Wilmington KOA

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
We always stay at this camp ground when we are in the area.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Awesome campground. Excellent staff. Great pool and clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2014
loved everything but the rain, but we knew that was going to happen. Very clean, nice facility, will be back next year!!
Sep 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location to area attractions were the best. Site was lousy-almost right on exit from park on both sides of site. Early AM exit of long term residents going to work was disrupted. Rate was high as is the case with most KOA's. Just stayed in Outer Banks with full hookups and concrete pad for way less money than this half in the road dirt site with just W/E.
Sep 17, 2014
First time visit even though we live in Raleigh. Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
office put us in the long term camping area, which was fine with us....open sites, fire pits, event with lots of rain, no flooding....plenty of room for tow vehicle, slides, and awning
Sep 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. Extremely friendly and competent staff. Outstanding maintenance. AND, a delicious catered meal Saturday evening. It was staged outdoors - it rained - but the staff made it work. Well done!
Sep 16, 2014
What a wonderful stay! Clean bathrooms, lots of great activities, very friendly staff, and rain or shine its a wonderful stay. Will be staying again!!! Happy camper
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Plus loved the free dinner they offered this past weekend! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Bonnie, Your team of folks are outstanding!! We had a problem with our trailer and your assitant managers came to our site and help. The fried chicken dinner was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend. Jay
Sep 15, 2014
only things we had to work around was the hot water in the cabin was hard to adjust in shower and the floor of the cabin was really needing mopped. thanks for the stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is excellent. This time was no exception. Enjoyed greatly!!
Sep 15, 2014
Our third stay. We are intent on going back. jesse
Sep 15, 2014
The Facilities was excellent and the Staff was helpful and friendly... Great place to stay in Wilmington, NC...
Sep 15, 2014
As usual, this KOA site is very clean and cute place with very kind staff. The price is rather high side compare to other KOAs but since this is located within 20 minute drive to my favorite beach, this place is always my first choice to stay in Wilmington. I definitely prefer cabin than staying in one of the hotel. I am looking forward to coming back again soon for grilling seafood . :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was great we will be staying at koa again
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much.. You guys made our weekend trip wonderful..
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A nice clean campground in the city with access to everything.
Sep 13, 2014
We were asked to leave the campground because we had three cars parked on our site (one was there for only 45 minutes and was a visitor)and a complaint by an employee, who lives on site, about our dog were the reasons that we were asked to leave. I feel that we were singled out for no apparent reason while others were not held to the same standards. This business does not represent the KOA image.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean.sites were level.
Sep 13, 2014
Great Crew = Thank You....
Sep 12, 2014
As always a well kept and lovely site. I come down a couple of times a year for fishing, will be back as soon as I can!
Sep 12, 2014
It is well maintained and friendly. The only thing I would change is if the staff could build a trail thru the woods surrounding the cg for dog walking. Thanks for a nice place.
Sep 12, 2014
i had late arrival,Personal left detailed instructions, very safe, nice , well maintained place!!!Loved it, coming back
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here. We loved every bit of it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and worked very hard to keep things clean. Every day we saw someone cleaning the pool, it had nice comfy chairs, tables with umbrellas,, and the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. Sites were clean and level. Great playground for kids, doggie friendly, Will def be back!! Very pleased!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Typical KOA! Which is why we stay at them, we know exactly what to expect. The reason I didn't give this KOA 5 stars; Location of dump station and the 'U' turn to the Left to exit. If you have to use the dump station one has to go to the other side of the road, dump, then either make a trip around campground & 'U' to the Left or make a 'U' turn to the Right.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice people at frount desh had to change some dates no problem bathrooms very clean the A C was a nice suprise in bath house pool was great had a really nice stay the only thing that could use a bit of a up grade is that cement dust or what ever you call it on on the sites just a mess some stone or grass would be nice not a deal breaker the cement pads looked great but need more of them
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 2 nights. The cabins are very clean and set up nicely. Our kids loved the bunk beds!
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very clean, quiet and peaceful. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and updated 2 room cabin was great and spaced well for privacy and noise
Sep 08, 2014
Was very happy with our site #84 and with the cleanliness of the campground. Everyone was pleasant upon reservation and thereafter.
Sep 08, 2014
we enjoyed our stay,the cabin we stayed in was very nice. can not wait to come back.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Sep 07, 2014
Overall, this KOA was very accommodating, but we were charged extra for having extra people, though being told nothing about it beforehand, and the sliding bathroom door in our cabin was so broken that several times people got stuck in the bathroom. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the experience a lot, and the cabins are very very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Our stay (sept 1st through 5th) was in a Deluxe Cabin in the Wilmington KOA location. We were traveling with 3 little girls (aged 7, 5.5 and 3.5 years) Our first KOA stay ever! It's SO CLEAN, the staff are SUPER helpful. Pool is huge, playground is nice and shaded, and the cabins are large & fully stocked with necessities, has it's own porch swing, fire pit, outdoor patio furniture & gas grill. A+
Sep 05, 2014
Had the best time there, enjoyed the pool, relaxed, very peaceful. Planning in coming back in may
Sep 04, 2014
This KOA is well maintained.....a clean and very pleasant property. The staff are the epitome of professionalism.....very courteous and accommodating!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
First stay here. Nice sized sites . . .plenty os space between sites. Great location, convenient to Wilmington/local beaches. Very quiet, well maintained/clean. Diesel available at Hess station at campground entrance, as well as car/truck wash. Stayed here in 39' Fifth Wheel, full hook-ups. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Seriously, the staff is ah-mazing at this place. So helpful and always on the go. Best place to stay in Wilmington.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.