Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Clean Cabin & Friendly Staff!!
May 17, 2016
The absolute best KOA that I have ever been to! Camp site was really big. Owners were super nice and helpful. Campground was very clean. Bath house was very clean as well.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great place friendly and helpful Staff.
May 17, 2016
This camp is not ADA compliant. It is beautiful and well kept, but it needs grab rails in showers and bathrooms. Disabled people are not only in wheelchair. I saw your sign to ask for help, that's embarrassing.
May 17, 2016
Very nice stay. Nice facility and very friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
The staff members are very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and so are the rest of the grounds.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Great cabin, very clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful.
May 16, 2016
The hospitality of the employees were great and always had a smile on their face. The only issues was our shower in the cabin. The handle was broken and could not get proper temperature. At some points the water was scalding.
May 16, 2016
Awesome!
May 16, 2016
We always camp here when visiting our son in Wilmington. Great people and location!
May 16, 2016
This KOA absolutely exceeded our expectations. We will be returning.
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed the shady trees and the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The location of dump station in relation to overall traffic pattern was awkward & only drawback. Thank you for a great stay.
May 16, 2016
Fantastic place to stay with my children! They loved the deluxe cabin, camping feel with all the amenities. Definitely will be staying again real soon!
May 14, 2016
Will always stay here as long as there is room. Only criticism is hanging tree limbs in site and some decorative fence post too close to corners for big rigs.
May 13, 2016
Nice level sites, great Wifi and cable. I plan to stay here again.
May 12, 2016
Very pet friendly
May 12, 2016
Surprising quiet, well-maintained campground. Staff was friendly and assessable. Really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. Pet friendly!
May 12, 2016
Absolutely loved the fresh herbs and spices growing in raised beds for all to enjoy
May 11, 2016
The staff is great and the grounds and facilities were clean
May 11, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water (always a plus). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2016
Had a great stay. Got the last available site which was nice but close to the highway.
May 10, 2016
We stayed almost 4 months total. We were traveling for work. This was one of the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained with a great staff.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, large sites, friendly staff. We stay here often.
May 10, 2016
Everything was great!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in the 2 bedroom camping cabin. Worked perfectly for us. Had a great time.
May 09, 2016
great experience, good facilities. would return.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Campground and facilities great! Plan to visit again.
May 09, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! The cabin we stayed in was much nicer than I could have imagined, and the kids loved all the activities that were planned.
May 09, 2016
Nice people. Great campground. Convenient to lots of fun things to do.
May 09, 2016
We were at the perfect site! The kids had a blast and the entire campground was well kept! Amazing experience for a reasonable price. Big bang for our buck.
May 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly
May 07, 2016
We basically use the campground as a place to sleep. All the hookups worked and it's a safe place to leave our RV while exploring during the day.
May 07, 2016
Wonderful campsite. People were friendly, place was very clean and our site had nice tall shade trees. We will definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff & attractive grounds. They go so far as to grow fresh herbs for the guests' use!! As a full-time RV'er, I miss my herb garden so I loved that extra touch that they added.
May 07, 2016
From the beginning, everyone was more than helpful. A keen sense of humor made us feel welcome.
May 06, 2016
Very nice ladies at the check in office, they make you feel welcome. The facilities and Campground was very clean quiet and very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.
May 06, 2016
you needto explain that tents are not allowed on rv sites,very nice ,laura was very helpful
May 06, 2016
This was one of the prettiest & best-maintained that I have stayed in. The kitchen garden a refs are an especially nice touch
May 05, 2016
We camped in the more shaded area this time and we liked it so much better. Staff was very friendly and kept everything very clean. We will definitely be back to the best campground in Wilmington!
May 05, 2016
Staff is on top of it, we'll run.
May 04, 2016
I had a great time and the employees are friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
Great KOA and perfect accomodations Thanks!
May 03, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of large pull through sites. Convenient to beach/downtown. Ask office about best way to come in/out.
May 03, 2016
Very nice, well cared for camp. Pleasure to stay there.
May 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed on the of the sites with the concrete pad, Super nice very clean, Only bad thing we had to come home
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award