. EXTREMELY clean cabin! This is our favorite KOA!!
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for families! The cabins are so clean. So much better than staying in a hotel. We are already planning our next visit.
Feb 20, 2017
No complaints, campground is top notch. I would ask that the wifi be upgraded, it was spotty at times.
Feb 14, 2017
They did everything they could to make it stay enjoyable.
Feb 14, 2017
Love staying here. Clean facility with very friendly staff. Proximity to ocean is great.
Feb 13, 2017
The cabins are very clean, campground is quiet, and my grandchild enjoyed the playground! The staff are very helpful and polite! Loved my stay and plan to go again soon.
Feb 06, 2017
Great cabin! Lovely shower!
Feb 06, 2017
Everything was clean, the staff was great. Thank you for a great stay
Feb 05, 2017
deluxe cabin was great!!!
Feb 05, 2017
Wonderful!
Feb 03, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
excellent campground, awesome people
Jan 30, 2017
Excellent staff, great accommodations. Really nice place. Will absolutely visit again.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice stayed in small cabin w/o bathroom the only drawback was loud sound coming from behind our cabin sounded like a generator of some sort so not very peaceful and the heater couldnt keep it warm enough in 32 degree weather even running at highest level. Overall enjoyed it but would like to try a larger cabin with bathroom and less outside noise.
Jan 30, 2017
We were only in town for one night and we arrived later than anticipated. The check in process was easy and the cabin was cozy. We will stay again!
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff during our stay! Thanks
Jan 23, 2017
Always a great stay with friendly and professional staff!
Jan 23, 2017
My family and I have stayed at your KOA two times; both times there were persons who work at KOA who were very rude. Except for the ladies in the front office were very friendly.1st time we stayed; there were persons who worked & lived at KOA who watched and complained about everything campers did or didnt do during their stay. Ppl pay money to stay there; this is not free.
Jan 23, 2017
Clean and awesome.
Jan 17, 2017
Another awesome stay at Wilmington KOA!!!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
What a change from the past. My wife and I wanted to see the area and stayed in a cabin because we just did not wish to fiddle with the RV. We will be back!
Jan 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful; beautifully set up and had everything we needed. 1st time in a KOA cabin, usually we pull a 5th wheel RV, but would definitely do a cabin again. LOVED IT !
Jan 07, 2017
The small deluxe cabin is slightly cheaper than a hotel, however the kitchen cooking utensils and outdoor camping features was what I wanted. The couple of plastic utensils, paper plates, paper bowls, and paper cups do not constitute a furnished kitchen. I had been expecting proper plastic bowls, plates, and mugs with metal flatware. KOA was willing to extend my stay another day at the last minute
Jan 05, 2017
This is the 4th stay in one of the camping cabins at the Wilmington KOA. Its a great place to come with pets and it is always clean and welcoming
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
It was very quiet. We have a few suggestions. 1. The floor was not swept or moped. We ran our of hot water after one bath. There wasn't enough sheets or blankets for the bunk beds.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was very nice! Super friendly!
Dec 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved everything about it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and the amenities were adequate. We plan to return to this KOA every year as often as possible. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award