Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Thought the premium sites were outstanding.
May 12, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful pool was nice we rented the deluxe cabin and was very impressed thanks for everything we wil be back
May 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean. Cabin we stayed in exceeded expectations.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice facility. It would be helpful if there was more than one bath house. At least a porta john closer to the back would be nice. Bath houses are frequently used and not always very clean.
May 12, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Everyone there at the Wilmington KOA were wonderful and pleasant. Morgan took great care of us after our disaster with another campground reservation fell through.
May 11, 2014
Clean well kept campground.
May 11, 2014
Nice parke, friendly and helpful staff, good sized sites clean washrooms. The only negative aspect of this campground is the excessive dust. The park should consider installing speed bumps as few people observed the speed limit and created dust clouds
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Great staff. Friendly and informative.Brittany's recommendation for a BBQ place was great. Really enjoyed it.
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground, well maintained and clean. The location is great for the area, very close and convenient to the beach and downtown Wilmington. I stayed in a cabin. These are very nice. I can only give 4 stars because the bed was a bit hard, otherwise it was perfect!
May 09, 2014
Bathrooms/showers a little too rustic for me. Charged for extra postcard of their KOA. Isn't that advertising them when I send it?
May 09, 2014
Best campground I've stayed in. Staff is great! Pool and amenities are great!
May 09, 2014
This Koa goes above and beyond! A refrigerator and TV in the kamping kabin, super clean everything! The laundry room, the family room, showers and bathrooms, everything was perfect! They also have herbs in planters for the campers! Truly this Koa is a great place to stay! We also put pictures of the campground on our Facebook page oneyearride. We would definitely stay here again! Great job!!!!
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
We came down to Wilmington to visit relatives and see the sites. The site was well maintained and the staff was very quick to help with questions about he surrounding area. It was quite at night. The bath house, laundry room and restrooms were very clean and well kept. Plenty of hot water. The camp store was well stocked with useful items. We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Place is clean and it appears they make regular upgrades to sites, cabins and amenities. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site and it was very nice!
May 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOAs we frequently visit. The FREE newspaper is really a nice touch. Keep up the good work.
May 06, 2014
This KOA was clean, well kept and equipment has been upgraded. The staff feels they are there to assist you!!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
A great place to stay!
May 05, 2014
Very clean and the staff was friendly, even as I arrived when they were closing up shop for the night. We would love to come back. Our dog tried all of the agility toys in the Bark Park. Very fun to have this and a leash free area. The herb garden was impressive and the landscaping well done. Thanks.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was amazing! It was so clean and comfy. I only wish it had a sink in the kitchen, but the spigot was just fine!
May 05, 2014
We had a great time! our boys loved the play ground and all the activities.
May 05, 2014
WiFi is useless. Needs greater speed and capacity. Very old spaces design. Make sure you have extra water hose or electrical cord or sewerage line. Poorly engineered. Inadequate parking space without offending over protective help and parking on grass
May 05, 2014
The price for the patio site is high. The online reservation would not let me reserve another site even though sites were available when we got to the campground.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Very accommodating, clean and inviting.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
We enjoyed our extended stay very much, and look forward to next year. All the staff are quite helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2014
I liked the location, the showers, and the "free" garden. site not level, but too many tree roots can do that.
Apr 30, 2014
clean, friendly, well managed
Apr 30, 2014
A bit pricy, but nice. Very well kept. The luxury sites are bigger, but since most people carry a barbeque and chairs with them, they aren't worth the extra money.
Apr 30, 2014
The actual camp ground accommodations are very nice. The staff is very attentive in maintaining the appearance and cleanliness of the cabins/showers/restrooms/pool/etc. The only disappointment was the location, but I understand that the actual KOA location is outside the control of the operating staff.
Apr 29, 2014
great camp ground clean and staff most helpful. all sites were clean and well attended.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a beautiful patio site,enjoyed the amenities.
Apr 29, 2014
very disappointing stay. I asked for a quiet level site. I got a spot out by the main road and all day and night one could hear motorcycles and every kind of siren. The site was very dusty and the car and rv were a mess after leaving, and they don't allow washing. Lastly, the site was not level by 7 degrees from side to side. That is not a level site... Overall, never again.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
One of the nicest, if not THE nicest KOA I've ever been to. Clean, we'll kept and very friendly/competent staff!
Apr 28, 2014
Another great stay. Staff are great. One minor suggestion/comment: consider putting ceiling fans in the basic cabins--would save on a/c use and costs.
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground.
Apr 28, 2014
I found this camp ground to be well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definaty stay there again.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. The pool was clean and very nice. We loved the little cabin and would love to stay again. We also loved having the dog park for the dogs to play safely.
Apr 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.