Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Highly satisfied and will always recommend this campground to anyone else wanting a great place to enjoy family time and a quiet vacation. Driving distance from the beach. Very pleased with the booking process had a great gal named Rebecca, she waved a magic wand and made our weekend possible. Registration personnel were very friendly and inviting. The activity coordinator Jessica was bubbly/grea
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and was quiet.Enjoyed very much.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained, and the staff is wonderful.
Apr 20, 2017
nice amenities and great location
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and campground! Staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2017
Me and my kids had a fantastic time at the campground, camping in our tent... it was just a short drive to the beach and to Downtown Wilmington. This would be an ideal stay for families who want to get out and about during their vacation. We also enjoyed the amazing and friendly staff! The train was a family favorite for us!! Thank you, we can't wait to come back again!
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much,just sitting around a camp fire. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent! Very friendly! We would definitely stay again!
Apr 18, 2017
Wi-fi problematic at campsite.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Only negative is dusty roads past campsites.
Apr 18, 2017
Your facility is excellent as always. Everytime we have stayed with you we always are greeted by friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with many fun activities. Facilities were clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The only thing we would do different is rent a cabin with a bathroom next time, as all bathrooms were occupied for long periods of time once a large group of students arrived on Saturday.
Apr 18, 2017
As always, our cabin was clean and neat and even though the Campground was pretty full, it was quiet and calm. Staff are very helpful! We brought our 6 year old granddaughter over for the Easter events and we Loved it! Great job everyone.
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely campground, clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
GREAT
Apr 17, 2017
Love this place!! Great facility and grounds! Will be staying again!
Apr 17, 2017
One of our favorite RV sites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Wish the roads were not so dusty.
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground very clean, spacious and fun. Cable and internet worked very well and fast. Highly recommend this campground!
Apr 17, 2017
This place is Great!
Apr 17, 2017
We had great time !! Easter egg hunt and movie night was great . Even my kids got in pool . It was still to cold for my taste .
Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed getting away with our fur family.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Super clean restrooms and a very friendly and attentive staff.
Apr 17, 2017
It was wonderful, the staff was so nice, just a little expensive for camping, but we love it there.
Apr 17, 2017
The tent sites were smaller than expected, but they were still big enough for two people. Especially since we were only at the campsite to sleep and have a campfire. Maintenance staff was extremely efficient, and all of the staff were pleasant. We will go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding camping area!!! Spent two nights tent camping over Easter weekend. KOA had events for the kids, pool and NICE BATHROOMS!!!
Apr 16, 2017
We loved the KOA Wilmington! The campground is so clean and accommodating. The people are friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Lauren for making us feel so welcome starting at check-in and throughout the weekend. Great place to stay!
Apr 16, 2017
New bathroom/showers are great except for a couple of things. Please think about leaving a mop, mop bucket and cleaner outside of it, no matter what time of day I went in it the floor was always dirty. I personally would not at all mind mopping it before I went in. Need soap dispensers for washing hands after using restroom. Light would not stay on without motion, had to wave hand out shower.
Apr 16, 2017
Great staff and very clean campground.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground was well maintained and employees were for the most part helpful and friendly. Our fault that we booked on Easter weekend and therefore ended up with a site close to the entrance which was just off a four lane busy highway. When we asked to move, they offered a site without sewage, something we were reluctant to do. Left early due to the noise. They were happy to accommodate us.
Apr 16, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place. Just didn't last long enough before we had to go home.
Apr 15, 2017
Great park. Nice site and many amenities.
Apr 15, 2017
This is a really nice park with friendly, helpful staff, clean grounds and a lot of attention to detail, like flower and herb planters. It's quiet and has open and shaded sites. We didn't have children with us but there is a nice playground with a lot of things for them to do. There is also a good size dog park area. We'll go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Great accomodations, friendly helpful staff, highly recommended
Apr 15, 2017
We were there only a short time, but every one was friendly and saw you have a lot to do for children which was very nice. Will see you I am sure next year all goes well.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
This was the nicest, cleanest,quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Apr 14, 2017
Super Staff and very helpful, Clean, Well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Everything was as expected - good for the kids, staff very friendly - bathrooms very clean - trash pickup prompt
Apr 14, 2017
Great people. They worked hard to make so I was able to stay there at one of there busiest times. So thankful that they did.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Family friendly! Super clean & safe kid environment. GREAT staff that treated us like family. We loved it so much we stayed longer than planned. Tent camped for three days and then treated ourselves to a cabin for two days. All five were perfect!
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice. Will keep coming back. :)
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Our stay as always was great! As soon as we check in we feel right at home. Our girls love the new train ride also.
Apr 13, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Wilmington KOA. The campground is clean, and the staff is super friendly, we definitely will be returning!Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 13, 2017
My wife and I had a great time the staff was really nice and the activities for the children was extraordinary
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award