Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Great experience
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground but we like secluded parks
Oct 02, 2016
This campground was top notch. The staff was very friendly, showers were clean with plenty of warm water. Campground was well kept and plenty of places to walk your dog. This is a great KOA and one we will return too. The staff works hard and we thank you for making our vacation in Wilmington one of the best.
Oct 01, 2016
Wilmington KOA is a great place to stay. A big thank you to Rick who saved the day. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful, clean campsites with plenty of space between campers. great pool. very friendly staff, goo stocked camping store.
Sep 30, 2016
When sand is everywhere I want a concrete pad for my RV and dining. Great location, great people but it took me an hour to clean my floor.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly. Here are many things to do in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
We went there for the second time in September. It was clean and quiet (when it should be). Almost all of the staff is very friendly. We were greeted inside for check-in with with a big hello and smiles to match.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We were first time cabin campers and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic. We will be regular visitors to our new home away from home!
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location, well maintained. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2016
It was a weekend getaway for the family. Kids enjoy the pool, campsites were nice and shaded where we were.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 27, 2016
Very convenient to family.
Sep 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Super friendly. Clean facilities
Sep 26, 2016
You have a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin and all the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
The customer service was great. The site i was on 81 was full of ants and very small. 4 days and 4 cans of spray and camper was infested. Was bitten buy fire ants numerious times while sitting outside. Again this was not a reflection on the staff.. Very polite
Sep 26, 2016
Having a great stay, campground is clean and well kept. Nights are quiet. People are very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this place and stay here often.
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Cabin was clean & well maintained. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Very well maintained. Pool & area looked beautiful although I wasn't there long enough to use. Staff in the office were very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly while checking me in.
Sep 26, 2016
nice quiet place in the middle of everything.
Sep 26, 2016
Fantastic, classic KOA atmosphere...both the staff and the Campground are the epitome of what KOA is all about! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, well maintained facility!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with our new Travel Trailer. Everyone made us feel like family. Every "newbie" should make Wilmington KOA their first stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall, nice stay. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice, clean bathrooms, & grounds were nice. Only drawbacks - a giant spiderweb with a big spider on the front of our cabin. My husband and brother-in-law knocked it down & killed it as we were worried it might be poisonous. Saw other waterbugs (cockroaches) in cabin. Cabin also smelled moldy; maybe it was the a/c or maybe water damage?
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
While the sites were a little close together, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, cheerful and helpful. From the initial phone contact to the moment we left, the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful park, and wonderful people.
Sep 25, 2016
We always enjoy coming to this place always clean and the people are awesome
Sep 24, 2016
Besides being in the smallest and muddest site with only 1 hr of WiFi for 6 days, the staff was great.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean,sites are large,staff is friendly
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Our first time at a KOA .our 14 month old maltese puppy's first camping trip.loved the dog park across from us.have already recommended it to my friends.we did this trip for rest and not recreational and that's what we got.owners and staff are the best.met some others staying there and enjoyed meeting new friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, nice campground. There was a bit of trouble staying connected to WIFI.
Sep 21, 2016
First and foremost I want to compliment the staff. They are right there to welcome you and are ready to make your stay the most pleasant and satisfying. I will definitely stay here again and appreciate the cleanliness and organization of the entire park. One of the things we loved most were the little flower, herb and vegetables plots planted here and there for the enjoyment of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
Like very much will stay again
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed with other campers walking right thru our site right next to our door both adults and children just like it was a road!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground, close to anything you could need or want! It would be an even better "gem" if it were out in the country! Any complaints would be about other people staying there, who do not understand campground rules, good manners or simply think such does not apply to them. There are those in every crowd. Thanks, Rebecca! Y'all are doing a great job!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Front desk Lady was very nice!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
WE were extremely satisfied with the medium deluxe cabin. It was more than we could have hoped for. Great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was great from start to finish. We had an escorts to our cabin that was perfectly decorated in a beach theme. There were linens and towels set out on each bed complete with a mint. There was a little toiletries bag on the bed as well. The grill was spotless and the best Weber utensils to go with it. There were activities each day. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 20, 2016
Great park!
Sep 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay here. this KOA is what sold us on staying only at a KOA when we travel
Sep 19, 2016
Love the staff and the showers are always nice and hot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award