Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Great Campground - Excellent facilities - just experienced low water pressure in portable shower/toilets.
Aug 19, 2016
Area should be treated against ants!
Aug 18, 2016
It was our first time out with our Airstream and loved it. Quiet and convenient.
Aug 18, 2016
Love the cabin! So clean and convenient
Aug 17, 2016
Staff friendly
Aug 17, 2016
Clean facilities, good size pool - tables with umbrellas & lounge chairs, friendly staff, stayed in tent campsite with electricity which was a good choice able to use a fan in my tent made for comfortable sleeping, tent site shaded, easy access to beaches, lots of restaurants around
Aug 17, 2016
Exceptionally clean KOA. We have been to several KOA and this is by far the cleanest.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground. Great location with frindly people
Aug 16, 2016
Different then what we are used to. We aren't used to one being so quite and nobody out and about. Pool was a little to warm, but overall it was clean and nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Amenities were wonderful, staff was super attentive, however it was a super hot weekend and we experienced 3 different electric brown outs. Booooo.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our first stay here and it was great. Very clean and everyone is friendly. If you forget something at home, they have anything and everything you might need at very fair prices. I will definitely be going back!
Aug 16, 2016
Facility overall is nice but way too dusty. A LOT of employees constantly driving golf carts around and stirring up dust as well. It is convenient so we will be back but wish they could at least pave the main roads.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay, perfect for family and kids! The pool was awesome in the summer heat. Professional and very friendly service. Well done! Will be back next year! (Visitor from Singapore)
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great campground - friendly, well equipped, and centrally located. The pool was the first we've encountered for months that didn't feel like a bathtub due to the heat wave. And the shade trees are always appreciated in the summer!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet but close. I had a level spot, and several shade trees. Everyone was friendly and the bathhouse was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome. Great area to visit. . Hope to stay longer next time
Aug 14, 2016
only complaint was not able to get a sight with sewer but other than that, no complaints. nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Seemed like a nice place to stay and affordable for one of the single cabins. However in the morning my wife went to put on her pants and a cockroach fell out of them. Definitely not staying in the cabins again.
Aug 14, 2016
Only complaint is getting out to the left is usually impossible and if you go right it is difficult to get turned back around.
Aug 14, 2016
Portajohn shower and toilet were backed up. No wireless signal. Other than that all was fine. Nice cabin with tv. air conditioning. quiet and calm.
Aug 14, 2016
Cabin infested with roaches and spiders. Wife and son slept in the car. I contacted KOA about this and haven't heard back yet. For $127 per night this is one of the worst investments I have ever made.
Aug 13, 2016
The stay was nice. Other campers in the park didn't seem as friendly as we are used to finding in other RV Parks. I think that if my dog is on a wire or kennel that don't reach off the lot I think they should be ok as long as someone is present inside the camper.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was amazing and had a very pleasant demeanor.
Aug 13, 2016
Need a shelf inside the shower for shampoo and such.
Aug 13, 2016
It was really good. My family really enjoyed. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Very easy check-in and easy to maneuver as we have a 42 foot motorhome! Loved the fenced in dog park...awesome!! Would have loved if the streets would have been paved..
Aug 12, 2016
Only issue the entire time was the same bathrooms by k10 kabin, the showers were underpowered and anytime anyone used any water within that small bathroom, the shower would stop working
Aug 12, 2016
Campground is well set up, right amount of shade, clean, most staff is friendly, quiet at night. Pool could be left open later than it is and dust control is definately needed.
Aug 10, 2016
we love it had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Great staff, great location close to expressway to avoid city traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground,grounds were nice and clean, campsites nice and level. I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 09, 2016
We have been to lots and lots of KOA campgrounds but this is one of the best! Everyone was so helpful if we had a question. The grounds, pool area and buildings were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The location is very good. close to lots of restaurants, stores and beaches. We will stay at this campground next time we visit the area. Thanks
Aug 09, 2016
Love this campground!! So close to everything in Wilmington!
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing I would change are the pool hours. If quiet time is 10pm, that should be when the pool closes. I understand that the store closes 8pm but I don't see the point of the pool being closed at 8pm. No one in the office has ever come to check on the swimmers, nor is there ever a lifeguard. I'm sure people would sign a waiver to swim until 10pm.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were CLEAN and the pool was perfect. Although, Wrightsville Beach and Pleasure Island are close by (Wrightsville 15 min and Pleasure Island 30 min) we ended up driving to Topsail Beach. Not crowded at all with FREE parking! We drove til we found public access parking with a port a potty. LOL Worth the drive. LOVE this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It was great, great people in there! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Great...Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! The grounds were very nicely kept and attractive. We had a wonderful stay...Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Staff was wonderful. We will return
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, some sites very close to each other, ours flooded when it rained & took one full day to drain, having a game room would be nice for kids on bad weather days, we stayed in a 23' travel trailer
Aug 08, 2016
A very wonderful experience and place to stay. We will return when in the area again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We love Wilmington KOA. Very clean facilities and excellent staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Even though the place was packed everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Especially the woman at the front counter. It was so great to have an enclosed area to let our lab run around and still be able to watch our two youngest kids jump on the jump pad ( they loved it). The pool felt great and was also clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We love your campground. It's our go to spot for weekend trips!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award