Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
The staff are always very pleasant and accommodating. Grounds and buildings are very clean. Thank you for hosting us again. See you soon.
Mar 18, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very nice and made us feel at home. We will stay there again!!
Mar 17, 2017
My son and I stayed at this camp site several times and it was always great. This is a great camp site. Thanks so much.
Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed it very much
Mar 14, 2017
We have visited this KOA many times and we always have a great visit. It is always neat, clean, and the staff is super friendly. We have recommended this KOA to friends often!
Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd time at this campground and we will definitely be coming back.
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome place, super clean, friendly people, quiet at night. We were thrilled!
Mar 13, 2017
Site 21 was perfect with children. The playground was right there for their enjoyment. The staff were all very hospitable and friendly. We hope to return again. Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
We had friends to stay at the KOA for the first time on this trip, and they loved it. They became members before leaving. Really nice cabins and it's always a treat to came see what is different. The friendly staff is always the same, which is a game changer for my family. True KOA lovers!
Mar 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when in Wilmington. Very convenient filling station with diesel and a self-service car wash with RV bay at the entrance.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The bathroom and showers were super clean, the cabin was great, beds were comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! This was my first experience at a KOA.
Mar 10, 2017
Clean, quiet,friendly, with nice sized campsites.
Mar 09, 2017
Lovely KOA. Great staff. Close to everything. Can't wait to go back
Mar 08, 2017
This KOA was a breeze to check in and has an extremely friendly, helpful staff. It's clean, well kept, and quiet. Love being able to get fresh herbs from the community herb garden, a very nice perk.
Mar 08, 2017
Just a bunch of nice folks. Campground was clean ,quiet and respectful. Thank you for our welcome.
Mar 08, 2017
Everybody was friendly and helpful when we need to move our site. thanks again.
Mar 07, 2017
Well run
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great place to stay with great people working there. Clean, friendly, quiet. Will be back for sure.
Mar 07, 2017
Great location, very clean and well maintained! We had a lot of fun!
Mar 06, 2017
The NICEST people work at this KOA. The caretaker gave us one of his personal TVs when we needed additional inputs to show a video. It was so clean and the staff bent over backward for us!!
Mar 06, 2017
Great time, great city. KOA well maintained. Thanks
Mar 06, 2017
The two staff members, Rhonda and Mary, who checked us in were very friendly and proficient. We had a special request, which they accommodated, and was very much appreciated. The cabin was very clean, well equipped, and reminded me of some of the elegant hotels I have stayed in. Our stay was wonderful and we didn't want to leave. We will defiantly be returning in the future.
Mar 06, 2017
Thank you! We had a great stay. Staff and facilities were wonderful.
Mar 04, 2017
The only negative is that the men's showers are in the worst shape of any I have used over the years. They need serious re-hab to the floors, walls, shower heads, etc.
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are great, rates were great and it was quiet. Enjoyed my weekend! Thanks!
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean and organized KOA.
Mar 02, 2017
It was nice but my tent was too big for tent area. Bathroom was within walking distance and was confused about how to use fire pit. But overall it was quiet, clean and nice. Would go back again.
Feb 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was really nice. The only thing was that the tent sites were to close to each other where i stayed. Other than that things were great!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities. We will return for sure.
Feb 27, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins, quiet atmosphere
Feb 27, 2017
Nice spots. Traffic noise from Market street. Reatrooms too far away.
Feb 27, 2017
it was awesome. great experience.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time. The only drawback was the sand and tracking it into the RV. For the nightly rate, I would have thought the sites would have been paved.
Feb 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, we were welcomed with open arms. The facilities were clean and we will definitely stay again.
Feb 26, 2017
The folks working here were some of the nicest, most welcoming people I have ever met. Can't wait to come with the grandkids
Feb 25, 2017
We were there for a medical procedure and I understand that during a busy time we could not be accommodated for an extra two hours but with the park half empty, I was surprised that we were told we would have to pay for a two hour extension due to the time of our appt. for a follow up visit. Facility is fine. We didn't use any facilities other than hookups.
Feb 25, 2017
The stay was great. The office people were great but some of the outside employees could be taught to be friendly and helpful to customers. Customer service is very important in your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Very clean, neat, restrooms and showers excellent.
Feb 23, 2017
What a great place, QUIET, clean and great staff. I will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
I would have loved to say longer, But the extended stay rate was to high.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was spotless. The staff and location is just wonderful.
Feb 21, 2017
Excellent place to stay, friendly, clean, nice sites and close to attractions!
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice park, stayed at deluxe site.
Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and everyone was great. Will be coming back again.
Feb 21, 2017
Great short stay at the last minute.
Feb 20, 2017
Very personable staff upon check-in/check-out. EXTREMELY clean cabin! This is our favorite KOA!!
Feb 20, 2017
Great place for families! The cabins are so clean. So much better than staying in a hotel. We are already planning our next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award