Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
It poured rain almost the whole week. Our campsite flooded twice. We felt that for the size of the campground, there should be 2 sets of washroom/shower buildings rather than just one. Otherwise, it was a good week. Wonderful beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Doug, we do have 2 bath houses with restrooms here at our campground. I want to thank you for your comments. This was shared with the staff and has shown us that we can work harder at informing our guests of the amenities we offer. Thank you, Bonnie Day Manager
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in the large cabin and we had a wonderful time. People were very friendly and helpful. Laundry room facilities were wonderful with a comfortable, cool place to sit while laundry is washing. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2014
We spent our anniversary staying at the KOA and sightseeing in Wilmington. Located on Market Street, the KOA allows easy access to the local attractions. The campground is extremely well-maintained, and the people are very friendly. We will camp here again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Especially great for my first camping trip. Extremely friendly staff, shaded campsite, clean bathrooms, nice pool and its close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. make your own dinner over a fire or go it. Super nice. Will be back soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The staff were very friendly, the grounds and cabin were exceptionally clean, and everyone with dogs(including ourselves) kept them on leash except in the dog park. No loud or obnoxious people there. We had a few technical issues with our cabin but the repairman came within minutes of us calling the desk and fixed anything that needed it. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. Quiet, peaceful. Very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
Excellent! Kids and I had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean, cool, and just what we were looking for.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean!!
Jul 25, 2014
What a wonderful first time experience! They had everything you could need on a vacation. Pool, dog park, plenty of walking space and a beautiful cabin to stay in.
Jul 25, 2014
Very good place to stay. The only complaint is I wish the management would advise the cabin rentals that the camper sites have so been rented. I was a little upset knowing I paid premium fees for my site only to share it as a pathway by both adults and children from the cabins. When I come back I will insist on a site away from them.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were extremely clean. The facilities were very good. No complaints what-so-ever. One of the nicest facilities we have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, great amenities, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 23, 2014
Men's room toilets were usually filthy and stopped up, and the floors around the toilets were wet. Area around the playground and dog area had a ditch that looked like a swamp.
Jul 22, 2014
Real good stay zero problems!
Jul 22, 2014
very clean, centrally located and extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The over all campground was very clean. They had many activities for the family and kids. When I go back to wilmington I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time again this year with friendly staff and great facilities--hope to be back again next year!
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself is very lovely and clean. The only reason I did not give it a higher rating is because it is close to a very busy 4-lane "highway" of sorts and there was a lot of road noise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
need to have asphalt, gravel or cement pads..
Jul 22, 2014
Incredible! Even recommended the perfect beach for us!!! Thank you very much!
Jul 21, 2014
We were there when it was raining, so it was very sandy and dirty. More cement patios would be helpful. Laundry was nice. Some of the staff was unfriendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Love this KOA ever time I visit. It's cute, clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly, clean, well run campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice level clean spot. Well maintained campground, love staying there.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent as always. Only problem was the men's toilets kept backing up.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean upon arrival and very enjoyable to be at the campground. The facilities were clean and the pool was very nice. We plan on returning in the future!!
Jul 20, 2014
We had to move our entire camp site due to hundreds cockroaches. No one from koa helped us. I am surprised that KOA actually let other campers use the site we moved. I am equally surprised the campers before us didn't see these disgusting bugs. No discount was offered, nothing for our inconvenience and disappointment. This camping trip had been planned for over 6 months wIth 2 other families.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very nice park but the signage is very difficult to see. We had to call the office a couple times to be able to find the park. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 20, 2014
very enjoyable, grand child and 2 great grand children had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place. Very quiet considering the location. Hate that we were not there on a Friday or Saturday night to see any ortg camp gatherings or entertainment.
Jul 19, 2014
Nicest KOA I can remember staying at. The showers were the cleanest ever and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground...would def recommend!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Not nearly long enough! Next time, we'll be able to stay longer. Promise!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great Atmosphere and friendly staff. The TV and remote did not work but we did not stay long in the cabin. it was our first time and we would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmingon KOA was great! The staff were very friendly. The staff were always working to keep the campground clean also. The bath houses were clean and the shower was hot! No complaints at all.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our 4-day stay @Wilmington KOA. The park was neat and clean. The staff members were friendly and very professional. It was easy to get our motor home & car trailer into and out of the site. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very inviting and the area was secure and clean as was the office and gift shop/store.The only suggestion would be for the pool to stay open longer @ nite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.