Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
This was our first time ever staying at a campground. We loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin with 2 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for all of us. The campground was clean and shaded. The pool was well maintained. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Wilmington!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Campground was nice, quite,friendly,and very clean. Workers were very helpful And kept speed under control due to all the kids around riding bikes. There was always someone riding golfcarts to help with any problems. Enjoyed stay. Kevin and Sharon
Jun 30, 2014
Had a tent site for the weekend. What a great place. Nice layout and facilities are incredibly well kept. The staff was great. Nothing bad to say. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Absolutely fantastic Koa. Immaculate grounds very friendly staff Highly recommend this Koa -Wilmington N C
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
super clean facility great staff nice pool will stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Superb customer service. All staff was approachable and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2014
I stayed at the KOA in wilmington north carolina in one of their small deluxe cabins with three of my friends. It was absolutely perfect for us and was exactly what we needed. The table and grill outside was also perfect. The price for the entire week was very reasonable for everything that we were able to have.
Jun 29, 2014
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A BIT MORE PRIVACY. ALSO $4.75 FOR A 1/2 GAL. OF MILK WAS CRAZY
Jun 29, 2014
Good site. Good facilities. Friendly staff. An adult only time for the pool would have been nice as the kids drove us out or kept us away from it.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, competent staff. Clean park. Nice pool. Convenient to attractions. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. People are friendly,and staff are great. Great location near everything. My wife spent most of time finding sharks teeth in gravel all around park. Only complaint my family had was the way others would leave the bathroom/shower room. Some guest just don't understand that it's not nice to leave bathroom in such a mess. The staff cleans bathrooms really good.
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.
Jun 25, 2014
My first solo stay - loved how helpful the staff and fellow Kampers were.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was awesome, the campground clean, the pool clean. Very nice. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I think considering the number of people you had staying there during the time we were there, you guys did an excellent job of keeping the place clean and you always were pleasant and offered help to my husbands mom and me. Rebecca and her whole crew do a great job!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wilmington has become a busy and sprawling city but when you pull off the highway into the Wilmington KOA you enter a very nice, quiet wooded campground that is well laid out. A piece of country in the city reasonably close to the beach and (we found) lots of excellent restaurants.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. good location. Facilities were good.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was most helpful when we had a mechanical problem. It was the perfect place for our "shakedown" trip in a new camper.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I was not satisfied with our site since we were in all sand and no sewage hookup.
Jun 24, 2014
Shower/bathroom facilities can be somewhat of a hike depending on where your campsite is located. Clean and functional facilities. Sites are rather close to one another but overall an acceptable place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was a very nice and relaxing experience. This was our first visit and we do plan to visit again in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed there several years and have enjoyed it, Everyone is friendly and welcomes you when you come in the door, Just a great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and professional. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was clear and clean. Since I was taking part in an on-line book launch for my latest novel, I found the kampground wide Wi-Fi a major advantage. My wife and I are new to RVing, and will be returning to the Wilminton KOA often.
Jun 23, 2014
I absolutely love our cabin. It was clean and had everything you could ever need! The campground was centrally located but so quiet and peaceful!! Definitely coming back soon!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
An attractive campground with shaded and rather large sites. Staff was pleasant. Mike, who led us to our site, was extremely helpful and seemed happy to give us information. I did not like the location of the campground as you enter and depart onto the highway at your own risk. There is no light. I would go back there because it is located close to downtown and beaches.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We thought the people and the facility were very nice but we did not enjoy being awoken very early by noise like a garbage truck. The people here were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
I love KOA. . . it just cost too much. $60 bucks for parking on dirt and no sewer. . . . I should have stayed in a motel.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great placer. A lot nicer than we expected. Only thing missing was a center where you can play games, put puzzles together, socialize, etc.
Jun 20, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to be helpful. Very quiet campground. One of the best!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I usually stay at the Wilmington KOA about twice a month to visit my Mom who is in a health care facility. I would rate it higher if it was not so dusty. Paved roads would be great!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 19, 2014
The staff anf facilities are wonderful. The showers and comfort area were very clean. The reason I rated this KOA at a 3 is because of the outside traffic noise.
Jun 19, 2014
It was our first time camping. KOA Wilmington has set the bar high. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.