Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Our first time at a KOA .our 14 month old maltese puppy's first camping trip.loved the dog park across from us.have already recommended it to my friends.we did this trip for rest and not recreational and that's what we got.owners and staff are the best.met some others staying there and enjoyed meeting new friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, nice campground. There was a bit of trouble staying connected to WIFI.
Sep 21, 2016
First and foremost I want to compliment the staff. They are right there to welcome you and are ready to make your stay the most pleasant and satisfying. I will definitely stay here again and appreciate the cleanliness and organization of the entire park. One of the things we loved most were the little flower, herb and vegetables plots planted here and there for the enjoyment of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
Like very much will stay again
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed with other campers walking right thru our site right next to our door both adults and children just like it was a road!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, close to anything you could need or want! It would be an even better "gem" if it were out in the country! Any complaints would be about other people staying there, who do not understand campground rules, good manners or simply think such does not apply to them. There are those in every crowd. Thanks, Rebecca! Y'all are doing a great job!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Front desk Lady was very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
WE were extremely satisfied with the medium deluxe cabin. It was more than we could have hoped for. Great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was great from start to finish. We had an escorts to our cabin that was perfectly decorated in a beach theme. There were linens and towels set out on each bed complete with a mint. There was a little toiletries bag on the bed as well. The grill was spotless and the best Weber utensils to go with it. There were activities each day. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 20, 2016
Great park!
Sep 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay here. this KOA is what sold us on staying only at a KOA when we travel
Sep 19, 2016
Love the staff and the showers are always nice and hot.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, well-kept, and friendly staff. The premium sites are well worth the extra - not having to pack patio mats, grill, etc, and keeping the camper clean make life easier. Playpark and jump pad are popular with the kids, and the pool is popular with everyone!
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was well kept up and clean. The site that was chosen for me was a little awkward in that it was a corner lot and the neighbors sewer was up under our picnic table. I will ask for a more suitable site next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Well kept, great location, super friendly staff! Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and all of the facilities. Great location to visit the Wilmington area. We will stay again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent service by personnel sites clean and well cared for. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff are very polite. Campground is clean. Love the community herb garden.
Sep 15, 2016
I had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, well kept up Campground had a nice pool. The workers there were friends and courteous. Would stay there again
Sep 14, 2016
Only stayed 3 days, but we were very comfortable. Going again in November.
Sep 13, 2016
WE LOVE COMING HERE --SUCH A FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. WE JUST WISH DOG OWNERS WOULD KEEP DOGS FROM BARKING BEFORE 8 AM!
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I had the best of time. The a/c kept cutting off during the night. We couldn't figure out to make it stay on. Also the branches over the vollyball court need to be cut back. The ball kept hitting the branches and would keep the ball from going over the net. Awesome place over all! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
This was my third time staying at this KOA. Every time I stayed there I had electrical problems with my coach. I spoke with the front desk they said they were going to change out the breaker but it didn't fix the problem. The last night I stayed there people came back to their trailer drunk and disorderly and very load. They woke up all the families parked near there trailer.
Sep 13, 2016
Wilmington has a beautiful KOA We love the herb garden ,pool and jump pillow.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean...nice level sites.. friendly staff...
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help you. Love camping at this campground
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place would recommended to friends
Sep 12, 2016
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STAY! THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our experience! We may be thinking of an extended stay next summer in the cabins. We would like additional info on that please. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Sep 11, 2016
All good except the Internet service in the long term area - very unreliable. Staff is super!!
Sep 11, 2016
For an in town campground we found it convienant to local attractions and It met our needsThank You
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of the best vacations with my 2 boys...so many things for them to do right at the campground. So many nice folks staying there!!
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept facility, staff v ery friendly and informative
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a awesome time at this campground and will be coming back in the future
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, well-kept grounds, doggie bag stations.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent facility. Pleasant and hard working staff. Obviously they take pride in their jobs to the benefit of the campers. Kudos all around!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
The staff did a great job keeping the roads smooth in spite of the rain from the hurricane. Very friendly and clean. The BBQ dinner was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award