Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
My son and I stayed the weekend so we could attend his orientation at UNCW. We were right next to the green pond. That was icky to look at. Also, 1 of the 3 bathrooms was "out of order" and there was a line each morning. I went to the bath house behind the office 1 day; it was OK. I was surprised that there was not more showers/toilets available. Otherwise, it was a good trip and we will return
May 17, 2017
Didn't like the fact of no late check out. Was gonna charge me 25 dollars. Wanted to use the pool couple Xtra hours before departure. Never been an issue at other KoA.
May 17, 2017
Bathroom near pool are in need of an update. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2017
Great KOA. Large sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and lots of local things to do. It doesn't get much better than that.
May 16, 2017
Perfect!
May 16, 2017
Best camper friendly KOA that I have stayed at. Great facility and welcoming of my dog. Attentive staff. Park kept clean
May 16, 2017
KOA close to beach. Site was shady and had good wifi.
May 16, 2017
Clean,well kept and quiet. Close to everything.
May 16, 2017
excellent campground in all respects.
May 16, 2017
The cabin was nicer at this campground than others than I have stayed at. It had a TV and fridge. I loved the games you could check out to play. The only negatives were that there wasn't enough bathrooms. there were only 3 in my area. and if someone was taking a shower that one was busy for a long time. Also the K9 area was a huge disappointment. We never even used it. small, basic,low fence
May 16, 2017
The campground was very nice, low key, not one of the booming large number resorts. Everything was clean and well cared for . The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay it was very customer friendly
May 15, 2017
This box will not let me say all I want to say about this campground
May 15, 2017
Very awesome space to stay when visiting wilmington
May 15, 2017
Very clean, quiet, amenities were very nice. Staff was great to work with.Sites were easy to get in and out. Will be back here for sure.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time as always. We will be back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, with several things to do. Wish there was at least a small hiking trail even if it is in the city.
May 15, 2017
This was the best camp grounds we have stayed at only bad part was right in town the traffic was very busy and constantly heard crashes and sirens. Overall very clean and the people working there were very polite friendly and hard working, picking up trash and making sure your stay was going well.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time the campground was clean and very accommadatingm we will definitely be back hopefully soon!!
May 15, 2017
The campground was most enjoyable & quiet at night. We stayed in the tent site closest to the amazingly clean Unisex bathrooms, however the lights from the outside were so bright at night, they shone into our tent; not conducive for sleeping.We purchased a dark tarp at Walmart to put over the outside of our tent and that helped a lot.You might want to let people know this about this tent site. :)
May 15, 2017
Always love KOA. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great camp store!
May 15, 2017
Clean and well managed. Nice place.
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, campground was nicely maintained and had lots to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2017
Probably the best park we have ever stayed at. We had a great location. Not expensive. Clean, convenient and with friendly staff.
May 13, 2017
Best KOA ever, very kind and helpful. My kids loved the staff. I would not mind if you used my name as a very satisfied customer. Happy Trails
May 13, 2017
This campground has been the best one we have stayed at so far. I love the family oriented atmosphere. The cabin was super clean, the ground were set-up so there was privacy and small things like the herb garden just show how much love is put into the KOA.
May 13, 2017
Beautiful RV park, lots of trees. Stayed hooked up for an overnight stay in a 43' 5th wheel and dually pickup...
May 13, 2017
this was the cleanest place ever. Thank-you
May 12, 2017
Nice Campground and good location.
May 12, 2017
Overpriced. Seven days @ $107 is unconscionable. Borders on price gouging. Need to say a lot more but this box won't allow it.
May 11, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. We would have stayed longer but we just couldn't afford it. I guess that's the cost of living. Oh well.
May 10, 2017
Very expensive for the week. Smoky fire pits from the other campers and the grass was 6-8 inches tall. You would think for almost $100 per night the grass could be mowed. Very disappointed.
May 10, 2017
Great staff and perfect sites!
May 10, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Very convenient to many places in Wilmington area.
May 09, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA
May 09, 2017
Love this place. Beats any hotel.
May 09, 2017
This has been a very great place that I would highly recommend to anyone camping in the Wilmington area. GREAT experience.
May 09, 2017
This KOA is like a hidden gem. Great staff, nice sites, quiet, easy access, nice amenities.
May 09, 2017
Very clean bathroom/showers. Great internet and laundry facilities. Staff was extremely nice.
May 09, 2017
it was a great stay. Very clean and everyone was always very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Adorable cute cabin! Clean spacious bathrooms!
May 09, 2017
It was my second stay and I'll stay again. Only problem was the dogs that bark for long periods of time. They need to get that under control bcuz they don't allow pets on the tent sites bring pets and they are walked they the tent area. That I don't feel is fair some animals are well trained house dogs that ahold be allowed. Other than that the facility's are clean pleasant staff.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
showering facilities was small for the size of campground
May 08, 2017
Great!
May 08, 2017
Love staying in our "primative" cabin. Very clean and convenient to the RV section where our friends camped. One of the cleanest shower/restrooms we have ever seen. Friendly, accommodating and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and maintained. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
Good stay as always. Not pleased with the terribly high rate we paid this visit. $105 a night was exorbitant. I feel this was price gouging.
May 08, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington KOA this past week 5/2-5/7 while I was volunteering at the PGA tournament at Eagle Point Golf Club. I would do it again!! Dani C
May 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award