Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
6 person cabin was great! Staff was awesome!
Jun 17, 2016
Tons of rain and lightning. Power stayed on and the drainage was excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second visit to Wilmington KOA and it was just as great as our first stay. The grounds are clean, the staff very helpful and the guests are just a reflection of a happy, clean, orderly, relaxing spot to kick back and relax!
Jun 17, 2016
Your outstanding employee is David (I think that was his name). It might have been dale. He is on the last row in an open range trailer. He goes beyond. He is from Delaware.
Jun 17, 2016
Glad to have campsite #81! It was shady!
Jun 17, 2016
I always stay in koa for my vacation with my family but this Koa was the worst they closed the pool to early and the jump pad they say "closed for the night" and was only 5 pm and my children were so bored and there wasn't much to do.
Jun 16, 2016
Space @21 is well shaded most of the day and appears to be very spacious. The campground was clean and quiet. Slow driving speed helped keep down the dust.
Jun 16, 2016
Very well kept campground. All amenities were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Escort to campsite was a nice touch!
Jun 16, 2016
Campground very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
Extremely clean and safe. Looking forward to more visits.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Good place to stay. However it is hard to get out of the park. The traffic is bad. Wifi was down but park officials said it was nothing they could do but offered a phone number to call. Still it was a nice park.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean facilities with a staff working like mad to make your stay good. Loved it. Tent pads need to be about 5 feet wider for tents sized for 6 man and up. Outside of that I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Wilmington KOA staff. You all rock!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice facility. staff was top notch and the sites are wonderful. will be back again.
Jun 15, 2016
This was our very first camping experience and the Wilmington KOA made it an enjoyable one. We have already made reservations to return next month. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean place and friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our stay!! Only one thing I would add is custions for the kitchen chairs they are really hard to sit on. Everyone was nice and I loved the fact you had a grill and firepit too. We have camped at Other KOA's but our first time in a cabin. Loved it!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very well organized camp. Friendly staff very clean facilities. I've already booked another day
Jun 13, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Clean and quiet. Convenient to food, shopping and the beach. Campstore is well stocked, staff is friendly and helpful. Will be returning to this spot.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time. Nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely personable and friendly staff. They even escorted me to my campsite which was a first for me. Nice location for all the Wilmington attractions
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
the staff was so awesome. the two person cabin was full of bugs. I was extremely unhappy. the second cabin was so nice and clean. that's why I rated not as good. I had a good time and may come back but will never stay in the smaller cabins due to the bugs.
Jun 13, 2016
6 person cabin was nice and clean. staff was friendly. not much to do in the campground though.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were excellent and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. All of the buildings and restrooms were extremely clean. Can't say enough about this campground. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best KOA I've ever visited.
Jun 12, 2016
Remove the obnoxious TVs from the bathrooms. I go on vacation and camp to get away from these annoyances.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsites and bathrooms are immaculate. All the staff are very accommodating. Wonderful place to kick back and relax
Jun 12, 2016
Spacious, clean campsites. Friendly staff. Located so that you are not too far from Wilmington area activities.
Jun 12, 2016
Great Campground. Compliments to the receptionist, she did an outstanding Job!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
GREAT WILL STAY AGAIN
Jun 11, 2016
The cabin was more than we could ever have imagined! !
Jun 10, 2016
So clean & well maintained & staffed with great people. This is an Oasis in the city of Wilmington & inspiration for other KOA's!
Jun 10, 2016
Our family had so much fun here!! So many activities including a "jump pad"!! Dave and Pat, you guys are awesome!! : ) Thanks for a wonderful time KOA- we'll be back!
Jun 09, 2016
We were in town to go to the beach and needed a home base. The deluxe cabin was awesome and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
dusty roads are the worst thing about this KOA but location and friendly staff make it a OK OA!
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, always ready to assist. Just wish thy hadn't. Tools the small doggy park for the Jumpt thing,
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice park. Just need to do something about the roads like put down some rock for when it rains. The grading of the roads when it was wet just turned them into a soup of sand.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, modern facilities. Staff knowledgeable about local attractions and seafood!
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a good friend of ours camper. They have a business called glamping. The staff at the KOA were extremely knowledgeable and helpful for us being first timers camping. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites, just not enough as far as a Game room for older kids also a putt putt course would have been nice.Very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
I think that had the Internet worked OK we might have rated the campground a little higher. Frankly if one is going to say at a campground in Wilmington, this campground is the only decent place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award