Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Very convenient to many places in Wilmington area.
May 09, 2017
A little expensive for a KOA
May 09, 2017
Love this place. Beats any hotel.
May 09, 2017
This has been a very great place that I would highly recommend to anyone camping in the Wilmington area. GREAT experience.
May 09, 2017
This KOA is like a hidden gem. Great staff, nice sites, quiet, easy access, nice amenities.
May 09, 2017
Very clean bathroom/showers. Great internet and laundry facilities. Staff was extremely nice.
May 09, 2017
it was a great stay. Very clean and everyone was always very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Adorable cute cabin! Clean spacious bathrooms!
May 09, 2017
It was my second stay and I'll stay again. Only problem was the dogs that bark for long periods of time. They need to get that under control bcuz they don't allow pets on the tent sites bring pets and they are walked they the tent area. That I don't feel is fair some animals are well trained house dogs that ahold be allowed. Other than that the facility's are clean pleasant staff.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
showering facilities was small for the size of campground
May 08, 2017
Great!
May 08, 2017
Love staying in our "primative" cabin. Very clean and convenient to the RV section where our friends camped. One of the cleanest shower/restrooms we have ever seen. Friendly, accommodating and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and maintained. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
Good stay as always. Not pleased with the terribly high rate we paid this visit. $105 a night was exorbitant. I feel this was price gouging.
May 08, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Wilmington KOA this past week 5/2-5/7 while I was volunteering at the PGA tournament at Eagle Point Golf Club. I would do it again!! Dani C
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
friendly people, clean, and accommodating!
May 08, 2017
Very pricey
May 07, 2017
been there many times and will return thanks
May 07, 2017
Nice park but very pricey.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, well kept grounds & facilities.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
$99.00 a night ---terrible I won't be back.
May 03, 2017
We had a back in sight but we could not back all the way up as there was poison growing on the trees and the ground behind us.
May 02, 2017
We booked 6 nights in advance April, 2017. We had a fifth wheel in a pull through site that was clean and everything worked. The grounds crew was very good. The public restrooms were clean. We used the pool and recreation area. Office staff was great. Everything KOA was above what we expected. The only minor complaint which is not an KOA issue are the barking dogs of other campers.
May 02, 2017
We always stay there when we go to the beach. Workers keep everything looking nice. Nice big pool and bathrooms. From site 41 to the end needs grass planted.
May 02, 2017
Everything was great. Easy into and set ups. Very family friendly>
May 02, 2017
Thought it was a wonderful clean campground and we for sure return.
May 02, 2017
Awesome!!
May 01, 2017
Lovely campground, well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly personnel and things to do for kids
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
You have one great campground you take really good care of it nice and Clean. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground wth a helpful friendly staff. The only negative is the location, no place outside the campground to ride bikes which forces you to drive to everything. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 01, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. WiFi service was very good. Lots are a bit small and suited better to shorter stays than ours which was over a week long.
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay we will be back every one was just great wished all camp grounds were like that
May 01, 2017
Great Campground! Great staff and amenities! Beautiful pool, bathrooms clean! We always stay here in the future.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Would highly recommend.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Staff very helpful and friendly! Highly recommend!
May 01, 2017
just dirt I would think they should build pads for table, 74 is a pull thru but getting out is a little hard since it close to box on right and fence, trees need to be trimmed up everything consider it is a nice place these comments are to used as things to think about thanks
May 01, 2017
Site nine was the pits!
May 01, 2017
This KOA has a lot of nice sites, but we were put on one of the poorest, Site 76. Just sand, no grass and very close to neighbor on our "patio" side. Numerous nicer sites were available when we arrived.
May 01, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Our short little trip was perfect in a large deluxe cabin. My husband and I took our teen daughter and her friend & our dog. We all had a blast and a great night of sleep. Everyone was friendly, it was clean and quiet. We'll be back!
May 01, 2017
We had a great time and it was close/convenient to everything we wanted to do!
Apr 30, 2017
Great area. Staff very friendly.Getting out of the camp ground on to the main road was a little difficult at times.
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay
Apr 30, 2017
The park is well-maintained, and the sites are fairly roomy.
Apr 30, 2017
good level rv spaces, loved the new unisex baths, just a very pleasant place to stay a few days in 'ton, and very convenient to everywhere
Apr 30, 2017
Super clean campground worth a friendly, helpful staffordable
Apr 30, 2017
Staff is great. The park needs major overhaul. Sites are not level, not paved or recently graveled. Needs capital improvements if it is to come up to what we expect when we book KOA. Corporate please evaluate. Lots of band aid fixes but very tired. I am a regular and loyal client and hope my feedback is accepted in a positive manner
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award