Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Very well kept. Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful staff. Great facility and location. Very spacious site.
Oct 24, 2016
Halloween programs for the Kids were great!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Every one was great. Special kudos to Surfer Steve and Joe.
Oct 23, 2016
First time tent camping with our theee children. Safe, Simple and close to home. We all had a good time. Bathhouse was fairly clean for a campground but don't expect a Hilton experience, the tv over the sink was not expected or very useful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The playground and jump pad was nicer than we expected. We will return.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean and friendly entrance on highway buisey a light would be good. I would return.
Oct 22, 2016
Trouble with WIFI connection, otherwise, a great place to camp.
Oct 21, 2016
Good stay and facilities fine. Shame that pool was closed in such lovely warm weather (other KOAs kept them open). Staff friendly and did their best but could have been beeter attuned to helping strangers find essential local facilities (eg groceries).
Oct 21, 2016
My family was very pleased The cabin was immaculate and couldn't have been nicer We enjoyed our patio and firepit Very accomodating
Oct 21, 2016
Our arrival and duration of stay was impacted by Hurricane Matthew. Staff has park operational, and adjusted to our need to change! Thanks
Oct 20, 2016
$62.00 is too expensive for a site that is not level and has no concrete. Staff did not assist a fellow camper trying to back into a spot.
Oct 19, 2016
Wish the main roads in the park were paved. Too much dust.
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA many times, always a good experience. Great staff, clean bathrooms and camp sites. No issues, look forward to the next KOA camping trip in Wilmington.
Oct 19, 2016
Prices have risen to rapidly only use as a last resort.
Oct 19, 2016
We appreciated the large parking sites. Easy to navigate our 40 ft towing rig. Pleasant surroundings. We would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
All staff was professional with the exception of the assistant manager. She has yet to adjust to her new found authority and needs training on people skills. Otherwise, I would rate my stay much higher.
Oct 18, 2016
A very great laid out campground family oriented and clean and well maintained. Very nice folks in maintenance and at front desk.
Oct 18, 2016
As always. Great camp ground !!
Oct 18, 2016
the stay and the staff was GREAT~! My first experience in a cabin stay at KAO was in New Bern this was just as good~!
Oct 18, 2016
We loved it. Wish the pool was open and it was paved.
Oct 18, 2016
This KOA is really set up well. More pull through sites than most. Lots of staff that are friendly and take care of business. The only downfall is the area. Wilmington is really crowded. But, if your camping only, and not touring around it doesn't matter. Best KOA My family has been to. We plan on going twice a year.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was fanatasic here at the KOA Wilmington. Clean facilities. Kids had a BLAST!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was friendly, bathrooms very clean. Had a good time
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the ppl-- staff, campers, etc. Everyone was so kind and wonderful! Super clean and loved that there were garbage cans everywhere to ensure that. Everything was convenient to the location also! Hated to leave...loved every minute of it!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
the campground it self was neat and clean. the rate I thought was high for what you were getting. the back in site was very small, my camper is 22' long and it filled it up.
Oct 16, 2016
Neat well layed out RV park. But very high rates compared to ther KOAs.
Oct 12, 2016
Best place to be during hurricane Mathew. Our lites stayed on. They are the best group of people we know. And no flooding. Thank you Wilmington KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
As usual, a great place to stay. Clean and beautiful. This time Hurricane Matthew was there too, but we stayed through it. All was well.
Oct 10, 2016
Had to leave a day early due to storm ☹️☹️
Oct 09, 2016
Great stay, cabins are perfect
Oct 09, 2016
very nice place all round. Would definitely stay here again if i'm in the area
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Park, nice people, nice pool. Showers could use a little work.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Convenient to areas of the city.
Oct 07, 2016
Been staying there for years and this is the first time I was not able to use the wifi at my site. Not impressed with the new wifi but still like the campground.
Oct 07, 2016
A one night stay to get away from the hurricane. Really friendly receptionist and great pizza delivered by a local business, details in the campsite notes.
Oct 06, 2016
the campground was good. the site was good. the staff was good. the wifi did not work while we were there. the cable tv did not work. it was a nice place to stay, but the prices were high...
Oct 06, 2016
Staff were great, Place is clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, waste all over and broken eqpt. in them.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice people and campground
Oct 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean and when we would pay for firewood it would be at our site with in 5 to 10 mins. We have stayed at some koas and it xan take up to 30 mins. It doesn't sound lile much but it is to my husband.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and we'll kept grounds. Friendly staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and centrally located for Wilmington's sights and attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
it's always great
Oct 03, 2016
Clean camp ground, nice variety of sites to choose from. I did not use the bath houses this trip. Friendly staff when checking in.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful, family and pet friendly place! Clean, and the staff is very nice! Thank you Wilmington KOA for all you do for your guests!
Oct 03, 2016
Wilmington is favorite locatipn for rv camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award