Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful facility, close to all shopping and service areas. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bruce, one of the long term guests helped us with some necessary repairs so we could continue on our winter journey. Thank you all for your hospitality!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice playground.
Dec 01, 2015
WONDERFUL STAFF AS ALWAYS! WE LOVE SITE 28!
Dec 01, 2015
clean & the crew was always working to make sure things were good for the guest--enjoyed the stay
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful staff. Great atmosphere. We will be back. Very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and showers. The dog play area was fantastic except for those thoughtless campers that refuse to clean up after there dogs. Overall a great stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wondeful location, wonderful amenities, wonderful staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed the neew management and continuing good service
Nov 30, 2015
I love this campground. We always saw staff working on the property. The office personnel were gracious and helpful. We have never stayed anywhere nicer.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice location. Wonderful friendly help. Very expensive as it's the only RV park in town. Sand roads get your vehicle and coach very dirty once it rains. Cement pads cut down on the sand tracked into your coach.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay, as always. Love the Wilmington KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins were clean and well prepared. We were greeted by Leigh, and taken to our site by Laura - both who were so friendly and helpful and professional. What a fabulous experience we had! Thank you so much. Everyone (5 of us) in our group was extremely impressed!
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in. Most friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome
Nov 30, 2015
This campground is clean and quiet. But there's not much for kids to do....at least not in November.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is in a great location. The facilities were clean and nice. We had a wonderful time!
Nov 30, 2015
Just found it a little too noisy from the road
Nov 30, 2015
You are always making the best campground even better! We love staying at Wilmington KOA! !!
Nov 30, 2015
This was one of our best camping trips. Great staff, great camp ground!
Nov 30, 2015
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin ! It was clean and I loved my stay
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hospitality, clean, easy accessibility. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
Overall I think this is a great place to stay. Late check in was no problem. Our site was clean and ready for our arrival. The facilities were well maintained and bathrooms were clean. They are a bit dated but well taken care of. The campground's location allows easy access to Wilmington and surrounding areas. I agree with others about the gravel roads, quite messy after it rains.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful time.Very clean, comfy beds, and pup really enjoyed the dog play area! We will be back.
Nov 29, 2015
the cabins were very nice everyone was very friendly sorry its so late just got my coputer hooked up today
Nov 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, had a great stay.
Nov 14, 2015
eo dissapoinrment here very clean friendly staff and knowledgeable about area
Nov 09, 2015
Always friendly and we'll run, one of my favorite KOAs
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great stay. The one draw back is there is not enough grass or patios to keep you from tracking in so much sand.
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay in Wilmington KOA was pleasant. Our site was spacious and shady. The staff there was friendly, helpful too, especially with helping with directions around town. Thanks for your smiling faces and a great stay.
Nov 07, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, hidden gem in the middle of the beach craziness everything was really clean and the staff were nice and helpful!
Nov 05, 2015
Would be a perfect campground if the roads were paved and the sites with concrete pads also had concrete sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would suggest more comfortable furniture in the living space in cabins. At least one floor or table lamp would be nice for reading. Outside space was great and sufficient parking space. Thanks for a nice visit to Wilmington.
Nov 04, 2015
It was great, the cabin was very nice and clean..the people were very kind, it was nice and quiet. We will return, the only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 is that the dog park was a bit unkempt and smelled like sewage.
Nov 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
clean campgrounds and bathhouse. Friendly, professional staff
Nov 02, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.It was the thing I needed to get away and relax from all of the stress. Thank You KOA
Nov 02, 2015
As always the staff is friendly & even though we arrived late we were happy to see a late check in option! Going to KOA Wilmington has become a tradition for us!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground. I was a bit disappointed that there was absolutely no activities at all on Halloween week-end.
Nov 02, 2015
We were new to the RV lifestyle and brought our new travel trailer fresh from the dealership for a weekend run. The campground was neat, bathrooms were emaculate, and the staff was.very friendly. We felt very safe and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 01, 2015
Love this KOA!! Patio site great! Love being so close to everything...can't wait to go back!
Nov 01, 2015
mud and pot holes, showers are nowhere near the camping. muddy,sandy dog run. over priced camp sites
Nov 01, 2015
Loved this KOA. Big spaces really nice staff and very close to Washington DC and Annapolis. Also very clean laundry and bathrooms
Oct 31, 2015
Clean and quiet
Oct 31, 2015
KOA of Wilmington, NC Overall appearance Very nice. Clean, Well maintained WiFi Availability Good Quality/speed Good Overall Good Sewer Fair. Sewer was too high on our site and lacked a secure connection. TV Good Site Level Fair, Had to use leveling blocks on tires to level trailer. Size Good Proximity to adjacent sites Good Management. Helpful and pleasant to de
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award