Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I would visit again in a heart beat.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice and clean little cabin. Nice staff. Definitely will return in the future.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it. It's very clean and quiet and the location is great.
Jun 24, 2015
EVEN THOUGH IT WAS EXTREMELY HOT WE STILL HAD A VERY GOOD TIME AT KOA. THE WEEKEND ACTIVITIES THAT DIDNT GET WIPED OUT BY STORMS WERE COOL. ALL PERSONEL AND EMPLOYEES ARE SO COURTEOUS AND VERY HELPFUL AS WE HAVE WITNESSED FOR OTHERS AND OURSELVES.
Jun 24, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and nice pool. Nice place to camp. Good location.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful happy staff. The staff are extremely attentive to maintenance and to making every customer happy.
Jun 24, 2015
Stay was ok. Seems like new management not quite organized yet. Placed in wrong size electric connection for our trailer. Grade to pull out of campsite too steep then flat causing fifth wheel to hit back of pickup. The view of lake was nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice KOA
Jun 24, 2015
We got to the KOA area with an open schedule and the staff really made our stay welcome. They did everything they could to help us when we needed to add extra nights. Definitely coming back!
Jun 24, 2015
Had to extend our stay and the staff helped us with a car rental and moved our camper for us as we had a problem with our truck.
Jun 24, 2015
Site was shaded and nice, but poison ivy all around (#9) Staff very helpful. Bathhouses seem dated. Great shade at some sights.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Best Internet service we ever had a KOA. Great hook-ups too.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were ALWAYS nice and clean. Pool and grounds kept orderly and clean. Would stay there again if back in the Wilmington area!
Jun 23, 2015
I wish the pool was bigger. I also thought the pet park was a great addition. The only thing I could say that was bad is the price of the cabins paying 365 dollars is expensive for 2 nights
Jun 23, 2015
5 Stars. No complaints Our second visit to this park.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made our stay even better! The facilities were very clean and well kept; the activities were geared towards family and togetherness! Root Beer Floats on a hot Friday afternoon by the pool was just what was needed to start the weekend relaxation!
Jun 23, 2015
Well maintained and managed!
Jun 23, 2015
KOA in Wilmington was very nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Bathrooms/pool/facilities were kept clean! We recommend this location and will be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was fantastic and the facility was extremely clean.
Jun 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with uou. Friendly, courteous, helpful and accomodating. Fun weekend actibities.
Jun 22, 2015
SOME of the staff were not friendly, Laura and the managers were nice, the others...not so much.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay, staff were excellent, facilities were clean. Looking forward to going back!
Jun 22, 2015
The deluxe cabine was beautiful! So clean and comfortable. We were beyond pleasantly surprised. We are already planning out next trip back! Would definetly recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! All the staff was so helpful & beyond nice. Will definitely be back next year! Thank you so much for making our vacation amazing!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Friendly staff. We will return soon! Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
The location is right off a main thoroughfare, which makes for easy access, but lots of traffic noise and it is difficult to gain entry.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous at all times. Only issue was in the men's shower in the main bldg. at about 5 pm on June 16 (one closest to back wall)did not drain properly. When I exited the stall the water was at least 2" deep in both containment areas.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place and very friendly and helpful staff. Place was lively. It was made special by movie screening in the evening and free donuts on Father's Day.. Full marks to KOA!!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed it and hope to come back. When we arrived on site 32, there was a strong odor which we think was coming from the dog park. Didn't smell it after a thunder storm. It may need treating occassionally. Other than that everything was great.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly - safe - clean - we had everything we needed.
Jun 22, 2015
This is a wonderful camp to visit. Great management and staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff with a lot to see and do in the area.
Jun 21, 2015
Relatively little to do at the Wilmington campground compared to other KOAs, but the facilities were clean and bright and the employees were friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time! My grandsons had so much fun riding their bikes, swimming, playing checkers. The staff were very accommodating, friendly. . .just great! We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Was welcomed b staff and campgrounds was very neat.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather being stormy even though we only reserved a tent site. Clean bathrooms and they took very good care of the grounds.
Jun 20, 2015
This campground is impeccably kept. The facilities are clean and the grounds well groomed. Staff was very friendly and professional. We would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and peaceful, had a great time!
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and well operated park... professional and polite employees and helpful
Jun 19, 2015
Like all KOAs we visited from Maine to Alaska excellent
Jun 19, 2015
My first stay after visiting another campgtound in the area that was terrible. Staff very friendly and helpful. Trip would have been a bust if it had been for their helpfulness. Highly recommend them.
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is wonderful. The bathrooms are very clean and cherry. The staff are so helpful and nice to talk to. We love coming here to have fun and sometimes rest. haha
Jun 18, 2015
Very neat, quiet campground, friendly campers, good to see strangers greet each other in passing by.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice koa. Great folks there. Very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
This was a wonderful campground & we will definitely be back. The facilities were impeccably maintained and the grounds were kept really tidy. We had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2015
A very fun and comfortable stay awesome amenities and one of the friendliest staff we have encountered!!
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed for one month and thoroughly enjoyed the campground. The grounds are so well groomed and the owners and employees are readily available to meet the campers needs. We did think the price a bit steep along with an electricity cost but the convenience of the KOA location for us made the cost necessary. We will return regardless because we now have a new grandbaby in Wilmington.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.