Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly. Everything was as we were told it would be. Our site was in the trees, beautiful shade. Trash was picked up as stated. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
This is a real KOA! It is up to date, with very nice size doggie parka for small and large dogs. Nice pool. Performing game stage. In the middle of Wilmington, but you wouldn't know it. And the oqners, staff, and volunteers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was short, arriving late evening and departing early next day. It was a hot and humid night but the facilities were good.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Will stay again
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
N/A
Jun 30, 2015
I enjoy staying at the KOA and have stayed at this camp site many times. IN a great location always clean and well cared for. It is always fairly quiet even when there was a full house it was respectivley quiet. No late night music or loud crowds so perfect for familys with children. Pool and bathrooms are awesome! The management is welcoming kind and friendly. Thank you!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The cabin was more than I expected. The cabin was really nice inside and out. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this to anybody who wants a good night sleep because it is quite and peaceful.
Jun 29, 2015
It was awesome. The family loved it especially our fury family member Bruno!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground , good sized lots
Jun 29, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and friendly, would like to see more sites with shade.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay! Clean and well run!
Jun 29, 2015
We were impressed the moment we step foot on the campground. It was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We can't wait to stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
The KOA crew was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin had everything we needed for our stay. Loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
Gorgeous place Everyone nice and helpful Pulled pork 👍👍👍 So good
Jun 28, 2015
Obviously well kept up. We liked the location close in to town.
Jun 28, 2015
We were impressed the moment we got there. Grounds were very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, neat, peaceful, very convenient for touring!
Jun 28, 2015
Great facility and clean bathrooms!
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check-in. Location was right for what we wanted to do.
Jun 26, 2015
Super clean. Beautiful park. Nice people.
Jun 26, 2015
Park was great, clean, and staff very friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
3rd stay. Great campground and facilities. Nice veterans discount.
Jun 25, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as well as our Pups did! Very nice Cabin and Campground. I'm sure we will visit again! The Staff was also great, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend KOA Wilmington.
Jun 25, 2015
CLEAN campground. Staff on top of things, take pride in their campground, helpful and friendly. Our favorites were Laura, Tommy and Dave. We were there for 3 weeks visiting family, felt very safe and happy.
Jun 25, 2015
Need better handicapped accessability in bathrooms, ie, handrails.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean, well cared for and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We have been camping for over 30 years and we rate KOA in Wilmington, NC the BEST ever. Talk about southern charm, every single staff member was tremendous. The grounds, pool, laundry, bathrooms were clean clean clean. If they could only control the HEAT of NC. We WILL return.
Jun 25, 2015
Sites are large and very well maintaineed. Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I would visit again in a heart beat.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice and clean little cabin. Nice staff. Definitely will return in the future.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it. It's very clean and quiet and the location is great.
Jun 24, 2015
EVEN THOUGH IT WAS EXTREMELY HOT WE STILL HAD A VERY GOOD TIME AT KOA. THE WEEKEND ACTIVITIES THAT DIDNT GET WIPED OUT BY STORMS WERE COOL. ALL PERSONEL AND EMPLOYEES ARE SO COURTEOUS AND VERY HELPFUL AS WE HAVE WITNESSED FOR OTHERS AND OURSELVES.
Jun 24, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and nice pool. Nice place to camp. Good location.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful happy staff. The staff are extremely attentive to maintenance and to making every customer happy.
Jun 24, 2015
Stay was ok. Seems like new management not quite organized yet. Placed in wrong size electric connection for our trailer. Grade to pull out of campsite too steep then flat causing fifth wheel to hit back of pickup. The view of lake was nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice KOA
Jun 24, 2015
We got to the KOA area with an open schedule and the staff really made our stay welcome. They did everything they could to help us when we needed to add extra nights. Definitely coming back!
Jun 24, 2015
Had to extend our stay and the staff helped us with a car rental and moved our camper for us as we had a problem with our truck.
Jun 24, 2015
Site was shaded and nice, but poison ivy all around (#9) Staff very helpful. Bathhouses seem dated. Great shade at some sights.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Best Internet service we ever had a KOA. Great hook-ups too.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were ALWAYS nice and clean. Pool and grounds kept orderly and clean. Would stay there again if back in the Wilmington area!
Jun 23, 2015
I wish the pool was bigger. I also thought the pet park was a great addition. The only thing I could say that was bad is the price of the cabins paying 365 dollars is expensive for 2 nights
Jun 23, 2015
5 Stars. No complaints Our second visit to this park.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made our stay even better! The facilities were very clean and well kept; the activities were geared towards family and togetherness! Root Beer Floats on a hot Friday afternoon by the pool was just what was needed to start the weekend relaxation!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.