Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the cabin! It's perfect for 2! The bath house was SUPER clean each and every time we went, which is extremely important to us. The camp ground was beautifully kept, and KOA seems to think about all the little details that mean so much to the campers! We truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Visited friends in Wilmington on way to Florida and KOA Wilmington was terrific campground ! Very close to any amenities we needed and some of the most friendly and accommodating staff we have met in our travels. We had issues with our toad and had to be left at garage 30 miles away and as is customary every day we would get updates on progress and had to extend planned visit . No worries !!!
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and well kept grounds restrooms and pool. Close to beach and everything else one would need. Will defiantly return!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that would make it better is if the beach was closer and had better parking but the campground was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
Aug 14, 2017
This was are first time and we had an amazing time. We WILL be coming back. The people were all so friendly and everything was clean and convenient. I loved the cabin it was a home away from home. I was so excited driving home to Buffalo NY making future plans to come back. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the store and employees. They were great! The site was big and roomie. We didn't feel like we were on top of anyone. The only bad (and good) part was our location was right next to the pool. Sometimes it was extra noisy, but the campground was great with keeping it under control. I'd definitely stay again though we'd probably pay more for a better spot.
Aug 14, 2017
It was Great.
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was very polite and accommodating , park was clean and orderly
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The campground is very clean and the people are wonderful. All of the staff are very pleasant but Leigh was especially accommodating to us. Would recommend this campground for any length of stay. Thank you we will visit again.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean. Great sites. Staff very supportive. Getting out on 17 with your RV is a bit testy!
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely maintained and friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful place, great Friendly staff, very clean. We will stay here again!! The cost per night I thought was high and weeken rates jump $20.
Aug 12, 2017
everything was very well kept clean & neat. The staff were always pleasant & visible. I will stay again & I have already recommended to family for future use
Aug 12, 2017
Great place! Staff are e trembly friendly and helpful. Lots of activities. My 3 year old daughter loved the jump pad, play ground, and panning. Only complaint would be the water smells like sulfur. I thought it was my trailer, but I took a shower in the showers there and it smelled too. Not sure why. Otherwise, amazing and would go back even though the water smells
Aug 12, 2017
Check in staff member was very friendly. Shower facility old and small. Campsite great location with jump pad and dog park close by.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, cabins are a bit too close together for my liking. A gate out front to keep out non-campers would be a nice security upgrade.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA, everyone is so friendly. And we stayed in a tent sight right next to the pool so that was convenient! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2017
As always your site and staff were great. I love the update to your dog park as I usually choose a site close to it for my dog. Grounds and sites are always kept immaculate. Hard working staff. Will return again in April.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Staff was really good. Very noisy neighbors for one night but other than that a great camping experience
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean quite camp ground. We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The campground was well maintained and clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and the pool was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Wilmington NC KOA was very well attended to. Clean, even the pet run area. Lots of activities for kids, including a very nice pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the best time at Koa Wilmington North Carolina. The cabin was perfect with all we need and clean. Bathrooms were so clean. Love our wooded spot!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Updated bathhouse very nice, quite place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
It was very clean, with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for the week. The campground is very well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Felt very safe staying here alone.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Always great! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was fabulous, especially Leigh to deal with. The facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was Wonderful! It was our last stop on a 3 week vacation through NC, SC and GA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground had many extra amenities that made our stay enjoyable. The little gardens around the property were an unexpected surprise and we made delicious fried green tomatoes from some of the tomatoes we picked. We almost stayed a few extra days!!
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great stay here at the KOA. The kids enjoyed the pool and train rides. Would like to have seen more activities throughout the week for kids. ( crafts, etc) The only negative thing would be the showers, they were dirty and the bathrooms always had an odor.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff until we had an issue with plumbing. Lid blew off septic & we reported at 10:30. Left for the day & returned problem not fixed. Called a 2nd time & eventually had to call a 3rd. They said we didn't report the problem correctly that morning. Raw sewage on the ground all day. Dinner ruined! Probably will not return to this campground for this reason.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed three day in a travel trailer. Great weather, friendly Staff and Clean Bath Houses. And don't forget to have breakfast up the road at Cast Iron Kitchen....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award