Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Always a pleasure! Even in a hurricane!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
KOA was fantastic. Everyone I spoke with was kind and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and perfectly located. I have recommended KOA to friends already and can't wait to come again.
Sep 06, 2016
My favorite KOA place to stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean. Fun activities for the kids. I would love to go back to this KOA anytime. It is small but that makes it nice. Close to lots of site seeing.
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground. Close enough to all the beaches and downtown Wilmington. Would be 5 stars if the wifi was working better
Sep 05, 2016
We stay at many campgrounds. This one is the closest to my parents house so we've been here before. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. Our only wish was there was a little more happening there, but I understand that it being such a small place there is only so much that can be offered. We will return to this campground and appreciate that they are there!
Sep 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 01, 2016
This was a one night stay on our way to our final destination. Everything met our needs and expectations.
Sep 01, 2016
Best up-to-date and cleanest Deluxe cabin that we've camped in yet! The mattress and bedding was fantastic and made all the difference for our having a great night's sleep. Also glad to see more hooks to hang things too.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time like always at your KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
Really great park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Clean, Has everything, Close to everything, Great Staff, Spotless pool. Not one bad thing I can say about this place.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facilities. Cordial people.
Aug 30, 2016
It was great.
Aug 30, 2016
We came to visit friends stayed for two nights had a great time.Every one was very helpful and was surprised with all their was to do in Wilmington.
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I have never stayed at a KOA before. this was the best experience, so much more than we ever expected! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place. Great staff, only regrets that this trip was so short this time
Aug 29, 2016
Best place to stay in Wilmington....very clean, very nice, very friendly!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Greeted with smile and warm welcome.The campground was very clean throughout the whole stay. The campsites are spacious and offer big rig sites as well.The campground is smaller than other KOA campgrounds. The location is great near restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores. Has a nice RV/Car wash located at the entrance into the campground. Highly recommend this KOA campground location.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is the best I've encountered so far. This was the second stop of about 20 on this trip. I'll have more to say later, The restrooms were above average. The showers wer as clean as possible. Cleaning the showers should take place at least twice a day in all c/g's especially those that are very busy. Overall I'm very happy
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people who worked there were friendly and new the area well. They were able to recommend places to eat as well as must see beaches. While the campgrounds is on the edge of suburbia and on a busy highway it was quiet and restful.
Aug 28, 2016
When we first arrived and we followed the man to our camp site he just pointed at it and kept on going. We have been to other KOA's where they showed you your campsite and directed you in backing in your campsite. The people that worked there were friendly. My husband was disappointed there were no fish in the pond. Had we known that we would have probably stayed someone else.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, friendly and so much fun!!
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed our visit
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Too much noise from the street
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place!!
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice Campground well-kept friendly personnel
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
What a great campground! Pool is wonderful, Jump Pad and playgroud are fun. Staff is friendly!
Aug 23, 2016
It was a place to park the bus and it seemed to be safe. The WiFi repeater was less than 100' and was next to useless for emails and useless for anything else. The 50 amp service would cause my surge protecter to trip with low voltage on one leg. That was using 3 AC units. We were in Wilmington for a wedding so I can't address the amenities. There are no paved roads just some patios that cost more
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the CG is very clean. It was quiet and for those folks with kids there are nice facilities for the. The bathhouse could use a good renovation as the showers are showing water damage and mildew staining due to age. Like many KOA's the roads and sites aren't paved. It would be nice to have paved roads to keep down the dust when dry and mud when raining. We would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoy this KOA near Family and the beach. The pool is very nice and the playground is great for Children. We love the fresh herb boxes too.
Aug 23, 2016
Lot 47 has a sewer connection near the back of the lot and the electric near the front. I had to balance my 20ft sewer connection with my 25 ft electrical cable. I was able to connect only by getting off the parking spot.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The main problem that I see is that the site with water and elect. only are way out of the way. People with full hook-ups are closer to the restrooms than those without. The auxiliary restrooms are a disgrace. The are to small, the water temp is inconsistent and the water pressure in the north commode is non existent.
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked thec staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean park and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for a few years. Love it, very polite workers.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the stay is great. The cabin is very cute and clean. The tent site is small though for 6 persons.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay...wonderful facility...friendly staff...clean amenities!
Aug 22, 2016
I love the service and nice people
Aug 22, 2016
GREAT STAFF VERY HELPFUL. WILL GO BACK. ALREADY BEEN THREE TIMES THIS YEAR
Aug 22, 2016
Such a nice place to visit. Everything was neat and clean. Nice bathhouse! All our neighbors were friendly and respectful of each other. The assistant manager was a delight! Super convenient to the beaches all our needs were kust around the corner. We will definitely visit with our family and friends here again.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay there. Everyone was super friendly and helpful, they always asked if there was anything they could do to make our time there even better. Super clean and peaceful. We loved it, we will definitely be going there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin for 4. The cabin was extremely clean and equipped with everything we needed. The staff was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Our family really enjoyed the quiet evenings around the campfire but still very close to a lot of activities. We plan to go back in the fall and this will be the place we stay whenever we go to Wilmington.
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks again for a great stay, and thanks again to the manager for quickly repairing our failing breaker. it was fixed in no time. An improvement I could see would be to the grass areas between the sites. Ours had several fire ant holes we had to caution our grandson about. This fall would be a great time to aerate and put grass seed out. Our site was mostly weeds. Bath and pool very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award