Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
You all have been great. Today I wrap on my part on the TV show "SIX" airing on The History Channel around September starring Walton Coggins. Other than working on this series, your staff and grounds were just as great. Sincerely Thank You...Chris Pettross
Jul 12, 2016
I was disappointed in the parking at the highly advertised Wrightsville beach. all the locals know of it. This KOA SHOULD be offering shuttle service to the Beach & back. Otherwise the campground was awesome place to stay. (I was interested in beach time).
Jul 12, 2016
Love it
Jul 12, 2016
Secondary bathroom near our cabin was very stinky. It had a strong sewer stench. Other than that, no complaints at all. The cabin was awesome and staff very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was great, very clean as you can expect from KOA.
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of ants and roaches
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was friendly and they have plenty to do. Going back next year for sure!
Jul 12, 2016
My family came to spend Saturday at the beach. We arrived Friday night. The staff was very friendly, and guided us to our camp site. We stayed in one of the cozy cabins. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Later that night, a bad storm rolled through, and I was glad to be sleeping tight inside the cabin. The camp store had free coffee every morning, which was appreciated. I loved the stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. thank you
Jul 11, 2016
We love this campground - we come annually and look forward to it every year! It's like visiting family. See you again next year! Thanks for another great vacation stay!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time and the staff was awesome! We will definitely be back. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights in a deluxe cabin while we visited WB. We have a travel trailer but did not bring it this trip. KOA is very well maintained, clean and close to everything. Will be back in April for spring break with the TT
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice campground and has plenty of activity for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
It is a very nice campground and has plenty of activity for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was really nice first experience with KOA. Everything was clean and staff was really friendly. We loved our tent site because it was close to the pool, the playground and the restrooms/showers. We will definitely come back!
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at this campground in the past but this time was not as pleasant. Our camper was taken over by ants. The folks at the campground did spray our campsite but it was a little late. We had a bad experience this time.
Jul 10, 2016
Always beautiful and restful and loved the pool. Wish it was a bit more discounted for local stays having service at Howard RV. Would much rather stay at KOA. Great staff and will return again soon.
Jul 10, 2016
It's very nice. Very clean and well-managed. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Premium Site was very nice enjoyed it a lot , great time
Jul 09, 2016
Very good stay at the Wilmington KOA. Like all KOA's we have camped at, very nice people, very helpful people and squared away campsites. Will stay there again in the future! Thanks WLM KOA !
Jul 09, 2016
Super nice staff! Look forward to returning.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff very friendly. Nice campground. Our problem was the overflow of trash from holiday.Should have been emptied from dumpsters much sooner.
Jul 08, 2016
We just overnighted on our way to Myrtle. Pulled in late. We felt safe and when we woke up in the morning was very pleased to find a really cute and quaint kampground!
Jul 06, 2016
We rented the large deluxe cabin and were more than pleased with the accomodations. The only negative was the shower unit, hot water was spotty and usually showers consisted of cold water. We would definitely stay again we enjoyed it very much!
Jul 06, 2016
I stayed at the Wilmington KOA for 8 months while I worked a project in North Carolina. I could not have enjoyed the scenery, people and accomodations any more...loved it!! JD Smith
Jul 06, 2016
wounderful in all aspect
Jul 06, 2016
We drove up from Florida to visit family on 4th of July weekend. Absolutely loved this Campground. My grandkids enjoyed the movie night, bbq and ice cream. Wonderful staff and nice pool. Thank you KOA..
Jul 06, 2016
Overpriced for value, nothing special at this KOA. Small camp ground friendly staff. They allow aggressive breed dogs like Doberman I didn't see any Pitbulls. Sites very close together on sand .
Jul 06, 2016
The grounds, the activities, and the Staff was exceptional. It was our first RV experience and it was Amazing. I don't think we would have enjoyed being anywhere else. The staff was there for any questions we had and were very willing to help in anyway. I would recommend that if anyone is going RVing for the first time make your way to Wilmington KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Grounds are well taken care of. The people staying there were well mannered and not loud. Our stay was an enjoyable experience and we can't wait to go there again.
Jul 05, 2016
What a great friendly staff and the camp ground was clean and very organized. Thanks again
Jul 05, 2016
As always our stay was awesome!! See you all again in a few weeks
Jul 05, 2016
Showerhouse was excellent Grounds were well maintained with no trash. Friendly staff. My only complaint it the AC in the cabin K7, was not that good. Even if left on for a few hours, I still had to buy a fan to help cool down the cabin. Other than that, I am very happy with KOA and I would recommend KOA to my friends and family.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time during our stay with you however we would suggest being mindful of where you put your campers. We are a couple in our fifties without children and ended up right beside the playground.
Jul 04, 2016
The 4th of July activities were great. Enjoyed out stay very much!
Jul 04, 2016
This place was very nice and we had a great stay. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the portable bathroom facility smelled horrible and I really wish I hadn't gone in there!
Jul 04, 2016
Big pull thrus. Ultra friendly staff. Clean park and so much to do in the area as well in the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Only complaint is lack of reliable wifi. My site was less than 50 ft from two wifi repeater antenas and the best I could get was 40% signal strength then it would drop from there. KOA contacted the wifi company who then called me. They said they would address the issue. My stay ended two days later and the wifi issue had not been resolved.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Overall the stay was fine.. Would be nice to see a larger newer pool. Need to have quiet time, got woke up at midnight and 50am by trucks driving around.also the price is too high
Jul 02, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Wilmington and want to make it an annual summer camping trip. We stayed in a cabin and our only change will be to request a different cabin setup as the bunk bed room was hot and no air flow to cool down, so the kids ended up sleeping with mom/dad and big sister on the pull out couch. :-) Love the together time. ;-)
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, nice facilities. Just not pumped about sand pads for the camper. Crushed gravel world be a great improvement. There are some sites with poured concrete slabs, but may be reserved for seasonals??
Jul 02, 2016
I would call it ok. In general it was a nice place, but we were on a corner tent site with absolutely no privacy.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the nicest koa we have ever stayed in, clean, attentive, super friendly. Really cozy.We actually miss being there!
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin was close to amenities, might I suggest possibly placing some kind of weatherstripping along the bottom of the door we had a mighty big Waterbug crawling on the wall scared me to death.
Jul 01, 2016
Had a great stay, we love this campground. Only 2 minor complaints, the odor in the toilets in the portable bathhouse near the office and the white haired man that drove the orange tractor that works for koa was very unfriendly and abrasive. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay!
Jul 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed the pool. We meet some nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award