Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Good location and the people that work there was very friendly and helpful.One thing we needn't like was the people across from us had a golfcart with a horn.That he loved to honk all over the campground
Jul 14, 2014
The environment was the best, really like my 5th wheel site . The staff was helpful and friendly and I had a great time
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin 88 was our favorite! Perfect accommodations for my girlfriend and our dog.
Jul 14, 2014
I made a last minute reservation to the Wilmington KOA. So, I must have gotten the worse spot in the campground, #8 no sewer and back in. This was a very unlevel spot and looked like the previous days rain had washed through it. The campground was completely full. So, for that reason I cannot give it a 10 and 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2014
It would be nice if the pool was open longer
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, quiet, large sit spaces. My dog would have loved your dog park. Staff attentive to visitors needs.
Jul 13, 2014
Small, clean, quiet and very friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was courrteous. Bathrooms were clean. Playground for kids is fantastic, they played on the pirate ship for a few hours total and didn't want to leave.
Jul 12, 2014
Super friendly staff and very neatly maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful Park, fantastic cabins. However you do need a shuffleboard court!
Jul 12, 2014
Extremely great staff - both check in and others. Home grown veggies a cool idea. Nice spacious sites with great wi-fi.
Jul 11, 2014
A great CG for one day or a long stay. Close to everything. Friendly staff, clean bath house, and nice big pool. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
My stay was wonderful and I enjoyed the variety of amenities :)
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great Cabin
Jul 09, 2014
Very clean, organized park in a convenient location. No complaints at all!
Jul 09, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful stay!
Jul 07, 2014
The facility was nice and my stay would have been even better if it wasn't for an abcessed tooth. That was no fault of the KOA just bad luck on my part. I have been using KOA's for about the last five years and have been happy 98 percent of the time.I am always on my motorcycle and it's nice to park close to the sleeping quarters. Some of the cabins can be expensive but tent sites are reasonable.
Jul 07, 2014
Great place for the whole family. Would definitely come again.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The stay was nice, quiet and clean but to far away from the beach and we had to pay to park just to enjoy the beach
Jul 03, 2014
An absolute 10!We will definitely be back.Thanks for taking such care of us. Respectfully,Leigh and Charlie
Jul 02, 2014
Nice but not patio or gravel, very ditrty and dusty. a lot of tracking of dirt and dust inside
Jul 02, 2014
My first stay at a KOA site & I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I was made very welcome when I checked in, the facilities were first class & despite reading some bad reviews online I could not find fault with anything whatsoever!
Jul 01, 2014
Internet did not work well. It was very rocky where we parked. Grounds were clean. Staff was nice. Accommodations were taken care of at all times. I would park in front lots with pave lots.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and they keep the campground incredibly clean and safe.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was our first time ever staying at a campground. We loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin with 2 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for all of us. The campground was clean and shaded. The pool was well maintained. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Wilmington!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Campground was nice, quite,friendly,and very clean. Workers were very helpful And kept speed under control due to all the kids around riding bikes. There was always someone riding golfcarts to help with any problems. Enjoyed stay. Kevin and Sharon
Jun 30, 2014
Had a tent site for the weekend. What a great place. Nice layout and facilities are incredibly well kept. The staff was great. Nothing bad to say. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Absolutely fantastic Koa. Immaculate grounds very friendly staff Highly recommend this Koa -Wilmington N C
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
super clean facility great staff nice pool will stay again
Jun 30, 2014
Superb customer service. All staff was approachable and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2014
I stayed at the KOA in wilmington north carolina in one of their small deluxe cabins with three of my friends. It was absolutely perfect for us and was exactly what we needed. The table and grill outside was also perfect. The price for the entire week was very reasonable for everything that we were able to have.
Jun 29, 2014
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY SITES TOO CLOSE TOGETHER WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A BIT MORE PRIVACY. ALSO $4.75 FOR A 1/2 GAL. OF MILK WAS CRAZY
Jun 29, 2014
Good site. Good facilities. Friendly staff. An adult only time for the pool would have been nice as the kids drove us out or kept us away from it.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, competent staff. Clean park. Nice pool. Convenient to attractions. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
My kids and I had a great time. People are friendly,and staff are great. Great location near everything. My wife spent most of time finding sharks teeth in gravel all around park. Only complaint my family had was the way others would leave the bathroom/shower room. Some guest just don't understand that it's not nice to leave bathroom in such a mess. The staff cleans bathrooms really good.
Jun 26, 2014
It was the best campground I've experienced.
Jun 25, 2014
My first solo stay - loved how helpful the staff and fellow Kampers were.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was awesome, the campground clean, the pool clean. Very nice. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.