Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very lovely and clean. The only reason I did not give it a higher rating is because it is close to a very busy 4-lane "highway" of sorts and there was a lot of road noise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
need to have asphalt, gravel or cement pads..
Jul 22, 2014
Incredible! Even recommended the perfect beach for us!!! Thank you very much!
Jul 21, 2014
We were there when it was raining, so it was very sandy and dirty. More cement patios would be helpful. Laundry was nice. Some of the staff was unfriendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Love this KOA ever time I visit. It's cute, clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly, clean, well run campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice level clean spot. Well maintained campground, love staying there.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean upon arrival and very enjoyable to be at the campground. The facilities were clean and the pool was very nice. We plan on returning in the future!!
Jul 20, 2014
We had to move our entire camp site due to hundreds cockroaches. No one from koa helped us. I am surprised that KOA actually let other campers use the site we moved. I am equally surprised the campers before us didn't see these disgusting bugs. No discount was offered, nothing for our inconvenience and disappointment. This camping trip had been planned for over 6 months wIth 2 other families.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very nice park but the signage is very difficult to see. We had to call the office a couple times to be able to find the park. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 20, 2014
very enjoyable, grand child and 2 great grand children had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place. Very quiet considering the location. Hate that we were not there on a Friday or Saturday night to see any ortg camp gatherings or entertainment.
Jul 19, 2014
Nicest KOA I can remember staying at. The showers were the cleanest ever and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground...would def recommend!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Not nearly long enough! Next time, we'll be able to stay longer. Promise!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great Atmosphere and friendly staff. The TV and remote did not work but we did not stay long in the cabin. it was our first time and we would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmingon KOA was great! The staff were very friendly. The staff were always working to keep the campground clean also. The bath houses were clean and the shower was hot! No complaints at all.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our 4-day stay @Wilmington KOA. The park was neat and clean. The staff members were friendly and very professional. It was easy to get our motor home & car trailer into and out of the site. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very inviting and the area was secure and clean as was the office and gift shop/store.The only suggestion would be for the pool to stay open longer @ nite.
Jul 15, 2014
The only downfall was the mosquitoes but that can't be controlled.
Jul 15, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff is very friendly and bend over backwards to help you. Bonnie and her staff need raises for the jobs they perform. The grounds are neat and clean and the guys do a great job keeping the park up. Will be back!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
I came in with no reservations and was able to get a site for two nights when my plans changed suddenly. This place was great. Will definitely come back.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground but not the usually KOA amenities. Not enough bathrooms. I was in desperate need of the ladies room & a worker has heading in to clean it as I was heading in to use it. He told me it was closed. He had not started cleaning it yet. I told him I needed it bad. He told me it would be open in 15-20 minutes or I could use the portalease trailers which were both occupied. Not good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mary, I want to apologize for this happening to you during your recent visit with us, thank you for letting us know. We have shared your experience with our staff and have taken steps to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will visit us again. Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second trip to Wilmington in 4 months. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a 1room cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Pool was great! Kids (6 & 10) had a great time. Wish showers had a little more water pressure.
Jul 14, 2014
Love staying here! So convenient to beaches and downtown area.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good location and the people that work there was very friendly and helpful.One thing we needn't like was the people across from us had a golfcart with a horn.That he loved to honk all over the campground
Jul 14, 2014
The environment was the best, really like my 5th wheel site . The staff was helpful and friendly and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin 88 was our favorite! Perfect accommodations for my girlfriend and our dog.
Jul 14, 2014
I made a last minute reservation to the Wilmington KOA. So, I must have gotten the worse spot in the campground, #8 no sewer and back in. This was a very unlevel spot and looked like the previous days rain had washed through it. The campground was completely full. So, for that reason I cannot give it a 10 and 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2014
It would be nice if the pool was open longer
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, quiet, large sit spaces. My dog would have loved your dog park. Staff attentive to visitors needs.
Jul 13, 2014
Small, clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was courrteous. Bathrooms were clean. Playground for kids is fantastic, they played on the pirate ship for a few hours total and didn't want to leave.
Jul 12, 2014
Super friendly staff and very neatly maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful Park, fantastic cabins. However you do need a shuffleboard court!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.