Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Well staffed- everyone constantly doing their jobs. Friendly. Very clean restrooms and campgrounds
Apr 22, 2017
This was our first the staying at a KOA and if they are all like this one, my family will always be staying at one while on vacation. The people were so nice and there were vast family things to do on site. We had a wonderful vacation, thanks so much for making our stay a great one!!!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent! Very friendly! We would definitely stay again!
Apr 18, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with many fun activities. Facilities were clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The only thing we would do different is rent a cabin with a bathroom next time, as all bathrooms were occupied for long periods of time once a large group of students arrived on Saturday.
Apr 18, 2017
As always, our cabin was clean and neat and even though the Campground was pretty full, it was quiet and calm. Staff are very helpful! We brought our 6 year old granddaughter over for the Easter events and we Loved it! Great job everyone.
Apr 17, 2017
Love this place!! Great facility and grounds! Will be staying again!
Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed getting away with our fur family.
Apr 16, 2017
We loved the KOA Wilmington! The campground is so clean and accommodating. The people are friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Lauren for making us feel so welcome starting at check-in and throughout the weekend. Great place to stay!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Family friendly! Super clean & safe kid environment. GREAT staff that treated us like family. We loved it so much we stayed longer than planned. Tent camped for three days and then treated ourselves to a cabin for two days. All five were perfect!
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice. Will keep coming back. :)
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Wilmington KOA. The campground is clean, and the staff is super friendly, we definitely will be returning!Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
Love the KOA in Wimington! We can't wait to stay again.
Apr 11, 2017
Perfect place, we'll be back!
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and well thought out for space. All of the staff were so friendly, helpful and always available! We had our pets with us. The dogs enjoyed the play area to be off of their leashes. It was nice to be able to have our pets with us!
Apr 10, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Wilmington NC KOA....Clean and quiet, friendly staff and dog friendly. Will definitely be back
Apr 08, 2017
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. It was like new and very well kept. We would have liked better lighting in the bedroom for reading, and lamps in the sitting area. Other than that it was excellent. We loved the patio area with the Webber grill. Everyone working at KOA is very friendly and helpful. We were sorry when our stay had to end. Hope to be back in the near future.
Apr 08, 2017
Best campgound ever. It is very clean and quite. A lady named China was the best.she remembered our names and was very helpful. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2017
Only issue was tgere seemed to be alot of construction noise this stay. Have stayed several times will again
Apr 03, 2017
Kabins are clean and fully stocked with all you'll need for your stay. Staff is friendly & goes above and beyond to make everything great!
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Overall good. I suggest putting larger flat screen tv in cabin. Can't see hardly the one in there . Consider putting a small end table next to couch.
Apr 03, 2017
Been to this KOA four times, and each time I have had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, and the camp is clean and quiet. It is very family oriented as well. I enjoy spending the day at the beach, then returning to camp for a 'woodsy' atmosphere of grilling, fire pit, and pine trees. Thanks, Wilmington KOA!
Mar 30, 2017
Very impressed with how clean everything was, even the grill was clean. Will stay again for sure. Also, we love the fresh herb garden!
Mar 28, 2017
Superb, superb customer service & facilities. So impressed at the quality.
Mar 27, 2017
This is absolutely the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous and provided the amenities of a 5-star hotel! It is well worth the cost for the added privacy a hotel simply cannot offer! This KOA is convenient to everything and we will be returning very soon! This has proven to be our new favorite KOA!
Mar 27, 2017
My family and I stay three nights. We Would definitely stay again. Our friends stay in the their basic cabin witch was perfect for just sleeping since we hung out at our rv. I like the lay out of the grounds. The staff was great thanks Loa wilmington,NC
Mar 26, 2017
Always great!!
Mar 26, 2017
I absolutely loved our stay. I would like to recommend that you guys refinish the swings, as they have things coming up that poke backs, but other than that it was fantastic. Will be back
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin and area was very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Mar 20, 2017
We love the Wilmington KOA. It's clean, fun and friendly. There are a few suggestions we have... 1. There needs to be a walkway somewhere in the middle of the line of campers so you can get to the dog park and playground without having to go to the end of each row. 2. More towels and wash cloths are needed in the cabin... 3 towels and wash cloths for 3 people for 3 days isn't sufficient.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the delux cabins and it was so welcoming and clean.My kids loved making their smores around the fire pit provided.
Mar 18, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. We will stay there again!!
Mar 17, 2017
My son and I stayed at this camp site several times and it was always great. This is a great camp site. Thanks so much.
Mar 13, 2017
We had friends to stay at the KOA for the first time on this trip, and they loved it. They became members before leaving. Really nice cabins and it's always a treat to came see what is different. The friendly staff is always the same, which is a game changer for my family. True KOA lovers!
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The bathroom and showers were super clean, the cabin was great, beds were comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! This was my first experience at a KOA.
Mar 08, 2017
Just a bunch of nice folks. Campground was clean ,quiet and respectful. Thank you for our welcome.
Mar 06, 2017
The NICEST people work at this KOA. The caretaker gave us one of his personal TVs when we needed additional inputs to show a video. It was so clean and the staff bent over backward for us!!
Mar 06, 2017
Great time, great city. KOA well maintained. Thanks
Mar 06, 2017
The two staff members, Rhonda and Mary, who checked us in were very friendly and proficient. We had a special request, which they accommodated, and was very much appreciated. The cabin was very clean, well equipped, and reminded me of some of the elegant hotels I have stayed in. Our stay was wonderful and we didn't want to leave. We will defiantly be returning in the future.
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are great, rates were great and it was quiet. Enjoyed my weekend! Thanks!
Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities. We will return for sure.
Feb 27, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet atmosphere
Feb 27, 2017
it was awesome. great experience.
Feb 23, 2017
What a great place, QUIET, clean and great staff. I will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was spotless. The staff and location is just wonderful.
Feb 21, 2017
Great short stay at the last minute.
Feb 20, 2017
Very personable staff upon check-in/check-out. EXTREMELY clean cabin! This is our favorite KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award