Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
It was great, just could use more cement patio sites.
Jan 02, 2017
Everything was very nice! Super friendly!
Dec 31, 2016
SATISFACTORY
Dec 30, 2016
Way too expensive for the off season.
Dec 30, 2016
Great helpful staff. Good level spacious sites. stayed with a 40 foot motorhome w/slideouts.
Dec 29, 2016
Loved it! Loved everything about it.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
We always stay on the patio sites. But the crush & run on the streets are terrible especially when it rains. Wish it was all paved.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Awesome place
Dec 28, 2016
Convenient to Wilmington area, well kept facilities.
Dec 27, 2016
Bath house is very clean campground was easy to find people stay pretty quiet easy check in
Dec 27, 2016
Always a great stay. Staff extremely helpful as usual. Will stay again.. .
Dec 27, 2016
It was very clean and the grounds are very well kept. The only thing I didn't care for was the sand all over. It was a pain cleaning our dog's feet every time she went out.
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was comfortable and the amenities were adequate. We plan to return to this KOA every year as often as possible. Thank you
Dec 27, 2016
This campground is convenient for us & clean, and the employees are cheerful and welcoming.
Dec 25, 2016
Very friendly, good stay, enjoyable !
Dec 24, 2016
Nice people
Dec 24, 2016
The facility and utilities worked well. The on-duty registration/desk-clerk was helpful and pleasant. The park was well maintained and grounds-keeping was noticeably active. We will certainly stay there again if given the opportunity.
Dec 14, 2016
We love staying at the Wilmington KOA. The people are friendly and genuinely care about their customers. The facility is first-rate and the bath house is always in exceptional shape. We stayed when it was in the mid-20s at night and the bath house was always warm. That's a good thing! We will be back after Christmas and many times after that! Highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights and were very happy with the campground. We will definitely be back.
Dec 13, 2016
Great stay. Everything fine. Little pricey for winter at the beach.
Dec 12, 2016
Only complaint. 6gallon heater instead of a tankless. Other cabins had one. Why not the larger ones.
Dec 12, 2016
1) Big Cockroach in the ladys bathroom.2) office & bathroom smell bad. 3) bed smell through out whole camping area .4) office staff & host were very nice.
Dec 09, 2016
Awesome
Dec 09, 2016
me and my wife a very pleasant stay during Dec.
Dec 08, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we've ever been to. The staff are gracious and do an excellent job of keeping the place clean and pleasant for all. Thank you very much.
Dec 08, 2016
Staff is very friendly and works hard to maintain the facilities!
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean
Dec 05, 2016
Nice campground and great staff.
Dec 05, 2016
Very nice park.
Dec 04, 2016
Staff is wonderfully helpful and love the coffee! Such a pleasure to go in and see smiling faces first thing in the morning, get free coffee and not have to deal with making it in the camper. Thank you!
Dec 03, 2016
Very nice, such a nice feeling when I pull in, thy always make you feel welcome.
Dec 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2016
It's a beautiful park with great facilities and a wonderful staff. We have stayed there for a month each of the last 4 years and we can't wait to come back again.
Dec 02, 2016
Great location for dining and shopping. We loved the patio upgraded site. Staff was great. Thanks
Dec 01, 2016
Nice level sites, good wifi and spacious.
Dec 01, 2016
Park was full but you still found a spot for me .Thanks so much. Clean and quiet staff friendly and helpful stay was very pleasant.
Dec 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was awesome. I will start to stay more often.
Nov 30, 2016
Wonderful campground and cabins, great location, will be back hopefully with RV
Nov 30, 2016
This is our second stay at the Wilmington KOA. It's very quiet and kept nicely. Our only negative is the roads are not paved. During dry times it's dusty. Wish they would consider paving interio roads.
Nov 30, 2016
No comments
Nov 29, 2016
Sites are easily accessible, the staff is friendly and courteous. But most of all the bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water.
Nov 29, 2016
convenient to area attractions
Nov 29, 2016
When visiting Wilmington NC we always stay at the KOA. Very clean, friendly staff, and good rates.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
This is a great RV Park. We always enjoy our stay. The crew is fantastic, always friendly and very helpful if we need something!
Nov 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground very neat and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award