Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS AWESOME SO CLEAN AND NEAT. BED WAS COMFORTABLE SLEPT VERY WELL. WE ALWAYS STAY AT KOA, ITS THE BEST VALUE AROUND AND THE NICEST.
Jun 09, 2014
Great spot
Jun 09, 2014
It was great. The staff was very friendly. Even the other guest we very friendly that is what I like about the KOA's
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent vacation destination! Friendly staff, clean facilities and comfortable accommodations in the cabin. Can't wait to visit again!
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful location, ice cream social, outdoor movie made this weekend extra special. The pool is big and reallynice and clean. We enjoy camping in Wilmington.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The kampground was very fun and the girls I was with had a great time . The only thing is the beds were so uncomfortable but I guess that's why they call it camping cabin overall it was a nice clean place and nice environment .
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Love the park, HOWEVER, the roads need to be resurfaced with crushed stone or better yet paved. WAY to DUSTY.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent customer service. Park was super clean. Laundry facilities were pleasant and affordable. Short drive to the beach. Stayed here in 30ft. Motorhome.
Jun 08, 2014
One of favorite campgrounds.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
over priced, sewer hookup requires an extension
Jun 08, 2014
Great overnight stay clean site with access to lots of local sites etc thank you
Jun 07, 2014
great staff we enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 07, 2014
Great stay, lovely shady spot under the trees near the pool. Wifi was good. Toilets/ showers clean and well maintained. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 05, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The pool was crystal clear.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Loved the people that you employ, very nice. I thought that the pool and restrooms were very clean. The price is high considering the 2 days we stayed there were no extra activities at all. We basically just slept there and took a short dip in the pool. Cost $94.00
Jun 03, 2014
park was very clean .Site was to small for 36' fith wheel, long enough to narrow .
Jun 03, 2014
This was our second stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Super clean.
Jun 03, 2014
Only problem we had was the wifi did not work all the time or was extremely slow. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We have for years always enjoy your park, because we know it will be clean and very welcoming. Will be back again in the fall.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. I was very impressed. I will definitely come back and stay in the cabin again.
Jun 02, 2014
This campground was exceptional! We could not hope for a nicer place to stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the amenities were great! We can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was quiet, clean, well-kept. It was quiet in the evenings and the pool was a big plus.
Jun 02, 2014
every one was very frindly happy to help, very clean,and always happy to help. great stay
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campground and cabin clean enjoyed the pool. Grilled with Faimly. Staff were kind and always and attentive. We will recommend to our Faimly and friends. Thanks Rebecca and Bonnie
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great! We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time and we had the BEST time! Between the great movie night, smores, pool and atmosphere we truly loved it. I'm sure it will be the first of many.
Jun 02, 2014
We were woken up at 4:00 in the morning to the sounds of a violent domestic fight at one of the residential homes near our site (Tent 4). The couple was screaming obscenities at each other for what felt like hours. After endless searching to find a safe campsite in Wilmington, it was very disappointing for us to pay $35 and feel unsafe for the majority of our stay. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Silas, Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that our campers are comfortable, happy and most of all, safe. I apologize that you had to bear witness to a disturbance like you described. Please, if anything happens like that while you are staying with any KOA, be sure to notify
Jun 01, 2014
The roads were dusty but after the rain that wasn't a problem. The entire area was clean and pleasant.
Jun 01, 2014
This campground/area was EXCELLENT!!! Very clean...friendly, cheerful, helpful staff!! Beautiful campground site...clean and modern bath house...great atmosphere for family camping!! Really can't say enough about this place-I was EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay here!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very good campground with friendly staff
May 31, 2014
We just needed a quick over night place to do an after winter check and load up for another trip. The staff is amazing. At the last minute, on a busy weekend, they found a place for us. KOA Wilmington is excellent!
May 30, 2014
Excellent facility and a great place to stay while visiting the beaches! We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin and it was perfect. Rustic enough to still feel like we were camping, but modern enough to provide all the amenities we needed. We would absolutely stay there the next time we're heading to the beach! Staff were all extremely nice and helpful!
May 28, 2014
Very goooooood !!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. There was a problem with the hot water in the bath house and they fixed it immediately. I will stay here again.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is a good size, not too big, quiet with good amenities. The movie night and cookout were really nice. The only real negative was that there was no hot water the second night and third morning of our stay. Do not enjoy taking cold showers!
May 28, 2014
Was a great campground. Perfect camp site the only reason not five star is there was no good hot water in bathroom for showers.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The concrete pad site with patio furniture is a nice touch. I'm not sure I would enjoyed it as much if we didn't have a general concrete pad, considering the sand.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.