Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very professional, polite and eager to help staff. Facility well maintained and clean!
Jun 21, 2016
Loved the campground but the bathroom's need renovation badly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were looked after nicely.
Jun 20, 2016
Great fun, clean, and wonderful staff! The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. We really liked the pull thru lots and the trees.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We love staying at KOA camp grounds. So much for the whole family, even the dogs!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times and always leave wanting to stay longer and come again! There are too many positive things to mention, and only one negative- I feel the bathrooms need to be updated. That's it! We LOVE the Wilmington KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed a the 2 room cabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were nice as well. Read a comment before we arrived that referenced loud doors on the cabins which is probably accurate but did not bother us much. The campgrounds were very clean even with the busy weekend. The evening events were a nice touch too. Definitely will be returning!!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay in the cabins since selling our 5th wheel and the cabin that we stayed in was spotless. Wish all the KOA'S were this clean!!!
Jun 20, 2016
This was my first experience at KOA and it was worth it. Everyone was so nice the the accomodations were great. Thank you so much! Karen
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed your KOA. There's plenty to keep the kids busy with the pool, jump pad and park area. Bath houses were clean and orderly. I did have intermittent hot/cold water during my shower at the unisex bathroom but dealt with it. We will definatley be back. It was a great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin, and of all our travels from state-to-state, this was by far one of the nicest KOAs and definitely nicest KOA Kabin! We can't wait to return. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities are nice here, the campground is in a busy area of town so its not as quiet as other locations I've been to.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time! Hopefully going back in July if they have an opening.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We used koa decades ago. I forgot what to bring, so yes i overpacked. Had smores for first time in 20 yrs. The cabin was like i remember. The staff was great. Will stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. You can hang out, grill, and make friends. They even have movie nights which is included in your stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin! Clean, spacious, and private.
Jun 19, 2016
We did not want to leave! Clean, spacious sites and bathrooms even though the campground was full! Quiet too! A short drive from many beaches and explorations that the Wilmington area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Had a very great one night stay in one of your 6 person cabins and for a great price!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
I have been bragging on the service an condition of the grounds since we left. My only complaint was that my tent failed me when we were there. Keep up the good work, we're looking forward to many more stays with you.
Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 17, 2016
I always stay in koa for my vacation with my family but this Koa was the worst they closed the pool to early and the jump pad they say "closed for the night" and was only 5 pm and my children were so bored and there wasn't much to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Very well kept campground. All amenities were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Escort to campsite was a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
Extremely clean and safe. Looking forward to more visits.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Good place to stay. However it is hard to get out of the park. The traffic is bad. Wifi was down but park officials said it was nothing they could do but offered a phone number to call. Still it was a nice park.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean facilities with a staff working like mad to make your stay good. Loved it. Tent pads need to be about 5 feet wider for tents sized for 6 man and up. Outside of that I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Wilmington KOA staff. You all rock!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice facility. staff was top notch and the sites are wonderful. will be back again.
Jun 15, 2016
This was our very first camping experience and the Wilmington KOA made it an enjoyable one. We have already made reservations to return next month. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean place and friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our stay!! Only one thing I would add is custions for the kitchen chairs they are really hard to sit on. Everyone was nice and I loved the fact you had a grill and firepit too. We have camped at Other KOA's but our first time in a cabin. Loved it!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very well organized camp. Friendly staff very clean facilities. I've already booked another day
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean and quiet. Convenient to food, shopping and the beach. Campstore is well stocked, staff is friendly and helpful. Will be returning to this spot.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time. Nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely personable and friendly staff. They even escorted me to my campsite which was a first for me. Nice location for all the Wilmington attractions
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
the staff was so awesome. the two person cabin was full of bugs. I was extremely unhappy. the second cabin was so nice and clean. that's why I rated not as good. I had a good time and may come back but will never stay in the smaller cabins due to the bugs.
Jun 13, 2016
6 person cabin was nice and clean. staff was friendly. not much to do in the campground though.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were excellent and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. All of the buildings and restrooms were extremely clean. Can't say enough about this campground. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've ever visited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award