Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2015
Clean, welcoming, pleasant and helpful staff. Great experience.
May 07, 2015
Extreamly clean, very nice staff, good rate.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. very well kept,nice wide spaces.Nice fenced in area for the dogs. Can't wait to go back.
May 06, 2015
Employees were friendly & helpful. Campsites were clean and neat . We enjoyed our stay!!
May 06, 2015
Lovely clean cabins and super helpful kind hosts. Lovely campground. We really enjoyed ourselves.
May 04, 2015
We came as our "first of the season" trip to get all the kinks worked out from the winter. We didnt want to leave the campground is beautiful and so much to do. We will be back!
May 04, 2015
Everything was clean, staff were friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 04, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is maybe lowering the step into the bathroom. My daughter and I both tripped coming out. We are somewhat clumsy so if you haven't heard this suggestion before then maybe just disregard it. Thank you!! Great weekend for our family!
May 04, 2015
The cabin was great and the bed was comfortable, but they lacked a couple things from the previous ownership. Like donuts in the mornings and a paper to buy in the office.
May 04, 2015
we love your camp ground. extra clean. great place to stay
May 04, 2015
it was good and the people are so nice!
May 04, 2015
my husband and my son had never been to a KOA campground! I am happy to say that they would gladly go anytime! We had so much fun as a family, I would really needed that!
May 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility, tranquility in the middle of the city
May 03, 2015
I am not the biggest traveler but do use campgrounds at least two times a month. This may be the best hidden gem there is. What a great group of people. Clean, courteous, friendly, wonderful facilities. Thank you so very much!
May 02, 2015
Great Place to stay .Great help Very clean
May 02, 2015
Backing into a site with two 5 to 6 inch diameter trees hanging over the entrance to the site and scraping the edge of our newly redone roof did not give us a very good feeling about the place. We have been accident free for 20 years! Incidentally, we recommend KOA consider moving their 4x4 site number poles closer to their utilities equipment on each site instead of blocking entrance for longer
May 01, 2015
Always a great camping experience at the Wilmington KOA!
Apr 30, 2015
Clean,friendly, would love more deluxe sites. Thanks
Apr 30, 2015
Great stay. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. The location you mention for RV parking downtown, not a good area. I would be afraid my wheels would be gone when I got back. Need to take it off your list.
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights. The sites are big and it has a nice pool and very clean bath house. The workers were always cutting grass or using the blowers, which was a little annoying. We have stayed there many times.
Apr 29, 2015
It was a nice stay, weather sucked and camp was a little dusty.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendy staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Amazing experience! The folks at this KOA wrote the book on customer service. I never write review on anything but was so happy with the site, cabin, and most of all the service that I felt obligated to share this. Thank you so much!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well organized and well maintained. One problem: I am computer literate, could not access WiFi with coupons provided--the system said it would email username and password, didn't do it. We will go there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Les Employés sont courtois et aidant pour le client. Note: pour nos motorisé moderne évité les arbres et accomoder un site pour la TV Satelite en francais si possible ainsi que le sol soit couvert ou en béton évitant la pousiere el la saleté d`etre des indésirables. Merci pour tout
Apr 28, 2015
We stayed for4 nights this stay. We had a deluxe site thoroughly enjoyed it. Great place every one goes out of there way to make sure your stay is all you want.
Apr 27, 2015
The only thing that would stop me from recommending the KOA is that I want to keep it my secret so that it is available for me when our event rolls around each year.
Apr 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the level of detail that the management took with the care of this facility. Everything was clean and very well kept. we had a great time.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on this visit, and found it very comfortable. We highly recommend this option over a motel/hotel room.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff were very helpful and always friendly. Very clean campground and we travel all over the country so we see a lot of campgrounds. We will recommend this one to our friends.
Apr 27, 2015
I would rate these folks at the top of the list, except for one item. The site we stayed on was near the highway and only separated from a car wash by a small fence. The noise level was extremely disturbing at all hours. Being awakened by small gas engines running at 7 AM on Sunday morning was simply not pleasant. If Sites # 6 - 9 are all that are available in the future, I will simply cancel.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. Would go back again another weekend get away!!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Super friendly staff- makes such a difference. Great cabin-served our needs well. Our neighbor, one of the staff, was particularly kind and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
A beautiful campground everybody was so nice and helpful! We will definitely be back soon thank you so much !
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and Clean Campground Great attractions close by.
Apr 27, 2015
Accommodating and pleasant staff as usual!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Clean friendly specious. Best location. Love this koa
Apr 26, 2015
We had a great stay. Had everything we needed and close to town.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly kampground.
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean & awesome staff!
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice park and well kept.
Apr 24, 2015
We come here at least once a year. The staff is friendly and the grounds/facilities are kept clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Wilmington KOA is one of the best campground which we've ever visited. The staff is fantastic and so helpful, the campsites are very spacious and clean and the campground offers all ameneties you are looking for in a best manner!
Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly, very clean, just a really nice stay!
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 23, 2015
Only stayed while passing through the area. We will be back next year to spend some time there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.