Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
First time at KOA Wilmington, and we loved it! Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, which was beautiful, clean and cool. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the playground and walks through the campground. Well equipped grill & picnic area meant we could invite the extended family for supper. The staff members are all kind and efficient, warm and friendly. Hope to vacation there again soon!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
This was very clean, well maintained, lots of shade, very friendly staff and in a great location.
Jul 28, 2016
Leigh at the front desk was very attentive and thoughtful in meeting our needs. We will stay again with staff like her on board.
Jul 27, 2016
VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND POOL AREA THANK YOU... THE STAFF WAS SUPER NICE THEY EVEN TOLD MY DAUGHTER SHE WAS DRIVING TO FAST IN THE PARK THANK YOU AGAIN SAFETY FIRST
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and we had a great time and the facilities are clean and nice. The cabins are a great place to spend a long weekend at the beach.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time and the location of our cabin was perfect! We hope to stay in the exact same one again soon!!
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly enjoyed I definitely would recommend it and also make sure you see the USS Carolina battleship awesome battleship!!
Jul 26, 2016
Meets expectations although pricy in Summer
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Convenient location to Ogden. Nice selection in store. It is a bit overpriced for the campground location and amenities. But we had fun for the 2 days there.
Jul 26, 2016
I took my daughter's Girl Scout Troop to stay for the weekend after staying there twice with my family in our RV. It was another amazing stay! Entire Staff was incredibly hospitable. I called a few days before with special request for a large campfire and tie dye and the staff made it happen. The girls had an incredible time largely due to the great staff and amazing cabins.
Jul 26, 2016
A very clean and friendly place to stay .. Market Street is a little busy !!!I will return !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Our second stay - Rebecca is wonderful. The campground is immaculate and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park, but it is not as great as the one in Cherokee, NC. Workers need to be commended for their effort to keep it clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The best one we have stayed at . Loved it .
Jul 26, 2016
I thought it was noisy after quiet time. The children should have flash lights walking or lights on the bikes. The playground needs some shade. You need to spray for Mosquitos due to the swamp on the left of the campground behind those campsites. I can't imagine how bad they were eaten. Definitely room for improvement!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Good service
Jul 25, 2016
This was the fourth summer that we stayed at the Wilmington KOA and as years past we had a great time. My grandkids really enjoyed the tie dye day.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not friendly or helpful. Constant screaming of kids at all hours. I came to relax and enjoy myself, but thanks to the screaming kids, poor location of my camp site, and indifference from the staff- I left unhappy and stressed out.
Jul 25, 2016
We are locals whose kids enjoy being at the KOA to ride bikes and meet other kids to play ball with and swim. The campground remained clean every day and all the staff was very friendly! Cabins were nice and cozy too with everything we needed!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
My wife & I were there celebrating our 1st anniversary. It was also our very 1st camping trip together!! We had a great time & now definitely have the camping bug!! Loved the place!
Jul 25, 2016
Can't wait for our next weekend at the KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to many camp sites and camp resorts but this was our very first KOA Resort. To say the least, we were really impressed - very clean, very neat RV sites. Thank you for your Impressive hospitality.
Jul 25, 2016
Cleaner then the Country Inn Suites my family and I stayed at a month ago. We stayed 3 nights and paid the same price for 1 night at the hotel. Staff was very friendly along with the other campers. Everyone respected each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Haven't stayed at a KOA for some time, yet, it met our expectations. Amenities were easily accessible and cleanliness standards very high.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely (3 adults-50+/40+/20+ years). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and not loud (seemed safe for kids). The restroom/bathhouse seemed a bit outdated but nevertheless clean. The location is perfect. I will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Workers were VERY helpful helping us with an electrical issue
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, all areas well kept and always clean, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Just as with all KOA's the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and ready to provide exactly what you needed to make your stay comfortable . Everything was clean end the pool and play areas were awesome . Our family really enjoyed our week there . So close to the beaches to !!
Jul 24, 2016
Very courteous , called me back to tell me about the weather conditions, as we were gone, a bad storm had come up and we were worried about our dog. These little things mean a lot to us animal lovers. Area was well groomed,the pool was clean also. Had herb gardens throughout the park for all to share. Very nice experience for sure!
Jul 24, 2016
was great will highly recommend.and stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was wonderful, however we felt pricing was steep overall!
Jul 24, 2016
we stay here about once per year, always clean, and a very nice staff....
Jul 23, 2016
The crew was fantastic. The ground rest room pool and entire grounds were kept in excellent conditions. The cabin was outstanding even with 6 people
Jul 23, 2016
Cabin was clean and staff was excellent. Major drawback was the Wifi. In this day where so many people work while on vacation or trying to use media such as Netflix was not possiblet. You could only connect outside and was very weak.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA staff was some of the friendlest I have met. Everything was GREAT, except that the ladies showers in the bathhouse were very ugly and in need of repair. In all fairness to the new managers, they maybe have not had time to address this since they took over. Hopefuly will be updated before A next visit. otherwise great place. :)
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground and a great place to stay. Roads in great shape. Nice well-kept pool and very clean bathhouse. Only complaint was the poor WiFi strength. We couldn't pick up inside the camper. Speed and connectivity were poor outside as well. Otherwise, a great place to camp. Excellent location. Felt very safe there.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place for families! Very clean! Quiet! Loved the herb garden that campers can pick their own herbs to use for meals!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean cabins, friendly staff and very accommodating! Over the top customer service from all levels! Very impressive! Perfect KOA!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable. Only negative would be parking accommodation for boats at the higher cost cabins. Unloading boat at entrance was a bit concerning with having to stay at the back of the grounds.
Jul 21, 2016
WE LOVE COMING TO WILMINGTON MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR - EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Wilmington KOA. Friendly and attentive staff. Very well kept campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
My only complaint is that the bathrooms were closed in the morning from 7AM-8AM. Not the best time to do that....
Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable, clean, and very accommodating staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award