Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful campground with the friendliest staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome KOA with so many things to do in the area. Many tourist attractions are just a short drive away. The facilities here were clean and the camp store was well stocked. The cabin I stayed in was very nice.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Site was awesome and we plan on returning.
May 31, 2015
Fantastic delux cabin with everything you could need supplied. Very helpful staff and enthralling wildlife. Thank you.
May 31, 2015
The location was great, the grounds were very well maintained, friendly staff, and patio sites look amazing. Wish there were more patio sites, they were not available during our stay. Overall fantastic, we will return. Thanks!
May 30, 2015
Clean, quiet campground with friendly, helpful hosts.
May 30, 2015
Staff very helpful. We did not want to do the left turn out of campground. Staff member went out of her way to take me to another staff member who gave us an alternate route
May 29, 2015
Definitely will stay here again. Staff helpful, friendly, sites clean, attractive
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean beautiful campground.
May 29, 2015
Awesome, very clean kamp , pool was great, grounds well kept, friendly people will stay here again.
May 28, 2015
A nice campground. The addition of 50 amp service at most sites is a real plus. One caution...my surge protector tripped me off-line three times for an over voltage indication. I'm not sure if this is indicative of a power problem at sites other than mine, but it bears checking out. A campground employee told me that he had removed his surge protector due to similar problems.
May 27, 2015
Even though the CG is inland away from the beach, it is a very nice, well-run KOA. They make the most of what they have. We love the deluxe sites!
May 27, 2015
Our first stay at the Wilmington KOA and were very pleasantly surprised. Most impressive was how friendly and attentive the staff was. Very clean and well groomed. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2015
Excellent and clean site. Would recommend it to everyone.
May 27, 2015
The staff was very helpfuland very professional
May 27, 2015
clean, mainly just there at night
May 27, 2015
This wasn't one of our best trips, I would say that the first time that we stayed was better than this trip!
May 27, 2015
The stafe is fantastic.The campgrounds are fabules
May 27, 2015
Campground was packed for Memorial Day weekend but bathhouse was always clean. Great family atmosphere... Will return next time I'm in Wilmington.
May 27, 2015
Was very happy with my stay.Is very hard to get a reservation because is a small park.Could use some more sights but is very limited to growth because of location, but a very nice place & staff.
May 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. The cabin was very clean and cozy. I liked that there was more then 1 shower house. It was very quiet. I also liked the fact that my dogs where welcome and that they felt right at home. Defently will be staying agin.
May 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. We had problems with our MH and the staff was more than helpful and showed kindness in helping us out. Over the top service.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and happy campground. All staff and facilities were A+
May 26, 2015
Would stay again, very nice people to deal with.
May 26, 2015
Lots of activities. Very helpful & friendly staff
May 26, 2015
Place is great - we've been going there for years. Only comment was movie night used to be Sun - that was better. It was nice to have something each day for the kids to look forward to.
May 26, 2015
AAAAA++++++. Enjoyed
May 26, 2015
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for my family of 4. My wife, who is a non-camper, really enjoyed the experience and wants to return.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend. The staff went over and beyond!! The cookout was SUPER!! My grandchildren absolutely loved the face painting!! Can not wait to return!!
May 26, 2015
The staff is wonderful. They were all so helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean.
May 26, 2015
Weather was perfect so made our stay very enjoyable. Loved the outdoor fire pit and movie.
May 26, 2015
Nice level sites. Pool was great especially during the week when not to crowded. Wish the pool stayed open later would be only thing I would change. Bath house was always very clean.
May 26, 2015
Very nice weekend. Very friendly staff . Enjoyed the icecream social Saturday night along with the hamburgers And hotdogs . We will be back in the future.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful! The staff always had a smile and friendly word for us. We will definitely be staying again!
May 26, 2015
Bonnie Day was extremely helpful. She found alternative accommodations for us as our reserved cabin unexpectedly had to be treated for pests. Excellent customer service.
May 26, 2015
When our hotel fell through we went to KOA and it was amazing. After going out to fish we came back and there was a cockroach in our room but after we killed it we saw no more so we didn't really care.
May 25, 2015
This campground was amazing. Hats off to the KOA staff! I saw them working hard everyday to maintain the wonderful experience that I saw everybody enjoying. Keep up the good work!
May 25, 2015
This is the most awesome place to stay! Everyone makes you feel like family! They have so many family activities that you're never bored! It's kept very clean too! The staff is a hard working bunch of people! This KOA will always be home!! ❤️
May 25, 2015
It was our first time staying at this koa it was very friendly and most of all it was very clean will come back again staff was very great keep up the good work 👍
May 25, 2015
Great place. Clean and friendly. About 20 minutes to the beach.
May 24, 2015
I was new to camping. The guys here are the best. 1st class service. The facilitys were great and so clean. Help me with any problems I had. Even though I had to work all week, my stay was,amazing. 5 Stars Thanks Wilmington KOA Randy Smith
May 23, 2015
We really enjoyed how clean and organized the grounds were. It is also quiet during the evening so you can sit out and enjoy yourself.
May 23, 2015
Clean and very quiet campground. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it every time.
May 22, 2015
Nice people
May 22, 2015
My girls and I had an amazing stay at the Wilmington KOA. We stayed in one of the small deluxe cabins. There's nothing we didn't love about our stay (well, perhaps the sunburn from our beach adventures...). We had the best time, met the nicest people and grilled to our hearts content!The cabin was so convenient and made our trip to the beach affordable and comfortable.
May 22, 2015
I stay at the Wilmington KOA at least once per month. They are consistently top notch.
May 21, 2015
I stay here often. Great staff!! Camp grounds are always impeccably maintained.
May 21, 2015
the staff is so friendly--we love that most of the sites are very level--site 28 is super!
May 21, 2015
I had my garbage sitting out waiting for pickup for 2 days. I finally just left it on the picnic table when I left. I hope no animals got into it and spread it around the campground but I wouldn't be surprised if that garbage is sitting out until the next people try to use that campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.