Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2015
We were camping with another couple and asked for adjacent sites. Although they could have accommodated us, they gave us sites on opposite sides of the road and 3 sites down. I don't feel like they even tried until we showed up. Nice campground otherwise.
Apr 17, 2015
Really loved our stay. This is our 2nd time here. Loved the patio site.
Apr 17, 2015
wonderful KOA- We'll definately be back! J. Frahmann :-)
Apr 17, 2015
Great KOA with lovely pull thru sites and well kept.
Apr 16, 2015
Campground is much improved from 2 years ago. And, the barking dogs at the next door neighbors are gone. What a relief! We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Apr 16, 2015
Beautiful campground with a most cordial staff and convenient to everything around Wilmington and the beaches.
Apr 15, 2015
Best camping in coastal North Carolina. Astonishingly nice. Staff goes out of their way to make it good. Great doggy exercise park. 10 minutes from Ocean, historic Wilmington etc. close to everything.
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff is very courteous and helpful. The facilities were clean. The park is nice; the sites were great (we stayed at a 'premium' site that had the cement pad, fire pit, and gas grill). Right across the street from the nice dog park. Nice location, you won't really realize you are in a city area and this is the best place to stay in the area. 35 foot motorhome, towing.
Apr 15, 2015
It was mine and my wife's 1st time camping at the Wilmington,NC KOA campground and we both thoughrally enjoyed our stay ! And a special thanks to the manager and ALL the other employees and camp ground host for their hospitality and friendly attitudes and smiles ! The grounds were kept clean and beautiful and we could not expect any more for our choice ! Thank's again for such a wonderful week !
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We stayed at the deluxe patio site. We really enjoyed the site and found the staff very friendly. The entire campground is very neat and clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Very clean, super friendly but shower curtains need to be added.
Apr 15, 2015
Clean shower facilities. Good location.
Apr 15, 2015
The perfect campground ! All the staff are smiling and always very nice !The only think I would appreciate, is that the pool should be heated ! We would use it more often ! Thank you for all !
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful cabin nestled in a wonderful little area. Very clean and close to the beach, I would have given it 5 stars but the internet is not strong enough to down load a movie much less reliably work from. And the pool was very cold! Don't think they opened it with the intent of swimming maybe in the summer it's ok we went in April. Hopefully they will fix those and I can give 5 stars next time :)
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were very neat and clean. great expereince
Apr 13, 2015
We stay in your campground every April during the Azalea Festival and always enjoy our visit. All the staff are always very pleasant and helpful and the grounds are very well kept. We will most likely be back next year!
Apr 13, 2015
We have always felt employees were of assistance
Apr 13, 2015
Just wish they would pave the main road around the park to cut down on the dust.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA has excellent standards! Everything kept so neat. Staff was the best. We look forward to another stay here.
Apr 13, 2015
It was our frist time camping. We were escorted to our site. it was clean and ready for us. We had friendly neighbors. The staff was helpful. Wilmington KOA provided ice cream the first night and the second night they had movie night on the lawn. We had a great time and will definitely go back!
Apr 13, 2015
The campground is beautiful! Bathroom facilities are always clean and operational. The staff is so helpful, always with a customer first attitude! We had a lovely shaded lot. It was clean, swept and everything was operational. Especially liked the dog park with the agility course. We love the Wilmington KOA. We will be back next month and rent a deluxe cabin!!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay - only dislike was the restrooms being closed for cleaning from 8-9am.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was super clean. Would liked to have a snack bar and a bouncing pillow like the one in Cherokee.
Apr 13, 2015
Loved my site with the patio and the staff were extremely friendly. I do plan to go back.
Apr 13, 2015
During my stay at this KOA, I enjoyed free coffee and an evening outdoor movie: need I say more? Also, the campground and facilities are really nice and my camping cabin was super comfortable and cozy. We are definitely staying here again!
Apr 13, 2015
We tent camp and do not need hook up, water, or electric. They located us on the grass right next to the playground area. We should requested and paid more fir a tent site with hookup. They have designated graded spots for that and not right next to the playground. Otherwise, the park is very nice, and conveniently located, if you don't mind the intown traffic noises. car/RV wash next door.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
This place is by far the BEST..All the people who work there from Top To Bottom I Jeff would like to Thank You all for an Outstanding job it was a pleasure to have been there ,because of the way these hard working people keep this place..........................Thanks again......Jeff
Apr 12, 2015
Never stayed at a cleaner KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Big playground, small but nice pool, every camp site appears level. Already recommended it to a friend! We have found a gem!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
We had a premium site which was excellent. Outstanding customer service as well. Bathrooms were spotless. The only downside is the roads could stand to be paved, it would cut down on the dust.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay, very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great campground, they worked to accommodate us for a longer stay when they were already near full! Great customer services Thanks
Apr 11, 2015
Women Staff Amazing! So cordial and helpful!
Apr 11, 2015
Quiet campground. Helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice, people are very helpfull. Grounds clean, and quite at night.
Apr 10, 2015
It was fine.
Apr 10, 2015
Insist so much dust and dirt if there were a bit more grass would be more pleasant.
Apr 10, 2015
The City of Wilmington is lovely and campground is perfectly located near convenience items. Very, very friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2015
We stay at a lot of camping grounds because we travel a lot. This place is definitely one of the better places to stay. Would recommend you try it. Thanks again for all the staff being so friendly and nice.
Apr 09, 2015
Well, the campground is super clean, and very nice.However, both my site and my brother-in-law's site got robbed the night before we left. Never had this happen to us in all our years of camping. Owners were very accommodating and gave us KOA giftcards which was nice. Suggestion: due to the VERY populated area that this campground is located it should at LEAST have fencing and probably a gate
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great experience. People were extremity friendly and the camp was clean! !!!
Apr 09, 2015
Clean clean clean! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomidating.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice and clean,except restrooms were really nasty on 4-8 in the morning .Staff was very friendly
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, and very friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 08, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Very neat clean campground! Will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.